Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Extra Pack 2018 Rulings

I also reposted the reprinted cards’ rulings for convenience.

EP18-JP001 Avendread Savior

  • The effect of this card that treats its name as Revendread Slayer is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that adds a “Vendread” card in your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 “Vendread” card in your Graveyard.)
  • The effect of this card that makes a monster it is battling lose ATK is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Sending a Zombie-Type monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

EP18-JP002 Revendread Slayer

  • The effect of this card that increases its ATK by 300 is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. Banishing a Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • The ATK increase is applied as long as this card remains face-up on the field.
  • The effect of this card that adds a Ritual Spell Card from your Deck to your hand and sends a “Vendread” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Adding a Ritual Spell Card from your Deck to your hand and sending a “Vendread” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard happen simultaneously.

Q: A Revendread Slayer that was Ritual Summoned is face-up in my Monster Zone. If that Revendread Slayer is banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter until the End Phase, and then destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Raigeki Break after it returns to the field, can I activate its effect in the Graveyard?
A: Even if a Ritual Summoned Revendread Slayer was banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter and then returned to the field, it is still treated as a Ritual Summoned monster, so you can activate its effect when it is sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13294&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Revendread Slayer that was Ritual Summoned is face-up in my Monster Zone. If Book of Moon is activated and that Revendread Slayer is changed to face-down Defense Position, then later sent to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect in the Graveyard?
A: Even if a Ritual Summoned Revendread Slayer was changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, it is still treated as a Ritual Summoned monster, so you can activate its effect when it is sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=69&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my Ritual Summoned Revendread Slayer is destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Dark Hole, I activate its effect in the Graveyard. At this time, if my opponent chains Mistake, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Revendread Slayer resolves while the effect of Mistake that prevents players from adding cards from the Deck to the hand except by drawing is applying. Since you cannot add a Ritual Spell Card from your Deck to your hand, you also cannot send a “Vendread” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9004&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP003 Vendread Chimera

  • The effect of this card that negates the activation of a card/effect that would destroy a card on the field is a Quick Effect. (Banishing a Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. It must be activated by chaining directly to a card/effect that would destroy a card on the field.
  • The effect of this card that makes your opponent’s monsters lose 500 ATK/DEF is a Trigger Effect. (It activates whenever this card is Tributed for a Ritual Summon or banished for a Ritual Summon.)
  • This effect is applied to all face-up monsters on your opponent’s field at the time the effect resolves.
  • This effect is applied to those monsters for as long as they remain face-up on the field.

Q: I activate Revendread Evolution, and Ritual Summon a Vendread Chimera by sending another copy of Revendread Chimera from my Deck to the Graveyard. In this case, will the effect of the Vendread Chimera that was sent from the Deck to the Graveyard activate?
A: In this scenario, a monster sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Revendread Evolution is not treated as being Tributed, so the effect of the sent Vendread Chimera will not activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22117&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, I activate Revendread Evolution, and Ritual Summon a Vendread Chimera by sending another copy of Revendread Chimera from my Deck to the Graveyard. In this case, will the effect of the Vendread Chimera that was banished from the Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard activate?
A: In this scenario, if a Vendread Chimera that would be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Revendread Evolution is banished instead due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, it is not treated as being banished for a Ritual Summon, so the effect of that banished Vendread Chimera will not activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22116&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP004 Vendread Battlelord

  • The effect of this card that prevents your opponent from activating cards/effects of a certain type is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing a “Vendread” card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. Also, you declare a card type (Monster, Spell, or Trap) when activating the effect.
  • The effect of this card that adds a Ritual Monster from your Deck to your hand and sends a “Vendread” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Adding a Ritual Monster from your Deck to your hand and sending a “Vendread” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard happen simultaneously.

Q: I activated the effect of Vendread Battlelord this turn by declaring Monster. In this situation, can my opponent activate the effect of their Paleozoic Anomalocaris?
A: If the effect of Vendread Battlelord was activated by declaring Monster, your opponent cannot activate any monster effects. In this scenario, although Paleozoic Anomalocaris is unaffected by other monsters’ effects, your opponent cannot activate its effect during this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22115&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP005 Revendread Executor

  • The effect of this card that treats its name as Revendread Slayer is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that prevents your opponent from targeting other cards on your field with card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that adds a “Vendread” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: A face-up Ritual Summoned Revendread Executor and a face-down Defense Position monster are currently in my Monster Zone, and the effect of Revendread Executor that prevents my opponent from targeting cards on my field except for it with card effects is applying. In this situation, can my opponent activate Icarus Attack targeting my 2 monsters?
A: While the effect of your Revendread Executor is applying, your opponent cannot activate a card/effect that targets 2 or more cards on your field. In this scenario, if your opponent activates Icarus Attack, they cannot target both monsters on your field, but they can target your Revendread Executor and 1 other card on their own field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22114&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP006 Vendread Revenants

  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This can also be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect of this card that grants an additional effect to a “Vendread” Ritual Monster that used this card for its Ritual Summon is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It does not target. The “Vendread” monster that was Ritual Summoned using this card will gain the “●” effect. It is not an effect activated by Vendread Revenants itself.)
  • The “●” effect gained by the “Vendread” monster that was Ritual Summoned using this card is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 Special Summoned monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: I activate Revendread Origin, and Tribute a face-up Vendread Revenants and Vendread Houndhorde to Ritual Summon Revendread Slayer. In this case, will that Revendread Slayer gain a “●” effect from both Vendread Revenants and Vendread Houndhorde?
A: If Revendread Slayer is Ritual Summoned using both a face-up Vendread Revenants and Vendread Houndhorde for the Ritual Summon, it will gain the “●” effect from each of those monsters.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21356&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate Revendread Origin, and Tribute 2 face-up copies of Vendread Revenants to Ritual Summon Revendread Slayer. In this case, will that Revendread Slayer gain a “●” effect from both copies of Vendread Revenants?
A: The effect of Vendread Revenants that grants an additional effect to a “Vendread” Ritual Monster can only be applied once per turn. If you Tribute 2 copies of Vendread Revenants, the Ritual Summoned Revendread Slayer will only gain the “●” effect once.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21357&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Revendread Slayer that was Ritual Summoned during a previous turn using Vendread Revenants for the Ritual Summon is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, I Ritual Summon a second Revendread Slayer using another Vendread Revenants in my Monster Zone. Can both copies of Revendread Slayer activate their “●” effects gained from Vendread Revenants?
A: The effect of Vendread Revenants that grants an additional effect to a “Vendread” Ritual Monster can only be applied once per turn. If you Tribute Vendread Revenants for a Ritual Summon twice in one turn, only the first Ritual Summoned Revendread Slayer will gain the “●” effect. But in this scenario, if each Revendread Slayer was Ritual Summoned during a different turn by Tributing Vendread Revenants, each one gains the “●” effect. This way, each copy can activate that gained effect during the same turn to banish your opponent’s Special Summoned monsters.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21341&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP007 Vendread Houndhorde

  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Discarding a “Vendread” card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Banishing this card after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This can also be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect of this card that grants an additional effect to a “Vendread” Ritual Monster that used this card for its Ritual Summon is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It does not target. The “Vendread” monster that was Ritual Summoned using this card will gain the “●” effect. It is not an effect activated by Vendread Houndhorde itself.)
  • The “●” effect gained by the “Vendread” monster that was Ritual Summoned using this card is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 Spell/Trap Card on your opponent’s field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: I activate Revendread Origin, and Tribute monsters including a face-up Vendread Houndhorde to Ritual Summon Revendread Slayer. Afterward, if my opponent activates Book of Moon and changes that Revendread Slayer to face-down Defense Position, will it still have the gained “●” effect?
A: If Revendread Slayer was Ritual Summoned using a face-up Vendread Houndhorde, but then changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, it will no longer have the “●” effect. (Even if it becomes face-up again, it will not regain that effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21340&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP008 Vendread Striges

  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Revealing a “Vendread” card in your hand is the cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This can also be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect of this card that grants an additional effect to a “Vendread” Ritual Monster that used this card for its Ritual Summon is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It does not target. The “Vendread” monster that was Ritual Summoned using this card will gain the “●” effect. It is not an effect activated by Vendread Striges itself.)
  • The “●” effect gained by the “Vendread” monster that was Ritual Summoned using this card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Drawing a card and discarding a card do not happen simultaneously.)

Q: A Vendread Battlelord is in face-up Attack Position on my opponent’s field. In this situation, when my Revendread Slayer that was Ritual Summoned using Vendread Striges battles that Vendread Battlelord, I activate the effect of Revendread Slayer during damage calculation that increases its ATK by 300, and the result is that both monsters with the same ATK are destroyed by battle. In this case, can I activate the effect of Revendread Slayer that it gained from Vendread Striges, that draws and discards a card?
A: In this scenario, even if the monster that gained the effect from Vendread Striges is destroyed by battle, you can activate and resolve the effect that draws and discards a card normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22113&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP009 Vendread Core

  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing another Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Banishing this card after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This can also be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect of this card that grants an additional effect to a “Vendread” Ritual Monster that used this card for its Ritual Summon is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It does not target. The “Vendread” monster that was Ritual Summoned using this card will gain the “●” effect. It is not an effect applied by Vendread Core itself.)
  • The “●” effect gained by the “Vendread” monster that was Ritual Summoned using this card is a Continuous Effect.

EP18-JP010 Vendread Anima

  • The effect of this card that Special Summons 1 of your banished “Vendread” monsters an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 of your banished “Vendread” monsters other than Vendread Anima. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The effect of this card that grants an additional effect to a “Vendread” Ritual Monster that used this card for its Ritual Summon is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It does not target. The “Vendread” monster that was Ritual Summoned using this card will gain the “●” effect. It is not an effect applied by Vendread Anima itself.)
  • The “●” effect gained by the “Vendread” monster that was Ritual Summoned using this card is a Continuous Effect.

Q: A Vendread Battlelord is in face-up Attack Position on my opponent’s field. In this situation, when my Revendread Slayer that was Ritual Summoned using Vendread Anima battles that Vendread Battlelord, I activate the effect of Revendread Slayer during damage calculation that increases its ATK by 300, and the result is that both monsters with the same ATK are destroyed by battle. In this case, is the effect of Revendread Slayer that it gained from Vendread Anima applied?
A: As in this scenario, the effect that a monster gains from Vendread Anima that banishes any monster it destroys by battle is not applied if both monsters have the same ATK and are destroyed by battle.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22112&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP011 Revendread Origin

  • The effect of this card that Ritual Summons a “Vendread” Ritual Monster from your hand or Graveyard is the effect applied when this card resolves. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing monsters from your hand or field and/or banishing Zombie-Type monsters from your Graveyard, and Ritual Summoning the “Vendread” Ritual Monster from your hand or Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • When Tributing monsters with this effect, you can Tribute face-down Defense Position monsters on your field.
  • The effect of this card that allows you to banish it from your Graveyard to prevent Revendread Slayer from being destroyed by battle or card effect does not start a Chain. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)

Q: Can I add Revendread Origin and Revendread Slayer to my hand with the effect of Pre-Preparation of Rites?
A: Revendread Origin has an effect that allows you to banish it from your Graveyard to prevent Revendread Slayer from being destroyed by battle or card effect, so the name of Revendread Slayer is listed in its text. Therefore, you can add Revendread Origin and Revendread Slayer to your hand with the effect of Pre-Preparation of Rites.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21345&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When Ritual Summoning with the effect of Revendread Origin, if I Tribute a Revendread Slayer in my hand, is it possible to Ritual Summon that same Revendread Slayer from the Graveyard?
A: The Ritual Summoning procedure when resolving Revendread Origin is to choose 1 “Vendread” Ritual Monster in your hand or Graveyard, and Tribute or banish other monsters whose total Levels equal or exceed the chosen Ritual Monster’s Level. Therefore, if you decide to Ritual Summon the Revendread Slayer in your hand, you cannot Tribute that same Revendread Slayer. (You must perform the Ritual Summon by Tributing other monsters from your hand/field, and/or banishing Zombie-Type monsters from your Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7251&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When Ritual Summoning with the effect of Revendread Origin, if I Tribute a Vendread Houndhorde in my hand, can I also banish that same Vendread Houndhorde from the Graveyard to Ritual Summon Revendread Slayer?
A: The Ritual Summoning procedure when resolving Revendread Origin is to choose 1 “Vendread” Ritual Monster in your hand or Graveyard, and Tribute or banish other monsters whose total Levels equal or exceed the chosen Ritual Monster’s Level. You choose which monsters you will Tribute and/or banish, and then Tribute/banish them. Therefore, if you Tribute the Vendread Houndhorde in your hand, you cannot banish it for the same Ritual Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6626&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP012 Vendread Nights

  • The effect of this card that adds a “Vendread” monster from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • Discarding 1 card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • The effect of this card that allows your “Vendread” monster to attack again after it destroys an opponent’s monster by battle starts a Chain. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when your “Vendread” monster destroys an opponent’s monster with its attack.)
  • Banishing a “Vendread” monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

Q: There are 4 Sheep Tokens in my opponent’s Monster Zone. If my Vendread Revenants attacks and destroys a Sheep Token by battle while I have Vendread Nights in my Spell & Trap Zone, is it possible to continue activating the effect of Vendread Nights so that Vendread Revenants can attack 3 or more Sheep Tokens?
A: In this scenario, even if your “Vendread” monster destroys an opponent’s monster by battle with the additional attack gained by the effect of Vendread Nights, you can activate the effect of Vendread Nights again and have your monster attack another monster after that.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22111&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP013 Vendread Charge

  • This card does not target.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Sending a Zombie-Type monster from your hand to the Graveyard or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.
  • You cannot activate this card if there are no “Vendread” monsters in your Deck that can be Special Summoned by its effect. (For example, you cannot activate this card if the only “Vendread” monsters in your Deck are Ritual Monsters.)

EP18-JP014 Revendread Evolution

  • This card does not target.
  • Tributing monsters from your hand or field and/or sending a “Vendread” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard, and Ritual Summoning the “Vendread” Ritual Monster from your hand or Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • When Tributing monsters with this effect, you can Tribute face-down Defense Position monsters on your field.
  • Destroying the monster Ritual Summoned by this effect during the End Phase of the next turn does not start a Chain.

Q: I activated Revendread Evolution and Ritual Summoned Revendread Slayer. Afterward, if I activate Book of Moon and change that Revendread Slayer to face-down Defense Position, is it destroyed during the End Phase of the next turn?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Book of Moon is applied and the monster Ritual Summoned by the effect of Revendread Evolution is changed to face-down Defense Position, it is not destroyed during the End Phase of the next turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22110&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated Revendread Evolution and Ritual Summoned Revendread Slayer. During the next turn, if my opponent activates Enemy Controller and takes control of that Revendread Slayer, is it destroyed during the End Phase?
A: Even if control of the monster Ritual Summoned by the effect of Revendread Evolution is switched, that monster is destroyed during the End Phase of the next turn after it was Ritual Summoned. (In this scenario, Enemy Controller was activated during the next turn after Revendread Evolution was activated, so the Ritual Summoned monster is destroyed during the End Phase of the same turn that Enemy Controller was activated.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22120&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP015 Vendread Nightmare

  • The effect of this card that increases the Level of a monster on your field starts a Chain. (You can only activate this effect during your Main Phase.)
  • Tributing “Vendread” monsters from your hand or field is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone. (You cannot target an Xyz or Link Monster.)
  • The effect of this card that makes your “Vendread” Ritual Monster gain 1000 ATK starts a Chain. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when your “Vendread” Ritual Monster destroys an opponent’s monster with its attack.)

EP18-JP016 Vendread Reorigin

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Tributing the targeted monster and Special Summoning the Vendread Token happen simultaneously.
  • The Vendread Token is a Normal Monster.

Q: When activating Vendread Reorigin, can I target an opponent’s Xyz or Link Monster?
A: The effect of Vendread Reorigin Tributes the targeted monster and Special Summons a Vendread Token with the same Level as that monster’s original Level. Therefore, since Xyz and Link Monsters have no Level, they cannot be targeted with Vendread Reorigin.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21355&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Note: The English version instructs to target a monster with a Level, but that isn’t spelled out in the Japanese text.

Q: I activate Vendread Reorigin, targeting an opponent’s face-up Invoked Raidjin. If my opponent chains the effect of Invoked Raidjin and changes it to face-down Defense Position, how does Vendread Reorigin resolve?
A: Even if the opponent’s monster targeted with Vendread Reorigin is in face-down Defense Position when it resolves, the effect is applies normally. In this scenario, your opponent’s face-down Invoked Raidjin is Tributed, and a Level 5 Vendread Token is Special Summoned to your field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21353&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated Vendread Reorigin and Special Summoned a Vendread Token to my field. In this situation, if I then activate Creature Swap and give my opponent control of that Vendread Token, which player will the effect “you cannot Normal or Special Summon monsters, except “Vendread” monsters” apply to?
A: The effect of Vendread Reorigin that prevents a player from Normal or Special Summoning monsters other than “Vendread” monsters as long as the Vendread Token is in the Monster Zone is applied to whoever activated Vendread Reorigin. Even if your opponent gains control of the Vendread Token, the player who cannot Normal or Special Summon monsters does not change.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21354&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP017 Vendread Reunion

  • This card does not target.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The 3 parts of this effect do not happen simultaneously: Revealing a “Vendread” Ritual Monster in your hand and Special Summoning your banished “Vendread” monsters in face-down Defense Position, Tributing those face-down Defense Position monsters, and Ritual Summoning that Ritual Monster from your hand.
  • You cannot activate this card if you have no “Vendread” Ritual Monsters in your hand. Also, you cannot activate this card if you do not have banished “Vendread” monsters whose total Levels equal the Level of that Ritual Monster in your hand and can be Special Summoned.

Q: When I activate Vendread Reunion, but my opponent chains Mask of Restrict, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Mask of Restrict is applied, and it becomes impossible to Tribute monsters with the effect of Vendread Reunion. In that case, the effect of Vendread Reunion is not applied. (You do not reveal a “Vendread” Ritual Monster in your hand or Special Summon any banished “Vendread” monsters.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22109&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Vendread Houndhorde, Vendread Striges, Vendread Core, and Vendread Anima are banished. In this situation, if I activate Vendread Reunion while Vendread Battlelord is the only Ritual Monster in my hand, but my opponent chains Ojama Trio, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if you activated Vendread Reunion to Ritual Summon the Level 7 Vendread Battlelord in your hand, you must be able to Special Summon your banished Vendread Houndhorde, Vendread Striges, Vendread Core, and Vendread Anima. Since the effect of your opponent’s Ojama Trio Special Summons 3 Ojama Tokens to your Main Monster Zone, you cannot Special Summon banished “Vendread” monsters equal to the Level of the Vendread Battlelord in your hand, so the effect of Vendread Reunion does not apply. (You do not reveal a “Vendread” Ritual Monster in your hand or Special Summon any banished “Vendread” monsters.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22130&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Vendread Revenants, Vendread Core, and Vendread Anima are banished. In this situation, if I activate Vendread Reunion, but my opponent chains Burial from a Different Dimension and returns Vendread Core to my Graveyard, how does the effect of Vendread Reunion resolve?
A: In this scenario, Vendread Revenants and Vendread Anima will be your only banished “Vendread” monsters when Vendread Reunion resolves. Since their total Levels are 5, if Vendread Chimera is in your hand, you must reveal it and continue resolving Vendread Reunion normally. If the only Ritual Monster in your hand is Revendread Slayer, you will not be able to Special Summon banished “Vendread” monsters whose total Levels equal its Level, so the effect of Vendread Reunion does not apply. (You do not reveal a “Vendread” Ritual Monster in your hand or Special Summon any banished “Vendread” monsters.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22131&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP018 Vendread Revolution

  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a “Vendread” monster from your Graveyard and adds a Ritual Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand is the effect applied when this card resolves. (This effect targets a total of 2 cards; 1 “Vendread” monster in your Graveyard and 1 Ritual Spell Card in your Graveyard. Discarding a card is the cost to activate this card. Also, you cannot activate this card during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning the targeted “Vendread” monster from your Graveyard and adding the targeted Ritual Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card that shuffles 5 of your banished Zombie-Type monsters into the Deck and draws 1 card is an effect that activates in the Graveyard and starts a Chain. (It targets 5 of your banished Zombie-Type monsters. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. You cannot activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
  • Shuffling the banished Zombie-Type monsters into the Deck and drawing 1 card do not happen simultaneously.

EP18-JP019 Vendread Daybreak

  • This card does not target.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The effect of this card resolves by having you choose 1 Ritual Summoned “Vendread” monster on your field and destroying all cards on the field other than that chosen monster. (The effect that prevents the chosen monster from attacking directly is applied immediately when the effect resolves.)
  • The effect that prevents the chosen monster from attacking directly applies as long as that monster remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

Q: A Ritual Summoned Vendread Chimera is face-up in my Monster Zone, and the effect of Forbidden Lance has been applied to it this turn. In this situation, if I activate Vendread Daybreak and choose that Vendread Chimera, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Vendread Daybreak applies normally and destroys all cards on the field except the chosen monster. Since the chosen Vendread Chimera is unaffected by Trap effects when Vendread Daybreak resolves, the part of the effect that prevents it from attacking directly is not applied. (It will still be able to attack directly even after the effect of Forbidden Lance expires.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22108&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP020 F.A. Shining Star GT

  • The effect of this card that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that prevents players from taking battle damage from battles involving this card is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that places an Athlete Counter on it is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect activates when either you or your opponent activate an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card. (It can also activate in the Damage Step.)
  • The effect of this card that negates the activation of an opponent’s monster effect is a Quick Effect. (Removing an Athlete Counter from this card is the cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. It must be activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s monster effect.

Q: My F.A. Shining Star GT in the Extra Monster Zone has an Athlete Counter on it by its own effect. In this situation, if Skill Drain is activated and the effects of F.A. Shining Star GT are negated, what happens to its Athlete Counter?
A: If the effects of F.A. Shining Star GT are negated by Skill Drain, all Athlete Counters on it are removed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22107&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP021 F.A. Sonic Meister

  • The effect of this card that increases its ATK and prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that increases its Level is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when either you or your opponent activate an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card.
  • The effect of this card that allows it to attack twice is a Continuous Effect.

Q: If I activate F.A. Circuit Grand Prix, and chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon F.A. Sonic Meister from the Graveyard, can I then activate the effect of F.A. Sonic Meister that increases its Level?
A: The effect of F.A. Sonic Meister that increases its Level can be activated after an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card is activated while it is face-up in the Monster Zone. Therefore, in this scenario, since F.A. Sonic Meister is not face-up in the Monster Zone when F.A. Circuit Grand Prix is activated, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21352&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate an F.A. Circuit Grand Prix from my Deck with the effect of Metaverse. At this time, can I activate the effect of F.A. Sonic Meister that increases its Level?
A: If you activate an “F.A.” Field Spell Card when resolving the effect of Metaverse, you cannot activate the effect of F.A. Sonic Meister that increases its Level.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14071&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: F.A. Sonic Meister is face-up in my Monster Zone, and its Level has increased to 5 due to its own effect. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Marshalling Field and declare Level 9, what happens to the Level of F.A. Sonic Meister?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Marshalling Field was activated by declaring Level 9, F.A. Sonic Meister becomes Level 9. After that, if an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card is activated, you can activate the effect of F.A. Sonic Meister and increase its Level by 1 again. (Since it is Level 9, its Level will increase to 10.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22128&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: F.A. Off-Road Grand Prix is face-up in my Field Zone, and my F.A. Sonic Meister is Level 6 due to its effect. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Marshalling Field and declare Level 9, what happens to the Level of F.A. Sonic Meister?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Marshalling Field was activated by declaring Level 9, F.A. Sonic Meister becomes Level 9. There is no further increase due to the effect of F.A. Off-Road Grand Prix. Afterward, even if you proceed to your Battle Phase, since the Level has become 9 due to the effect of Marshalling Field, the effect of F.A. Off-Road Grand Prix is not being factored, which means the Level is not reduced by 2. After that, if you proceed to Main Phase 2, the effect of F.A. Off-Road Grand Prix is applied again, and F.A. Sonic Meister increases to Level 11.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9925&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: It is my Battle Phase, and my F.A. Sonic Meister attacked directly. During this Battle Phase, I activate F.A. Downforce and increase the Level of that F.A. Sonic Meister by 2. If I then activate the effect of F.A. Sonic Meister to increase its Level so that it becomes 7, can it make a second attack?
A: Even if F.A. Sonic Meister becomes Level 7 or higher during the Battle Phase after it already attacked directly, it cannot attack a second time with its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9019&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Level 7 F.A. Sonic Meister declares a second attack due to its effect. During the Battle Step, if my opponent activates Star Changer and reduces its Level to 6, what happens to the attack?
A: If F.A. Sonic Meister attacks a second time using its effect, but becomes Level 6 or lower during that Battle Step, the second attack can no longer continue, so it ends and damage calculation is not performed. Even if that F.A. Sonic Meister becomes Level 7 or higher again during the Battle Phase, it cannot attack again.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9015&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP022 F.A. Hang On Mach

  • The effect of this card that increases its ATK and makes it unaffected by your opponent’s activated monster effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that increases its Level is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when either you or your opponent activate an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card.
  • The effect of this card that banishes any card that would be sent to your opponent’s Graveyard is a Continuous Effect.

Q: When I activate the effect of F.A. Hang On Mach that increases its Level, my opponent chains the effect of Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit. In this case, does the effect of F.A. Hang On Mach that makes it unaffected by effects activated by my opponent’s monsters with a lower Level/Rank apply?
A: The effect of F.A. Hang On Mach that makes it unaffected by effects activated by your opponent’s monsters with a lower Level/Rank includes not only monster effects activated on the field, but also from the hand or Graveyard. Therefore, in this scenario, since Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit is Level 3, F.A. Hang On Mach is unaffected and is not destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21351&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: An F.A. Hang On Mach on my field is Level 7, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to my opponent’s Graveyard is applying. In this situation, if my opponent takes control of my F.A. Sonic Meister with the effect of Comic Hand, and it is then destroyed while under my opponent’s control, will it be banished by the effect of my F.A. Hang On Mach?
A: The effect of F.A. Hang On Mach banishes any card that would be sent to the opponent’s Graveyard, viewed from the perspective of the player controlling F.A. Hang On Mach. In this scenario, your F.A. Sonic Meister is destroyed while on your opponent’s field, but is sent to the owner’s (your) Graveyard, so it is not banished by the effect of F.A. Hang On Mach and is sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21346&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: An F.A. Hang On Mach on my field is Level 7, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to my opponent’s Graveyard is applying. In this situation, my F.A. Hang On Mach and my opponent’s Downerd Magician battle, and they are both destroyed. When the effect of Downerd Magician that detaches an Xyz Material from it activates after damage calculation, will that material be banished by the effect of F.A. Hang On Mach?
A: The effect of F.A. Hang On Mach that banishes any card that would be sent to the opponent’s Graveyard is a Continuous Effect, so if F.A. Hang On Mach is destroyed by battle, the effect stops applying. In this scenario, the Xyz Material detached from Downerd Magician by its own effect is not banished, and is sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9279&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP023 F.A. Whip Crosser

  • The effect of this card that increases its ATK and makes your opponent pay 300 Life Points to activate monster effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that increases its Level is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when either you or your opponent activate an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card.
  • The effect of this card that prevents your opponent from activating cards/effects by discarding or sending cards from their hand to the Graveyard is a Continuous Effect.

Q: I activate F.A. Overheat and Special Summon F.A. Whip Crosser from my hand. At this time, can I activate the effect of F.A. Whip Crosser that increases its Level by 1?
A: The effect of F.A. Whip Crosser that increases its Level can be activated after an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card or the effect of an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card is activated, and if F.A. Whip Crosser is not face-up in the Monster Zone when the activation is done, the activation requirements for its own effect have not been fulfilled. In this scenario, the effect of F.A. Whip Crosser Special Summoned by the effect of F.A. Overheat cannot be activated. (If an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card or its effect is activated after that, the effect to increase the Level of F.A. Whip Crosser can then be activated.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22129&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: An F.A. Whip Crosser whose Level is 7 or higher is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents me from activating cards or effects by discarding or sending cards from my hand to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I activate Void Feast?
A: While the effect of your opponent’s Level 7 or higher F.A. Whip Crosser is applying, you cannot activate any cards or effects by discarding or sending cards from your hand to the Graveyard as the cost. In this scenario, you can activate Void Feast by sending a face-up “Void” Spell/Trap Card from your field to the Graveyard, but you cannot activate it by sending a “Void” Spell/Trap Card from your hand to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7469&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP024 F.A. Turbo Charger

  • The effect of this card that increases its ATK and prevents your opponent from targeting other monsters for attacks and with monster effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that increases its Level is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when either you or your opponent activate an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card.
  • The effect of this card that prevents your opponents monsters from activating their effects when they battle your “F.A.” monsters is a Continuous Effect.

Q: F.A. Whip Crosser and F.A. Turbo Charger are face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and the effect of F.A. Turbo Charger that prevents me from targeting monsters with the effects of monsters that have a lower Level/Rank is applying. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Paleozoic Anomalocaris that destroys a card on the field, which of my opponent’s monsters can I target?
A: Paleozoic Anomalocaris has a Rank lower than the Level of F.A. Turbo Charger, so the effect of F.A. Turbo Charger is applied when you activate its effect. (Paleozoic Anomalocaris is unaffected by monster effects, but that part of the effect of F.A. Turbo Charger is applied normally.) In this scenario, when you activate the effect of Paleozoic Anomalocaris, you can only target F.A. Turbo Charger. (You cannot target F.A. Whip Crosser.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22103&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: F.A. Turbo Charger is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents me from targeting monsters with the effects of monsters that have a lower Level/Rank is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Junk Synchron?
A: Junk Synchron has a lower Level than F.A. Turbo Charger, so the effect of F.A. Turbo Charger is applied. In this scenario, since F.A. Turbo Charger is the only monster you can target, you cannot activate the effect of Junk Synchron since it must target a monster in the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22105&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: F.A. Turbo Charger is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents me from targeting monsters with the effects of monsters that have a lower Level/Rank is applying. In this situation, if I Synchro Summon Jet Warrior, can I activate its effect and target a Spell/Trap Card on my opponent’s field?
A: Jet Warrior has a lower Level than F.A. Turbo Charger, so the effect of F.A. Turbo Charger is applied. In this scenario, when you activate the effect of Jet Warrior, you can only target F.A. Turbo Charger. (You cannot target a Spell/Trap Card.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22106&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Looks like a mistranslated effect for the TCG, which states “Your opponent cannot target monsters, except this one, with the effects of monsters whose original Level/Rank is lower than this card’s Level.”

Q: There are 2 copies of F.A. Turbo Charger in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and their effects that prevent me from targeting monsters with the effects of monsters that have a lower Level/Rank are applying. In this scenario, can I activate the effect of Archfiend Eccentrick by Tributing it?
A: Archfiend Eccentrick has a lower Level than F.A. Turbo Charger, so the effect of F.A. Turbo Charger is applied. In this scenario, since the effect of each F.A. Turbo Charger is applied, you cannot target either one. Therefore, you cannot activate the monster effect of Archfiend Eccentrick.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22104&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP025 F.A. Auto Navigator

  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the hand or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “F.A.” monster in your Monster Zone whose current Level is higher than its original Level.
  • Special Summoning this card, reducing the targeted monster’s Level, and changing this card’s Level all happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card that adds an “F.A.” Field Spell Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. You can activate it during the Damage Step.)

Q: I activate the effect of F.A. Auto Navigator, targeting F.A. Sonic Meister whose Level is 7 on my field. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns that F.A. Sonic Meister to the hand, how does the effect of F.A. Auto Navigator resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted “F.A.” monster is no longer on the field when the effect of F.A. Auto Navigator resolves, F.A. Auto Navigator is Special Summoned normally, but you cannot reduce the targeted monster’s Level to its original value, so the Level of F.A. Auto Navigator does not change.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22101&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: F.A. City Grand Prix is face-up in my Field Zone, and my F.A. Hang On Mach is Level 6 due to its effect. In this situation, if I activate the effect of F.A. Auto Navigator targeting that F.A. Hang On Mach, what happens to each of their Levels?
A: When F.A. Auto Navigator is Special Summoned by its own effect, it immediately reduces the targeted monster’s Level by the difference between its original and current Levels, and its own Level becomes equal to the reduced amount. In this scenario, the Level of F.A. Hang On Mach is reduced by 2 and becomes 4, and F.A. Auto Navigator becomes Level 2. At this time, there is no further increase in Levels due to the effect of F.A. City Grand Prix. Furthermore, if you proceed to your End Phase, the effect of F.A. City Grand Prix stops applying to F.A. Hang On Mach, so its Level is further reduced by 2. (Thereafter, when you enter the Main Phase of the next turn, the effect is applied again, so F.A. Hang On Mach and F.A. Auto Navigator both increase their Levels by 2.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8557&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the effect of F.A. Auto Navigator, targeting F.A. Hang On Mach whose Level is 7 on my field. As a result, F.A. Hang On Mach becomes Level 4, and the Special Summoned F.A. Auto Navigator becomes Level 3. If Skill Drain is activated after that and the effects of the 2 monsters are negated, what happens to their Levels?
A: If Skill Drain is activated after F.A. Auto Navigator was Special Summoned by its own effect, the reduction to the targeted monster’s Level (F.A. Hang On Mach in this scenario) remains applied, but F.A. Auto Navigator returns to its original Level of 1.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22102&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP026 F.A. Dark Dragster

  • The text that states that this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must first be Special Summoned by its own procedure is not a monster effect. It is the procedure to Special Summon a Special Summon-only monster. (Special Summoning it using this method does not start a Chain.)
  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard after it was Special Summoned by its own procedure, it can then be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by Monster Reborn.
  • The effect of this card that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that increases its Level is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when either you or your opponent activate an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card.
  • The effect of this card that destroys 1 card on the field is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 card on the field.)

Q: F.A. Dark Dragster is face-up in my Monster Zone, and its current Level is 3. In this situation, can I activate its effect that destroys a card on the field?
A: If F.A. Dark Dragster is currently Level 3 or lower, you cannot apply the part of the effect that reduces its Level by 3, so you cannot activate that effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22100&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: F.A. Dark Dragster is face-up in my Monster Zone, and its current Level is 4. In this situation, if I activate its effect that destroys a card on the field, but my opponent chains Star Changer and reduces its Level to 3, how does its effect resolve?
A: If F.A. Dark Dragster is Level 3 or lower when its effect that destroys a card on the field resolves, you cannot apply the part of the effect that reduces its Level by 3, and the targeted card is not destroyed. (In this scenario, F.A. Dark Dragster remains Level 4.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22099&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP027 F.A. Motorhome Transport

  • The effect of this card that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that increases its Level is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when either you or your opponent activate an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card.
  • The text that states that this card gains effects based on its current Level is not an effect itself. (This card gains the additional “●” effects based on its current Level.)
  • The “● Level 11 or higher” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● Level 13 or higher” effect is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 “F.A.” monster in your Graveyard.)

EP18-JP028 F.A. Dawn Dragster

  • The effect of this card that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that allows it to inflict piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that increases its Level is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when either you or your opponent activate an “F.A.” Spell/Trap Card.
  • The effect of this card that negates the activation of an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card or Spell/Trap effect is a Quick Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. It must be activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card or Spell/Trap effect.

EP18-JP029 F.A. Circuit Grand Prix

  • The effect of this card that increases the Levels of “F.A.” monsters on your field by 2 during the Battle Phase only does not start a Chain.
  • The effect of this card that lets you draw 1 card starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when an “F.A” monster in your Monster Zone destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.
  • The effect of this card that adds an “F.A.” card from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: F.A. Circuit Grand Prix is face-up in both players’ Field Zones, and F.A. Sonic Meister is face-up in my Monster Zone. When I conduct my Battle Phase, what Level will F.A. Sonic Meister become?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of each player’s F.A. Circuit Grand Prix is applied, the Levels of “F.A.” monsters on the field increase by 4 during the Battle Phase. For example, if F.A. Sonic Meister was Level 4 at the end of Main Phase 1, it will be Level 8 during that Battle Phase. When the Battle Phase ends and you proceed to Main Phase 2, its Level returns to 4.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21339&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: F.A. Circuit Grand Prix is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, when I enter my Battle Phase, the Level of my F.A. Sonic Meister is increased by 2, and its ATK becomes 1800. If it battles my opponent’s True King Bahrastos, the Fathomer with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, can I activate the effect of F.A. Circuit Grand Prix that draws a card?
A: In this scenario, even if your “F.A.” battled a monster with equal ATK and both were destroyed, you can activate the effect of F.A. Circuit Grand Prix that lets you draw a card.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21350&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP030 F.A. Off-Road Grand Prix

