[OCG] OCG Rulings: Duelist Set Machinegear Troopers/Lightsworn Judgment

11/23/2013
Duelist Set: Machinegear Troopers:

Duelist Set: Machinegear Troopers: Geargiagear XG
•The effect that negates the effects of face-up cards the opponent controls and prevents the opponent from activating effects until the End of the Damage Step is a Quick Effect. It can only be activated during the Battle Step in which a Machine-Type Monster you control battles. (This fefect does not target).
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the effect that negates the effects of face-up cards the opponent controls and prevents the opponent from activating effects until the End of the Damage Step.
•The effect that adds 1 “Geargia” Card from the Graveyard to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 “Geargia” Card in your Graveyard. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

Duelist Set: Machinegear Troopers: Geargiano Mk-III
•This effect does not target. Negating the effects of the Special Summoned monster is performed as part of this effect, but the resolution is considered to end in the Special Summon of a monster.
•Being able to use this effect of Geargiano Mk-III only once per turn, and being restricted to only Special Summoning “Geargia” Monsters is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.

Duelist Set: Machinegear Troopers: Geargiattacker
•The effect that flips this card to face-down Defense Position is an Ignition Effect.
•The effect that destroys Spell or Trap Cards when this card is flipped face-up is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can activated even if this card is flipped face-up during the Damage Step.)

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=111114003&rp=99999

Duelist Set: Lightsworn Judgment:

Duelist Set: Lightsworn Judgment: Michael, Lightsworn Ark
•Paying 1000 Life points is a cost to activate the effect that banishes 1 card on the Field.
•The effect that banishes 1 card on the Field targets.
•The effect that banishes 1 card on the Field can banish face-down cards. Also, this effect can banish any type of card, be it a Monster, Spell or Trap Card.
•The effect that returns monsters to the Deck and increases your Life Points is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 or more “Lightsworn” Monsters in your Graveyard, up to any number of monsters you like.)
•The effect that returns monsters to the Deck and increases your Life Points activates in the Graveyard if this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, or activates while banished if this card is destroyed and banished.
•Sending the top 3 cards from the Deck to the Graveyard is a trigger effect. This is a mandatory effect that activates during your End Phase.

Duelist Set: Lightsworn Judgment: Minerva, Lightsworn Maiden
•The effect that adds 1 LIGHT Dragon-Type Monster from the Deck to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target.)
•The effect that sends the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard when this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. It is a mandatory effect that activates when this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard. (This effect activates even during the Damage Step.)
•Sending the top 2 cards from the Deck to the Graveyard is a trigger effect. This is a mandatory effect that activates during your End Phase.

Duelist Set: Lightsworn Judgment: Raiden, Lightsworn Assailant
•The effect that sends the top 2 cards from your Deck to the Graveyard and increases this card’s ATK is an Ignition Effect.
•Sending the top 2 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard for the effect that sends the top 2 cards from your Deck to the Graveyard and increases this card’s ATK is not a cost, it is performed during the effect’s resolution.
•For the effect that sends the top 2 cards from your Deck to the Graveyard and increases this card’s ATK, sending the top cards of the Deck to the Graveyard and increasing this card’s ATK is not considered to happen simultaneously. (Furthermore, if not even 1 “Lightsworn” Monster is sent to the Graveyard, the resolution is considered to end with sending cards to the Graveyard.)
•Sending the top 2 cards from the Deck to the Graveyard is a trigger effect. This is a mandatory effect that activates during your End Phase.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=111114002&rp=99999

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons