[OCG] Flames of Destruction Rulings

The current FAQs posted on Konami’s database regarding Flames of Destruction cards.

FLOD-JP002 Prompt-Horn

Q: A Prompt-Horn whose Level was increased to 2 by the effect of Star Changer is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Prompt-Horn and Tribute Prompt-Horn itself, what happens?
A: When you activate the effect of Prompt-Horn by Tributing a Cyberse-Type monster whose Level has changed, you Special Summon monsters based on the Level of the monster while it was on the field. In this scenario, since the Tributed Prompt-Horn was Level 2, you can Special Summon a Level 2 Normal Monster from your Deck such as Bitron, or 2 copies of a Level 1 Normal Monster such as Protron, etc.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21747&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP003 Backup Operator

Q: When activating the effect of a Backup Operator that Special Summons it, can I target a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster on my field?
A: When targeting a face-up monster on your field that a Link Monster points to with the effect of Backup Operator, you may select a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster. In that case, Backup Operator is Special Summoned normally, and the targeted monster returns to the Extra Deck instead of the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21746&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of a Backup Operator that Special Summons it, can I target a Token on my field?
A: When targeting a face-up monster on your field that a Link Monster points to with the effect of Backup Operator, you may select a Token. In that case, Backup Operator is Special Summoned normally, and the targeted Token disappears.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21745&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP005 Degrenade Buster

Q: I activate the effect of Degrenade Buster, targeting a face-up Cracking Dragon on my opponent’s field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Degrenade Buster to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: If Book of Moon is chained to the effect of Degrenade Buster, and Degrenade Buster itself is changed to face-down Defense Position, its effect resolves normally. In this scenario, the targeted monster (Cracking Dragon) is banished until the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21743&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Degrenade Buster, targeting a face-up Cracking Dragon on my opponent’s field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Cracking Dragon to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Degrenade Buster resolve?
A: If Book of Moon is chained to the effect of Degrenade Buster, and the targeted monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect resolves normally. In this scenario, since the targeted monster (Cracking Dragon) is face-down, it remains face-down while banished.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21744&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP008 Trickstar Shakunage

Q: Trickstar Shakunage is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, I activate the effect of D.D. Crow and banish a card from my opponent’s Graveyard. In this case, is the effect of Trickstar Shakunage that inflicts damage to my opponent applied?
A: The effect of Trickstar Shakunage inflicts damage each time a card is banished from the opponent’s Graveyard, not only when your opponent banishes them with their own cards and effects, but also if they are banished by your effects such as that of D.D. Crow, as in this scenario.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21741&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Trickstar Shakunage is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, when my opponent Special Summons Degrenade Buster from their hand by its own procedure, banishing 2 Cyberse-Type monsters from their Graveyard, when does the effect of Trickstar Shakunage inflict damage to my opponent?
A: The effect of Trickstar Shakunage inflicts damage each time a card is banished from the opponent’s Graveyard. In this scenario, since 2 cards are banished from your opponent’s Graveyard as part of the procedure for Special Summoning Degrenade Buster, damage is inflicted to your opponent immediately after the Special Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21740&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Trickstar Shakunage is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, when my opponent Special Summons Degrenade Buster from their hand by its own procedure, but I activate Solemn Judgment and negate the Special Summon, when does the effect of Trickstar Shakunage inflict damage to my opponent?
A: The effect of Trickstar Shakunage inflicts damage each time a card is banished from the opponent’s Graveyard. In this scenario, since 2 cards are banished from your opponent’s Graveyard as part of the procedure for Special Summoning Degrenade Buster, but the Special Summon is negated, damage is inflicted to your opponent immediately after Solemn Judgment resolves.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21739&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Trickstar Light Stage is face-up in my Field Zone, and Trickstar Shakunage is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates the effect of Galaxy Cyclone by banishing it from their Graveyard, targeting my Trickstar Light Stage, when does the effect of Trickstar Shakunage inflict damage to my opponent?
A: While Trickstar Shakunage is face-up in your Monster Zone, if your opponent activates the second effect of Galaxy Cyclone by banishing it from their Graveyard, damage is inflicted to your opponent immediately after Galaxy Cyclone is banished and its target is selected (before other cards/effects can be chained.) Also, in this scenario, the effect of Trickstar Light Stage will be applied immediately and inflict 200 damage to your opponent.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21742&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP009 Gouki Octostretch

Q: If an opponent’s monster attacks directly, can I activate the effect of Gouki Octostretch that halves battle damage during damage calculation?
A: If an opponent’s monster attacks directly, you can activate the effect of Gouki Octostretch during damage calculation.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21737&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are multiple copies of Gouki Octostretch in my hand, can I activate each of their effects that halve battle damage during damage calculation?
A: During a single damage calculation, you can activate the effects of multiple copies of Gouki Octostretch in your hand in the same Chain. However, even if multiple copies activate their effects in the same damage calculation, battle damage is only halved once. (The result is the same as only activating 1 copy.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21738&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an opponent’s Space Insulator attacks a Gouki The Great Ogre on my field, can I activate the effect of Gouki Octostretch during damage calculation?
A: In this scenario, when the opponent’s Space Insulator with 1200 ATK attacks your Gouki The Great Ogre with 2600 ATK, it is not a situation in which you would take battle damage, so you cannot activate the effect of Gouki Octostretch in your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21736&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP012 Background Dragon

Q: When I activate the effect of Background Dragon that Special Summons it from my Graveyard and a Level 4 or lower Dragon-Type monster from my hand, if my opponent chains the effect of PSY-Framelord Omega and banishes a card from my hand, so that I no longer have a Level 4 or lower Dragon-Type monster in it, what happens?
A: If you do not have a Level 4 or lower Dragon-Type monster in your hand when the effect of Background Dragon resolves, the effect is not applied. (Background Dragon itself remains in your Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21735&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP014 Altergeist Multifaker

Q: When I activate Altergeist Protocol, my opponent chains Red Reboot and negates the activation. After that, can I activate the effect of Altergeist Multifaker in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: As in this scenario, if your Trap Card’s activation was negated, you cannot activate the effect of Altergeist Multifaker in your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21734&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP015 Altergeist Pixiel

Q: When I activate the effect of Altergeist Pixiel, what happens if none of the 3 excavated cards are “Altergeist” cards?
A: If none of the 3 cards excavated by the effect of Altergeist Pixiel are “Altergeist” cards, all 3 are sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21733&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the effect of Altergeist Pixiel if I have no “Altergeist” cards in my Deck?
A: You can activate the effect of Altergeist Pixiel even if you have no “Altergeist” cards in your Deck. In that case, since none of the 3 excavated cards will be “Altergeist” cards, all 3 are sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21694&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP017 Destroymare Iblee

Q: I Normal Summon a Destroymare Iblee, and activate its effect targeting a Troymare Goblin in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Destroymare Iblee to my hand, how does its effect resolve?
A: Since the effect of Destroymare Iblee must Special Summon the targeted Link Monster so that it becomes linked to Destroymare Iblee, if Destroymare Iblee itself is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, the targeted monster is not Special Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21732&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal Summon a Destroymare Iblee, and activate its effect targeting a Troymare Goblin in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of that Destroymare Iblee, how does its effect resolve?
A: Since the effect of Destroymare Iblee must Special Summon the targeted Link Monster so that it becomes linked to Destroymare Iblee, if your opponent has taken control of Destroymare Iblee when its effect resolves, the targeted monster is not Special Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21731&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP018 World Legacy – “World Lance”

Q: Does the effect of World Legacy – “World Lance” that Special Summons World Legacy Tokens only activate when I Special Summon a monster from the Extra Deck, or also when my opponent does?
A: The effect of World Legacy – “World Lance” that Special Summons World Legacy Tokens activates when either player Special Summons from the Extra Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21729&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck while there are no available Main Monster Zones on either my field or my opponent’s field, will the effect of World Legacy – “World Lance” that Special Summons World Legacy Tokens activate?
A: Even if there aren’t any available Main Monster Zones on either side of the field, the effect of World Legacy – “World Lance” will activate when a monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. Since the effect must Special Summon a World Legacy Token to each side of the field, the effect does not apply if only 1 player does not have a available Zone. (No Tokens are Special Summoned.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21730&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Special Summoning World Legacy Tokens with the effect of World Legacy – “World Lance”, which player chooses the Monster Zones for each Token?
A: The Main Monster Zones that each World Legacy Token is Special Summoned to are both chosen by the player who activated the effect of World Legacy – “World Lance”.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21696&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: World Legacy Tokens have been Special Summoned to each player’s field by the effect of my World Legacy – “World Lance”. What happens to the World Legacy Tokens if Owner’s Seal is activated?
A: The owner of each World Legacy Token is the player who activated the effect of World Legacy – “World Lance”. In this scenario, since the Tokens on each player’s field were Special Summoned by the effect of your World Legacy – “World Lance”, you will gain control of the World Legacy Tokens on your opponent’s field when the effect of Owner’s Seal is applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21684&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP019 Element Saber Aina

Q: When activating the effect of Element Saber Aina that Special Summons an “Element Saber” or “Elemental Lord” monster from the Graveyard, can I target a Phosorage the Elemental Lord that was sent from my Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Foolish Burial?
A: If you target an “Elemental Lord” monster in your Graveyard with the effect of Element Saber Aina, you can only target one that was properly Special Summoned by its own procedure before it was sent to the Graveyard. Therefore, you cannot target a Phosorage the Elemental Lord that was sent to your Graveyard by the effect of Foolish Burial.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21728&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP020 Element Saber Makani

Q: Necrovalley is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of an Element Saber Makani in my Graveyard that changes its Attribute, will that effect be negated?
A: The effect of Element Saber Makani that changes its Attribute in the Graveyard is an effect applied to a card(s) in the Graveyard, so if you activate it while the effect of Necrovalley is applying, it is negated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21695&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP027 Solar Batteryman

Q: Solar Batteryman and 2 Batteryman Tokens are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate Short Circuit?
A: Batteryman Tokens are considered “Batteryman” monsters, so since you have 3 “Batteryman” monsters on your field in this scenario, you can activate Short Circuit.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21726&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP031 Yajirovader

Q: Skill Drain is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I Normal or Special Summon Yajirovader to a Main Monster Zone other than the center one, will it be destroyed?
A: In this scenario, since the effects of Yajirovader are negated by Skill Drain, it is not destroyed by its own effect. (Even if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying afterward, Yajirovader is not destroyed by its own effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9994&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the last effect of Yajirovader that moves it to an adjacent Main Monster Zone activates, can the effect of Stardust Dragon be chained?
A: The last effect of Yajirovader destroys cards in the same column as the one it moves to by that same effect, so at the time it activates, it is not considered an effect that would destroy cards on the field. Therefore, the effect of Stardust Dragon cannot be chained to that effect of Yajirovader.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21725&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent Normal Summons Evilswarm Thunderbird, the effect of my Yajirovader that moves it to an adjacent Main Monster Zone activates. If my opponent chains the effect of Evilswarm Thunderbird and banishes it, how does the effect of Yajirovader resolve?
A: Since the last effect of Yajirovader moves it 1 Main Monster Zone closer to the column your opponent’s Normal/Special Summoned monster is in, if that monster is no longer on the field, the effect is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21724&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP032 Tiamaton the Steel Battalion Dragon

Q: My monster and my opponent’s monster are in the same column. In this situation, if I activate Harpie’s Feather Duster in the Spell & Trap Zone in that same column, can I chain the effect of a Tiamaton the Steel Battalion Dragon in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: In this scenario, when you activate a Normal Spell Card and place it in a Spell & Trap Zone, and it becomes the third card in that column, you can chain the effect of a Tiamaton the Steel Battalion Dragon in your hand. In that case, the effect of Tiamaton the Steel Battalion Dragon that destroys all cards in its own column when Special Summoned will activate in a new Chain after that Chain resolves.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21692&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Tiamaton the Steel Battalion Dragon is in a column that includes an Extra Monster Zone, can that Extra Monster Zone be used?
A: While the effect of Tiamaton the Steel Battalion Dragon is applying, neither player can use unused Zones in its own column. If Tiamaton the Steel Battalion Dragon is in a column that includes an Extra Monster Zone, players cannot use that Extra Monster Zone along with the Main Monster Zones and Spell & Trap Zones in that column.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21691&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Tiamaton the Steel Battalion Dragon is in my leftmost Main Monster Zone, and Transfamiliar is in my rightmost Main Monster Zone. If I activate the effect of Transfamiliar and move Tiamaton the Steel Battalion Dragon to the center Main Monster Zone, how does its effect apply?
A: While the effect of Tiamaton the Steel Battalion Dragon is applying, neither player can use unused Zones in its own column. As in this scenario, if a Tiamaton the Steel Battalion Dragon on the field moves to a different Main Monster Zone, the Zones that become unusable due to its effect change. (In this scenario, the Main Monster Zones and Spell & Trap Zones on your far left become usable again, while the Zones in the middle column become unusable.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21690&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP033 Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit

Q: When my opponent activates Preparation of Rites, can I chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit from my hand?
A: When your opponent activates Preparation of Rites, you can chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21722&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates Miracle Fusion, can I chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit from my hand?
A: When your opponent activates Miracle Fusion, you can chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21721&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates Inferno Reckless Summon, can I chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit from my hand?
A: When your opponent activates Inferno Reckless Summon, you can chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21693&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Treasure Panda, can I chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit from my hand?
A: The effect of Treasure Panda is activated by banishing Spell Cards from the Graveyard as its cost, but the effect itself does not add cards from the Graveyard to the hand/Deck/Extra Deck, banish cards from the Graveyard, nor Special Summon from the Graveyard. Therefore, the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit cannot be chained to the effect of Treasure Panda.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21720&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest, can I chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit from my hand?
A: When your opponent activates the effect of Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest from their hand, you cannot chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit. When your opponent activates the effect of Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest from their Graveyard, you can chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21723&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Fire-Fighting Monk Hidharmar that adds a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast-Type monster to their hand, can I chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit from my hand?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of your opponent’s Fire-Fighting Monk Hidharmar targeted a monster in the Graveyard, you can chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit. If the effect of Fire-Fighting Monk Hidharmar targeted a banished monster, you cannot chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10733&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Infernoid Devyaty that negates the activation of a monster effect and banishes that monster, can I chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit from my hand?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Infernoid Devyaty was chained to a monster effect that activated in the Graveyard, it is an effect that includes banishing a card from the Graveyard, so you can chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit. If the effect of Infernoid Devyaty was chained to a monster effect that activated outside of the Graveyard, such as the field or hand, you cannot chain the effect of Haunted Mansion & Fortune Spirit.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7984&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP034 Sekitoba

Q: Can I activate the effect of Sekitoba that halves its ATK, but allows it to attack directly, during my Main Phase 2?
A: You can activate the effect of Sekitoba during your Main Phase 2. Its original ATK will be halved, but since you already completed the Battle Phase, the part of the effect that allows it to attack directly is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21719&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP035 Boycotton

Q: I attacked my opponent directly with my Boycotton. In that case, will I still take the battle damage from this battle instead due to the effect of Boycotton?
A: Even when Boycotton attacks directly, its effect will apply and you will take the battle damage instead of your opponent. Also, since Boycotton will not be destroyed by battle, its effect that returns it to your hand will activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21718&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP035 Topologic Trisbaena

Q: There are no Spell/Trap Cards on the field, and Topologic Trisbaena is in the Extra Monster Zone. If a monster is Special Summoned to a Zone that Topologic Trisbaena points to, will its effect still activate?
A: Even if there are no Spell/Trap Cards on the field, the effect of Topologic Trisbaena will activate if a monster is Special Summoned to a Zone it points to. In this scenario, the Special Summoned monster is banished by the effect of Topologic Trisbaena, and 500 damage is inflicted.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21717&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are no Spell/Trap Cards on my field, and my Topologic Trisbaena is in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss in my hand, and Special Summon it to a Zone that Topologic Trisbaena points to, how will the effect of Topologic Trisbaena be applied?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss that destroys it is applied immediately, and the effect of Topologic Trisbaena activates after Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss is sent to the Graveyard. Since Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss is not on the field, only Spell/Trap Cards on the field are banished and damage is inflicted accordingly.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13819&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP038 Trickstar Bella Madonna

Q: My Trickstar Bella Madonna is in the Extra Monster Zone and does not point to any monsters. In this situation, if my opponent activates Skill Drain, will Trickstar Bella Madonna be unaffected by it?
A: Skill Drain is activated as a Continuous Trap Card, but its effect that negates the effects of face-up monsters is not an activated effect. Therefore, Trickstar Bella Madonna is not unaffected by it, so even if it does not point to any monsters, its effects are negated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21716&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP040 Trickstar Delfiendium

Q: When activating the effect of Trickstar Delfiendium, can I target banished “Trickstar” Link Monsters such as Trickstar Bloom?
A: You can target a banished “Trickstar” Link Monster with the effect of Trickstar Delfiendium. In that case, the “Trickstar” Link Monster returns to your Extra Deck instead of your hand, and it is not included in the part of the effect that increases the ATK of Trickstar Delfiendium.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21715&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP041 Gouki The Master Ogre

Q: My Gouki The Master Ogre is in an Extra Monster Zone, pointing to a Gouki Jet Ogre in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate the first effect of Gouki The Master Ogre, using Gouki Jet Ogre for its cost?
A: When activating the effect of Gouki The Master Ogre that negates the effects of your opponent’s cards, you must return “Gouki” monsters that Gouki The Master Ogre points to on your field to your hand as the cost. In this scenario, Gouki Jet Ogre is the only monster it points to. Since Link Monsters cannot be returned to your hand for a cost, you cannot activate the effect of Gouki The Master Ogre.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21707&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Gouki The Master Ogre attack my opponent directly normally (while my opponent controls no monsters)?
A: While there are any face-up monsters on your opponent’s field, Gouki The Master Ogre can only target the monster with the highest ATK for its attacks, but it can attack directly normally if there are no monsters on your opponent’s field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21714&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP042 Altergeist Kidolga

Q: I Special Summoned a Twin Triangle Dragon from my opponent’s Graveyard with the effect of my Altergeist Kidolga. Afterward, before attacking with Twin Triangle Dragon, if my opponent activates Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Altergeist Kidolga to the Extra Deck, can I attack with the Special Summoned Twin Triangle Dragon?
A: In this scenario, if Altergeist Kidolga declared an attack that turn, the Twin Triangle Dragon Special Summoned by its effect can declare an attack even if that Altergeist Kidolga is no longer on the field. During subsequent turns, Twin Triangle Dragon will not be able to attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21713&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summoned a Twin Triangle Dragon from my opponent’s Graveyard with the effect of my Altergeist Kidolga. Afterward, if the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter is applied to Altergeist Kidolga, can I attack with the Special Summoned Twin Triangle Dragon after Altergeist Kidolga returns to the field?
A: In this scenario, after Altergeist Kidolga returns to the field, it is no longer treated as the card that Special Summoned Twin Triangle Dragon. Therefore, you cannot attack with that Twin Triangle Dragon, regardless of whether or not the returned Altergeist Kidolga has declared an attack during that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=261&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summoned a Cracking Dragon from my opponent’s Graveyard with the effect of my Altergeist Kidolga. Afterward, if Cracking Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, will I be able to attack with it after flipping it face-up again?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Altergeist Kidolga will no longer apply to Cracking Dragon once it is changed to face-down Defense Position. Therefore, if Cracking Dragon is flipped face-up again, you will be able to attack with it regardless of whether or not Altergeist Kidolga has declared an attack during that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8350&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP043 Troymare Mermaid

Q: When my opponent Link Summons Troymare Mermaid and activates its effect, can I chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring from my hand?
A: When your opponent activates the effect of Troymare Mermaid, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. (Whether or not Troymare Mermaid was co-linked when its effect was activated does not change this.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21686&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP044 Troymare Goblin

Q: If I Link Summon Troymare Goblin to the Extra Monster Zone, can I activate its effect that allows me to perform an additional Normal Summon that turn?
A: Even if you Link Summon Troymare Goblin to the Extra Monster Zone, you can activate its effect that allows you to perform an additional Normal Summon that turn to a Zone that it points to. While Troymare Goblin is in the Extra Monster Zone, you cannot perform that additional Normal Summon since it does not point to any Main Monster Zones. However, if you activate the effect of a card such as Transfamiliar and move Troymare Goblin to one of your Main Monster Zones, you will then be able to perform the additional Normal Summon if Troymare Goblin points to another Main Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10471&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my opponent’s turn, I activate Breaking Away from the World Legacy, and Link Summon a Troymare Goblin. At this time, can I activate the effect of Troymare Goblin that allows me to perform an additional Normal Summon that turn?
A: Since the effect of Troymare Goblin allows you to perform an additional Normal Summon during your Main Phase that turn, you cannot activate the effect if you Link Summon it during your opponent’s turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21712&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP046 Troymare Phoenix

Q: When my opponent Link Summons Troymare Phoenix and activates its effect, can I chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring from my hand?
A: When your opponent activates the effect of Troymare Phoenix while it is co-linked with another Link Monster, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. If your opponent activates the effect of Troymare Phoenix while it is not co-linked, you cannot chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21685&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP047 Troymare Unicorn

Q: When activating the effect of Troymare Unicorn, can I target a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster on the field?
A: You can target a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster with the effect of Troymare Unicorn. In that case, the targeted monster will return to the Extra Deck, but you can still draw 1 card afterward if the effect of Troymare Unicorn was activated while it was co-linked.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21710&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Troymare Unicorn, can I target a Token on the field?
A: You can target a Token with the effect of Troymare Unicorn. In that case, since the Token disappears when it leaves the field and does not return to the Deck, you cannot draw 1 card afterward even if the effect of Troymare Unicorn was activated while it was co-linked.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21711&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP048 Troymare Gryphon

Q: Using all 4 monsters on my field with different names as materials, I Link Summon a Troymare Gryphon while there are no other monsters on the field. In this case, can I activate the effect of Troymare Gryphon that Sets a Spell/Trap Card from my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, Troymare Gryphon is not linked to any monsters when it is Link Summoned. Since the second effect of Troymare Gryphon prevents any Special Summoned monsters from activating their effects unless they are linked, the first effect of Troymare Gryphon cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21701&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP049 Wind-Up Zenmaicro

Q: My Wind-Up Zenmaicro is in an Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, when I Normal Summon Wind-Up Soldier, I activate Copy Knight and Special Summon it as a monster with the same name. Afterward, can I activate the effect of Wind-Up Zenmaicro, targeting that Copy Knight whose name is treated as Wind-Up Soldier?
A: In this scenario, as long as you have a copy of Wind-Up Soldier in your Deck, you can activate the effect of Wind-Up Zenmaicro by banishing Copy Knight face-down. (Wind-Up Soldier will be Special Summoned from your Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21679&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP050 Vampire Sucker

Q: I activate Soul Charge, and Special Summon a Vampire Sucker and Vampire Sorcerer from my Graveyard. At this time, will the effect of Vampire Sucker that draws a card activate?
A: Even if Vampire Sucker and another Zombie-Type monster are Special Summoned from the Graveyard at the same time, the effect of Vampire Sucker will activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21709&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Vampire Sucker is in an Extra Monster Zone, and a DNA Surgery that was activated by declaring Zombie-Type is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if a monster whose original Type is not Zombie is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn, will the effect of Vampire Sucker that draws a card activate?
A: In this scenario, the effect of DNA Surgery will treat the Special Summoned monster as a Zombie-Type, so the effect of Vampire Sucker will activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21680&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP055 Trickstar Bouquet

Q: Can I activate Trickstar Bouquet targeting a Trickstar Mandrake on my field?
A: You can target Trickstar Mandrake as the necessary “Trickstar” monster target for Trickstar Bouquet. In that case, Trickstar Mandrake will return to the hand, but since its original ATK is 0, the other targeted monster’s ATK does not change.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21682&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP060 Temple of the Elemental Lords

Q: I activate the effect of Temple of the Elemental Lords that adds an “Element Saber” monster from my Deck to my hand, then skips the Battle Phase of my next turn. If my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Temple of the Elemental Lords, what happens?
A: When resolving the effect of Temple of the Elemental Lords, if Temple of the Elemental Lords itself has been destroyed, the effect is not applied. (You do not add an “Element Saber” monster from your Deck to your hand, nor do you skip the Battle Phase of your next turn.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21689&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated and resolved the effect of Temple of the Elemental Lords that adds an “Element Saber” monster from my Deck to my hand, then skips the Battle Phase of my next turn. Afterward, if my opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Temple of the Elemental Lords, will the part of the effect that skips the Battle Phase of my next turn still apply?
A: If the effect of Temple of the Elemental Lords has already resolved, even if it is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, you must still skip the Battle Phase of your next turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21688&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Temple of the Elemental Lords is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, when activating the effect of Element Saber Uilado that Special Summons it from my hand, can I apply the effect of Temple of the Elemental Lords that allows me to send cards from my Deck to the Graveyard instead of from my hand when activating an “Element Saber” monster’s effect?
A: The effect of Element Saber Uilado that Special Summons it is activated by sending 2 other monsters from your hand to the Graveyard. If you send a monsters from your hand to the Graveyard, you can send monsters other than “Element Saber” monsters, but if you apply the effect of Temple of the Elemental Lords, you send “Element Saber” monsters from your Deck to the Graveyard instead. In that case, you can either send 2 “Element Saber” monsters from your Deck to the Graveyard, or you can send 1 from your Deck and any other monster from your hand to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21727&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP062 Light of Sekka

Q: If Light of Sekka is activated, can Mystical Refpanel be chained to it?
A: Light of Sekka is not treated as a card that targets 1 player, so you cannot chain Mystical Refpanel to it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8130&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I use the effect of Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude, and the card I reveal from the top of my Deck is Light of Sekka, what happens?
A: If the card you reveal with the effect of Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude is Light of Sekka, since Light of Sekka is a Normal Spell Card, it is sent to the Graveyard. During the Main Phase of your next turn, you can activate the effect of that Light of Sekka in your Graveyard. Although Light of Sekka cannot be activated if you have any Spell/Trap Cards in your Graveyard, you can activate its effect from the Graveyard using the effect of Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude even if you do. Furthermore, since the part of the effect that prevents you from activating Spell/Trap Cards for the rest of the Duel is only applied after the card is activated, it does not apply when you are activating its effect from the Graveyard using Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21681&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP066 Sponsored Reborn

Q: I activate Sponsored Reborn, targeting Alpha the Magnet Warrior, Beta the Magnet Warrior, and Gamma the Magnet Warrior in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does Sponsored Reborn resolve?
A: If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying when Sponsored Reborn resolves, its effect does not apply. (In this scenario, Alpha the Magnet Warrior, Beta the Magnet Warrior, and Gamma the Magnet Warrior all remain in your Graveyard.) If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is already applying, you cannot activate Sponsored Reborn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21708&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Sponsored Reborn, targeting X-Head Cannon, Y-Dragon Head, and Z-Metal Tank in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow, and banishes Y-Dragon Head from the Graveyard, how does Sponsored Reborn resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Sponsored Reborn, if one of the three targeted monsters is no longer in the Graveyard, the effect is applied using the remaining 2 monsters (in this scenario, X-Head Cannon and Z-Metal Tank). The monster chosen by your opponent is Special Summoned, and the remaining monster is banished.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7977&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP068 Red Reboot

Q: Guiding Ariadne is in my Pendulum Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates a Trap Card, can I activate Red Reboot from my hand?
A: While the Pendulum Effect of Guiding Ariadne is applying, you do not pay Life Points or discard cards to activate Counter Trap Cards. Also, when activating Red Reboot from your hand, the cost to activate it is to pay half your Life Points. Therefore, if the Pendulum Effect of Guiding Ariadne is applying, you can activate Red Reboot from your hand without paying Life Points.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21700&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dark Simorgh is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates their Set Finite Infinity, can I chain Red Reboot?
A: As in this scenario, even if the effect of your opponent’s Dark Simorgh is applying, you can activate Red Reboot. In this case, it will negate the activation of your opponent’s Trap Card, but you cannot apply the part of the effect that Sets that Trap Card face-down again, so the Finite Infinity whose activation was negated is sent to the Graveyard. Furthermore, the part of the effect that allows your opponent to Set another Trap Card from their Deck is not applied, but the part of the effect that prevents your opponent from activating Trap Cards for the rest of the turn is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12739&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP069 Gergonne’s End

Q: My Tindangle Acute Cerberus in the Extra Monster Zone is equipped with Gergonne’s End. If I activate the effect of a Stardust Spark Dragon and apply it to Gergonne’s End, can I then activate the effect of Gergonne’s End that destroys it and the monsters the equipped monster points to?
A: Even if the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon is applied to a Gergonne’s End equipped by its own effect, you can activate the effect of that Gergonne’s End. In this scenario, all the monsters that Tindangle Acute Cerberus points to are destroyed, but since Gergonne’s End is not destroyed, the effect does not inflict any damage to your opponent.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21678&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP073 Echo Resounding the World Legacy

Q: While my Troymare Mermaid is in an Extra Monster Zone, I Link Summon Troymare Cerberus to the Main Monster Zone that Troymare Mermaid points to. At this time, if my opponent activates Solemn Strike to negate the Link Summon, can I chain Echo Resounding the World Legacy?
A: In this scenario, Troymare Cerberus is being Link Summoned so that it will be co-linked with Troymare Mermaid, but during the timing that Solemn Strike is activated to negate the Summon, you do not yet have any co-linked monsters on your field, so you cannot activate Echo Resounding the World Legacy.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21687&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP074 Elemental Training

Q: When I activate Elemental Training by flipping it face-up, can I also activate its effect that discards my entire hand, then adds “Elemental Lord” monsters from my Graveyard to my hand during the same Chain?
A: The effect of Elemental Training that discards your entire hand, then adds “Elemental Lord” monsters from your Graveyard to your hand is activated by sending Elemental Training itself from your field to the Graveyard as the cost. Therefore, you cannot activate that effect as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself, nor during a higher Chain Link in the same Chain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21699&keyword=&tag=-1

FLOD-JP079 Bean Scattering

Q: When activating Bean Scattering, can I target a Token on my opponent’s field?
A: You can target an opponent’s Token when activating Bean Scattering. If you target an opponent’s Gadget Token, for example, since it is Level 2, you will discard 2 cards and draw 2 cards, but the Token disappears when it leaves the field instead of being returned to the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21706&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Bean Scattering targeting an Elemental HERO Wildheart on my opponent’s field, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, when Bean Scattering resolves, the effect of discarding and drawing cards applies normally. (Since Elemental HERO Wildheart is Level 4, you will discard 4 cards and draw 4 cards.) After that, since Elemental HERO Wildheart is unaffected by Trap effects, it is not returned to the hand and remains face-up on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21697&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.