Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Legendary Gold Box Rulings

Including that one for Dragun of Red-Eyes.

 

LGB1-JP001 Dragun of Red-Eyes

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being targeted or destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys monsters on your opponent’s field and inflicts damage to your opponent is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target; the monster you destroy is chosen when resolving the effect. This effect cannot be activated unless a Normal Monster was used as a material for this card’s Fusion Summon.)
  • Destroying a monster and inflicting damage to your opponent happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a card or effect and increases this card’s ATK is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Negating the activation, destroying the card, and increasing this card’s ATK happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Can I Special Summon Dragun of Red-Eyes with the effect of Red-Eyes Fusion?
A: You can Special Summon a Dragun of Red-Eyes with the effect of Red-Eyes Fusion. However, since the materials for Dragun of Red-Eyes are Dark Magician + Red-Eyes B. Dragon or 1 Dragon Effect Monster, if you perform the Fusion Summon using the effect of Red-Eyes Fusion, you must always include Red-Eyes B. Dragon as a material.

Source

This is true even if you use Predaplant Verte Anaconda to copy the effect of Red-Eyes Fusion. You can only use the “1 Dragon Effect Monster” as a material if using a card other than Red-Eyes Fusion to Fusion Summon this card, for example Polymerization, Future Fusion, or Magicalized Fusion.

 

Q: Can I Special Summon Dragun of Red-Eyes with the effect of The Eye of Timaeus?
A: You can Special Summon a Dragun of Red-Eyes with the effect of The Eye of Timaeus. However, since the materials for Dragun of Red-Eyes are Dark Magician + Red-Eyes B. Dragon or 1 Dragon Effect Monster, you will need to target Dark Magician with the effect of The Eye of Timaeus.

Source

 

LGB1-JP005 Deep of Blue-Eyes

  • The text that states you must have a Blue-Eyes White Dragon on your field or in your Graveyard to activate any of this card’s effects is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Polymerization or Ritual Spell Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 8 or higher Dragon monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of all Dragon monsters on your field by 1000 is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

LGB1-JP009 Elemental HERO Neos Kluger

  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent equal to the ATK of the monster it is battling is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Neos Wiseman from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If this card is destroyed by battle, its effect that Special Summons a Neos Wiseman can be activated at the end of the Damage Step.

 

LGB1-JP013 Rainbow Dragon, the Zenith Crystal Beast

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that places it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell Card when it is destroyed is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Crystal Beast” monster from your Deck and adds an “Ultimate Crystal” monster from your Deck to your hand can be activated while this card is treated as a Continuous Spell Card and is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone. (It does not target. Banishing this face-up card treated as a Continuous Spell Card from your Spell & Trap Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Special Summoning a “Crystal Beast” monster from your Deck and adding an “Ultimate Crystal” monster from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously.

 

LGB1-JP017 Shooting Star Dragon T.G. – EX

  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a monster effect a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing 1 Tuner monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that negates an opponent’s monster’s attack is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
    This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Quick Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Tributing 2 Synchro Monsters in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

LGB1-JP021 Red Supernova Dragon

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that banishes it and all cards on your opponent’s field is a Quick Effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it after it was banished by its own effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It activates once during your next End Phase after this card was banished by its own effect.)

 

LGB1-JP025 Number F0: Utopic Future Dragon

  • The text that treats this card as a “Utopic Future” card* and allows it to be Xyz Summoned using a Number F0: Utopic Future as the Xyz Material is not an effect.
  • Even if you Xyz Summon this card using a Number F0: Utopic Future as the Xyz Material, it is considered to be properly Xyz Summoned.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s monster effect and takes control of that monster is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Negating the activation and taking control of that opponent’s monster do not happen simultaneously.

 

* This card does not have “Utopic Future” (未来皇ホープ) in its OCG name. It has a clause that treats it as one, similar to the way Hiita the Fire Charmer, Ablaze is always treated as a “Familiar-Possessed” card. Sometimes the TCG simply incorporates the archetype into the printed name and cuts out the clause, and this is what we have done, which is why you may not see it if you look this card up.

 

LGB1-JP029 Galaxy-Eyes Afterglow Dragon

  • This card is considered both a “Galaxy” monster and a “Galaxy-Eyes” monster.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that either Special Summons a Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon from your hand or Deck or attaches one to an Xyz Monster on your field as an Xyz Material is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If this effect was activated during the Battle Phase, and you have a “Number” Xyz Monster face-up in your Monster Zone when the effect resolves, the part of the effect that doubles the ATK of all “Number” Xyz Monsters on your field is applied.
  • Special Summoning or attaching a Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon from your hand or Deck and doubling the ATK of “Number” Xyz Monsters on your field do not happen simultaneously.

 

LGB1-JP033 Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon – Overlord

  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack 3 times during each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that places it in your Pendulum Zone is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your Pendulum Zone, Special Summoning a “Rebellion” or “The Phantom Knights” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck, and attaching 1 card from your Pendulum Zone to that monster as an Xyz Material do not happen simultaneously.

 

LGB1-JP037 D/D/D Eulogy King Vice Requiem

  • This card’s effect that only allows you to Special Summon “D/D/D” monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that grants an additional effect to a “D/D/D” monster that was Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Summoned using this card as a material is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (The “D/D/D” monster that was Fusion/Synchro/Xyz/Link Summoned using this card as a material gains the listed “●” effect. It is not the effect of D/D/D Eulogy King Vice Requiem itself.)
  • The gained “●” effect is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 card on the field.)
  • Returning a “Dark Contract” card to the Deck and destroying the targeted card is not simultaneous with gaining 1000 Life Points.
  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It targets any number of face-up “Dark Contract” cards in your Spell & Trap Zone.)

 

LGB1-JP041 Decode Talker Heatsoul

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that draws a card is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Paying 1000 Life Points is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • After drawing a card, if your Life Points are 2000 or less, you can apply the part of the effect that banishes this card and Special Summons a Link-3 or lower Cyberse monster from your Extra Deck. (Drawing a card does not happen simultaneously with these additional effects. Also, banishing this card and Special Summoning a monster from your Extra Deck happen simultaneously.)

 

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Decode Talker Heatsoul that draws a card, can I chain Solemn Warning?
A: You can chain Solemn Warning to the effect of Decode Talker Heatsoul. (Your opponent’s Life Points do not matter.)

Source

 

LGB1-JP045 Borrelend Dragon

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects, or targeted by monster effects, is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack all of your opponent’s monsters once during each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of a monster on the field and Special Summons a “Rokket” monster from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Effect Monster in the Monster Zone and 1 “Rokket” monster in your Graveyard. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Negating the effect of the targeted monster and Special Summoning the “Rokket” monster from the Graveyard happen simultaneously.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.