[OCG] Premium Pack 20 + V-Jump Promo Rulings

Five years late.

PP20-JP001 Arcana Extra Joker

Q: If my Link Summoned Arcana Extra Joker is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect if a Normal Monster is the only Level 4 Warrior-Type monster in my Deck?
A: To activate the effect of Arcana Extra Joker when it is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you must have 2 or more Level 4 Warrior-Type monsters in your Deck, including at least 1 Normal Monster. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect or Arcana Extra Joker.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21658&keyword=&tag=-1

PP20-JP002 Xtra HERO Wonder Driver

Q: My Xtra HERO Wonder Driver was Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn, and is in a Main Monster Zone in the same column as an Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Miracle Fusion and Special Summon an Elemental HERO Core to that Extra Monster Zone, can I activate the effect of Xtra HERO Wonder Driver that Sets a “Polymerization”, “Fusion”, or “Change” Spell Card from my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, since you Special Summoned a “HERO” monster to a Zone that Xtra HERO Wonder Driver points to, its effect that Sets a card from your Graveyard can be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21657&keyword=&tag=-1

PP20-JP003 Junk Connector

Q: My Junk Connector is in an Extra Monster Zone, and Righty Driver and Lefty Driver are in the Main Monster Zones that it points to. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Junk Connector that performs a Synchro Summon using the monsters it points to as materials, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Junk Connector to the Extra Deck, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if Junk Connector is not on the field when its effect resolves, Righty Driver and Lefty Driver are no longer monsters it points to, so the effect of Junk Connector does not apply. (In this case, Righty Driver and Lefty Driver remain on the field.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21655&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Junk Connector is in an Extra Monster Zone, and Righty Driver and Lefty Driver are in the Main Monster Zones that it points to. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Junk Connector that performs a Synchro Summon using the monsters it points to as materials, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Lefty Driver to my hand, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since Righty Driver is the only monster that Junk Connector points to when its effect resolves, you cannot perform a Synchro Summon using only monsters it points to, so the effect of Junk Connector does not apply. (In this case, Righty Driver remains on the field.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21656&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Junk Connector is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, I activate its effect and Special Summon Junk Destroyer from my Extra Deck. At this time, can I activate the effect of Junk Destroyer?
A: The “Junk” Synchro Monster Special Summoned by the effect of Junk Connector is treated as being Synchro Summoned, but it is not Synchro Summoned using monsters as Synchro Materials. The effect of Junk Destroyer targets cards on the field equal to the number of non-Tuner monsters used for its Synchro Summon, so you cannot activate its effect in this case.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21644&keyword=&tag=-1

PP20-JP005 Number 5: Doom Chimera Dragon

Q: At the end of the Battle Phase in which Number 5: Doom Chimera Dragon battled, I activate its effect that attaches a monster from my Graveyard to it as Xyz Material. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Number 5: Doom Chimera Dragon to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: Even if Number 5: Doom Chimera Dragon is in face-down Defense Position when its effect that attaches a monster to it as Xyz Material resolves, the effect is applied normally, and the targeted monster in the Graveyard becomes an Xyz Material to the face-down Defense Position Number 5: Doom Chimera Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21654&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the end of the Battle Phase in which Number 5: Doom Chimera Dragon battled, if I activate its effect that places a card in my opponent’s Graveyard on top of their Deck, can I target a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster?
A: The effect of Number 5: Doom Chimera Dragon that places a card on top of your opponent’s Deck can target a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster. In that case, the targeted monster is not placed on top of the Deck, but is returned to the Extra Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21653&keyword=&tag=-1

PP20-JP006 Pendulum Halt

Q: I activate Pendulum Halt while Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon, Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon, and Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon are face-up in my Extra Deck. If I chain Pendulum Reborn and Special Summon Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon from my Extra Deck, how does Pendulum Halt resolve?
A: You must have 3 Pendulum Monsters with different names face-up in your Extra Deck to activate Pendulum Halt. But even if the number of Pendulum Monsters with different names face-up in your Extra Deck becomes less than 3 when Pendulum Halt resolves, as in this scenario, you draw 2 cards normally. (The part of the effect that prevents you from adding cards from your Deck to your hand for the rest of the turn is also applied.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21651&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate Pendulum Halt, my opponent chains Call of the Haunted and Special Summons Protector of the Sanctuary from the Graveyard. In this case, how does Pendulum Halt resolve?
A: In this scenario, Pendulum Halt resolves while the effect of your opponent’s Protector of the Sanctuary that prevents you from drawing cards is applied. In that case, you do not draw 2 cards, but the part of the effect that prevents you from adding cards from your Deck to your hand for the rest of the turn is applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21652&keyword=&tag=-1

PP20-JP008 Action Spell – Full Turn

Q: During a turn in which the effect of Action Spell – Full Turn is applying, can I activate a second copy of Action Spell – Full Turn?
A: If the effect of Action Spell – Full Turn is applying, neither you nor your opponent can activate another copy during the same turn. Also, although you can chain a second Action Spell – Full Turn to the first copy, battle damage is only doubled once by this effect. (The effect will be the same as if only 1 copy had resolved.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21650&keyword=&tag=-1

PP20-JP010 White Howling

Q: Can I activate White Howling if there are no face-up Spell Cards on my opponent’s field?
A: You can activate White Howling even if there are no face-up Spell Cards on your opponent’s field. The targeted Spell Card in your opponent’s Graveyard will be banished, and all Spell effects on your opponent’s field will be negated this turn. (Effects of Spells that your opponent plays after this card resolves are also negated.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21648&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate White Howling, my opponent chains Imperial Iron Wall. In this case, how does White Howling resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying when White Howling resolves. The effect of White Howling will not banish the targeted Spell Card from your opponent’s Graveyard, and Spell effects on your opponent’s field will not be negated this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21646&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activated and resolved a White Howling this turn. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Fortissimo that Fusion Summons a “Melodious” monster, by sending Fortissimo to the Graveyard, will the effect be negated?
A: While the effect of your opponent’s White Howling is applying, it will negate not only your face-up Field, Continuous, and Equip Spell Cards, but also Spell Cards that your opponent activates by placing on the field (or flipping face-up), as well as Spell effects that activate on the field, and so on. In this scenario, the effect of Fortissimo that is activated by sending that Fortissimo from your field to the Graveyard is still an effect of a Spell Card that activates on the field, so it will be negated by your opponent’s White Howling.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21647&keyword=&tag=-1

PP20-JP013 Lefty Driver

Q: When Lefty Driver is Special Summoned, I activate its effect that changes its Level to 3. After the effect resolves, if Skill Drain is activated so that the effects of Lefty Driver are negated, what happens to its Level?
A: If the effect of Skill Drain is applied to a Lefty Driver treated as Level 3 by its own effect, its Level returns to its original value (2).

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21649&keyword=&tag=-1

PP20-JP014 Nine-Tailed Fox

Q: I activate the second effect of Haunted Shrine and Special Summon a Nine-Tailed Fox from my Graveyard, with its effects negated. If that Nine-Tailed Fox is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect that Special Summons 2 Fox Tokens?
A: The effects of monsters Special Summoned by the second effect of Haunted Shrine are negated if they activate or apply on the field, but effects that activate in the Graveyard are not negated. In this scenario, if the Nine-Tailed Fox Special Summoned by the effect of Haunted Shrine is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate and resolve its effect normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21645&keyword=&tag=-1

VJMP-JP140 Summon Sorceress

Q: If I Link Summon a Summon Sorceress and activate its effect that Special Summons a monster from my hand to my opponent’s Main Monster Zone that Summon Sorceress points to, but my opponent chains Call of the Haunted and Special Summons a monster to that Zone, what happens?
A: If another monster is in your opponent’s Main Monster Zone that Summon Sorceress points to when its effect resolves, the effect does not apply. (Monsters remain in your hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21570&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Summon Sorceress, targeting a RAM Clouder it points to. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns RAM Clouder to the hand, how does the effect of Summon Sorceress resolve?
A: If the face-up monster targeted with the effect of Summon Sorceress is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, the effect is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21568&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Summon Sorceress, targeting a RAM Clouder it points to. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes RAM Clouder to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Summon Sorceress resolve?
A: If the face-up monster targeted with the effect of Summon Sorceress is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, the effect is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21569&keyword=&tag=-1

VJMP-JP141 Trickstar Carobain

Q: While there are no monsters on my field, I activate the effect of a Trickstar Carobain in my hand that Special Summons it. If my opponent chains Ojama Trio, so that there are non-”Trickstar” monsters on my field when the effect of Trickstar Carobain resolves, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of a Trickstar Carobain that Special Summons it from your hand, the effect is applied normally even if non-“Trickstar” monsters exist on your field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21661&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate the effect of Trickstar Carobain that Special Summons it, my opponent chains Solemn Strike and negates the activation of that effect. During the same turn, can I activate the second effect of another Trickstar Carobain during the Damage Step when a “Trickstar” monster on my field battles an opponent’s monster?
A: You can only activate one of the effects of Trickstar Carobain each turn, and only once per turn. In this scenario, even if the activation of one effect is negated, another Trickstar Carobain cannot activate either of its effects during the same turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21660&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Trickstar Candina whose original ATK has been halved by the effect of Shrink is face-up on my field. In this situation, if that Trickstar Candina battles and I activate the second effect of Trickstar Carobain from my hand during the Damage Step, what will the ATK of Trickstar Candina become?
A: In this scenario, the original ATK of Trickstar Candina is 900 due to the effect of Shrink. When the effect of Trickstar Carobain resolves, Trickstar Candina gains ATK equal to its original ATK, so in this case it will gain 900 ATK and will have 1800 ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21659&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.