Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Photon Hypernova Rulings

I like the new Galarian Kuriboh.

 

PHHY-JP001 Photon Emperor

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY, except from the field, and you have another “Photon” or “Galaxy” monster on your field or in your GY: You can Special Summon this card in Defense Position.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ “and you have another “Photon” or “Galaxy” monster on your field or in your GY” is a condition that must be met at the time this effect is activated. This condition does not have to be met at the time this card is sent to the Graveyard.

【Regarding the effect “After you Normal or Special Summon this card, you can Normal Summon 1 LIGHT monster during your Main Phase this turn, in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ When this card is Normal or Special Summoned, this effect is immediately applied by this card (it does not start a Chain).
■ If you can perform your regular Normal Summon/Set as well as Normal Summon using this effect, it doesn’t matter which you perform first.
■ Performing a Normal Summon using this effect does not start a Chain.
■ When Normal Summoning using this effect, you must tell your opponent that you are using this effect.
■ Even if multiple effects can be applied that allow you to perform a Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set, only 1 of them can be applied during a turn. (If you apply one of them, you cannot apply another effect that performs a Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set that turn.)

 

PHHY-JP002 Galaxy Summoner

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target 1 “Photon” or “Galaxy” monster in your GY, except “Galaxy Summoner”; Special Summon it in Defense Position.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 other LIGHT monster you control that has a Level; its Level becomes 4 until the end of this turn.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

PHHY-JP003 Galakuriboh

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as a “Galaxy” card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Galaxy” card.

【Regarding the effect “When an opponent’s monster declares an attack: You can discard this card; Special Summon 1 “Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon” from your hand or Deck, then change the attack target to it, then you can attach this card from your GY to 1 Xyz Monster on the field as material.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ If you have multiple copies of this card in your hand, each of their effects can be activated on the same Chain.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon from your hand or Deck. If you successfully Special Summon, change the attack target to that Special Summoned monster. If you successfully change the attack target, you can then attach this card from your Graveyard to an Xyz Monster you control as an Xyz Material. (None of these actions occur simultaneously.)
■ Attaching this card to an Xyz Monster as an Xyz Material is an effect that affects that Xyz Monster.

【Regarding the effect “If a “Photon” and/or “Galaxy” monster(s) you control would be destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect, you can banish this card from your GY instead.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Applying this effect does not start a Chain.

 

PHHY-JP004 Bystial Baldrake

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 LIGHT or DARK monster in either GY; banish it, and if you do, Special Summon this card from your hand. This is a Quick Effect if your opponent controls a monster.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. If your opponent controls a monster, it can be activated as a Quick Effect.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, banish the targeted monster, and if you successfully banish it, Special Summon this card from your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent Special Summons a Ritual, Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and/or Link Monster(s) (except during the Damage Step): You can Tribute 1 other LIGHT or DARK monster, then target 1 of those Summoned monsters; banish it.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP005 Swordsoul Dragon of the Abyss

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned by a Wyrm monster’s effect.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ Even if this card leaves the field after being Special Summoned by a Wyrm monster’s effect, it cannot be Special Summoned by any ways other than a Wyrm monster’s effect.

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) is banished by card effect (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card from your GY (if it was there when the monster was banished) or hand (even if not), but banish it when it leaves the field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ The effect “but banish it when it leaves the field” is applied as long as this card remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can target 1 card in the Field Zone and 1 monster your opponent controls or in their GY; banish them.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 card in the Field Zone and 1 monster your opponent controls or in their Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer present, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted card.

 

PHHY-JP006 Kashtira Riseheart

【Regarding the effect “If you control a “Kashtira” monster: You can Special Summon this card from your hand, also you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except Xyz Monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ It can only be activated if you have a face-up “Kashtira” monster in your Monster Zone.
■ It can still be activated during a turn you already Special Summoned a monster from the Extra Deck other than an Xyz Monster. However, after applying this effect, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn, except Xyz Monsters.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase, if this card was Normal or Special Summoned this turn: You can banish 1 “Kashtira” card from your Deck, except “Kashtira Riseheart”; banish the top 3 cards of your opponent’s Deck, face-down, and if you do, this card’s Level becomes 7.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can only be activated if there are 3 or more cards in your opponent’s Deck.
■ If there are less than 3 cards in your opponent’s Deck when resolving this effect, banish the rest of your opponent’s Deck face-down.
■ When resolving this effect, banish the top 3 cards of your opponent’s Deck face-down, and if at least 1 card was banished, this card becomes Level 7. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP007 Scareclaw Kashtira

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase (Quick Effect): You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, banish 1 “Kashtira” or “Scareclaw” card from your hand or GY.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you successfully Special Summon, banish 1 “Kashtira” card or “Scareclaw” card from your hand or Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “This card can attack while in face-up Defense Position. If it does, apply its DEF for damage calculation.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “The effects of any opponent’s monster that battles your “Kashtira” or “Scareclaw” monster are negated until the end of the turn.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ When your “Kashtira” monster or “Scareclaw” monster battles an opponent’s monster and both monsters are face-up, the effects of the opponent’s monster are negated once the attack is declared. If the monster being attacked is in face-down Defense Position, that monster’s effects are negated once it is flipped face-up before damage calculation.
■ This effect is applied to monsters that have battled your “Kashtira” monsters or “Scareclaw” monsters (the effect is continuously-applied). If this card’s effect is no longer applied (such as if this card is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone, or if its effects are negated), the effects of the opponent’s monsters are no longer negated.

 

PHHY-JP008 Tearlaments Kashtira

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase (Quick Effect): You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, banish 1 “Kashtira” or “Tearlaments” card from your hand or GY.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you successfully Special Summon, banish 1 “Kashtira” card or “Tearlaments” card from your hand or Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can send the top 3 cards of either player’s Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can only be activated if there are 3 or more cards in at least 1 player’s Deck.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, choose a player’s Deck that has 3 or more cards in it and send the top 3 cards of that Deck to the Graveyard. (If both players have less than 3 cards in their Deck, no effect is applied.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if there are 2 or more cards in your Deck.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ If there is only 1 card in your Deck when resolving this effect, send the remaining card to the Graveyard.

 

PHHY-JP009 Chaos Witch

【Regarding the text “You cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck the turn you activate either of this card’s effects, except LIGHT and DARK Synchro Monsters.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ Neither effect can be activated during a turn you already Special Summoned a monster from the Extra Deck other than a LIGHT or DARK Synchro Monster. After either effect is activated, you cannot Special Summon monsters from your Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except LIGHT or DARK Synchro Monsters.

【Regarding the effect “You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 2 “Black Beast Tokens” (Fiend/DARK/Level 2/ATK 1000/DEF 500).”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is banished from the hand or GY: You can Special Summon 2 “White Beast Tokens” (Fairy/Tuner/LIGHT/Level 2/ATK 500/DEF 1000).”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card has been banished face-up from the hand or Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP010 Shell of Chaos

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned by a card effect.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish 1 LIGHT monster from your hand or GY; Special Summon this card from your hand, also you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except LIGHT and DARK Synchro Monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ It can still be activated during a turn you already Special Summoned a monster from the Extra Deck other than a LIGHT or DARK Synchro Monster. However, after applying this effect, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn, except LIGHT or DARK Synchro Monsters.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can target 1 of your banished “Core of Chaos”; Special Summon it.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this face-up card would leave the field, banish it instead.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Applying this effect does not start a Chain.

 

PHHY-JP011 Core of Chaos

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned by a card effect.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish 1 DARK monster from your hand or GY; Special Summon this card from your hand, also you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except LIGHT and DARK Synchro Monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ It can still be activated during a turn you already Special Summoned a monster from the Extra Deck other than a LIGHT or DARK Synchro Monster. However, after applying this effect, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn, except LIGHT or DARK Synchro Monsters.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can target 1 of your banished “Shell of Chaos”; Special Summon it.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this face-up card would leave the field, banish it instead.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Applying this effect does not start a Chain.

 

PHHY-JP012 Mind Tuner

【Regarding the effect “You can activate 1 of these effects.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When activating this effect, select 1 “●” effect and activate it as that effect.

【Regarding the second “●” effect.】
■ When resolving this effect, even if one of the targeted monsters is no longer present, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted monster.
■ When resolving this effect, return the targeted monster(s) to the Graveyard, and if at least 1 monster was returned, increase this card’s Level by the number of returned monsters. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP013 Chaos Mirage Dragon

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 banished LIGHT or DARK monster; Special Summon it to your field, but negate its effects, also you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except LIGHT and DARK Synchro Monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ The effect “but negate its effects” is applied as long as the Special Summoned monster remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY as Synchro Material: You can target cards your opponent controls, up to the number of other materials used for that Synchro Summon; banish them.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ If the Synchro Summon that uses this card as material is successful, this effect can be activated after the successful Synchro Summon.
■ When resolving this effect that targeted multiple cards, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer present, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted cards.

 

PHHY-JP014 Bio Insect Armor

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your hand or GY and you do not control “Bio Insect Armor”: You can target 1 Insect monster you control; equip this card to it, but banish this card and that equipped monster when they leave the field.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up Insect monster in your Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, equip this card to the targeted monster as an Equip Spell Card.
■ The effect “banish this card and that equipped monster when they leave the field” is applied to this card as long as it remains face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. Also, it is applied to the monster equipped by this effect as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “A monster equipped with this card gains 1500 ATK/2000 DEF during the Battle Phase and Main Phase 2 only.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and is applied while this card is equipped. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card.)

 

PHHY-JP015 Giant Antlion

【Regarding the effect “When an opponent’s monster declares an attack: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can equip 1 Insect monster from your hand or GY to this card as an Equip Spell that gives it 500 ATK/DEF.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, at the start of the Damage Step, if an Insect monster battles: You can target 1 card you control and 1 card your opponent controls; destroy them.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer present, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted card.

 

PHHY-JP016 Abyss Actor – Liberty Dramatist

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “When a monster declares an attack: You can discard 1 card; Special Summon this card to your opponent’s field.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.

【Regarding the monster effect “If this card is Special Summoned from the Pendulum Zone: This card’s owner reveals 3 “Abyss Script” Spells from their Deck, their opponent randomly picks 1 of them for this card’s owner to Set to their field (but it is destroyed during the End Phase), also the rest are shuffled back into the Deck.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate.
■ When resolving this effect, Set the selected card to the owner’s field and shuffle the remaining cards into their Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ The card Set by this effect will be destroyed during the End Phase (by the player who activated this effect).

【Regarding the monster effect “If this card is destroyed: You can shuffle 1 “Abyss Script” Spell from your GY into the Deck.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP017 Jio the Weighted Ninja

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal Summoned, Special Summoned, or flipped face-up: You can target up to 2 face-up monsters on the field; change them to face-down Defense Position. Opponent’s monsters changed to face-down Defense Position by this effect cannot change their battle positions.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect that targeted multiple monsters, even if one of the targeted monsters is no longer present, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted monster.
■ Monsters changed to face-down Defense Position by this effect will have the effect “cannot change their battle positions” applied to them as long as they remain in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If another monster(s) on the field is flipped face-up while this monster is face-up on the field (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 card your opponent controls; destroy it.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP018 Gishki Grim

【Regarding the effect “If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 WATER Ritual Monster with a card effect that requires use of monsters, this card can be used as the entire requirement.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can Special Summon 1 “Gishki” monster from your Deck, except “Gishki Grim”, also you cannot declare attacks for the rest of this turn, except with Ritual Monsters.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP019 Basilitrice, Familiar of the Evil Eye

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your hand or GY, and you control an “Evil Eye” monster (Quick Effect): You can Special Summon this card, but banish it when it leaves the field.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ The effect “but banish it when it leaves the field” is applied as long as this card remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s turn, you can (Quick Effect): Immediately after this effect resolves, Link Summon 1 “Evil Eye” monster using materials you control. When you do, you can treat “Evil Eye” Equip Spells you control as “Evil Eye” monsters and use them as material.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ After you finish resolving the Chain Link made by this effect’s activation, immediately Link Summon 1 “Evil Eye” monster. At this time, you can use “Evil Eye” Equip Spells in your Spell & Trap Zone as materials as if they were “Evil Eye” monsters.

 

PHHY-JP020 Vara, Seidhr of the Generaider Bosses

【Regarding the effect “You can only control 1 “Vara, Seidhr of the Generaider Bosses”.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your hand or GY: You can send 1 other “Generaider” card from your hand to the GY; Special Summon this card, but banish it when it leaves the field.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard.
■ The effect “but banish it when it leaves the field” is applied as long as this card remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can Special Summon 1 “Generaider” monster from your hand or GY, except “Vara, Seidhr of the Generaider Bosses”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP021 Tree Crown Armorperor Beagram

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand or GY) by banishing 3 Insect and/or Plant monsters from your hand and/or GY.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. It is the procedure for Special Summoning this monster.
■ Special Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.
■ It can only be Special Summoned by this method. Even if this card leaves the Monster Zone after being Special Summoned this way, it cannot be Special Summoned by other cards’ effects.
■ The Special Summon occurs after monsters are banished. (These do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the text “You can only Special Summon “Tree Crown Armorperor Beagram(s)” once per turn.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.

【Regarding the effect “Your opponent cannot activate monster effects in response to the activation of your Spell/Trap Cards and effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ It is an effect that applies to your opponent. It is not one that applies to your opponent’s monsters. (Even monsters that are unaffected by monster effects cannot chain their effects to your Spell/Trap effects.)

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can destroy all face-up monsters on the field, except Insect and Plant monsters, also this card cannot attack directly this turn.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated during a turn this card already attacked directly. However, after applying this effect, this card cannot attack directly for the rest of this turn.

 

PHHY-JP022 Manticore of Smashing

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can add 1 “Fissure” or 1 “Smashing Ground” from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your GY: You can banish 1 “Fissure” or 1 “Smashing Ground” from your hand or GY; Special Summon this card.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

PHHY-JP023 Choju of the Trillion Hands

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Summoned: You can add 1 Ritual Monster and 1 Ritual Spell from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP024 Fierce Tiger Menghu

【Regarding the effect “All other monsters on the field lose 500 ATK.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can destroy all face-up monsters on the field with less ATK than this card.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can only be activated if there is a face-up monster in a Monster Zone with less ATK than this card.
■ When resolving this effect, check the ATK of this face-up card in the Monster Zone, and destroy all face-up monsters in the Monster Zone with less ATK than this card’s ATK. (If this monster is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone when resolving this effect, no effect is applied.)

 

PHHY-JP025 Hexenringe Master Faeri

【Regarding the effect “If there is an Insect and/or Plant monster in either GY, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning this card using this effect does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “If this card you control is used as Synchro Material for an Insect or Plant monster, you can treat it as a non-Tuner.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

 

PHHY-JP026 Silver-Winged AXE-Sarry

【Regarding the effect “(Quick Effect): You can target 1 face-up monster on the field; equip this card from your hand or field to it as an Equip Spell that gives it 100 ATK/DEF.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand or Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated during the Damage Step from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.

 

PHHY-JP027 Couple of Aces

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your hand: You can toss a coin and if the result is heads, Special Summon this card to your field, or if the result is tails, Special Summon this card to your opponent’s field.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.

【Regarding the effect “If Summoned this way: Draw 2 cards.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate.

 

PHHY-JP028 Dimensional Isoallotope Varis

【Regarding the effect “Cannot be destroyed by battle with a monster with the same Type or Attribute.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can declare 1 Type and 1 Attribute; this card becomes that Type and Attribute, until the end of your opponent’s turn.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When activating this effect, declare 1 Type and Attribute. At this time, at least 1 of this card’s Type/Attribute must be different than its current Type/Attribute.

 

PHHY-JP029 Meteorush – Blackwhiteroid

【Regarding the effect “During the Battle Phase, if 5 or more attacks were declared this turn (Quick Effect): You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ It can only be activated during a Battle Phase in which you or your opponent have declared an attack 5 or more times.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this card battles, it gains 1000 ATK for each attack the turn player declared this turn, during the Damage Step only.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

PHHY-JP030 Hiding “C”

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent Special Summons a monster(s) (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card from your hand in face-down Defense Position, and if you do, change it to face-up Defense Position during the End Phase of this turn.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ This card Special Summoned by this effect will be changed to face-up Defense Position during the End Phase of this turn as long as it remains in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is flipped face-up during the End Phase: Destroy all Special Summoned monsters on the field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate.

 

PHHY-JP031 White Zoa of Dogmatika

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Ritual Summoned, except with a “Dogmatika” card’s effect.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.

【Regarding the effect “”Dogmatika” monsters you control are unaffected by your opponent’s activated Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters’ effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can make your opponent choose 1 of these effects. ● Send 1 card from their hand and/or Extra Deck to the GY for every 2 cards in their Extra Deck (their choice). ● Return all Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters they control to the Extra Deck.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, your opponent chooses and applies 1 of the “●” effects.

【Regarding the first “●” effect.】
■ Your opponent can only choose this effect if they have 2 or more cards in their Extra Deck.
■ The number of cards sent to the Graveyard by this effect is determined by the number of cards in the Extra Deck of the player applying this effect (who chose the “●” effect).

【Regarding the second “●” effect.】
■ Your opponent can only choose this effect if they have a face-up Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in their Monster Zone.

 

PHHY-JP032 Evigishki Nereimanas

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Ritual Summoned: You can target 1 WATER monster in your GY; Special Summon it.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Cannot be destroyed by battle with a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, when your opponent activates a monster effect (Quick Effect): You can return 1 “Gishki” Ritual Monster you control to the hand, and if you do, negate the activation, and if you do that, shuffle that card into the Deck.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When your opponent activates a monster effect, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, return 1 “Gishki” Ritual Monster you control to the hand, and negate the activation and shuffle the monster activating its effect into the Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP033 Grand-Guignol the Finale Dragon

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Fusion Summoned: You can send 1 Level 6 or higher LIGHT or DARK monster from your Deck or Extra Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) is Special Summoned by an opponent’s activated monster effect (except during the Damage Step): You can banish this card from your field or GY; Special Summon 1 “Dogmatika” monster from your Deck or 1 “Despia” monster from your Extra Deck.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone or Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP034 Lindwurm the Gunhammer Dragon

【Regarding the effect “When a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster’s effect is activated (Quick Effect): You can negate that effect, then you can return 1 monster on the field to the hand.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster’s effect is activated, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, negate the activated effect. If you successfully negate it, you can then return 1 monster on the field to the hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s turn, if this card is in your GY (Quick Effect): You can target 1 “Fallen of Albaz” in your GY; if both are still in your GY, Special Summon either that monster or this card, and if you do, banish the other.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon either the targeted monster or this card. If you successfully Special Summon this way, banish the other monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving this effect, if either this card or the targeted monster are no longer in the Graveyard, no effect is applied.

 

PHHY-JP035 Perfect Great Insect

【Regarding the text “You can only Special Summon “Perfect Great Insect(s)” once per turn.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.

【Regarding the text “Must first be either Fusion Summoned, or Special Summoned from your Extra Deck by Tributing 1 Insect monster with 2000 or more DEF equipped with an Equip Card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ A Fusion Summon and a Special Summon by the method written in this text are both considered ways to properly Special Summon this card.
■ Special Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.
■ The Special Summon by this method occurs after the monster is Tributed. (These do not occur simultaneously.)
■ If this card is sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up after being Special Summoned this way, it can then be Special Summoned by other cards’ effects.

【Regarding the effect “Cannot be destroyed by battle.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, during the Battle Phase, if a face-up card is in a Field Zone (Quick Effect): You can destroy all monsters your opponent controls.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP036 Yaguramaru the Armored Ninja

【Regarding the text “Must first be either Fusion Summoned, or Special Summoned from your Extra Deck by Tributing the above cards you control.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ A Fusion Summon and a Special Summon by the method written in this text are both considered ways to properly Special Summon this card.
■ Special Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.
■ The Special Summon by this method occurs after the monsters are Tributed. (These do not occur simultaneously.)
■ If this card is sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up after being Special Summoned this way, it can then be Special Summoned by other cards’ effects.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned or flipped face-up: You can banish 1 other “Ninja” or “Ninjitsu Art” card from your hand, GY, or face-up field, then target 1 card on the field; banish it.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP037 Vaylantz of the Wireframe Abyss – Arctus XII

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “You can activate 1 of these effects; ● Special Summon this card to your Main Monster Zone in its same column. ● Move 1 monster in your Main Monster Zone to an adjacent (horizontal) Monster Zone.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone. (When activating this effect, select 1 “●” effect and activate it as that effect.)

【Regarding the text “This face-down card in the Extra Deck must first be Special Summoned by Tributing the above cards you control.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. It is the procedure for Special Summoning this monster.
■ This Summoning method can only be used to Special Summon this card while it is face-down in the Extra Deck.
■ Special Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.
■ The Special Summon by this method occurs after the monsters are Tributed. (These do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the monster effect “(Quick Effect): You can switch the locations of 2 monsters in your Main Monster Zone or 2 monsters in your opponent’s Main Monster Zone.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the monster effect “If a card(s) in the Monster Zone moves to another Monster Zone: You can destroy 1 card on the field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP038 Icejade Aegirine Gymir

【Regarding the effect “(Quick Effect): You can make face-up monsters you control become unable to be destroyed, or banished, by your opponent’s card effects for the rest of this turn, then, if this effect was activated in response to the activation of an opponent’s card or effect, you can banish all cards with that name on your opponent’s field and in their GY.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, apply the part of the effect “face-up monsters you control become unable to be destroyed, or banished, by your opponent’s card effects for the rest of this turn”. Then, if this effect was activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s effect, and there is a card with the same name as that effect in your opponent’s field or Graveyard, you can banish all cards with that name on your opponent’s field and in their Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ This effect is applied to face-up monsters you control that were face-up when this effect resolved as well as those that become face-up in your Monster Zone after the effect resolves.

【Regarding the effect “If a card(s) is banished by an opponent’s card effect while this card is in your GY (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP039 Chaos Archfiend

【Regarding the effect “Gains 2000 ATK during the turn a card(s) is banished.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ If a card has been banishes since the start of the turn up until the current moment, this effect is applied while this card is in the Monster Zone. (It is a continuously-applied effect.) This card does not have to be in the Monster Zone at the time a card is banished.
■ When the turn changes, the condition to apply this effect is no longer met, and the effect stops applying. Afterward, if a card is banished during that turn, the condition to apply this effect is met again and it will begin applying.

【Regarding the effect “This card can attack all your opponent’s monsters once each, also banish any monster destroyed by battle with this card.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone. (If this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, that monster is banished at the end of the Damage Step.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card in its owner’s control leaves the field by an opponent’s card: You can Special Summon 1 “Chaos” Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck, except “Chaos Archfiend”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card leaves the field. (It can be activated if this card leaves the field and is sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up by your opponent.)
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP040 Chaos Beast

【Regarding the effect “Gains 1000 ATK during the turn a card(s) is banished.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ If a card has been banishes since the start of the turn up until the current moment, this effect is applied while this card is in the Monster Zone. (It is a continuously-applied effect.) This card does not have to be in the Monster Zone at the time a card is banished.
■ When the turn changes, the condition to apply this effect is no longer met, and the effect stops applying. Afterward, if a card is banished during that turn, the condition to apply this effect is met again and it will begin applying.

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 of your banished LIGHT or DARK monsters; add it to your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your GY, except the turn it was sent there: You can banish 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster from your hand and/or GY, except this card; Special Summon this card.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

PHHY-JP041 Plunder Patrollship Jord

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “You can declare 1 Attribute; return this card to the Extra Deck, and if you do, Special Summon 1 “Plunder Patroll Token” (Fiend/Level 4/ATK 0/DEF 0) with that Attribute to both players’ fields in Defense Position.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, return this card to the Extra Deck, and if it successfully returns, Special Summon a Plunder Patroll Token to each player’s field. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the monster effect “If your opponent Special Summons a monster(s) (except during the Damage Step): You can add 1 “Plunder Patroll” card from your Deck to your hand, then, if this card is equipped with a “Plunder Patroll” card, you can Special Summon 1 “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Deck.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 “Plunder Patroll” card from your Deck to your hand. Then, if you successfully added a card to your hand and this card is equipped with a “Plunder Patroll” card, you can Special Summon 1 “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the monster effect “You can target 1 “Plunder Patroll” card in your GY; add it to your hand, and if you do, place this card in your Pendulum Zone.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, add the targeted card to your hand, and if you successfully add it to your hand, place this card in your Pendulum Zone. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP042 Circle of Faerie

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase, you can Normal Summon 1 Insect or Plant monster in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ If you can perform your regular Normal Summon/Set as well as Normal Summon using this effect, it doesn’t matter which you perform first.
■ Performing a Normal Summon using this effect does not start a Chain.
■ When Normal Summoning using this effect, you must tell your opponent that you are using this effect.
■ Even if multiple effects can be applied that allow you to perform a Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set, only 1 of them can be applied during a turn. (If you apply one of them, you cannot apply another effect that performs a Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set that turn.)

【Regarding the effect “When a monster(s) is destroyed by a battle involving your Insect or Plant monster and sent to the GY: You can target 1 of those destroyed monsters; inflict damage to your opponent equal to half its ATK, then you gain LP equal to the damage inflicted.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when at least 1 monster is destroyed by battle involving your Insect or Plant monster and sent to the Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, inflict damage to your opponent equal to half the targeted monster’s ATK. Then, if you inflict damage, gain Life Points equal to the damage inflicted. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP043 Number C62: Neo Galaxy-Eyes Prime Photon Dragon

【Regarding the text “You can also Xyz Summon this card by using “Number 62: Galaxy-Eyes Prime Photon Dragon” you control. (Transfer its materials to this card.)”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. It is a procedure for Special Summoning this monster.
■ Xyz Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.
■ This method is considered a way to properly Special Summon this card.

【Regarding the effect “At the start of your Battle Phase: You can detach 1 material from this card; this card can make up to 3 attacks on monsters during this Battle Phase.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated during the Start Step of your Battle Phase.

【Regarding the text “If this card has “Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon” as material, it gains these effects.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.

【Regarding the first “●” effect.】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the second “●” effect.】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

PHHY-JP044 Galactic Photon Dragon

【Regarding the effect “All other LIGHT monsters you control gain 500 ATK.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can detach 1 material from this card; take 1 “Photon” or “Galaxy” card from your Deck, and either add it to your hand or send it to the GY.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If a LIGHT monster(s) that has a Level is Special Summoned to your field (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 of them; its Level becomes 4 or 8 until the end of this turn.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP045 Gigantic “Champion” Sargas

【Regarding the text “Once per turn, you can also Xyz Summon “Gigantic “Champion” Sargas” by using 1 “Springans” Xyz Monster you control. (Transfer its materials to this card.)”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. It is a procedure for Special Summoning this monster.
■ Xyz Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.
■ This method is considered a way to properly Special Summon this card.

【Regarding the effect “If this card has material: You can add 1 “Springans” or “Therion” card from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If a material(s) is detached from a monster on the field (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 card on the field; either destroy it or return it to the hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP046 Kashtira Arise-Heart

【Regarding the text “Once per turn, if “Kashtira Shangri-Ira” activated its effect(s) this turn, you can also Xyz Summon “Kashtira Arise-Heart” by using a “Kashtira” monster you control. (Transfer its materials to this card.)”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. It is a procedure for Special Summoning this monster.
■ You can Xyz Summon this card using this method during a turn either you or your opponent activated an effect of Kashtira Shangri-Ira.
■ Xyz Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.
■ This method is considered a way to properly Special Summon this card.

【Regarding the effect “Any card sent to the GY is banished instead.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ While this effect is applying, cards that would be sent to the Graveyard are banished face-up instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

【Regarding the effect “Once per Chain, each time a card(s) is banished: Attach 1 banished card to this card as material.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate.
■ It also activates during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, choose 1 of your or your opponent’s banished cards and attach it to this card as an Xyz Material (you can also choose a face-down banished card).
■ Even if you choose a face-down banished card, it is attached as an Xyz Material face-up.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn (Quick Effect): You can detach 3 materials from this card, then target 1 card on the field; banish it face-down.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Even if control of this card changes after it activated this effect, the effect cannot be activated again during the same turn.

 

PHHY-JP047 Laevateinn, Generaider Boss of Shadows

【Regarding the effect “You can only control 1 “Laevateinn, Generaider Boss of Shadows”.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

【Regarding the effect “All monsters your opponent controls lose 1000 ATK/DEF.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “(Quick Effect): You can Tribute this Xyz Summoned card; Special Summon 1 non-Fairy “Generaider” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck, then you can attach cards from the field and/or any GY(s) to it as material, up to the number of materials this card had.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon a non-Fairy “Generaider” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck. Then, if you successfully Special Summon, you can attach cards from the field or Graveyards to that monster as Xyz Materials. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP048 Tri-Brigade Arms “Bucephalus II”

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck if you have 2 or less “Tri-Brigade” Spells/Traps in your GY.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.

【Regarding the effect “When you Special Summon a monster(s), your opponent cannot activate cards or effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ While this effect is applying, when you successfully Special Summon this card, or when you successfully Special Summon another monster while this card is in the Monster Zone, your opponent cannot activate effects at that time.

【Regarding the effect “When a monster declares an attack: You can banish this card, also banish all cards your opponent controls.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY: You can send 1 Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monster from your Extra Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP049 Abyss Actor – Super Producer

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase (Quick Effect): You can target 1 face-up card you control; destroy it, then you can apply 1 of these effects. ● Place 1 “Abyss Playhouse – Fantastic Theater” from your Deck in your Field Zone. ● Place 1 “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster from your Deck in your Pendulum Zone.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted card. If it was destroyed, you can choose and apply 1 of the 2 “●” effects. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP050 Dyna Mond

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can target 1 card on the field and 1 Ritual Monster in your GY; shuffle both cards into the Deck.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer present, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted card.

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s turn (Quick Effect): You can Tribute this card, then target 1 Ritual Monster in your GY; either add it to your hand or Special Summon it.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP051 Galaxy Hundred

【Regarding the effect “When this card is activated: You can send 1 “Photon” or “Galaxy” card from your Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ You decide whether or not to perform this action when resolving the Chain Link made by this card’s activation.

【Regarding the effect “If “Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon” is Special Summoned to your field (except during the Damage Step): You can look at your opponent’s Extra Deck, then you can apply 1 of these effects. ● Banish 1 monster from it. ● Special Summon 1 “Number” monster from it to your field.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, look at your opponent’s Extra Deck. Then, you can choose and apply 1 of the 2 “●” effects.

 

PHHY-JP052 Numeron Creation

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as a “Galaxy-Eyes” card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Galaxy-Eyes” card.

【Regarding the effect “If 3 or more LIGHT Dragon monsters with 3000 or more original ATK are on the field: Special Summon 1 Dragon “Number” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck, then attach this card on the field to it as material.”】
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 Dragon “Number” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck. Then, if you successfully Special Summon, attach this card to that monster as Xyz Material. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP053 Great Icejade Manifestation

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent has a monster on their field and/or in their GY, and you control a WATER monster: You can take 1 “Icejade” monster from your Deck, and either send it to the GY or Special Summon it.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.

【Regarding the effect “If a face-up “Icejade” monster you control leaves the field by an opponent’s card, except by being destroyed (and except during the Damage Step): You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 card your opponent controls; banish it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP054 Tallyho! Springans!

【Regarding the text “When you activate this card, you can also detach up to 3 materials from monsters you control.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ You can detach up to 3 Xyz Materials from monsters you control as the cost of activating this card.

【Regarding the effect “Add 1 “Springans” monster from your Deck to your hand, then, if you detached materials at activation, you can Special Summon that many “Springans” monsters from your hand and/or GY.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 “Springans” monster from your Deck to your hand. Then, if this card was activated by detaching Xyz Materials, you can also Special Summon the same number of “Springans” monsters from your hand or Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your GY: You can target 1 Xyz Monster on the field; detach 1 material from it, and if you do, add this card to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, detach 1 Xyz Material from the targeted monster, and if you successfully detach it, add this card to your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ The part of the effect “detach 1 material from it” is applied to the Xyz Materials attached to the targeted monster. It is not an effect that applies to the targeted Xyz Monster.

 

PHHY-JP055 Dogmatikatrix

【Regarding the effect “When this card is activated: You can add 1 “Dogmatika” Ritual Monster or 1 “Dogmatika” Ritual Spell from your Deck to your hand, then, if your opponent controls a monster, you can add 1 “Dogmatika” card from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ You decide whether or not to perform this action when resolving the Chain Link made by this card’s activation.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 “Dogmatika” Ritual Monster or “Dogmatika” Ritual Spell from your Deck to your hand. Then, if you successfully added a card to your hand, if your opponent controls a monster, you can also add 1 “Dogmatika” card from your Deck to your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, if you control a “Dogmatika” Ritual Monster: You can look at either player’s Extra Deck, and send 1 monster from it to the GY.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

PHHY-JP056 Branded Light

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 Fusion Monster on the field or in either GY; return it to the Extra Deck, then you can Special Summon 1 “Fallen of Albaz” from your GY and 1 monster from your opponent’s GY to their owners’ fields.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, return the targeted monster to the Extra Deck. Then, if you successfully returned it, you can Special Summon a Fallen of Albaz from your Graveyard and 1 other monster from your opponent’s Graveyard to their owner’s fields. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP057 Kashtira Overlap

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 monster on the field; banish 1 monster with 1500 ATK/2100 DEF from your hand, GY, or that is face-up on either field, and if you do, the targeted monster gains 1500 ATK.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up monster in the Monster Zone. (You must target a monster in such a way that there will be a monster with 1500 ATK and 2100 DEF among the monsters in your hand, Graveyard, or face-up on either player’s field, other than the targeted monster.)
■ It can be activated during the Damage Step from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.
■ When resolving this effect, banish 1 monster with 1500 ATK and 2100 DEF from your hand, Graveyard, or face-up from either player’s field, and if you successfully banish, the targeted monster gains 1500 ATK. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card becomes banished and you control a “Kashtira” monster: You can target 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls; negate its effects until the end of this turn.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is banished.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP058 Kashtira Papiyas

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 “Kashtira” monster you control; Special Summon 1 “Kashtira” monster with a different Attribute from your Deck in Defense Position, also you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except Xyz Monsters.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.

【Regarding the effect “If this card becomes banished: You can target 1 of your banished “Kashtira” cards, except “Kashtira Papiyas”; add it to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is banished.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 of your banished “Kashtira” cards other than Kashtira Papiyas.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP059 Prime Planet Paraisos

【Regarding the effect “When this card is activated: You can add 1 “Kashtira” monster from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (If you activate this card from your hand or while it is Set in the Field Zone, you can apply this effect when resolving the Chain Link made by this card’s activation.)
■ You decide whether or not to perform this action when resolving the Chain Link made by this card’s activation.

【Regarding the effect “Monsters you control gain 100 ATK/DEF for each different Attribute among the monsters on the field.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and is applied while this card is in the Field Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If “Kashtira Shangri-Ira” you control activates its effect (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 card on the field; destroy it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.
■ If the effect of a Kashtira Shangri-Ira you control was activated, this effect can be activated in a new Chain afterward.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP060 Scareclaw Defang

【Regarding the effect “Your opponent cannot target “Scareclaw” Link Monsters and “Visas Starfrost” you control with card effects, also they cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and is applied while this card is in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ The part of the effect “Your opponent cannot target “Scareclaw” Link Monsters and “Visas Starfrost” you control with card effects” is applied to your opponent. (Your opponent cannot target face-up “Scareclaw” Link Monsters or Visas Starfrost you control with card effects. This effect is not one that affects your monsters.) The part of the effect “they cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects” is applied to face-up “Scareclaw” Link Monsters or Visas Starfrost you control.

【Regarding the effect “Any monster destroyed by battle with your “Scareclaw” Link Monster or “Visas Starfrost” is banished.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and is applied while this card is in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ If your “Scareclaw” Link Monster or Visas Starfrost destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, that monster is banished at the end of the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish 1 “Scareclaw” Link Monster from your field or GY, then target 1 card your opponent controls; destroy it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

PHHY-JP061 Tearlaments Perlregia

【Regarding the effect “Fusion Monsters and “Tearlaments” monsters you control gain 500 ATK.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and is applied while this card is in the Spell & Trap Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If an Aqua “Tearlaments” monster(s) is sent to your GY by card effect (except during the Damage Step): You can send 1 Level 4 or lower Aqua monster from your Deck to the GY, but if it is not a “Tearlaments” monster, you cannot activate cards, or the effects of cards, with that name for the rest of this turn.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP062 Giant Ballshoot

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase, if this card was activated this turn: You can Special Summon 1 Level 6 or lower Insect monster from your GY.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can reveal 1 Insect monster in your hand, then target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls and 1 Insect monster you control with lower ATK than the revealed monster; switch control of both monsters, and if you do, the monster you took control of becomes an Insect monster.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ If this effect takes control of a face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, the effect “the monster you took control of becomes an Insect monster” is applied immediately to that monster.

 

PHHY-JP063 Abyss Actors’ Dress Rehearsal

(No rulings.)

 

PHHY-JP064 Abyss Script – Dramatic Ceremony

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster you control; Special Summon 1 “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster with a different name from your Deck, then either place the targeted monster in your Pendulum Zone or destroy it.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster in your Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster from your Deck with a different name than the targeted monster. Then, if you successfully Special Summoned, either place the targeted monster in your Pendulum Zone or destroy it. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If this Set card in its owner’s control is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect, and you have a face-up “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster in your Extra Deck: You can return up to 2 cards on the field to the hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is destroyed.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP065 A World Shrouded in Darkness

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as a “Ninjitsu Art” card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Ninjitsu Art” card.

【Regarding the effect “When your “Ninja” monster inflicts battle damage to your opponent: You can target 1 card they control; destroy it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.
■ It can be activated after damage calculation when your “Ninja” monster inflicts battle damage to your opponent.

【Regarding the effect “If this face-up card in its owner’s Field Zone leaves the field by an opponent’s card effect, and is sent to your GY or banished: You can target any number of “Ninja” monsters with different names in your GY; Special Summon them in face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP066 Gishki Icemirror

【Regarding the effect “This card can be used to Ritual Summon any “Gishki” Ritual Monster. You must also Tribute either 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, OR monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels exactly equal the Level of the Ritual Monster you Ritual Summon. If you do, you lose LP equal to the Summoned monster’s original ATK.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ When resolving this effect, Tribute 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, or monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels equal the Level of the Ritual Monster you Ritual Summon. Then, Ritual Summoning the Ritual Monster and lose Life Points equal to its original ATK. (Tributing monsters and Ritual Summoning do not occur simultaneously. Ritual Summoning and losing Life Points occur simultaneously.)
■ You can perform the Ritual Summon by Tributing 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, regardless of whether or not it has a Level.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your GY: You can target 1 “Gishki” monster in your GY; place it on top of the Deck, and if you do, place this card on the bottom of the Deck.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, return the targeted monster to the top of the Deck, and if it returned to the Deck, return this card to the bottom of the Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP067 Aquamirror Focalization

【Regarding the effect “Add 1 “Gishki” monster from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.

【Regarding the effect “During the End Phase, if you control a WATER Ritual Monster: You can banish this card from your GY; Set 1 “Aquamirror” Spell/Trap from your Deck or GY, except “Aquamirror Focalization”.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

PHHY-JP068 Evil Eye Resurrection

【Regarding the effect “Send 1 “Evil Eye” monster and 1 “Evil Eye” Spell/Trap from your Deck to the GY; add 1 “Evil Eye” Equip Spell from your Deck to your hand, also, for the rest of this turn, each time you activate a non-“Evil Eye” card or effect, you lose 500 LP.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ After resolving this effect, you lose 500 Life Points each time you activate the effect of a card other than an “Evil Eye” card this turn.
■ When you activate the effect of a non-”Evil Eye” card after resolving this effect, if the activation is not negated, you lose 500 Life Points immediately after resolving that effect’s Chain Link.

【Regarding the effect “If you Link Summon an “Evil Eye” monster: You can banish this card from your GY; equip 1 “Evil Eye” Equip Spell from your GY to 1 “Evil Eye” Link Monster you control.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

PHHY-JP069 Triple Tactic Tasking

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent has activated a monster effect this turn: Set 1 Normal Spell/Trap directly from your Deck, except “Triple Tactic Tasking” (it cannot be activated this turn), or, if your opponent controls a monster, you can add that card to your hand instead.”】
■ When resolving this effect, if your opponent controls a monster, you can add the chosen card from your Deck to your hand instead of Setting it to your field.
■ If you Set a card with this effect, it cannot be activated this turn.

 

PHHY-JP070 Repeated Land Transaction

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 face-up card in the Field Zone; banish it, then place it face-up in the Field Zone of the opponent of the player who controlled it, then you can choose 1 Field Spell with a different original name in the GY of the player who now controls the first card and place it face-up in the Field Zone of the player who controlled the first card when it was banished.”】
■ It can be activated even if there are already cards in both Field Zones.
■ When resolving this effect, banish the targeted card. If it is successfully banished, place the banished card face-up in the other player’s Field Zone. After it is successfully placed there, you can place 1 Field Spell with a different name from the other player’s Graveyard and place it in the first player’s Field Zone. (None of these actions occur simultaneously.)
■ When placing a card in a Field Zone with this effect, if there is already a card in that Field Zone, send it to the Graveyard first.

 

PHHY-JP071 Photon Deceleration

【Regarding the effect “Take 1 “Photon” or “Galaxy” Continuous Spell/Trap from your Deck, and either add it to your hand or place it face-up on your field.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this Set card in its owner’s control is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect during their turn, and you control “Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon” or an Xyz Monster that has it as material: You can make it become the End Phase.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is destroyed.
■ “and you control “Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon” or an Xyz Monster that has it as material” is a condition that must be met at the time this effect is activated. This condition does not have to be met at the time this card is destroyed.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP072 Gigantic Thunder Cross

【Regarding the effect “Target monsters on the field and/or in the GYs equal to the difference between the number of both players’ banished cards; banish them, then your opponent can Special Summon 1 monster from their Deck.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, banish the targeted monster(s). Then, if at least 1 monster was banished, your opponent can Special Summon 1 monster from their Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving this effect that targeted multiple monsters, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer present, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted cards.

 

PHHY-JP073 Branded Inevitable

■ This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, when your opponent activates a card or effect that targets 1 “Bystial” monster you control (and no other cards), or when your opponent activates a card or effect in response to your “Bystial” monster’s effect activation: You can target 1 LIGHT or DARK monster in either GY; banish it, and if you do, negate that activated effect.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When your opponent activates a card effect that targets only 1 “Bystial” monster you control, or when your opponent activates a card effect by chaining to the activation of your “Bystial” monster’s effect, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ You can activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, banish the targeted monster, and if it is successfully banished, negate the activated effect. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP074 Trivikarma

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 “Visas Starfrost” you control and 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls; negate that opponent’s monster’s effects, and if you do, your monster gains ATK equal to half of that opponent’s monster’s original ATK or DEF (whichever is higher, your choice if tied).”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It can be activated during the Damage Step from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up Visas Starfrost in your Monster Zone and 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, negate the effects of the opponent’s monster, and if its effects are successfully negated, your monster gains ATK equal to half that monster’s original ATK or DEF. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY; add 1 Spell/Trap that mentions “Visas Starfrost” from your Deck to your hand, except “Trivikarma”.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

PHHY-JP075 Kashtira Big Bang

【Regarding the effect “If a “Kashtira” Xyz Monster is on the field: Make both players banish monsters from their field face-down so they control only 1.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can only be activated if at least 1 player controls 2 or more monsters in their Monster Zone.
■ It is an effect applied to each player. Each player banishes their own monsters face-down.
■ Even if a monster is banished face-down, this effect does not apply to that monster. Monsters are banished face-down regardless of whether or not they are affected by Trap effects. Also, those monsters are not treated as being banished by a Trap effect.

【Regarding the effect “If this card becomes banished: You can target 1 “Kashtira” Xyz Monster you control; add 1 “Kashtira” monster you own attached to it to your hand, then you can Special Summon it from your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is banished.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, add your “Kashtira” monster attached to the targeted monster as an Xyz Material to your hand. Then, you can Special Summon that monster from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When adding a “Kashtira” monster to your hand this way, it must be a monster you own.

 

PHHY-JP076 Chaos Phantasm

【Regarding the effect “Target 2 of your banished monsters that have a Level (1 LIGHT Tuner and 1 Level 8 or lower DARK non-Tuner); return both to the GY, then Special Summon 1 LIGHT or DARK Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck whose Level equals those monsters’ total Levels.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, return both targeted monsters to the Graveyard. Then, if both monsters returned, Special Summon a LIGHT or DARK Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

PHHY-JP077 Big Welcome Labrynth

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon 1 “Labrynth” monster from your hand, Deck, or GY, then return 1 monster you control to the hand.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can be activated even if you do not control any monsters.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Labrynth” monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard. Then, if you successfully Special Summon, return 1 monster you control to the hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 Fiend monster you control, or, if you control a Level 8 or higher Fiend monster, you can target 1 card your opponent controls instead; return it to the hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up Fiend monster you control. If you control a face-up Level 8 or higher Fiend monster, you can target 1 card your opponent controls instead.

 

PHHY-JP078 Weight Measuring

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent controls at least 2 more monsters than you do: They must send monsters they control to the GY so they control only 1.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can be activated even if you do not control any monsters.
■ It is an effect applied to your opponent. Your opponent sends monsters they control to the Graveyard.
■ Even if a monster is sent to the Graveyard, this effect does not apply to that monster. Monsters are sent to the Graveyard regardless of whether or not they are affected by Trap effects. Also, those monsters are not treated as being sent to the Graveyard by a Trap effect.

 

PHHY-JP079 Red Vinegar Crossing

■ This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “You can only control 1 “Red Vinegar Crossing”.”】
■ It does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent controls a card in this Set card’s column: You can activate this card; return all other cards in its column to the hand.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.

【Regarding the effect “Neither player can use the unused zones in this card’s column.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

PHHY-JP080 Threatening Ore – Summonite

【Regarding the effect “Target 3 monsters in your GY; choose 1 of them, then your opponent chooses 1 of these effects for you to apply. ● Special Summon the chosen monster. ● Special Summon as many of the targeted monsters as possible, except the chosen monster.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this effect, target 3 monsters in your Graveyard (you must target 3 monsters that can be Special Summoned under the current circumstances at the time of activation).
■ When resolving this effect, you choose 1 of the 3 targeted monsters. Your opponent chooses 1 of the 2 “●” effects, and you apply that “●” effect.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.