[OCG] Link Vrains Box Rulings

Ask Frightfur Patchwork how quickly the TCG will get these cards. : ^ )

LVB1-JP001 Double Byte Dragon

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect is applying. In this situation, if I Link Summon a Double Byte Dragon using Proxy Dragon and Decode Talker as materials, what happens to its ATK?
A: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, monsters used as materials for a Link Summon are banished instead of sent to the Graveyard, but even in this case, Double Byte Dragon gains ATK by its own effect normally. (In this scenario, since the total Link Rating of the monsters used as materials is 5, Double Byte Dragon gains 1500 ATK.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21677&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Proxy Dragon and Decode Talker are used as materials to Link Summon a Double Byte Dragon, which gains 1500 ATK by its effect as a result. In this situation, if Skill Drain is subsequently activated and the effects of Double Byte Dragon are negated, what happens to its ATK?
A: If the effect of Skill Drain is applied to Double Byte Dragon, the ATK that it gained from its effect is lost. (Its ATK returns to 1500.) After that, even if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying, its ATK will not increase by its own effect again.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21676&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Proxy Dragon and Decode Talker are used as materials to Link Summon a Double Byte Dragon, which gains 1500 ATK by its effect as a result. In this situation, if Double Byte Dragon is banished by the effect of Cynet Backdoor and then returned to the field, what happens to its ATK?
A: If Double Byte Dragon is banished and then returned to the field by the effect of Cynet Backdoor, the ATK that it gained from its effect is lost. (Its ATK returns to 1500.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=91&keyword=&tag=-1

LVB1-JP002 Formud Skipper

Q: During my Main Phase, I activate the effect of Formud Skipper that reveals a Link Monster in my Extra Deck, and allows me to treat Formud Skipper as having the same name, Type, and Attribute as that monster when used for a Link Summon this turn. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Formud Skipper to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: If Formud Skipper is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (You do not reveal a Link Monster in your Extra Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21675&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Main Phase, I activate the effect of Formud Skipper and reveal an Akashic Magician in my Extra Deck. During the same turn, if my opponent activates Book of Moon and changes Formud Skipper to face-down Defense Position, will its effect still apply?
A: After the effect of Formud Skipper resolves, if that Formud Skipper is changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect can no longer be applied. (Even if Formud Skipper is flipped face-up again that turn, the effect cannot be applied.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15297&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Main Phase, I activate the effect of Formud Skipper and reveal an Encode Talker in my Extra Deck. During the same turn, if that Encode Talker is Special Summoned so that it is no longer in the Extra Deck, will the effect of Formud Skipper still apply?
A: As in this scenario, even if the monster that was revealed by the effect of Formud Skipper is later no longer in the Extra Deck, the effect continues to apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21674&keyword=&tag=-1

LVB1-JP006 Trickstar Foxywitch

Q: Trickstar Light Stage is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, if I Special Summon a Trickstar Foxywitch and activate its first effect, how will the effect of Trickstar Light Stage apply?
A: In this scenario, damage is inflicted by the effect of Trickstar Light Stage immediately after resolving the effect of Trickstar Foxywitch. (Damage from both effects are treated as simultaneous.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21673&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent Special Summons Trickstar Foxywitch, they activate its effect that inflicts 200 damage to me for each card on my field, and I take 1000 damage as a result. Furthermore, the effect of my opponent’s Trickstar Light Stage inflicts 200 damage to me. At this time, can I activate Dark Horizon?
A: In this scenario, you take 1000 damage from the effect of Trickstar Foxywitch and 200 damage from the effect of Trickstar Light Stage at the same time. In that case, when you activate Dark Horizon, you choose which effect damage will trigger its activation. If you activate Dark Horizon in response to taking damage from the effect of Trickstar Light Stage, Special Summon a DARK Spellcaster-Type monster from your Deck with 200 or less ATK. If you activate Dark Horizon in response to taking damage from the effect of Trickstar Foxywitch, Special Summon a DARK Spellcaster-Type monster from your Deck with 1000 or less ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21672&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Trickstar Light Stage is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, if a Link Summoned Trickstar Foxywitch is destroyed by battle or card effect and I activate its second effect, how will the effect of Trickstar Light Stage apply?
A: The effect of Trickstar Foxywitch that Special Summons a Link 2 or lower “Trickstar” monster from your Extra Deck, then inflicts damage to your opponent for each card on their field, is not an effect activated on the field. Since a “Trickstar” monster on your field did not inflict damage by battle or card effect, the effect of Trickstar Light Stage is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=278&keyword=&tag=-1

LVB1-JP007 Trickstar Magicorolla

Q: Can I target a “Trickstar” Link Monster such as Trickstar Holly Angel with Trickstar Magicorolla?
A: You can target a “Trickstar” Link Monster with Trickstar Magicorolla. However, you can only target a Link Monster that was sent to the Graveyard after being successfully Link Summoned and can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21671&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Special Summoning a “Trickstar” monster from the Graveyard with the effect of Trickstar Magicorolla, can I choose its battle position?
A: If you target a “Trickstar” monster such as Trickstar Candina or Trickstar Lycoris with Trickstar Magicorolla, you can Special Summon it in either face-up Attack Position or face-up Defense Position. However, if you target a “Trickstar” Link Monster such as Trickstar Holly Angel or Trickstar Foxywitch, it must be Special Summoned in face-up Attack Position.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13802&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Trickstar Black Catbat that was Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Trickstar Magicorolla is face-up on my field. If I inflict damage to my opponent with the effect of Trickstar Black Catbat, can I still activate the effect of Trickstar Magicorolla that Special Summons a “Trickstar” monster from my hand?
A: The effect of Trickstar Magicorolla that Special Summons a “Trickstar” monster from your hand is not an effect applied to the equipped monster. Even if the equipped monster is unaffected by Spell effects due to the effect of Forbidden Lance, you can activate the effect of Trickstar Magicorolla when the equipped monster inflicts damage to your opponent.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21670&keyword=&tag=-1

LVB1-JP011 Gouki Jet Ogre

Q: My Gouki Jet Ogre and my opponent’s Decode Talker are in the Extra Monster Zones, and there are no other monsters on the field. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Gouki Jet Ogre that destroys a “Gouki” monster on my field?
A: In this scenario, there are only Link Monsters on the field. If there are no Defense Position monsters on the field, you cannot activate the first effect of Gouki Jet Ogre.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21669&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Gouki Jet Ogre is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my face-up Defense Position Gouki Riscorpio is in my Main Monster Zone. If there are no other monsters on the field, can I activate the effect of Gouki Jet Ogre that destroys a “Gouki” monster on my field, targeting Gouki Riscorpio?
A: In this scenario, since Gouki Riscorpio is the only monster on the field that you can change to Attack Position by the effect of Gouki Jet Ogre, you cannot target it as the monster to be destroyed. (In this case, you can only target Gouki Jet Ogre itself.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21668&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the first effect of Gouki Jet Ogre while there are monsters on the field in face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, all monsters in Defense Position including face-down Defense Position monsters will be changed to face-up Attack Position. At this time, if the face-down monster is a Flip monster such as Tindangle Angel, its effect can be activated in a new Chain. Also, if you targeted Gouki Jet Ogre with its own effect and destroyed it, you can also activate its second effect in the same Chain as the effect of the monster that was flipped face-up.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9593&keyword=&tag=-1

LVB1-JP012 Gouki Deathmatch

Q: A Gouki Deathmatch with 3 counters on it is face-up in my Field Zone. If my opponent activates Imperial Order, what happens to the counters?
A: If the effects of Gouki Deathmatch are negated by Imperial Order, all counters placed on it by its effect are removed. If the effect of Imperial Order stops applying, the effect of Gouki Deathmatch that removes a counter from it will activate, but no counter can be removed, and you cannot activate the effect that Special Summons “Gouki” monsters from your hand/Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21667&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Gouki Deathmatch is face-up in my Field Zone, if my Gouki Suprex and my opponent’s Cyberse Wizard battle and destroy each other, will the effect of Gouki Deathmatch that removes a counter from it activate?
A: As in this scenario, even if a “Gouki” monster on your field battles an opponent’s monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed, the effect of Gouki Deathmatch that removes a counter from it will activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13240&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the end of the Battle Phase in which the last counter was removed from Gouki Deathmatch by its own effect, I activate its effect that Special Summons as many “Gouki” monsters with different names as possible from my hand/Deck. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying when the effect of Gouki Deathmatch resolves, no “Gouki” monsters are Special Summoned. (Since you did not apply that part of the effect, you also cannot apply the effect that places 3 new counters on Gouki Deathmatch.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21666&keyword=&tag=-1

LVB1-JP016 Booster Dragon

Q: When activating the effect of Booster Dragon that increases the ATK/DEF of a monster by 500, can I target a Link Monster?
A: You cannot target Booster Dragon itself, but you can target other Link Monsters on either side of the field with its effect. In that case, since a Link Monster has no DEF, it only gains ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21665&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I attempt to Link Summon Booster Dragon, my opponent activates Solemn Strike and negates the Summon. In that case, can I activate the effect of Booster Dragon that Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster from my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, if the Link Summon of Booster Dragon is negated, you cannot activate its effect that Special Summons another Dragon-Type monster from your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21664&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Link Summoned Booster Dragon is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect and target a Dragon-Type Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in my Graveyard?
A: You can target a Dragon-Type Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in your Graveyard with the second effect of Booster Dragon. However, you can only target those monsters if they were sent to the Graveyard after being successfully Special Summoned by their proper Summoning methods. Also, although you cannot target the same Booster Dragon activating its effect, you can target and Special Summon another copy of Booster Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7282&keyword=&tag=-1

LVB1-JP017 Tactical Exchamber

Q: My opponent activates Tactical Exchamber, targeting their face-up Autorokket Dragon. At this time, can I chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring?
A: When your opponent activates Tactical Exchamber, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. (In this scenario, the targeted Autorokket Dragon is not destroyed.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12320&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Tactical Exchamber, targeting my face-up Autorokket Dragon. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes that Autorokket Dragon to face-down Defense Position, how does Tactical Exchamber resolve?
A: As in this scenario, even if the monster targeted with Tactical Exchamber is in face-down Defense Position when it resolves, the effect of Tactical Exchamber applies normally. (In this scenario, the targeted Autorokket Dragon is destroyed, and you Special Summon a “rokket” monster other than Autorokket Dragon from your Deck or Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21662&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are no “rokket” monsters in my Deck, and the only one in my Graveyard is a Magnarokket Dragon. In this situation, if I activate Tactical Exchamber targeting a face-up Shellrokket Dragon on my field, but my opponent chains D.D. Crow and banishes Magnarokket Dragon from my Graveyard, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since there are no “rokket” monsters other than Shellrokket Dragon in either your hand or Graveyard when Tactical Exchamber resolves, the targeted monster is destroyed but no monster is Special Summoned. Note that if there are no appropriate “rokket” monsters in your Deck or Graveyard, you cannot activate Tactical Exchamber.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21663&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.