[OCG] Primal Origins rulings

The first batch of rulings for Primal Origins has been posted.


ZS – Banish Sage
•Only the effect that draws a card or the effect that Special Summons the targeted monster can be applied once per turn.
•During the resolution of the effect that draws a card, even if either this card or the “Utopia” monster are no longer face-up, the effect still resolves normally.
•The effect that Special Summons the targeted monster cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The effect that Special Summons the targeted monster targets 1 Banished monster, but it does not target the opponent’s monster to be banished.
(Banishing this card is a cost to activate this effect.)
•The part of the effect that Special Summons the targeted monster and the part of the effect that banishes an opponent’s monster are considered to happen simultaneously.

Galaxy Mirror Sage
•For the effect that increases your Life Points, you gain Life Points equal to the number of “Galaxy” monsters in your Graveyard when this effect resolves x500.
•The effect that activates after this card was flipped face-up and is sent to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The effect that activates after this card was flipped face-up and is sent to the Graveyard can be activated during the Damage Step.
•The effect that activates after this card was flipped face-up and is sent to the Graveyard can be activated even if this card is destroyed by battle or card effects.
•As long as this card was flipped face-up and sent to the Graveyard, the effect can be activated even in subsequent turns after this card was flipped face-up.

Galaxy Tyranno
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the hand cannot be activated if you do not have an empty Monster Card Zone
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the hand cannot be activated when a face-down “Galaxy” monster is targeted for an attack.
•The effect that Xyz Summons a “Galaxy” Xyz monster is a Trigger Effect.
•3 or more “Galaxy” monsters can be used as Xyz Materials for the Xyz Summon.
•A “Galaxy” Xyz monster cannot be used as the Xyz Material.

Heliosphere, the Supreme-Shield Dragon
•The effect that prevents the opponent from declaring attacks is a Continuous Effect.
•The effect that prevents the opponent from declaring attacks is an effect that prevents the opponent from declaring attacks while the requirements written in the text are met.
Therefore, even if the opponent ends up having 4 or less cards in their hand and you control no other monsters as a result of a card effect activated when an attack is declared or after an effect resolves after declaring an attack, that attack declaration is not invalidated. (The attack is performed as normal)
•The effect that makes this card’s Level become 8 is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target)
•Even if you no longer control a Level Dragon-Type 8 monsters when the effect that makes this card’s Level become 8 resolves, the effect still resolves normally. (This card’s Level becomes 8)

Mermaid Shark
•This effect does not target. You choose which monster to add to the hand when the effect resolves.

Geyser Shark
•This is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card is a cost)
•This effect targets 2 Level 5 WATER monsters in your Graveyard.
•This effect cannot be activated if you do not have a WATER Xyz monster in your Extra Deck that can be Xyz Summoned using the Special Summoned monsters as Xyz Materials.
•This effect cannot be activated if you don’t have 2 empty Monster Card Zones.

Blizzard Thunderbird
•This is an effect that activates in the hand (sic). (Discarding 1 card is a cost to activate this effect)
•This effect does not target.
•This effect Special Summons 1 monster from the hand and 1 from the Graveyard. (It cannot Special Summon 2 monsters from the hand or 2 monsters from the Graveyard)
•Returning this card to the hand is considered to be the last thing to happen when this effect resolves. (The Special Summon is not considered to be the last thing to happen)

Battlin’ Boxer Big Bandage
•This effect targets 1 “Battlin’ Boxer” monster in your Graveyard or 1 or your Banished “Battlin’ Boxer” monsters. (The “Battlin’ Boxer” monsters on the field are not targeted)
•This effect cannot target a “Battlin’ Boxer” Xyz monster.
•The effect that changes the Levels of all “Battlin’ Boxer” monsters to the Level of the targeted monster is only applied to the “Battlin’ Boxer” monsters you control when the effect resolves. It is not applied to “Battlin’ Boxer” monsters that appear on the field afterwards or to “Battlin’ Boxer” Xyz monsters.
•Monsters affected by this effect keep their Levels changed as long as they remain face-up on the field.

Battlin’ Boxer Bailout
•This is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand when you take Battle Damage. (this effect can only be activated during the Damage Step)
•This effect does not target.
•As long as you take Battle Damage, this effect can be activated when you take Battle Damage as a result of monsters battling or from a direct attack.
•Even if you have multiple copies of this card in your hand, you can only Special Summon 1 copy when you receive Battle Damage a single time.
•The part of the effect that Special Summons this card from the hand and the part of the effect that increases your Life Points are considered to happen simultaneously.

Umbral Horror Ghost
•This is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target)
•Both monsters are considered to be Special Summoned simultaneously.
•If at the time of the resolution of this effect this card or a Fiend-Type monster are no longer in the hand, this effect does not resolve. (The remaining monster is not Special Summoned)

Artifact Moralltach
•The effect that activates when this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone is destroyed during the opponent’s turn and is sent to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. It will activate even during the Damage Step)
•If multiple copies of this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone are destroyed simultaneously during the opponent’s turn and are sent to the Graveyard, their effects to Special Summon themselves activate in a chain.
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned during the opponent’s turn is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned during the opponent’s turn can be activated during the Damage Step.

Artifact Beagalltach
•The effect that activates when this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone is destroyed during the opponent’s turn and is sent to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. It will activate even during the Damage Step)
•If multiple copies of this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone are destroyed simultaneously during the opponent’s turn and are sent to the Graveyard, their effects to Special Summon themselves activate in a chain.
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned during the opponent’s turn is a Trigger Effect. (This is a mandatory effect. It will activate even during the Damage Step)
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned does not target.

Artifact Failnaught
•The effect that activates when this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone is destroyed during the opponent’s turn and is sent to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. It will activate even during the Damage Step)
•If multiple copies of this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone are destroyed simultaneously during the opponent’s turn and are sent to the Graveyard, their effects to Special Summon themselves activate in a chain.
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned during the opponent’s turn is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets)
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned during the opponent’s turn can be activated during the Damage Step.

Artifact Aegis
•The effect that activates when this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone is destroyed during the opponent’s turn and is sent to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. It will activate even during the Damage Step)
•If multiple copies of this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone are destroyed simultaneously during the opponent’s turn and are sent to the Graveyard, their effects to Special Summon themselves activate in a chain.
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned during the opponent’s turn is a Trigger Effect. (This is a mandatory effect. It will activate even during the Damage Step)
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned does not target.

Artifact Achilles
•The effect that activates when this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone is destroyed during the opponent’s turn and is sent to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. It will activate even during the Damage Step)
•If multiple copies of this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone are destroyed simultaneously during the opponent’s turn and are sent to the Graveyard, their effects to Special Summon themselves activate in a chain.
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned during the opponent’s turn is a Trigger Effect. (This is a mandatory effect. It will activate even during the Damage Step)
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned does not target.

Artifact Labrys
•The effect that activates when this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone is destroyed during the opponent’s turn and is sent to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. It will activate even during the Damage Step)
•If multiple copies of this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone are destroyed simultaneously during the opponent’s turn and are sent to the Graveyard, their effects to Special Summon themselves activate in a chain.
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the hand cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

Artifact Caduceus
•The effect that activates when this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone is destroyed during the opponent’s turn and is sent to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. It will activate even during the Damage Step)
•If multiple copies of this card Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone are destroyed simultaneously during the opponent’s turn and are sent to the Graveyard, their effects to Special Summon themselves activate in a chain.
•The effect that activates when an “Artifact” monster is Special Summoned during the opponent’s turn is a Trigger Effect. (This is a mandatory effect, it will activate even during the Damage Step)
•The effect that activates when an “Artifact” monster is Special Summoned during the opponent’s turn does not target.

Sylvan Cherubsprout
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can be activated even during the Damage Step)
•The effect of this card that excavates up to 2 cards from the top of your Deck excavates cards when this effect resolves. Sending those cards to the Graveyard or returning them to the bottom of the Deck is performed during the resolution of this effect.
•You choose whether to excavate 1 or 2 cards when the effect to excavate up to 2 cards resolves. If the effect is activated, you cannot choose to not excavate any cards.
•The effect that activates when this card is excavated from the Deck and sent to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step)

Sylvan Snuffspy
•Both the effect that activates when this card is sent from the hand or field to the Graveyard, and the effect that activates when this card is excavated from the Deck and sent to the Graveyard are Trigger Effects that activate in the Graveyard. (Neither effect targets. They can be activated during the Damage Step)
•Both the effect that activates when this card is sent from the hand or field to the Graveyard, and the effect that activates when this card is excavated from the Deck and sent to the Graveyard excavate cards from the Deck when the effect resolves.
•Both the effect that activates when this card is sent from the hand or field to the Graveyard can be activated if this card is sent from thand or field to the Graveyard as a cost or sent from the opponent’s hand or field to your Graveyard. (This effect can also be activated if this face-down card is sent to the Graveyard)

Sylvan Ferrylotus
•The effect that excavates cards from your Deck is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The effect that excavates cards from your Deck excavates cards when the effect resolves. (The number of cards that will be excavated is equal to the number of cards the opponent controls when the effect resolves)
•The effect that excavates cards from your Deck excavates cards when the effect resolves. Sending those cards to the Graveyard or returning them to the bottom of the Deck is performed during the resolution of this effect.
•The effect that activates when this card is excavated from the Deck and sent to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step)
•If at the time of the resolution of the effect that activates when this card is excavated from the Deck and sent to the Graveyard 1 of the targets is no longer in the Graveyard, the remaining targets are still returned to the bottom of the Deck.

Sylvan Sagequoia
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the hand cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the hand can be activated even when a “Sylvan” monster is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard or when a face-down “Sylvan” monster is sent to the Graveyard.
•Even if you have multiple copies of this card in your hand, you can only Special Summon 1 copy when a “Sylvan” monster is sent to the Graveyard a single time.
•The effect that excavates cards from the Deck is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The effect that activates when this card is excavated from the Deck and sent to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step)

Ghostrick Doll
•This card can only be Normal Summoned face-up if you control a face-up “Ghostrick” monster.
•The effect that activates when this card is flipped face-up is a mandatory Trigger Effect that starts a chain. The part of the effect that is performed during the End Phase does not start a chain.
•For the part of the effect that is performed during the End Phase, the part of the effect that changes face-up monsters to face-down Defense Position and the part of the effect that Special Summons 1 “Ghostrick” monster from the Deck are not considered to happen simultaneously.
•Even if there is no elligible “Ghostrick” monster to Special Summon from the Deck, the part of the effect that changes monsters to face-down Defense Position is still performed.
•The part of the effect that is performed during the End Phase is performed even if the copy of this card that activated this effect is no longer face-up.

Ghostrick Werewolf
•This card can only be Normal Summoned face-up if you control a face-up “Ghostrick” monster.
•The effect that activates when this card is flipped face-up is a mandatory Trigger Effect that starts a chain.
•The damage inflicted by the effect that activates when this card is flipped face-up is equal to the number of Set cards both players control when this effect resolves x 100.

Bujin Hirume
•This is a Special Summon monster.
•As long as this card was properly Special Summoned by the method described in its text, it can be later Special Summoned from the Graveyard by effects like Monster Reborn.
•The effect that activates when this card is destroyed by the opponent is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target)
•You discard 1 card when this effect resolves. Then, the opponent also discards 1 card. (The part of the effect that makes you discard 1 card and the part of the effect that makes the opponent discard 1 card are not considered to happen simultaneously)
•If this card Special Summoned from the Graveyard is destroyed, the effect that makes both players discard 1 card does not activate.

Traptrix Dionaea
•The effect that activates when this card is Normal Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 “Traptrix” monster in your Graveyard)
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (This effect can be activated during the Damage Step)
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned targets 1 “Trap Hole” Normal Trap Card in your Graveyard.

Mecha Phantom Beast Olion
•The effect that Normal Summons 1 “Mecha Phantom Beast” from the hand is an Ignition Effect.
•The effect that Special Summons a Mecha Phantom Beast Token is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•The effect that Special Summons a Mecha Phantom Beast Token can also be activated if this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard.

Hazy Flame Hyudra
•The effect that prevents the opponent from targeting this card is a Continuous Effect.
•The “•” effect is considered to be an effect of the Special Summoned Xyz Monster that activates.
•The “•” effect targets 1 “Hazy Flame” monster in your Graveyard.
•Even if at the time of the resolution of the “•” effect the Xyz Monster that activated the effect has been flipped face-down, the effect is still applied. (The Xyz Material is attached)

Madolche Anjelly
•The effect that returns this card to the Deck is a mandatory Trigger Effect.
•If this card is not controlled by its owner when it is destroyed, its effect does not activate.
•The effect that returns this card to the Deck activates even if this card is destroyed during the Damage Step. Also, this effect activates even if this card is destroyed in battle by an opponent’s monster.
•This effect activates even if this card is destroyed by an opponent’s effect while in the hand or Deck and sent to the Graveyard.
•The effect that Special Summons 1 “Madolche” monster from the Deck is an Ignition Effect. (Tributing this card is a cost to activate this effect)
•Returning the Special Summoned monster to your Deck during the End Phase of your next turn does not start a chain.

Pirika, Lineage of Gusto
•The effect that activates when this card is Normal or Special Summoned is an optional Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 WIND Tuner monster in your Graveyard)
•This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step.
•The effects of a monster Special Summoned by this effect that activate in the Graveyard are applied normally.

Gladiator Beast Augustal
•The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned by the effect of a “Gladiator Beast” monster is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•Returning a monster Special Summoned by this effect during the End Phase does not start a chain.
•The effect that activates at the end of the Battle Phase in which this card has battled is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. Returning this card to the Deck is a cost to activate this effect)

Kelet, Ogrelord of Dark World
•This is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect activates even during the Damage Step. This effect does not target)
•The part of the effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is mandatory, but you can decide whether or not to perform the part of the effect that Special Summons a Fiend-Type monster to either side of the Field when the effect resolves. (Each part of the effect is not considered to happen simultaneously)
•You choose to which side of the field to Special Summon the Fiend-Type monster from the Deck when the effect resolves.

Ancient Gear Box
•This is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target)
•The monsters that can be added to the hand with this effect are:
-An EARTH Machine-Type monster with 500 ATK, except Ancient Gear Box.
-An EARTH Machine-Type monster with 500 DEF, except Ancient Gear Box.

Dawn Knight
•The effect that activates when this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (Activating this effect is optional)
•The effect that activates when this card is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. This effect targets)
•Both effects can be activated during the Damage Step.

Majesty’s Fiend
•Being unable to Special Summon this card is not treated as a monster effect.
•The effects of Effect Monsters cannot be activated not just on the field, but also in the hand, Graveyard, etc.
•While the effect of this card is being applied effects cannot be activated, but Continuous Effects and effects that don’t activate can still be applied.
•Effects applied before this card appears on the field are not invalidated afterwards.

Thestalos the Mega Monarch
•Being able to Tribute Summon this card using 1 Tribute Summoned monster as the tribute is not treated as the Effect of an Effect Monster. It is an explanation on how to Tribute Summon this card.
•The effect that discards 1 card from the opponent’s hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This is a mandatory effect that activates when this card is Tribute Summoned)
•The effect that inflicts 1000 damage to the opponent is a part of the effect of the above-mentioned Trigger Effect that is performed if this card is Tribute Summoned using a FIRE monster as a tribute.
•This card can be Tribute Summoned using 1 face-down Tribute Summoned monster as the tribute.

Fincess
•This is a Trigger Effect. (Banishing this card is a cost to activate this effect)
•This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step.

Nopenguin
•Special Summoning this card from the Graveyard is a Quick Effect. (This is a mandatory effect. This effect activates even during the Damage Step)
•The effect that banishes cards instead of returning them to the hand is a Continous Effect. (This effect is applied even if this card is Normal Summoned)
•The effect that banishes cards instead of returning them to the hand is applied when effects like the effect of Penguin Soldier resolve.

Maiden of Paradise Lost
•The effect that allows you to activate Quick-Play Spell Cards from the hand during the opponent’s turn is a Continuous Effect. (It does not start a chain at the time you apply it)
•This effect can be applied during the turn of the opponent from the point of view of the controller of this card.
•This effect allows you to activate Quick-Play spell Cards during the opponent turn by placing them from the hand on your Spell & Trap Card Zone and declaring their activation. (If you don’t have an empty zone in your Spell & Trap Card Zone, you cannot activate or set the card)
•You must still fulfill all the activation requirements of the Quick-Play Spell Card activated from the hand through this effect.

Starduston
•This is a Special Summon monster.
•This card can only be Special Summoned by the method described in its text. (It cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by effects like Monster Reborn)
•The effect that prevents the opponent from activating their set Spell and Trap Cards or from Flip or Special Summoning monsters is a Continuous Effect. (It is applied to the opponent from the point of view of the controller of this card)
•Even while the effect that prevents the opponent from activating their set Spell and Trap Cards or from Flip or Special Summoning monsters is being applied, the opponent can still Normal Summon monsters (including Setting them). Also, even if the effect prevents the opponent from activating their set Spell and Trap Cards, the opponent can activate Spell Cards from their hand or activate the effects of Trap Cards that activate in the Graveyard normally.
•The effect that destroys this card if you control more monsters than the opponent does not start a chain.

Number 62: Galaxy-Eyes Prime Photon Dragon
•The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Quick Effect that can only be activated during Damage Calculation. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•The Rank of this card is also included towards the sum of the Ranks of face-up monsters on the field for the effect that increases this card’s ATK.
•The effect that Special Summons this card during your second Standby Phase is a Trigger Effect. (This effect activates in the Graveyard if this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, or while this card is banished if this card is destroyed and banished. The part of the effect that performs the Special Summon does not start a chain.
•The effect that halves the damage the opponent takes is a Continuous Effect.

Number C107: Neo Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon
•The effect that negates effects is an Ignition Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect)
•The “•” effect is an Ignition Effect. (Tributing 2 monsters you control is a cost to activate this effect. Face-down monsters can also be tributed to activate this effect)
•The “•” effect can only be activated during Main Phase 1. (However, it cannot be activated during the first turn of the Duel)

Number 103: Ragna Zero
•This effect is a Quick Effect. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster the opponent controls whose ATK is different to its Original ATK. Also, this effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•The part of the effect that destroys the targeted monster and the part of the effect that draws a card are considered to happen simultaneously.

Number C103: Ragna Infinity
•The effect that inflicts damage and banishes a monster is a Quick Effect. (This effect targets 1 monster the opponent controls. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the effect that inflicts damage and banishes a monster.
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect doesn’t target. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

Number C102: Starfallen Seraph Noble Archfiend
•The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed is a Continuous Effect. (Detaching Xyz Materials is not a cost. This effect cannot be applied if this card doesn’t have 2 Xyz Materials)
•The effect that inflicts damage to the opponent is a Trigger Effect. (This is a mandatory effect. This effect will activate even during the Damage Step)
•The “•” effect is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 monster the opponent controls. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect)

Number 80: Rhapsody in Berserk
•The effect that equips this card is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 Xyz Monster you control to be equipped)
•The effect that banishes 1 card from the opponent’s Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 card in the opponent’s Graveyard. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect)

Number C80: Requiem in Berserk
•The effect that equips this card is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 Xyz Monster you control to be equipped)
•Destroying this card when the equipped monster would be destroyed is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card. (This effect does not start a chain)

Number 43: Soul Marionetter
•The effect that equips a “Number” monster to this card is an Ignition Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect. This effect targets 1 “Number” monster in your Graveyard)
•The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed is a Continuous Effect.
•The effect that increases this card’s ATK and inflicts damage is a Trigger Effect. (This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)
•The effect that increases this card’s ATK and inflicts damage can be applied even if this card is not equipped with a “Number” monster.

Number C43: Chaos Marionetter
•The effect that allows Tokens to attack twice during each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.
•The “•” effect is an Ignition Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost). Making the ATK and DEF of the token equal to half the opponent’s Life Points is part of this Ignition Effect.

Artifact Durandal
•Each of the “•” effects are Quick Effects. (Neither of the “•” effects target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material is a cost to activate these effects)
•The effects of this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

Oreia, the Sylvan High Arbiter
•The effect that re-arranges the top cards of the Deck can be activated without detaching any Xyz Materials.
•Sending 1 Plant-Type Monster in your hand or that you control to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect that re-arranges the top cards of the Deck. (You cannot send an Xyz Monster or a Token Monster to the Graveyard)
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the effect that excavates up to 3 cards from the Deck.
•Neither the effect that re-arranges the top cards of the Deck or the effect that excavates up to 3 cards target.

Ghostrick Succubus
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the effect that destroys an opponent’s monster and prevents the Monster Card Zone from being used.
•The effect that destroys an opponent’s monster and prevents the Monster Card Zone from being used targets 1 face-up monster the opponent controls. (This effect does not target the Monster Card Zone)
•If you control 2 copies of this card, since the effect of each copy that prevents the opponent from targeting them for an attack is applied, the opponent cannot declare an attack on monsters. (The opponent can still attack a player directly)

Bujinki Amaterasu
•The effect of this card that can be activated once per turn is Quick Effects. (The content of the effect varies depending on whether you activate it during your turn or during the opponent’s turn. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect)
•Activating this effect during your turn or during the opponent’s turn is a targeting effect.
•This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step in either player’s turn.

Mirage Fortress Enterprisenir
•This card can only activate 1 of the “•” Ignition Effects once per turn. (None of the “•” effects target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate these effects.
•The card banished by any of these card’s “•” effects is banished face-up.
•If there is no card to banish with a “•” effect, that effect cannot be activated.
•The “•” effect that banishes a card the opponent controls can banish face-down cards the opponent controls.

Dark-line Warrior Caingorgorm
•This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•This effect targets 1 other card either player controls that is a valid target. (If there is no other valid target, this effect cannot be activated)
•This effect is activated immediatly in response to an effect that targets 1 card on the field.
•This effect can be activated multiple times in a chain, but this effect cannot be activated in response to this card’s own effect.

Wave-Motion Phonon Dragon
•This is a Trigger Effect activated by declaring a Level from 1 to 3. (This effect does not target). The Level changed by this effect remains changed as long as this card remains face-up on the field.
•If the activation of the effect that changes this card’s Level or the effect itself is negated, the part of the effect that restricts the monsters you can Special Summon is not applied.
•Even if this card Leaves the Field after activating its effect that changes its Level,the part of the effect that restricts the monsters you can Special Summon is still applied.
•Only being able to Special Summon 1 copy of this card per turn is not treated as an effect.

Reverse Breaker
•This card targets 1 “Utopia” monster you control to be equipped with this card.
•The effect that activates when the equipped monster declares an attack starts a chain. (This effect targets 1 card the opponent controls. This is a mandatory effect. This effect starts a chain even if there is no card to target)
•If multiple copies of this card are equipped, their effects that activate when the equipped monster declares an attack activate in a chain.
•The opponent cannot activate Spell or Trap Cards in response to the effect of this card that activates when the equipped monster declares an attack. (However, if the effect of an Effect Monster is activated in a chain to this card, the opponent can then activate Spell or Trap Cards in a chain)

Galactic Charity
•This card can only be activated while you control a face-up “Galaxy” Xyz Monster.
•Discarding 1 card from your hand is a cost to activate this card.
•Even if the “Galaxy” Xyz Monster is flipped face-down or Leaves the Field when this effect resolves, the effect of this card resolves normally.
•If the activation of this card or its effect are negated, the part of the effect that halves the damage the opponent takes is not applied.

Rank-Up-Magic The Seventh One
•This effect does not target.
•This card is activated at the beginning of the Main Phase 1 of the turn in which you draw this card with your normal draw by keeping this card revealed during that turn. (This card can only be activated during the turn in which you draw it with your normal draw. It cannot be activated during subsequent turns)
•You can choose not to reveal this card when it’s drawn. (In that case, that copy of this card cannot be activated)
•Revealing this card when it’s drawn with your normal draw does not start a chain.

Don Thousand’s Throne
•The effect that increases your Life Points for each time your took Battle Damage is an effect that starts a chain during the opponent’s End Phase. (This effect activates and starts a chain even if you did not take any Battle Damage. In that case, you gain 0 Life Points)
•The effect that negates attacks is an effect that is activated during the opponent’s Battle Phase that starts a chain. (Sending this card to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect)
•If you don’t have the appropriate “Number C” Xyz Monster in your Extra Deck, you cannot activate the effect that negates attacks.
•Only being able to control 1 copy of this card is not treated as the effect of a Spell Card.

Artifact Movement
•This effect targets 1 card on the field. (This card cannot target itself for destruction)
•This effect cannot be activated if you don’t have any “Artifact” monsters in your Deck.
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The part of the effect that destroys 1 Spell or Trap Card on the Field and the part of the effect that sets 1 “Artifact” monster as a Spell Card on the field are considered to happen simultaneously.
•The effect that activates when this card is destroyed by the opponent is a mandatory effect that starts a chain. (This effect will activate even during the Damage Step)
•The effect that activates when this card is destroyed by the opponent is activated in the Graveyard if this card is sent to the Graveyard, or when this card is banished if this card is banished.

Artifacts Unleashed
•This effect targets 2 “Artifact” monsters you control. (This effect targets 2 “Artifact” monsters that can be used for an Xyz Summon, both of the same Level)
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The effect that activates when this card is destroyed by the opponent is an optional effect that starts a chain. (This effect can be activated during the Damage Step. Revealing 1 LIGHT Level 5 monster in your hand is a cost to activate this effect)

Sylvan Charity
•The part of the effect that draws 3 cards and the part of the effect that returns cards to the top of the Deck are not considered to happen simultaneously.
•As long as there is 1 “Sylvan” card in your hand including the drawn cards, the part of the effect that reveals 2 card to the opponent including 1 “Sylvan” card and places those cards on the top of the Deck is performed. In any other case, the part of the effect that reveals the entire hand to the opponent and returns it to the top of the Deck is performed.

Ghostrick Parade
•The effect that adds 1 “Ghostrick” monster from the Deck to the hand is an optional effect that starts a chain when the opponent declares a direct attack. (Only the controller of this card can activate this effect)
•While the effect of this card is being applied, damage inflicted to the opponent from the point of view of the controller of this card becomes 0. (Both Battle and Effect Damage become 0)
•The effect that makes all damage the opponent take become 0 does not start a chain. Furthermore, this effect does not affect monsters.

Bujintervention
•This effect targets 1 face-up “Bujin” monster either player controls.
•The effect that activates when the targeted monster destroys monsters in battle starts a chain. (This effect activates at the end of the Damage Step)
•If the monster targeted by this effect can attack multiple times during the same Battle Phase, as long as the destroyed monsters meet the requirements, this effect activates each time starting a chain.

Diamond Core of Koa’ki Meiru
•If you have multiple copies of this card, you can activate the effects of each of them to add 1 “Koa’ki Meiru” card from the Deck to the hand.
•The effect that prevents “Koa’ki Meiru” monsters from being destroyed during this turn starts a chain. (Banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.
•The effect that prevents “Koa’ki Meiru” monsters from being destroyed during this turn is also applied to monsters that appear on the field after this effect has been activated.
•Koa’ki Meiru monsters are not just protected from destruction in battle or card effects, but also from being destroyed by not performing any action during the End Phase.
•The effect that prevents “Koa’ki Meiru” monsters from being destroyed during this turn stops applying at the end of the turn. (It does not stop applying at an arbitrary point during the End Phase)

Scrap Factory
•The effect that Special Summons 1 “Scrap” monster from the Deck starts a chain. (Only the controller of this card can activate this effect. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)
•This effect cannot be actiated when a “Scrap” monster treated as an Equip Card is destroyed or when a “Scrap” monster is destroyed by an effect activated as chain link 2 or higher.
•This effect does not target.

Forbidden Tome
•This card can only be activated during Damage Calculation when two monsters battle each other.
•This effect can also be activated when two Normal Monsters battle each other or when two monsters whose Original ATK and DEF have not been modified battle each other.
•This card can be activated even if there are no other face-up cards on the field other than the two battling monsters.
•The effect of this card stops applying once the Damage Step in which it was activated is over and you return to the Battle Step. (The effects of cards negated by this effect are no longer negated)
•This effect does not negate effects that activate in the Graveyard.

Jackpot 7
•This effect does not target.
•The effect that activates when this card is sent to the Graveyard by the opponent is an effect that activates in the Graveyard and it starts a chain. (Since this is a mandatory effect, it will activate even during the Damage Step or if this card is sent to the Graveyard by an effect activated as chain link 2 or higher)
•This effect won’t activate if this card is not in its owner’s possession when it’s sent to the Graveyard by an opponent’s card effect.
•This effect will activate not just if this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, but also if it’s sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard by an opponent’s effect.
•Winning the Duel is not treated as the effect of a Spell Card. (This is a Win Condition)

Double Dragon Descent
•This card cannot be activated if you don’t have a LIGHT Dragon-Type Xyz Monster in your Extra Deck to be Special Summoned.
•This effect can be activated even if the opponent’s Xyz Monster performs a direct attack while you control a monster.
•Damage Calculation is performed by this card’s effect. (This does not trigger a replay)
•The effects of a monster Special Summoned by this effect that activate or apply on the field are negated, but its effects that activate in the Graveyard or similar are applied normally.

Tachyon Chaos Hole
•This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
•This effect does not target.
•This effect cannot be activated if the opponent does not control any face-up cards.
•Face-down cards the opponent controls when this effect resolves are not destroyed or banished.
•The effect that Special Summons 1 “Galaxy” Xyz Monster from the Graveyard is an effect that can be activated during the Draw Phase instead of conducting your normal draw. (Banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect. This effect targets 1 “Galaxy” Xyz Monster in your Graveyard)

Last Counter
•This effect does not target.
•The last thing to happen when this card resolves is you taking damage, since that part of the effect is performed after the Damage Calculation.
•For the resolution of this card, effects that are activated when an attack are declared are invalidated, but since this effect performs a Damage Calculation, effects like “when this card is destroyed in battle can be activated normally.

Theosophy of the Artifacts
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The effect that activates when this card is destroyed by the opponent is an optional effect that starts a chain. (This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step. This effect targets 1 card on the field)

Sylvan Waterslide
•As long as it’s not the Damage Step, this face-down card can be activated. (Each effect can be applied at the appropriate timing)
•The effect that activates when an opponent’s monster declares a direct attack is an optional effect that starts a chain.
•The cards are excavated when the effect resolves. This effect cannot be activated if you have no cards left in your Deck.
•The effect that is activated instead of conducting your normal draw during your Draw Phase is a mandatory effect that is activated before conducting your normal draw. (This effect starts a chain)
•The cards are excavated when the effect resolves. This effect cannot be activated if you have no cards left in your Deck.

Ghostrick Night
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The effect that prevents the opponent from Flip Summoning monsters does not start a chain.
•The effect that activates when this card is destroyed by the opponent is a mandatory effect that starts a chain. (This effect will also activate during the Damage Step)
•If the effect that activates when this card is destroyed by the opponent is applied, monsters that appear on the opponent’s field afterwards are also unable to declare an attack during that turn.

Bujinvisible
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•This effect targets 1 face-up “Bujin” Xyz Monster you control.
•Banishing the targeted monster happens during the resolution of this effect. Also, the part of the effect that banishes the targeted monster and the part of the effect that returns all other monsters to the hand are considered to happen simultaneously. (The last thing to happen after this card resolves is both banishing the targeted monster and returning all other monsters to the hand)
•While the effect that prevents both players from summoning monsters and that prevents both players from taking damage is being applied, both players can still Set monsters.
•The effect that activates during your 2nd End Phase after activation starts a chain. (This effect targets 1 “Bujin” monster in your Graveyard.

The Monarchs Strike Back
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•This card can be activated as long as you don’t have any cards in your Extra Deck. (If you have cards in your Extra Deck after activating this card, it is not sent to the Graveyard)
•This card can be activated as long as you control a face-up Tribute Summoned monster or a face-down Tribute Set monster. (Even if you don’t control a Tribute Summoned monster, this card isn’t immediatly sent to the Graveyard. It is sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase by the effect applied at that time.)
•The effect that sends this card to the Graveyard during the End Phase does not start a chain.

Evo-Singularity
•This effect targets 1 “Evoltile” and 1 “Evolsaur” monster in your Graveyard for a total of 2 targets. (There is no problem if the Levels of the targeted monsters are different)
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The Xyz Monster Special Summoned by this effect is not considered to be Xyz Summoned. (It cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard afterwards by effects like Monster Reborn)
•The part of the effect that Special Summons 1 “Evolzar” monster from the Extra Deck and the part of the effect that attaches the targeted monsters as Xyz Materials are considered to happen simultaneously.
•The Rank of the monster Special Summoned by this effect can be any Rank.

Xyz Universe
•This effect targets 2 Xyz Monsters either player controls. (You can also target 2 Xyz Monsters you control or 2 Xyz Monsters the opponent controls)
•This effect targets 2 Xyz Monsters whose Rank matches that of an Xyz Monster in the Extra Deck, except a “Number” monster. (This is performed using the sum of the Original Rank of the 2 Xyz Monsters sent to the Graveyard. This effect cannot target monsters that can’t perform the appropriate sum.
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The Xyz Monster Special Summoned by this effect is not considered to be Xyz Summoned. (It cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard afterwards by effects like Monster Reborn)
•If the activation or effect of this card is negated, the part of the effect that reduces all damage the opponent takes to 0 is not applied.

Discord Sector
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•This effect affects both players. Each player is unable to Special Summon monsters with the same Level or the same Rank as monsters they control.
•While monsters of the same Level cannot be Special Summoned, once monsters have appeared on the field, effects that make their Levels the same can be activated.
•Normal Summons and Sets can still be performed normally.

One Outta Three
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•You declare one type of Monster Card when this card is activated.
•You can activate this card by declaring a type of Monster Card that you don’t have in your Extra Deck.
•Regardless of which type of Monster Card is declared, all the contents of the Extra Decks are revealed.
•Deciding which player has more or less cards in the Extra Deck of the declared type is decided by the number of cards in each Extra Deck when this effect resolves.
•If both players have the same amount of cards in their Extra Deck, neither player’s Life Points are increased and the resolution ends.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=1116003&rp=99999

Note: Cards PRIO-JP081 to PRIO-JP090 are listed as “to be revealed soon”.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons