[OCG] Ignition Assault Rulings

Stuff

IGAS-JP000 Ten-Thousand Dragon

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by its written procedure is not a card effect. It is the procedure required to Special Summon this monster. (For this procedure, Tributing monsters in your Monster Zone and Special Summoning this card do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card must be Special Summoned from your hand by its own procedure. It cannot be Special Summoned by card effects such as Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that makes its ATK/DEF become 10,000 is a Continuous Effect.

 

IGAS-JP001 Pikari @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that adds an “A.I.” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that makes an “@Ignister” monster become Level 4 until the end of the turn is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up “@Ignister” monster in your Monster Zone.)

 

IGAS-JP002 Bururu @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that sends an “@Ignister” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster that was used as material for a Cyberse monster’s Synchro Summon is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 monster in your Graveyard that was used for the Synchro Summon, other than “Bururu @Ignister”.)

 

IGAS-JP003 Doyon @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that adds an “@Ignister” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 “@Ignister” monster in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds an “A.I.” Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 “A.I.” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard.)

 

IGAS-JP004 Achichi @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that adds an “@Ignister” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a Cyberse monster on your field when it battles is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

IGAS-JP005 Hiyari @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 5 or higher “@Ignister” monster from your Deck to your hand, changes this card’s Level to 4, and can add an A.I.’s Ritual from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Tributing 1 other Cyberse monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The part of the effect that adds a Level 5 or higher “@Ignister” monster from your Deck to your hand and changes this card’s Level to 4, and the part of the effect that adds an A.I.’s Ritual from your Deck to your hand do not happen simultaneously. (If you do not add A.I.’s Ritual to your hand, this effect finishes resolving by adding a Level 5 or higher “@Ignister” monster from your Deck to your hand and changing this card’s Level to 4.)

 

Q: I activate the effect of Hiyari @Ignister, Tributing a Fire Phoenix @Ignister on my field. If my opponent chains the effect of Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit, destroying Hiyari @Ignister, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, you add a Level 5 or higher “@Ignister” monster from your Deck to your hand normally, but since Hiyari @Ignister was destroyed, its Level cannot be changed. In that case, you cannot apply the part of the effect that adds an A.I.’s Ritual from your Deck to your hand.

Source

 

IGAS-JP006 Doshin @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a Cyberse Link Monster from your Graveyard to your Extra Deck and adds an A.I. Love Fusion from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 Cyberse Link Monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Returning the targeted Cyberse Link Monster to the Extra Deck and adding an A.I. Love Fusion from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously.

 

IGAS-JP007 Donyoribo @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that prevents you from taking battle damage when your “@Ignister” monster is attacked is a Quick Effect that activates in your hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that doubles the damage inflicted to your opponent by an “@Ignister” monster’s or “A.I.” Spell/Trap Card’s effect is a Quick Effect that activates in your Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect is activated by chaining directly to the effect of an “@Ignister” monster or “A.I.” Spell/Trap Card that would inflict damage to your opponent.

 

Q: When my opponent’s Excode Talker attacks my Wind Pegasus @Ignister, can I activate the effect of a Donyoribo @Ignister in my hand during damage calculation?
A: In this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Donyoribo @Ignister in your hand, since the ATK of the two battling monsters is the same and you are not in a situation where you would take any battle damage.

Source

Q: When I activate TA.I. Strike, can I chain the effect of Donyoribo @Ignister in my Graveyard?
A: The effect of TA.I. Strike is not an effect that inflicts damage when it resolves, so it is not considered an effect that would inflict damage to your opponent. Therefore, you cannot chain the effect of Donyoribo @Ignister.

Source

 

IGAS-JP008 Senka Mediator – Sun Mou

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting this card for an attack is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Senka” monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Sending a card from your hand or field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s monster to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When the effect of another “Senka” monster is activated, this card’s effect can be activated in a new Chain after that effect resolves.

 

IGAS-JP009 Senka Adonis – Zhou Gong

  • This card’s effect that sends a Continuous Spell/Trap Card from your field to the Graveyard and adds a “Senka” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Continuous Spell Card or Continuous Trap Card in your Spell & Trap Zone.)
  • Sending the targeted card to the Graveyard and adding a “Senka” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Effect Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When the effect of another “Senka” monster is activated, this card’s effect can be activated in a new Chain after that effect resolves.

 

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes cards that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, if I activate the first effect of Senka Adonis – Zhou Gong, targeting a face-up Senka Legend – The Sun-Liu Alliance in my Spell & Trap Zone, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of your opponent’s Macro Cosmos is applying, the Senka Legend – The Sun-Liu Alliance that was targeted by the effect of Senka Adonis – Zhou Gong is banished instead of sent to the Graveyard. In that case, you do not add a “Senka” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand.

Source

 

IGAS-JP010 Senka Tactician – Lu Jing

  • This card’s effect that sends a Continuous Spell/Trap Card from your field to the Graveyard and adds a “Senka” Spell/Trap Card with a different name from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Continuous Spell Card or Continuous Trap Card in your Spell & Trap Zone.)
  • Sending the targeted card to the Graveyard and adding a “Senka” Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard to your hand happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Spell/Trap Card on your opponent’s field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When the effect of another “Senka” monster is activated, this card’s effect can be activated in a new Chain after that effect resolves.

 

IGAS-JP011 Senka Noble – Liu Xuan

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting this card for an attack is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Senka” monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Sending a card from your hand or field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect to draw 1 card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

 

IGAS-JP012 Senka Justice – Guan Yun

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting other “Senka” monsters on your field with card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)

 

IGAS-JP013 Senka Champion – Zhang De

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to make up to 2 attacks on monsters during each Battle Phase this turn is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect cannot be activated during your Main Phase 2, or during your Main Phase 1 if you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn.

 

IGAS-JP014 Karakuri Monk mdl 9763 “Kunamusan”

  • This card’s effect that changes the battle position of a “Karakuri” monster on your field and Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 face-up “Karakuri” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • Changing the targeted monster’s battle position and Special Summoning this card from your hand as a Tuner happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that forces it to attack if able is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that changes its own battle position is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

 

IGAS-JP015 Karakuri Toad mdl 4624 “Shirokunishi”

  • This card’s effect that forces it to attack if able is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that changes its own battle position is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that changes the battle position of a “Karakuri” monster on your field is a Quick Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up “Karakuri” monster in your Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

IGAS-JP016 Chronomaly Tuspa Rocket

  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of a monster on the field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in either your or your opponent’s Monster Zone. Sending a “Chronomaly” monster from your Deck or Extra Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The effect that grants an additional effect to a “Number” Xyz Monster that was Xyz Summoned using this card as a material is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (The “Number” Xyz Monster gains the listed “●” effect. It is not the effect of Chronomaly Tuspa Rocket itself.)
  • The gained “●” effect is a Continuous Effect.

 

IGAS-JP017 Arcjet Lightcrafter

  • This card’s effect that allows it to be Normal Summoned without Tributing is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 8 or lower Machine monster in your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Level 8 or lower Machine monster in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck other than Machine Xyz Monsters is a Continuous Effect.

 

IGAS-JP018 Time Thief Time Recorder

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent take battle damage instead of you is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: During my opponent’s Battle Phase, I activated the effect of Time Thief Time Recorder. In this situation, which player takes battle damage if my opponent’s Amazoness Swords Woman attacks directly?
A: In this scenario, since you would take battle damage from the direct attack by Amazoness Swords Woman, the effect of Time Thief Time Recorder is applied, and your opponent (the controller of Amazoness Swords Woman) takes 1500 damage instead.

Source

 

IGAS-JP019 Abominable Unchained Soul

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys 1 card on the field is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Discarding 1 card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Placing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect on the bottom of the Deck when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

IGAS-JP020 Sky Striker Ace – Roze

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard and negates the effects of a face-up monster on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning this card and negating the effects of a face-up monster on your opponent’s field do not happen simultaneously. (If you choose not to negate a monster’s effects, this effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card.)

 

IGAS-JP021 Witchcrafter Genie

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Witchcrafter” monster from your Deck is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone and discarding 1 Spell Card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that copies the effect of a “Witchcrafter” Spell Card is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card and 1 “Witchcrafter” Spell Card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: When activating the effect of a Witchcrafter Genie in my Graveyard, can I banish a Witchcrafter Bystreet or Witchcrafter Scroll?
A: Witchcrafter Bystreet and Witchcrafter Scroll are Spell Cards without an effect that applies when they resolve, so when you activate the effect of a Witchcrafter Genie in your Graveyard, you cannot banish Witchcrafter Bystreet or Witchcrafter Scroll for the cost.

Source

 

IGAS-JP022 Utgard, Generaider Boss of Lies

  • The effect that states there can only be 1 face-up Utgard, Generaider Boss of Lies on your field is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that banishes a card on the field is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 card on the field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing 2 “Generaider” monsters and/or Rock monsters in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.

 

IGAS-JP023 Ghostrick Fairy

  • This card’s effect that changes it to face-down Defense Position is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Ghostrick” card from your Graveyard and can change your opponent’s monsters to face-down Defense Position is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 “Ghostrick” card in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing the card that was Set by this effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)
  • Setting the targeted “Ghostrick” card and changing your opponent’s monsters to face-down Defense Position do not happen simultaneously. (If you choose not to change any of your opponent’s monsters to face-down Defense Position, this effect finishes resolving by Setting the targeted “Ghostrick” card to your field.)

 

Q: Light of Intervention is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I Flip Summon a Ghostrick Fairy, can I activate its effect?
A: You can still activate the effect of Ghostrick Fairy when it is flipped face-up, even if the effect of Light of Intervention is applying. If you target a “Ghostrick” Spell/Trap Card, the targeted card will be Set to your field normally, but you cannot apply the part of the effect that changes your opponent’s monsters to face-down Defense Position. Also, if you target a “Ghostrick” monster with the effect, that monster is Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position and is still banished when it leaves the field, but you cannot apply the part of the effect that changes your opponent’s monsters to face-down Defense Position.

Source

 

IGAS-JP024 Gizmek Mikazuchi, the Nuclear Emperor

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that equips a face-up monster from the Extra Monster Zone to this card is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in the Extra Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster equipped to it is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. When this effect resolves, choose 1 Monster Card in your Spell & Trap Zone equipped to this card and Special Summon it.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle. (It cannot be activated if this card battles a monster with the same ATK and is destroyed by battle.)

 

IGAS-JP025 Cataclysmic Cheerful Calcragula

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and sending 1 monster from your Deck to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously. (If you choose not to send a monster from your Deck to the Graveyard, this effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card.)

 

IGAS-JP026 Jack A’ Booran

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding another Zombie monster is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Zombie monster from either player’s Graveyard and banishes this card until the End Phase is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 Zombie monster in either your Graveyard or your opponent’s Graveyard.)
  • Special Summoning the targeted Zombie monster from the Graveyard and banishing this face-up card do not happen simultaneously.
  • Returning this banished card to the field during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • Banishing the monster Special Summoned by this effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

IGAS-JP027 Evilcella Lutea

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your face-up Spell/Trap Cards from being targeted by card effects is a Continuous Effect.

 

IGAS-JP028 Vualoop the Obsessed

  • This card’s effect that banishes a Synchro Monster and Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 face-up Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone or 1 Synchro Monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Banishing the targeted monster and Special Summoning this card happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that banishes a Synchro Monster and adds this card from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone or 1 Synchro Monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Banishing the targeted monster and adding this card to your hand happen simultaneously.

 

IGAS-JP029 Daruma Otoshi

  • This card’s effect that changes the ATK of an opponent’s monster to 0 is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from an Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.
  • If you activate this effect during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to banish it from your Graveyard instead of detaching an Xyz Material from an Xyz Monster to activate its effect is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

IGAS-JP030 Transcicada

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The Husk Token is a Normal Monster. (The effect of this card that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck other than Insect monsters is applied as long as the Husk Token is in the Monster Zone.)

 

IGAS-JP031 Tune Knight

  • This card’s effect that treats it as a Tuner monster is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that either equips this card to a monster on your field or Special Summons this card while equipped allow you to only activate 1 of those 2 effects per turn.
  • The effect that equips this card to a monster on your field is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone. The part of the effect that will prevent the equipped monster from being destroyed by destroying this card instead is a Spell effect this card has while equipped. It does not start a Chain, and can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this equipped card is a Spell effect this card has while equipped. (It starts a Chain, can only be activated during your Main Phase, and does not target.)

 

IGAS-JP032 Battle Survivor

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect does not target. When the effect resolves, choose 1 card in your Graveyard that was sent there during this Battle Phase while Battle Survivor was face-up.

 

Q: At the end of the Battle Phase, I activate Back to the Front and Special Summon Battle Survivor from my Graveyard. After that, can I activate the effect of that Battle Survivor?
A: In this scenario, Back to the Front is sent to the Graveyard after Battle Survivor is Special Summoned. At the end of this Battle Phase, you can activate the effect of that Battle Survivor and add Back to the Front to your hand.

Source

 

IGAS-JP033 Cupid Serve

  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by the activated effects of monsters other than those with an equal or lower Level than this card is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases its Level is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Banishing 1 to 3 cards from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

IGAS-JP034 Water Leviathan @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that returns all monsters with 2300 ATK or less on your opponent’s field to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that returns all Link Monsters from your Graveyard to the Extra Deck and makes the ATK of an opponent’s monster become 0 is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • Returning all Link Monsters in your Graveyard to the Extra Deck and changing the targeted monster’s ATK to 0 do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that halves the ATK of an opponent’s monster during damage calculation is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)

 

IGAS-JP035 Megalith Ophiel

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Megalith” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Ritual Summons a Ritual Monster is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing monsters from your field and/or hand and Ritual Summoning the Ritual Monster do not happen simultaneously.

 

IGAS-JP036 Megalith Hagith

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Megalith” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Ritual Summons a Ritual Monster is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing monsters from your field and/or hand and Ritual Summoning the Ritual Monster do not happen simultaneously.

 

IGAS-JP037 Megalith Och

  • This card’s effect that draws a card and discards a card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Ritual Summons a Ritual Monster is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing monsters from your field and/or hand and Ritual Summoning the Ritual Monster do not happen simultaneously.

 

IGAS-JP038 Megalith Phaleg

  • This card’s effect that Ritual Summons a Ritual Monster is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Discarding this card is the cost to activate this effect)
  • Tributing monsters from your field and/or hand and Ritual Summoning the Ritual Monster do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK and DEF of monsters on your field is a Continuous Effect.

 

IGAS-JP039 Megalith Bethor

  • This card’s effect that Ritual Summons a Ritual Monster is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Discarding this card is the cost to activate this effect)
  • Tributing monsters from your field and/or hand and Ritual Summoning the Ritual Monster do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that destroys cards on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets cards on your opponent’s field, up to the number of Ritual Monsters with different names in your Graveyard.)

 

IGAS-JP040 Megalith Aratron

  • This card’s effect that Ritual Summons a Ritual Monster is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. Discarding this card is the cost to activate this effect)
  • Tributing monsters from your field and/or hand and Ritual Summoning the Ritual Monster do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that places a Ritual Monster from your Graveyard on the bottom of the Deck and negates the activation of an opponent’s card or effect is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Placing a Ritual Monster from your Graveyard on the bottom of the Deck, negating the activation of the card/effect, and destroying that card all happen simultaneously.

 

IGAS-JP041 Earth Golem @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that prevents you from taking damage during the turn it is Fusion Summoned is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK during the Damage Step is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Cyberse monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Cyberse monster in your Graveyard other than Earth Golem @Ignister.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, or destroyed by battle and banished.

 

Q: Skill Drain is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that negates the effects of face-up monsters on the field is applying. In this situation, if I Fusion Summon an Earth Golem @Ignister, will its effect that prevents me from taking damage this turn be applied?
A: In this scenario, if the effects of Earth Golem @Ignister are negated when it is Fusion Summoned, its effect that prevents you from taking any damage that turn is not applied. If the effect of Skill Drain stops applying during that turn, the effect of Earth Golem @Ignister is still not applied.

Source

 

IGAS-JP042 Wind Pegasus @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that destroys Spell/Trap Cards on your opponent’s field is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s card to the Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this face-up card from your Monster Zone or this card in your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

 

Q: My Dark Templar @Ignister is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my Wind Pegasus @Ignister is in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if my monsters are destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Raigeki, can I activate the second effect of Wind Pegasus @Ignister?
A: If monsters on your field including Wind Pegasus @Ignister are destroyed by your opponent’s card effect as in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Wind Pegasus @Ignister.

Source

 

IGAS-JP043 Karakuri Daigongen mdl 00X “Bureibu”

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Karakuri” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your Defense Position monsters from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that banishes a card on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

IGAS-JP044 Light Dragon @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that destroys face-up monsters on your opponent’s field is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Link Monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated after damage calculation when another Cyberse monster on your field inflicts battle damage to your opponent.
  • This card’s effect that prevents monsters on your field from being destroyed by a card effect by detaching an Xyz Material from this card instead is a Continuous Effect. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

IGAS-JP045 Dark Templar @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons Level 4 or lower “@Ignister” monsters from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 1 Cyberse monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle. (It cannot be activated if this card battles a monster with the same ATK and is destroyed by battle.)

 

IGAS-JP046 Fire Phoenix @Ignister

  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not activate or start a Chain at the time this Link Summoned card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. The effect is activated and starts a Chain during the next Standby Phase after it was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.

 

IGAS-JP047 Crochet Sheep

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, apply the appropriate “●” effects based on the Monster Card types that are face-up in the Main Monster Zones this card points to.
  • Drawing 2 cards and discarding 2 cards do not happen simultaneously.
  • If 2 different “●” effects are applied, you will resolve each effect in order. (Each effect has a different timing.)

 

IGAS-JP048 Aussa the Earth Charmer, Aloft

  • The text that treats this card as a “Familiar-Possessed” card is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an EARTH monster from your opponent’s Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 EARTH monster in your opponent’s Graveyard.)
  • This card’s effect that adds an EARTH monster with 1500 or less DEF from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

IGAS-JP049 Gravity Controller

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle with monsters in the Main Monster Zone is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns it and an opponent’s monster from the Extra Monster Zone to the Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card and the opponent’s monster are both returned to the Deck simultaneously. (This card returns to the Extra Deck.)

 

IGAS-JP050 Ignister A.I.Land

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “@Ignister” monster from your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets it from your Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing 1 “@Ignister” monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

IGAS-JP051 TA.I. Strike

  • This card’s effect that makes the ATK of your battling monster become the same as the ATK of the opponent’s monster is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • The effect that inflicts damage at the end of the Damage Step to the player whose monster was destroyed by battle does not start a Chain. (If both players’ monsters were destroyed by battle, each player takes damage simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your “@Ignister” monster from being destroyed by battle by banishing this card from your Graveyard does not start a Chain. (You decide whether or not to apply this effect when performing damage calculation, and banish this card immediately after damage calculation.)

 

Q: If my Dark Templar @Ignister and my opponent’s Decode Talker battle, can I activate TA.I. Strike?
A: Even if your monster battles an opponent’s monster with the same ATK as in this scenario, you can activate TA.I. Strike. In that case, the effects are applied normally, and any player’s monster that is destroyed by this battle takes damage equal to its original ATK at the end of the Damage Step.

Source

 

IGAS-JP052 A.I.dle Reborn

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “@Ignister” monster from your Graveyard is the effect applied by activating this card. (It targets 1 “@Ignister” monster in your Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds an “A.I.” Spell/Trap Card to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 of your “A.I.” Spell/Trap Cards that is banished or in your Graveyard, except A.I.dle Reborn. Banishing this card from your Graveyard and 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

IGAS-JP053 A.I. Love Fusion

  • This card does not target.
  • You choose Fusion Material monsters to use when resolving this card’s effect. (The same applies even if you use a Link Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone as a material.)
  • Sending the Fusion Material monsters from your hand or the field to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning the corresponding Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • If you include your “@Ignister” monster as a material, the other material can be any monster in your hand, in your Monster Zone, or a Link Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.

 

IGAS-JP054 A.I.’s Ritual

  • This card does not target.
  • Tributing “@Ignister” monsters from your field/hand and Ritual Summoning a Cyberse Ritual Monster from your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • If an “@Ignister” monster was face-up in your Monster Zone when this card was activated, you can also banish “@Ignister” monsters from your Graveyard for the Ritual Summon. (You can include any combination of these.)

 

IGAS-JP055 Senka Legend – The Three Visits

  • Sending this card to the Graveyard during your second Standby Phase after activation is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Senka” monster from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain. (If you Normal or Special Summon a “Senka” monster during your Main Phase, this effect targets 1 of those face-up monsters.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Senka” monster from your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When I Normal Summon Senka Noble – Liu Xuan, I activate the effect of Senka Legend – The Three Visits that adds a “Senka” monster with a different name from my Deck to my hand, targeting that Senka Noble – Liu Xuan. If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained and Senka Noble – Liu Xuan leaves the field, how does the effect resolve?
A: If the targeted “Senka” monster is no longer on the field when the effect of Senka Legend – The Three Visits resolves, you cannot add a “Senka” monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source

 

IGAS-JP056 Senka Legend – The Sun-Liu Alliance

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from activating monster effects starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • When activating this effect, declare 1 Attribute that is among the face-up monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This effect is applied to monsters that are face-up in your opponent’s Monster Zone when the effect resolves.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of all “Senka” monsters on your field starts a Chain. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: My opponent activated the first effect of Senka Legend – The Sun-Liu Alliance, declaring WIND. After resolving the effect, if Senka Legend – The Sun-Liu Alliance is destroyed by the effect of Twin Twisters, can I activate the effect of WIND monsters?
A: In this scenario, even if Senka Legend – The Sun-Liu Alliance is destroyed after its effect has already been applied, monsters with the declared Attribute cannot activate their effects until the end of this turn. (In this case, since WIND was declared, WIND monsters that were face-up in your Monster Zone when the effect resolves are still unable to activate their effects.)

Source

 

IGAS-JP057 Megalith Portal

  • This card’s effect that prevents Ritual Monsters from being destroyed by battle once per turn does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Ritual Monster from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain. (It targets 1 Ritual Monster in your Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

IGAS-JP058 Karakuri Toad Oil

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Karakuri” monster from your Graveyard is the effect applied by activating this card. (It targets 1 “Karakuri” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK and DEF by 500 starts a Chain. (It does not target, and will also activate during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Karakuri Daigongen mdl 00X “Bureibu” is equipped with Karakuri Toad Oil, and its ATK and DEF were increased by 500 by the effect of Karakuri Toad Oil. Afterward, if the equipped Karakuri Toad Oil is destroyed by the effect of Twin Twisters, what happens to the increased ATK and DEF?
A: Even if Karakuri Toad Oil is destroyed after its effect has applied, the increase to the equipped monster’s ATK and DEF remain. In this scenario, Karakuri Daigongen mdl 00X “Bureibu” still gains 500 ATK and DEF.

Source

 

IGAS-JP059 Condolence Puppet

  • This card’s effect that sends “Gimmick Puppet” monsters with different names from your Deck to the Graveyard is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • Even if there are no monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck on your opponent’s field, you can still activate Condolence Puppet.
  • This card’s effect that prevents a Machine Xyz Monster on your field from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Machine Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

IGAS-JP060 Heraldry Charge

  • This card does not target.
  • Tributing 1 monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position monster.)
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the “Heraldic Beast” monsters. (Both monsters are Special Summoned simultaneously.)

 

IGAS-JP061 Time Thief Startup

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Time Thief” monster from your hand is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that attaches 3 “Time Thief” cards to a “Time Thief” Xyz Monster on your field as Xyz Materials starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “Time Thief” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone. (The 3 cards that attach to it from your Graveyard are chosen when resolving this effect.)

 

IGAS-JP062 Sky Striker Maneuver – Scissor Cross!

  • This card can only be activated if you have no monsters in your Main Monster Zones.
  • This card targets 1 Level 4 “Sky Striker Ace” monster in your Graveyard.
  • If you have 3 or more Spell Cards in your Graveyard when resolving this effect, you can Special Summon the targeted monster instead of adding it to your hand.

 

IGAS-JP063 Ghost Meets Girl – A Mayakashi’s Story

  • This card targets 1 face-up Zombie Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • The monster you Special Summon is chosen when resolving this effect.
  • Banishing the Special Summoned monster during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

IGAS-JP064 Dragonmaids’ Sendoff

  • This card targets 1 face-up “Dragonmaid” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Special Summoning a “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand and returning the targeted “Dragonmaid” monster to your hand happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Can I target Dragonmaid Hauskee with Dragonmaids’ Sendoff?
A: You can target Dragonmaid Hauskee with Dragonmaids’ Sendoff. The part of the effect that Special Summons a “Dragonmaid” monster with a different name from your hand is applied normally, but since Dragonmaid Hauskee is a Fusion Monster, it returns to the Extra Deck instead of the hand. The part of the effect that prevents the Special Summoned monster from being destroyed by battle or card effects until the end of the next turn is applied normally.

Source

 

Q: Can I target Dragonmaid Fluss with Dragonmaids’ Sendoff, if it is unaffected by Spell effects due to the effect of Forbidden Lance?
A: You can target “Dragonmaid” monster that is unaffected by Spell effects with Dragonmaids’ Sendoff. The part of the effect that Special Summons a “Dragonmaid” monster with a different name from your hand is applied normally, but since the targeted monster (Dragonmaid Fluss in this case) is unaffected by Spell effects, it remains face-up in the Monster Zone. The part of the effect that prevents the Special Summoned monster from being destroyed by battle or card effects until the end of the next turn is applied normally.

Source

 

IGAS-JP065 Disposable Learning Machine

  • This card’s effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK does not start a Chain. (It is applied to the equipped monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets it from the Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not activate or start a Chain at the time this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard. The effect is activated and starts a Chain during the End Phase after it was sent from the field to the Graveyard.
  • Banishing this card that was Set by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

IGAS-JP066 Kujikiri Amulet

  • This card does not target.
  • Sending 1 Level 9 monster from your hand to the Graveyard or 1 face-up Level 9 monster from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.

 

IGAS-JP067 Lightning Storm

  • This card can only be activated if you have no face-up cards on your field.
  • When activating this card, select which “●” effect to activate.
  • This card does not target.

 

IGAS-JP068 Fragile Double-Edged Sword

  • The effect that states there can only be 1 face-up Fragile Double-Edged Sword on your field does not start a Chain. (If you already have a Fragile Double-Edged Sword face-up on your field, you cannot activate another copy.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 2000 and makes both players take battle damage from battles involving the equipped monster does not start a Chain. (It is applied to the equipped monster.)
  • The effect that sends this card to the Graveyard starts a Chain. (It does not target. It must be activated after damage calculation when you take 2000 or more battle damage.)

 

Q: Can I equip Fragile Double-Edged Sword to a Mathmech Processor Final Sigma in the Extra Monster Zone?
A: A Mathmech Processor Final Sigma in the Extra Monster Zone is unaffected by card effects, other than “Mathmech” card effects, but it can still be equipped with Fragile Double-Edged Sword. In that case, it does not gain 2000 ATK. The effect that makes both players take battle damage from battles involving the equipped monster is applied normally, and if you take 2000 or more battle damage, the effect that sends Fragile Double-Edged Sword to the Graveyard also activates and resolves normally.

Source

 

IGAS-JP069 A.I. Shadow

  • When this card is activated, it targets 1 face-up “@Ignister” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • If you activate this card during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • This card’s effect that increases the targeted monster’s ATK by 800 and makes your opponent’s monsters attack it if able does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect to draw 1 card starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect must be activated when this face-up card in your Spell & Trap Zone is sent to your Graveyard by your opponent’s card effect, or is banished by your opponent’s card effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

IGAS-JP070 Senka Legend – Champion’s Bravery at a Changban Bridge

  • You can activate this face-down card at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from activating Spell/Trap Cards when a “Senka” monster battles does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting your “Senka” monsters for attacks starts a Chain. (It does not target. Sending this face-up card to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Senka” monster from your Deck starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

IGAS-JP071 Megalith Promotion

  • You can activate this face-down card at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that makes a Level 4 or lower monster’s Level become double its original Level starts a Chain. (It targets 1 face-up Level 4 or lower monster in your Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You can activate this face-down card and its effect as part of the same Chain Link. (Even in that case, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

IGAS-JP072 Megalith Emersion

  • You can activate this face-down card at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Megalith” monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain. (It targets 1 “Megalith” monster in your Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You can activate this face-down card and its effect as part of the same Chain Link. (Even in that case, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning the Special Summoned monster to the bottom of the Deck when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

IGAS-JP073 Karakuri Cash Karikuriya

  • This card’s effect that changes the battle position of a “Karakuri” monster on your field and negates the effects of an opponent’s Effect Monster is the effect applied by activating this card. (It targets 2 monsters; 1 face-up “Karakuri” monster in your Monster Zone and 1 face-up Effect Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Changing your “Karakuri” monster’s battle position and negating the effects of your opponent’s Effect Monster happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that changes the battle position of a face-up monster on the field starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: I activate Karakuri Cash Karikuriya, targeting my Karakuri Merchant mdl 177 “Inashichi” and my opponent’s Duke Shade, the Sinister Shadow Lord. If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained and my Karakuri Merchant mdl 177 “Inashichi” is returned to the hand, how does Karakuri Cash Karikuriya resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the targeted Karakuri Merchant mdl 177 “Inashichi” is no longer on the field, the part of the effect of Karakuri Cash Karikuriya that changes your monster’s battle position cannot be applied. In that case, the part of the effect that negates the opponent’s monster’s effects is also not applied, so the effects of Duke Shade, the Sinister Shadow Lord are not negated.

Source

 

IGAS-JP074 Resurgam Xyz

  • If you activate this face-down card (without activating its effect) during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your Xyz Monsters by 800 does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Number C” or “CXyz” monster from your Extra Deck using an Xyz Monster on your field as its material starts a Chain. (It targets 1 face-up Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Discarding 1 Spell Card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • You can activate this face-down card and this effect as part of the same Chain Link. (In that case, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning the Special Summoned monster to the Extra Deck during the End Phase if you did not discard a “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card does not start a Chain.

 

IGAS-JP075 Time Thief Retrograde

  • This card can only be activated if you have a face-up “Time Thief” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card does not target. (It is activated by chaining directly to a Spell/Trap Card’s activation.)
  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Negating the activation of the Spell/Trap Card and attaching it to a “Time Thief” Xyz Monster as its Xyz Material happen simultaneously.

 

Q: My opponent’s Mekk-Knight Crusadia Avramax attacks and destroys my Time Thief Redoer by battle. If my opponent activates Crusadia Testament after damage calculation, can I chain Time Thief Retrograde?
A: In this scenario, your Time Thief Redoer was destroyed by battle, but it is still present on your field when your opponent activates Crusadia Testament after damage calculation, so you can activate Time Thief Retrograde. In that case, the activation of Crusadia Testament is negated, but it cannot be attached to your Time Thief Redoer that was destroyed by battle, so it is sent to the Graveyard as a result.

Source

 

IGAS-JP076 Catch Copy

  • This card can be activated when your opponent adds a card from the Deck to their hand by their own card effect, except by drawing.
  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The player who activated this card reveals the card that is added to their hand with its effect.

 

IGAS-JP077 Armory Call

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Adding an Equip Spell Card from your Deck to your hand and equipping it to a monster on your field do not happen simultaneously. (If you choose not to equip the Equip Spell Card to a monster, this effect finishes resolving by adding that card to your hand.)

 

Q: A Gashadokuro, the Skeletal Mayakashi is face-up in my Monster Zone, and is unaffected by other cards’ effects due to its own effect. In this situation, can I activate Armory Call and equip the added Equip Spell Card to Gashadokuro, the Skeletal Mayakashi?
A: Even if the only face-up monster in your Monster Zone is unaffected by card effects, as in this scenario, you can activate Armory Call. After adding an Equip Spell Card from your Deck to your hand, you can also apply the part of the effect that equips that card to a monster on your field. For example, in this situation, if you added United We Stand from your Deck to your hand, you can equip it to Gashadokuro, the Skeletal Mayakashi, but it will not gain any ATK or DEF since it is unaffected.

Source

 

IGAS-JP078 Mirror Match

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Both players keep their hand revealed during the turn this card’s effect is applied. (Players reveal the cards that were in their hand at the time this effect resolved, as well as any new cards that were added to their hand during that turn.)
  • While this effect is applying, if both players have a cards with the same name in their hands, neither player can activate it or its effects. (For example, if Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit is in both players’ hands, neither player can activate the effect of Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit from either their field or their hand.)

 

Q: Both players’ hands are revealed due to the effect of Mirror Match, and both players have Raigeki in their hand. In this situation, can I activate Raigeki?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Mirror Match is applying and both players have Raigeki in their hands, neither player can activate Raigeki. You cannot perform the activation of Raigeki by placing it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone from your hand. However, if you Set your Raigeki from your hand, there will no longer be a copy of Raigeki in both players’ hands, so you can then activate that Set Raigeki from your Spell & Trap Zone.

Source

 

IGAS-JP079 Devil’s Portrait

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Returning the Special Summoned monster to the Deck during the End Phase of the next turn does not start a Chain.

 

Q: I activate Devil’s Portrait, targeting my opponent’s face-up Ib the World Chalice Justiciar. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes that Ib the World Chalice Justiciar to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: If the opponent’s targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when Devil’s Portrait resolves, as in this scenario, you cannot Special Summon a monster with the same name from your Deck or Extra Deck, but the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from the Deck or Extra Deck for the rest of the turn is still applied.

Source

 

IGAS-JP080 Head Judging

  • You can activate this face-down card (without activating its effect) at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that performs a coin toss starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You can activate this face-down card and this effect as part of the same Chain Link. (Only in this case can you activate this face-down card during the Damage Step.)
  • Negating the activation of the activated monster effect and changing control of that monster happen simultaneously.

 

Q: During my Battle Phase, when my opponent activates the effect of Time Thief Time Recorder by Tributing it, can I chain the effect of Head Judging?
A: You can still activate the effect of Head Judging by chaining to the effect of your opponent’s Time Thief Time Recorder that was activated by Tribtuing it. If your opponent calls the coin toss correctly, Head Judging is sent to the Graveyard as usual. If they call incorrectly, the activation of Time Thief Time Recorder’s effect is negated, but since it is no longer in the Monster Zone, the effect that changes its control does not apply.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.