[OCG] OCG Rulings for 11/28/2013

11/28/2013
Assorted rulings:

Q: Can the effect of Noblswarm Beelzebuth be activated more than once in the same Chain? Additionally, can it be activated more than once in a single turn?
A: The effect of Noblswarm Beelzebuth cannot be activated more than once in the same Chain. Also, if not on the same Chain, after resolving the effect of Nobleswarm Beelzebuth you may activate its effect again that turn (however, you can only activate it a second time if the cards in your opponent’s hand and field still outnumber yours).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12991&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the effect of Noblswarm Beelzebuth, if the number of cards in my hand/field has become more than the opponent’s, how does the effect resolve?
A: Even if the number of cards in your hand/field has become more than the opponent’s, all cards on the field other than Noblswarm Beelzebuth are still destroyed (and all damage that your opponent receives for the rest of the turn becomes 0).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12990&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Nikitama is the only Spirit monster you control, and then you Tribute it to Tribute Summon Dark Dust Spirit, can the effect of Nikatama to draw 1 card when it is sent to the Graveyard be activated?
A: In that case, the effect of Nikatama will activate. You will be able to activate the effects of both Nikatama and Dark Dust Spirit (they form a Chain in any order).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12978&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you activate the effect of Number C101: Silent Honors Dark Knight, targeting a Set monster that was Special Summoned, will it be attached to Number C101: Silent Honors Dark Knight as a face-down Xyz Material?
A: You can activate the effect of Number C101: Silent Honors Dark Knight by targeting a face-down monster, but if so, it is attached to it as a face-up Xyz Material. (Because it is not treated as being flipped while on the field, Flip Effects cannot activate.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12989&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Number C101: Silent Honors Dark Knight is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by its own effect, can Torrential Tribute be activated?
A: When resolving that effect, after Number C101: Silent Honors Dark Knight is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, you gain Life Points equal to its original ATK. Because these two effects do not happen at the same time, Torrential Tribute misses timing and cannot be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12988&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: With the effect of Number C101: Silent Honors Dark Knight, is it possible to target a Token or Embodiment of Apophis while it is treated as a monster?
A: You cannot target a Token with the effect of Number C101: Silent Honors Dark Knight. You can target Embodiment of Apophis while it is treated as a monster, and the effect will resolve normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12986&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster targeted by the effect of Number 101: Silent Honors Ark Knight is in face-down Defense Position at resolution of the effect, is that monster still attached to Number 101: Silent Honors Ark Knight as an Xyz Material?
A: Even if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Number 101: Silent Honors Ark Knight resolves, the effect is applied and the monster becomes an Xyz Material.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12987&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Riding Together has been activated, what is the correct timing to draw a card when the opponent resolves an effect that adds cards to their hand? If my opponent activates Salvage, when do I draw a card? Also, if the opponent activates Beckoning Light as Chain Link 2, when do I draw a card?
A: If Riding Together is in effect, you will draw as soon as Salvage resolves. If it is in effect when the opponent resolves Beckoning Light at Chain Link 2, you will draw as soon as Beckoning Light finishes resolving, prior to resolving the Chain Link 1 effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12979&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Ghostrick Frost is activated in the hand, but then Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained so that the attacking monsters is no longer on the field, how does the effect of Ghostrick Frost resolve?
A: In this case, the effect to change the attacking monster to face-down Defense Position cannot be applied, and furthermore Ghostrick Frost will not be Special Summoned (it remains in the hand).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12983&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Ghostrick Frost is activated in the hand, but then Book of Moon is chained so that the attacking monsters is already face-down, how does the effect of Ghostrick Frost resolve?
A: In this case, the effect to change the attacking monster to face-down Defense Position cannot be applied because the attacking monster is already face-down, and furthermore Ghostrick Frost will not be Special Summoned (it remains in the hand).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12983&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Jowgen the Spiritualist is on the field, preventing any monsters from being Special Summoned, can the effect of Ghostrick Frost be activated in the hand? Furthermore, if it was activated, and then Jowgen the Spiritualist is Special Summoned by Call of the Haunted in a Chain, how will the effect resolve?
A: If Jowgen the Spiritualist is on the field, preventing any monsters from being Special Summoned, the effect of Ghostrick Frost cannot be activated in the hand. Also, if it was activated, and then Jowgen the Spiritualist is Special Summoned by Call of the Haunted in a Chain, you will resolve the effect by changing the attacking monster to face-down Defense Position, but Ghostrick Frost will not be Special Summoned (it remains in the hand).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12985&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effects of Forbidden Lance are applied to a monster, and then Skill Prisoner is activated targeting that monster, will the effects of Skill Prisoner apply?
A: If the effects of Forbidden Lance are applied to a monster, Skill Prisoner can still be activated by targeting that monster. Even in this case, Forbidden Lance does not prevent the effects of Skill Prisoner from applying, and the effects of monsters that target this monster will be negated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12980&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: In the middle of a resolving Chain, if a “Gravekeeper” monster or Necrovalley are no longer face-up on the field, will Hidden Temples of Necrovalley destroy itself?
A: When resolving a Chain, if a “Gravekeeper” monster or Necrovalley are no longer face-up on the field, Hidden Temples of Necrovalley will be destroyed immediately in between Chain Links.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12981&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the only other face-up card on the field is Gravekeeper’s Priestess, can Hidden Temples of Necrovalley or Imperial Tombs of Necrovalley be activated?
A: While the effect of Gravekeeper’s Priestess is being applied, the field is treated as Necrovalley. Gravekeeper’s Priestess herself is also a “Gravekeeper” monster, therefore, even if the only other face-up card on the field is Gravekeeper’s Priestess, Hidden Temples of Necrovalley and Imperial Tombs of Necrovalley can be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12982&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can you activate the effect of Bujintei Tsukuyomi if you have 0 cards in your hand? Furthermore, if you activated the effect of Bujintei Tsukuyomi but have 0 cards in your hand when the effect resolves, do you draw 2 cards?
A: You cannot activate the effect of Bujintei Tsukuyomi if you have 0 cards in your hand. Furthermore, if you activated the effect of Bujintei Tsukuyomi but have 0 cards in your hand when the effect resolves, you do not draw 2 cards.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12977&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons