(OCG) Further “Prohibition” clarifications

Fresh from the database.

Following the previous card text update for Prohibition in the OCG, we now have further information from the official database card page for Prohibition, expanding on what each individual restriction means:

■『①:このカードが魔法&罠ゾーンに存在する限り、宣言されたカード名を元々のカード名とするお互いのカードに以下を適用する(この効果の適用前からフィールドに存在するカードには適用されない)』効果はチェーンブロックの作られない効果です。
■『●フィールドに出す事ができない』は、宣言されたカード名が魔法・罠カードの場合、そのカードをフィールドにセットする事なども含まれます。
■『●カードの発動及び効果の発動と適用ができない』は、宣言されたカード名が魔法・罠カードの場合、そのカードの発動だけではなく、効果の発動なども含まれます。
■『●通常召喚・反転召喚・特殊召喚できない』は、そのモンスターを裏側守備表示で通常召喚・特殊召喚する事が含まれます。
■『●攻撃及び表示形式の変更ができない』は、カードの効果による表示形式の変更は含まれません。
■『●素材を必要とする特殊召喚のための素材にできない』は、融合・シンクロ・エクシーズ・リンク召喚などが含まれます。

■The effect that reads “(1) Apply these effects to all cards whose original name is the card name you declared. (This does not apply to card(s) that are already on the field before this effect started applying.)” does not start a chain.
■ For the case when a Spell or Trap Card name is declared, “•They cannot be placed on the field.” includes setting them on the field.
■ For the case when a Spell or Trap Card name is declared, “•They cannot be activated, nor can their effects be activated or applied.” includes not only the card activation, but also the activation of its effects.
■ “•They cannot be Summoned or Set.” also includes Setting a monster or Special Summoning it face-down. (note: “Setting” a monster here is manually placing a monster from the hand in face-down Defense Position instead of Normal Summoning for the turn).
■ “•They cannot attack, nor can they change their battle positions.” does not include battle position changes due to card effects.
■ “•They cannot be used as material for a Special Summon that requires materials.” includes Fusion, Synchro, Xyz and Link Summoning.

Source: Prohibition’s ruling page in the (Japanese) Official Database.