Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Power of the Elements Rulings

Konami has reformatted their FAQs, which means I have too.

 

POTE-JP001 Elemental HERO Spirit of Neos

 

【Regarding the effect “When an opponent’s monster declares an attack: You can Special Summon this card from your hand in Defense Position, and if you do, it cannot be destroyed by battle.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in your hand.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can add 1 Spell/Trap that mentions an “Elemental HERO” monster’s name or 1 “Polymerization” from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ A “Spell/Trap that mentions an “Elemental HERO” monster’s name” refers to a Spell/Trap with the card name of a specific “Elemental HERO” monster written in its text.

 

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can shuffle this card into the Deck, and if you do, Special Summon 1 “Elemental HERO” Normal Monster from your Deck.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, shuffle this card into the Deck, and Special Summon 1 “Elemental HERO” Normal Monster from your Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

POTE-JP002 Cross Keeper

 

【Regarding the effect “You can send this card from your hand or field to the GY; Special Summon 1 “Elemental HERO” or “Neo-Spacian” monster from your hand or GY, but if you Special Summoned it from the GY, negate its effects.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand or in the Monster Zone.
■ When Special Summoning from the Graveyard, the effect “negate its effects” is immediately applied to that monster.

 

【Regarding the effect “If you Special Summon an “Elemental HERO” Fusion Monster(s) while this card is in your GY (except during the Damage Step): You can banish this card; draw 2 cards, then place 1 card from your hand on the bottom of the Deck.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ To activate this effect, this card must already be in the Graveyard when you successfully Special Summon an “Elemental HERO” Fusion Monster.
■ When resolving this effect, draw 2 cards. Then, place 1 card from your hand on the bottom of the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: If I send Cross Keeper to the Graveyard as a Fusion Material for the Fusion Summon of an “Elemental HERO” Fusion Monster, can I activate its effect in the Graveyard?
A: Yes, you can. During the Fusion Summon process, sending materials to the Graveyard and Special Summoning the Fusion Monster do not occur simultaneously. In other words, the Fusion Monster is Special Summoned after Cross Keeper was sent to the Graveyard as a Fusion Material first, so its activation requirements have been met.

Source

 

POTE-JP003 Splight Blue

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control a Level/Rank 2 monster, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning with this effect does not start a Chain.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can add 1 “Splight” monster from your Deck to your hand, except “Splight Blue”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP004 Splight Jet

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control a Level/Rank 2 monster, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning with this effect does not start a Chain.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can add 1 “Splight” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP005 Splight Pixies

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control a Level/Rank 2 monster, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning with this effect does not start a Chain.

 

【Regarding the effect “During damage calculation, if your other Level/Rank/Link-2 monster battles an opponent’s monster (Quick Effect): You can send this card from your hand or field to the GY; your battling monster gains ATK/DEF equal to that opponent’s monster’s current ATK until the end of this turn.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in your hand or in the Monster Zone.

 

POTE-JP006 Splight Red

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control a Level/Link-2 monster, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning with this effect does not start a Chain.

 

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a monster effect (Quick Effect): You can Tribute 1 other Level/Rank/Link-2 monster; negate that effect, then, if you Tributed a Rank/Link-2 monster, you can destroy that monster. ”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When your opponent activates a monster effect, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, negate the opponent’s monster effect. Then, if you activated this effect by Tributing a Rank 2 or Link-2 monster, you can destroy that monster. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

POTE-JP007 Splight Carrot

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control a Level/Link-2 monster, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning with this effect does not start a Chain.

 

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card or effect (Quick Effect): You can Tribute 1 other Level/Rank/Link-2 monster; negate that effect, then, if you Tributed a Rank/Link-2 monster, you can destroy that card.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When your opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card or Spell/Trap effect, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, negate the opponent’s Spell/Trap effect. Then, if you activated this effect by Tributing a Rank 2 or Link-2 monster, you can destroy that monster. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

POTE-JP008 Therion “Empress” Arasia

 

【Regarding the text “You can only use each of the preceding effects of “Therion “Empress” Arasia” once per turn.”】
■ The effect in question written on this card is considered used each turn whether it was activated by this card or by a monster equipped with this card.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 “Therion” monster or Reptile monster in your GY; Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, equip that monster to this card.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ Special Summoning this card and equipping the targeted monster to this card occur simultaneously.
■ If the targeted monster is no longer in the Graveyard when this effect resolves, apply only the part of the effect that Special Summons this card.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can discard 1 card, then target 1 “Therion” Monster Card in your Spell & Trap Zone; Special Summon it.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It targets 1 face-up “Therion” Monster Card in your Spell & Trap Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “A “Therion” monster equipped with this card gains 700 ATK and the preceding effect of “Therion “Empress” Arasia”.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies while this card is equipped to a monster. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card.)

 

POTE-JP009 Therion Irregular

 

【Regarding the effect “You can target up to 3 “Therion” monsters in your GY; Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, equip the targeted monsters to this card.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ Special Summoning this card and equipping the targeted monsters to this card occur simultaneously.
■ When resolving this effect, if some of the targeted monsters are no longer in the Graveyard, Special Summon this card from your hand and equip any remaining targeted monsters from your Graveyard to this card.
■ If none of the targeted monsters are in the Graveyard when this effect resolves, apply only the part of the effect that Special Summons this card.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can discard 1 “Endless Engine Argyro System”; destroy all cards your opponent controls.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “While this card is equipped to a monster: You can Special Summon this card, then equip to this card the monster it was equipped to.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is equipped to a monster. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card.)
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this equipped card. Then, equip this card with the monster this card was equipped to. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

POTE-JP010 Icejade Creation Aegirocassis

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your hand or GY (Quick Effect): You can target 1 “Icejade” monster you control; equip this card to that monster you control.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in your hand or Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “A monster equipped with this card gains 400 ATK/DEF for each banished monster.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies while this card is equipped to a monster. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card.)

 

【Regarding the effect “While this card is equipped to a monster: You can Special Summon this card.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is equipped to a monster. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card.)

 

POTE-JP011 Ashen of Albaz

 

【Regarding the effect “This card’s name becomes “Fallen of Albaz” while on the field or in the GY.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

 

【Regarding the effect “While you have a Level 8 Fusion Monster in your GY, this card gains 200 ATK for each monster in your GY, also your opponent cannot target monsters you control with card effects, except this one.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ The part of the effect “your opponent cannot target monsters you control with card effects, except this one” is applied to your opponent. (Your opponent cannot target any monsters you control with card effects other than this monster. This effect is not one that affects monsters on the field.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) you control leaves the field by an opponent’s card effect while both this card and a Fusion Monster(s) are in your GY (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card.”.】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ To activate this effect, this card and a Fusion Monster must already be in the Graveyard when a monster you control leaves the field because of your opponent’s card effect.

 

POTE-JP012 Tearalaments Meirrow

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It cannot be activated if you have 2 or less cards in your Deck. However, if you have 2 or less cards in your Deck when the effect resolves, send all the remaining cards in your Deck to the Graveyard.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, by placing Fusion Materials mentioned on it from your hand, field, and/or GY on the bottom of the Deck in any order, including this card in your GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, place Fusion Material monsters including this card from your hand, field, and/or Graveyard on the bottom of the Deck in any order. Then, Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving this effect, a Fusion Monster can also be returned to the Extra Deck as a Fusion Material. However, the returned monster cannot be the one that is Fusion Summoned.

 

POTE-JP013 Tearalaments Havfenis

 

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a monster effect on the field (Quick Effect): You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ When your opponent activates a monster effect on the field, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Special Summoning this card and sending the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard occur simultaneously.
■ It cannot be activated if you have 2 or less cards in your Deck. However, if you have 2 or less cards in your Deck when the effect resolves, send all the remaining cards in your Deck to the Graveyard.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, by placing Fusion Materials mentioned on it from your hand, field, and/or GY on the bottom of the Deck in any order, including this card in your GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, place Fusion Material monsters including this card from your hand, field, and/or Graveyard on the bottom of the Deck in any order. Then, Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving this effect, a Fusion Monster can also be returned to the Extra Deck as a Fusion Material. However, the returned monster cannot be the one that is Fusion Summoned.

 

POTE-JP014 Tearalaments Seiren

 

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, send 1 monster from your hand to the GY, then send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and send 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.) Then, send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard. (This action is not performed simultaneously with the previous actions.)
■ It cannot be activated if you have 2 or less cards in your Deck. However, if you have 2 or less cards in your Deck when the effect resolves, send all the remaining cards in your Deck to the Graveyard.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, by placing Fusion Materials mentioned on it from your hand, field, and/or GY on the bottom of the Deck in any order, including this card in your GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, place Fusion Material monsters including this card from your hand, field, and/or Graveyard on the bottom of the Deck in any order. Then, Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving this effect, a Fusion Monster can also be returned to the Extra Deck as a Fusion Material. However, the returned monster cannot be the one that is Fusion Summoned.

 

POTE-JP015 Tearalaments Reinoheart

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can send 1 “Tearalaments” monster from your Deck to the GY, except “Tearalaments Reinoheart”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can Special Summon this card (but banish it when it leaves the field), and if you do, send 1 “Tearalaments” card from your hand to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Special Summoning this card and sending 1 “Tearalaments” monster from your hand to the Graveyard occur simultaneously.

 

POTE-JP016 Vernalizer Fairy of Hills and Blooms

 

【Regarding the effect “You can discard this card and 1 other monster or “Vernalizer Fairy” card; add 1 “Vernalizer Fairy” card from your Deck to your hand, except “Vernalizer Fairy of Hills and Blooms”, then you can Special Summon 1 EARTH monster from your GY, also you cannot activate monster effects for the rest of this turn, except EARTH monsters’.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 “Vernalizer Fairy” card from your Deck to your hand. Then, you can Special Summon 1 EARTH monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ It can be activated even during a turn you already activated a non-EARTH monster’s effect. However, after applying this effect, you cannot activate any monster effects other than EARTH monsters’ for the rest of the turn.

 

【Regarding the effect “”Vernalizer Fairy” monsters you control cannot be destroyed by card effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

POTE-JP017 Vernalizer Fairy of Forests and Awakening

 

【Regarding the effect “You can discard this card and 1 other monster or “Vernalizer Fairy” card; send 1 EARTH monster that can be Normal Summoned/Set from your Deck to the GY, then you can Special Summon 1 EARTH monster with a different name from your GY, also you cannot activate monster effects for the rest of this turn, except EARTH monsters’.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ When resolving this effect, send 1 EARTH monster that can be Normal Summoned/Set from your Deck to the Graveyard. Then, you can Special Summon 1 EARTH monster with a different name from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ It can be activated even during a turn you already activated a non-EARTH monster’s effect. However, after applying this effect, you cannot activate any monster effects other than EARTH monsters’ for the rest of the turn.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 “Vernalizer Fairy” monster you control; its current ATK becomes doubled until the end of this turn.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

POTE-JP018 Vernalizer Fairy of Flowers and Fields

 

【Regarding the effect “You can discard this card and 1 other monster or “Vernalizer Fairy” card; add 1 EARTH monster from your GY to your hand, except “Vernalizer Fairy of Flowers and Fields”, then you can Special Summon 1 EARTH monster from your GY, also you cannot activate monster effects for the rest of this turn, except EARTH monsters’.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 EARTH monster other than Vernalizer Fairy of Flowers and Fields from your Graveyard to your hand. Then, you can Special Summon 1 EARTH monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ It can be activated even during a turn you already activated a non-EARTH monster’s effect. However, after applying this effect, you cannot activate any monster effects other than EARTH monsters’ for the rest of the turn.

 

【Regarding the effect “Your opponent cannot target “Vernalizer Fairy” monsters you control with card effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ It is an effect applied to your opponent, and is not an effect that affects your monsters. (When your opponent activates a card or effect, they cannot target any face-up “Vernalizer Fairy” monsters in your Monster Zone.)

 

POTE-JP019 Vernalizer Fairy of Mountains and Melting Snow

 

【Regarding the effect “You can discard this card and 1 other monster or “Vernalizer Fairy” card; draw 1 card, then you can Special Summon 1 EARTH monster from your GY, also you cannot activate monster effects for the rest of this turn, except EARTH monsters’.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ When resolving this effect, draw 1 card. Then, you can Special Summon 1 EARTH monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ It can be activated even during a turn you already activated a non-EARTH monster’s effect. However, after applying this effect, you cannot activate any monster effects other than EARTH monsters’ for the rest of the turn.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 “Vernalizer Fairy” monster you control; it can make a second attack during each Battle Phase this turn.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

POTE-JP020 Gem-Knight Quartz

 

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent controls a monster: You can discard this card; Set 1 “Fusion” Continuous Spell directly from your Deck, also you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except “Gem-Knight” monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It can be activated even during a turn you already Special Summoned a non-”Gem-Knight” monster from the Extra Deck. However, after applying this effect, you can only Special Summon “Gem-Knight” monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is used as material for a Fusion Summon, and sent to the GY or banished: You can add 1 “Gem-Knight” monster from your GY to your hand, except “Gem-Knight Quartz”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is sent to the Graveyard as a material for a Fusion Summon, or if this card banished face-up as a material for a Fusion Summon.

 

POTE-JP021 Brilliant Rose

 

【Regarding the text “This card is always treated as a “Gem-Knight” card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Gem-Knight” card.)

 

【Regarding the effect “You can discard 1 “Gem-Knight” or “Melodious” card; Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ Discard 1 “Gem-Knight” card or 1 “Melodious” card from among the other cards in your hand as the cost of activating this effect.

 

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can send 1 “Gem-Knight” or “Melodious” monster from your Extra Deck to the GY; this card’s name, Type, and Attribute become the sent monster’s original name, Type, and Attribute until the End Phase.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

POTE-JP022 Melffy Wallaby

 

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster(s) (except during the Damage Step), or if an opponent’s monster targets this card for an attack: You can return this card to the hand, then you can Special Summon 2 “Melffy” monsters with different names from each other from your Deck, except “Melffy Wallaby”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, return this card to the hand. Then, you can Special Summon 2 “Melffy” monsters with different names from your Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “During your End Phase: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in your hand.

 

POTE-JP023 Melffy Sealy

 

【Regarding the effect “If a face-up Beast monster(s) you control other than “Melffy Sealy” was returned to the hand this turn (Quick Effect): You can Special Summon this card from your hand, then, immediately after this effect resolves, you can Synchro Summon using only “Melffy” monsters in your hand and this card as material.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand. Immediately after resolving this effect, you can perform a Synchro Summon using “Melffy” monsters in your hand and this card as materials.
■ You can negate this Synchro Summon with an effect that negates Synchro Summons only if this effect was activated as Chain Link 1. (If it was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, an effect that negates Synchro Summons cannot be activated.)

 

【Regarding the effect “During your End Phase, if this card is in your GY: You can target 1 Beast Xyz Monster you control; attach this card to it as material.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ This effect targets 1 face-up Beast Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.
■ It affects the targeted monster. (If the targeted monster is unaffected by monster effects, this effect is not applied.)

 

POTE-JP024 Scar Vendread

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY: You can add 1 “Vendread” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) on the field is Tributed while this card is in your GY (except during the Damage Step): You can banish 1 other Zombie monster from your GY; Special Summon this card, and if you do, you cannot Special Summon monsters, except “Vendread” monsters, while this card is face-up in the Monster Zone.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ To activate this effect, this card must already be in the Graveyard when a monster on the field is Tributed.
■ Regardless of whether this card is in your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone after you Special Summoned it by this effect, you are the one who can only Special Summon “Vendread” monsters.

 

POTE-JP025 Exosister Malfa

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control no monsters, or all monsters you control are Xyz Monsters: You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, Special Summon 1 “Exosister Elis” from your Deck. You cannot Special Summon monsters the turn you activate this effect, except “Exosister” monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and Special Summon 1 “Exosister Elis” from your Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ It cannot be activated during a turn you already Special Summoned a non-”Exosister” monster. Also, after activating this effect, you can only Special Summon “Exosister” monsters for the rest of the turn.

 

【Regarding the effect “If a card(s) is moved out of either GY (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon from your Extra Deck, 1 “Exosister” Xyz Monster using this face-up card you control as material. (This is treated as an Xyz Summon.)”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP026 Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari

 

【Regarding the effect “This card’s name becomes “Gunkan Suship Shari” while on the field or in the hand, Deck, or GY.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Even if you build a Deck with 3 copies of Gunkan Suship Shari, you can also include up to 3 copies of Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari in the Deck.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can reveal 1 other “Gunkan Suship Shari” in your hand; Special Summon this card from your hand, then you can apply this effect. ● Special Summon 1 “Gunkan” monster from your Deck, except “Gunkan Suship Shari” (but negate its effects), then Special Summon 1 Xyz Monster that mentions that monster from your Extra Deck, by using it and this card as material. (This is treated as an Xyz Summon.)”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand. Then, you can apply the “●” effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving the “●” effect, first Special Summon 1 “Gunkan” monster from your Deck with its effects negated. Then, Special Summon 1 Xyz Monster that mentions that monster from your Extra Deck, using it and this card as materials. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ “That monster” refers to the “Gunkan” monster Special Summoned from your Deck with this effect. An “Xyz Monster that mentions that monster” refers to an Xyz Monster with the card name of the “Gunkan” monster Special Summoned from the Deck written in its text.
■ For this effect, the Levels of the 2 monsters used as materials for the Xyz Monster do not have to be the same. Also, the Rank of the Special Summoned Xyz Monster does not have to be the same as the Levels of the 2 monsters used as materials.

 

Q: Can I activate Crossout Designator by declaring “Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari”?
A: When activating Crossout Designator, you must declare the name of a card in your Deck. Since the name of a Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari in your Deck is treated as Gunkan Suship Shari, you cannot declare “Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari“ when you activate Crossout Designator.
However, if the effect of a Prohibition that was activated by declaring “Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari” is applying, the effect of Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari in your Deck will not be applied. Since its card name is treated as Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari in that case, you can declare “Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari“ when you activate Crossout Designator.

Source

 

Q: If Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari is used as Xyz Material to Xyz Summon Gunkan Suship Ikura-class Dreadnought, can the effect that draws a card be applied?
A: If a Gunkan Suship Aka-Shari in the Monster Zone was used as Xyz Material while its name was treated as Gunkan Suship Shari by its own effect, you can apply the “● Gunkan Suship Shari” effect of Gunkan Suship Ikura-class Dreadnought.

Source

 

POTE-JP027 Rikka Snow Princess

 

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, you cannot Special Summon monsters, except Plant monsters, while this card is face-up in the Monster Zone.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ Regardless of whether this card is in your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone after you Special Summoned it by this effect, you are the one who can only Special Summon Plant monsters.

 

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a monster effect while you control a “Rikka” monster (Quick Effect): You can shuffle this card from your hand or GY into the Deck and Tribute 1 Plant monster; negate that effect.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in your hand or Graveyard.
■ When your opponent activates a monster effect, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP028 Mathmech Circular

 

【Regarding the effect “You can send 1 “Mathmech” monster from your Deck to the GY, except “Mathmech Circular”; Special Summon this card from your hand, also you can only attack with 1 monster for the rest of this turn.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.

 

【Regarding the effect “If another “Mathmech” monster(s) is Normal or Special Summoned to your field while you control this monster (except during the Damage Step): You can add 1 “Mathmech” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP029 Krawler Soma

 

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 face-up monster you control; Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, change that monster to face-down Defense Position, also it cannot change its battle position for the rest of this turn.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and change the targeted monster to face-down Defense Position. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can reduce this card’s Level by 2 or 4, and if you do, Special Summon “Krawler” monsters with different names from your hand, Deck, and/or GY whose total Levels equal the amount reduced, in face-up or face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, reduce this card’s Level by 2 or 4, and Special Summon “Krawler” monsters from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard whose total Levels are equal to the reduced amount, in face-up or face-down Defense Position. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

POTE-JP030 Stray Mokey Mokey

 

【Regarding the effect “While this card is on the field or in the GY, its name becomes “Mokey Mokey”, also it is treated as a Normal Monster.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can discard this card; add 1 “Mokey Mokey” card from your Deck to your hand, except “Stray Mokey Mokey”.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.

 

POTE-JP031 Kurikara, Avatar of the Immovable

 

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by Tributing all face-up monsters on the field that activated an effect in your opponent’s Monster Zone this turn.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. It is the procedure to Special Summon this monster.
■ Special Summoning using this method does not start a Chain.
■ This card can only be Special Summoned by the method described by this text. Even if it is Special Summoned this way and then sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by other cards’ effects.

 

【Regarding the effect “Gains 1500 ATK for each monster Tributed for its Special Summon.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “During your End Phase: You can target 1 monster in your opponent’s GY; Special Summon it to your field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

Q: My opponent controls only 1 monster, whose effect was activated this turn. Also, I control a monster that changed control after its effect was activated in my opponent’s Monster Zone this turn. In this situation, can I Tribute only 1 of the 2 monsters to Special Summon Kurikara, Avatar of the Immovable?
A: No. If a monster on the field activated its effect while in your opponent’s Monster Zone this turn, you must Tribute all of those monsters from either side of the field. So in the above situation, you must Tribute both monsters.

Source

 

Q: When Special Summoning Kurikara, Avatar of the Immovable, can I Tribute a Trap Card that has been Special Summoned as a monster?
A: If that Trap Card activated a monster effect while in your opponent’s Monster Zone this turn, it can be Tributed to Special Summon Kurikara, Avatar of the Immovable. (For example, if it is Statue of Anguish Pattern, it can be Tributed if its effect to destroy a card on the field was activated this turn.)
Even in that case, that card is included towards the effect of Kurikara, Avatar of the Immovable that increases its ATK by 1500 for each Tributed monster.

Source

 

Q: If Kurikara, Avatar of the Immovable is changed to face-down Defense Position, temporarily banished, or has its effects negated, what happens to the ATK it gains from its effect?
A: In all of those case, the ATK gain is no longer applied, and even if Kurikara, Avatar of the Immovable becomes face-up again or no longer has its effects negated, the ATK gained from its effect is not reapplied.

Source

 

POTE-JP032 Aussa the Earth Channeler

 

【Regarding the text “This card is always treated as a “Charmer” card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Charmer” card.)

 

【Regarding the effect “You can discard this card and 1 other EARTH monster; add 1 EARTH monster with 1850 or less ATK and the same original Type as 1 of the discarded monsters from your Deck to your hand, also you cannot activate monster effects for the rest of this turn, except EARTH monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.

 

【Regarding the effect “When an EARTH monster you control is destroyed by battle: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when an EARTH monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle.

 

POTE-JP033 Grand Ground Tusk Dragon

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target up to 2 other cards on the field; destroy them, and if you do, this card gains 600 ATK for each card destroyed.”.】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted cards, and increase this card’s ATK by 600 for each card destroyed. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ Even if one of the targeted cards cannot be destroyed when the effect resolves, the other targeted card is still destroyed. In that case, only 1 card was destroyed, so this card gains 600 ATK.

 

POTE-JP034 Flame Buddy Erca the Fire Beast Tamer

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target 1 face-up Monster Card in the Spell & Trap Zone; Special Summon it to your field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 other face-up monster you control; equip that face-up monster to this card as an Equip Spell that gives it 500 ATK.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

POTE-JP035 Propa Gandake

 

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can declare 1 original Monster Type (Beast, Insect, Plant, or Rock) you control; this card becomes the declared Type.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can only be activated if you control a face-up monster with an original Type of Beast, Insect, Plant, or Rock.
■ When activating this effect, declare 1 Type from among Beast, Insect, Plant, or Rock. However, you can only declare one of those Types from among the original Types of face-up monsters in your Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “While this card is in the Monster Zone, if this card changed its Type by this effect, apply the following effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ The first “●” effect is applied to all face-up monsters in the Monster Zone.
■ The second “●” effect is applied to your opponent, and is not an effect that affects your monsters. (When your opponent activates the effect of a monster they control, they cannot target any monsters on the field with the same Type.)

 

POTE-JP036 Hidden Jewel of the Hydrosphere – Katrin

 

【Regarding the effect “You can discard this card; during your Main Phase this turn, you can Normal Summon 1 EARTH or WATER monster, in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control an EARTH monster and a WATER monster, while this card is in your GY: You can Special Summon this card, but banish it when it leaves the field.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if the Attributes of the monsters in your Monster Zone include both WATER and EARTH. (It can be activated even if 1 monster has both WATER and EARTH-Attributes, and other monsters have neither.)

 

POTE-JP037 Overeager Mr. & Mrs. Tanuki

 

【Regarding the effect “While this card is face-up in the Monster Zone, it cannot be Tributed.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “If you would Ritual Summon a monster, you can also send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the GY instead of Tributing.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ If this effect is applied when you would Tribute for a Ritual Summon, you can send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard instead of Tributing 1 of the required monsters.

 

POTE-JP038 Nightmell the Sin Psycher

 

【Regarding the effect “You can Tribute 1 monster; Special Summon 1 monster with the same original Type, Attribute, Level, ATK, and DEF as the Tributed monster, but a different original name, from your Deck, or, if you Tributed a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, you can Special Summon it from your Extra Deck instead.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 monster from your Deck with the same original Type, Attribute, Level, ATK, and DEF as the Tributed monster, but with a different original name.
■ If you Tributed a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck to activate this effect, you can Special Summon an appropriate monster from your Extra Deck instead of the Deck.
■ If you Tribute a monster with “?” ATK, you can Special Summon a monster with “?” ATK. The same is true for DEF.

 

POTE-JP039 Hydralander Orbit

 

【Regarding the effect “If you have 4 or more monsters in your GY, and no monsters in your GY with the same name: You can Tribute this card; excavate cards from the top of your Deck equal to the number of monsters in your GY, and if you excavated 2 or more monsters, and no monsters with the same name, add 1 of them to your hand, also place the rest on the top of the Deck in any order.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can only be activated if you have 4 or more monsters in your Graveyard, and all monsters in your Graveyard have different names.
■ If there are 2 or more monsters among the excavated cards, and all excavated monsters have different names, add 1 of the excavated monsters to your hand.
■ Return the remaining excavated cards to the top of the Deck in any order, even if you did not add a monster to your hand.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 monster in your GY; place it on the bottom of the Deck.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

POTE-JP040 Vendread Scavenger

 

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase (Quick Effect): You can Tribute 1 Zombie monster; this card gains ATK equal to the Tributed monster’s original ATK until the end of this turn.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ Tribute 1 other Zombie monster in your Monster Zone as the cost of activating this effect. At this time, you cannot Tribute a monster with a printed ATK of 0 or “?”.

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control “Revendread Slayer” and this card is in your GY: You can Special Summon this card, but banish it when it leaves the field.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if you have a face-up Revendread Slayer in your Monster Zone.
■ The part of the effect that banishes this card if it leaves the field after being Special Summoned by this effect applies as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

 

POTE-JP041 Elemental HERO Shining Neos Wingman

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can destroy cards your opponent controls, up to the number of different Attributes on the field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “Gains 300 ATK for each monster in your GY. Cannot be destroyed by card effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card destroys a monster by battle: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monster’s original ATK.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone. (It is mandatory to activate.)
■ It activates at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys a monster by battle.
■ It does not activate if this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both monsters destroy each other.

 

POTE-JP042 Tearalaments Chaetocaros

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can take 1 “Tearalaments” card from your Deck, and either add it to your hand or send it to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 monster you control; Special Summon 1 “Tearalaments” monster from your hand or GY, and if you do, send the targeted monster to the GY.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving the effect, Special Summon 1 “Tearalaments” monster from your hand or Graveyard, and send the targeted card to the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can send the top 5 cards of your Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP043 Tearalaments Kaleido Heart

 

【Regarding the text “Cannot be used as Fusion Material.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it cannot be used as Fusion Material.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned, or an Aqua monster(s) is sent to your GY by card effect while this card is on the field: You can target 1 card your opponent controls; shuffle it into the Deck.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can Special Summon this card, and if you do, send 1 “Tearalaments” card from your Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, and send 1 “Tearalaments” card from your Deck to the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

POTE-JP044 Gem-Knight Lady Rose Diamond

 

【Regarding the effect “The first time a “Gem-Knight” monster(s) you control would be destroyed by card effect during each opponent’s turn, it is not destroyed.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ It affects each face-up “Gem-Knight” monster you control.
■ It is applied once during each of your opponent’s turns.
■ This effect is only applied the first time a face-up “Gem-Knight” monster in your Monster Zone would be destroyed by a card effect. It is not applied once for each monster.

 

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a monster effect during your turn (Quick Effect): You can banish 1 “Gem-Knight” card from your GY, then target 1 face-up card your opponent controls; destroy it.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When your opponent activates a monster effect, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It can be activated multiple times on the same Chain.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP045 Cheerful Melffys

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can target 1 face-up monster on the field; return it to the hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster(s) (except during the Damage Step), or if an opponent’s monster targets this card for an attack: You can return this card to the Extra Deck, then you can Special Summon 1 “Melffy” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, return this card to the Extra Deck. Then, you can Special Summon 1 “Melffy” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

POTE-JP046 P.U.N.K. JAM Dragon Drive

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Synchro Summoned, or Special Summoned by a “P.U.N.K.” card’s effect: You can pay 600 LP; take 1 Level 3 Psychic monster from your Deck, and either add it to your hand or send it to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent activates a card or effect in response to the activation of your “P.U.N.K.” card or effect, while this card is in your GY (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ If your opponent activates a card effect by chaining to the activation of your “P.U.N.K.” effect, you can activate this effect in a new Chain afterward.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP047 Gigantic Splight

 

【Regarding the text “For this card’s Xyz Summon, you can treat Link-2 monsters you control as Level 2.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ Special Summoning using this method does not start a Chain.
■ This method is still considered a way to properly Xyz Summon this monster.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card has a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and/or Link Monster as material, its original ATK is doubled.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can activate this effect; neither player can Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except Level/Rank/Link-2 monsters, also detach 1 material from your monster, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 2 monster from your Deck.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, detach 1 Xyz Material from a monster you control, and Special Summon 1 Level 2 monster from your Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Gigantic Splight, what happens if that Gigantic Splight is no longer in the Monster Zone?
A: If there is an Xyz Monster with material in your Monster Zone, the effect of detaching 1 Xyz Material from a monster you control and Special Summoning a Level 2 monster from your Deck is applied. Also, the part of the effect that prevents players from Special Summoning monsters other than Level/Rank/Link-2 monsters for the rest of the turn is applied.
If there are no Xyz Monsters with material in your Monster Zone, you cannot detach an Xyz Material from a monster you control, so you cannot Special Summon a Level 2 monster from your Deck. Even so, the part of the effect that prevents players from Special Summoning monsters other than Level/Rank/Link-2 monsters for the rest of the turn is applied.

Source

 

POTE-JP048 Subspecies King Asura-Oh

 

【Regarding the effect “While this card has material, it can attack a number of times each Battle Phase, up to the number of materials attached to it.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ This card can attack once normally even if it does not have Xyz Materials.

 

【Regarding the effect “At the start of the Damage Step, if this card battles: It gains 200 ATK.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone. (It is mandatory to activate.)

 

【Regarding the effect “When another monster’s effect is activated (Quick Effect): You can detach 1 material from this card; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When another monster’s effect is activated, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP049 Splight Elf

 

【Regarding the text “Cannot be used as Link Material the turn it is Link Summoned.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it cannot be used as Link Material the turn it is Link Summoned.)

 

【Regarding the effect “Your opponent cannot target monsters this card points to with card effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ It is an effect applied to your opponent. (Your opponent cannot select monsters this card points to as the targets of any effects. It is not an effect that affects the monsters this card points to.)

 

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase (Quick Effect): You can target 1 Level 2 monster in your GY, or, if your opponent controls a monster, you can target 1 Rank/Link-2 monster instead; Special Summon it.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When activating this effect, targeting 1 Level 2 monster in your Graveyard. If your opponent controls any monsters, you can target a Rank 2 or Link-2 monster in your Graveyard instead.

 

POTE-JP050 Scareclaw Licht Heart

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Link Summoned to the Extra Monster Zone: You can add 1 “Primitive Planet Reichphobia” from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control “Visas Starfrost”: You can Special Summon this card from your GY.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if you have a face-up Visas Starfrost in your Monster Zone.

 

POTE-JP051 EN – Engage Neo Space

 

【Regarding the text “You cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck the turn you activate this card, except Fusion Monsters.”】
■ This card cannot be activated during a turn you already Special Summoned a non-Fusion Monster from the Extra Deck. Also, after activating this effect, you can only Special Summon Fusion Monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn.

 

【Regarding the effect “Send 1 “Neo-Spacian” monster and 1 “Elemental HERO” monster to the GY (1 from your hand and 1 from your Deck); Special Summon 1 “Neo-Spacian” monster or 1 Level 5 or higher “Elemental HERO” monster from your Deck (if it is “Elemental HERO Neos”, it gains 1000 ATK), and if you do, add 1 “Polymerization” from your Deck or GY to your hand.”】
■ Send 1 “Neo-Spacian” monster and 1 “Elemental HERO” monster from your hand and Deck to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this card.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Neo-Spacian” monster or Level 5 or higher “Elemental HERO” monster from your Deck, and add 1 “Polymerization” from your Deck to your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a monster and adding “Polymerization” from your Deck to your hand. (If you Special Summon Elemental HERO Neos with this effect, the effect that increases its ATK by 1000 is applied to it immediately.)

 

POTE-JP052 Instant Contact

 

【Regarding the effect “Pay 1000 LP; Special Summon 1 Level 7 or lower “Elemental HERO” or “Neo-Spacian” monster from your Extra Deck, ignoring its Summoning conditions, but if you do not have “Elemental HERO Neos” on your field or in your GY, the Summoned monster cannot attack, its effects are negated, also return it to the Extra Deck during the End Phase.”】
■ Even Fusion Monsters with the condition “Must be Fusion Summoned.” can be Special Summoned with this effect by ignoring those Summoning conditions.
■ When resolving this effect, if Elemental HERO Neos is not on your field or in your Graveyard, the effect “the Summoned monster cannot attack, its effects are negated, also return it to the Extra Deck during the End Phase.” is applied to the Special Summoned monster. (In that case, even if there is an Elemental HERO Neos on your field or in your Graveyard later in the turn, this effect is still applied to the Special Summoned monster.)
■ When resolving this effect, if Elemental HERO Neos is either on your field or in your Graveyard, the effect “the Summoned monster cannot attack, its effects are negated, also return it to the Extra Deck during the End Phase.” is not applied. (In that case, even if Elemental HERO Neos is no longer on your field or in your Graveyard later in the turn, this effect is still not applied.)

 

POTE-JP053 EN Wave

 

【Regarding the effect “If your “Elemental HERO” monster(s) is used as material for a Fusion Summon, and sent to the GY or banished (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon 1 “Neo-Spacian” monster or 1 “Elemental HERO Neos” from your Deck.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “If a “Neo-Spacian” monster(s) and/or “Elemental HERO Neos” is shuffled from your field and/or GY into your Deck and/or Extra Deck (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon 1 “Elemental HERO” monster from your GY.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

Q: While I control a face-up EN Wave, if I activate Polymerization and use a Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin and a Neo-Spacian Dark Panther treated as Elemental HERO Neos in my Monster Zone as materials to Fusion Summon Elemental HERO Absolute Zero, can I activate the first effect of EN Wave?
A: Yes, you can. As long as the monster sent to the Graveyard as a Fusion Material is an “Elemental HERO” monster while in the Monster Zone, the activation requirement for the effect of EN Wave is met.

Source

 

Q: If I banish an “Elemental HERO” monster in my Graveyard face-down as a Fusion Material by the effect of Necro Fusion, can I activate the first effect of EN Wave?
A: Yes, you can. The activation requirement for the effect of EN Wave is met as long as the monster being used is an “Elemental HERO” monster where it became a Fusion Material (from the Graveyard in this case), even though it is banished face-down and its name cannot be confirmed after.

Source

 

POTE-JP054 Fusion Over

 

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 face-up monster on the field; reveal 1 “Elemental HERO” monster, “Neo-Spacian” monster, or Level 10 monster from your hand, Deck, or Extra Deck, and if the targeted monster is used as Fusion Material this turn, it can be treated as the revealed monster, also, if “Elemental HERO Neos” is on your field or in your GY, send the revealed monster to the GY. Otherwise, if you revealed a monster in your hand, shuffle it into the Deck.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ If the targeted monster is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone when this effect resolves, no effect is applied. (No monster is revealed.)
■ The monster this effect is applied to can be used as a Fusion Material monster with the same name as the revealed monster. (This effect does not change the name of the monster on the field.)
■ If Elemental HERO Neos is either on your field or in your Graveyard, send the revealed monster to the Graveyard.
■ If Elemental HERO Neos is not on your field or in your Graveyard, return the monster revealed from the hand or Deck to the Deck. Monsters revealed from the Extra Deck are returned to the Extra Deck.

 

POTE-JP055 Splight Starter

 

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon 1 “Splight” monster from your Deck, and if you do, you lose LP equal to its original ATK. For the rest of this turn after this card resolves, you cannot Special Summon monsters, except Level/Rank/Link-2 monsters.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving the effect, Special Summon 1 “Splight” monster from your Deck, and lose Life Points equal to its original ATK. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

POTE-JP056 Splight Gamma Burst

 

【Regarding the effect “All Level/Rank/Link-2 monsters currently on the field gain 1400 ATK/DEF until the end of this turn.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 Level/Rank/Link-2 monster you control; it gains 1400 ATK until the end of your opponent’s turn.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It targets 1 face-up Level 2, Rank 2, or Link-2 monster you control.

 

POTE-JP057 Splight Smashers

 

【Regarding the effect “Banish 1 “Springans”, “Therion”, or “Splight” card from your hand or GY, then activate 1 of these effects;”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this effect, select 1 of the “●” effects and activate it as that effect.

 

POTE-JP058 Branded Central Dogmatika

 

【Regarding the effect “If you Special Summon 1 Ritual Monster with a Spell effect (and no other monsters) (except during the Damage Step): You can look at either Extra Deck and send 1 monster from it to the GY.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “If you Special Summon 1 Fusion Monster with a Spell effect (and no other monsters) (except during the Damage Step): You can target that monster; until the end of this turn, it gains ATK equal to its original ATK, but it cannot attack, except to attack an opponent’s Attack Position monster.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP059 Scareclaw Straddle

 

【Regarding the effect “Activate 1 of these effects.”】
■ When activating this effect, select 1 of the “●” effects and activate it as that effect.

 

【Regarding the first “●” effect.】
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step, either at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
■ When you select and activate this effect, target 1 face-up “Scareclaw” monster or Visas Starfrost you control and 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.

 

【Regarding the second “●” effect.】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When a card effect effect is activated that targets a face-up “Scareclaw” monster or Visas Starfrost you control, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.

 

POTE-JP060 Ruined Realm Perlereino

 

【Regarding the effect “When this card is activated: You can add 1 “Tearalaments” monster or 1 “Visas Starfrost” from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (If you activate this card from your hand, or activate it while it is Set in the Field Zone, this effect can be applied when resolving the Chain Link.)
■ You decide whether or not to apply this effect when resolving the Chain Link made by this card’s activation.
■ If you activate this card by resolving the effect of another card, you cannot apply this effect.

 

【Regarding the effect “Fusion Monsters and “Tearalaments” monsters you control gain 500 ATK.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “If a “Tearalaments” monster(s) is returned from your field and/or GY to the Deck and/or Extra Deck (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 card on the field; destroy it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can be activated when the face-up “Tearalaments” monster in your Monster Zone or a “Tearalaments” monster in your Graveyard returns to the Deck or Extra Deck.

 

POTE-JP061 Flower Crown of the Vernalizer Fairy

 

【Regarding the effect “EARTH monsters you control are also treated as “Vernalizer Fairy” monsters.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, if a “Vernalizer Fairy” monster in your hand would discard itself and 1 other card to activate its effect, you can make it only discard itself instead.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When you activate the effect of a “Vernalizer Fairy” monster in your hand, if you would discard the monster itself and 1 other card from your hand as the cost, you can activate the effect by discarding only that monster itself instead.

 

POTE-JP062 Scatter Fusion

 

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent controls a monster: You can Fusion Summon 1 non-Rock “Gem-Knight” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your Deck as Fusion Material, also you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except “Gem-Knight” monsters. When this card leaves the field, destroy that monster(s).”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, send Fusion Material monsters from your Deck to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When activating this effect, you do not target anything. However, when a monster is Fusion Summoned with this effect, this card will continually target that monster.
■ Destroying the monster when this card leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

POTE-JP063 Melffy Staring Contest

 

【Regarding the effect “You can reveal 1 Beast monster in your hand; add 1 “Melffy” monster with a different name from your Deck or GY to your hand, and if you do, place the revealed monster on the bottom of the Deck.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 “Melffy” monster with a different name than the revealed monster from your Deck to your hand, and place the revealed monster on the bottom of the Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “At the start of your opponent’s Battle Phase: You can reveal any number of “Melffy” monsters in your hand and keep them revealed during the Battle Phase.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It can be activated during the Start Step of your opponent’s Battle Phase.

 

【Regarding the effect “Monsters your opponent controls lose ATK equal to the combined ATK and DEF of all monsters being revealed by this effect.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

POTE-JP064 Ravenous Vendread

 

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon 1 “Vendread” monster from your hand, Deck, or GY in face-down Defense Position, except “Vendread Scavenger”, then apply this effect. ● Ritual Summon 1 “Vendread” Ritual Monster from your hand or GY, by Tributing monsters from your field, including the Summoned monster, whose total Levels equal or exceed the Level of the Ritual Monster you Ritual Summon.”】
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Vendread” monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard. Then, apply the “●” effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving the “●” effect, Tribute monsters you control including the Special Summoned monster whose total Levels equal or exceed the Ritual Monster’s Level. Then, Ritual Summon that monster from your hand or Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

POTE-JP065 P.U.N.K. JAM Extreme Session

 

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can banish 1 “P.U.N.K.” card from your GY; Special Summon 1 “P.U.N.K.” monster from your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “If a Psychic monster you control pays LP to activate an effect (except during the Damage Step): You can draw 1 card.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.
■ If you pay Life Points to activate the effect of a Psychic monster in your Monster Zone, you can activate this effect in a new Chain afterward.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP066 Rikka Arrival

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control a “Rikka” monster: You can Set 1 “Rikka” Spell/Trap directly from your Deck to your Spell & Trap Zone, also you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except Plant monsters.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.
■ It can only be activated if you have a face-up “Rikka” monster in your Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, if you would Tribute a Plant monster(s) you control to activate a “Rikka” card’s effect, you can Tribute 1 face-up monster your opponent controls instead of 1 of those monsters.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone.
■ When you activate a “Rikka” card or the the effect of a “Rikka” card, if you would Tribute a Plant monster as the cost, you can activate the effect by Tributing a face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone instead.
■ Even if this effect is applied, you cannot Tribute an opponent’s monster that is unaffected by Spell effects.
■ Your opponent’s monsters that leave the field due to this effect are not treated as leaving the field by a card effect.

 

POTE-JP067 Artemate Slay

 

【Regarding the text “Your opponent cannot activate monster effects in response to this card’s activation.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.

 

【Regarding the effect “Send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the GY, then target 1 monster your opponent controls with the same card type (Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, Pendulum, or Link); shuffle it into the Deck.”】
■ It can only be activated if your opponent controls a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, Pendulum, and/or Link Monster.
■ Send 1 Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, Pendulum, or Link Monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.
■ When activating this card, target 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone with the same listed card type as the monster sent to the Graveyard for the activation cost.
■ You can also send a Fusion/Pendulum Monster to the Graveyard for the cost. In that case, you can target an opponent’s Fusion Monster or Pendulum Monster. The same applies when you send a Synchro/Pendulum Monster or an Xyz/Pendulum Monster to the Graveyard for the cost.

 

POTE-JP068 Unlimited Free Radio Jamming

 

【Regarding the effect “If a monster battles while any monster on the field has 1000 or more ATK, during damage calculation: The ATK of each face-up monster currently on the field becomes what it would be if it lost 1000 ATK for every 1000 ATK it has, also its DEF becomes what it would be if it lost 1000 DEF for every 1000 DEF it has.”】
■ It starts a Chain and activates in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It is mandatory to activate.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is destroyed: Until the end of this turn, the ATK of each face-up monster currently on the field becomes what it would be if it lost 1000 ATK for every 1000 ATK it has, also its DEF becomes what it would be if it lost 1000 DEF for every 1000 DEF it has.”】
■ It starts a Chain and activates if this card is destroyed. (It is mandatory to activate.)
■ If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in the Graveyard. If this card is destroyed and banished face-up, this effect activates while this card is banished. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)
■ It also activates during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP069 Favorite Contact

 

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck that lists a “HERO” monster as material, by placing the materials listed on it on the bottom of the Deck in any order, from among the cards in your hand, on your field, in your GY, and/or your face-up banished cards, ignoring its Summoning conditions, and if you placed “Elemental HERO Neos”, the Summoned monster cannot be returned to the Extra Deck.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, place Fusion Material monsters from your hand, field, Graveyard and/or among your banished cards on the bottom of the Deck in any order. Then, Special Summon the Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck ignoring its Summoning conditions. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ A Fusion Monster “that lists a “HERO” monster as material” refers to a monster that has a “HERO” monster listed as one of its materials.

 

POTE-JP070 Breaking Branded

 

【Regarding the effect “Tribute 1 Fusion Monster, then target 2 non-Fusion Monsters that are banished and/or in either GY; Special Summon 1 of them to each field, or, if you Tributed a Fusion Monster that mentions “Fallen of Albaz” as material to activate this card, you can Special Summon both targets to your field in Defense Position instead.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Tribute 1 Fusion Monster you control as the cost of activating this effect.
■ When resolving the effect, select one of the 2 targeted monsters and Special Summon it to your Monster Zone, and Special Summon the other targeted monster to your opponent’s Monster Zone. (Both monsters are Special Summoned simultaneously.)
■ If you Tributed a Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material for the cost, you can Special Summon both targeted monsters to your Monster Zone in Defense Position instead of Special Summoning one to each player’s Monster Zones.
■ A “Fusion Monster that mentions “Fallen of Albaz” as material” refers to a Fusion Monster with the card name Fallen of Albaz listed as one of its materials.
■ If at least one of the targeted monsters cannot be Special Summoned when the effect resolves, no effect is applied. (Regardless of what monster was Tributed for the cost, no monsters will be Special Summoned when the effect resolves.)

 

POTE-JP071 Tearalaments Metanoise

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control a “Tearalaments” monster or “Visas Starfrost”: Target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; change it to face-down Defense Position, then send 1 “Tearalaments” monster from your Deck to the GY.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It can only be activated if you have a face-up “Tearalaments” monster in your Monster Zone, or a face-up Visas Starfrost on your field.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving the effect, change the targeted monster to face-down Defense Position. Then, send 1 “Tearalaments” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can target 1 “Tearalaments” monster in your GY; add it to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP072 Tearalaments Salic

 

■ You can activate this card’s first effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. You can also activate just the card without activating its effect. (In either case, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control a “Tearalaments” monster or “Visas Starfrost”: You can target 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls; negate its effects, then send 1 monster you control to the GY.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It can only be activated if you have a face-up “Tearalaments” monster in your Monster Zone, or a face-up Visas Starfrost on your field.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving the effect, negate the effects of the targeted monster. Then, send 1 monster you control to the Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can add 1 “Tearalaments” monster from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP073 Tearalaments Climb

 

【Regarding the effect “When a Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect, is activated while you control a “Tearalaments” monster or “Visas Starfrost”: Negate the activation, and if you do, shuffle that card into the Deck, then send 1 monster from your hand to the GY.”】
■ It can only be activated if you have a face-up “Tearalaments” monster in your Monster Zone, or a face-up Visas Starfrost on your field.
■ When a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect is activated, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving the effect, negating the activation and shuffling the card into the Deck occur simultaneously. Then, send 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard. (This action does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can target 1 of your banished “Tearalaments” monsters; add it to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

POTE-JP074 Calendar Rotation of the Vernalizer Fairy

 

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 “Vernalizer Fairy” monster in your GY; either add it to your hand or Special Summon it.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s turn, if you have no cards in your hand, except the turn this card was sent to the GY: You can banish this card from your GY; Special Summon as many “Vernalizer Fairy” monsters with different names as possible from your GY, but return them to the hand during the End Phase.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning monsters. (The monsters are Special Summoned with the effect “return them to the hand during the End Phase” immediately applied to them.)

 

POTE-JP075 Vernalizer Fairy and Flower Buds

 

【Regarding the effect “Target face-up cards your opponent controls, up to the number of EARTH monsters you control with different names that were Special Summoned from the GY; return EARTH monsters you control to the hand equal to the number of targeted cards, and if you do, return those targeted cards to the hand.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving the effect, return EARTH monsters you control to the hand equal to the number of targeted cards, and return the targeted cards to the hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

POTE-JP076 Exosister Litania

 

【Regarding the effect “If all monsters you control are “Exosister” monsters (min. 1): Pay 800 LP, then target 1 card your opponent controls or in their GY; banish it, then you can apply 1 of these effects. ● Immediately after this effect resolves, Xyz Summon 1 “Exosister” Xyz Monster using monsters you control. ● If you Xyz Summoned previously this turn, banish 1 card your opponent controls.”】
■ It can only be activated if all monsters in your Monster Zone are face-up “Exosister” monsters.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving the effect, banish the targeted card. Then, you can apply 1 of the “●” effects. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ You can negate the Xyz Summon performed by the first “●” effect with an effect that negates Special Summons only if this effect was activated as Chain Link 1.
■ You can only apply the second “●” effect if you have successfully Xyz Summoned this turn (including a Special Summon treated as an Xyz Summon).

 

POTE-JP077 Amaze Attraction Thrill Train

 

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 “Amazement” monster you control or 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; equip this card to it.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It targets 1 face-up “Amazement” monster in your Monster Zone, or 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can activate the following effect, based on which player controls the equipped monster;”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is equipped to a monster. (It cannot be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.)
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ You can activate the appropriate “●” effect based on who controls the equipped monster. (Even if control of the equipped monster changes by the time the effect resolves, the effect to be applied does not change.)

 

【Regarding the effect “● You: Change the equipped monster’s battle position, and if you do, your opponent chooses 1 “Attraction” Trap in your GY for you to Set on your field.”】
■ When resolving this effect, change the equipped monster’s battle position, and your opponent chooses 1 “Attraction” Trap Card in your Graveyard. Then, you Set the chosen card to your field. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “● Your opponent: Banish the equipped monster until the End Phase.”】
■ A monster banished by this effect will return to the field during the End Phase without starting a Chain, in the same battle position it was in when it was banished. This is not a Special Summon.

 

POTE-JP078 Sundered from Overroot

 

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 card your opponent controls and 1 card in their GY; send that card on the field to the GY, and if you do, Set that other card from the GY to your opponent’s field.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving the effect, send the targeted card on the field to the Graveyard, and Set the other targeted card from the Graveyard to your opponent’s field. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

POTE-JP079 Dragon King’s Aura

 

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a monster effect on the field: Negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster, then you can apply this effect. ● Banish 1 monster from your hand, and if you do, Special Summon the monster destroyed by this effect and sent to the GY to your field, but its effects are negated.”】
■ When your opponent activates a monster effect on the field, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving the effect, negate the activation and destroy that monster. Then, if the monster destroyed by this effect was sent to the Graveyard, you can apply the “●” effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving the “●” effect, banish 1 monster from your hand, and Special Summon the destroyed monster to your field. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: Can Solemn Warning be activated in response to the activation of Dragon King’s Aura?
A: Yes, it can. The activation of Dragon King’s Aura is considered the activation of a Trap Card that includes an effect that Special Summons, regardless of where or how the monster effect was activated that Dragon King’s Aura was chained to.

Source

 

POTE-JP080 Terrible Dust Trunades

 

【Regarding the effect “Target any number of Set cards in your Spell & Trap Zone; return both this card and those Set cards to the hand, then you can Set Spells/Traps from your hand equal to the number of cards returned to your hand.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, return this card and the targeted Set cards to the hand. Then, you can Set Spells/Traps from your hand equal to the number of cards returned by this effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When Setting Spells/Traps with this effect, you do not need to show them to your opponent.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.