[OCG] OCG Rulings for 12/12/2013

12/12/2013
Assorted rulings:

Q: If a face-down Jurrac Velo or Cyber Phoenix is attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle, will you be able to activate its effect?
A: If those face-down monsters are attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle, you can activate their effects.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8118&keyword=&tag=0
(I think they forgot that they have to be in Attack Position, unless Darkness Approaches is being considered.)

Q: Can the effect of Verdant Sanctuary be activated if a face-down Insect-Type monster is attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle?
A: In that case, the effect of Verdant Sanctuary can be activated.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10011&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can the effect of Evilswarm Zahak be activated if it is face-down when attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle?
A: In that case, the effect of Evilswarm Zahak can be activated.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12386&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can the effect of The Supremacy Sun be activated during the next Standby Phase if it is face-down when attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle?
A: In that case, the effect of The Supremacy Sun can be activated during the next Standby Phase.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10816&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can Telepathic Power be activated if a face-down Psychic-Type monster is attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle?
A: In that case, Telepathic Power can be activated.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7430&keyword=&tag=0

Q: How do the “Aesir” monsters’ End Phase effects work?
A: Banishing the appropriate Tuner monster is a cost to activate this effect. You can activate this effect if the “Aesir” monster was destroyed during the Damage Step. You can activate this effect if the “Aesir” monster was attacked while face-down, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle, but not if it was destroyed by a card effect while face-down. If the activation of this effect is negated by Divine Wrath, then you can activate it again during the same End Phase. However, if only the effect itself is negated by Royal Oppression, then you cannot activate it again.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10612&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a face-down Minefieldriller is attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle, will you be able to activate its effect?
A: If Minefieldriller is attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle, you can activate its effects.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8627&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a face-down Dverg of the Nordic Alfar is attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle, will you be able to activate its effect?
A: If Dverg of the Nordic Alfar is attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle, you can activate its effects.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10608&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Supervise is Special Summoned by Magical Hats, is attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle, will you be able to activate its effect?
A: Yes, you will be able to.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8754&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During your Battle Phase or Main Phase 2, if Cyber Network is sent from your field to the Graveyard, will its effect activate?
A: The effect does not activate.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12998&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a monster is Special Summoned by Cyber Network, are its Continuous Effects still applied, even though Cyber Network prevents a monster’s effects from activating?
A: Monsters Special Summoned by Cyber Network will still apply their Continuous Effects, even though Cyber Network prevents a monster’s effects from activating. (Note that you cannot activate their effects even after the turn ends.)

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12996&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If you activate the effect of Cyber Dragon Nova to gain 2100 ATK, can you banish a Set Cyber Dragon you control as the cost?
A: If you banish a Cyber Dragon that you control, it must be face-up. A Set Cyber Dragon cannot be banished to activate the effect.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12994&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a Cyber Dragon Nova you control is sent to the Graveyard by an opponent’s card effect at Chain Link 2 or higher, can its effect be activated?
A: Yes, it can.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12993&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can a Cyber Dragon Zwei in your Graveyard being treated as Cyber Dragon be targeted with the first effect of Cyber Dragon Nova? Also, can a face-up Proto-Cyber Dragon being treated as Cyber Dragon be banished to activate its second effect?
A: In both cases, you can use those monsters, since their effects make their names treated as Cyber Dragon.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12992&keyword=&tag=0

Q: After banishing a Cyber Dragon Core in your Graveyard to activate its effect which Special Summons a “Cyber Dragon” monster from the Deck, if you control a monster or if your opponent does not control any monsters by the time the effect resolves, can you still Special Summon a “Cyber Dragon” monster?
A: When that effect resolves, even if you control a monster or if your opponent does not control any monsters, the effect to Special Summon a “Cyber Dragon” monster is applied normally.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13006&keyword=&tag=0

Q: After the turn in which a monster is Special Summoned by Cyber Network, will that monster be able to attack?
A: During the turn in which a monster is Special Summoned by Cyber Network, you cannot conduct your Battle Phase, so that monster cannot attack. Afterwards, you can attack with that monster normally.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12995&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the activation of the first effect of Cyber Dragon Drei is negated by Divine Wrath, can I Special Summon non-Machine-Type monsters in the same turn? Also, if that effect is instead negated by Skill Drain, can I Special Summon non-Machine-Type monsters in the same turn?
A: If the activation of the first effect of Cyber Dragon Drei is negated by Divine Wrath, you can Special Summon non-Machine-Type monsters in the same turn. If the effect is negated by Skill Drain, you cannot Special Summon non-Machine-Type monsters in the same turn.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13004&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate Cyber Repair Plant and select both effects, how do I resolve each one?
A: If you have selected both effects, then the effect to add 1 LIGHT Machine-Type monster from your Deck to your hand is resolved first. It cannot be resolved before shuffling the targeted monster into the Deck by the other effect. These effects do not resolve simultaneously, and after the card resolves, the last thing to happen is shuffling the targeted monster into the Deck by the second effect.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13000&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate Cyber Repair Plant while I have 3 or more Cyber Dragons in their Graveyard, selecting both effects, but my opponent chains D.D. Crow and banishes a Cyber Dragon so that the number of Cyber Dragons in the Graveyard becomes less than 3, how does Cyber Repair Plant resolve?
A: In that case, Cyber Repair Plant will resolve normally, and you will be able to apply both effects. Note that if D.D. Crow banishes a Cyber Dragon that was targeted with the second effect of Cyber Repair Plant, you will only be able to resolve the first effect of adding a LIGHT Machine-Type monster to your hand (adding a card to your hand will be considered the last thing to happen).

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13001&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate Cyber Repair Plant and select both effects, but at resolution, either the targeted monster is no longer in the Graveyard, or there is no longer a LIGHT Machine-Type monster in my Deck, how does Cyber Repair Plant resolve?
A: If a LIGHT Machine-Type monster is no longer in your Deck, you cannot resolve the first effect, but you will still shuffle the targeted monster into the Deck for the second effect. Likewise, if that targeted monster is no longer in the Graveyard, you will still resolve the first effect of adding a LIGHT Machine-Type monster from your Deck to your hand (adding a card to your hand will be considered the last thing to happen).

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12999&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Does Royal Decree negate the effect of Cyber Network which destroys itself during the third Standby Phase after activation?
A: Destroying itself is not treated as an effect of Cyber Network. Therefore, Royal Decree will not negate this and Cyber Network will be destroyed normally.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12997&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If my opponent controls a Cyber Dragon Drei that I own, and banishes it, can its effect be activated?
A: You, the original owner of Cyber Dragon Drei, can activate that effect if you choose.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13003&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Is it possible to activate the effect of Cyber Dragon Drei if it is banished from the hand, Deck, or Graveyard?
A: Yes, it is possible.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13002&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can the effect of Cyber Dragon Core be used to Special Summon a “Cyber Dragon” monster from the Extra Deck?
A: No, it cannot.

Q: If Skill Drain is active when Sophia, Goddess of Rebirth is Special Summoned, will it negate its effect to banish every other card on the field, and in each player’s hand and Graveyard?
A: If Sophia, Goddess of Rebirth is Special Summoned while Skill Drain is active, its effect will activate but it will be negated. However, even so, cards and effects cannot be activated in response to this effect.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11994&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons