[OCG] July Promo Rulings

Quite a few were added to the database recently.

VJMP-JP136 Cyberse Converter

Q: I activate Rival Arrival, and Normal Summon a Cyberse Converter with its effect. In that case, can I still activate the effect of Cyberse Converter?
A: If Cyberse Converter was Normal Summoned after resolving a Rival Arrival that you activated as Chain Link 1, you can activate its effect that turns a face-up monster into a Cyberse-Type monster until the end of the turn. If Rival Arrival was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you cannot activate the effect of Cyberse Converter.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21282&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Cyberse Converter is Normal Summoned, I activate its effect targeting a face-up Evilswarm Mandragora on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Evilswarm Mandragora to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Cyberse Converter resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Cyberse Converter, if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is not applied. (The targeted monster does not become Cyberse-Type.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21284&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Cyberse Converter is Normal Summoned, I activate its effect targeting a face-up Mystery Shell Dragon on my field. If my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of Mystery Shell Dragon, how does the effect of Cyberse Converter resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Cyberse Converter, if the targeted monster is now on your opponent’s side of the field, the effect is still applied normally. (The targeted monster becomes Cyberse-Type.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21283&keyword=&tag=-1

VP17-JP001 Cyberse Accelerator

Q: Cyberse Accelerator is in my Extra Monster Zone, pointing to a Cyber Dragon in my Main Monster Zone. If Cyber Dragon becomes a Cyberse-Type monster due to the effect of Cyberse Converter, can I activate the effect of Cyberse Accelerator during the Battle Phase and target that Cyber Dragon?
A: As in this scenario, you can target a monster that is treated as a Cyberse-Type monster due to the effect of Cyberse Converter with the effect of Cyberse Accelerator. (However, it must also be linked to Cyberse Accelerator.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15306&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cyberse Accelerator is in my Extra Monster Zone, pointing to a Capacitor Stalker in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if I enter the Battle Phase and attack directly with Capacitor Stalker, can I activate the effect of Cyberse Accelerator?
A: In this situation, since Capacitor Stalker declared a direct attack, you cannot activate the effect of Cyberse Accelerator that allows it to make 2 attacks on monsters during this Battle Phase, however you can activate the effect that increases its ATK by 2000 until the end of this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21294&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I declare an attack with Cyberse Accelerator, my opponent activates Magic Cylinder and negates the attack. During the same Battle Phase, can I activate the effect of that Cyberse Accelerator?
A: Cyberse Accelerator cannot attack during the turn its effect is activated. Even if Cyberse Accelerator declares an attack and that attack is negated, you cannot then activate its effect during that Battle Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21295&keyword=&tag=-1

VP17-JP002 Reloader Dragon

Q: If Imduk the World Chalice Dragon is in my Extra Monster Zone, can I target it with the effect of Reloader Dragon?
A: In this case, since Imduk the World Chalice Dragon does not point to one of your own Main Monster Zones, it is not an appropriate target for the effect of Reloader Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21293&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Twin Triangle Dragon is in an Extra Monster Zone, and Reloader Dragon in my central Main Monster Zone. If I activate the effect of Reloader Dragon and target Twin Triangle Dragon, but my opponent chains Ojama Trio and Special Summons an Ojama Token to each of my Main Monster Zones that Reloader Dragon points to, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Reloader Dragon, if none of the Main Monster Zones it points to are available, no monster is Special Summoned. (The “varret” monster remains in your hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21292&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summoned a Magnuvarret Dragon by the effect of Reloader Dragon. Afterward, if that Magnuvarret Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, what happens during the End Phase?
A: As in this scenario, if the effect of Book of Moon is applied to a monster that was Special Summoned by the effect of Reloader Dragon, it is no longer prevented from being used as material for a Link Summon and it is not destroyed during the End Phase. (Magnuvarret Dragon is not destroyed, and it can be used as material for a Link Summon if flipped face-up again.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13659&keyword=&tag=-1

VP17-JP003 Trickstar Bloody Mary

Q: I activate Soul Charge and Special Summon Trickstar Bloody Mary and Trickstar Narkiss. If Trickstar Narkiss is Special Summoned to the Main Monster Zone that Trickstar Bloody Mary points to, will the effect of Trickstar Bloody Mary that inflicts 200 damage to my opponent apply?
A: The effect of Trickstar Bloody Mary that inflicts damage is applied each time a “Trickstar” monster is Special Summoned to a Zone it points to while Trickstar Bloody Mary is already face-up on the field. Therefore, its effect is not applied if it and another “Trickstar” monster are both Special Summoned simultaneously by the effect of Soul Charge.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6073&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If either player has no cards in their Deck, can I activate the effect of Trickstar Bloody Mary?
A: The effect of Trickstar Bloody Mary that makes each player draw 1 card cannot be activated unless both players have at least 1 card in their Deck. Furthermore, if your Life Points are 2000 or more higher than your opponent’s, you cannot activate the effect of Trickstar Bloody Mary unless there are at least 2 cards in your own Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21290&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While I have 5000 Life Points and my opponent has 3000 Life Points, I activate the effect of Trickstar Bloody Mary. If my opponent chains Poison of the Old Man, how does the effect of Trickstar Bloody Mary resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Trickstar Bloody Mary was activated while your Life Points were 2000 higher than your opponent’s, you draw 2 cards even if that difference is less than 2000 when the effect resolves.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21291&keyword=&tag=-1

VP17-JP004 Gouki Destroy Ogre

Q: I activated Pot of Duality this turn. During the same turn, can I activate the effect of Gouki Destroy Ogre?
A: In this scenario, since you activated Pot of Duality this turn, you cannot Special Summon monsters. Since the effect of Gouki Destroy Ogre makes both you and your opponent Special Summon monsters, you cannot activate the effect if you cannot Special Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18958&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Gouki Destroy Ogre, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Gouki Destroy Ogre to the Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Gouki Destroy Ogre, if it is no longer on the field, your opponent will still Special Summon up to 2 monsters from their Graveyard, but you are not able to Special Summon any of your own “Gouki” monsters from your Graveyard. (Even so, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than “Gouki” monsters for the rest of this turn.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21289&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Gouki Destroy Ogre, but my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of Gouki Destroy Ogre, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Gouki Destroy Ogre, if your opponent has taken control of it, your opponent will still Special Summon up to 2 monsters from their Graveyard, but you are not able to Special Summon any of your own “Gouki” monsters from your Graveyard. (Even so, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than “Gouki” monsters for the rest of this turn.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21288&keyword=&tag=-1

VF17-JP001 Interrupt Resistor

Q: After I take 1000 battle damage, I activate the effect of Interrupt Resistor and Special Summon it from my hand, and it gains 1000 ATK. Afterward, if Skill Drain is activated and the effects of Interrupt Resistor are negated, what happens to its ATK?
A: If the effects of Interrupt Resistor are negated by Skill Drain after it was Special Summoned by its own effect, the ATK returns to its original value of 0. Even if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying later, Interrupt Resistor does not regain its ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21287&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Defense Position Interrupt Resistor and face-down Defense Position Marshmallon are on my field. If my opponent’s Lancer Dragonute attacks my face-down Marshmallon, can I activate the second effect of Interrupt Resistor during damage calculation?
A: As in this scenario, although Marshmallon already cannot be destroyed by battle by its own effect, you can activate the effect of Interrupt Resistor when Marshmallon is attacked by an opponent’s monster. (Its DEF becomes 2100 during damage calculation.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21285&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Interrupt Resistor and Salvagent Driver are in face-up Defense Position. If my opponent’s monster attacks my Salvagent Driver, can I activate the second effect of Interrupt Resistor during damage calculation?
A: As in this scenario, although Salvagent Driver has the same DEF as Interrupt Resistor, you can activate the effect of Interrupt Resistor when Salvagent Driver is attacked by an opponent’s monster. (Salvagent Driver is not destroyed by battle.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21286&keyword=&tag=-1

SJMP-JP006 Linkuriboh

Q: When an opponent’s monster with 0 ATK attacks, can I activate the effect of a Linkuriboh on the field?
A: The first effect of Linkuriboh is an effect that changes the ATK of an attacking monster to 0, so if the opponent’s attacking monster has 0 ATK, you cannot activate that effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21296&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I attempt to Link Summon a Linkuriboh, my opponent activates Solemn Strike, negates the Summon, and destroys it. Afterward, can I activate the effect of Linkuriboh that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, if Linkuriboh was sent to the Graveyard when its Link Summon was negated by the effect of Solemn Strike, it was not properly Special Summoned. Therefore, you cannot activate its effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21297&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s Cyber Dragon declares an attack, I activate the effect of Linkuriboh in my Graveyard by Tributing my Battle Fader, and Special Summon it. Immediately after Linkuriboh is Special Summoned, can I activate its effect that changes the ATK of my opponent’s attacking monster to 0?
A: In this scenario, when your opponent’s Cyber Dragon declares an attack, Battle Fader is Tributed and Linkuriboh is Special Summoned, so a replay occurs. Your opponent can choose a new attack target or cancel the attack, but if they choose a new target, the effect of Linkuriboh cannot be activated. (If your opponent cancels Cyber Dragon’s attack and declares a new attack with another monster, you can then activate the effect of Linkuriboh.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21298&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.