Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] July 2019 Promo Rulings

The power of the scarf.

 

YA07-JP001 Divine Go-D/D/D Zero King Reiji

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect that prevents you from taking effect damage does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s Pendulum Effect that allows you to Normal Summon Level 5 or higher “D/D” monsters without Tributing does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s monster effect that applies one of three “●” effects is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. You choose which “●” effect to apply when resolving this effect. Tributing another monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s monster effect that increases its ATK by your opponent’s Life Point amount is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s monster effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle and you from taking battle damage from that battle is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Divine Go-D/D/D Zero King Reiji, and selected the “●” effect that prevents my opponent from activating cards or effects in the Spell & Trap Zones this turn. During the same turn, if I activate the effect of Divine Go-D/D/D Zero King Reiji again, can I select the same “●” effect?
A: If you apply one of the “●” effects of Divine Go-D/D/D Zero King Reiji, you cannot apply the same effect again this turn. In this scenario, since the effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects in the Spell & Trap Zones is already applying, if you activate the effect of Divine Go-D/D/D Zero King Reiji again this turn, you must apply one of the other two effects.

Source

Q: During my Main Phase 2, if I activate the effect of Divine Go-D/D/D Zero King Reiji, can I select the “●” effect that allows it to attack directly?
A: If you activate the effect of Divine Go-D/D/D Zero King Reiji during your Main Phase 2, you cannot apply the effect that allows it to attack directly this turn. Therefore, you must apply one of the other two effects.

Source

Q: I activate the effect of Divine Go-D/D/D Zero King Reiji. If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained, and Divine Go-D/D/D Zero King Reiji is returned to my hand, how does its effect apply?
A: In this scenario, since Divine Go-D/D/D Zero King Reiji is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, you cannot select the “●” effect that allows it to attack directly, but you can select one of the other two effects normally.

Source

 

VJMP-JP169 Tenyi Master of the Dragon Fist

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle with Effect Monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys Effect Monsters on your opponent’s field is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect does not target. (You choose Effect Monsters on your opponent’s field to destroy when the effect resolves.)

 

Q: If the only face-up monsters on my field are 2 copies of Tenyi Master of the Dragon Fist, can I activate either of their effects?
A: In this scenario, in addition to each copy of Tenyi Master of the Dragon Fist, the other one on your field is also an Effect Monster. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate either of their effects.

Source

 

VF19-JP001 Binary Blader

  • The text that states this card gains effects based on the number of monsters co-linked with it is not an effect.
  • This card gains the appropriate “●” effects based on the number of monsters co-linked with it.
  • The “●” effect that allows it to attack a second time during the Battle Phase and prevents your opponent’s monsters from being destroyed by battle with it is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • The “●” effect that banishes the opponent’s monster that battles this card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

 

Q: After activating the effect of Binary Blader that allows it to attack a second time during the Battle Phase, if it stops being co-linked with any monsters during this Battle Phase, can it still attack a second time?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Binary Blader already activated and resolved, it can still attack a second time even if it is no longer co-linked with any monsters.

Source

Q: My Binary Blader is co-linked with 2 other monsters and has gained its “● 2” effect. In this situation, if Binary Blader is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster, does the effect that banishes that monster activate?
A: In this scenario, since Binary Blader is co-linked with 2 other monsters, its effect can be activated after damage calculation even if Binary Blader itself is destroyed by battle.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.