[OCG] Extreme Force Rulings

The first few waves of rulings published on the official database.

EXFO-JP002 Lockout Gardna

Q: Lockout Gardna is face-up on my field, and Launcher Commander is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, my opponent activates the effect of Launcher Commander by Tributing it, targeting my Lockout Gardna. At this time, can I chain the effect of Lockout Gardna?
A: In this scenario, although the effect of your opponent’s Launcher Commander targets 1 Cyberse-Type monster on your field, that Launcher Commander was Tributed and is no longer on the field. Since the effect of Lockout Gardna must negate the effects of 2 monsters on the field, it cannot be activated if the opponent’s monster is no longer on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21526&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Lockout Gardna and Balancer Lord are face-up on my side of the field, and Evilswarm Bahamut is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, when my opponent activates the effect of Evilswarm Bahamut, targeting my Balancer Lord, I chain the effect of Lockout Gardna. If my opponent then chains Book of Moon, and either Evilswarm Bahamut or Balancer Lord are changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Lockout Gardna resolve?
A: The effect of Lockout Gardna negates 2 monsters’ effects; your opponent’s monster targeting a face-up Cyberse-Type monster on your field, and that targeted Cyberse-Type monster. As in this scenario, if either the opponent’s monster activating its effect or the targeted Cyberse-Type monster on your field are changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon, the effect of Lockout Gardna is not applied. (Neither Evilswarm Bahamut nor Balancer Lord have their effects negated.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21525&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP003 Striping Partner

Q: I activate the effect of my Launcher Commander, Tributing that Launcher Commander itself. If my opponent chains Solemn Strike and negates the activation, can I activate the effect of Striping Partner in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Launcher Commander activating by Tributing itself is still an effect activating on the field. Therefore, if its activation is negated by Solemn Strike, you can then activate the effect of Striping Partner in a new Chain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21524&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP004 Flick Clown

Q: Flick Clown, Draconnet, Bitron, and a face-down Defense Position monster are on my field. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Flick Clown?
A: You can activate the effect of Flick Clown if you have no cards in your hand and have 2 Cyberse-Type monsters other than Flick Clown face-up on your field. Even if you have other monsters on your field, you can activate the effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21522&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Flick Clown, but chain Jar of Greed. In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if you have a card in your hand when the effect of Flick Clown resolves, you draw 1 card normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21523&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP005 Bitlooper

Q: If a monster’s Level in my hand is reduced to 2 or less by the effect of Cost Down, can I send that monster to the Graveyard when activating the effect of Bitlooper?
A: You can activate the effect of Bitlooper by sending a monster from your hand to the Graveyard whose Level was reduced to 2 or less by the effect of Cost Down. However, Bitlooper itself cannot be sent to the Graveyard when activating its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21521&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP006 Beltlink Wall Dragon

Q: If Beltlink Wall Dragon has no counters on it, how is its effect that prevents players from Link Summoning applied?
A: If there are no counters on Beltlink Wall Dragon, neither player can Link Summon any monsters. (Monsters other than Link Monsters still cannot attack.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21520&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Beltlink Wall Dragon with 2 counters on it is face-up on my field. If my opponent activates Skill Drain, what happens to its counters?
A: In this scenario, if Skill Drain negates the effects of Beltlink Wall Dragon, its counters are removed. Afterward, if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying, Beltlink Wall Dragon can have counters placed on it by its effect that activates during the Standby Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21519&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP007 Shellrokket Dragon

Q: My Borreload Dragon is in the Extra Monster Zone, while my opponent’s Cyberse Wizard and my Shellrokket Dragon are in the Main Monster Zones on each side of the field in the same column. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Borreload Dragon that reduces a monster’s ATK/DEF by 500, targeting Shellrokket Dragon, can I chain the effect of Shellrokket Dragon?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Shellrokket Dragon. Shellrokket Dragon and Cyberse Wizard will be destroyed, but if there are no monsters in the Main Monster Zones adjacent to Cyberse Wizard as in this scenario, the effect finishes resolving.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21517&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Borreload Dragon and opponent’s Gouki Thunder Ogre are in the Extra Monster Zones, and my Shellrokket Dragon was in my Main Monster Zone in the same column as Gouki Thunder Ogre. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Borreload Dragon that reduces a monster’s ATK/DEF by 500, targeting Shellrokket Dragon, can I chain the effect of Shellrokket Dragon?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Shellrokket Dragon. Shellrokket Dragon will be destroyed, but if you destroy the Gouki Thunder Ogre in the Extra Monster Zone in the same column afterward, there are no other Monster Zones adjacent to it so the effect finishes resolving.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21518&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cyberse Wizard is face-up in my opponent’s Main Monster Zone, while Backup Secretary and Stack Reviver are each in the Main Monster Zones adjacent to it. In this situation, if I activated the effect of Shellrokket Dragon that was in the same column as Cyberse Wizard, but my opponent chains Forbidden Dress targeting Cyberse Wizard, what happens?
A: In this scenario, Shellrokket Dragon is destroyed by its own effect, but since your opponent’s Cyberse Wizard in its column cannot be destroyed by the effect, the monsters in the adjacent Monster Zones are also not destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21461&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP008 Metalrokket Dragon

Q: My Borreload Dragon is in the Extra Monster Zone, while my opponent’s Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie and Abyss Script – Abysstainment are in a single column on my opponent’s field. If I Summon a Metalrokket Dragon in the same column as my opponent’s monster and target it with the effect of Borreload Dragon, then chain the effect of Metalrokket Dragon, what happens?
A: When resolving the effect of Metalrokket Dragon, if there are multiple cards in the same column, they are destroyed at the same time. In this scenario, Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie is not destroyed due to its own effect, however the Abyss Script – Abysstainment in the same column is destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21516&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP009 Tindangle Angel

Q: If my face-down Defense Position Tindangle Angel is attacked by an opponent’s monster and flipped face-up, how is its effect activated and applied?
A: The effect of Tindangle Angel can be activated even when flipped face-up by an attack. In that case, the effect activates after damage calculation, and the process of Special Summoning a Flip monster from your hand or Graveyard is performed. Then, after completing all actions at the end of the Damage Step such as sending a monster destroyed by battle to the Graveyard, the part of the effect that ends the Battle Phase is applied, so it becomes the End Step of the Battle Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21515&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP010 Tindangle Base Gardna

Q: If there are no monsters in my Main Monster Zone, but a Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon in my Extra Monster Zone is in face-down Defense Position, can I Special Summon Tindangle Base Gardna from my hand with its own effect?
A: Even if you do not have any face-down Defense Position monsters in your Main Monster Zone, if you have a face-down Defense Position monster in the Extra Monster Zone, you can Special Summon Tindangle Base Gardna with its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21513&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Tindangle Base Gardna is face-up in my Monster Zone, my opponent activates Soul Charge and Special Summons Honeybot and RAM Clouder to their Main Monster Zone, so that they are linked. In this case, can I Tribute Tindangle Base Gardna to activate its effect that Special Summons a “Tindangle” monster from my hand or Deck?
A: Even if 2 or more monsters including a Link Monster are Special Summoned simultaneously in a linked state, while Tindangle Base Gardna is already face-up on the field, you can activate the effect of Tindangle Base Gardna.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21514&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP011 Tindangle Hound

Q: When activating the “FLIP” effect of Tindangle Hound, can I target a Link Monster?
A: You cannot target a Link Monster with the “FLIP” effect of Tindangle Hound.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21511&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my face-down Defense Position Tindangle Hound is attacked by an opponent’s monster and destroyed by battle, can I activate its “FLIP” effect?
A: The “FLIP” effect of Tindangle Hound cannot be activated if it is flipped face-up by an attack and destroyed by battle.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21512&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Does the effect of Tindangle Hound that makes my opponent’s monsters lose ATK apply to non-Link Monsters?
A: The effect of Tindangle Hound that makes your opponent’s monsters lose ATK applies to any monsters that are linked to other monsters. For example, if your opponent’s Link Spider is in the Extra Monster Zone pointing to a Bitron under it, Link Spider and Bitron are each linked to 1 monster, so they both lose 1000 ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21510&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Tindangle Hound is face-up in my Main Monster Zone, and my Tindangle Acute Cerberus is in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent has a Bitron in their Main Monster Zone that Tindangle Acute Cerberus points to, will the effect of Tindangle Hound that makes my opponent’s monsters lose ATK apply to it?
A: The effect of Tindangle Hound that makes your opponent’s monsters lose ATK applies to any monsters that are linked to other monsters. In this scenario, your opponent’s Bitron is linked to your Tindangle Acute Cerberus, so the effect of Tindangle Hound makes Bitron lose 1000 ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21509&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP014 Jack Knight of the Azure Sky

Q: When Special Summoning Jack Knight of the Azure Sky from my hand with its own effect, can I Special Summon it if the column does not have 2 of my opponent’s cards in it?
A: If you want to Special Summon Jack Knight of the Azure Sky with its own effect, you can Special Summon it to a column that includes 2 or more cards, which can include your cards and your opponent’s cards. For example, if you have only a Set Spell/Trap Card in a column that also includes an opponent’s monster, you can Special Summon Jack Knight of the Azure Sky to that column. Also, if you have a Set Spell/Trap Card along with a monster in the Extra Monster Zone in the column, you can Special Summon Jack Knight of the Azure Sky to that column.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21508&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Jack Knight of the Azure Sky is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned from my hand and I activate its effect, what happens if my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Jack Knight of the Azure Sky to the hand?
A: The effect of Jack Knight of the Azure Sky adds “Jack Knight” monsters from your Deck to your hand up to the number of your opponent’s cards in the same column as Jack Knight of the Azure Sky itself, so the effect is not applied if Jack Knight of the Azure Sky is no longer on the field when it resolves. (You cannot add any monsters from your Deck to your hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21507&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Jack Knight of the Azure Sky is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned from my hand and I activate its effect, what happens if my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of my Jack Knight of the Azure Sky?
A: When resolving the effect of Jack Knight of the Azure Sky that was Normal or Special Summoned, if your opponent has gained control of it with the effect of Enemy Controller, you will add “Jack Knight” monsters from your Deck to your hand based on the number of cards in the column that your opponent placed Jack Knight of the Azure Sky in. For example, if your opponent chooses to place Jack Knight of the Azure Sky in the Main Monster Zone in the same column as the activated Enemy Controller, the number of cards on your opponent’s field in that column will be 2 (Enemy Controller and Jack Knight of the Azure Sky itself), so you add 2 “Jack Knight” monsters with different names from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21506&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP016 Jack Knight of the Amber Shade

Q: Jack Knight of the Amber Shade is face-up in my Main Monster Zone, and Chosen by the World Chalice is face-up in my opponent’s Main Monster Zone in the same column. If my opponent uses Chosen by the World Chalice as material for a Link Summon, can I activate the effect of my Jack Knight of the Amber Shade that Special Summons a “Jack Knight” monster from my hand?
A: If an opponent’s monster in the same column as Jack Knight of the Amber Shade is used as material for a Link Summon, you can activate the effect of Jack Knight of the Amber Shade.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21504&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Jack Knight of the Amber Shade is face-up in my Main Monster Zone, and Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths is face-up in my opponent’s Main Monster Zone in the same column. If my opponent activates the effect of Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths and moves it to a different column, can I activate the effect of my Jack Knight of the Amber Shade that Special Summons a “Jack Knight” monster from my hand?
A: In this scenario, when your opponent’s Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths moves to a different Main Monster Zone by its own effect, it is not treated as leaving the field, so you cannot activate the effect of Jack Knight of the Amber Shade.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21449&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Token in the same column as my Jack Knight of the Amber Shade leaves the field or is destroyed by battle, can I activate the effect of Jack Knight of the Amber Shade that Special Summons a “Jack Knight” monster from my hand?
A: Even if a Token in the same column as Jack Knight of the Amber Shade leaves the field or is destroyed by battle, you can activate the effect of Jack Knight of the Amber Shade.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21505&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP018 Jack Knight of the Crimson Lotus

Q: When activating the effect of Jack Knight of the Crimson Lotus that destroys a face-up monster in its column, can I target Jack Knight of the Crimson Lotus itself?
A: A face-up Jack Knight of the Crimson Lotus is always a card in its own column, so it can be targeted with its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21503&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Jack Knight of the Crimson Lotus is face-up in my Main Monster Zone, and Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths is face-up in my opponent’s Main Monster Zone in the same column. If I activate the effect of Jack Knight of the Crimson Lotus and target my opponent’s Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths, but my opponent chains the effect of Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths and moves it to a different column, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the placement of the targeted monster (Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths in this case) changes to a different Main Monster Zone when the effect of Jack Knight of the Crimson Lotus resolves, so that it is no longer in the same column as that Jack Knight of the Crimson Lotus, it is still destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21450&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP019 Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths

Q: When activating the effect of Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths that moves a “Jack Knight” monster on my field to a different Main Monster Zone, can I target Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths itself?
A: You can target Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths with its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21502&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths, targeting a Jack Knight of the Golden Blossom on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Jack Knight of the Golden Blossom to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths resolve?
A: Even if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Jack Knight of the Cobalt Depths resolves, the effect is applied normally and you can move it to another Main Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21501&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP020 Jack Knight of the Lavender Dusk

Q: When activating the effect of Jack Knight of the Lavender Dusk that banishes a “Jack Knight” monster on my field and adds another “Jack Knight” monster from my Deck to my hand, can I target Jack Knight of the Lavender Dusk itself?
A: You can target Jack Knight of the Lavender Dusk with its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21500&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Thunder King Rai-Oh is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this case, can I activate the effect of Jack Knight of the Lavender Dusk that banishes a “Jack Knight” monster on my field and adds another “Jack Knight” monster from my Deck to my hand?
A: In this scenario, while the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is applying, you will not be able to add a “Jack Knight” monster from your Deck to your hand, so you cannot activate the effect of Jack Knight of the Lavender Dusk. Also, if the effect of Jack Knight of the Lavender Dusk is activated, but the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is applying when it resolves, the targeted “Jack Knight” monster is still banished but you cannot add a “Jack Knight” monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21499&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP021 World Legacy – “World Shield”

Q: World Legacy – “World Shield” is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, my opponent Synchro Summons a Black Rose Dragon and activates its effect that destroys all cards on the field. If my opponent also chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns their Black Rose Dragon to the Extra Deck, will its effect destroy World Legacy – “World Shield”?
A: Even if Black Rose Dragon is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, its effect is still treated as one activated by a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. Since World Legacy – “World Shield” is unaffected by the activated effects of monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, it is not destroyed by the effect of Black Rose Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10430&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are no monsters in my opponent’s hand or Graveyard, can I activate the effect of World Legacy – “World Shield” that Special Summons it from my Graveyard during the Standby Phase?
A: Even if there are no monsters in your opponent’s hand or Graveyard that can be Special Summoned, you can activate the effect of World Legacy – “World Shield” that Special Summons it from the Graveyard. (In that case, only the part of the effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is applied.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21498&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate the effect of World Legacy – “World Shield” that Special Summons it from my Graveyard during the Standby Phase, my opponent chains the effect of Maxx “C”. In this case, how many cards will my opponent draw with the effect of Maxx “C”?
A: When you apply the effect of World Legacy – “World Shield” that Special Summons it from your Graveyard, the Special Summon of that World Legacy – “World Shield” is one that you perform, while the Special Summon of the opponent’s monster from their hand or Graveyard is one that your opponent performs. Therefore, in this scenario, your opponent draws 1 card with the effect of Maxx “C”.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21497&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP022 Mythical Beast Jackal

Q: When activating the monster effect of Mythical Beast Jackal, can I remove 3 Spell Counters from Mythical Beast Jackal itself before Tributing it?
A: When activating the monster effect of Mythical Beast Jackal, the cost is to remove 3 Spell Counters from your field, then Tribute Mythical Beast Jackal. At that time, you may remove Spell Counters on Mythical Beast Jackal itself before Tributing it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21496&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP0023 Mythical Beast Garuda

Q: Magical Burst is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone with 3 Spell Counters on it. In this situation, if my opponent activates Photon Sanctuary and Special Summons 2 Photon Tokens, can I activate the effect of a Mythical Beast Garuda in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: You can activate the effect of Mythical Beast Garuda in your hand even when your opponent Special Summons a Token(s). In that case, Mythical Beast Garuda is Special Summoned normally, but when returning the opponent’s Summoned monsters to the hand, the 2 Photon Tokens disappear and do not return to the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15473&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP027 Mythical Beast Master Cerberus

Q: When activating the monster effect of Mythical Beast Master Cerberus that banishes a monster on my opponent’s field, can I target a face-down Defense Position monster?
A: You can target a face-down Defense Position monster with the monster effect of Mythical Beast Master Cerberus. In that case, the targeted monster is banished face-up, and Mythical Beast Master Cerberus will gain ATK equal to that monster’s original ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21495&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the monster effect of Mythical Beast Master Cerberus that banishes a monster on my opponent’s field, can I target a Token?
A: You can target a Token with the monster effect of Mythical Beast Master Cerberus. In that case, the targeted Token disappears when it leaves the field and is not banished, so Mythical Beast Master Cerberus does not gain ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21494&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the monster effect of Mythical Beast Master Cerberus that banishes a monster on my opponent’s field, can I target an Embodiment of Apophis treated as a monster by its own effect?
A: You can target Embodiment of Apophis with the monster effect of Mythical Beast Master Cerberus. In that case, although Embodiment of Apophis is banished, it stops being treated as a Monster Card, so Mythical Beast Master Cerberus does not gain ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21493&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP034 Data Transavatar Wattkinesis

Q: My opponent’s Hypnosister declares an attack, targeting my face-up Risebell the Summoner. At this time, if I activate the effect of Data Transavatar Wattkinesis and target the attacking Hypnosister, what happens?
A: Even if an opponent’s monster declares an attack, but you activate the effect of Data Transavatar Wattkinesis so that the attacking monster moves to a different Monster Zone, the attack is not negated and no replay occurs. (In this scenario, your opponent’s Hypnosister battles Risebell the Summoner normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21492&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP035 Inspect Boarder

Q: If there is already a monster on my field, can I activate Monster Reborn and target an Inspect Boarder in my opponent’s Graveyard?
A: Inspect Boarder is a monster that cannot be Normal or Special Summoned if you have any monsters on your field. In this scenario, the player trying to Special Summon it is the one activating Monster Reborn, not the card’s owner. Since you have a monster on your field, you cannot target Inspect Boarder with Monster Reborn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13650&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While there are no monsters on my field, I activate Monster Reborn and target an Inspect Boarder in the Graveyard. If my opponent chains Ojama Trio and Special Summons 3 Ojama Tokens to my field, what happens?
A: Inspect Boarder is a monster that cannot be Normal or Special Summoned if you have any monsters on your field. In this scenario, since there are Ojama Tokens on your field when the effect of Monster Reborn resolves, Inspect Boarder cannot be Special Summoned. (The effect of Monster Reborn is not applied and Inspect Boarder remains in the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19355&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I Special Summon Inspect Boarder from my hand in face-down Defense Position with the effect of Subterror Behemoth Fiendess?
A: Inspect Boarder is a monster that cannot be Normal or Special Summoned if you have any monsters on your field. Inspect Boarder cannot be Special Summoned, even in face-down Defense Position, by the effect of Subterror Behemoth Fiendess.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20223&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Inspect Boarder is face-up in my Main Monster Zone, while my opponent’s Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, while the effect of Inspect Boarder is applying, how many times can each player activate a monster effect per turn?
A: Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon is both an Xyz Monster and a Pendulum Monster. In this scenario, since there are 2 of the listed Monster Card types on the field, each player can activate monster effects twice per turn while the effect of Inspect Boarder is applying.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21491&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While there are no monsters on the field, my opponent Normal Summons a Traptrix Mantis and activates its effect that adds a “Traptrix” monster from their Deck to their hand. If I chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon an Inspect Boarder from my Graveyard, how does the effect of Traptrix Mantis resolve?
A: While the effect of Inspect Boarder is applying, each player can activate monster effects a number of times up to the number of listed Monster Card types on the field. In this scenario, the effect of Traptrix Mantis was activated before the effect of Inspect Boarder started applying, and it resolves normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10618&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Inspect Boarder is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, also Linkuriboh and a linked Beelzeus of the Diabolic Dragons are face-up on my field. In this situation, when I activate the effect of Beelzeus of the Diabolic Dragons during my Main Phase, but my opponent chains Divine Wrath and negates the activation, how many more times can I activate a monster effect this turn?
A: In this scenario, since there is a Link Monster and Synchro Monster on the field, each player can activate monster effects twice per turn while the effect of Inspect Boarder is applying. Even if the activation of a monster effect is negated by Divine Wrath, that player can only activate 1 more monster effect that turn. (In this scenario, although the activation of the effect was negated, Beelzeus of the Diabolic Dragons is not destroyed due to its own effect and remains on the field.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21490&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Inspect Boarder is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, also there are no monsters on my field. In this scenario, I Normal Summon a Performapal Skullcrobat Joker and activate its effect, adding an Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon from my Deck to my hand. After that, if I activate Polymerization and use that Performapal Skullcrobat Joker and Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon as material to Fusion Summon Performapal Gatlinghoul, can I activate its effect?
A: In this scenario, firstly, the effect of Performapal Skullcrobat Joker was activated while the effect of Inspect Boarder was applying and the only listed Monster Card type on the field was Pendulum. After that, when Polymerization was activated, that Pendulum Monster was used as material for the Fusion Summon, so the only listed Monster Card type on the field was Fusion. In this case, since there is no change to the number of listed Monster Card types on the field, each player can still only activate a monster effect once per turn while the effect of Inspect Boarder is applying, so you cannot activate the effect of Performapal Gatlinghoul.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11338&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP036 Overtex Coatlus

Q: If Overtex Coatlus is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Foolish Burial, can its effect that adds an “Evolution Pill” Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated?
A: Even if Overtex Coatlus is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Foolish Burial, its effect that adds an “Evolution Pill” Spell Card from the Deck to the hand can be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21454&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP037 Contacting the “C”

Q: Ritual Beast Tamer Lara, Spiritual Beast Apelio, and Contacting the “C” are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this case, can I Special Summon Ritual Beast Ulti-Apelio from my Extra Deck by its own procedure?
A: When Special Summoning Ritual Beast Ulti-Apelio by its own procedure, 1 “Ritual Beast Tamer” monster and 1 “Spiritual Beast” monster are banished as Fusion Materials, but that Special Summon is not considered a Fusion Summon. Therefore, even if the effect of Contacting the “C” is applying, you can Special Summon Ritual Beast Ulti-Apelio normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21453&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Contacting the “C” is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this case, can I activate Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One?
A: The effect of Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One Xyz Summons a monster using the first monster Special Summoned by its effect. Therefore, if Contacting the “C” is face-up on your field, you cannot activate Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21489&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP038 Excode Talker

Q: While my opponent’s Altergeist Primebanshee is in an Extra Monster Zone, I Link Summon an Excode Talker to the other Extra Monster Zone and activate its effect, selecting 2 unused Main Monster Zones. If I chain Compulsory Evacuation Device and return Altergeist Primebanshee to the Extra Deck, how does the effect of Excode Talker resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Excode Talker that was activated by selecting 2 Main Monster Zones, even if one of the monsters in the Extra Monster Zones is no longer on the field, the effect is applied normally. (The 2 selected Main Monster Zones become unusable while Excode Talker is on the field.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21452&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated and resolved the effect of Excode Talker that makes a Main Monster Zone(s) unusable while it is face-up on the field. Afterward, if Skill Drain is activated and the effects of Excode Talker are negated, can the selected Zones be used again?
A: The effect of Excode Talker that makes a Main Monster Zone(s) unusable while it is face-up on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when it is Link Summoned. In this scenario, since that effect already resolved successfully, the selected Zone(s) remain unusable if Skill Drain is activated afterward.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21488&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Encode Talker in my Extra Monster Zone is co-linked with an Excode Talker in my Main Monster Zone. In this scenario, if my opponent activates Icarus Attack and targets both Encode Talker and Excode Talker, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Excode Talker prevents monsters it points to from being destroyed by card effects, Encode Talker cannot be destroyed by card effects. Therefore, only Excode Talker is destroyed by the effect of Icarus Attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21487&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP039 Underclock Taker

Q: My Underclock Taker is in the Extra Monster Zone, pointing to a Dual Assembwurm in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, I activate the effect of Underclock Taker, targeting my Dual Assembwurm and an opponent’s monster. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Duel Assembwurm to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Underclock Taker resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the monster Underclock Taker points to is face-down when its effect resolves, its effect is not applied. (The opponent’s targeted monster does not lose ATK.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21451&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Underclock Taker is in the Extra Monster Zone, pointing to an Excode Talker in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, I activate the effect of Underclock Taker, targeting my Excode Talker and an opponent’s monster. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Underclock Taker to the Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Underclock Taker is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, it is no longer pointing to the targeted monster so its effect is not applied. (The opponent’s targeted monster does not lose ATK.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21486&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP040 Vector Square Archfiend

Q: My Vector Square Archfiend destroys my opponent’s Ally of Justice Enemy Catcher by battle, then I activate its effect and Special Summon Ally of Justice Enemy Catcher from the Graveyard to a Main Monster Zone that Vector Square Archfiend points to. After that, if Compulsory Evacuation Device is activated before Vector Square Archfiend attacks a second time, and returns Ally of Justice Enemy Catcher to the hand, can Vector Square Archfiend still attack again?
A: When you Special Summon a monster to your opponent’s Monster Zone by the effect of Vector Square Archfiend, Vector Square Archfiend is able to attack a second time during this Battle Phase, but it does not have to attack that Special Summoned monster. Therefore, in this scenario, if the monster Special Summoned by the effect of Vector Square Archfiend leaves the field before the second attack, Vector Square Archfiend can attack a different monster (or directly, if there are no other monsters on your opponent’s field.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21485&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP042 Recovery Sorcerer

Q: If a Decode Talker that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Recoded Alive was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard this turn, can it be Special Summoned by the effect of Recovery Sorcerer?
A: A monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Recoded Alive was not properly Special Summoned, and cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Recovery Sorcerer if it is destroyed afterward. (In this scenario, Decode Talker cannot be targeted.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21484&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP043 Security Gardna

Q: If Security Gardna is Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn, will its effect that prevents me from taking any effect damage this turn apply?
A: The effect of Security Gardna that prevents you from taking any effect damage that turn is applied after it is Special Summoned, not only by Link Summon but also by other methods such as the effect of Monster Reborn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21483&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Skill Drain is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I Link Summon a Security Gardna, will its effect that prevents me from taking any effect damage this turn apply?
A: If Security Gardna is Special Summoned while the effect of Skill Drain is applying, its effect is not applied. (Even if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying during that turn, the effect of Security Gardna is not applied.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21482&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP044 Three-Burst Shot Dragon

Q: If my opponent’s Dark Magician of Chaos destroys my Three-Burst Shot Dragon by battle, and the effect of Dark Magician of Chaos that banishes it activates after damage calculation, can I chain the effect of Three-Burst Shot Dragon that negates the activation?
A: In this scenario, if Three-Burst Shot Dragon is destroyed by battle with Dark Magician of Chaos, you cannot chain its effect to the effect of Dark Magician of Chaos. (The effect of Dark Magician of Chaos will be applied normally, and Three-Burst Shot Dragon is banished.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21474&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP045 Tindangle Acute Cerberus

Q: When I declare an attack with Tindangle Acute Cerberus, my opponent activates Magic Cylinder and negates the attack. In this case, at the end of the Battle Phase, can I activate the effect of Tindangle Acute Cerberus that Special Summons a Tindangle Token?
A: In this scenario, although the attack made by Tindangle Acute Cerberus was negated by the effect of Magic Cylinder, it still declared an attack, so you can activate its effect that Special Summons a Tindangle Token at the end of the Battle Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21445&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP047 Jack Knight of the World Scars

Q: My opponent’s Auram the World Chalice Blademaster and my Jack Knight of the World Scars are both in the Extra Monster Zones. When I attack directly with the effect of Jack Knight of the World Scars, I activate Mystical Space Typhoon from my hand and place it in the same column as Jack Knight of the World Scars. In that case, what happens to the attack?
A: In this scenario, since Mystical Space Typhoon was activated in the same column as Jack Knight of the World Scars, it cannot attack directly using its own effect and a replay occurs. However, since Mystical Space Typhoon is sent to the Graveyard after it resolves, Jack Knight of the World Scars will once again be the only card in its column. After Mystical Space Typhoon finishes resolving, when choosing how to proceed through the replay, you can either attack directly again, attack your opponent’s Auram the World Chalice Blademaster, or cancel the attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12639&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP048 Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent

Q: If Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent gained effects based on the number of materials used for its Link Summon, but it is then banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter until the End Phase, what happens to those effects?
A: If Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent is banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter until the End Phase, it will not have any gained effects.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12637&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Zombino is Normal or Special Summoned to a Monster Zone that Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent points to, and the “● 2+” effect of Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent is activated and resolved, increasing the ATK and DEF of Zombino by 300. Afterward, if Skill Drain is activated and the effects of Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent are negated, what happens to that ATK/DEF increase?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent already resolved, the increase to the ATK/DEF of Zombino remains even if the effects of Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent are then negated by Skill Drain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12638&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP049 Ventriloquist Clara & Rushka

Q: During my Main Phase 2, I activate the effect of Herculean Power and Special Summon a Chemicritter Hydron Hawk from my hand. If I then Normal Summon that Chemicritter Hydron Hawk on the field so that it becomes an Effect Monster, can I Link Summon Ventriloquist Clara & Rushka using Chemicritter Hydron Hawk as material?
A: Link Summoning Ventriloquist Clara & Rushka requires a monster that was Normal Summoned/Set to be used as material. In this scenario, if a Special Summoned Gemini monster is Normal Summoned to become an Effect Monster, it is also treated as a Normal Summoned monster, so it can be used as material to Link Summon Ventriloquist Clara & Rushka. However, if the Special Summoned Gemini monster is treated as an Effect Monster by the effect of Supervise, it does not become a Normal Summoned monster, so it cannot be used for the Link Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21446&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP052 Fire Prison

Q: Fire Prison is face-up in the Field Zone, and there are no Link Monsters on the field. In this case, can either player Link Summon?
A: The effect of Fire Prison prevents players from Link Summoning monsters with a lower Link Rating than a Link Monster on the field. Therefore, if there are no Link Monsters on the field, neither player is affected by that effect of Fire Prison. (Once a Link Monster is Special Summoned, the effect of Fire Prison will start applying.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13859&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Fire Prison is face-up in the Field Zone, and there are no Link Monsters on the field. In this case, while the effects of Fire Prison are applying, can monsters other than Link Monsters attack?
A: The part of the effect of Fire Prison preventing non-Link Monsters from attacking is applied even if there are no Link Monsters on the field. In this scenario, any non-Link Monsters on the field cannot attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21481&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent declares an attack with Dual Assembwurm, but I activate Metaverse and use its effect to activate Fire Prison from my Deck, what happens to the attack?
A: In this scenario, once Fire Prison is activated from the Deck by the effect of Metaverse, its effect prevents non-Link Monsters from attacking. The attack declared by Dual Assembwurm stops, and damage calculation is not performed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12273&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP053 Revolve Boot Sector

Q: There are 3 monsters on my opponent’s field, and only 1 on my field. If I activate the effect of Revolve Boot Sector that Special Summons “rokket” monsters from my Graveyard, but my opponent chains Tyrant’s Tantrum and Tributes 2 of their monsters, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, since your opponent Tributes 2 monsters to activate Tyrant’s Temper, the number of monsters each player controls becomes the same. In that case, the effect of Revolve Boot Sector is not applied. (No monsters are Special Summoned.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21447&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP055 Euler’s Circuit

Q: My Tindangle Acute Cerberus is in the Extra Monster Zone, and 2 Tindangle Tokens Special Summoned by its effect are in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent declares an attack with Firewall Dragon, but I activate Metaverse and use its effect to activate Euler’s Circuit from my Deck, what happens to the attack?
A: In this scenario, Euler’s Circuit was activated when the effect of Metaverse resolved, so the effect of Euler’s Circuit that prevents your opponent’s monsters from attacking while you have 3 or more “Tindangle” monsters on your field will start applying. The attack declared by Firewall Dragon stops, and damage calculation is not performed. (No replay occurs.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21473&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Euler’s Circuit during my Standby Phase that gives control of a “Tindangle” monster on my field to my opponent, targeting Tindangle Apostle. When my opponent gains control of my monster this way, which player chooses the Monster Zone to place it in?
A: When you give your opponent control of your “Tindangle” monster with the effect of Euler’s Circuit, the player who activated the effect of Euler’s Circuit chooses the Monster Zone to place that monster in.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21444&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP058 Magical Boost

Q: If I activate Magical Boost by targeting Breaker the Magical Warrior, can I place 2 Spell Counters on it?
A: Although you can target Breaker the Magical Warrior with Magical Boost, Breaker the Magical Warrior can only have a maximum of 1 Spell Counter on it at a time, and even with the effect of Magical Boost, only 1 Spell Counter can be placed on it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21480&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP059 Glory of the Noble Knights

Q: Noble Knight Artorigus and Noble Knight Gawayn are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Glory of Noble Knights, can I equip Assault Armor from my Deck to the targeted “Noble Knight” monster?
A: Assault Armor can only be equipped to a Warrior-Type monster when it is the only monster on your field. In this scenario, since you have 2 monsters on your field, Assault Armor cannot be equipped to either. (If the only Equip Spell Card in your Deck is Assault Armor in this scenario, you cannot activate Glory of the Noble Knights.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21448&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP060 Power of the Guardian

Q: A Guardian Eatos on my field is equipped with a Power of the Guardian that has 1 Spell Counter on it. In this situation, if my opponent activates Icarus Attack and targets both Guardian Eatos and Power of the Guardian, can I apply the effect of Power of the Guardian that prevents the equipped monster from being destroyed?
A: In this scenario, since Power of the Guardian has a Spell Counter on it, you can apply its effect even if both it and the equipped monster would be destroyed at the same time by your opponent’s Icarus Attack. (Only Power of the Guardian is destroyed by the effect of Icarus Attack, and Guardian Eatos remains on the field.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21475&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP063 Downbeat

Q: When activating Downbeat, can I Tribute a Token, such as a Tricky Token, for its cost?
A: You can Tribute a Token to activate Downbeat. Since its effect Special Summons a monster from your Deck with the same original Type and Attribute, but 1 Level lower, you must have a Level 4 WIND Spellcaster-Type monster in your Deck to Tribute a Tricky Token in this scenario.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21460&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP064 Asport

Q: When I activate Asport and target a face-up Power Injector on my field, my opponent chains Ojama Trio and Special Summons Ojama Tokens, so that I have no available Main Monster Zones. In this case, how does Asport resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Asport, if there are no available Main Monster Zones on your field, you cannot apply the effect of moving the targeted monster to a different Monster Zone, so it remains in its current Zone. (The targeted monster is not sent to the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21459&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP065 Role Reversal

Q: While I have 8000 Life Points and my opponent has 7000 Life Points, I activate Role Reversal. If I then chain Burst Rebirth by paying 2000 Life Points, how does the effect of Role Reversal resolve?
A: In this scenario, since your Life Points are no longer higher than your opponent’s, the effect of Role Reversal cannot be applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21468&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP067 Cynet Refresh

Q: If Cynet Refresh is activated, can Solemn Warning be chained?
A: Solemn Warning can be chained to Cynet Refresh. Even if monsters cannot be Special Summoned during the End Phase, such as if there are no Cyberse-Type Link Monsters on the field when Cynet Refresh is activated, Solemn Warning can be chained to it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21458&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, can I activate Cynet Refresh?
A: Even if you cannot Special Summon due to the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness, you can activate Cynet Refresh when an opponent’s Cyberse-Type monster declares an attack. In that case, all monsters in the Main Monster Zones are destroyed as usual. If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying during the End Phase of that turn, the part of the effect that Special Summons monsters from the Graveyard is not applied. (Conversely, if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness has stopped applying before the End Phase, you can Special Summon monsters as usual.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21457&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP068 Borrel Refrigeration

Q: A Borreload Dragon on my field is equipped with 2 copies of Borrel Refrigeration. In this case, will Borreload Dragon gain the “●” effect from each copy of Borrel Refrigeration?
A: In this scenario, if Borreload Dragon is equipped with 2 copies of Borrel Refrigeration, it gains the “●” effect from each copy (2 effects total). Therefore, you can activate the effect that prevents a targeted monster from being destroyed by battle or card effects that turn twice.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21469&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP069 Tindangle Delaunay

Q: There are 3 “Tindangle” monsters with different names in my Graveyard, and the only monster on my field is a Link Spider in the Extra Monster Zone. In this case, if that Link Spider is destroyed by battle and I take battle damage as a result, can I activate Tindangle Delaunay?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate Tindangle Delaunay. In that case, the Tindangle Acute Cerberus Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is placed in the Main Monster Zone that the destroyed Link Spider points to.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21472&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP070 Altergeist Materialization

Q: I activate Altergeist Materialization, targeting an Altergeist Hextia in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Altergeist Materialization, what happens?
A: If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to Altergeist Materialization and destroys it, the targeted monster is Special Summoned but cannot be equipped with Altergeist Materialization. (When the Special Summon occurs, Altergeist Materialization has already left the field, so the Special Summoned monster is never destroyed by its effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21476&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Altergeist Silquitous is Special Summoned and by the effect of Altergeist Materialization and equipped with it. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Altergeist Silquitous that returns an opponent’s card to their hand, can I return the equipped Altergeist Materialization as the cost?
A: In this scenario, if Altergeist Silquitous is equipped with Altergeist Materialization, you can return that Altergeist Materialization to the hand as the cost of activating the effect of Altergeist Silquitous. In that case, Altergeist Silquitous is immediately destroyed by the effect of Altergeist Materialization, but its effect that returns the opponent’s card to the hand is applied normally. Note that you can also activate the effect of Altergeist Silquitous that adds an “Altergeist” Trap Card from your Graveyard to your hand, in a new Chain afterward.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21462&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP071 World Legacy Whisper

Q: A Jack Knight of the Amber Shade is face-up in my Monster Zone, and World Legacy Whisper is Set in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon in the same column as Jack Knight of the Amber Shade, but I chain World Legacy Whisper, will the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon be negated?
A: In this scenario, although your opponent’s Mystical Space Typhoon is activated while World Legacy Whisper is not face-up on the field, World Legacy Whisper is chained to it, so its effect resolves while the effects of World Legacy Whisper are applying. Since that Mystical Space Typhoon was activated in the same column as Jack Knight of the Amber Shade, its effect is negated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21463&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP072 World Legacy’s True Depths

Q: My opponent’s Jack Knight of the World Scars is in the Extra Monster Zone, and World Legacy’s True Depths is face-up in their Spell & Trap Zone, also my Tindangle Base Gardna is in my Main Monster Zone in the same column as Jack Knight of the World Scars. In this situation, when my opponent Special Summons a Jack Knight of the Golden Blossom to a Monster Zone that Jack Knight of the World Scars points to, I activate the effect of Tindangle Base Gardna that Special Summons a “Tindangle” monster from my hand or Deck, by Tributing it. In this case, will the effect of Tindangle Base Gardna be negated by the effect of World Legacy’s True Depths?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of the Tributed Tindangle Base Gardna was activated while it was in the same column as your opponent’s “Jack Knight” monster, it is negated by the effect of World Legacy’s True Depths.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21464&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP074 Ghostrick Redecoration

Q: Ghostrick Mansion is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, if there are no Field Spell Cards in my hand or Deck, can I activate Ghostrick Redecoration?
A: Even if there are no Field Spell Cards in your hand or Deck, you can activate Ghostrick Redecoration as long as there is a “Ghostrick” Field Spell Card in your Field Zone to target. Note that when the effect of Ghostrick Redecoration resolves, the Field Spell Card that you return to your hand (Ghostrick Mansion in this case) can then be activated from your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21465&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP075 Archfiend’s Call

Q: I activate the effect of Archfiend’s Call, targeting an Archfiend Emperor, the First Lord of Horror in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes Archfiend Emperor, the First Lord of Horror, how does the effect of Archfiend’s Call resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Archfiend’s Call, if the targeted Level 5 or higher Fiend-Type monster is no longer in your Graveyard, you still discard 1 Fiend-Type monster from your hand, but the monster is not Special Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21466&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP076 Sensor Separation

Q: Sensor Separation is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if SPYRAL Super Agent and SPYRAL Quik-Fix are face-up on my field, can I use them as material to Link Summon a SPYRAL Double Helix?
A: While the effect of Sensor Separation is applying, you cannot Link Summon a monster that has the same Type as a face-up monster already on your field. In this scenario, you cannot Link Summon SPYRAL Double Helix.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12759&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Sensor Separation is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, can I Normal or Special Summon a Dragon-Type monster if there is a face-up Dragon-Type monster on my opponent’s field?
A: While the effect of Sensor Separation is applying, each player can only have 1 monster of each Type on their own field. Therefore, in this scenario, you can still Normal or Special Summon a Dragon-Type monster if your opponent has a Dragon-Type monster on their field. (However, if there is already a Dragon-Type monster on your field, you cannot Normal or Special Summon a Dragon-Type monster.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21471&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While there are no monsters on my opponent’s field, my opponent activates Scapegoat. If I chain Sensor Separation, what happens?
A: In this scenario, Scapegoat will resolve while the effect of Sensor Separation is applying. In that case, the 4 Sheep Tokens are Special Summoned normally, but since they are all Beast-Type monsters, only 1 can remain on the field while the other 3 are removed from the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21470&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP077 GUYdance

Q: My opponent activates GUYdance and selects a Main Monster Zone on my field. If chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon a monster to the selected Zone, how does the effect of GUYdance resolve?
A: The effect of GUYdance is only applied if the selected Zone is available. In this scenario, if a monster has been placed in that Zone by the effect of Call of the Haunted by the time GUYdance resolves, the effect is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9046&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated GUYdance and applied its effect to an opponent’s Main Monster Zone. In this situation, when my opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster to that Zone, but the Summon is negated by Solemn Judgment, will the effect of GUYdance still be applied?
A: The effect of GUYdance is applied until a monster is placed in the selected Main Monster Zone. In this scenario, when a monster is placed in the Main Monster Zone to be Normal or Special Summoned, even if that Summon is negated, the effect of GUYdance stops applying. (Your opponent does not need to use that Zone when they Normal or Special Summon afterward.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21455&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of GUYdance is applied to my Main Monster Zone, can I activate Soul Charge targeting 2 or more monsters?
A: While the effect of GUYdance is applied, only the selected Main Monster Zone can be used when Normal or Special Summoning. If you activate Soul Charge while the effect of your opponent’s GUYdance is applying, as in this scenario, you can only target 1 monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21478&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of GUYdance is applied to my Main Monster Zone, can I Normal Summon a Gemini monster on the field treated as a Normal Monster to have it become an Effect Monster?
A: While the effect of GUYdance is applied, you must use the selected Main Monster Zone when you Normal Summon/Set a monster from your hand. Even if the effect is applied, if a Gemini monster is already face-up on your field, you can Normal Summon it again to have it become an Effect Monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21456&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of GUYdance is applied to my Main Monster Zone, can I Special Summon a Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju from my hand to my opponent’s field with its own effect?
A: While the effect of your opponent’s GUYdance is applying, you must use the selected Main Monster Zone when Normal or Special Summoning a monster. Therefore, you cannot Special Summon a Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju from your hand to your opponent’s field with its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21477&keyword=&tag=-1

EXFO-JP078 Critical Timing

Q: While there are no cards in my opponent’s Graveyard, my opponent activates the effect of Honest by sending it from their hand to the Graveyard. In this case, can I chain Critical Timing to negate the activation?
A: Since the effect of Honest is activated by sending it from the hand to the Graveyard, it is considered a monster effect activating with the same name as a card in your opponent’s Graveyard. Therefore, you can chain Critical Timing to negate the activation.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21479&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.