Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Rise of the Duelist Rulings

Rulings for the first set in the OCG’s 11th series.

 

ROTD-JP001 Gaia the Magical Knight

  • This card’s effect that allows you to Normal Summon it without Tributing is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Normal Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain. When Normal Summoning this way, this card must be Normal Summoned face-up and not Set.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 5 Dragon monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP002 Cursed Dragon – Curse of Dragon

  • This card’s effect that adds a Spell/Trap Card with Gaia the Dragon Champion listed in its text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of your opponent’s monsters is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Gaia the Dragon Champion in your Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally when this card is sent to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP003 Bombarding Catapult Turtle

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Tributing 1 monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ROTD-JP004 Soldier Gaia the Fierce Knight

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Tributing 1 Dragon Fusion Monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that changes an opponent’s monster to Defense Position is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Attack Position monster in a Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally when this card is Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 7 or higher Warrior monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Tributing this card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ROTD-JP005 Ecclesia the Dragma Saint

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Dragma” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle with a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is a Continuous Effect.

 

ROTD-JP006 Theo the Dragma Iron Hammer

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle with a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes it gain 600 ATK and makes a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck lose 600 ATK is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up monster in the Monster Zone that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.)
  • This card gaining 600 ATK and the targeted monster losing 600 ATK happen simultaneously.

 

Q: My opponent controls Cloudcastle that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. Is it possible to activate the effect of Theo the Dragma Iron Hammer targeting that Cloudcastle?
A: As in the situation in the question, you can activate the effect of Theo the Dragma Iron Hammer targeting 1 face-up monster on the field that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck with 0 ATK. Even in this case, the Theo the Dragma Iron Hammer will gain 600 ATK and the targeted monster will lose 600 ATK. (In this situation, the ATK of Cloudcastle remains 0 as the result.)

Source

 

ROTD-JP007 Adin the Dragma Oracle

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle with a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Dragma” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates either in the Graveyard or while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card on the field is destroyed by battle or card effect, including during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP008 Fleur de Lis the Dragma Knight

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s Main Phase.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and negating the effects of 1 face-up monster on the field until the end of the turn do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of “Dragma” monsters on your field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when you declare an attack with a “Dragma” monster in your Monster Zone.)

 

ROTD-JP009 Maximus Dragma

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Banishing 1 Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that sends 2 monsters from each player’s Extra Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • Each player sends 2 monsters from the Extra Deck simultaneously.

 

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, can I activate the second effect of Maximus Dragma?
A: Even in this situation, you can activate the second effect of Maximus Dragma. However, since the effect of Macro Cosmos applies, the monsters sent from either Extra Deck to the Graveyard are banished instead.

Source

 

ROTD-JP010 Cardinal of Dogma Tetradragmatton

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 4 Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and/or Link Monsters in the Graveyard.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and banishing the targeted monsters happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that destroys your opponent’s Attack Position monsters and inflicts damage is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It must be activated at the start of the Damage Step when this card battles a Special Summoned monster.)
  • Destroying your opponent’s Attack Position monsters and inflicting damage to your opponent for each Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monster destroyed by this effect do not happen simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP011 Albus’s Nullius Filius

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Sending Fusion Material monsters to the Graveyard and Special Summoning a Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP012 Infernoble Knight – Astolfo

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Banishing 1 FIRE Warrior monster from your hand or Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and changing this card’s Level do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it after being banished from the Graveyard is an Ingition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Special Summoning this banished card during your second Standby Phase does not start a Chain.
  • Special Summoning this banished card and Special Summoning another FIRE Warrior monster do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Vanity’s Emptiness is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Infernoble Knight – Astolfo by banishing itself from the Graveyard?
A: Even in this situation, you can activate the the effect of Infernoble Knight – Astolfo by banishing itself from the Graveyard. If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applied during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation, you cannot Special Summon Infernoble Knight – Astolfo that is banished and the part where you can Special Summon 1 of your FIRE Warrior monsters that is banished or in your Graveyard is not applied.

Source

 

ROTD-JP013 Infernoble Knight – Ogier

  • This card’s effect that sends a FIRE Warrior monster or “Noble Arms” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that equips it to a Warrior monster on your field is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Warrior monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster equipped with this card from being destroyed by card effects does not start a Chain. (This effect is applied to the monster equipped with this card. It is treated as a Spell effect.)

 

ROTD-JP014 Infernoble Knight – Olivier

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Sending 1 FIRE Warrior monster or Equip Spell Card from your hand or face-up from your field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that equips it to a Warrior monster on your field is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Warrior monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting a monster equipped with this card with card effects does not start a Chain. (This effect is applied to the monster equipped with this card. It is treated as a Spell effect.)

 

ROTD-JP015 Infernoble Knight – Maugis

  • This card’s effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not tagret. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step. Shuffling 3 of your FIRE Warrior monsters and/or “Noble Arms” cards from your Graveyard or that are banished into the Deck is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that equips it to a Warrior monster on your field is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Warrior monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster equipped with this card from being destroyed by battle does not start a Chain. (This effect is applied to the monster equipped with this card. It is treated as a Spell effect.)

 

Q: When activating the first effect of Infernoble Knight – Maugis, can choose a Synchro Monster such as Infernoble Knight Emperor Charles to return to the Deck as a cost?
A: The monsters you choose to as a cost for the effect of Infernoble Knight – Maugis have to be monsters that can be returned to the Main Deck. Therefore, you cannot choose a Synchro Monster such as Infernoble Knight Emperor Charles or Fusion/Xyz/Link Monsters to return to the Deck as a cost to activate the first effect of Infernoble Knight – Maugis.

Source

 

ROTD-JP016 Merfae Rabby

 

ROTD-JP017 Merfae Fenny

  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and Special Summons a Beast monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster, or if this card is targeted for an attack by an opponent’s monster, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and Special Summoning a Beast monster from your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. You activate it during your own Main Phase.)

 

ROTD-JP018 Merfae Cathy

  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and adds a Beast monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster, or if this card is targeted for an attack by an opponent’s monster, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and adding a Beast monster from your Deck to your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. You activate it during your own Main Phase.)

 

ROTD-JP019 Merfae Puppy

  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and Special Summons a Level 2 or lower Beast monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster, or if this card is targeted for an attack by an opponent’s monster, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and Special Summoning a Level 2 or lower Beast monster from your Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. You activate it during your own Main Phase.)

 

ROTD-JP020 Merfae Pony

  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and adds a Level 2 or lower Beast monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster, or if this card is targeted for an attack by an opponent’s monster, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and adding a Level 2 or lower Beast monster from your Graveyard to your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. You activate it during your own Main Phase.)

 

ROTD-JP021 Fluffal Dolphin

  • This card’s effect that Sets a Toy Vendor from your Graveyard and sends a “Fluffal” monster or Edge Imp Sabres from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Toy Vendor in your Graveyard.)
  • Setting the targeted Toy Vendor from your Graveyard and sending 1 “Fluffal” monster or Edge Imp Sabres from your Deck to the Graveyard happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that shuffles a “Polymerization” Spell Card or “Fusion” Spell Card into your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is sent to the Graveyard as a material for a Fusion Summon.)

 

ROTD-JP022 Edge Imp Scythe

  • This card’s effect that Fusion Summons a “Frightfur” Fusion Monster is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s Main Phase. Revealing this card in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Sending materials from your hand or field to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning a “Frightfur” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that prevents a “Frightfur” Fusion Monster from being destroyed by battle or card effect by banishing this card from your Graveyard instead is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (it can be applied during the Damage Stp.)

 

ROTD-JP023 Darklord of Delight

  • This card’s effect that Tribute Summons a monster is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s Main Phase.)
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of your opponent’s monsters is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is sent to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP024 Darklord of Pleasure

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning a monster to your opponent’s field and adding a monster to your hand happen simultaneously.

 

Q: How does the effect of Darklord of Pleasure resolve when Mistake is chained to its activation?
A: In this situation, since the effect of Mistake is applied and neither player can add cards from their Deck to their hand except by drawing them, the effect of Darklord of Pleasure cannot be applied.
(The complete effect cannot be applied, including taking 2 “Darklord” monsters with different Levels from your hand and/or Deck, except “Darklord of Pleasure”.)

Source

 

Q: How does the effect of Darklord of Pleasure resolve when Vanity’s Emptiness is chained to its activation?
A: In this situation, since the effect of Mistake is applied and neither player can Special Summon monsters, the effect of Darklord of Pleasure cannot be applied. (The complete effect cannot be applied, including taking 2 “Darklord” monsters with different Levels from your hand and/or Deck, except “Darklord of Pleasure”.)

Source

 

ROTD-JP025 Darklord Nergal

  • This card’s effect that inflicts piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard and shuffles that card into the Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Paying 1000 Life Points is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Applying the effect of the targeted “Darklord” card and shuffling that card into the Deck do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: There only 2 face-up monsters in my opponent’s Monster Zone are Darklord Nasten and Darklord Nergal. In this situation, I activate Forbidden Droplet by sending 2 monsters from my hand to the Graveyard. How does the effect of Forbidden Droplet resolve if my opponent chains The Sanctified Darklord by sending Darklord Nergal to the Graveyard?
A: In the given situation, you sent 2 cards to the Graveyard as a cost to activate Forbidden Droplet, so you must choose exactly 2 Effect Monsters your opponent controls, but there is only Darklord Nasten in the opponent’s Monster Zone, so the effect of Forbidden Droplet is not applied.

Source

 

ROTD-JP026 Machina Reserbreak

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a “Machina” monster on your field is a Quick Effect that activates on the field or in your hand. (It targets 1 face-up “Machina” monster on your field. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn. It can be activated during the Damage Step, but only at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation. Sending this card from your Monster Zone or your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. If a “Machina” monster in your Monster Zone destroys an opponent’s monster by battle while this card is in your Graveyard, this effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP027 Unauthorized Device Malefactor

  • You can only activate 1 of the 2 effects per turn that either equips this card to a monster or Special Summon it while equipped.
  • This card’s effect that equips it to a monster as an Equip Card is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents the equipped monster from being destroyed and destroys this card instead does not start a Chain. (It is applied while this card is equipped to a monster as an Equip Spell Card and the equipped monster would be destroyed by battle or card effect, including during the Damage Step. It is treated as a Spell effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it while equipped starts a Chain. (It does not target. It can be activated during your Main Phase while this card is equipped to a monster as an Equip Spell Card. It is treated as a Spell effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while equipped to a monster, including during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Can Blizzard target a Unauthorized Device Malefactor equipped to an opponent’s monster and treated as an Equip Card?
A: Blizzard can target Monster Cards that are treated as Equip Cards. In that case, the Spell effects of that Unauthorized Device Malefactor that activate on the field will be negated. Therefore, the monster effects of cards with the same name will not be negated, such as the effect that equips itself to a monster or the effect that activates in the Graveyard. The effect that Special Summons itself while being equipped to a monster however will be negated, since it is a Spell Effect.

Source

 

ROTD-JP028 Mathmech Diameter

  • This card’s effect that Speical Summons a Level 4 Cyberse monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Level 4 Cyberse monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally when this card is Normal Summoned.)
  • This card’s effect that grants an additional effect to a “Mathmech” Synchro or Xyz Monster that was Summoned using this card as a material is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (The “Mathmech” Synchro or Xyz Monster Summoned using this card as a material gains the listed “●” effect. It is not the effect of Mathmech Diameter itself.)
  • The “●” effect gained by the “Mathmech” Synchro or Link Monster is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s card or effect, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP029 Nemeses Keystone

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 of your face-up banished monsters.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and returning the targeted monster to the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that adds it to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during the End Phase of the turn this card was banished.)

 

ROTD-JP030 Koa’ki Meiru Supplier

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when a face-up Rock monster in your Monster Zone is sent to the Graveyard, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru or a card with Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru listed in its text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP031 Thunder Hand

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when a face-up monster in your Monster Zone with 1600 original ATK or DEF is destroyed by battle or your opponent’s card effect and sent to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand or Graveyard and destroying 1 card on your opponent’s field happen simultaneously.
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain.

 

ROTD-JP032 Gizmek Kuramitsuha, the Draconic Deluge Divinity

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys all monsters on the field Special Summoned from the Extra Deck it is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Paying 1500 Life Points is a cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is sent to your Graveyard by your opponent, including during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard and gaining Life Points equal to its ATK do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: My Gizmek Kuramitsuha, the Draconic Deluge Divinity in my possession was sent to my Graveyard by an opponent’s card and I activate its effect. When resolving the effect, can I banish an opponent’s monster with “0” or “?” ATK from their Graveyard?
A: You can banish an opponent’s monster with “0” or “?” ATK from their Graveyard with the effect of Gizmek Kuramitsuha, the Draconic Deluge Divinity. In this case, the its ATK will be treated as 0 and you will not gain LP. (The effect will be completed by banishing the monster.)

Source

 

ROTD-JP033 Deadreef the Ephemeral Fish

  • This card’s effect that sends a Fish monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is Normal Summoned, Flip Summoned, or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns 3 Fish monsters from your Graveyard to the Deck and draws a card is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 3 Fish monsters in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Returning the targeted monsters to the Deck and drawing 1 card do not happen simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP034 Red Potan

  • This card’s effect that makes a “Potan” monster on your field become a Tuner is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up “Potan” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Potan” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when either player successfully Synchro Summons while this card is face-up in the Monster Zone.)

 

ROTD-JP035 Dracoon Lamp

  • This card’s effect that increases its DEF by 1000 is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn. It can be activated during the Damage Step, but only at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation. Discarding 1 Wyrm monster from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that applies the DEF of battling monsters for damage calculation is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally once per damage calculation when this Attack Position card battles another Attack Position monster.)

 

Q: If my opponent’s Link Monster and my Dracoon Lamp battle, can I activate the effect of Dracoon Lamp that applies both battling monsters’ DEF for damage calculation?
A: Since a Link Monster does not have a DEF, if an opponent’s Link Monster battles with your Dracoon Lamp, you cannot activate its effect in question.

Source

 

ROTD-JP036 Megalith Phul

  • This card’s effect that changes its Level is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Ritual Monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally if this card is Ritual Summoned.)
  • Changing this card’s Level and adding the targeted monster to your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Ritual Summons a “Megalith” monster from your hand or Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s Main Phase.)
  • Tributing monsters from your hand or field for the Ritual Summon and Ritual Summoning the Ritual Monster from your hand or Deck do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Is it possible to target a Megalith Phul in the Graveyard with the first effect of Megalith Phul?
A: The Ritual Monster targeted in the Graveyard for the first effect of Megalith Phul has to have a different Level as Megalith Phul itself. In the situation in question, the Level of Megalith Phul is 2, so you cannot target another Megalith Phul that has the same Level.

Source

 

ROTD-JP037 Gaia the Magical Dragon Champion

  • This card’s effect that changes its name is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys is a Quick-Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 other card on the field and can be activated optionally during either player’s Main Phase.)
  • Losing 2600 ATK, and destroying that targeted card, are treated as happening simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that makes this card gain 2600 ATK is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)

 

Q: Skill Drain is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I Fusion Summon Gaia the Magical Dragon Champion using Spiral Fusion, will the additional effect of Spiral Fusion, that makes it gain 2600 ATK and be able to make up to 2 attacks on monsters during each Battle Phase, be applied to it?
A: In given situation, the effect of Gaia the Magical Dragon Champion, that makes its name become Gaia the Dragon Champion while on the field, is being negated by the effect of Skill Drain, so the additional effect of Spiral Fusion, that makes it gain 2600 ATK and be able to make up to 2 attacks on monsters during each Battle Phase, if the Fusion Summoned monster is Gaia the Dragon Champion, is not applied.

Source

 

ROTD-JP038 Bastard the Ashen Dragon

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds to your hand or Special Summons is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target and can be activated optionally during the End Phase, if this card is in your Graveyard because it was sent there this turn.)

 

ROTD-JP039 Frightfur Whale

  • This card’s effect that destroys 2 cards is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally if this card is Fusion Summoned.)
  • This card’s effect that sends 1 card to the Graveyard is a Quick-Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Fusion Monster you control and can be activated optionally during either player’s turn. During the Damage Step, it can be activated at the start of the Damage Step and before damage calculation.)
  • Send 1 “Frightfur” card from your Deck or Extra Deck to the Graveyard, except “Frightfur Whale”, and the targeted monster gaining ATK equal to half its original ATK until the end of this turn, are treated as happening simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP040 Lucifer, Darklord of the Morning Star

  • This card’s effect that destroys all cards your opponent controls is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally if this card is Fusion Summoned using Darklord Morningstar as material.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons is a Quick-Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally during either player’s Main Phase. Paying 1000 LP is a cost to activate this effect.)

 

ROTD-JP041 Infernoble Knight Vanguard Roland

  • This card’s effect that sends 1 Equip Spell from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Synchro Summoned.)
  • During the End Phase of that turn, sending 1 Equip Spell from your Deck to the Graveyard, and adding 1 Warrior monster from your Deck to your hand, are not treated as happening simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that equips this card as an Equip Spell is a Quick-Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Warrior monster you control and can be activated optionally during either player’s Main Phase.)

 

Q: Can I activate the effect of Infernoble Knight Vanguard Roland, that can be activated when it is Synchro Summoned, if neither an Equip Spell nor a Warrior monster is in my Deck?
A: You can activate the effect of Infernoble Knight Vanguard Roland in question even when there is no Equip Spell or Warrior monster (or neither of them) in your Deck. In this case, when performing the effect during the End Phase, you will first send an Equip Spell from you Deck to the Graveyard if possible. (If there is no Equip Spell in your Deck, neither that part nor the part of adding a Warrior monster to your hand is applied.) Next, after you sent an Equip Spell from your Deck to the Graveyard, if there is a Warrior monster in your Deck at this point, you will add it to your hand. (If there is no Warrior monster in your Deck, the effect is completed by sending an Equip Spell to the Graveyard.)

Source

 

ROTD-JP042 Infernoble Knight Emperor Charles

  • This card’s effect that destroys 1 card on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally if a monster(s) on the field becomes equipped with an Equip Card. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that equips an Equip Spell is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally during either player’s End Phase.)
  • Equipping 1 Equip Spell from your hand or Graveyard to this card, and equipping 1 FIRE Warrior monster from your Deck to this card as an Equip Spell that makes it gain 500 ATK, are not treated as happening simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP043 Chaos Ruler the Chaotic Demonic Dragon

  • This card’s effect that excavates is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally if this card is Synchro Summoned.)
  • Adding 1 excavated LIGHT or DARK monster to your hand, and sending the rest of the excavated cards to the Graveyard, are treated as happening simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster from your hand and/or Graveyard, except this card, is a cost to activate this effect.)
  • Afterwards, banishing this card when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (It does also apply during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP044 Merfaes of the Forest

  • This card’s effect that adds 1 “Merfae” card from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Detaching 1 material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that negates a monster’s effects is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls and can be activated optionally if another face-up “Merfae” monster(s) you control returns to your hand, except during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP045 Merfae Mammy

  • This card’s effect that attaches a material is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally during either players turn, except during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s “●” effects are not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effects. (Which “●” effects this card gains depends on the number of materials it has.)
  • The “● 3+” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● 4+” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● 5+” effect is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally when an attack is declared involving this card and an Attack Position monster.)

 

ROTD-JP046 Strenae the Rikka Queen

  • This card’s effect that adds 1 monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard or when being banished. (It does not target and can be activated optionally if this card with material is Tributed, It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning 1 Rank 5 or higher Plant Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck or Graveyard, and attaching this card to it as material, are not treated as happening simultaneously.

 

Q: There is a face-down Strenae the Rikka Queen with Xyz Material in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if that Strenae the Rikka Queen is tributed, can I activate its effect that Special Summons 1 Rank 5 or higher Plant Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck or Graveyard?
A: Even if Strenae the Rikka Queen with Xyz Material is tributed while being face-down, you can activate its effect in question.

Source

 

ROTD-JP047 Vespenate the Spinbreaker

  • The text that allows you to Xyz Summon this card by using 1 Rank 4 Xyz Monster you control as material, and the text that says that you cannot use it as an Xyz Material the turn it is Xyz Summoned, are not effects.
  • Xyz Summoning Vespenate the Spinbreaker by using 1 Rank 4 Xyz Monster you control as material is also treated as the correct summoning procedure.
  • Regardless of how you choose to Xyz Summon this card, the restriction, that this card cannot be used as Xyz Material the turn it is Xyz Summoned, always applies.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard or when being banished. (It targets 1 Level 5 or lower monster in your Graveyard and can be activated optionally if this Xyz Summoned card in its owner’s control is destroyed by an opponent’s card. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I successfully Xyz Summoned Vespenate the Spinbreaker this turn. In this situation, if the opponent activates the Quick Effect of Jormungandr, Generaider Boss of Eternity, can I choose to attach Vespenate the Spinbreaker?
A: Vespenate the Spinbreaker cannot be used as a material for an Xyz Summon the turn it is successfully Xyz Summoned. As in the given situation, the effect of Jormungandr, Generaider Boss of Eternity only attaches cards as Xyz Material without performing an Xyz Summon, so if Vespenate the Spinbreaker is chosen, it will be attached to Jormungandr, Generaider Boss of Eternity normally.

Source

 

ROTD-JP048 Ancient Warriors Allied Generals – Shuanglong

  • This card’s effect that adds 1 “Ancient Warriors” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally if this card is Link Summoned.)
  • This card’s effect that makes all “Ancient Warriors” monsters you control gain 500 ATK/DEF is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns 1 card to the hand is a Quick-Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up card your opponent controls and can be activated optionally during either players turn, except during the Damage Step. Sending 1 card from your hand or field to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)

 

ROTD-JP049 Charging Gaia

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from activating card or effect during the Battle Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that adds 1 Level 5 Dragon monster or “Gaia The Fierce Knight” monster from your Deck to your hand is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. You choose the “●” effect to activate when activating the effect and revealing the corresponding monster in your hand is a cost to activate this effect.)

 

ROTD-JP050 Spiral Fusion

  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • Using Fusion Materials from your hand or field, and Fusion Summoning 1 Dragon Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, are not treated as happening simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Fusion Summoning 1 Dragon Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (If the Fusion Summoned monster is Gaia the Dragon Champion, making it gain 2600 ATK and being able to make up to 2 attacks on monsters during each Battle Phase start applying immediately.)

 

ROTD-JP051 Dogmatic Nation Dragma

  • This card’s effect that prevents from targeting does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that destroys the opponent’s monster that battled is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally after damage calculation if your “Dragma” monster battled an opponent’s monster.)
  • This card’s effect that sends 1 monster to the Graveyard can be activated optionally if this face-up card in the Field Zone is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: My opponent’s Dogmatic Nation Dragma was destroyed due to my Harpie’s Feather Duster and they activated its effect that makes each player send 1 monster from their Extra Deck to the Graveyard is activated. In this situation, if I send Herald of Mirage Lights from my Extra Deck to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect to add up to 2 Ritual Monsters and/or Ritual Spells with different names from my Graveyard to my hand?
A: When the effect of Dogmatic Nation Dragma in question resolves, each player chooses the card that gets sent from their Extra Deck to the Graveyard, but the effect that sends the card is the effect of Dogmatic Nation Dragma. In the given situation, your Herald of Mirage Lights was sent to the Graveyard by the opponent’s card effect of Dogmatic Nation Dragma, so it effect in question can be activated.

Source

 

ROTD-JP052 Disciple of the Nadir

  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • Sending 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, and adding 1 “Dragma” monster or 1 “Albus’s Nullius Filius” from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand with ATK less than or equal to the sent monster’s, are not treated as happening simultaneously.

 

Q: Can any monster be sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard with the effect of Disciple of the Nadir?
A: The monster sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard with the effect of Disciple of the Nadir has to have an ATK that is greater than or equal to the ATK of a “Dragma” monster or Albus’s Nullius Filius in the Deck or Graveyard. If you cannot send such a monster, you cannot activate Disciple of the Nadir.

Source

 

ROTD-JP053 Infernoble Arms – Durendal

  • This card’s effect that adds 1 monster from your Deck to your hand is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally during your Main Phase while this card is equipped to a monster.)
  • Adding 1 Level 5 or lower FIRE Warrior monster from your Deck to your hand, and destroying this card, are not treated as happening simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Level 5 or lower FIRE Warrior monster in your Graveyard and can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard because the equipped monster was sent to the Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP054 Infernoble Arms – Hauteclere

  • This card’s effect that makes 1 monster be able to make a second attack during each Battle Phase is an effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up monster you control an can be activated optionally during your Main Phase while this card is equipped to a monster.)
  • Preventing you from declaring attacks with other monsters and making 1 face-up monster you control be able to make a second attack during each Battle Phase, and destroying this card, are not treated as happening simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that destroys 1 monster is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up monster on the field and can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard because the equipped monster was sent to the Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP055 Infernoble Arms – Joyeuse

  • This card’s effect that adds 1 monster to your hand is an effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 FIRE Warrior monster in your Graveyard and can be activated optionally during your Main Phase while this card is equipped to a monster.)
  • Adding the targeted monster to your hand, and destroying this card, are not treated as happening simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target and can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard because the equipped monster was sent to the Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP056 Merfae Tag

  • This card’s effect targets 1 “Merfae” monster in your Graveyard.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

ROTD-JP057 Merfae Hide-and-Seek

  • This card’s effect that prevents the destruction of a Beast monster does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that shuffles monsters into the Deck is an effect that activates on the field. (It targets 3 Beast monsters in your Graveyard with different names and can be activated optionally during your Main Phase.)
  • Shuffling the targeted monsters into the Deck, and drawing 1 card, are not treated as happening simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP058 Frightfur Repair

  • This card’s effect that returns 1 monster to the Extra Deck is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It targets 1 “Frightfur” Fusion Monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Returning the targeted monster to the Extra Deck, and Special Summoning 1 “Fluffal” or “Edge Imp” monster from your Graveyard, are not treated as happening simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons from your hand is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target and can be activated optionally your Main Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)

 

ROTD-JP059 Magallanica, the Deep Sea City

  • This card’s effect that placed 1 monster on top of your Deck is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
  • This card’s effect that increases the Level is an effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 WATER monster you control and can be activated during your own Main Phase.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes 1 card is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally if you Special Summon a WATER Synchro Monster, except during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP060 Ancient Warriors Saga – Southeast Wind

  • Sending this card to the Graveyard during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation is not an effect. (It does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that tosses a coin is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally during your Main Phase.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents you opponent from responding to your “Ancient Warriors” card or effect activations is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target and can be activated optionally if this card is sent from the Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When that effect resolves, all “Ancient Warriors” Effect Monsters you control will gain the “●” effect until the end of that turn.
  • The “●” effect is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally when the monster that gained this effect declares an attack.)

 

ROTD-JP061 Adamancipator Friends

  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • Adding 1 excavated Rock monster to your hand, and placing the rest on the bottom of your Deck, are treated as happening simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP062 Three Tactical Talents

  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • You choose the “●” effect to activate when activating the card.
  • When using the “●” effect that takes control of 1 monster your opponent controls, returning control during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

ROTD-JP063 Blizzard

  • This card’s effect targets 1 face-up Spell your opponent controls.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Returning the targeted card to the hand if the targeted card would be sent to your opponent’s Graveyard does not start a Chain. (It is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP064 Fury of Kairyu-Shin

  • This card’s effect that adds 1 Torrential Tribute from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents destruction does not start a Chain. (It does not target and can be used optionally if a WATER monster(s) you control would be destroyed by card effect. It can be used during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP065 Forbidden Droplet

  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • Sending any number of other cards from your hand and/or field to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.
  • During the Damage Step, it can be activated at the start of the Damage Step and before damage calculation.
  • The text that prevents your opponent from responding to this card’s activation is not an effect.

 

ROTD-JP066 Dragon Cycle of Celestial Illusions

  • This card’s effect that adds 1 Wyrm monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Tributing 1 Wyrm monster is a cost to activate this effect.)
  • If you Tributed a non-Effect Monster to activate this card, you can choose to either add, or Special Summon, 1 Wyrm monster from your Deck, when resolving the effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Tenyi” card from your Deck to your hand is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target and can be activated optionally during your Main Phase if you control a face-up non-Effect Monster. Banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)

 

ROTD-JP067 Dice Try Again

  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • If you role the six-sided die and its result is 1 or 6, add 1 card that has a dice rolling effect, from your Deck to your hand. Otherwise, role a six-sided die again and apply the “●” effect depending on the result.

 

ROTD-JP068 Spiral Discharge

  • This card can be activated at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting monsters for attacks does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that destroys 1 card on the field is an effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 card on the field and can be activate optionally when an attack is declared involving your Gaia the Dragon Champion.)

 

ROTD-JP069 Spiral Reborn

  • This card’s effect targets 1 Level 7 or lower Dragon monster in your Graveyard.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • It finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster. (The other parts of the effect start applying immediately.)

 

ROTD-JP070 Dragma Punishment

  • This card’s effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Sending 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, and destroying the targeted monster, are treated as happening simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP071 Dragma Encounter

  • This card’s effect does not target. You choose the “●” effect to activate when activating the card.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

ROTD-JP072 Olifant Horn

  • This card’s effect does not target. You choose the “●” effect to activate when activating the card.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Banishing 1 Equip Spell from your field or Graveyard, and destroying 1 card on the field, are not treated as happening simultaneously.
  • Destroying 1 “Roland” monster you control, and Special Summoning up to 3 FIRE Warrior monsters from your Deck in Defense Position, whose total Level is equal 9, but having their effects negate, are not treated as happening simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP073 Merfae Time

  • Detaching any number of materials from Beast Xyz Monsters you control is a cost to activate this card’s effect.
  • It is an effect that targets cards your opponent controls up to the number of Xyz Materials detached as a cost.
  • Returning the targeted cards to the hand, and increasing the ATK of Beast Xyz Monsters you currently control by 500 for each material detached, are treated as happening simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP074 Frightfur Vendor

  • You can activate this card at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This cards effect that makes its name become “Toy Vendor” does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that lets you draw 1 card is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target and can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, except during the Damage Step. Discarding 1 card from your hand is a cost. It can be activated as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation.)
  • This card’s effect that halves the ATK is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ROTD-JP075 Rebellious Darklord

  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • Sending 1 “Darklord” monster from your hand or face-up field to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this card.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Fusion Summoning 1 DARK Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, and gaining LP equal to the ATK of the monster sent to the Graveyard to activate this card, are not treated as happening simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP076 Shaddoll Ruq

  • You can activate this card any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, can be activated optionally during either players turn, and as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation.)
  • Fusion Summoning 1 “Shaddoll” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, and sending 1 monster your opponent controls with the same Attribute as the Summoned monster to the Graveyard, are not treated as happening simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP077 Dragonmaid Clean-Up

  • This card’s effect that returns cards to the hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It targets 1 Dragon monster you control and 1 card your opponent controls or in their Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target and can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, except during the Damage Step. Banishing this card in the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)
  • Returning the Special Summoned monster to the hand during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

ROTD-JP078 Reusable Jar

  • You can activate this card at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, except during the Damage Step, and as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation. Banishing 1 Trap from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)

 

ROTD-JP079 A Draconian Prison of Snow and Sky

  • This effect targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Special Summoning the targeted monster to your field with its effect being negated, and banishing 2 monsters with the same type, are not treated as happening simultaneously.

 

ROTD-JP080 Junk Sleep

  • This card can be activated at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that changes all face-down Defense Position monsters you control to face-up Attack Position is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster(s), except during the Damage Step, and as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation.)
  • This card’s effect that changes all monsters you control to face-down Defense Position is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, can be activated optionally during either player’s End Phase, and as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.