  • The effect of this card that increases the Levels of “F.A.” monsters on your field by 2 during the Main Phase only does not start a Chain.
  • The effect of this card that discards 1 random card from your opponent’s hand starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when an “F.A” monster in the Monster Zone of this card’s controller is destroyed by battle.
  • The effect of this card that adds an “F.A.” card from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: F.A. Off-Road Grand Prix is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, when my F.A. Dawn Dragster battles my opponent’s F.A. Dark Dragster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, can I activate the effect of F.A. Off-Road Grand Prix that discards a card from my opponent’s hand?
A: In this scenario, even if your “F.A.” battled a monster with equal ATK and both were destroyed, you can activate the effect of F.A. Off-Road Grand Prix that discards a card from your opponent’s hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22133&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP031 F.A. City Grand Prix

  • The effect of this card that increases the Levels of “F.A.” monsters on your field by 2 during the Main Phase and Battle Phase only does not start a Chain.
  • The effect of this card that prevents your opponent’s from targeting “F.A.” monsters on your field with card effects does not start a Chain.
  • The effect of this card that adds an “F.A.” card from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

EP18-JP032 F.A. Downforce

  • The first effect of this card that increases the Level of an “F.A.” monster by 2 is the effect applied when this card resolves. (It targets 1 face-up “F.A.” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The second effect of this card that increases the Level of an “F.A.” monster by 2 starts a Chain and activates in your Graveyard. (It targets 1 “F.A.” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

EP18-JP033 F.A. Pit Stop

  • The effect of this card that reduces the Level of an “F.A.” monster and draws cards is the effect applied when this card resolves. (It targets 1 face-up “F.A.” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Reducing the targeted monster’s Level by 2 and drawing cards happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card that Special Summons an “F.A.” monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in your Graveyard. (It targets 1 “F.A.” monster in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

Q: If I do not have an F.A. Pit Stop in my Graveyard, what happens when I activate F.A. Pit Stop and target my F.A. Whip Crosser?
A: If F.A. Pit Stop resolves while you have no copies of F.A. Pit Stop in your Graveyard, the part of the effect that reduces the targeted monster’s Level by 2 (F.A. Whip Crosser in this scenario) is applied. Next, when drawing cards, since there are 0 copies of F.A. Pit Stop in your Graveyard, you draw 1 card.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22132&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP034 F.A. Test Run

  • The effect of this card that changes the battle position an “F.A.” monster and destroys a card on the field is the effect applied when this card resolves. (It targets 1 face-up “F.A.” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Changing the targeted monster’s battle position and destroying a card on the field do not happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card that destroys a face-up card on your field and Special Summons an “F.A.” monster from your Deck starts a Chain and activates in your Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up card on your field. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Destroying the targeted card and Special Summoning an “F.A.” monster from your Deck happen simultaneously.

Q: When I activate F.A. Test Run and resolve its effect, can I destroy F.A. Test Run with its own effect?
A: F.A. Test Run cannot be chosen as the card on the field to destroy with its own first effect. For example, if you activate F.A. Test Run while the only other card on your field is the “F.A.” monster you are targeting, that targeted monster must be destroyed after changing its battle position.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22098&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP035 F.A. Winners

  • The effect of this card that prevents it from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects does not start a Chain.
  • The effect of this card that banishes a card from your hand, field, or Graveyard starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally after damage calculation when your “F.A” monster whose Level is 5 or more than its original Level battles an opponent’s monster and inflicts battle damage to them.
  • When banishing cards with this effect, if you have banished 3 “F.A.” Field Spell Cards with different names, you will win the Duel.

Q: My F.A. Off-Road Grand Prix and F.A. City Grand Prix are currently banished and were banished by the effect of F.A. Winners. In this situation, if I activate Primal Seed and add the banished F.A. Off-Road Grand Prix and F.A. City Grand Prix to my hand, and then banish F.A. Circuit Grand Prix with the effect of F.A. Winners, do I win the Duel?
A: In this scenario, if 2 “F.A.” Field Spell Cards that were banished by the effect of F.A. Winners are then added to your hand with Primal Seed, and then a different “F.A.” Field Spell Card is banished with F.A. Winners, you have not fulfilled the victory conditions for F.A. Winners. (You must banish 3 “F.A.” Field Spell Cards with different names with the effect of F.A. Winners, and they must still be currently banished due to that effect, to fulfill the victory conditions for F.A. Winners.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22121&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP036 F.A. Dead Heat

  • You can activate this card without activating its effects at any time outside of the Damage Step.
  • The effect of this card that Special Summons an “F.A.” monster from the Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • If you activate this card when an opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, you can also activate its effect as part of the same Chain Link.
  • The die-roll effect of this card starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • You can activate this card before damage calculation, but only if you also activate its die-roll effect as part of the same Chain Link.

Q: If my F.A. Shining Star GT battles an opponent’s monster, can I activate the second effect of F.A. Dead Heat before damage calculation?
A: F.A. Shining Star GT is a Link Monster, and has no Level. You cannot activate the second effect of F.A. Dead Heat when F.A. Shining Star GT battles.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22127&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP037 F.A. Overheat

  • The effect of this card that Special Summons an “F.A.” monster from your hand is the effect applied when this card resolves. (It does not target.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The effect of this card that activates an “F.A.” Field Spell Card from your hand or Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in your Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

EP18-JP038 Samurai Skull

  • The effect of this card that sends a Zombie-Type monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • If this card is Normal Summoned using the effect of Ultimate Offering at Chain Link 2 or higher, the effect that sends a Zombie-Type monster from your Deck to the Graveyard cannot be activated.
  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Zombie-Type monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Even if this card leaves the field due to an opponent’s card effect that was Chain Link 2 or higher, its effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Zombie-Type monster from your Deck can still be activated.

Q: My opponent Special Summons Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju from their hand to my field by Tributing my face-up Samurai Skull. At this time, can I activate the effect of Samurai Skull that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Zombie-Type monster from my Deck?
A: The monster Tributing to Special Summon Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju with its effect is not treated as being Tributed by an effect’s resolution. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect of Samurai Skull cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11566&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP039 Samurai Destroyer

  • The effect of this card that prevents your opponent from activating cards and effects when this card battles and negates the effects of monsters it battles is a Continuous Effect.
  • This effect is applied when this card attacks an opponent’s monster, as well as when an opponent’s monster attacks this card.
  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a Machine-Type monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (You can activate it during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 Machine-Type monster in your Graveyard.

EP18-JP040 Hallohallo

  • This card is a Pendulum/Normal Monster without any monster effects.
  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (You can only activate it during your Main Phase.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This effect cannot target an Xyz or Link Monster.

EP18-JP041 Yoko-Zuna Sumo Spirit

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when you successfully Pendulum Summon a monster, but also when your opponent successfully Pendulum Summons a monster.
  • This card’s monster effect that sends your opponent’s monsters to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Monsters on your opponent’s field that are in the same column as cards in your Pendulum Zones when the effect resolves are sent to the Graveyard. (If you have 2 cards in the Pendulum Zones, your opponent’s monsters in the same columns are sent to the Graveyard, and in that case, those monsters are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously.)
  • The effect that returns this card to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates once during the End Phase this card was Normal or flipped face-up. (It does not target.)
  • If this card is changed to face-down Defense Position, or destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, its effect to return it to the hand during the End Phase will not activate.

Q: Yoko-Zuna Sumo Spirit and Kuro-Obi Karate Spirit are each in my Pendulum Zone. In this situation, if I Pendulum Summon Kai-Den Kendo Spirit, how do the Pendulum Effects of Yoko-Zuna Sumo Spirit and Kuro-Obi Karate Spirit activate?
A: The Pendulum Effects of Yoko-Zuna Sumo Spirit and Kuro-Obi Karate Spirit each activate whenever a monster is Pendulum Summoned. In this scenario, their effects will activate in the same Chain. (You can choose which effect to activate as Chain Link 1.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22119&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP042 Kuro-Obi Karate Spirit

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when you successfully Pendulum Summon a monster, but also when your opponent successfully Pendulum Summons a monster.
  • This card’s monster effect that sends your opponent’s Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Spell/Trap Cards on your opponent’s field that are in the same column as cards in your Pendulum Zones when the effect resolves are sent to the Graveyard. (If you have 2 cards in the Pendulum Zones, your opponent’s Spell/Trap Cards in the same columns are sent to the Graveyard, and in that case, those cards are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously.)
  • The effect that returns this card to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates once during the End Phase this card was Normal or flipped face-up. (It does not target.)
  • If this card is changed to face-down Defense Position, or destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, its effect to return it to the hand during the End Phase will not activate.

EP18-JP043 Kai-Den Kendo Spirit

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when you successfully Pendulum Summon a monster, but also when your opponent successfully Pendulum Summons a monster.
  • This card’s monster effect that sends your opponent’s Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect resolves, choose 1 card in your Pendulum Zone. (If your opponent controls no cards in the same column as that card, you cannot choose that card. Also, if your opponent controls both a monster and a Spell/Trap Card in the same column as that card, both cards are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously.)
  • The effect that returns this card to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates once during the End Phase this card was Normal or flipped face-up. (It does not target.)
  • If this card is changed to face-down Defense Position, or destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, its effect to return it to the hand during the End Phase will not activate.

EP18-JP044 Super Team Buddy Force Unite!

  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a monster from your hand or Graveyard is the effect applied when this card resolves. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The effect of this card that Sets a Super Team Buddy Force Unite! directly from your Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

Q: Supreme King Dragon Starving Venom is face-up in my Monster Zone, and its name is treated as Supreme King Dragon Odd-Eyes due to its own effect. If I activate Super Team Buddy Force Unite! and target that Supreme King Dragon Starving Venom, which monster can I Special Summon?
A: In this scenario, even if you activate Super Team Buddy Force Unite! and target a monster whose name is currently different than its original name, you will Special Summon a monster with the same original Type and a different original name. (In this case, you must Special Summon a Dragon-Type monster other than Supreme King Dragon Starving Venom.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22134&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP045 Dark Magician the Dragon Knight

  • The effect of this card that treats its name as Dark Magician while on the field or Graveyard is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that prevents your Spell/Trap Cards from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects and from being targeted by your opponent’s card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This effect applies not only to face-up Spell/Trap Cards on your field, but also any face-down Spell/Trap Cards on your field.

Q: Can Dark Magician the Dragon Knight be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Eternal Soul?
A: Dark Magician the Dragon Knight is treated as Dark Magician while on the field or in the Graveyard, so if it was sent to the Graveyard after being Fusion Summoned, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Eternal Soul. If Dark Magician the Dragon Knight was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Cyber-Stein, it was not properly Special Summoned, so it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with the effect of Eternal Soul.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21753&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can I Tribute Dark Magician the Dragon Knight to activate Dedication through Light and Darkness?
A: Dark Magician the Dragon Knight is treated as Dark Magician while on the field or in the Graveyard, so it can be Tributed to activate Dedication through Light and Darkness. However, since its name is not treated as Dark Magician while it is in face-down Defense Position, you cannot Tribute a face-down Defense Position Dark Magician the Dragon Knight to activate Dedication through Light and Darkness.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10985&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Dark Magician the Dragon Knight is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents Spell/Trap Cards on my field from being destroyed by my opponent’s effects is applying. In this situation, if Chicken Game is face-up in my Field Zone, and either I or my opponent activates its effect that destroys it, will it be destroyed?
A: The effect of Chicken Game is one that each player can activate during their own Main Phase, and is treated as the effect of the player who activated it. In this scenario, if you activated the effect of your Chicken Game, it is not an opponent’s card effect, so Chicken Game is destroyed. If your opponent activated the effect of your Chicken Game, it will be treated as your opponent’s effect, so that Chicken Game in your Field Zone is not destroyed due to the effect of Dark Magician the Dragon Knight.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8115&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP046 Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon

  • This card cannot be Fusion Summoned by the effects of cards such as Polymerization. It can only be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by its own written procedure. (Special Summoning it this way does not start a Chain. Sending the appropriate monsters to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from the Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.)
  • If this card was Special Summoned by its own procedure, and then sent to the Graveyard afterward, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn.
  • The text that states this card cannot be used as Fusion Material is not a card effect.
  • The effect that makes this card’s original ATK become equal to the number of materials used for its Special Summon × 1200 is a Continuous Effect. (This includes the total number of “Cyber Dragon” monsters and the number of monsters in the Extra Monster Zone(s) that were sent to the Graveyard when Special Summoning this card × 1200, and the determined value is treated as this card’s original ATK.)

Q: When Special Summoning Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon from the Extra Deck by its own procedure, can I use a face-down Defense Position monster in the Extra Monster Zone as a material?
A: When Special Summoning Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon from the Extra Deck by its own procedure, you can use a face-down Defense Position monster in your Extra Monster Zone as a material. However, you cannot use a face-down Defense Position monster in your opponent’s Extra Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21752&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When Special Summoning Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon from the Extra Deck by its own procedure, can I use a Pendulum Monster in the Extra Monster Zone as a material?
A: When Special Summoning Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon from the Extra Deck by its own procedure, you must send 1 “Cyber Dragon” monster and 1 or more monsters in the Extra Monster Zone to the Graveyard. When a Pendulum Monster on the field would be sent to the Graveyard, it is added face-up to the Extra Deck instead, so it cannot be sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon. Even Pendulum Monsters in face-down Defense Position in the Extra Monster Zone cannot be used as materials.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21751&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When Special Summoning Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon from the Extra Deck by its own procedure, can I use a Cyber Dragon equipped to Relinquished as an Equip Card as a material?
A: When Special Summoning Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon from the Extra Deck by its own procedure, you must send 1 “Cyber Dragon” monster and 1 or more monsters in the Extra Monster Zone to the Graveyard. A Cyber Dragon treated as an Equip Card by the effect of Relinquished is not treated as a monster, so it cannot be sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11492&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I Special Summon Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon from the Extra Deck by its own procedure?
A: Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon is Special Summoned by sending the monsters listed as materials from either player’s field to the Graveyard. While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, since cards that would be sent to the Graveyard are banished instead, you cannot Special Summon Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11490&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP047 Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon

  • This card is a Pendulum/Normal Monster without any monster effects.
  • This card is an “Odd-Eyes” monster, as well as a “Pendulum Dragon” monster.
  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain.
  • It does not target.
  • This effect can be activated optionally when another “Odd-Eyes” card on the field is destroyed by battle or card effect while this card is in the Pendulum Zone. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon and Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon are in my Pendulum Zones. In this situation, if Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is destroyed by its own Pendulum Effect during my End Phase, can I then activate the Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon?
A: Even if Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is destroyed by its own Pendulum Effect as in this scenario, you can activate the Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon afterward. Since the destroyed Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is added face-up to the Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard, you can only activate the effect of Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon if you have another “Odd-Eyes” monster in your hand, Deck, or Graveyard to Special Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21750&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon and Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon are in my Pendulum Zones, and an Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon that was face-up in my Monster Zone is destroyed by a card effect. At this time, if I activate the Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon, destroying Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon and placing an Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon from my Extra Deck to its Pendulum Zone, can I then activate the Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon can be activated when an “Odd-Eyes” card on your field is destroyed by battle or card effect while that Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon is present in your Pendulum Zone. In this scenario, Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon is not in your Pendulum Zone when an “Odd-Eyes” card is destroyed, so its Pendulum Effect cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12279&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP048 Goddess of Sweet Revenge

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand.
  • This effect does not target.
  • Discarding this card is the cost to activate its effect.
  • Destroying all cards on your opponent’s field and Special Summoning a monster from your Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • The part of the effect that destroys all cards on your opponent’s field is always applied, but you can choose not to apply the part that Special Summons a monster from your Deck.

Q: When my opponent’s monster declares an attack, I activate the effect of Fairy Tail – Snow in my Graveyard by banishing 7 cards as the cost, including cards on my field and in my hand. At this time, if I have no cards on my field and no other cards in my hand, can I activate the effect of Goddess of Sweet Revenge?
A: The effect of Goddess of Sweet Revenge can be activated when you are responding to an attack and you have no cards on your field and no other cards in your hand. In this scenario, when you activated the effect of Fairy Tail – Snow in response to the attack by banishing cards on your field and in your hand, the activation requirements for the effect of Goddess of Sweet Revenge were met, and you can chain its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14741&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A face-up Divine Dragon Lord Felgrand is the only card on my opponent’s field. In this situation, when Divine Dragon Lord Felgrand declares an attack, I activate the effect of Goddess of Sweet Revenge. If my opponent applies the effect of Return of the Dragon Lords and banishes it from the Graveyard so that Divine Dragon Lord Felgrand is not destroyed, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Goddess of Sweet Revenge resolves, your opponent’s Divine Dragon Lord Felgrand is not destroyed due to the effect of Return of the Dragon Lords. In this case, since no cards were destroyed by the effect of Goddess of Sweet Revenge, you cannot Special Summon a monster from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22135&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Divine Grace – Northwemko is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect was activated targeting an Ascending Soul that is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, when Divine Grace – Northwemko declares an attack, but I activate the effect of Goddess of Sweet Revenge, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Goddess of Sweet Revenge resolves, the Ascending Soul in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed, but Divine Grace – Northwemko is not destroyed due to its own effect. Although there is a card on your opponent’s field that was not destroyed, the effect was still able to destroy at least 1 card, so you can then Special Summon a monster from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22136&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP049 The King of D.

  • The effect of this card that treats its name as Lord of D. is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that adds The Flute of Summoning Dragon, The Melody of Awakening Dragon, or Dragon Revival Rhapsody from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Discarding a Spell Card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • If this card is Normal Summoned using the effect of Ultimate Offering at Chain Link 2 or higher, its effect cannot be activated.

EP18-JP050 Destruction Dragon

  • This card cannot be Fusion Summoned with Polymerization, etc.
  • Even if this card is sent to the Graveyard after it was Special Summoned by The Fang of Critias, you cannot Special Summon it with Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field.)
  • If the card that was destroyed is a Spell/Trap Card, the effect finishes resolving.
  • If the card that was destroyed is a Monster Card, the part of the effect that inflicts damage is applied afterward. (Destroying it and inflicting damage do not happen simultaneously.)

Q: A face-down Defense Position Tsukuyomi is in my opponent’s Monster Zone. When I activate the effect of Destruction Dragon, can I target that Tsukuyomi?
A: You can target a face-down Defense Position monster with the effect of Destruction Dragon. In that case, the monster is destroyed normally, and damage is inflicted to your opponent equal to the destroyed monster’s original ATK. (In this scenario, your opponent takes 1100 damage.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22123&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Security Token Special Summoned by the effect of One-Time Passcode is in my opponent’s Monster Zone. When I activate the effect of Destruction Dragon, can I target that Security Token?
A: You can target a Token with the effect of Destruction Dragon. In that case, the Token is destroyed normally, but since it is not a Monster Card afterward, the part of the effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22126&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Darkstorm Dragon equipped with Rider of the Storm Winds is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. When I activate the effect of Destruction Dragon, can I target that Rider of the Storm Winds?
A: You can target Rider of the Storm Winds treated as an Equip Card with the effect of Destruction Dragon. In that case, the monster is destroyed normally, and since Rider of the Storm Winds is a Monster Card, damage is inflicted to your opponent equal to its original ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22124&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: An Embodiment of Apophis treated as a monster by its own effect is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. When I activate the effect of Destruction Dragon, can I target that Embodiment of Apophis?
A: You can target an Embodiment of Apophis treated as a monster with the effect of Destruction Dragon. In that case, Embodiment of Apophis is destroyed normally, but since it is not a Monster Card afterward, the part of the effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22125&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My opponent activates the effect of Destruction Dragon, targeting a Phantom of Chaos in my Monster Zone. In this case, can I activate Soul Rope afterward?
A: In this scenario, a Monster Card has been destroyed by the effect of Destruction Dragon. Although the original ATK of Phantom of Chaos is 0, the part of the effect that inflicts damage is still performed. (You take 0 damage as a result.) In this case, you cannot activate Soul Rope afterward.

In other words, Soul Rope misses timing.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22137&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP051 Dragon Revival Rhapsody

  • This card can only be activated if there is a face-up Spellcaster-Type monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card targets either 1 Dragon-Type Normal Monster in your Graveyard, or 1 Dragon-Type monster and 1 Dragon-Type Normal Monster in your Graveyard.
  • The effect of this card resolves by Special Summoning the targeted monsters. (The effect that prevents your opponent from taking damage for the rest of the turn is applied immediately when the effect resolves.)
  • If you targeted 2 monsters with this card, both are Special Summoned simultaneously.

Q: I activate Dragon Revival Rhapsody while The King of D. is face-up in my Monster Zone, targeting 1 Blue-Eyes White Dragon in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Dragon Revival Rhapsody resolves while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying. In that case, the targeted monster is not Special Summoned and remains in the Graveyard, but the part of the effect that prevents your opponent from taking damage for the rest of the turn is still applied. Also, if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is already applying, Dragon Revival Rhapsody cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22118&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

EP18-JP052 Loop of Destruction

  • You can activate this card without activating its effect at any time outside of the Damage Step.
  • The effect of this card that treats its name as Ring of Destruction does not start a Chain.
  • The effect of this card that destroys a monster on the field and inflicts damage starts a Chain. (It targets 1 monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone. You can activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. You cannot activate this effect during the Damage Step.)
  • Destroying the targeted monster and inflicting 500 damage to each player happen simultaneously. Also, both players take the damage simultaneously.

Q: Loop of Destruction is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and a Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus treated as a Continuous Spell Card by its own effect is also face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if that Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus is destroyed by my opponent’s Mystical Space Typhoon, can I activate the effect of Loop of Destruction?
A: In this scenario, Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus is destroyed by a card effect while treated as a Continuous Spell Card, so it is not treated as a monster on the field being destroyed by a card effect. Therefore, you cannot activate the effect of Loop of Destruction.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22122&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.