Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Savage Strike Rulings

Here at last.

SAST-JP001 Catche Eve L2

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 Level 3 or higher monster existing face-up in your Monster Zone.
  • Lowering the targeted monster’s Level by 2 and Special Summoning this card happen simultaneously.
  • If the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves, no part of the effect is applied and this card remains in your hand.

Q: I activate the effect of Catche Eve L2, targeting a face-up Draconnet on my field. If my opponent chains Star Changer and reduces Draconnet’s Level to 2, how does the effect of Catche Eve L2 resolve?
A: In this scenario, the targeted Draconnet’s Level becomes 2, so you cannot apply the effect of Catche Eve L2 that lowers its Level, and you cannot Special Summon it. (Catche Eve L2 remains in your hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22200&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP002 Cyberse Synchron

  • This card’s effect that increases a monster’s Level is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 Level 4 or lower monster existing face-up in your Monster Zone.)
  • You can also target Cyberse Synchron itself with its own effect.
  • If the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves, its Level is not increased.
  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster in your Extra Monster Zone from being destroyed by battle or card effects is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)

Q: I activated and applied the effect of Cyberse Synchron on itself, and its Level is currently 2. In this situation, if my opponent activates Skill Drain, and the effects of Cyberse Synchron become negated, what will its Level be?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Skill Drain starts applying after the effect of Cyberse Synchron resolved, the increase to its Level still applies. (It does not matter if the effect targeted Cyberse Synchron itself or another monster.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22199&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP003 Salamangreat Wolvie

  • This card’s effect that prevents a Link Summoned monster that used it as materiel from being destroyed by battle or card effects is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a FIRE monster from your Graveyard to your hand when it is Special Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 FIRE monster in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a FIRE monster from your Graveyard to your hand when this card is added to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in your hand. (It targets 1 FIRE monster in your Graveyard. Revealing this card in your hand is the cost to activate the effect, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: A Salamangreat Foxer and a Salamangreat Wolvie whose effects have been negated by Forbidden Chalice are both used as materials to Link Summon Salamangreat Sunlight Wolf. In this case, will the effect of Salamangreat Wolvie that prevents the Link Summoned monster from being destroyed by battle or card effects this turn apply?
A: Even if a monster is Link Summoned using a Salamangreat Wolvie whose effects are negated by Forbidden Chalice, the effect that prevents that Link Summoned monster from being destroyed by battle or card effects that turn is applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22198&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP004 Salamangreat Parro

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in your hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that makes its ATK become equal to the ATK of a “Salamangreat” monster in your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 “Salamangreat” monster in your Graveyard. (You cannot target a monster with the same ATK as this card.)
  • This card’s effect that makes you gain 2000 Life Points is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.)

Q: I activate the effect of Salamangreat Parro that changes its ATK, targeting a Salamangreat Violet Chimera in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes Salamangreat Violet Chimera from the Graveyard, how does the effect of Salamangreat Parro resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted “Salamangreat” monster is no longer in the Graveyard when resolving the effect of Salamangreat Parro that activated when it was Special Summoned, the effect does not apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22197&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP005 Salamangreat Foxer

  • This card’s effect that returns a “Salamangreat” Link Monster from your Graveyard to the Extra Deck and destroys an opponent’s card is an Ignition Effect that activates in your hand. (Sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 2 cards; 1 “Salamangreat” Link Monster in your Graveyard and 1 card in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone.
  • Returning the targeted monster to the Extra Deck and destroying the opponent’s targeted card happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in your Graveyard. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

SAST-JP006 Speedburst Dragon

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in your hand. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and inflicting damage/gaining Life Points do not happen simultaneously.
  • Inflicting damage and gaining Life Points happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that adds 2 “Rokket” monsters with different names from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

SAST-JP007 Rokket Synchron

  • Rokket Synchron is a “Rokket” card, as well as a “Synchron” card.
  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 Level 5 or higher DARK Dragon-Type monster in your Graveyard.
  • Destroying the Special Summoned monster during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

Q: I activate the effect of Rokket Synchron, targeting a Speedburst Dragon in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes Speedburst Dragon from my Graveyard, how does the effect of Rokket Synchron resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the targeted Level 5 or higher DARK Dragon-Type monster is no longer in your Graveyard when the effect of Rokket Synchron resolves, the part of the effect that Special Summons is not applied, but the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck except DARK monsters for the rest of the turn is still applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22196&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP008 Neospace Connector

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Neo-Spacian” monster or Elemental HERO Neos from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Neo-Spacian” monster or Elemental HERO Neos from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect.
  • Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect targets 1 “Neo-Spacian” monster in your Graveyard, or 1 Elemental HERO Neos in your Graveyard.

SAST-JP009 T.G. Screw Serpent

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “T.G.” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Level 4 or lower “T.G.” monster in your Graveyard, but cannot target T.G. Screw Serpent.
  • The effect can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Even if this card is Normal or Special Summoned by the effect of Ultimate Offering or Call of the Haunted that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate its effect afterward.
  • This card’s effect that increases or decreases a “T.G.” monster’s Level by 1 is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “T.G.” monster in your Monster Zone. You choose to either increase or decrease the monster’s Level when resolving this effect.

SAST-JP010 T.G. Booster Raptor

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning it this way does not start a Chain.)
  • You can Special Summon this card from your hand with its effect as long as there are 1 or more face-up “T.G.” monsters in your Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “T.G.” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not start a Chain when T.G. Booster Raptor is sent to the Graveyard. It will activate and start a Chain during the End Phase of the turn it was destroyed and sent from the field to the Graveyard.

SAST-JP011 T.G. Tank Larva

  • This card’s effect that allows you to treat it as a non-Tuner monster for the Synchro Summon of a “T.G.” monster is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • You can use 2 copies of T.G. Tank Larva as materials when Synchro Summoning T.G. Recipro Dragonfly. (In that case, either one can be treated as the non-Tuner.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a T.G. Token is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • If the Synchro Summon that used T.G. Tank Larva as a material is negated by Black Horn of Heaven, the effect that Special Summons a T.G. Token cannot be activated.

SAST-JP012 Iustia the Guardragon

(No rulings.)

SAST-JP013 Garmides the Guardragon

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You can activate this effect not only when a Normal Monster is sent from the field to your Graveyard, but also when from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Sending a Dragon-Type monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

Q: A face-up Dragon Spirit of White in my Monster Zone is destroyed by the effect of Dark Hole and sent to my Graveyard. At this time, can I activate the effect of Garmides the Guardragon that Special Summons it from my hand?
A: Dragon Spirit of White is treated as a Normal Monster in the Graveyard by its own effect. Therefore, when it is destroyed and sent from the field to the Graveyard by a card effect as in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Garmides the Guardragon that Special Summons it from your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22195&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP014 Prominesis the Guardragon

  • This card’s effect that increases a Dragon-Type monster’s ATK and DEF by 500 until the end of your opponent’s turn is an Ignition Effect that activates in your hand. (It targets 1 face-up Dragon-Type monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • Sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard, or sending this face-up card from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard, is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This can be applied during the Damage Step.)

Q: I send Iustia the Guardragon from my Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Dragon Shrine, and because it is a Normal Monster, I then send Prominesis the Guardragon to the Graveyard. In this case, can I activate the effect of Prominesis the Guardragon that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, when Iustia the Guardragon was sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Dragon Shrine, Prominesis the Guardragon was not present in your Graveyard at the time, but was sent to the Graveyard afterward by the effect. In that case, you cannot activate the effect of Prominesis the Guardragon that Special Summons it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22194&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP015 Andrake the Guardragon

  • This card’s text stating it cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by a card effect is not treated as an effect of this card. If this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard, you can still Special Summon it with Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that doubles its original ATK and DEF is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The original ATK and DEF doubled by this effect are treated as the new original ATK and DEF.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)

SAST-JP016 World Legacy – ”World Ark”

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Link Monster from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in your hand. (Sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 Link Monster that was destroyed by your opponent’s card effect and sent to your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to treat it as 2 Tributes for a Tribute Summon is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • When Tributing this card for a Tribute Summon, you can choose to treat it as either 1 or 2 Tributes.
  • You can treat this card as 2 Tributes for a Tribute Summon even if this card is in face-down Defense Position.
  • This card’s effect that sends a monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: My Elpi the Guardragon and Pisti the Guardragon are both destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of my opponent’s Torrential Tribute. In this case, can I activate the effect of a World Legacy – “World Ark” in my hand?
A: Even if 2 Link Monsters on your field are destroyed by your opponent’s card effect at the same time, you can activate the effect of a World Legacy – “World Ark” in your hand. In this scenario, the effect can target either Elpi the Guardragon or Pisti the Guardragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22193&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP017 Shiranui Spectralsword of Sunset

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect.
  • Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect targets 2 of your banished Zombie-Type monsters. (Of the 2 monsters, one must be a “Shiranui” monster, and you cannot target a Shiranui Spectralsword of Sunset.)
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monsters. Both monsters are Special Summoned at the same time.

Q: I activate the effect of Shiranui Spectralsword of Sunset, targeting my banished Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki and Shiranui Spearitualist. If my opponent chains Burial from a Different Dimension and returns the targeted Shiranui Spearitualist to the Graveyard, how does the effect of Shiranui Spectralsword of Sunset resolve?
A: Even if one of the targeted monsters is no longer banished when resolving the effect of Shiranui Spectralsword of Sunset, the other monster is still Special Summoned. (The monster’s effect is negated, and you still cannot Special Summon monsters other than Zombie-Type monsters for the rest of this turn.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22192&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP018 Shiranui Sensei

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases a Zombie-Type monster’s ATK by 600 is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Zombie-Type monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is banished face-up. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

SAST-JP019 Shiranui Spearitualist

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Shiranui Spectralsword” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • If this card was Normal Summoned using the effect of Ultimate Offering activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, its effect cannot be activated.
  • This card’s effect to draw and discard 1 card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Drawing 1 card and discarding 1 card do not happen simultaneously.

SAST-JP020 Illusion Dragon Phantazmei

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand and draws cards is a Trigger Effect that activates in your hand. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and drawing cards do not happen simultaneously. Also, drawing cards and returning cards to your Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s card effect is a Quick Effect. (Discarding a card is the cost to activate this effect, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. It can be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card or effect that targets a monster in your Monster Zone.

Q: When my opponent Special Summons a Prank-Kids Roargon, I activate the effect of Illusion Dragon Phantazmei in my hand. If my opponent chains the effect of Prank-Kids Roargon by Tributing it so that it is no longer on the field, how does the effect of Illusion Dragon Phantazmei resolve?
A: As in this scenario, even if there are no Link Monsters on your opponent’s field when the effect of Illusion Dragon Phantazmei resolves, it is Special Summoned from your hand normally. Although you will draw 1 card with the effect, you will not return any cards to your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22191&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP021 Orcustrated Knightmare

  • This card is considered an “Orcust” card, and is also considered a “Knightmare” card.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle with a Link Monster is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that sends a DARK Machine-Type monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and increases the ATK of a monster on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates in your Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Sending a DARK Machine-Type monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and increasing the ATK of the targeted monster happen simultaneously.

Q: I activate the effect of Orcustrated Knightmare in my Graveyard, targeting an Orcust Harp Horror on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Orcust Harp Horror to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Orcustrated Knightmare resolve?
A: Even if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Orcustrated Knightmare resolves, you still send a DARK Machine-Type monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. In this case, although the targeted monster cannot gain any ATK, you still cannot Special Summon monsters except DARK monsters for the rest of this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22189&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Orcustrated Babel is face-up in my Field Zone, and its effect that allows me to activate the effects of “Orcust” monsters as Quick Effects is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Orcustrated Knightmare during the Damage Step?
A: If the effect of Orcustrated Babel is applying and you activate the effect of Orcustrated Knightmare as a Quick Effect, you can do so during the Damage Step. (It can only be activated at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22190&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP022 Prank-Kids Rocksies

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
  • This effect does not target.
  • Banishing and drawing a card from your hand, and Special Summoning a “Prank-Kids” monster from your hand or Deck, do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that banishes a card from your hand and draws another, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Prank-Kids” monster from your hand or Deck.

SAST-JP023 Madolche Puddingsis

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in your hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons another “Madolche” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that shuffles it from the Graveyard into the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in your Graveyard. (It does not target, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect activates when this card is in its owner’s possession and is destroyed by battle with their opponent’s monster, or by their opponent’s card effect, and sent to the Graveyard.

SAST-JP024 Psychic Wheeler

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning it this way does not start a Chain.)
  • You can Special Summon this card from your hand with its effect as long as there are 1 or more face-up Level 3 monsters other than Psychic Wheeler in your Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in either your or your opponent’s Monster Zone that has lower ATK than the Synchro Monster that was Synchro Summoned using this card as a material.

SAST-JP025 Psychic Tracker

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning it this way does not start a Chain.)
  • You can Special Summon this card from your hand with its effect as long as there are 1 or more face-up Level 3 monsters other than Psychic Tracker in your Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a Synchro Monster that used this card as a material is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This effect does not target. It is an effect applied to the Synchro Monster that used this card as a material. (When the effect is applied, it does not start a Chain.)

SAST-JP026 Skywolf Sealing Sage

  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s monster effect is a Quick Effect. (Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect, also it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. It can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of your opponent’s monster effect.
  • This effect can only be activated if this card is a Special Summoned monster. (If this card was Normal Summoned/Set, its effect cannot be activated.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Thunder-Type monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)

SAST-JP027 Saihouryuu

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it after it is added from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Revealing this card in your hand is the cost to activate this effect. You can also activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
  • You can activate this effect when it is added from your Deck to your hand both by drawing or by the effect of a card such as Atlantean Dragoons, etc.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it after it is added from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Revealing this card in your hand is the cost to activate this effect. You can also activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This can be applied during the Damage Step.)

SAST-JP028 Sunburn the Sweltering Sun Calamity

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in your hand.
  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and inflicting damage to your opponent do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that Special Summons this card from your hand, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that inflicts damage to your opponent.

Q: A Fireball Token on my field Special Summoned by the effect of Goka, the Pyre of Malice is destroyed by battle or my opponent’s card effect. At this time, can I activate the effect of my Sunburn the Sweltering Sun Calamity?
A: Even when a FIRE Token is destroyed by battle or your opponent’s card effect, you can activate the effect of Sunburn the Sweltering Sun Calamity. In that case, you will Special Summon it from your hand normally, but since the destroyed Token was not sent to the Graveyard, you cannot apply the part of the effect that inflicts damage to your opponent.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22201&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If my opponent activates the effect of Sunburn the Sweltering Sun Calamity, can I chain the effect of Performage Damage Juggler and negate the activation?
A: Since the effect of Sunburn the Sweltering Sun Calamity is one which the player chooses whether or not to inflict damage when the effect resolves, the effect of Performage Damage Juggler cannot be chained to it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22209&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP029 Corner Cuttlefish

  • This card’s effect that moves it to another Main Monster Zone and Special Summons an Ink Token is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card is targeted for an attack when an opponent’s monster initially declares an attack, but also when a replay occurs and this card is selected as a new attack target.
  • Moving this card to another Main Monster Zone and Special Summoning an Ink Token do not happen simultaneously. (Special Summoning the Ink Token is the last thing to happen.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being targeted for an attack while in the leftmost or rightmost Main Monster Zones is a Continuous Effect.

Q: When my Corner Cuttlefish is targeted for an attack by my opponent’s Deepsea Shark, I activate the effect of Corner Cuttlefish. If I then chain Magic Cylinder, how does the effect of Corner Cuttlefish resolve?
A: Even if the opponent’s monster’s attack is negated before the effect of Corner Cuttlefish resolves, the effect is applied normally. In this scenario, the Ink Token’s ATK will be the same as the ATK of the opponent’s Deepsea Shark (1900 ATK).

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22186&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my Corner Cuttlefish is targeted for an attack by my opponent’s Sky Striker Ace – Raye, I activate the effect of Corner Cuttlefish. If my opponent chains the effect of Sky Striker Ace – Raye, how does the effect of Corner Cuttlefish resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the attacking monster is no longer on the field when resolving the effect of Corner Cuttlefish, both parts of the effect are applied, but the Ink Token’s ATK will be 0.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22187&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Corner Cuttlefish is face-up in either my leftmost or rightmost Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if a Paladin of Felgrand is equipped with an Equip Card and unaffected by other monsters’ effects, can it target Corner Cuttlefish for its attack?
A: In this scenario, Paladin of Felgrand is unaffected by the effect of Corner Cuttlefish that prevents monsters from targeting it for an attack, so it can choose Corner Cuttlefish as its attack target.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22188&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP030 The Lone Wolf

  • This card’s effect that banishes a monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing a monster from your hand is the cost to activate this effect. (You cannot activate the effect by banishing a monster with an Attribute that you do not have in your Deck.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a banished monster to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 of your face-up banished monsters. (You can also target a monster that was banished by a method other than this card’s first effect.)

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, if The Lone Wolf is destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect and banished, can it be targeted by its own effect and added to the hand?
A: In this scenario, if The Lone Wolf is banished after being destroyed instead of sent to the Graveyard, it can be targeted by its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22185&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP031 Extraceratops

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when a monster in the Extra Monster Zone is destroyed by battle with a monster in the Main Monster Zone and sent to the Graveyard.
  • This effect can be activated not only when your monster in the Extra Monster Zone is destroyed by your opponent’s monster in the Main Monster Zone, but also when your opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone is destroyed by your monster in the Main Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect to draw 1 card is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: My opponent’s Frightfur Wolf in the Extra Monster Zone and my Inspector Boarder in the Main Monster Zone battle each other and are both destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. In this case, can I activate the effect of an Extraceratops in my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, if Extraceratops is already in your Graveyard, even if a monster in the Extra Monster Zone and a monster in the Main Monster Zone with the same ATK battle each other and are both destroyed by battle, you can activate the effect of Extraceratops. (In this scenario, Extraceratops is Special Summoned to your opponent’s Monster Zone.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22184&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP032 Impcantation Chalislime

  • This card’s effect that discards 1 card and Special Summons an “Impcantation” monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates in your hand. (It does not target. Revealing this card in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Discarding 1 card and Special Summoning an “Impcantation” monster from your Deck happen simultaneously. (Discarding a card and Special Summoning a monster are both treated as the last thing to happen.)
  • Losing 2500 Life Points during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. Sending an “Impcantation” monster from your hand or face-up from your field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

Q: If Impcantation Chalislime is the only card in my hand, can I activate its effect?
A: You can activate the effect of Impcantation Chalislime even if it is the only card in your hand. In that case, you will discard Impcantation Chalislime itself, and Special Summon an “Impcantation” monster from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22210&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If I activate the effect of Impcantation Chalislime in my hand, but my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Impcantation Chalislime resolves while the effect of your opponent’s Vanity’s Emptiness that prevents players from Special Summoning is applying. You will still discard a card from your hand, but you do not Special Summon an “Impcantation” monster from your Deck. Even so, if you do not Special Summon a Ritual Monster this turn after resolving this effect, you will lose 2500 Life Points during the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22183&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP033 Trickstar Band Sweet Guitar

  • This card’s effect that doubles damage inflicted to your opponent by the effects of “Trickstar” Link Monsters linked to it is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that changes its ATK gain to 0 and adds a “Trickstar” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • Changing the ATK this card gains from its effect to 0 and adding a “Trickstar” monster from your Graveyard to your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that changes the ATK this card gains to 0, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that adds a “Trickstar” monster from your Graveyard to your hand.

Q: If my opponent activates the effect of Trickstar Band Sweet Guitar that changes its ATK gain to 0 and adds a “Trickstar” monster from the Graveyard to their hand, can I chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion?
A: You can chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion to the effect of Trickstar Band Sweet Guitar that activates during the End Phase. (You can chain the effect even if your opponent does not have a “Trickstar” monster in their Graveyard.) When the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion is applied, the activation of Trickstar Band Sweet Guitar’s effect is negated, so its ATK will remain increased and no monster is added to the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7620&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Trickstar Band Sweet Guitar attacked this turn after gaining ATK due to its own effect. If the effect of Skill Drain is applied afterward, what happens when the effect of Trickstar Band Sweet Guitar activates during the End Phase?
A: If the effect of Skill Drain is applied after Trickstar Band Sweet Guitar gains ATK by its own effect, the effect stops applying and it no longer gains ATK. Even so, if Trickstar Band Sweet Guitar attacked, its effect will activate during the End Phase. Even if the effect of Skill Drain is no longer applying at that point, you cannot apply the part of the effect that changes the ATK increase to 0, so you cannot add a “Trickstar” monster from your Graveyard to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22212&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP034 Salamangreat Violet Chimera

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK when it is Fusion Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect is applied, this card gains ATK equal to half the total original ATK of the 2 monsters used as material for its Fusion Summon.
  • This card’s effect that doubles its ATK during damage calculation is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that makes the ATK of a monster it battles become 0 during damage calculation is a Continuous Effect.

Q: A Salamangreat Violet Chimera that was Fusion Summoned using another Salamangreat Violet Chimera as material is face-up in my Monster Zone. If I attack a Red-Eyes Zombie Necro Dragon with that Salamangreat Violet Chimera, what happens if my opponent activates the effect of Vampire Fraulein during that damage calculation?
A: If the third effect of Salamangreat Violet Chimera is applied, it makes the ATK of the opponent’s monster it battles become 0 during damage calculation only. In this scenario, even if the ATK of the opponent’s monster is increased during damage calculation by the effect of Vampire Fraulein, its ATK becomes 0 by the effect of Salamangreat Violet Chimera, and damage calculation is performed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22182&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP035 Elemental HERO Brave Neos

  • The text stating this card must be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon is not an effect.
  • Even if this card was previously Fusion Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Spell/Trap Card that lists Elemental HERO Neos in its text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)
  • If this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed, the effect that adds a Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand cannot be activated.

SAST-JP036 Elemental HERO Cosmo Neos

  • This card cannot be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon with effects such as Polymerization. You can only Special Summon this card from the Extra Deck by the procedure written in its text. (Special Summoning this card using this procedure does not start a Chain.)
  • If this card was previously Special Summoned by the procedure written in its text and then sent to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned by Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects this turn is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the Extra Deck and destroys all cards on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Returning this card to the Extra Deck and destroying all cards on your opponent’s field happen simultaneously.

Q: I Special Summoned an Elemental HERO Cosmo Neos from the Extra Deck and applied its effect this turn. In this situation, can my opponent activate the effect of their Disdainful Bird of Paradise?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of your Elemental HERO Cosmo Neos has been applied, your opponent cannot activate cards or effects on the field. Even though Disdainful Bird of Paradise is unaffected by other cards’ effects, its Quick Effect is an effect that activates on the field, so your opponent cannot activate it in this case.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22181&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP037 Borreload Savage Dragon

  • This card’s effect that equips a Link Monster to it is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Equipping a Link Monster from your Graveyard to this card and placing Borrel Counters on this card happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s card or effect is a Quick Effect. (Removing a Borrel Counter from this card is the cost to activate this effect, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. It can be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card or effect.

SAST-JP038 Cyberse Quantum Dragon

  • This card’s effect that prevents your other monsters from being targeted for attacks or by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s monster it is battling to the hand and allows it to attack a second time is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect resolves by returning the opponent’s battling monster to the hand. (The part of the effect that allows this card to attack a second time is applied immediately when it resolves.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card attacks an opponent’s monster, but also when an opponent’s monster attacks this card.

Q: If Cyberse Quantum Dragon battles an opponent’s Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster, can its effect be activated at the start of the Damage Step?
A: You can activate the effect of Cyberse Quantum Dragon at the start of the Damage Step when it battles an opponent’s Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster. In that case, that monster returns to the Extra Deck instead of the hand, but Cyberse Quantum Dragon can still make a second attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22179&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If Cyberse Quantum Dragon battles an opponent’s Monster Token, can its effect be activated at the start of the Damage Step?
A: You can activate the effect of Cyberse Quantum Dragon at the start of the Damage Step when it battles an opponent’s Monster Token. In that case, the Token disappears instead of returning to the hand, but Cyberse Quantum Dragon can still make a second attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22180&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP039 T.G. Star Guardian

  • This card’s effect that adds a “T.G.” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 “T.G.” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • You can activate this effect not only when this card is Synchro Summoned, but also when it is Special Summoned by card effects such as Monster Reborn, etc. (You can also activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “T.G.” monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that performs a Synchro Summon using this card as a material is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)

SAST-JP040 Shiranui Skillsaga

  • This card’s effect that changes the battle position of a monster on the field is a Trigger Effect.
  • You can activate this effect not only when this card is Synchro Summoned, but also when it is Special Summoned by card effects such as Monster Reborn, etc. (You can also activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone. (You can also target a face-down Defense Position monster, but you cannot target a Link Monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Shiranui Token is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)

SAST-JP041 Shiranui Spiritsaga

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect.
  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • When the effect resolves, choose 1 monster in your Graveyard or 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone, and banish it.
  • Banishing the monster and applying the additional effects do not happen simultaneously.
  • If you banish a monster that is not either a Zombie-Type, FIRE, or Synchro Monster, the effect finishes resolving by banishing that monster.

Q: I activate the effect of Shiranui Spiritsaga and banish that Shiranui Spiritsaga itself. In this case, how are the additional “●” effects applied?
A: If you banish a Zombie-Type FIRE Synchro Monster with the effect of Shiranui Spiritsaga as in this scenario, you can arbitrarily choose and apply any number of its “●” effects. When applying multiple effects, they are resolved in sequence of “● Zombie-Type”, “● FIRE”, then “● Synchro Monster”.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22213&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Zombie World is face-up in the Field Zone, and its effect that makes all face-up monsters on the field and all monsters in the Graveyards become Zombie-Type is applying. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Shiranui Spiritsaga and banish an Odd-Eyes Meteorburst Dragon from my Graveyard, which “●” effects can I apply?
A: In this scenario, the banished Odd-Eyes Meteorburst was a FIRE Synchro Monster treated as a Zombie-Type monster, so you can apply any/all of the “●” effects.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22214&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP042 Hyper Psychic Riser

  • This card’s effect that prevents monsters from attacking or activating their effects based on their ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • Face-up monsters on the field with ATK less than this face-up monster’s ATK on the field cannot attack. Also, face-up monsters on the field with ATK higher than this face-up monster’s ATK on the field cannot activate their effects.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Tuner and non-Tuner monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 Tuner monster and 1 non-Tuner monster in your Graveyard, for a total of 2 monsters. (Both monsters must have the same Type and Attribute.)

SAST-JP043 Cyberse Integrator

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Cyberse-Type Tuner monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect resolves by Special Summoning a Cyberse-Type Tuner monster from your hand or Graveyard. (The part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than Cyberse-Type monsters for the rest of the turn is applied immediately when it resolves.)
  • This card’s effect to draw 1 card is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this Synchro Summoned monster is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, but also when it is sent to the Graveyard as material for a Synchro or Link Summon, sent to the Graveyard as the cost to activate an effect, etc. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

SAST-JP044 Cyberse Wicckid

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents Cyberse-Type monsters it points to from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Cyberse-Type Tuner monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing 1 Cyberse-Type monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

SAST-JP045 Update Jammer

  • This card’s effect that activates during damage calculation is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Inflicting 1000 damage to your opponent does not start a Chain. (This effect is applied immediately when your opponent’s monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that allows a Link Monster that used it as a material to attack twice is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • If a Link Summon using this card as a material is negated by Solemn Judgment, etc., this effect cannot be activated.

Q: During damage calculation, I activated the effect of Update Jammer. If my battling Cyberse-Type monster and my opponent’s battling monster are both destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, does my opponent still take 1000 damage?
A: Even if your Cyberse-Type monster and your opponent’s monster are both destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard after applying the effect of Update Jammer, your opponent takes 1000 damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22202&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP046 Detonate Deleter

  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s battling monster at the start of the Damage Step is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the start of the Damage Step when this card battles a face-up monster. (The effect cannot be activated if your opponent’s battling monster is a Link 3 or higher monster.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card attacks an opponent’s monster, but also when an opponent’s monster attacks this card.
  • This card’s second effect that destroys an opponent’s monster is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • Tributing a monster this card points to is the cost to activate this effect.

SAST-JP047 Clock Lizard

  • This card’s effect that performs a Fusion Summon is an Ignition Effect. (Tributing this card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Returning a Fusion Monster from your Graveyard to your Extra Deck, banishing its listed materials from your Graveyard, and Fusion Summoning a monster with the same name do not happen simultaneously.
  • This effect can only be activated if there is a Fusion Monster and its listed materials all present in your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of your opponent’s Special Summoned monsters is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: Cyberse Clock Dragon is in my Graveyard, and there are no cards in my Extra Deck. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Clock Lizard?
A: The effect of Clock Lizard returns the Fusion Monster to your Extra Deck before Fusion Summoning it by banishing its listed materials from the Graveyard. Even if you have no cards in your Extra Deck, you can activate the effect of Clock Lizard as long as there is a Fusion Monster and its listed materials in your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22177&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Starving Venom Fusion Dragon and 2 DARK monsters are in my Graveyard. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Clock Lizard, can I choose that Starving Venom Fusion Dragon?
A: The Fusion Monster you choose in your Graveyard when resolving the effect of Clock Lizard must be one whose listed materials are also present in your Graveyard. Since Starving Venom Fusion Dragon’s listed materials are 2 DARK monsters on the field other than Tokens, its materials cannot be in the Graveyard, so you cannot choose it when resolving the effect of Clock Lizard. (If Starving Venom Fusion Dragon is the only Fusion Monster in your Graveyard, you cannot activate the effect of Clock Lizard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22174&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Cyberse Clock Dragon, Clock Wyvern, and Linkuriboh are in my Graveyard. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Clock Lizard, can I use Clock Lizard as a material?
A: In this scenario, when Fusion Summoning the returned Cyberse Clock Dragon, you must banish 1 Clock Lizard and 1 or more Link Monsters from your Graveyard. In this case, you have the Link Monsters Linkuriboh and Clock Lizard in your Graveyard when the effect resolves. You can perform the Fusion Summon by banishing Clock Wyvern and Clock Lizard, Clock Wyvern and Linkuriboh, or all 3 monsters.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22176&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Cyberse Clock Dragon, Clock Wyvern, and Linkuriboh are in my Graveyard. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Clock Lizard, but my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes Clock Wyvern from the Graveyard, how does the effect of Clock Lizard resolve?
A: The Fusion Monster you choose in your Graveyard when resolving the effect of Clock Lizard must be one whose listed materials are also present in your Graveyard. In this scenario, since Cyberse Clock Dragon’s listed materials are not all present in your Graveyard, the effect of Clock Lizard cannot be applied. (No part of the effect is applied, including returning a Fusion Monster from your Graveyard to the Extra Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22175&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I activate the effect of Clock Lizard, my opponent chains Imperial Iron Wall. In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: The effect of Clock Lizard returns a Fusion Monster from your Graveyard to your Extra Deck before Fusion Summoning it by banishing its listed materials from the Graveyard. In this scenario, since the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, you cannot banish materials from your Graveyard, and the effect of Clock Lizard cannot be applied. (No part of the effect is applied, including returning a Fusion Monster from your Graveyard to the Extra Deck.) Note that if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is already applying, you cannot activate the effect of Clock Lizard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22178&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP048 Salamangreat Sunlight Wolf

  • This card’s effect that adds a FIRE monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect resolves by adding a FIRE monster from your Graveyard to your hand. (The part of the effect that prevents you from Normal Summoning/Setting or Special Summoning monsters with the same name is applied at this time.)
  • When adding a monster from your Graveyard to your hand with this effect, you can choose a FIRE Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster. (In that case, since that monster is returned to your Extra Deck instead of added to your hand, the part of the effect that prevents you from Normal Summoning/Setting or Special Summoning monsters with the same name is not applied.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Salamangreat” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)

SAST-JP049 Trickstar Divaridis

  • The effect that allows you to control only 1 face-up Trickstar Divaridis is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts 200 damage to your opponent when it is Special Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that inflicts 200 damage to your opponent if they Normal or Special Summon a monster is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • This effect activates if your opponent Normal Summons a monster face-up, or if they Special Summon a monster(s) either face-up or face-down. (It will activate during the Damage Step.)

SAST-JP050 T.G. Trident Launcher

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons “T.G.” monsters from your hand, Deck, and Graveyard is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect does not target.
  • This effect Special Summons 3 “T.G.” monsters; one each from your hand, Deck, and Graveyard. (You cannot activate this effect if you cannot Special Summon 3 monsters.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting “T.G.” Synchro Monsters this card points to is a Continuous Effect.

Q: I Link Summon T.G. Trident Launcher to the Extra Monster Zone and activate its effect. If my opponent chains Ojama Trio and Special Summons an Ojama Token to one of the Main Monster Zones T.G. Trident Launcher points to, how does its effect resolve?
A: The effect of T.G. Trident Launcher Special Summons 3 “T.G.” monsters, one each from your hand, Deck, and Graveyard, to the 3 zones T.G. Trident Launcher points to. In this scenario, if there is another monster in one of those zones when the effect resolves, you cannot Special Summon all 3 monsters, so the effect is not applied. (No monsters are Special Summoned.) Even so, you still cannot Special Summon monsters other than “T.G.” monsters for the rest of the turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22173&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP051 Elpi the Guardragon

  • This card’s effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than Dragon-Type monsters is a Continuous Effect. (It is applied as long as this card remains face-up in the Monster Zone.)
  • While this effect is applying, you cannot Special Summon non-Dragon-Type monsters by any means, including Link Summon, Fusion Summon, Synchro Summon, Xyz Summon, Pendulum Summon, or any card effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster from your hand or Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated if you have an available Main Monster Zone that 2 or more Link Monsters point to, and Special Summons a monster to that zone.

SAST-JP052 Pisti the Guardragon

  • This card’s effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than Dragon-Type monsters is a Continuous Effect. (It is applied as long as this card remains face-up in the Monster Zone.)
  • While this effect is applying, you cannot Special Summon non-Dragon-Type monsters by any means, including Link Summon, Fusion Summon, Synchro Summon, Xyz Summon, Pendulum Summon, or any card effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster from your Graveyard or that is banished is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 Dragon-Type monster in your Graveyard, or 1 of your banished Dragon-Type monsters.)
  • This effect can be activated if you have an available Main Monster Zone that 2 or more Link Monsters point to, and Special Summons a monster to that zone.

Q: While I have Elpi the Guardragon and Pisti the Guardragon in my Main Monster Zones with an unused Main Monster Zone between them that they each point to, I activate the effect of Pisti the Guardragon and target my banished Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Elpi the Guardragon to the Extra Deck, how does the effect of Pisti the Guardragon resolve?
A: In this scenario, if you do not have an available Main Monster Zone that 2 or more Link Monsters point to when the effect of Pisti the Guardragon resolves due the effect of a chained card, the effect does not apply. (In this case, the targeted Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon remains banished.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22172&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP053 Agapain the Guardragon

  • This card’s effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than Dragon-Type monsters is a Continuous Effect. (It is applied as long as this card remains face-up in the Monster Zone.)
  • While this effect is applying, you cannot Special Summon non-Dragon-Type monsters by any means, including Link Summon, Fusion Summon, Synchro Summon, Xyz Summon, Pendulum Summon, or any card effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster from your Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated if you have an available Main Monster Zone that 2 or more Link Monsters point to, or there is an available Extra Monster Zone that 2 or more Link Monsters point to, and Special Summons a monster to that zone.

Q: My Agapain the Guardragon is in the right Extra Monster Zone, and my Triple Burst Dragon and my opponent’s Code Talker are in the Main Monster Zones in the same column as the left Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Agapain the Guardragon?
A: In this scenario, the Extra Monster Zone that your Triple Burst Dragon and your opponent’s Code Talker both point to is a zone that 2 or more Link Monsters point to, however each player can normally only use 1 Extra Monster Zone at a time. If you are already using one Extra Monster Zone, you can only use the second Extra Monster Zone when Special Summoning a Link Monster from your Extra Deck to create an Extra Link. In this scenario, you cannot Special Summon a monster to create an Extra Link, so you cannot activate the effect of Agapain the Guardragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22171&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can I Special Summon Cosmic Blazar Dragon from the Extra Deck with the effect of Agapain the Guardragon?
A: Cosmic Blazar Dragon cannot be Special Summoned except by Synchro Summon, so you cannot Special Summon it with the effect of Agapain the Guardragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7629&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP054 Shiranui Splendidsaga

  • This card’s effect that prevents Synchro Monsters on your field from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents FIRE on your field from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 1 of your banished Zombie-Type Synchro Monsters is a Quick Effect that can only be activated during your opponent’s turn. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 of your banished Zombie-Type Synchro Monsters.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=4&cid=14131&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP055 Sky Striker Ace – Kaina

  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster from attacking is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Special Summoned. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You can activate this effect not only when this card is Link Summoned, but also when it is Special Summoned by card effects such as the effect of Sky Striker Ace – Raye, etc.
  • This card’s effect that makes you gain Life Points is a Continuous Effect.

Q: When I activate the effect of Sky Striker Ace – Kaina, my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes the targeted monster to face-down Defense Position. In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: Even if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Sky Striker Ace -Kaina resolves, it is applied normally. (Thereafter, even if the targeted monster is flipped face-up again, cannot attack until the end of your opponent’s turn.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22169&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated and applied the effect of Sky Striker Ace – Kaina to my opponent’s Subterror Behemoth Speleogeist. In this situation, if Subterror Behemoth Speleogeist is changed to face-down Defense Position by its own effect, what happens to the applied effect of Sky Striker Ace – Kaina?
A: In this scenario, if the monster that the effect of Sky Striker Ace – Kaina was applied to is changed to face-down Defense Position afterward, the effect no longer applies.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22168&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When an opponent’s monster declares an attack, I activate Call of the Haunted, Special Summon Sky Striker Ace – Kaina from my Graveyard, and activate its effect targeting the attacking monster. In this case, what happens to the opponent’s monster’s attack?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Sky Striker Ace – Kaina was activated targeting an attacking monster, its attack stops. (Therefore, a replay does not occur.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22170&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Sky Striker Ace – Kaina, targeting my opponent’s Hyper Psychic Riser. In this situation, if I activate Sky Striker Mecha – Widow Anchor and take control of that Hyper Psychic Riser afterward, can I attack with that Hyper Psychic Riser during the Battle Phase this turn?
A: The effect of Sky Striker Ace – Kaina is one that applies to the targeted monster. Since the effect is applied to Hyper Psychic Riser in this scenario, even if you gain control of it, it still cannot attack during your Battle Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22203&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the first effect of Sky Striker Mecha Modules – Multirole, and send Sky Striker Ace – Kaina to the Graveyard. In this case, do I gain Life Points from the effect of Sky Striker Ace – Kaina?
A: The effect of Sky Striker Ace – Kaina that makes you gain 100 Life Points each time a “Sky Striker” Spell Card or Spell effect resolves is applied immediately after that Spell Card/effect resolves. In this scenario, since Sky Striker Ace – Kaina was sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Sky Striker Mecha Modules – Multirole and is no longer on the field, you will not gain Life Points.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22167&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP056 Hiita the Blazing Fire Charmer

  • The text that states this card is always treated as a “Familiar-Possessed” card is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a FIRE monster from your opponent’s Graveyard is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 FIRE monster in your opponent’s Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that adds a FIRE monster with 1500 or less DEF from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)

SAST-JP057 Fusion of Fire

  • The text that states this card is always treated as a “Salamangreat” card is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that Fusion Summons a “Salamangreat” Fusion Monster is the effect that applies when this card resolves.
  • This card does not target. (Fusion Materials are chosen when the effect resolves.)
  • Sending materials from the field or your hand to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning the “Salamangreat” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.

SAST-JP058 Trickstar Live Stage

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Trickstar” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is the effect that applies when this card resolves. (It does not target. You choose whether or not to add a “Trickstar” monster to your hand when the effect resolves.)
  • You can activate this card even if you do not have a “Trickstar” monster in your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Trickstar Token if you have a “Trickstar” Link Monster on your field starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Trickstar Token if your opponent has a card in their Spell & Trap Zone starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can only be activated during your Main Phase.)

SAST-JP059 Trickstar Fusion

  • This card is treated as both a “Trickstar” card and a “Fusion” card.
  • This card’s effect that Fusion Summons a “Trickstar” Fusion Monster is the effect that applies when this card resolves. (It does not target. Fusion Materials are chosen when the effect resolves.)
  • Sending materials from your field or hand to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning the “Trickstar” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Trickstar” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an effect that starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • This effect targets 1 “Trickstar” monster in your Graveyard.

Q: If I activate the effect of a Trickstar Fusion in my Graveyard, can I target Trickstar Holly Angel?
A: You can target a Trickstar Holly Angel in your Graveyard with the second effect of Trickstar Fusion. In that case, since Trickstar Holly Angel is a Link Monster, it returns to the Extra Deck instead of your hand, and the part of the effect that prevents you from Normal Summoning/Setting or Special Summoning monsters with the same name is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22166&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP060 Neos Fusion

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Fusion Monster that lists Elemental HERO Neos as a material from your Extra Deck is the effect that applies when this card resolves. (It does not target. Fusion Materials are chosen when the effect resolves.)
  • Sending monsters listed as materials from your field, hand, or Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning the Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (The part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning other monsters for the rest of this turn is applied immediately when this card resolves.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to banish it from your Graveyard instead when a Fusion Monster that lists Elemental HERO Neos as a material would be destroyed, or returned to the Extra Deck by its own effect, does not start a Chain. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)

Q: Can I Special Summon Rainbow Neos with the effect of Neos Fusion?
A: Since Rainbow Neos is a Fusion Monster that lists 2 materials, Elemental HERO Neos and 1 “Ultimate Crystal” monster, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Neos Fusion.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22163&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can I Special Summon First of the Dragons with the effect of Neos Fusion?
A: Since First of the Dragons does not list Elemental HERO Neos as a material, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Neos Fusion.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22165&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can I Special Summon Elemental HERO Magma Neos with the effect of Neos Fusion?
A: Although Elemental HERO Magma Neos lists Elemental HERO Neos as a material, it requires a total of 3 monsters as materials, so it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Neos Fusion.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22164&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated Neos Fusion, and sent Elemental HERO Neos and Neo-Spacian Grand Mole to the Graveyard to Special Summon Elemental HERO Brave Neos. In this situation, if I activate Fusion Recovery, can I target that Elemental HERO Neos or Neo-Spacian Grand Mole?
A: Monsters sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Neos Fusion are not considered Fusion Materials used for the Special Summon. Therefore, they cannot be targeted with Fusion Recovery.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22162&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During the End Phase, the effect of my Elemental HERO Cosmo Neos that returns it to the Extra Deck and destroys all cards on my opponent’s field activates. When resolving the effect, if I apply the effect of a Neos Fusion in my Graveyard, what happens?
A: When resolving the effect of Elemental HERO Cosmo Neos during the End Phase, if you banish a Neos Fusion from your Graveyard instead of returning Elemental HERO Cosmo Neos to the Extra Deck, Elemental HERO Cosmo Neos will remain in the Monster Zone. In that case, since it did not return to the Extra Deck, the part of the effect that destroys all cards on your opponent’s field does not apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10959&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP061 Guardragon Barrier

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK and DEF of a Dragon-Type monster on your field starts a Chain. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Dragon-Type monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This effect increases the targeted monster’s ATK and DEF by the total Link Ratings of all monsters in your Monster Zone and your opponent’s Monster Zone × 100. (You cannot activate the effect if there are no Link Monsters on the field.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to send a Normal Monster from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard instead when a Dragon-Type monster on your field would be destroyed by battle or card effect does not start a Chain. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, if my Agapain the Guardragon would be destroyed by my opponent’s Dark Hole, can I apply the effect of Guardragon Barrier?
A: In this scenario, even if your Dragon-Type monster would be destroyed by battle or card effect while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can apply the effect of Guardragon Barrier. In this case, Agapain the Guardragon is not destroyed by your opponent’s Dark Hole, but the Normal Monster that would be sent from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard is banished instead.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22204&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP062 World Legacy’s Guardragon

  • This card’s effect that either adds to your hand or Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Dragon-Type monster from your Graveyard is the effect that applies when activating this card.
  • You can target 1 Level 4 or lower Dragon-Type monster in your Graveyard when activating this card. (You can also activate this card without selecting a target, and in that case the effect is not applied.)
  • This card’s effect that moves a Dragon-Type monster on your field to another zone starts a Chain. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Dragon-Type monster you control in your Main Monster Zone or Extra Monster Zone. (When the effect resolves, move that monster to one of your available Main Monster Zones.)

SAST-JP063 Shiranui Setting Story

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Discarding a Zombie-Type monster is the cost to activate this card.
  • You cannot activate this card if you do not have a “Shiranui” monster in your Deck or Graveyard with a different name than the monster you would discard from your hand.

Q: I activate Shiranui Setting Story by discarding Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki from my hand. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes that Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki from the Graveyard, how does Shiranui Setting Story resolve?
A: Even if the Zombie-Type monster you discard to activate Shiranui Setting Story is no longer in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, you still Special Summon a “Shiranui” monster from your Deck or Graveyard with a different name than that discarded monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7622&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP064 Shiranui Stile Succession

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Shiranui Style Synthesis does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect (“Once per turn, you can activate 1 of these effects”) starts a Chain. (You can only activate it during your Main Phase. Choose which “●” effect to apply when this effect is activated.)
  • The effect that prevents your Zombie-Type monsters’ Normal and Special Summons from being negated does not target. (Banishing a Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The effect that banishes a Zombie-Type monster on your field targets that Zombie-Type monster that is face-up in your Monster Zone. (Banishing that monster and sending a Zombie-Type monster with 0 DEF from your Deck to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.)
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that banishes the targeted monster, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that sends a Zombie-Type monster with 0 DEF from your Deck to the Graveyard.

Q: This turn, I activated the effect of Shiranui Style Succession that prevents the Normal/Special Summons of my Zombie-Type monsters from being negated. In this situation, if I activate Monster Reborn and target a Zombie-Type monster in my Graveyard, but my opponent chains Solemn Judgment, is the activation negated?
A: The effect of Shiranui Style Succession does not prevent the activation of an effect that Special Summons Zombie-Type monsters, such as Monster Reborn, from being negated. (In this scenario, the activation of Monster Reborn is negated by Solemn Judgment normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7627&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When activating the effect of Shiranui Style Succession that banishes a Zombie-Type monster on my field, can I target a Plaguespreader Zombie that was Special Summoned by its own effect?
A: You can activate the effect of Shiranui Style Succession targeting a Plaguespreader Zombie on your field that was Special Summoned by its own effect. In this case, you can apply both parts of the effect normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22205&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP065 Impcantation Celebration

  • This card’s effect that performs a Ritual Summon is the effect that applies when this card resolves. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing “Impcantation” monsters from your hand or field and Ritual Summoning a Ritual Monster from your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “Impcantation” monster from your Deck and adds this card to your hand is an effect that starts a Chain and activates in your Graveyard. (You can only activate this effect during your Main Phase. It does not target.)
  • Sending an “Impcantation” card from your hand or face-up from your field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • Special Summoning the “Impcantation” monster from your Deck and adding this card from your Graveyard to your hand do not happen simultaneously.

Q: When performing a Ritual Summon with the effect of Impcantation Celebration, can I use a Djinn Releaser of Rituals in my Graveyard for the Ritual Summon by applying its effect?
A: When performing a Ritual Summon with the effect of Impcantation Celebration, you must Tribute “Impcantation” monsters. Therefore, you cannot apply the effect of Djinn Releaser of Rituals.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22206&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP066 Uni-Zom Tune

  • This card targets a total of 2 monsters; 1 Tuner in either player’s Graveyard, and 1 face-up monster in either player’s Monster Zone.
  • You cannot target an Xyz or Link Monster on the field.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Banishing the targeted monster from the Graveyard and applying the effects to the monster on the field do not happen simultaneously.

Q: When I activate Uni-Zom Tune, can I target a Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit in the Graveyard and a Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit on the field?
A: When activating Uni-Zom Tune, you can target a face-up monster on the field with the same Level as the Tuner monster you target in the Graveyard. Also, as in this scenario, you can target a Tuner monster on the field with the same Level as the Tuner monster you target in the Graveyard, so you can target monsters with the same name.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22161&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP067 Pot of Indulgence

  • This card can only be activated at the start of your Main Phase 1.
  • This card does not target.
  • Banishing 3 or 6 cards from your Extra Deck face-down is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by drawing a card(s). (The part of the effect that prevents you from drawing cards with other effects for the rest of this turn is applied immediately when this card resolves.)

Q: Can Mystical Refpanel be chained to the activation of Pot of Indulgence?
A: You cannot chain Mystical Refpanel to the activation of Pot of Indulgence.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22215&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Destiny HERO Diamond Dude, and sent Pot of Indulgence from my Deck to the Graveyard as a result. During my next turn, can I activate the effect of that Pot of Indulgence from the Graveyard?
A: When activating the effect of a Normal Spell Card that was sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Destiny HERO Diamond Dude, you do not pay the normal activation cost, so you are not able to activate the effect of Pot of Indulgence.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13053&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP068 On the Edge of the Ring

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by inflicting damage to your opponent. (The part of the effect that prevents your opponent from taking other damage for the rest of this turn is applied immediately when this card resolves.)
  • If your Life Points are the same or higher than your opponent’s when this card resolves, the effect is still applied normally.

SAST-JP069 Refuge in Audacity

  • This card’s effect that increases your Life Points does not start a Chain.
  • This effect is applied each time your opponent Normal Summons a monster (face-up), Flip Summons a monster, or Special Summons a monster face-up or face-down. (The effect can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • If your opponent Special Summons 2 or more monsters simultaneously with Soul Charge, etc., you only gain 300 Life Points. (You do not 300 Life Points per monster.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your monsters from being destroyed by battle does not start a Chain.

Q: Refuge in Audacity is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and my Life Points are exactly 10,000. In this situation, if my Neo the Magic Swordsman is attacked by my opponent’s Goblin Attack Force and I take battle damage, will Neo the Magic Swordsman be destroyed by that battle?
A: In this scenario, the damage is calculated while the effect of Refuge in Audacity that prevents your monsters from being destroyed is applying, so even if your Life Points fall below 10,000 as a result of that battle, your monster (Neo the Magic Swordsman) is not destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22160&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP070 Summon Over

  • This card’s effect that places a Summon Counter on it does not start a Chain.
  • This effect is applied each time you or your opponent Special Summons a monster. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects while it has 6 or more Summon Counters on it does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that sends it and all Special Summoned monsters the opponent controls to the Graveyard starts a Chain. (It is an effect that the turn player can activate, only at the start of their Main Phase 1. It does not target.)
  • Sending this card and sending Special Summoned monsters to the Graveyard happen simultaneously.

Q: Summon Over is face-up in my Field Zone and has Summon Counters on it. If Imperial Order is activated, what happens to the Summon Counters?
A: As in this scenario, if the effect of Imperial Order is applied and the effects of Summon Over are negated, all Summon Counters on it are removed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22207&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Summon Over with 6 Summon Counters on it is face-up in my Field Zone, and a Beckoned Skull Archfiend that was Synchro Summoned is face-up in my Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, my opponent activates the effect of my Summon Over during their Main Phase 1. Can I then activate the effect of Beckoned Skull Archfiend that Special Summons a Summoned Skull from my hand, Deck, or Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, even though your Beckoned Skull Archfiend was sent to the Graveyard by the effect of your Summon Over, since it was sent by your opponent, you can still activate its effect that Special Summons a Summoned Skull.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12280&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP071 NEXT

  • If you have no cards on your field, you can activate NEXT by placing it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone from your hand. (You can activate it from your hand this way during either player’s turn.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons Elemental HERO Neos and/or “Neo-Spacian” monsters from your hand or Graveyard is the effect that applies when this card resolves. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Monsters Special Summoned by this card’s effect have their effects negated for as long as they remain face-up in the Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning monsters. (The effects that negate their effects and that prevent you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck other than Fusion Monsters is applied immediately when this effect resolves.)

SAST-JP072 Guardragon Awakening

  • This card can be activated at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Dragon-Type monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard starts a Chain. (Sending an Effect Monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target.
  • You can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of this card itself.

SAST-JP073 Guardragon Corruption

  • This card targets a total of 2 cards on the field. (You cannot target this card itself.)
  • Tributing a Dragon-Type monster from your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position Dragon-Type monster.)
  • Both targeted cards are destroyed simultaneously.
  • You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step.

SAST-JP074 Shiranui Style Skill

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Zombie-Type monster from your hand is the effect that applies when this card resolves. (It does not target.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Banishing the Special Summoned monster when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect will also apply during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that makes a Zombie-Type monster unaffected by other cards’ effects is an effect that starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (You cannot activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Zombie-Type monster in your Monster Zone.

SAST-JP075 Witching Hour

  • This card targets 1 Special Summon-only monster in your Graveyard or 1 Special Summon-only monster in your opponent’s Graveyard.
  • You can also target a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in the Graveyard.
  • You cannot target a monster that cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, including a Special Summon-only monster that was not first properly Special Summoned.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

SAST-JP076 Orcustrated Release

  • Tributing 2 Machine-Type monsters from your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card. (You can also Tribute face-down Defense Position Machine-Type monster.)
  • This card targets 1 monster in your Graveyard. If there is a Link Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, you can target 2 monsters in your Graveyard.
  • If you target 2 monsters, they are both Special Summoned simultaneously.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

SAST-JP077 Subterror Succession

  • When you activate this card, you choose which “●” to activate. (This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Applying the selected “●” effect and Setting this card in its Spell & Trap Zone do not happen simultaneously.
  • The effect that sends a monster from your hand or face-up from your field to the Graveyard and adds a Flip monster from your Deck to your hand does not target. (Sending the monster to the Graveyard and adding the Flip monster from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously.)
  • The effect that sends a Flip monster from your hand or face-up from your field to the Graveyard and adds a monster from your Deck to your hand does not target. (Sending the Flip monster to the Graveyard and adding the monster from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously.)

Q: Advanced Dark is face-up in the Field Zone, and its effect that treats “Crystal Beast” monsters on the field and in the Graveyard as DARK is applying. In this situation, if I activate Subterror Succession and send a “Crystal Beast” monster to the Graveyard, what happens?
A: While the effect of Advanced Dark is applying, if you send Crystal Beast Topaz Tiger from your hand to the Graveyard with the effect of Subterror Succession, you must add an EARTH Flip Monster from your Deck to your hand. Also, while the effect of Advanced Dark is applying, if you send a face-up Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard with the effect of Subterror Succession, you must add a DARK Flip Monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22211&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When applying the first effect of Subterror Succession, can I choose a Monster Token in my Monster Zone as the monster to send to the Graveyard?
A: When sending a monster to the Graveyard with the effect of Subterror Succession, you can choose a Monster Token. In that case, since the Token disappears instead of being sent to the Graveyard, you cannot add a Flip monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22208&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When applying the first effect of Subterror Succession, can I choose Shaddoll Core treated as a monster by its own effect as the monster to send to the Graveyard?
A: When sending a monster to the Graveyard with the effect of Subterror Succession, you can choose a Shaddoll Core treated as a monster. Since Shaddoll Core is treated as a DARK monster, you add a DARK Flip monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7619&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When applying the second effect of Subterror Succession, can I choose a Performapal Momoncarpet in my Monster Zone as the Flip monster to send to the Graveyard?
A: When sending a Flip monster to the Graveyard with the effect of Subterror Succession, you can choose Performapal Momoncarpet, which is a Pendulum Monster as well as a Flip monster. In that case, since Performapal Momoncarpet is added face-up to the Extra Deck instead of sent to the Graveyard, you cannot add a monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7632&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

SAST-JP078 Dark Factory of Increased Production

  • This card can be activated at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect to draw 1 card starts a Chain. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard, or from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard, is the cost to activate this effect.
  • You can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of this card itself.

SAST-JP079 Witch’s Strike

  • If your monster’s Normal or Special Summon is negated by Horn of Heaven or a similar card that your opponent activated, or if your card/effect activation is negated by your opponent’s Solemn Warning, etc., you can activate this card in a new Chain after that Chain finishes resolving. (You do not chain this card to an opponent’s effect that would negate your monster’s Normal/Special Summon or card/effect activation.)
  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You cannot activate this card if there are no cards on either your opponent’s field or in their hand.

SAST-JP080 Delay of Game

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You cannot activate this card if your opponent’s Life Points are less than 4000. Also, if your opponent’s Life Points are less than 4000 when this card’s effect resolves, the effect is not applied.
  • This card’s effect is not treated as inflicting damage to you, nor is it treated as an effect that increases your Life Points.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.