[OCG] Primal Origins Premieres rulings

03/06/2014
PRIO OCG premiere card rulings:

Primal Origins: Gagaga Sister
•The effect that adds a “Gagaga” Spell or Trap Card from the Deck to the hand is a Trigger Effect.
(This effect does not target)
•The effect that changes Levels is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 other face-up “Gagaga” monster you control.)

Primal Origins: Number 55: Gogogo Goliath
•The effect that adds 1 EARTH Rock-Type monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 EARTH Rock-Type monster in your Graveyard.)
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material is a cost to activate the effect that adds 1 EARTH Rock-Type monster from your Graveyard to your hand.
•The effect that increaes the DEF of all monsters you control by 800 is a Continuous Effect.

Primal Origins: Dododo Draw
•Sending 1 “Dododo” monster you control or in your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this card.
•A face-down “Dododo” monster or one that is treated as an Equip Card cannot be chosen to be sent to the Graveayrd to activate this card.

Primal Origins: Galaxy-Eyes Cloud Dragon
•The effect that Special Summons a “Galaxy-Eyes” monster is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can also choose a “Galaxy-Eyes” Xyz Monster in the Graveyard.
•Tributing this card is a cost to activate the effect that Special Summons a “Galaxy-Eyes” monster.
•The effect that attaches this card as an Xyz Material is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Galaxy-Eyes” Xyz Monster you control.)
•Each of this card’s effects can be activated in the same turn.

Primal Origins: Galaxy Soldier
•The effect that Special Summons this card from the hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target.)
•Sending 1 LIGHT monster from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect that Special Summons this card from the hand.
•The effect that adds 1 “Galaxy” monster from the Deck to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target.)
•The effect that adds 1 “Galaxy” monster from the Deck to the hand can be activated even if this card is Special Summoned by the effects of other cards.

Primal Origins: Photon Stream of Destruction
•This effect targets 1 card on the field. (Face-down cards can also be targeted for this effect.)
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•If you don’t control a “Galaxy-Eyes” monster, this card cannot be activated in either player’s turn.
•Even if you control a “Galaxy-Eyes” monster, if that monster is not “Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon”, this card can only be activated during your turn.

Primal Origins: Tachyon Transmigration
•This effect does not target.
•This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
•This card cannot be activated as chain link 1.
•The part of the effect that negates activations and the part of the effect that returns cards to the owner’s Decks are considered to happen simultaneously.
•If you have no room in your Spell & Trap Card Zone, you cannot activate this card from your hand even if you control a “Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon”.

Primal Origins: Battlin’ Boxer Shadow
•This is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does no target.)
•Detaching an Xyz Material from a “Battlin’ Boxer” Xyz Monster you control is not a cost, it is part of the effect.
•The part of the effect that detaches an Xyz Material and the part of the effect that Special Summons this card from the hand are considered to happen simultaneously.

Primal Origins: Number 79: Battlin’ Boxer Nova Caesar
•The effect that attaches “Battlin’ Boxer” monsters to this card as Xyz Materials is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target.)
•The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Continuous Effect.
•The effect that Special Summons “Battlin’ Boxer” monsters is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets the “Battlin’ Boxer” monsters that will be Special Summoned. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step).

Primal Origins: Jolt Counter
•This card can be activated during the Battle Phase while you control a face-up “Battlin’ Boxer” monster. (This card can be activated during the Damage Step as well.)
•If the only “Battlin’ Boxer” monsters you control are face-down or treated as Spell Cards, this card cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=1116003&rp=99999

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons