Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] LINK VRAINS Duelist Set Rulings

Rulings for the 10 new cards that come with this product.

 

LVDS-JPA01 Code Exporter

  • This card’s effect that allows you to use it as a material for a “Code Talker” Link Monster while in your hand is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that either adds a Level 4 or lower Cyberse monster from your Graveyard to your hand or Special Summons it from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
  • If the Link Summon of your “Code Talker” monster is negated by Solemn Judgment, etc., this card’s effect cannot be activated.
  • If the Link Summon was performed using a Code Exporter in your hand, its effect will add the targeted monster to your hand.
  • If the Link Summon was performed using a Code Exporter in your Monster Zone, you can resolve the effect by Special Summoning the targeted monster instead, with its effects negated.

 

LVDS-JPA02 Brute Enforcer

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect.
  • Discarding a card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up card on your opponent’s field.
  • When this effect resolves, your opponent can choose to discard a card with the same original card type as the targeted card to negate the effect. (If your opponent does not discard a card, the targeted card is destroyed, but if your opponent does discard a card, the targeted card is not destroyed and this effect finishes resolving.)

 

Q: I activate the effect of Brute Enforcer, targeting a face-up Cyberse White Hat in my opponent’s Monster Zone. If Book of Moon is chained, and Cyberse White Hat is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Brute Enforcer resolve?
A: In this scenario, the opponent’s targeted card (Cyberse White Hat) is no longer face-up on the field, so the effect of Brute Enforcer does not apply.

Source

Q: My opponent activates the effect of Brute Enforcer, targeting a face-up Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World in my Monster Zone. If I discard Broww, Huntsman of Dark World when resolving the effect to negate it, will the effect of Broww, Huntsman of Dark World activate?
A: In this scenario, the Broww, Huntsman of Dark World you discard is treated as being discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by your opponent’s card effect. Therefore, after the effect of Brute Enforcer resolves, the effect of Broww, Huntsman of Dark World will activate and you draw 2 cards.

Source

 

LVDS-JPA03 Salamangreat Blaze Dragon

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effect by detaching an Xyz Material from it instead is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Salamangreat” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck using this card as a material is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. You choose the monster to destroy when resolving the effect.)

 

Q: I Xyz Summon a Salamangreat Blaze Dragon, using a Salamangreat Jack Jaguar and a Phantom of Chaos whose name is treated as Salamangreat Blaze Dragon. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Salamangreat Blaze Dragon that destroys an opponent’s monster?
A: In this scenario, since you performed the Xyz Summon using a monster whose name was treated as Salamangreat Blaze Dragon, you can activate the effect of the Xyz Summoned Salamangreat Blaze Dragon.

Source

 

LVDS-JPA04 Bayonet Punisher

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • If you have a monster with 3000 or more ATK face-up in your Monster Zone when you activate this card, your opponent cannot chain any cards or effects to this card. (This includes Spell/Trap Card activations, Spell/Trap effect activations, and monster effect activations.)
  • When resolving this card’s effect, apply the appropriate “●” effects based on the “Borrel” monster card types face-up in your Monster Zone or in your Graveyard.

 

Q: If I activate Bayonet Punisher while Borreload Furious Dragon and Borreload Savage Dragon are in my Graveyard, how do I resolve the effect?
A: When multiple “●” effects are applied, each effect is applied in the order “● Fusion”, “● Synchro”, “● Xyz”, and “● Link”, based on the corresponding card types. The effects are not resolved simultaneously. Therefore, in this scenario, you apply the “● Fusion” effect, then apply the “● Synchro” effect, then Bayonet Punisher finishes resolving.

Source

Q: If I activate Bayonet Punisher while Borrelguard Dragon and Miniborrel Dragon are in my Graveyard, will the “● Link” effect be applied twice?
A: The effects of Bayonet Punisher are not applied more than once, even if you have 2 or more “Borrel” Link Monsters with different names. In this scenario, the “● Link” effect is only applied once, and Bayonet Punisher finishes resolving.

Source

 

LVDS-JPA05 Trickstar Fes

  • You cannot activate Trickstar Fes during a turn you already Normal or Special Summoned a monster other than a “Trickstar” monster. Also, you cannot Normal or Special Summon a monster other than a “Trickstar” monster during a turn you already activated Trickstar Fes.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 2 Trickstar Tokens is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a “Trickstar” monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck from being destroyed by battle or card effect by banishing this card from your Graveyard instead is an effect that applies in the Graveyard and does not start a Chain. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

LVDS-JPA06 Marincess Pascalus

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Marincess” monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Marincess” Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 “Marincess” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

LVDS-JPA07 Gouki Finisher

  • This card targets 1 “Gouki” Link Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • Inflicting piercing battle damage with this effect does not start a Chain.
  • After this card’s effect is applied, even if the targeted Link Monster leaves the field, you still can only declare attacks with “Gouki” monsters.

 

Q: Can Gouki Finisher be activated during a turn in which the Battle Phase cannot be conducted, such as Main Phase 1 of the first turn? Can it be activated during Main Phase 2?
A: You can activate Gouki Finisher during a turn in which the Battle Phase cannot be conducted, such as Main Phase 1 of the first turn. (Since the Battle Phase cannot be conducted, only the part of the effect that increases the targeted monster’s ATK is applied.) Furthermore, you can also activate Gouki Finisher during your Main Phase 2. (Note that even if a monster other than a “Gouki” monster declared an attack during your Battle Phase, you can still activate Gouki Finisher during your Main Phase 2.)

Source

 

LVDS-JPA08 Dinowrestler Iguanodraka

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding another Dinosaur monster is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Dinowrestler” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect.
  • Tributing a Dinosaur monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position Dinosaur monster.)
  • This effect targets a “Dinowrestler” monster in your Graveyard with a different original name than the monster Tributed to activate this effect.

 

LVDS-JPA09 Altergeist Failover

  • You can activate this face-down card at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “Altergeist” monster from your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When another card on your field is destroyed by a card effect, you can activate this face-down card and its effect as part of the same Chain Link.
  • This card’s effect that adds an “Altergeist” monster from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 “Altergeist” monster in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If a Security Token on my field is destroyed by my opponent’s card effect, can I activate the effect of Altergeist Failover?
A: Even if a Token is destroyed by your opponent’s card effect, you can activate the effect of Altergeist Failover that Special Summons an “Altergeist” monster from your hand.

Source

 

LVDS-JPA10 Tindangle Jhrelth

  • This card’s effect that sends a “Tindangle” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summons this card in face-down Defense Position is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding 1 other card in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Sending a “Tindangle” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from your hand happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that either sends a Flip monster from your Deck to the Graveyard or adds one from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is flipped face-up. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You choose whether to add the Flip monster to your hand or send it to the Graveyard when resolving this effect.

 

Q: If I activate the effect of Tindangle Jhrelth in my hand, by discarding Tindangle Intruder as the cost, will the effect of Tindangle Intruder activate afterward?
A: In this scenario, if Tindangle Intruder is discarded for the cost of the effect of Tindangle Jhrelth, Tindangle Intruder will be in your Graveyard when Tindangle Jhrelth is Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position, so the effect of Tindangle Intruder will activate.

Source

Q: If I activate the effect of Tindangle Jhrelth in my hand, and send Tindangle Intruder from my Deck to the Graveyard with that effect, will the effect of Tindangle Intruder activate afterward?
A: The effect of Tindangle Intruder that Special Summons it activates when another monster is Special Summoned to your field in face-down Defense Position while Tindangle Intruder is already in your Graveyard. The effect of Tindangle Jhrelth sends a “Tindangle” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summons it from your hand at the same time, so in this case, you cannot activate the effect of Tindangle Intruder if it is sent to the Graveyard by that effect.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.