[OCG] OCG rulings for promo cards

Yes, even more rulings!

Promo Cards: Dark Magician Of Illusions
•Being able to Xyz Summon this card using a Rank 6 Spellcaster-Type Monster as an Xyz Material is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.
•Xyz Summoning this card using a Rank 6 Spellcaster-Type Monster as the Xyz Material is considered as properly Xyz Summoning this card.
•The effect that Special Summons a Spellcaster-Type Normal Monster from the hand or Deck is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•The effect that banishes 1 card the opponent controls when a Spellcaster-Type Normal Monster declares an attack is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 card the opponent controls. This effect is still applied even if this card has no Xyz Materials)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=4&cid=11125
Promo Cards: Moonlight Rose Dragon
•This is a mandatory Trigger Effect. (It will activate even during the Damage Step)
•This effect targets 1 monster the opponent controls.
•The target for the effect of this card does not need to be the monster that triggered the effect of this card. A Level 4 or lower monster that has been Special Smmoned or an Xyz Monster with no Level can also be targeted for this effect.
•The effect of “Moonlight Rose Dragon” can only be used once per turn. If the effect of this card is activated when it’s successfully Special Summoned, the effect won’t activate when the opponent Special summons a Level 5 or higher monster.
•This effect cannot be activated when a monster is Special Summoned face-down.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=2&cid=11123

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons