[OCG] Extra Pack – Knights of Order Rulings

Last week’s release of Extra Pack – Knights of Order came with a MASSIVE ruling dump (121), compared to the usual 15-20 we get each week.

09/13/2014
Extra Pack – Knights of Order:

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Galaxy Serpent
•This card is treated as a “Galaxy” monster.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Bujingi Warg
•This is a Continuous Effect that is applied if this card is in face-up Defense Position.
•If the effect of this card is being applied, “Bujin” monsters you control are not destroyed by the effects of either player.
•While the efefct of this card is being applied, if this card and another “Bujin” monster(s)are destroyed simultaneously by effects like Dark Hole, only this card is destroyed and the other “Bujin” monster(s) are not destroyed.
•If you control 2 copies of this card in face-up Defense Position, none of the “Bujin” monsters you control are destroyed by effects, including the copies of this card.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Mecha Phantom Beast Aerosguin
•The monster effect that Special Summons a “Mecha Phantom Beast” Token is an Ignition Effect. (banishing a “Mecha Phantom Beast” monster from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)
•The monster effect that increases the Level of this card is a Continuous Effect.
•The monster effect that prevents this card from being destroyed is a Continuous Effect.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Cockadoodledoo
•The monster effect that Special Summons this card as a Level 3 monster from the hand is not treated as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning by this method does not start a chain)
•The monster effect that Special Summons this card as a Level 4 monster from the hand is not treated as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning by this method does not start a chain)
•The monster effect that banishes this card when it leaves the field is not treated as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Noble Knight Drystan
•The effect that prevents monsters from being targeted for attacks or effects is a Cntinuous Effect.
•The effect that destroys 1 face-up card on the field is a mandatory Trigger Effect. (This effect targets. Also, this effect can be activated during the Damage Step)
•If the opponent does not control any cards when this card is equipped with a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell card, you must target a card you control.
•If at the time of the resolution of this effect the targeted card has been flipped face-down, that card is not destroyed.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Tour Bus To Forbidden Realms
•This is a mandatory Trigger Effect that activates if this card is flipped face-up.
•This effect activates even during the Damage Step.
•This effect activates in a new chain even if this card is flipped face-up by an effect activated as chain link 2 or higher.
•This effect activates and starts a chain even if there are no non-LIGHT or non-DARK Fiend-Type monsters in your Deck.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Confronting the “C”
•This is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand.
•This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The last thing to happen when this effect resolves is considered to be the Special Summon of this card. (The effect that prevents this Special Summoned card from being affected by monster effects that target it is considered to be applied once it is Special Summoned)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Angel of Zera
•The mosnter effect that increases the ATK of this card is a Continuous Effect. (This effect increases 100 ATK x the amount of banished cards of the opponent from the point of view of the controller of this card)
•The monster effect that Special Summons this banished card is a Trigger Effect. (This efffect starts a chain during the Standby Phase of the next turn after this card is banished, and not when it is banished)
•Even if this card was not properly Special Summoned and is banished, the effect to Special Summon it still activates during the Standby Phase of the next turn and starts a chain, but the Special Summon is not performed.
•The effect that Special Summons this card only activates during the Standby Phase of the next turn after it is banished. If the effect of Vanity Emptiness is being applied, so that the Special Summon was not performed, it does not activate during the Standby Phase of the next turn.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Xyz Encore
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•Neither player can activate effects in a chain to the activation of this card.
•If the targeted Xyz monster does not have Monster Cards attached to it as Xyz Materials, the last thing to happen after resolving this effect is considered to be the parts of the effect that detach all Xyz Materials from the target and returning the target to the Extra Deck.
•If the targeted Xyz monster has Monster Cards attached to it as Xyz Materials, the last thing to happen after resolving this effect is considered to be the part of the effect that Special Summons as many of those monsters as possible from the Graveyard in face-up Defense Position. (The parts of the effect that detach all Xyz Materials from the target and returning the target to the Extra Deck are not considered to be the last thing to happen)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Moon Dance Ritual
•The effect that negates the effects of face-up monsters on the field starts applying when this set card in the Spell & Trap Zone is activated. (This effect targets 1 WIND Xyz monster with no Xyz Materials you control. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)
•The part of the effect that destroys this card when the targeted monster leaves the field does not start a chain. (This is applied even during the Damage Step)
•If the effect that negates the effects of face-up monsters on the field is being applied, this effect negates the effects of all face-up monsters either player controls, including the targeted monster.
•The effect that attaches this card to the targeted monster as an Xyz Material only activates during the End Phase in which this card was activated. This effect starts a chain.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Ghostrick Ghoul
•This card can only be Normal Summoned if you only control face-up “Ghostrick” monsters.
•The monster effect that changes this card to face-down Defense Position is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The monster effect that increases the ATK of 1 “Ghostrick” monster you control is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Ghostrick” monster on the field. This card can target itself)
•Monsters that appear on the field after applying the effect that prevents other monsters from attacking are also unable to attack.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Bujingi Raven
•This effect activates at the End of the Damage Step.
(Sending this card from the hand to the Graveyard is a cost)
•This effect can be activated even if a face-down “Bujin” monster you control is flipped and destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard.
•Providing a “Bujin” monster you control is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard, this effect can be activated whether the opponent’s monster attacks or is attacked.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Vampire Duke
•Only being able to use this card as an Xyz Material for the Xyz Summon of a DARK Xyz monster is not treated as an effect.
•The monster effect that Special Summons a DARK “Vampire” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 DARK “Vampire” monster in your Graveyard)
•This effect can only be activated if this card is Normal Summoned face-up. This effect can be activated not just by a regular face-up Tribute Summon, but also if Normal Summoned face-up by the effect of Vampire Sorcerer without tributes.
•The monster effect that sends a card from the opponent’s Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (The type of card is declared when the card is activated. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Archfiend Giant
•The monster effect that pays 500 LP instead when this card would be destroyed by a card effect is a Continuous Effect. (Paying 500 LP does not start a chain. This effect can also be applied during the Damage Step)
•Whether to pay 500 LP is decided when the effect that would destroy this card resolves.
•Paying 500 LP is not treated as taking damage.
•The monster effect that Special Summons an “Archfiend” monster from the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does nto target. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Lady of the Lake
•Only being able to use this card for the Synchro Summon of a Warrior-Type Synchro monster and banishing this car d if used for a Synchro Summon are not considered to be effects.
•When a Synchro Summon using this card as a Synchro Material is performed, this card is banished immediatly. (If that Synchro Summon is ultimately negated by Solemn Judgment, this card remains banished)
•The monster effect that Special Summons a “Noble Knight” Normal monster in your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 “Noble Knight” Normal Monster in your Graveyard)
•The effect that decreases the Level of a Level 5 “Noble Knight” you control by 1 and Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Noble Knight” monster you control)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Noble Knight Borz
•The monster effect that treats this card as a Normal Monster is a Continuous Effect.
•Treating this card as an Effect Monster and gaining effects while it is equipped with a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card is not treated as an effect. If the requirements are met, the “•” effects are gained.
•The “•” monster effect that increases this card’s Level by 1 and makes its Attribute DARK is a Continuous Effect.
•The monster effect that reveals 3 “Noble Arms” cards to the opponent, makes the opponent choose 1 at random, adds it to the hand and sends the others to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target. The part of the effect that adds the chosen cadr to the hand and the part of the effect that sends the remaining cards to the Graveyard are considered ot happen simultaneously)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn
•The monster effect that only lets you control 1 face-up copy of this card is not treated as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect.
•If you control a face-up copy of htis card, you cannot end up Special Summoning a second copy of this card.
•The monster effect that equips a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card from the Deck to this card is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect cannot be activated if this card is Synchro Summoned as chain link 2 or higher by the effect of Urgent Tuning)
•The monster effect that adds 1 “Noble Knight” or “Noble Arms” card from the Deck to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect cannot be activated if this card is not face-up on the field)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Sacred Noble Knight of King Artorigus
•The monster effect that equips “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Cards to this card is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 to 3 “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Cards in your Graveyard. 2 or more cards with the same name cannot be targeted)
•The monster effect that destroys 1 other monster on the field is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost toa ctivate this effect)
•The monster effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or higher “Noble Knight” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•An Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn that had its Synchro Summon negated and was sent to the Graveyard cannot be targeted to be Special summoned.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Noble Arms – Excaliburn
•You can control 2 or more face-up copies of this card.
•The equipped monster cannot be targeted by the effects activated by the opponent from the point of view of the controller of this card.
•The effect that Xyz Summons a “Noble Knight” Xyz Monster activates and starts a chain. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Noble Knight” Xyz Monster you control. Banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect)
•Using this effect is a separate activation from activating this card and equipping it to a “Noble Knight” monster.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Sinister Yorishiro
•This card can be activated at any time except during the Damage Step.
•The effect that allows you to Normal Summon a Level 5 or higher Fiend-Type monster without tributes does not start a chain. (Once per turn, a Level 5 or higher monster can be Normal Summoned skipping the tributes that are necessary for a Tribute Summon. This effect does not increase the number of times you can Tribute Summon)
•The Level 5 or higher Fiend-Type monster that is Normal Summoned without tributes must be Tribute Summoned face-up. (If it is Set, the tributes cannot be skipped)
•Sending this card to the Graveyard instead when exactly 1 Level 5 or higher Normal Summoned Fiend-Type monster would be destroyed does not start a chain. (This effect can also be applied during the Damage Step. This effect cannot be applied if other cards would be destroyed simultaneously)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Sylvan Bladefender
•The monster effect that excavates the top card of the Deck is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect activates at the End of the Damage Step)
•If this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed as a result, this effect cannot be activated at the End of the Damage Step.
•The monster effect that adds this card from the Graveyard to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•If the effect of Necrovalley is being applied and this card is excavated from the Deck and sent to the Graveyard, this effect can be applied normally.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Sylvan Mikorange
•The monster effect that excavates the top card of the Deck is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step.
•This effect can be activated whether this card is destroyed by battling with an opponent’s monster or when it is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect. (However, this effect cannot be activated if this card is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect activated a chain link 2 or higher)
•The monster effect that increases the ATK and DEF of Plant-Type monsters you control by 300 is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•The ATK and DEF increased by this effect remains increased during the next turn and onwards. (This effect is not applied only during the turn in which it is activated)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Ghostrick Yeti
•This card can only be Normal Summoned if you only control face-up “Ghostrick” monsters.
•The monster effect that changes this card to face-down Defense Position is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The monster effect that prevents a “Ghostrick” monster from being destroyed by battle or card effects is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Ghostrick” monster you control. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•This card can also target itself for this effect, but it cannot target itself if it is attacked in face-down Defense Position and is destroyed by that battle.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Bujingi Pavo
•The monster effect that Special Summons 1 “Bujin” monster from the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. Sending this card from the hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect. This effect activates at the End of the Damage Step)
•The Special Summon monster Bujin Hirumer cannot be Special Summoned by this effect.
•This effect cannot be activated while Macro Cosmos is active.
•Non-Beast-Warrior-Type monsters can be Special Summoned by this effect, providing they are “Bujin” monsters.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Gravekeeper’s Heretic
•The monster effect that makes this card unaffected by other card effects is a Continuous Effect.
•This card is unaffected by the effects of both players.
•This effect is applied even if there’s no Necrovalley in the Field Zones and the effect Grakekeeper’s Priestess is treating the field as Necrovalley.
•Since this card is unaffected by the effects of Necrovalley as well, its ATK and DEF are not increased by the effect of Necrovalley.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Noble Knight Peredur
•The monster effect that increases this card’s Level by 1 and makes its Attribute DARK is a Continuous Effect.
•Even if this card is equipped with 2 “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Cards, its Level is only increased by 1.
•The monster effect that adds a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card from the Graveyard to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card in your Graveyard. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•This effect can be activated even if this card and the “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card it is equipped with are destroyed simultaneously and sent to the Graveyard by effects like Icarus Attack.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms
•The monster effect that equips this card from the hand or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (This effect activates in the hand or Graveyard. This effect targets 1 face-up “Noble Knight” monster you control.
•Gaining the following effects depending on the Attribute of the equipped monster is not treated as an effect. This card that becomes n Equip Card gains the “•” effects according to the Attribute of the equipped monsters. (If the equipped monster is not a LIGHT or DARK monster, neither effect is gained)
•The “•” effect that destroys this card when the equipped monster would be destroyed instead does not start a chain. (This is treated as the effect of a Spell Card. This effect can also be applied during the Damage Step)
•The “•” effect taht destroys an opponent’s monster during the Damage Step activates and starts a chain. (This is treated as the effect of a Spell Card. This effect does not target)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Powered Inzektron
•The monster effect that prevents this card from being destroyed and you from taking damage is a Trigger Effect. (This is a mandatory effect that activates if this card is Synchro Summoned)
•The part of the effect of that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle or card effects and the part of the effect that prevents you from taking damage are both applied until the end of the turn in which the effect is activated.
•The part of the effect that prevents you from taking damage is applied even if this Synchro Summoned card has left the field when the effect resolves.
•The part of the effect that prevents you from taking damage is applied even if this scard has left the field after the effect has resolved.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Obedience Schooled
•This effect Special Summons 3 Beast-Type Level 2 or lower Effect monsters all with different names from the Deck. (This effect cannot Special Summon Normal Monsters)
•The last thing to happen when this effect resolves is considered to be the Special Summon of the monsters.
•Destroying the Special Summoned monsters during the End Phase does not start a chain.
•The effects of monsters Special Summoned by this effect that activate or apply on the field are negated, bu effects that activate in the Graveyard or similar can be activated or resolved normally.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: The First Monarch
•The effect that Special Summons this card as a monster to a Monster Zone and also treats it as a Trap Card is applied when this set card in the Spell & Trap Zone is activated. (This effect does not target. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step)
•The effect that changes this card’s Attribute and allows it to be used as 2 tributes activates and starts a chain. (This is treated as a monster effect. Discarding 1 card from the hand is a cost to activate this effect. Furthermore, an Attribute must be declared upon activating this effect)
•The effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters of a different Attribute than this card doesn ot start a chain. (This is treated as a monster effect)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Artifact Scythe
•The monster effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. This effect also activates during the Damage Step)
•The monster effect that prevents the opponent from Special Summoning from the Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect. (This is a Trigger Effect. This effect does not target. This effect also activates during the End of the Damage Step)
•The effect that prevents the opponent from special Summoning from the Extra Deck restricts the opponent from the point of view of the player who activated that effect. Even if this card changes control afterwards, the player affected by this effect does not change.
•If the opponent is affected by the effect that prevents them from Special Summoning from the Extra Deck and they perform a Pendulum Summon, they can only Special summon monsters from the hand.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Noble Knight Brothers
•The monster effect that Special Summons up to 2 “Noble Knight” monsters from the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The monster effect that prevents this card from attacking unless you only control 3 “Noble Knight” monsters is a Continuous Effect.
•This card can attack if you control only 3 face-up “Noble Knight” monsters. This card cannot attack if you control face-down monsters even if you control 3 face-up “Noble Knight” monsters.
•The monster effect that returns “Noble Knight” and/or “Noble Arms” cards from the Graveyard to the Deck and draws 1 card is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets a total of 3 “Noble Knight” and/or “Noble Arms” cards in your Graveyard. The part of the effect that returns the targets to the Deck and the part of the effect that draws a card are not considered to happen simultaneously.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Noble Knight Eachtar
•The monster effect that Special Summons this card from the hand or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Banishing 2 “Noble Knight” monsters from the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect. This card cannot banish itself to activate this effect)
•The monster effect that prevents a Synchro or Xyz Summon using this card as a material from being negated or from being responded to by the opponent’s effects is not treated as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect.
•A Synchro or Xyz Summon using this card as a material cannot be negated by either player using cards like Solemn Judgment.
•The effects of a “Noble Knight” monster Synchro or Xyz Summoned using this card as a material that activate when they are Special Summoned successfully can be activated normally.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Sylvan Princessprout
•The monster effect that excavates the top card of the Deck is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is a cost to activate this effect. The part of the effect that excavates the top card of the Deck and the part of the efefct that puts a card on top of the Deck are not considered to happen simultaneously)
•”Sprout” monsters are Sylvan Cherubsprout and Sylvan Princessprout.
•The monster effect that Special Summons this card and changes its Level is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•A Level is declared when the effect to Special Summon this card is activated. Level 1, the same as this card’s Original Level can be declared to activate this effect.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Bujingi Sinyou
•The monster effect that increases ATK and halves Battle Damage is a Quick Effect. (This effect does not target. Banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect)
•This effect cannot be activated if the opponent’s monster that is battling has an ATK of 0.
•The part of the effect that increases ATK and the part of hte effect that halves the Battle Damage are only applied during that Damage Step. (Once the battle is over and gameplay returns to the Battle Step, the effect is no longer applied)
•The ATK increase is equal to the ATK of the opponent’s monster on the field. (Since it is not the Original ATK, if the ATK of the opponent’s monster is modified by the effects of Equip Cards or similar, the ATK increase is equal to that modified ATK)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Vampire Vamp
•The monster effect that equips a monster to this card is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 monster the opponent controls)
•If this card was already Normal Summoend and activated its effect, and another “Vampire” monster is Normal Summoned to your side of the field during the same turn, this card cannot activate the effect to equip an opponent’s monster once again.
•The monster effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Continuous Effect.
•The monster effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Gladiator Beast Nerokius
•This card cannot be Fusion Summoned by the effect of Polymerization. It can only be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the method written in its text.
•Special Summoning this card by the method written in its text does not start a chain.
•The monster effect that prevents this card from being destroyed in battle and the opponent from activating effects until the End of the Damage Step is a Continuous Effect.
•The monster effect that Special Summons 2 “Gladiator Beast” monsters from the Deck is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. Returning this card to the Extra Deck is a cost to activate this effect)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Noble Knights of the Round Table
•During the End Phase, each of the “•” effects can be activated optionally. (These effects start a chain)
•If the requirements for multiple “•” effects are met, they are all activated one by one without forming a chain.
•The “•6 or more” effect that Special Summons a “Noble Knight” monster from the hand and equips it with a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card does not target. (The part of the effect that Special Summons and the part of the effect that equips it are not considered to happen simultaneously)
•The “•9 ore more” effect that adds 1 “Noble Knight” monster from your Graveyard to the hand targets.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Avalon
•This effect targets 5 “Noble Knight” monsters in your Graveyard. (These targets must include 1 “Artorigus” and 1 “Laundsallyn” monster)
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The part of the effect that banishes the targets and the part of the effect that destroys all cards on the field are considered to happen simultaneously.
•This card cannot be activated if this set card is the only card on the field.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Escalation of the Monarchs
•This card can be activated at any time, providing it is outside of the Damage Step.
•The effect that Tribute Summons a monster during the opponent’s turn activates and starts a chain. (This effect can be activated during the same chain link in which this card is activated during the opponent’s Main Phase or Battle Phase)
•The effect of this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•Tributing is necessary to perform the Tribute Summon. If there are no monsters that can be tributed, the effect of this card cannot be activated.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Flowbot
•The monster effect that draws a card, then places a card from the hand on top of the Deck is a Trigger Effect. (This is a mandatory effect. This effect activates even during the Damage Step)
•This effect activates even if you have no cards in your hand. In that case, the drawn card is returned to the top of the Deck.
•The part of the effect that draws a a card and the part of the effect that returns a card from the top of the Deck are not considered to happen simultaneously.
•This effect activates even if this card is sent to the Graveyard as an Xyz Material, from the hand or from the Deck.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Humpty Dandy
•The monster effect that changes this card to face-down Defense Position is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The monster effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Trigger effect. (This effect does not target. This effect is only applied to this card)
•This effect does not activate if this card is flipped face-up by battle or by acard effects.
•If Skill Drain is applied negating effects, the increased ATK of this card returns to its Original ATK.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Outer God Nyarla
•The monster effect that increases this card’s Rank is a Trigger effect. (Discarding 1 or more cards to the hand is a cost to activate this effect)
•The monster effect that detaches Xyz Materials from this card and attaches an Xyz Material to it is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 monster in your Graveyard)
•The Xyz Materials from this card are detached by its own effect. It is not a cost.
•The part of the effect tha detaches Xyz Materials from this card, the part of the effect that attaches the target to this card as and an Xyz Material and the part of the effect that changes this card’s Type and Attribute are all considered to happen simultaneously.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Dragonroar
•Banishing 1 EARTH, 1 WATER, 1 FIRE and 1 WIND monster for a total of 4 cards from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this card.
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•This effect does not target. (The target is chosen when the effect resolves)
•A Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster can be targeted. (In this case, the targeted card is returned to the owner’s Extra Deck)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Plank-Scale
•This effect does not target.
•This card can also be activated during the Damage Step. (In that case, it can be activated from the Start of the Damage Step until Before Damage Calculation)
•These effects are also applied to Xyz Monsters that appear on the field after they are applied. (This card can also be activated if there are no Xyz Monsters on the field)
•If two copies of this card are activated during teh same turn, each “•” effect for Rank 3 or lower monsters is applied, increasing the ATK and DEF of Rank 3 or lower monsters by 1000.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Guerillakite
•The monster effect that inflicts damage to the opponent is a Trigger Effect. (This is a mandatory effect. This effect also activates during the Damage Step)
•This effect activates even if this card is destroyed and sent from the field to the Graveyard by battle or by a card effect.
•This effect activates even if this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard by tributed for a Tribute Summon or used as a Synchro Material.
•This effect does not activate if this card is sent to the Graveyard as an Xyz Material.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Wattchic Fighter
•The monster effect that places a card from the opponent’s Graveyard on the top or bottom of the Deck is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 card in the opponent’s Graveyard. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•Whether to place the targeted card on the top or the bottom of the Deck is decided when the efefct resolves.
•This effect cannot be activated if this card is Special Summoned by a card effect activated as chain link 2 or higher.
•Even if at the time of the resolution this card has left the field, the effect resolves normally.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Elder God Noden
•The monster effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower monster from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets a monster in your Graveyard. This effect keeps targeting the Special Summoned monster. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•This effect can also be activated if this card is Special Summoned other than by Fusion Summon.
•The last thing to happen after this effect resolves is considered to be the Special Summon of the targeted monster. Banishing that monster when this card Leaves the Field does not start a chain.
•This effect cannot be activated if this card is Special Summoned by an effect activated as chain link 2 or higher.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Earth Shattering
•Activating this card starts a chain, but no particular effect is performed.
•After activating this card, the effect that activates when either player sends a card from the Deck to the Graveyard activates and starts a chain. (This is a mandatory effect. This effect also activates during the Damage Step)
•The effect of this card targets a card in either player’s Graveyard when it activates.
•If the effect that prevents cards from being sent from the Deck to the Graveyard is being applied, this prevents not only effects from sending cards from the Deck to the Graveyard, but costs as well.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Ghostrick Break
•This card can also be activated during the Damage Step.
•This effect targets 2 “Ghostrick” monsters in your Graveyard. (Both targets must be of a different name than the “Ghostrick” monster that was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard when this card was activated)
•This card cannot be activated if a “Ghostrick” monster is destroyed by a card effect activated as chain link 2 or higher and sent to the Graveyard.
•This card cannot be activated if a “Ghostrick” monster you control is destroyed simultaneously with other cards.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Blue Flame Swordsman
•The monster effect that decreases the ATK of this card and increases the ATK of a Warrior-Type monster is a Quick Effect. (This effect targets. If this effect is activated during the Damage Step, it can be activated from the Start of the Damage Step until Before Damage Calculation)
•The part of the effect that decreases this card’s ATK and the part of the effect that increases the target’s ATK are considered to happen simultaneously.
•The ATK increase and decrease remain applied during the next turn and onwards.
•The monster effect that Special Summons a FIRE Warrior-Type monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 FIRE Warrior-Type monster in your Graveyard. Also, banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order:Harpie Lady Phoenix Formation
•Not being able to Special Summon monsters from the Deck or Extra Deck or to conduct a Battle Phase is not considered to be an effect. (These are activation requirements)
•This effect targets. This effect targets as many monsters the opponent controls up to the number of “Harpie Lady” and “Harpie Lady Sisters” you control. (In most cases, this effect is activated targeting 3 or more monsters, but if the opponent only ocntrols 2 monsters, those 2 monsters are targeted)
•The part of the effect that dsetroys the targeted monsters and the part of the effect that inflicts damage equal to the Original ATK are considered to happen simultaneously.
•This effect inflicts damage equal to the printed ATK of the monster with the highest printed ATK among the monsters destroyed by this effect. (Even if the Original ATK was modified on the field, the damage does not change)

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: Grandopolis, The Eternal Golden City
No rulings.

Extra Pack – Knights of Order: E☆HERO Pit Boss
No rulings.

==========

09/13/2014
Assorted rulings:

Q: I control a Bujingi Warg in face-up Defense Position. If I Normal Summon Bujin Yamato, and my opponent activates Bottomless Trap Hole, what happens to Bujin Yamato?
A: In this situation, since Bujingi Warg prevents all other “Bujin” monsters you control from being destroyed by card effects while it is in Defense Position, Bujin Yamato will not be destroyed by Bottomless Trap Hole, and so it will not be banished either.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13735&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the effect of Mecha Phantom Beast Aerosguin that Special Summons a Token by banishing a Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack or Mecha Phantom Beast Jacruslan?
A: You can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13734&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent controls Evilswarm Ophion with Xyz Material, can I Special Summon Cockadoodledoo using its effects?
A: While the effect of Evilswarm Ophion is applied, Level 5 or higher monsters cannot be Special Summoned. Since Cockadoodledoo is originally Level 5, it cannot be Special Summoned by its own effects.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13732&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the turn that I activate Worm Bait, so that Level 3 or 4 monsters cannot be Special Summoned in the same turn, can I Special Summon Cockadoodledoo using its effects?
A: After using Worm Bait, you cannot Special Summon Cockadoodledoo as a Level 3 or Level 4 monster using either of its effects.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13733&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Skill Drain is on the field, and the effects of Cockadoodledoo are negated. If Cockadoodledoo is destroyed, is it sent to the Graveyard or is it banished?
A: Even in this case, Cockadoodledoo is banished.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13730&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cockadoodledoo is equipped to Relinquished by its effect. If Cockadoodledoo is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, is it sent to the Graveyard or is it banished?
A: Even in this case, Cockadoodledoo is banished.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13729&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent controls a face-up Stygian Dirge. If I Special Summon Cockadoodledoo using either of its effects, what Level does it become?
A: Using the first effect of Cockadoodledoo, it is Special Summoned as a Level 3 monster, but its Level is decreased by 1 because of Stygian Dirge, so it becomes a Level 2 monster. Using the second effect of Cockadoodledoo, it is Special Summoned as a Level 4 monster, but its Level is decreased by 1 because of Stygian Dirge, so it becomes a Level 3 monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13731&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Noble Knight Drystan is equipped with Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms by its effect, will the effect of Noble Knight Drystan activate?
A: Yes, it will.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13727&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Noble Arms – Gallatin, targeting Noble Knight Drystan, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying that Noble Arms – Gallatin. Will the effect of Noble Knight Drystan activate?
A: Since Noble Arms – Gallatin is destroyed before it can be equipped to Noble Knight Drystan, the effect of Noble Knight Drystan will not activate. However, since Noble Arms – Gallatin was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while face-up, it can be equipped once again to 1 Warrior-Type “Noble Knight” monster you control. If equipped to Noble Knight Drystan, its effect will activate this time.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13726&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Noble Arms – Gallatin is equipped to Noble Knight Drystan, and its effect to destroy a face-up card on the field activates. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying that Noble Arms – Gallatin, will the effect of Noble Knight Dystan still resolve?
A: Even if Noble Arms – Gallatin is destroyed before the effect of Noble Knight Drystan can resolve, the targeted card is still destroyed normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13725&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I control a face-up Noble Knight Drystan and Noble Knight Gawayn. My opponent activates Shadow Spell and targets Noble Knight Gawayn with it, so that its ATK falls below 1800. However, the effect of Noble Knight Drystan prevents other “Noble Knight” monsters with 1800 or less ATK from being targeted by the opponent’s attacks or card effects, so is the effect of Shadow Spell applied?
A: Noble Knight Gawayn has an original ATK of 1900, but Shadow Spell makes its ATK fall below 1800. Even so, the effect of Shadow Spell already targeted Noble Knight Gawayn and continues to apply, but afterward that Noble Knight Gawayn cannot be targeted by any other cards or effects activated by the opponent.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13728&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Angel of Zera is Synchro Summoned, but Torrential Tribute is activated and destroys it. Afterward, my opponent uses D.D. Crow to banish Angel of Zera from my Graveyard. Will the effect of Angel of Zera activate during the next Standby Phase?
A: Yes, its effect to Special Summon itself will activate during the next Standby Phase.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13722&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Angel of Zera is banished by the effect of Caius the Shadow Monarch, will the effect of Angel of Zera activate during the next Standby Phase?
A: Cards banished by the effect of Caius the Shadow Monarch are banished face-up, even if they were face-down while on the field. Therefore, the effect of Angel of Zera will activate in this case.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13723&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent takes control of a monster I originally owned with Enemy Controller, and banishes it with Interdimensional Matter Transporter. In this case, will an Angel of Zera I control gain 100 ATK for that banished monster?
A: In this case, the monster banished by Interdimensional Matter Transporter is considered an opponent’s banished monster, so an Angel of Zera you control will gain 100 ATK for that banished monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13724&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Vanity’s Emptiness is active, can I activate Xyz Encore?
A: While Vanity’s Emptiness is active, you cannot Special Summon monsters. But if your opponent controls an Xyz Monster that only has Spell/Trap Cards as Xyz Materials, since no monsters would be Special Summoned, you can target it with Xyz Encore. (It is not possible to target an Xyz Monster that has monsters as Xyz Materials in this case.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13717&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Necrovalley is active, can I activate Xyz Encore?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, the effects to detach all Xyz Materials from the targeted monster and return the targeted monster to the Extra Deck are applied, but if there are monsters in the Graveyard among the detached materials, the effect of Necrovalley will negate the part of the effect that Special Summons as many of those monsters as possible to your opponent’s side of the field in Defense Position. Since the Special Summon does not take place, the Levels of those monsters are not reduced by 1.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13721&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is active, can I activate Xyz Encore?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, the effects to detach all Xyz Materials from the targeted monster and return the targeted monster to the Extra Deck are applied, but since the detached materials are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, it is impossible to Special Summon as many of those monsters as possible to your opponent’s side of the field in Defense Position. (Returning the Xyz Monster to the Extra Deck is considered the last thing to happen in this case.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13720&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Xyz Encore is activated, targeting Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon, which only has Phantom Knight Shadow Veil as Xyz Materials. How does Xyz Encore resolve?
A: In that case, the effects to detach all Xyz Materials from the targeted monster and return the targeted monster to the Extra Deck are applied, but since Phantom Knight Shadow Veil is not a monster while in the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned. (Returning the Xyz Monster to the Extra Deck is considered the last thing to happen in this case.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13719&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Xyz Encore is activated, targeting Castel, the Avian Skyblaster, which has Photon Thrasher and Denkou Sekka as Xyz Materials. How does Xyz Encore resolve?
A: In that case, the effects to detach all Xyz Materials from the targeted monster and return the targeted monster to the Extra Deck are applied normally. Since monsters were detached and sent to the Graveyard, the effect to Special Summon them will apply, however, because Denkou Sekka cannot be Special Summoned, only Photon Thrasher will be Special Summoned.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13718&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Moon Dance Ritual has been activated this turn, targeting Totem Bird. When the effect of Moon Dance Ritual activates during the End Phase, if Forbidden Lance is activated, targeting Totem Bird, how does the effect of Moon Dance Ritual resolve?
A: In this case, since Totem Bird will no longer be affected by the effects of other Spell/Trap Cards, the effect of Moon Dance Ritual to attach itself as an Xyz Material to Totem Bird will not apply, and Moon Dance Ritual will remain on the field. Also, the effect that negates the effects of all monsters on the field continues to apply as long as Totem Bird remains on the field. If Totem Bird leaves the field, Moon Dance Ritual is destroyed normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13714&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Moon Dance Ritual has been activated during the Main Phase, targeting Totem Bird. Afterward, if Royal Decree is activated, so that the effects of Moon Dance Ritual are negated, what will happen if Totem Bird leaves the field?
A: Normally, when the targeted monster leaves the field, Moon Dance Ritual is destroyed, but in this case, if Royal Decree is negating the effects of Moon Dance Ritual, Moon Dance Ritual will remain on the field after Totem Bird leaves the field. Even so, during the End Phase of the turn Moon Dance Ritual was activated, its effect to attach itself as an Xyz Material will start a chain, but it will not resolve and Moon Dance Ritual remains on the field.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13716&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Moon Dance Ritual is activated this turn, targeting Totem Bird. If Book of Moon is chained, targeting and flipping Totem Bird face-down, how will Moon Dance Ritual resolve?
A: Even if Totem Bird is flipped face-down in a chain to Moon Dance Ritual, the effects of Moon Dance Ritual are applied normally. (While that monster remains on the field, negate the effects of all face-up monsters on the field. When that monster leaves the field, destroy this card. During the End Phase of the turn this card is activated, attach it to the targeted monster as an Xyz Material.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13715&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ghostrick Ghoul is the only monster I control, can I activate its effect by targeting itself?
A: If Ghostrick Ghoul is the only monster you control, and its current ATK has not been changed from its original ATK, then its effect cannot be activated by targeting itself. (If Ghostrick Ghoul has had its current ATK changed from its original ATK by Rush Recklessly, etc., then its effect can be activated by targeting itself.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13713&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Phantom of Chaos I control that has gained the name of Bujin Yamato is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Bujingi Raven?
A: In this case, when Phantom of Chaos leaves the field, it loses the gained name. Therefore, this is not a situation in which a “Bujin” monster you control is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard, so the effect of your Bujingi Raven cannot be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13712&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Bujin Yamato in Defense Position that I control is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s Red Dragon Archfiend. After damage calculation, the effect of Red Dragon Archfiend activates and destroys Bujin Yamato. Is it still possible to activate the effect of my Bujingi Raven?
A: In this case, after Bujin Yamato is considered destroyed by battle, it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Red Dragon Archfiend, so the effect of your Bujingi Raven cannot be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13711&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Raigeki Break is activated, targeting Archfiend Giant. Book of Moon is chained, targeting and flipping Archfiend Giant face-down. Can the effect of Archfiend Giant be applied by paying 500 Life Points so that it is not destroyed by Raigeki Break?
A: The effect that allows you to pay 500 Life Points instead of destroying Archfiend Giant is a Continuous Effect, so Archfiend Giant must remain face-up on the field. Therefore, in this example, it is not possible to pay 500 Life Points so that Archfiend Giant is not destroyed by Raigeki Break.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13710&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effects of Lady of the Lake are negated by Skill Drain or Wattsquirrel, can Lady of the Lake be used as a Synchro Material monster for a non-Warrior-Type monster, and is it still banished if used for a Synchro Summon?
A: These are not treated as effects of Lady of the Lake. Even if its effects are being negated by Skill Drain or Wattsquirrel, they apply normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13709&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I target an opponent’s Lady of the Lake with the card Synchro Material, and use it for a Synchro Summon, what happens?
A: That Lady of the Lake can still only be used for the Synchro Summon of a Warrior-Type monster, and it is still banished.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13708&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn is targeted by the last effect of Lady of the Lake, but Lady of the Lake is banished by D.D. Crow activated in a chain, how does the effect of Lady of the Lake resolve?
A: In this case, Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn will have its Level reduced by 1, but Lady of the Lake cannot be Special Summoned.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13707&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn is targeted by the last effect of Lady of the Lake, but Star Changer is chained so that Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn is no longer Level 5 when Lady of the Lake resolves, how does its effect resolve?
A: The effects of Lady of the Lake are applied normally. (Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn will have its Level reduced by 1, and Lady of the Lake will be Special Summoned.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13705&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn is targeted by the last effect of Lady of the Lake, but Raigeki Break is chained, targeting and destroying Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn, how will the effect of Lady of the Lake resolve?
A: The effect of Lady of the Lake cannot reduce the Level of Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn by 1, so it is not Special Summoned.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13706&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the effect of Noble Knight Borz and choosing 3 “Noble Arms” cards in your Deck to reveal to my opponent, can I reveal 3 copies of Noble Arms – Caliburn?
A: When resolving the effect of Noble Knight Borz, you may choose 2 or more cards with the same name to reveal. So, you could reveal 3 copies of Noble Arms – Caliburn, or 2 copies of Noble Arms – Arfeudutyr and 1 Noble Arms – Gallatin.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13704&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Noble Knight Borz, but my opponent chains Call of the Haunted, targeting and Special Summoning Thunder King Rai-Oh. How does the effect of Noble Knight Borz resolve?
A: If Thunder King Rai-Oh is already on the field, you cannot activate the effect of Noble Knight Borz. In this case where Thunder King Rai-Oh is Special Summoned in a chain to the effect of Noble Knight Borz, its effect will not resolve. (You do not reveal 3 “Noble Arms” cards in your Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13702&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Noble Knight Borz is activated, but Needlebug Nest is chained so that there are fewer than 3 “Noble Arms” cards left in the Deck when the effect of Noble Knight Borz resolves, how does it resolve?
A: If you have fewer than 3 “Noble Arms” cards in your Deck, you cannot activate the effect of Noble Knight Borz. In the case where Needlebug Nest is chained so that you have fewer than 3 remaining in your Deck when it resolves, the effect does not apply. (You do not reveal 3 “Noble Arms” cards in your Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13701&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is it possible to activate the effect of Noble Knight Borz while Macro Cosmos is active?
A: Yes it is. The effect is applied normally, but the 2 cards that were not added to the hand are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13703&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn to equip a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card from the Deck to itself is activated, but Book of Moon is chained, targeting and flipping Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn face-down, how will its effect resolve?
A: The effect does not apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13700&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn to equip a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card from the Deck to itself is activated, but an opponent’s Enemy Controller is chained, targeting and taking control of Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn, how will its effect resolve?
A: The effect is applied normally. Even in this case however, the “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card is equipped to Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn by placing it in the Spell & Trap Zone of the player who activated the effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13699&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, if it is flipped face-down by Book of Moon during that Battle Phase, will its effect to add a “Noble Arms” or “Noble Knight” card from the Deck to the hand still activate? In addition, in the above example, if Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn is flipped face-up again after being flipped face-down during the same Battle Phase, will its effect activate?
A: In each case, it is not possible to activate the effect of Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13698&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, if control of it is switched by an opponent’s Enemy Controller during that Battle Phase, will its effect to add a “Noble Arms” or “Noble Knight” card from the Deck to the hand still activate?
A: In this case, the opponent may activate the effect of Ignoble Knight of High Laundallyn if they have at least 1 “Noble Arms” or “Noble Knight” card in their Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13697&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have only 3 available Spell & Trap Zones, and I activate the first effect of Sacred Noble Knight of King Artorigus by targeting Noble Arms – Arfeudutyr, Noble Arms – Caliburn, and Noble Arms of Destiny. If I then chain Forbidden Lance, so that the number of available Spell & Trap Zones becomes 2, how does the effect of Sacred Noble Knight of King Artorigus resolve?
A: In this example, if you target 3 “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Cards with the effect of Sacred Noble Knight of King Artorigus but only have 2 available Spell & Trap Zones when the effect resolves, choose any 2 of those Equip Spell Cards and equip them. (The remaining card stays in the Graveyard.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13696&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Sacred Noble Knight of King Artorigus is activated, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained so that Sacred Noble Knight of King Artorigus is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, how does the effect resolve?
A: The effect does not resolve.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13695&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Noble Arms – Excaliburn be activated in the Graveyard by targeting a Sacred Noble Knight of King Artorigus?
A: Yes, you can. In this case, Artorigus, King of the Noble Knights will be Special Summoned.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13693&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Noble Arms – Excaliburn, is it possible to negate that Special Summon with Thunder King Rai-Oh or Black Horn of Heaven?
A: Special Summoning a monster from the Extra Deck is resolved as part of the effect of Noble Arms – Excaliburn, so the Special Summon cannot be negated with Thunder King Rai-Oh or Black Horn of Heaven.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13694&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the the effect of Noble Arms – Excaliburn is activated in the Graveyard, but the monster targeted by it is flipped face-down by Book of Moon in a chain, how does the effect of Noble Arms – Excaliburn resolve?
A: The effect does not apply. (The targeted monster remains on the field, and no monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13692&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Sinister Yorishiro is active, it is possible to Normal Summon a Level 5 or higher Fiend-Type monster without Tributing once per turn. Is it possible to Normal Summon a Level 7 or higher Fiend-Type monster by only Tributing 1 monster?
A: While the effect of Sinister Yorishiro is active, even a Level 7 or higher monsterscan be Normal Summoned without Tributing. In other words, you eliminate both of the required Tributes, and it is not possible to Normal Summon that monster by Tributing only 1 monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13688&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can my opponent use the effects of a Sinister Yorishiro I control?
A: Only the player controlling Sinister Yorishiro can use its effects. Note that even though your opponent cannot use the second effect of your Sinister Yorishiro, you can apply its effect when an opponent’s Level 5 or higher Fiend-Type monster that was Normal Summoned/Set would be destroyed, and send your Sinister Yorishiro to the Graveyard instead.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13690&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster is Normal Summoned without Tributing because of the effect of Sinister Yorishiro, is that monster considered a Tribute Summoned monster?
A: No, it is not.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13689&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I have already Normal Summoned or Set a monster this turn, is it possible to apply the effect of Sinister Yorishiro that allows me to Normal Summon a Level 5 or higher Fiend-Type monster without Tributing this turn?
A: The effect of Sinister Yorishiro does not give you additional Normal Summons. If you have already Normal Summoned or Set a monster this turn, you can not perform an additional Normal Summon with Sinister Yorishiro. (Note that if you can Normal Summon again because of Double Summon, it will be possible to use the effect of Sinister Yorishiro when performing your second Normal Summon.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13691&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Sylvan Mikorange that I originally owned but was destroyed while on my opponent’s side of the field is sent to the Graveyard, will its effect activate?
A: It will not.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13687&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-up Ghostrick Jiangshi is targeted by the last effect of Ghostrick Yeti, but Book of Moon is chained, targeting and flipping that Ghostrick Jiangshi face-down, how does the effect of Ghostrick Yeti resolve?
A: The effect of Ghostrick Yeti is applied normally. (That Ghostrick Jianshi will not be destroyed by battle or by card effects this turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13686&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Ghostrick Yeti activates by targeting itself, and resolves. Afterward, if that Ghostrick Yeti is flipped face-down by Book of Moon, will its effect continue to apply?
A: It will not.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13685&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I control a Bujin Yamato and a Bujin Mikazuchi. If the Bujin Mikazuchi is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Bujingi Pavo and Special Summon a Bujin Yamato from my Deck with it?
A: You can only control 1 Bujin Yamato at a time. Therefore, if you already control a Bujin Yamato, you cannot Special Summon another with the effect of Bujingi Pavo.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13682&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: DNA Surgery has been activated, declaring Winged Beast-Type. If a Bujin Yamato I control is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Bujingi Pavo?
A: You cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13684&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: DNA Surgery has been activated, declaring Beast-Warrior-Type. If a Bujingi Crane I control is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Bujingi Pavo?
A: You cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13683&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Noble Knight Peredur is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while equipped with Noble Arms – Caliburn. If both the effect of Noble Arms – Caliburn and the effect of Noble Knight Peredur are activated, how will each effect activate and resolve?
A: In this case, you must activate the effect of Noble Knight Peredur as Chain Link 1, and the effect of Noble Arms – Caliburn as Chain Link 2. The effect of Noble Arms – Caliburn will resolve first, so if that Noble Arms – Caliburn was targeted by the effect of Noble Knight Peredur, then the effect of Noble Knight Peredur will resolve without effect since the target no longer exists in the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13681&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my previous turn, a Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms was equipped by its effect to Noble Knight Artorigus. During my current turn, is it possible to equip a second copy of Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms to Noble Knight Artorigus?
A: More than 1 Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms can exist on your side of the field at once, even while they are treated as Equip Cards. Therefore, it is possible to equip a second Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms to Noble Knight Artorigus.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13678&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After Noble Knight Artorigus is equipped with Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms, if DNA Transplant is used to change its Attribute, which effect of Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms will apply?
A: If the effect of the equipped monster changes, the effect applied by Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms also changes. For example, Noble Knight Artorigus is a LIGHT monster, but if DNA Transplant changes it to a DARK monster, the equipped Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms will apply its DARK effect. Similarly, if Noble Knight Artorigus is changed to a WIND monster, neither effect of Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms is applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13679&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms is equipped to Relinquished by its effect, do the effects of Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms apply?
A: Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms only increases the ATK of the equipped monster by 300 if it was equipped by the effect of that Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms. However, the effect based on the equipped monster’s Attribute is applied even if Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms was equipped by another card’s effect, such as Relinquished. (Since Relinquished is a DARK monster, the equipped Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms will apply its DARK effect.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13680&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When attacking a face-down Defense Position monster on the opponent’s side of the field, can I activate the DARK effect of Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms to destroy it? In addition, if that monster is a Flip monster, will its effect activate?
A: It is possible to activate the effect. If you do, it activates and resolves at the start of the Damage Step, while the opponent’s monster is still face-down. Since the monster is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard without being flipped face-up, its “FLIP:” effect will not activate if it is a Flip monster.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13674&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I control an Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn equipped with Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms, as well as White Dragon Ninja. While the effect of White Dragon Ninja is applied, can I still activate the DARK effect of Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms at the start of the Damage Step?
A: Yes, you can. In this case, the opponent’s monster is destroyed normally, but White Dragon Ninja prevents Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms from being destroyed by card effects, so it will not be destroyed by its own effect and will remain equipped.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13677&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is it possible to activate the DARK effect of Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms at the start of the Damage Step when the equipped monster attacks an opponent’s monster, as well as when the equipped monster is attacked by an opponent’s monster?
A: The effect can be activated in either case.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13675&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn equipped with Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms battles an opponent’s monster currently affected by Forbidden Lance. If the DARK effect of Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms is activated at the start of the Damage Step, how does it resolve?
A: In this case, the opponent’s monster that is unaffected by other Spell/Trap effects is not destroyed by the effect of Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms. Since it is not destroyed, Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms is also not destroyed and remains equipped.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13676&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Obedience Schooled, but chain Call of the Haunted so that I control a monster when Obedience Schooled resolves, will its effect still apply?
A: You must control no monsters to activate Obedience Schooled, but it does not matter if you control one when it resolves. As long as you have 3 open Monster Zones, the effect of Obedience Schooled will apply normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13671&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Obedience Schooled, but my opponent chains Ojama Trio, so that I have less than 3 open Monster Zones when Obedience Schooled resolves, will its effect still apply?
A: In this case, as you cannot Special Summon 3 monsters from your Deck, the effect does not resolve. Note that even in this case, you still cannot Special Summon monsters other than Beast-Type monsters for the rest of the turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13673&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Obedience Schooled, but chain Needlebug Nest so that I have less than 3 Level 2 or lower Beast-Type Effect Monsters with different names in my Deck when Obedience Schooled resolves, will its effect still apply?
A: In this case, as you cannot Special Summon 3 monsters from your Deck, the effect does not resolve. Note that even in this case, you still cannot Special Summon monsters other than Beast-Type monsters for the rest of the turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13672&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After resolving the effect of The First Monarch that activates if it is Special Summoned, if Skill Drain is activated, will the effects of The First Monarch continue to apply?
A: When The First Monarch resolves, it becomes an Effect Monster. After resolving the effect that activates if it is Special Summoned, if Skill Drain is activated, The First Monarch returns to being a DARK monster, also its last effect of preventing monsters from being Special Summoned is negated. However, the effect that treats The First Monarch as 2 Tributes for the Tribute Summon of a monster with the same Attribute will not be negated by Skill Drain if that effect had already resolved.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13669&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If 2 Set copies of The First Monarch are activated in a chain, how does each resolve?
A: Each one will be Special Summoned as an Effect Monster and placed in Monster Zones. After that, each copy can activate the effect by discarding 1 card on a new chain.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13670&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After the last effect of Artifact Scythe resolves, if it leaves the field, will the opponent be able to Special Summon from the Extra Deck that turn?
A: The effect still applies even if Artifact Scythe leaves the field. (The opponent cannot Special Summon from the Extra Deck that turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13668&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After the last effect of Artifact Scythe resolves, if Skill Drain is activated, will the opponent be able to Special Summon from the Extra Deck that turn?
A: The effect still applies even if Skill Drain negates the effects of Artifact Scythe. (The opponent cannot Special Summon from the Extra Deck that turn.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13667&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the last effect of Noble Knight Brothers is activated, targeting 3 cards in my Graveyard, but my opponent chains D.D. Crow to banish 1 of those 3 targets, how does the effect of Noble Knight Brothers resolve?
A: The effect does not apply. (You do not shuffle any cards into the Deck, and you do not draw a card.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13664&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I have 0 cards in my Main Deck, can I activate the last effect of Noble Knight Brothers?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13665&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I declare an attack with Noble Knight Brothers while I control exactly 3 face-up “Noble Knight” monsters, including that Noble Knight Brothers, but then activate Call of the Haunted so that I control a new monster, will the attack proceed?
A: Noble Knight Brothers can only attack while you control exactly 3 “Noble Knight” monsters and no other monsters. If you declare an attack with it, but activate Call of the Haunted during the Battle Step to Special Summon another monster, the attack cannot continue and stops. (Damage calculation is not performed, also Noble Knight Brothers is considered to have attacked that turn and cannot attack again.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13666&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Phantom of Chaos has gained the name and effects of Noble Knight Eachtar, and is then used as a Synchro or Xyz Material for a Summon, will the effect of Noble Knight Eachtar that prevents the Summon from being negated or the opponent from activating cards/effects in response to it still apply?
A: It will not.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13663&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent uses Mind Control to take control of my Noble Knight Eachtar, and then uses it for a Synchro or Xyz Summon, will the effect of Noble Knight Eachtar that prevents the Summon from being negated or the opponent from activating cards/effects in response to it still apply?
A: The effect is applied. In this case, “your opponent” is the opponent of the player who used Noble Knight Eachtar for the Synchro or Xyz Summon, not the opponent of its original owner.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13662&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Sylvan Princessprout is Special Summoned by its second effect, if that effect resolves as Chain Link 1, can Torrential Tribute be activated?
A: The last thing to happen when this effect resolves is the Special Summon of Sylvan Princessprout. Therefore, Torrential Tribute can be activated in this case.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13661&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Necrovalley is active, how does the second effect of Sylvan Princessprout resolve?
A: It resolves normally even if Necrovalley is active, by Special Summoning Sylvan Princessprout from the Graveyard and changing its Level to the declared number.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13660&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Using the last effect of my Vampire Sorcerer, which allows me to Normal Summon a DARK “Vampire” monster without Tributing, can I Normal Summon Vampire Vamp even though it’s a Level 7 monster?
A: Yes, you can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13659&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vampire Vamp and the monster equipped to it by its effect are both sent to the Graveyard at the same time, such as by the effect of Icarus Attack, can Vampire Vamp be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with its own effect?
A: Even if Vampire Vamp and the monster equipped to it by its effect are both sent to the Graveyard at the same time, it is considered to be sent to the Graveyard while equipped, so it will Special Summon itself from the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13658&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Gladiator Beast Nerokius is attacked and flipped face-up, do its effects apply which make it unable to be destroyed by battle and prevent the opponent from activating any cards/effects until the end of the Damage Step?
A: Yes, in this case, these effects are applied immediately once Gladiator Beast Nerokius is flipped face-up.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13657&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I have 12 “Noble Knight” monsters in my Graveyard, can I activate each effect of Noble Knights of the Round Table in any order?
A: The End Phase effects of Noble Knights of the Round Table do not have to be activated in the order written in the text. For example, you can activate the “● 12:” effect first, then the “● 6:” effect, then the “● 9:” effect, and lastly the “● 3:” effect if you choose. In addition, you can choose not to activate a certain effect even if you meet the requirements to do so.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13655&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the End Phase, I have 9 “Noble Knight” monsters in my Graveyard. I activate the “● 9:” effect of Noble Knights of the Round Table, adding 1 “Noble Knight” monster in my Graveyard to my hand, so that the number of “Noble Knight” monsters in my Graveyard is now 8. During that same End Phase, my opponent uses Raigeki Break to destroy a “Noble Knight” monster I control, so that the number of “Noble Knight” monsters in my Graveyard is 9 again. Can I activate the “● 9:” effect of Noble Knights of the Round Table again during that same End Phase?
A: You cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13656&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Imperial Iron Wall is chained to Avalon, how does Avalon resolve?
A: If Imperial Iron Wall is chained to Avalon, the 5 targeted monsters cannot be banished. The effect that destroys all cards on the field also does not apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13654&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Avalon is activated, but 1 of the 5 targeted monsters is banished by D.D. Crow chained to Avalon, how does Avalon resolve?
A: In this case, the remaining 4 monsters are still banished by the effect of Avalon, and the effect that destroys all cards on the field still applies.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13653&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Tribute Summon Slifer the Sky Dragon using the effect of Escalation of the Monarchs, do I still need to Tribute 3 monsters for it?
A: You must be able to Tribute the amount of monsters normally required for a Tribute Summon. If you decide to Tribute Summon Slifer the Sky Dragon using the effect of Escalation of the Monarchs, you must have 3 monsters to Tribute for it.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13652&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I control only 1 monster, and 2 copies of Escalation of the Monarchs, and I also have Zaborg the Thunder Monarch and Zaborg the Mega Monarch in my hand. Can I activate the effects of both copies of Escalation of the Monarchs in a chain?
A: In this case, at the time that you activate the effect of Escalation of the Monarchs, you are only able to Tribute Summon Zaborg the Thunder Monarch. (You are unable to Tribute Summon Zaborg the Mega Monarch under the current conditions.) Therefore, it is not possible to activate the effects of both copies of Escalation of the Monarchs in a chain. However, after you resolve the first copy and Tribute Summon Zaborg the Thunder Monarch, you can activate the second copy and Tribute Summon Zaborg the Mega Monarch by Tributing Zaborg the Thunder Monarch.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13650&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Tribute Summon performed by Escalation of the Monarchs be negated by Solemn Warning, etc.?
A: Yes, the Summon can be negated by cards like Solemn Warning. However, if the effect of Escalation of the Monarchs was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, the Tribute Summon is performed before the chain finishes resolving, so it will not be possible to negate that Summon with Solemn Warning.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13651&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Deck Devastation Virus is being applied, if I draw a monster with 1500 or less ATK by the effect of Flowbot, is it destroyed?
A: If Flowbot is sent to the Graveyard while the effect of Deck Devastation Virus is being applied, its effect makes you draw 1 card, then place 1 card from your hand on top of your Deck. If the monster you draw has 1500 or less ATK, it is not destroyed if you place that monster back on top of your Deck. If you place a different card on top of your Deck and leave that drawn monster in your hand, it is destroyed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13649&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After applying both effects of Outer God Nyarla, changing its Rank and its Type/Attribute, if Skill Drain is activated, what will the Rank, Type, and Attribute of Outer God Nyarla be?
A: If Skill Drain is applied, the changed Rank, Type, and Attribute of Outer God Nyarla returns to the original Rank, Type, and Attribute listed on the card.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13647&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the second effect of Outer God Nyarla and target a monster that has the same Type and Attribute as it?
A: Yes, you can. The Type and Attribute of Outer God Nyarla will not change, but the targeted monster is still attached as an Xyz Material to Outer God Nyarla.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13648&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If G.B. Hunter is on the field, can Dragonroar be activated?
A: It cannot. If Dragonroar is activated, and Call of the Haunted is chained, targeting and Special Summoning G.B. Hunter, then the effect of Dragonroar will not apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13645&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I shuffle a Plaguespreader Zombie that was Special Summoned by its own effect into the Deck when resolving Dragonroar?
A: You can, but it will be banished instead of being shuffled into the Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13646&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Plank-Scale is applying, if a Rank 4 monster I control has its Rank reduced by 1 due to the effect of Yellow-Bellied Oni, so that it becomes a Rank 3 monster, can that monster attack?
A: Yes, that monster will be able to attack, also it will gain 500 ATK and DEF.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13643&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Plank-Scale is applying, if a Rank 4 or higher monster I control becomes unaffected by Spell/Trap effects due to the effect of Forbidden Lance, can that monster attack?
A: Yes it can, even if Plank Scale already resolved.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13644&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Fusion Summoning Elder God Noden, which combinations of materials can be used?
A: You can use any of the following combinations when Fusion Summoning Elder God Noden:
1 Synchro Monster + 1 Synchro Monster
1 Xyz Monster + 1 Xyz Monster
1 Xyz Monster + 1 Synchro Monster
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13642&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Fusion Material substitute such as King of the Swamp be used when Fusion Summoning Elder God Noden?
A: No.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13640&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Elder God Noden be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck with Cyber-Stein or Instant Fusion?
A: Yes, it can. If Elder God Noden is Special Summoned with Instant Fusion, it is treated as a Fusion Summon, so even after Elder God Noden is sent to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned again with Monster Reborn, etc. If Elder God Noden is Special Summoned with Cyber-Stein, after it is sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned again with Monster Reborn, etc.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13641&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Elder God Noden be Fusion Summoned using Miracle Synchro Fusion? If so, which materials can you banish?
A: Elder God Noden can be Fusion Summoned with Miracle Synchro Fusion, but only if a Synchro Monster(s) can be banished from your side of the field or Graveyard. In other words, you can only Fusion Summon Elder God Noden with Miracle Synchro Fusion if you use a combination of 2 Synchro Monsters, or 1 Synchro Monster + 1 Xyz Monster. (It is not possible to use a combination of 2 Xyz Monsters.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13639&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Elder God Noden and the monster Special Summoned by its effect are both destroyed at the same time by Torrential Tribute, is that Special Summoned monster still banished?
A: If Elder God Noden and the monster Special Summoned by its effect are both destroyed at the same time by Torrential Tribute, the Special Summoned monster is not banished and is sent to the Graveyard normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13638&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I control an Elder God Noden, a Photon Thrasher, and a Thunder King Rai-Oh which was Special Summoned by the effect of Elder God Noden. If I then use Elder God Noden and Photon Thrasher for an Xyz Summon, what will happen to Thunder King Rai-Oh?
A: In this case, Thunder King Rai-Oh remains on the field since Elder God Noden did not leave the field. However, the effects of Thunder King Rai-Oh remain negated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13634&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Using the effect of Elder God Noden, I Special Summon an Armageddon Knight from my Graveyard. I also activate the effect of that Armageddon Knight, but chain Compulsory Evacuation Device, targeting and returning Elder God Noden to the Extra Deck. Will the effect of Armageddon Knight still be negated?
A: The effects of a monster Special Summoned by Elder God Noden are negated even if Elder God Noden is no longer on the field. In this example, the effect of Armageddon Knight is negated. (Also note that since Elder God Noden left the field, Armageddon Knight is banished.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13637&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I control an Elder God Noden, and Summoner Monk which was Special Summoned by the effect of Elder God Noden. If Skill Drain is activated, so that the effects of Elder God Noden are negated, and afterward Elder God Noden is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, what will happen to Summoner Monk?
A: In this case, Summoner Monk will remain on the field, but its effects will still be negated (even if Skill Drain later leaves the field).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13636&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster Special Summoned by the effect of Elder God Noden is flipped face-down by Book of Moon, will the effects of Elder God Noden still apply?
A: If a monster Special Summoned by the effect of Elder God Noden is flipped face-down by Book of Moon, that monster’s effects will no longer be negated, also the monster will not be banished if Elder God Noden leaves the field.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13635&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Earth Shattering is on the field, and I activate Pot of Duality. My opponent chains Call of the Haunted, targeting and Special Summoning Thunder King Rai-Oh. In this case, will the effect of Earth Shattering activate, since a card is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard?
A: In this situation, after Thunder King Rai-Oh is Special Summoned, Pot of Duality resolves but cannot add a card to the hand, so the chosen card is sent to the Graveyard instead. Since that card is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard, the effect of Earth Shattering can be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13630&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which Earth Shattering has applied its effect, so that neither player can send cards from their Deck to the Graveyard, can any of the following effects be activated?
The Ignition Effect of Card Trooper.
The effect of Sylvan Peaskeeper that activates when it is Normal/Special Summoned.
The effect of Jain, Lightsworn Paladin that activates during each of its controller’s End Phases.
A: During a turn in which Earth Shattering has applied its effect, so that neither player can send cards from their Deck to the Graveyard, it is not possible to activate those effects of Card Trooper or Sylvan Peaskeeper. However, the effect of Jain, Lightsworn Paladin is mandatory and will start a chain, but no effect applies.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13629&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which Earth Shattering has applied its effect, so that neither player can send cards from their Deck to the Graveyard, if Macro Cosmos is also on the field, can Foolish Burial be activated?
A: While Macro Cosmos is active, a monster that would be sent to the Graveyard by Macro Cosmos will be banished instead. However, Foolish Burial is still treated as an effect that sends a card from the Deck to the Graveyard, so during a turn in which Earth Shattering has applied its effect, even if Macro Cosmos is on the field, Foolish Burial cannot be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13627&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which Earth Shattering has applied its effect, so that neither player can send cards from their Deck to the Graveyard, if Gravekeeper’s Servant is on my side of the field, can my opponent attack?
A: In this case, since Gravekeeper’s Servant makes it so that your opponent must send the top card of their Deck to the Graveyard in order to declare an attack, but Earth Shattering prevents them from doing so, they cannot attack.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13628&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After the effect of Earth Shattering resolves, if it is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, will Earth Shattering still prevent both players from using effects that send cards from their Deck to the Graveyard?
A: Even if Earth Shattering is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, its effect which already resolved will continue to apply that turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13633&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Earth Shattering is activated, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying Earth Shattering, what happens?
A: The effects of Earth Shattering do not apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13632&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster in the Graveyard is targeted by the effect of Earth Shattering, but then Call of the Haunted is chained to Special Summon that same monster, how will the effect of Earth Shattering resolve?
A: In this case, that monster no longer exists in the Graveyard when Earth Shattering resolves, so it will not be shuffled into the Deck. However, even in this case, the effect that prevents either player from sending cards from their Deck to the Graveyard for the rest of the turn is still applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13631&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dark Hole is activated, destroying my Ghostrick Yeti. I activate Ghostrick Break, but my opponent chains D.D. Crow and banishes my destroyed Ghostrick Yeti. How will Ghostrick Break resolve?
A: Even if the destroyed Ghostrick Yeti is not in the Graveyard when Ghostrick Break resolves, its effects are still applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13625&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ghostrick Break is activated, targeting a Ghostrick Stein and Ghostrick Yuki-onna in my Graveyard, but my opponent chains D.D. Crow and banishes that Ghostrick Stein, how will Ghostrick Break resolve?
A: Even if one of the two targets is no longer in the Graveyard, Ghostrick Break still Special Summons the remaining target. (In this example, Ghostrick Yuki-onna is Special Summoned normally.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13624&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: It a face-down “Ghostrick” monster I control is destroyed by battle or by my opponent’s card effect, can I activate Ghostrick Break?
A: If a face-down “Ghostrick” monster you control is destroyed by your opponent’s Dark Hole or other card effect, then you cannot activate Ghostrick Break. If a face-down “Ghostrick” monster you control is attacked, flipped, and destroyed by battle, you can activate Ghostrick Break.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13623&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Icarus Attack destroys 1 “Ghostrick” monster I control and 1 Spell/Trap Card at the same time, can I activate Ghostrick Break?
A: You can only activate Ghostrick Break if exactly 1 “Ghostrick” monster you control (and no other cards) is destroyed. Therefore, in this example, Ghostrick Break cannot be activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13626&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a “Ghostrick” monster originally owned by my opponent but under my control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate Ghostrick Break?
A: No, you cannot.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13622&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Blue Flame Swordsman is activated by targeting a Warrior-Type monster, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained, targeting and returning that same monster to the hand, how will the effect of Blue Flame Swordsman resolve?
A: Only the effect that makes Blue Flame Swordsman lose 600 ATK will apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13621&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Blue Flame Swordsman is activated by targeting a Warrior-Type monster, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained, targeting and returning Blue Flame Swordsman to the hand, how will the effect of Blue Flame Swordsman resolve?
A: The effect does not apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13620&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If 1 out of 3 monsters targeted by Harpie Lady Phoenix Formation is unaffected by Spell/Trap effects due to Forbidden Lance, how will Harpie Lady Phoenix Formation resolve?
A: Even in that case, the other 2 targeted monsters are still destroyed, and damage is inflicted to the opponent based on the highest original ATK among those 2 destroyed monsters.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13617&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving Harpie Lady Phoenix Formation, if the number of Harpie Lady or Harpie Lady Sisters I control has become less than 3, how will the effect resolve?
A: Even if you control less than 3 Harpie Lady or Harpie Lady Sisters when Harpie Lady Phoenix Formation resolves, its effects still apply normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13618&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Harpie Lady Phoenix Formation is activated while Macro Cosmos is active, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this case, the targeted monsters are still destroyed, and damage is inflicted to the opponent based on the highest original ATK among the destroyed monsters. Even though the destroyed monsters are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, these effects still apply.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13616&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Token is targeted by the effect of Harpie Lady Phoenix Formation, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this case, the targeted monsters are still destroyed, and damage is inflicted to the opponent based on the highest original ATK among the destroyed monsters. If the destroyed Token is the monster among those destroyed that has the highest original ATK, damage is still inflicted based on its original ATK.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13615&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons