Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Premium Pack 2022 Rulings

XX is a “Number”, but not a number.

 

22PP-JP001 Puppet Pawn

  • The effect that allows this card to attack directly is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that adds a Promotion from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can be activated after damage calculation when this card inflicts battle damage.)
  • The effect that adds an EARTH Warrior monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 EARTH Warrior monster other than Puppet Pawn from your Deck to your hand. Then, your opponent can add a monster from their Deck to their hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

22PP-JP002 Puppet Rook

  • The effect that changes this card to Defense Position and sends an EARTH Warrior monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Changing this card to Defense Position and sending an EARTH Warrior monster from your Deck to the Graveyard occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that forces your opponent’s monsters to attack this card if able is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that sends this card to the Graveyard and Special Summons a Level 6 or higher EARTH Warrior monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, send this card to the Graveyard and Special Summon the targeted monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.) Then, change the attack target to the Special Summoned monster. (This actions does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.)

 

Q: My opponent controls multiple copies of Puppet Rook, and their effects are applying. In this case, do I still have to attack with monsters that can attack? If my monsters have to attack, can I attack any Puppet Rook?
A: Even in this case, you must attack with your monsters that can attack. At that time, your opponent (the controller of Puppet Rook) chooses the attack target from among their Puppet Rooks.
When an attack is declared, your opponent can activate the effect of Puppet Rook. When it resolves, that Puppet Rook is sent to the Graveyard and the targeted monster is Special Summoned, but since your opponent controls other Puppet Rooks, the part of the effect that makes the Special Summoned monster the attack target is not applied.

Source

 

22PP-JP003 Promotion

  • This card targets 1 face-up Level 3 or lower EARTH Warrior monster you control.
  • Sending the targeted monster to the Graveyard and Special Summoning a Level 4 or higher EARTH Warrior monster from your Deck occur simultaneously. Then, if you control a “Puppet” monster whose original Type and Attribute are Warrior and EARTH, the Special Summoned monster gains 100 ATK/DEF for each card in your opponent’s Graveyard. (This actions does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.)

 

22PP-JP004 Battlefield Tragedy

  • The effect that Sets a Battlefield Tragedy from your Deck starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • The effect that sends 5 cards from the top of the turn player’s Deck to the Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (This is an effect that must be activated.)

 

Q: My War Rock Wento attacks an opponent’s monster, and during damage calculation, I activate its effect that increases its ATK. My opponent chains Cash Back, and as a result, the activation of the effect of War Rock Wento is negated, War Rock Wento is returned to the Deck, and damage calculation for that battle is not performed. During this turn, which effect of Battlefield Tragedy can be activated?
A: In that case, you can activate the first effect of Battlefield Tragedy that turn, and the second effect will not activate.

Source

 

22PP-JP005 Black Mamba

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that sends a Reptile monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and changes the battle position of an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending a Reptile monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and changing the targeted monster’s battle position occur simultaneously.

 

22PP-JP006 Urubonus, the Avatar of Malice

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that decreases the ATK and DEF of your opponent’s monsters by 300 is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that decreases the ATK and DEF of your opponent’s monsters by the ATK of the Tributed monster is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (Tribute 1 monster you control whose ATK is not 0 or “?” as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

22PP-JP007 Lamia

  • The effect that adds a Level 8 Reptile monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that prevents a Reptile monster you control from being destroyed by card effects is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is banished. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. This effect targets 1 face-up Reptile monster in your Monster Zone.)

 

22PP-JP008 Viper’s Grudge

  • You can activate this card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Reptile monster from your Deck as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. (In that case, this card can be activated during the Damage Step.) You can also activate this card without activating its effect at the time. (In that case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that prevents your non-Reptile monsters from attacking or activating their effects does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • The effect Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Reptile monster from your Deck starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that returns your banished Reptile monsters to the Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if this card’s activation is negated and it is destroyed. (It is not considered to have been destroyed in the Spell & Trap Zone.)

 

22PP-JP009 Hellfire Spearman, Ghost Lancer

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that allows this card to inflict piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

22PP-JP010 Hellfire Sleeping Beauty, Ghost Sleeper

  • The effect that adds Ghost Fusion from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds 1 of your banished Level 4 or higher Zombie monsters to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish this card from your Graveyard and discard 1 card from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

22PP-JP011 Hellfire Dragon, Ghost Wyvern

  • The effect that adds Ghost Fusion from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that either adds a Level 2 or lower Zombie Tuner monster from your Deck to your hand or sends it to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is banished.

 

22PP-JP012 Ghost Fusion

  • When this card’s effect resolves, send Fusion Material monsters listed on a Fusion Monster from your field to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck.
  • If your Life Points are lower than your opponent’s when resolving this effect, you can also banish up to 1 Zombie monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard as a Fusion Material.

 

22PP-JP013 Numbers Evaille

  • Special Summoning a “Number” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck and attaching the 4 chosen Xyz Monsters to it as Xyz Materials occur simultaneously.

 

Q: When choosing 4 “Number” monsters in my Extra Deck with the effect of Numbers Evaille, and when Special Summoning the “Number” monster whose number in its name is equal to the total numbers of the other monsters, can I choose Number F0: Utopic Future or Number XX: Utopic Dark Infinity?
A: Number F0: Utopic Future can be used when choosing 4 “Number” monsters in your Extra Deck. (It is treated as Rank 1.) Number XX: Utopic Dark Infinity cannot be used for any part of the effect.

Source

 

22PP-JP014 Seventh Around

  • When resolving the Chain Link made by this card’s activation, banish your battling Xyz Monster and any Xyz Materials attached to it. (Damage calculation is not performed as a result.)
  • During the End Phase of the turn this card is activated, Special Summoning a Rank 3 or lower Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck and inflicting damage to your opponent occur simultaneously. (These effects do not start a Chain.)

 

22PP-JP015 Seventh Arrival

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Tribute all Xyz Monsters in your Monster Zone as the cost of activating this card. (If you control any face-down Defense Position Xyz Monsters, they are also Tributed.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon the targeted monster. Then, you can attach your “Number” Xyz Monsters with numbers between “101” and “107” in their names that are in your Graveyard or banished to the Special Summoned monster as Xyz Materials. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • Inflicting damage to each player during the End Phase of the turn this card is activated does not start a Chain.

 

22PP-JP016 Xyz Bento

  • The effect that attaches a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard to an Xyz Monster you control as Xyz Material is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 Xyz Monster you control. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that changes a monster’s battle position starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.