Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Premium Pack 2023 + Promotion Pack 2023 Rulings

0 weeks since the last Blackwing and Sky Striker support.

 

 

PREMIUM PACK 2023

23PP-JP001 Arms Regeneration

【Regarding the effect “Activate 1 of these effects. ● Target 1 face-up monster you control; it gains 800 ATK until the end of this turn. ● Target 1 Equip Spell in either GY; either Set it to your field or equip it to 1 appropriate monster you control.”】
■ When activating this effect, select 1 “●” effect and activate it as that effect.
■ If the first “●” is selected, it can be activated during the Damage Step, from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.
■ If the second “●” is selected, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the first “●” effect】
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone.

【Regarding the second “●” effect】
■ When activating this effect, target 1 Equip Spell in either player’s Graveyard.

 

23PP-JP002 Praying Mantis

【Regarding the effect “During your Standby Phase: You can Special Summon 1 “Baby Mantis Token” (Insect/WIND/Level 1/ATK 500/DEF 500).”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, when an opponent’s monster declares an attack: You can send 1 card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the GY; return that opponent’s monster to the hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ Send 1 card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. (You can choose a face-up or face-down card to send to the Graveyard.)

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY; Special Summon 1 “Baby Mantis Token”.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

23PP-JP003 Guard Mantis

【Regarding the effect “You can pay 1000 LP; Special Summon this card from your hand in Defense Position, and if you do, while it is face-up in the Monster Zone, you cannot Special Summon monsters, except Insect monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ As long as this card that was Special Summoned by this effect remains face-up in the Monster Zone, you can only Special Summon Insect monsters. (Even if control of this card changes, you are the one unable to Special Summon monsters other than Insect monsters.)

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s turn (Quick Effect): You can target 1 Insect monster you control; change its battle position.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up Insect monster in your Monster Zone. However, you cannot target a Link Monster.
■ When this effect resolves, a face-up Defense Position or face-down Defense Position monster is changed to face-up Attack Position. A monster in Attack Position is changed to face-up Defense Position.

 

23PP-JP004 Golden Rule

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as a “Crystal” card.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect. Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Crystal” card.

【Regarding the effect “Place 2 “Crystal Beast” monsters from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as Continuous Spells, then Special Summon 1 “Crystal Beast” monster from your hand or GY with a different name from those cards, and if you do, equip it with this card. When this card leaves the field, destroy that monster.”】
■ A combination of the 2 monsters selected from the Deck and the monster Special Summoned from the hand or Graveyard are required to resolve this effect. When resolving this effect, if the correct combination of 3 monsters to be placed/Special Summoned does not exist, the effect is not applied.
■ If the 2 cards placed in the Spell & Trap Zone have different names, you must Special Summon a monster with a different name than those.
■ When this card equipped to a monster leaves the field, this card applies the effect “destroy that monster” on the field to the equipped monster.

 

23PP-JP005 Duality

【Regarding the effect “Tribute 1 LIGHT or DARK monster; Special Summon 1 LIGHT or DARK monster with the same original Type and Level, but different original Attribute, from your hand or Extra Deck.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Tribute 1 LIGHT or DARK monster you control as the cost of activating this card (you can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position monster).

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster in your GY; shuffle both into the Deck, then draw 1 card.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if you have at least 1 card in your Deck.
■ When resolving this effect, return both monsters into the Deck. Then, if they returned to the Deck (or Extra Deck), draw 1 card.
■ If either of the targeted monsters is not in the Graveyard when resolving this effect, the effect is not applied (no monsters are returned to the Deck).

 

23PP-JP006 Shadow’s Light

【Regarding the text “You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate either of this card’s effects.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect. This is a condition for activating either of this card’s effects.
■ Neither effect can be activated during a turn in which a Battle Phase was already conducted. Also, you cannot conduct a Battle Phase during a turn you already activated either of this card’s effects.

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 DARK monster you control; Special Summon 1 LIGHT monster with the same original Type and Level from your Deck or Extra Deck.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up DARK monster in your Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, if the targeted monster is still face-up in the Monster Zone, Special Summon 1 LIGHT monster with the same original Type and Level as that monster from your Deck or Extra Deck.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY; during your Main Phase this turn, you can Normal Summon 1 LIGHT or DARK monster in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated during your Main Phase 1.
■ If you can perform your regular Normal Summon/Set as well as Normal Summon using this effect, it doesn’t matter which you perform first.
■ Performing a Normal Summon using this effect does not start a Chain.
■ When Normal Summoning using this effect, you must tell your opponent that you are using this effect.
■ Even if multiple effects can be applied that allow you to perform a Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set, only 1 of them can be applied during a turn. (If you apply one of them, you cannot apply another effect that performs a Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set that turn.)

 

23PP-JP007 Protection of the Elements

【Regarding the effect “When a Spell/Trap Card is activated: Banish 1 face-up “Elemental HERO” monster you control until the End Phase; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When a Spell/Trap Card is activated (when the card itself is activated), it can be chained directly to that activation.
■ The monster banished for the cost will return to your Main Monster Zone during the End Phase without starting a Chain, in the same battle position it was in when it was banished. This is not a Special Summon.

【Regarding the effect “If you control “Elemental HERO Terra Firma”: You can banish this card from your GY; Special Summon 1 of your “Elemental HERO” monsters that is banished or in your hand or GY, ignoring its Summoning conditions.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ This effect is Spell Speed 2.
■ It can only be activated if you control a face-up “Elemental HERO Terra Firma”.
■ When resolving this effect, choose 1 “Elemental HERO” monster from your hand, your Graveyard, or from among your face-up banished monsters, and Special Summon it ignoring its Summoning conditions.
■ When Special Summoning a Fusion Monster, such as ones that state “Must be Fusion Summoned” or “Must first be Special Summoned (from your Extra Deck) by shuffling the above cards you control into the Deck”, you can ignore those conditions. However, you cannot Special Summon a Fusion Monster that has been sent to the Graveyard or banished without first being properly Special Summoned (that rule cannot be ignored).

 

23PP-JP008 Blackwing – Sharnga the Waning Moon

【Regarding the effect “If a monster with 2000 or more ATK is on the field, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ This effect can be applied if there is a face-up monster in the Monster Zone with 2000 or more ATK.
■ Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “If you control a “Blackwing” Synchro Monster (Quick Effect): You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 face-up card your opponent controls; destroy it.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if you have a face-up “Blackwing” Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

23PP-JP009 Rose Shaman

【Regarding the effect “You can Tribute this card; draw 1 card.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can only be activated if you have at least 1 card in your Deck.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 Plant monster in your GY; add it to your hand, then, if you added a Plant monster whose original Level is 7 or higher to your hand, you can send 1 Plant monster from your Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, add the targeted monster to your hand. Then, if you added a Plant monster whose original Level is 7 or higher to your hand, you can send 1 Plant monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. These actions do not occur simultaneously.

 

23PP-JP010 Final Cross

【Regarding the effect “During your turn, if a Synchro Monster(s) was sent to your GY this turn: Target 1 Synchro Monster you control; it can make a second attack during each Battle Phase this turn, then, if you activated this card by targeting a Synchro Monster with “Warrior”, “Synchron”, and/or “Stardust” in its original name, you can make it gain ATK equal to the ATK of 1 Synchro Monster in your GY.”】
■ If a Synchro Monster was sent to your Graveyard during your turn, this card can be activated during that turn. (It can be activated regardless of where the Synchro Monster was sent from. It can also be activated even if a Synchro Monster is no longer in your Graveyard.)
■ It cannot be activated in situations where you cannot attack during your turn (such as during your opponent’s turn, or during Main Phase 2 or later of your turn.)
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, apply the effect “it can make a second attack during each Battle Phase this turn” to the targeted monster. If the targeted monster is a “Warrior” monster, “Synchron” monster, or “Stardust” monster, you can then choose 1 Synchro Monster in your Graveyard and increase the targeted monster’s ATK by that monster’s ATK.

 

23PP-JP011 Cattycorn

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned and you control no card in your Field Zone: You can add 1 Field Spell from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ “You control no card in your Field Zone” is a condition that must be met when this effect is activated. This condition does not have to be met the moment this card is Special Summoned.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the GY: You can target 1 Field Spell in your GY; add 1 card with the same name from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, if the targeted card is in the Graveyard, add 1 card with the same name from your Deck to your hand.

 

23PP-JP012 Photon Jumper

【Regarding the effect “When an opponent’s monster declares an attack: You can activate this effect; skip your next Battle Phase, also Special Summon this card from your hand, then end the Battle Phase.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand. Then, if it is successfully Special Summoned, it becomes the End Step of the Battle Phase (these actions do not occur simultaneously). Also, when resolving this effect, your next Battle Phase is skipped.
■ If you choose to proceed from Main Phase 1 to your Battle Phase while the effect “skip your next Battle Phase” is applying, the Battle Phase is skipped and you proceed to your End Phase. Afterward, the effect “skip your next Battle Phase” is no longer in effect.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY: You can add 1 “Photon” or “Galaxy” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

23PP-JP013 Fissioning Mother Spider

【Regarding the effect “If you control no monsters, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “You can Tribute this card; you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except Xyz Monsters, also Special Summon up to 3 “Baby Spider” from your hand and/or Deck, and if you do, their Levels become 5, also they cannot be used as material for an Xyz Summon, except the Xyz Summon of a DARK monster.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon up to 3 “Baby Spider” from your hand or Deck (1 to 3 “Baby Spider”). Also, when resolving this effect, the part of the effect “you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except Xyz Monsters” is applied.
■ The monsters Special Summoned by this effect become Level 5 and cannot be used as material for an Xyz Summon, except the Xyz Summon of a DARK monster, as long as they remain face-up in the Monster Zone.

 

23PP-JP014 Baby Spider

【Regarding the effect “You can Tribute 1 DARK monster that has a Level; increase the Levels of each “Baby Spider” you currently control by the Level the Tributed monster had on the field.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ Tribute 1 DARK monster you control as the cost of activating this effect (you can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position monster).
■ A “Baby Spider” affected by this effect increases its Level by the Tributed monster’s Level, as long it remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can pay half your LP, banish this card from your GY, and detach 1 material from your DARK Xyz Monster, then target 1 DARK monster in your GY; Special Summon it.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ The cost to activate this effect is to pay half your Life Points, banish this card from your Graveyard, and detach 1 Xyz Material from a face-up DARK Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.

 

23PP-JP015 D/D/D/D Super-Dimensional Sovereign Emperor Zero Paradox

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “You can target 1 card in your opponent’s Pendulum Zone; Special Summon this card, and if you do, place that card in your Pendulum Zone, and if you do that, destroy it during the End Phase of the next turn.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
■ It can only be activated during your Main Phase.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from the Pendulum Zone, and if it is successfully Special Summoned, place the targeted card in your Pendulum Zone. These actions do not occur simultaneously.
■ The card placed in the Pendulum Zone by this effect is destroyed during the End Phase of the next turn, as long as it remains in the Pendulum Zone.

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned by its own effect.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect.
■ This card cannot be Special Summoned by any method other than its own effects. (It cannot be Pendulum Summoned. Even if it leaves the Monster Zone after being Special Summoned by its own effect, it cannot be Special Summoned by another card’s effect.)

【Regarding the monster effect “When you Pendulum Summon a monster(s) and the total Pendulum Scales of the cards in your Pendulum Zone are higher than the total Levels of the Pendulum Summoned monsters: You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, destroy as many other cards on the field as possible, then you can place this card in your Pendulum Zone.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and if it is successfully Special Summoned, destroy all other cards on the field. Then, if you destroy at least 1 card, you can place this card in your Pendulum Zone.
■ Special Summoning this card and destroying all other cards on the field occur simultaneously. Destroying all other cards on the field and placing this card in your Pendulum Zone do not occur simultaneously.

【Regarding the monster effect “Once per turn, if another face-up “D/D/D” monster(s) you control leaves the field by Spell effect: This card’s ATK becomes 6000.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate.
■ It also activates during the Damage Step.

 

23PP-JP016 Additional Mirror Level 7

【Regarding the effect “If a Level 7 monster(s) is Special Summoned to your field: Send 2 “Additional Mirror Level 7” from your hand and/or Deck to the GY, then target 1 of those monsters; you can only Special Summon from the Extra Deck once for the rest of this turn after this card resolves, also Special Summon 2 monsters with that name from your Deck, then take damage equal to the total original ATK of the monsters Special Summoned by this effect.”】
■ It can be activated if a Level 7 monster is Special Summoned face-up to your Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, if the targeted monster is still face-up in the Monster Zone, Special Summon 2 monsters with the same name as that monster from your Deck. Then, if you successfully Special Summon a monster whose ATK is not 0, you take damage equal to the total original ATK of the monsters Special Summoned by this effect (these actions do not occur simultaneously.) Also, when resolving this effect, the part of the effect “you can only Special Summon from the Extra Deck once for the rest of this turn after this card resolves” is applied.

 

23PP-JP017 Synchro Zone

■ This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “Neither player can declare an attack with non-Synchro Monsters.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It is an effect applied to each player. (Neither player can declare attacks even with monsters that are unaffected by Trap effects.)

【Regarding the effect “If a non-Tuner Synchro Monster(s) is sent to your GY (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 of them; Special Summon it, and if you do, it is treated as a Tuner.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ You can activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. (This effect cannot be activated when a monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step.)
■ When activating this effect, target 1 non-Tuner Synchro Monster that was just sent to the Graveyard.
■ A monster Special Summoned by this effect is treated as a Tuner as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s Main Phase: You can send this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the GY; immediately after this effect resolves, Synchro Summon 1 Synchro Monster using monsters you control as material.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ You cannot activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.

 

23PP-JP018 War Magus – Aakas

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as a “Sky Striker” card.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect. Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Sky Striker” card.

【Regarding the effect “You can discard 1 Spell; Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.

【Regarding the effect “If a Link Monster(s) you control would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can banish 1 Spell from your GY instead.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that can be applied in the Monster Zone.
■ If this effect is applied when your Link Monster would be destroyed by battle, determine whether or not you will apply this effect during damage calculation, and banish 1 Spell from your Graveyard after damage calculation.
■ Even if 2 or more Link Monsters in your Monster Zone would be destroyed by a card effect at the same time, you can banish 1 Spell from your Graveyard instead of destroying those 2 or more monsters.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the GY: You can target 1 of your banished “Sky Striker” Spells; add it to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 of your banished “Sky Striker” Spells.

 

23PP-JP019 Wisdom Magus – Himmel

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as a “Sky Striker” card.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect. Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Sky Striker” card.

【Regarding the effect “You can discard 1 Spell; Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a card or effect that targets a Link Monster(s) you control (Quick Effect): You can banish 2 Spells from your GY; negate that effect.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When your opponent activates a card effect that targets a Link Monster in your Monster Zone, it can be chained directly to that activation.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the GY: You can target 1 of your banished “Sky Striker” Spells; add it to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 of your banished “Sky Striker” Spells.

 

 

PROMOTION PACK 2023

 

23PR-JP001 Extox Hydra

【Regarding the Fusion Materials.】
■ Only monsters in your own Monster Zone can be used as Fusion Materials.

【Regarding the effect “Monsters your opponent controls with the same card type (Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, Pendulum, or Link) as the Fusion Materials used for this card’s Summon lose ATK equal to their own original ATK.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ This effect is applied as long as this card that was Fusion Summoned using Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, Pendulum, or Link Monsters as materials remains face-up in the Monster Zone.
■ This effect is continuously-applied to your opponent’s monsters.

【Regarding the effect “When this card inflicts 1000 or more battle damage to your opponent: You can draw 1 card for every 1000 damage they took.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated after damage calculation when this card inflicts 1000 or more battle damage to your opponent.

 

23PR-JP002 Tri-Edge Master

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Synchro Summoned: You can apply the appropriate effect, based on the Levels of the materials used for this card’s Summon. If you used 3 or more materials, apply all of these effects, in sequence. ● 1 and 5: Destroy 1 other card on the field. ● 2 and 4: Draw 1 card. ● 3 and 3: This card is treated as a Tuner.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ Even if this monster is not face-up in the Monster Zone when the effect resolves, it will be applied.
■ The appropriate “●” effect is applied based on the Level combination of the monsters used as Synchro Materials.

 

23PR-JP003 Daidaratant the Liquid Giant

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “You can target 1 Xyz Monster you control; attach this card to it as material.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.
■ It is an effect applied to the targeted monster. (If the targeted monster is unaffected by Spell effects, the effect is not applied.)

【Regarding the text “If you can Pendulum Summon Level 4, you can Pendulum Summon this face-up card in your Extra Deck.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect.
■ If this card is added to the face-up Extra Deck after it was successfully Xyz Summoned, it can be Special Summoned by Pendulum Summon.

【Regarding the monster effect “You can detach 1 material from this card; place this card in your Pendulum Zone, then you can add 1 Pendulum Monster from your GY to your Extra Deck face-up.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, place this card in your Pendulum Zone. If it is successfully placed there, you can then add a Pendulum Monster from your Graveyard to your Extra Deck face-up. If you do both, they do not occur simultaneously.

【Regarding the monster effect “If this card in the Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can place this card in your Pendulum Zone.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

23PR-JP004 Yoko-Tuner-Tug-of-War

【Regarding the effect “When either player draws a Tuner(s) for their normal draw in their Draw Phase: They can reveal that card(s); they draw 2 cards.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent draws by this effect: You lose 2000 LP, and if you do, send this card to the GY.”】
■ It starts a Chain and activates in the Field Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate when the conditions are met.
■ When resolving this effect, you lose 2000 Life Points, and you send this card to the Graveyard. These actions occur simultaneously.

 

23PR-JP005 Rainbowlution Lab

■ This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can target 1 face-up monster on the field; it becomes a Machine monster, also its Attribute is also treated as LIGHT, DARK, EARTH, WATER, FIRE, and WIND.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ You can activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ You can target a monster as long as at least 1 of either effect “it becomes a Machine monster” or “its Attribute is also treated as LIGHT, DARK, EARTH, WATER, FIRE, and WIND” can be applied to that monster. (The effect “it becomes a Machine monster” can be applied to any non-Machine monster. The effect “its Attribute is also treated as LIGHT, DARK, EARTH, WATER, FIRE, and WIND” can be applied to any monster that does not already have at least one of those Attributes.)
■ This effect is applied to the targeted monster as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone. (It will not stop applying even if this card leaves the field.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.