[OCG] LINK VRAINS Pack 2 Rulings

“We tested these this time.”

LVP2-JP001 Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects and prevents your opponent from targeting it with card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that can be activated when it destroys an opponent’s monster by battle is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle. When activating the effect, choose which “●” effect to activate.)
  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK by 1500 does not target.
  • The effect that allows this card to attack twice during the Battle Phase of your next turn does not target.
  • The effect that banishes a card on the field does not target. (When resolving this effect, choose 1 card on either your field or your opponent’s field, and banish it.)

Q: If my Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier battles a monster with the same ATK, and both monsters are destroyed, can I activate the effect of Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier?
A: If Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier battles a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed, the effect of Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22299&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, I activate its effect that increases its ATK by 1500. During my next turn, if Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier destroys an opponent’s monster by battle again, can I activate its effect that increases its ATK by 1500 again?
A: The effect of Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier that increases its ATK by 1500 applies as long as it remains in the Monster Zone. Therefore, once this effect is applied, its ATK increases to 4500, and if the effect is activated again, its ATK will increase further. (Its ATK would become 6000.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22307&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, I activate its effect that allows it to attack twice during the Battle Phase of my next turn. Afterward, if Skill Drain is activated and the effects of Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier are negated, can it still attack twice during the Battle Phase of my next turn?
A: In this scenario, even if the effects of Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier are negated by Skill Drain after its effect that allows it to attack twice has successfully resolved, it will still be able to attack twice during the Battle Phase of your next turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22298&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, I activate its effect that allows it to attack twice during the Battle Phase of my next turn. During my next turn, if Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier destroys an opponent’s monster by battle again, can I activate the effect that allows it to attack twice again?
A: The effect of Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier allows it to attack twice during the Battle Phase of your next turn. In this scenario, if Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier destroys an opponent’s monster by battle while it is currently able to attack twice during this Battle Phase, you can activate the effect that will allow it to attack twice during the Battle Phase on your next turn. (However, if you activated and applied this effect after its first attack, you cannot activate the same effect after its second attack of that Battle Phase.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22306&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja&request_locale=ja

Q: When my opponent’s Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier destroys my monster by battle, my opponent activates its effect that allows it to attack twice during the Battle Phase of their next turn. On my next turn, if I activate Falling Down and take control of that Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier, can I attack twice with it?
A: The effect of Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier allows it to attack twice during the Battle Phase of the next turn of the player who activated the effect. Therefore, even if you gain control of your opponent’s Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier after its effect was activated, it cannot attack twice.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22297&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate Interdimensional Matter Transporter, and banish my Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier in the Extra Monster Zone. During the End Phase of that turn, when Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier returns to the field, which of its effects will still be applied?
A: In this scenario, if a Link Summoned Black Luster Soldier – Chaos Soldier is banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter and then returned to the field, the effect that prevents it from being destroyed or targeted by your opponent’s card effects if it was Link Summoned using a Level 7 or higher monster as a material does not apply again. Also, the effect that increases its ATK by 1500 and the effect that allows it to attack twice during the Battle Phase of your next turn will no longer apply if it already resolved.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22304&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP006 Harpie Conductor

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Harpie Lady while it is on the field or in the Graveyard is not classified as an Ignition, Quick, Trigger, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to destroy a Spell/Trap Card on your field instead when your “Harpie” monster would be destroyed by battle or card effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s Special Summoned monster to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Special Summoned monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when a face-up “Harpie” monster in your Monster Zone returns to your hand. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: The only cards on my field are Harpie Conductor and a face-up Harpies’ Hunting Ground in my Field Zone. In this situation, if my Harpie Conductor and Harpies’ Hunting Ground would both be destroyed at the same time by the effect of Icarus Attack, can I apply the effect of Harpie Conductor that destroys a Spell/Trap Card instead?
A: In this scenario, if a “Harpie” monster and Spell/Trap Card on your field would be destroyed at the same time, and there are no Spell/Trap Cards on your field other than the card being destroyed, you cannot apply the effect of Harpie Conductor.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22296&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Harpie Conductor is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my Harpie’s Pet Phantasmal Dragon without Xyz Materials is face-up in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Harpie’s Pet Phantasmal Dragon to the Extra Deck, can I activate the effect of Harpie Conductor that returns an opponent’s Special Summoned monster to the hand?
A: In this scenario, if your face-up Harpie’s Pet Phantasmal Dragon returns to your Extra Deck by the effect of Compulsory Evacuation Device, you cannot activate the effect of Harpie Conductor.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22295&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Harpie Conductor and a Phantom of Chaos treated as Harpie Channeler are both face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Phantom of Chaos to my hand, can I activate the effect of Harpie Conductor that returns an opponent’s Special Summoned monster to the hand?
A: In this scenario, if your Phantom of Chaos treated as a “Harpie” monster returns to your hand by the effect of Compulsory Evacuation Device, you cannot activate the effect of Harpie Conductor.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22301&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP011 Thunder Dragon Goliath

  • This card’s effect that copies the effect of your “Thunder Dragon” monster that is in your Graveyard or is banished is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets either 1 “Thunder Dragon” monster in your Graveyard or 1 of your face-up banished “Thunder Dragon” monsters. (You cannot target a monster that does not have an effect activated by discarding it from the hand.)
  • Applying the effect of the targeted monster and returning it to the top or bottom of the Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to banish 3 cards from your Graveyard instead when your Thunder-Type monster would be destroyed by battle or card effect is a Continuous Effect.

Q: My Thunder Dragonroar was banished by the effect of my opponent’s Called by the Grave. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Thunder Dragon Goliath, can I target that Thunder Dragonroar?
A: When Thunder Dragon Goliath applies the effect of the targeted monster, it is not treated as if the targeted monster’s effect is being activated. In this scenario, since the effect of Called by the Grave is applying, the activated effects of Thunder Dragonroar are negated until the end of the next turn, but the effects of Thunder Dragon Goliath are not. Therefore, the effect of Thunder Dragonroar that adds a “Thunder Dragon” card to your hand is applied, and that Thunder Dragonroar is placed on the top or bottom of your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22294&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the effect of Thunder Dragon Goliath, targeting a Thunder Dragon in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes that Thunder Dragon from my Graveyard, how does the effect of Thunder Dragon Goliath resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted monster is no longer in your Graveyard when resolving the effect of Thunder Dragon Goliath resolves, the effect is not applied. (The targeted monster’s effect is not applied, and it does not return to the Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22293&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP016 Celestial Knight Lord Parshath

  • This card’s effect that adds The Sanctuary in the Sky or a card with The Sanctuary in the Sky in its text is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Discarding 1 card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Normally, this effect adds 1 copy of The Sanctuary in the Sky or 1 card with The Sanctuary in the Sky in its text from your Deck to your hand, but if The Sanctuary in the Sky is face-up on your field when the effect resolves, you can add a Fairy-Type monster from your Deck to your hand instead.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Fairy-Type monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Banishing a Fairy-Type monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when a face-up Fairy-Type monster in your Monster Zone is sent to your Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: Can Celestial Knight Lord Parshath be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Rebirth of Parshath?
A: Celestial Knight Lord Parshath is a “Parshath” monster, so you can Special Summon it from your Extra Deck with Rebirth of Parshath. (It will be Special Summoned either to the Extra Monster Zone, or your Main Monster Zone that a Link Monster points to.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22292&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: The Sanctuary in the Sky is face-up in my Field Zone. If I do not have in my Deck either The Sanctuary in the Sky or a card with The Sanctuary in the Sky in its text, can I activate the first effect of Celestial Knight Lord Parshath?
A: The effect of Celestial Knight Lord Parshath normally adds 1 copy of The Sanctuary in the Sky or 1 card with The Sanctuary in the Sky in its text from your Deck to your hand, but if The Sanctuary in the Sky is face-up on your field when the effect resolves, you can add a Fairy-Type monster from your Deck to your hand instead. Therefore, in this scenario, you can still activate the effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22272&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If my Celestial Knight Lord Parshath and Master Hyperion are both destroyed at the same time by the effect of my opponent’s Dark Hole and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Celestial Knight Lord Parshath that Special Summons a Fairy-Type monster from my hand?
A: In this scenario, if Celestial Knight Lord Parshath and another face-up Fairy-Type monster on your field are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard at the same time, you cannot activate the effect of Celestial Knight Lord Parshath.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22291&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP021 Xtra HERO Dread Decimator

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK and the ATK of all “HERO” monsters it points to is a Continuous Effect.
  • If the number of “HERO” monsters with different names in your Graveyard changes, the ATK gained from this effect will be adjusted immediately.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to inflict piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect.

LVP2-JP026 Alien Shocktrooper Mighty/Frame

  • This card’s effect that places A-Counters on monsters is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Discarding 1 monster is the cost to activate this effect.
  • When resolving this effect, you can place multiple A-Counters on a single monster, or you can place 1 A-Counter on each monster. (The player who activated the effect chooses arbitrarily.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons Reptile-Type monsters from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: There is a Goblin Attack Force with 2 A-Counters on it and an Alien Skull with 1 A-Counter on it face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if my Alien Shocktrooper Mighty/Frame is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, and I activate its effect, how does it resolve?
A: The effect of Alien Shocktrooper Mighty/Frame Special Summons Reptile-Type monsters from your Graveyard up to the number of your opponent’s monsters that have 1 or more A-Counters on them. Even if there are 2 or more A-Counters on a single monster, you do not get to Special Summon more monsters. (In this scenario, you can Special Summon 2 monsters.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22290&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP031 Dragunity Knight – Romulus

  • This card’s effect that adds 1 “Dragunity” Spell/Trap Card or Dragon Ravine from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Dragon or Winged Beast-Type monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a monster from your hand. (The part of the effect that negates that monster’s effects and prevents it from being used as Link Material is applied immediately at this time.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when a Dragon-Type monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck to a zone this card points to. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: A DNA Surgery that was activated by declaring Dragon-Type is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and my Dragunity Knight – Romulus is in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if I Synchro Summon Vortex the Whirlwind to a zone that Dragunity Knight – Romulus points to, can I activate the effect of that Dragunity Knight – Romulus that Special Summons a Dragon or Winged Beast-Type monster from my hand?
A: In this scenario, while the effect of DNA Surgery is applying, all face-up monsters on the field become Dragon-Type, and the Synchro Summoned Vortex the Whirlwind is treated as a Dragon-Type monster on the field. In this case, you can activate the effect of Dragunity Knight – Romulus.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22277&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP036 Scrap Wyvern

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Scrap” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 “Scrap” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Special Summoning the targeted monster and destroying 1 card on your field do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Scrap” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning a monster from your Deck and destroying 1 card on the field do not happen simultaneously.

Q: I activate the first effect of Scrap Wyvern, targeting a Scrap Orthros in my Graveyard. In that case, after Special Summoning Scrap Orthros from the Graveyard, can I choose it as the card on my field to destroy?
A: After the targeted monster is Special Summoned by the effect of Scrap Wyvern, you can choose that same monster when applying the part of the effect that destroys a card on your field. In that case, the effect of Scrap Orthros that activates when it is destroyed by the effect of a “Scrap” card and the effect of Scrap Wyvern that Special Summons a “Scrap” monster from the Deck can both be activated in a new Chain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22289&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP041 Gullveig of the Nordic Ascendant

  • This card’s effect that banishes cards from your field/hand and Special Summons “Nordic” monsters from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing cards from your field/hand and Special Summoning “Nordic” monsters from your Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This effect finishes resolving by banishing cards from your field/hand and Special Summoning “Nordic” monsters from your Deck. (The part of the effect that prevents you from Normal Summoning/Setting, or Special Summoning monsters other than “Aesir” monsters this turn is applied immediately once the effect resolves.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents “Aesir” monsters it points to from being targeted by your opponent’s card effects and prevents this card from being targeted for attacks is a Continuous Effect.

Q: There are 4 Sheep Tokens on my field that were Special Summoned by the effect of Scapegoat during my opponent’s previous turn. In this situation, I Normal Summon a Tanngrisnir of the Nordic Beasts during my next turn, use it to Link Summon Gullveig of the Nordic Ascendant, and activate the effect of Gullveig of the Nordic Ascendant. When banishing cards with its effect, can I choose the Sheep Tokens on my field?
A: When banishing cards on your field or in your hand with the effect of Gullveig of the Nordic Ascendant, you can choose Tokens on your field. Even so, the part of the effect that Special Summons “Nordic” monsters from your Deck is applied normally, so if you banish 3 Sheep Tokens, you will Special Summon 3 “Nordic” monsters from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22279&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My opponent’s Gullveig of the Nordic Ascendant is in the Extra Monster Zone, pointing to an Odin, Father of the Aesir in their Main Monster Zone. While the second effect of Gullveig of the Nordic Ascendant is applying, which monsters can I attack or target with Blackwing Full Armor Master?
A: In this scenario, since Blackwing Full Armor Master is unaffected by other cards’ effects, it is unaffected by the effect of Gullveig of the Nordic Ascendant that prevents monsters from targeting it for attacks, so you can choose attack targets normally. (In this case, Blackwing Full Armor Master can target either Gullveig of the Nordic Ascendant or Odin, Father of the Aesir for its attacks.) However, when activating the effect of Blackwing Full Armor Master that takes control of a monster with a Wedge Counter on it, you can only target Gullveig of the Nordic Ascendant. (You cannot target Odin, Father of the Aesir even if it has a Wedge Counter on it.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22303&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP046 Great General of the Six Samurai

  • This card’s effect that adds a card from your Deck to your hand that has an effect that places Bushido Counters is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Discarding a card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that places Bushido Counters on it is a Continuous Effect.
  • This effect is applied each time a “Six Samurai” monster(s) is Normal or Special Summoned to a zone this card points to. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect. (If the number of Bushido Counters on your field changes, the ATK gained from this effect will be adjusted immediately.)

Q: Can I add Six Strike Thunder Blast from my Deck to my hand with the effect of Great General of the Six Samurai?
A: The effect of Great General of the Six Samurai allows you to add to your hand a card from your Deck that has an effect of placing Bushido Counters on the field. Six Strike Thunder Blast is a card that is activated by removing Bushido Counters, but since its effect does not place Bushido Counters, it cannot be added to your hand with the effect of Great General of the Six Samurai. The cards that can be added from your Deck to your hand with the effect of Great General of the Six Samurai are Shien’s Dojo, Temple of the Six, Gateway of the Six, Shien’s Daredevil, and Six Samurai United.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22273&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP051 Double Engine Anger Knuckle

  • The text stating this card cannot be used as Link Material is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 10 Machine-Type monster from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect. (Sending 1 monster from your hand or from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 Level 10 Machine-Type monster in your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Sending 1 card from your hand or field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

LVP2-JP056 Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Eagle

  • This card’s effect that allows you to activate the effects of “Fire Fist” monsters without having to send “Fire Formation” or “Fire Fist” cards from your hand or field to the Graveyard is a Continuous Effect.
  • This effect allows you to activate “Fire Fist” monsters’ effects without paying the cost of sending those cards to the Graveyard. (You can also activate them by paying their costs normally.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card from your field or Graveyard to your hand and sends a “Fire Fist” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card on your field, or 1 “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard.)
  • Returning the targeted card to your hand and sending a “Fire Fist” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.

Q: Even if I do not have any “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Cards on my field, can I apply the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Eagle when activating the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Dragon that Special Summons a “Fire Fist” monster from my Graveyard?
A: The effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Dragon that Special Summons a “Fire Fist” monster from your Graveyard is activated by sending 2 “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Cards from your field to the Graveyard as the cost, but if you apply the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Eagle, you do not have to send any “Fire Formation” cards to the Graveyard. In this scenario, you can activate the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Dragon even if you do not have any “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Cards on your field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22274&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When activating the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Buffalo, can I apply the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Eagle?
A: You can apply the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Eagle when you activate the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Buffalo that Special Summons it. (You can choose to send 2 “Fire Formation” and/or “Fire Fist” cards from your hand/field to the Graveyard normally, or you can activate it without sending any cards to the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22281&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When activating the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Rhino, can I apply the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Eagle?
A: The effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Rhino is to increase the ATK of your battling “Fire Fist” monster by the ATK of the “Fire Fist” monster sent from your hand to the Graveyard as the cost of activating the effect. When activating this effect, you cannot apply the effect of Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Eagle.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22280&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP061 Traptrix Sundew

  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by the effects of Trap Cards is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Traptrix” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When a Normal Trap Card is activated, this effect can be activated in a new Chain after that Trap Card resolves.
  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Hole” Normal Trap Card from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When you activate the effect of another “Traptrix” monster, this effect can be activated in a new Chain after that “Traptrix” monster’s effect resolves.

Q: My Link Summoned Traptrix Sundew is in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if that Traptrix Sundew is banished by the effect of my opponent’s Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss and then returned to the field during the End Phase, will its effect that makes it unaffected by Trap Cards’ effects still apply?
A: In this scenario, if a Link Summoned Traptrix Sundew is banished by the effect of Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss and then returned to the field, its effect that makes it unaffected by Trap Cards’ effects will still apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22305&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP066 D/D/D Abyss King Gilgamesh

  • This card’s effect that places 2 “D/D” Pendulum Monsters with different names in your Pendulum Zones and inflicts 1000 damage to you is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card is Link Summoned, but also when it is Special Summoned by a card effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Placing 2 “D/D” Pendulum Monsters in your Pendulum Zones and inflicting 1000 damage to you happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “D/D” monster from your Extra Deck or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: I activate the first effect of D/D/D Abyss King Gilgamesh, and place D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas and D/D/D Oblivion King Abyss Ragnarok from my Deck to my Pendulum Zones, and take 1000 damage. At this time, can I activate the Pendulum Effect of D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas?
A: When you place D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas in your Pendulum Zone and take 1000 damage with the effect of D/D/D Abyss King Gilgamesh, you can then activate the Pendulum Effect of D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22288&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can I Special Summon D/D/D Super Doom King Purple Armageddon from my Extra Deck with the effect of D/D/D Abyss King Gilgamesh?
A: You can Special Summon D/D/D Super Doom King Purple Armageddon from your Extra Deck with the effect of D/D/D Abyss King Gilgamesh. Note that you cannot Special Summon a D/D/D Super Doom King Purple Armageddon that is face-up in your Extra Deck, unless it was previously Special Summoned by Fusion Summon and then added face-up to the Extra Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22275&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP071 Raidraptor – Wise Strix

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 DARK Winged Beast-Type monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • The monster Special Summoned by this effect has its effects negated and cannot be used as Link Material as long as that monster remains face-up in the Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Rank-Up-Magic ” Spell Card from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • When you activate the effect of a “Raidraptor” Xyz Monster, this effect will activate in a new Chain after that “Raidraptor” monster’s effect resolves. (It can activate during the Damage Step.)

Q: When I activate the effect of Raidraptor – Arsenal Falcon, my opponent activates Solemn Strike and negates the activation. In this case, will the effect of Raidraptor – Wise Strix that Sets a “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card from my Deck activate?
A: If the activation of your “Raidraptor” Xyz Monster’s effect is negated, as in this scenario, the effect of Raidraptor – Wise Strix that Sets a “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card from your Deck will not activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22300&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Anti-Spell Fragrance is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect is applying. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Raidraptor – Wise Strix and Set a Rank-Up-Magic Revolution Force from my Deck, can I activate that Rank-Up-Magic Revolution Force this turn?
A: In this situation, if Rank-Up-Magic Revolution Force is Set by the effect of Raidraptor – Wise Strix while the effect of Anti-Spell Fragrance is applying, it cannot be activated that turn. (It cannot be activated until the next turn of the player who Set it.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22287&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP076 The Phantom Knights of Rusty Bardiche

  • The text stating this card cannot be used as Link Material is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that sends 1 “The Phantom Knights” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and Sets a “Phantom Knights” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Sending “The Phantom Knights” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and Setting a “Phantom Knights” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 card on your field or your opponent’s field.)
  • This effect can be activated when a DARK Xyz Monster is Special Summoned face-up to a zone that this card points to. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, if I activate the first effect of The Phantom Knights of Rusty Bardiche, how does it resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of The Phantom Knights of Rusty Bardiche resolves while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you will banish 1 “The Phantom Knights” monster from your Deck instead of sending it to the Graveyard. In that case, you cannot apply the part of the effect that Sets a “Phantom Knights” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22286&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I activate the first effect of The Phantom Knights of Rusty Bardiche, but my opponent chains Call of the Haunted and Special Summons Dark Simorgh, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of The Phantom Knights of Rusty Bardiche resolves while the effect of your opponent’s Dark Simorgh that prevents you from Setting cards is applying. You still send 1 “The Phantom Knights” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard, but you do not Set a “Phantom Knights” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck. Also, if the effect of your opponent’s Dark Simorgh is already applying, you cannot activate the first effect of The Phantom Knights of Rusty Bardiche.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22276&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP081 Hi-Speedroid GOM Gun

  • This card’s effect that allows you to Normal Summon a WIND monster is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • You cannot activate this effect if you do not have a WIND monster in your hand that you can Normal Summon.
  • This card’s effect that reveals 2 “Speedroid” monsters from your Deck, adds 1 of them to your hand, and sends the other to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Banishing 1 WIND Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Adding the randomly picked “Speedroid” monster to your hand and sending the other to the Graveyard happen simultaneously.

Q: When Normal Summoning a WIND monster using the effect of Hi-Speedroid GOM Gun, can the Normal Summon be negated with Horn of Heaven?
A: When Normal Summoning a WIND monster using the effect of Hi-Speedroid GOM Gun, you can negate the Normal Summon with Horn of Heaven.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22285&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If I activate the second effect of Hi-Speedroid GOM Gun, but my opponent chains Mistake, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, while the effect of Mistake is applying, the effect of Hi-Speedroid GOM Gun cannot be applied. (You do not reveal any “Speedroid” monsters from your Deck or apply the subsequent effects.) If the effect of Mistake is already applying, the second effect of Hi-Speedroid GOM Gun cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22271&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the second effect of Hi-Speedroid GOM Gun, banishing a Clear Wing Synchro Dragon from my Extra Deck. If my opponent chains Burial from a Different Dimension and returns that banished Clear Wing Synchro Dragon to the Graveyard, what happens?
A: Even if the WIND Synchro Monster banished from your Extra Deck to activate the effect of Hi-Speedroid GOM Gun is not banished when the effect resolves, the effect is applied normally. (In this scenario, since you banished the Level 7 Clear Wing Synchro Dragon to activate the effect, you will reveal 2 “Speedroid” monsters with different names from your Deck with combined Levels that equal 7, and apply the subsequent effects.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22302&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP086 PSY-Framelord Lambda

  • This card’s effect that allows you to activate “PSY-Framegear” monsters’ effects in your hand even while you have monsters on your field is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “PSY-Frame” card from your Deck to your hand during the End Phase of the turn it is activated is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Adding a “PSY-Frame” card from your Deck to your hand during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

Q: Can I activate the effect of PSY-Framelord Lambda is I have no “PSY-Frame” cards in my Deck?
A: The effect of PSY-Framelord Lambda that adds a “PSY-Frame” card from your Deck to your hand during that turn’s End Phase cannot be activated if you do not have a “PSY-Frame” card in your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22270&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A DNA Surgery that was activated by declaring Psychic-Type is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, my PSY-Framelord Lambda is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my Wind-Up Rabbit is face-up in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Wind-Up Rabbit and banish it, can I then activate the effect of PSY-Framelord Lambda?
A: In this scenario, although Wind-Up Rabbit is treated as a Psychic-Type monster on the field due to the effect of DNA Surgery, its original Type is Beast-Warrior. Even if Wind-Up Rabbit is banished in this situation, you cannot activate the effect of PSY-Framelord Lambda.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22283&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Zombie World is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone, my PSY-Framelord Lambda is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my PSY-Framelord Omega is face-up in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of PSY-Framelord Omega and banish it, can I then activate the effect of PSY-Framelord Lambda?
A: In this scenario, PSY-Framelord Omega is treated as a Zombie-Type monster on the field due to the effect of Zombie World. Even if PSY-Framelord Omega is banished in this situation, you cannot activate the effect of PSY-Framelord Lambda.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22284&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP091 Condemned Darklord

  • This card’s effect that allows you to Tribute Summon Fairy-Type monsters by banishing 2 monsters from your Graveyard instead of Tributing is a Continuous Effect.
  • This effect does not perform the Tribute Summon on its own. (You cannot apply this effect if you have already Normal Summoned that turn, unless you can Normal Summon again using the effects of cards such as Double Summon, Ultimate Offering, etc.)
  • You cannot apply this effect when Tribute Summoning a monster that requires 1 or 3 Tributes.
  • This card’s effect that either adds a “Darklord” monster from your Deck to your hand or sends it from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Discarding 1 card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that increases your Life Points is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It activates once during each of your End Phases.)

Q: Mask of Restrict is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that prevents players from Tributing any cards is applying. In this situation, can I Tribute Summon a Fairy-Type monster by applying the effect of Condemned Darklord, banishing 2 monsters from my Graveyard instead of Tributing?
A: Even if the effect of Mask of Restrict is applying, you can Tribute Summon a Fairy-Type monster by applying the effect of Condemned Darklord.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22282&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

LVP2-JP096 Magical Musketeer Max

  • This card’s effect that activates when it is Link Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (When activating the effect, choose which “●” effect to activate.)
  • The effect that adds “Magical Musket” Spell/Trap Cards from your Deck to your hand does not target.
  • The effect that Special Summons “Magical Musket” monsters from your Deck does not target.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to activate “Magical Musket” Spell/Trap Cards from your hand during either player’s turn is a Continuous Effect.

Q: Mistake is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that prevents players from adding cards from the Deck to the hand except by drawing is applying. In this situation, if I Link Summon a Magical Musketeer Max, can I activate its effect?
A: In this scenario, you cannot add cards from your Deck to your hand due to the effect of Mistake, so if you activate the effect of Magical Musketeer Max, you must activate the effect that Special Summons “Magical Musket” monsters from your Deck. (You cannot activate the effect that adds “Magical Musket” Spell/Trap Cards from your Deck to your hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22278&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.