Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Eternity Code Rulings

Eternity Code’s rulings.

 

ETCO-JP001 Parallel eXceed

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when you successfully perform a Link Summon.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Parallel eXceed from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally whenever you Normal or Special Summon this card face-up, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that makes it Level 4 and halves its original ATK and DEF is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

 

ETCO-JP002 Codebreaker Zero Day

  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of Link Monsters linked to it by 1000 is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys it is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It must be activated when a “Codebreaker” Link Monster is destroyed by battle or card effect while this card is in a Monster Zone, and can activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Codebreaker Zero Day from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates either in the Graveyard or while banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is destroyed by battle or card effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ETCO-JP003 Salamangreat Zebroid X

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 2 Level 4 “Salamangreat” monsters from your Graveyard including itself and performs an Xyz Summon with them is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when a “Salamangreat” Link Monster leaves your field because of your opponent’s card effect while this card is in your Graveyard, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When this effect resolves, Special Summon 2 Level 4 “Salamangreat” monsters from your Graveyard, including this card, with their effects negated. After this effect finishes resolving, you must immediately Xyz Summon a “Salamangreat” Xyz Monster using those 2 monsters as materials.
  • This card’s effect that grants an additional effect to an Xyz Monster that used this card as a material is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (The “●” effect is gained by the monster that used this card for its Xyz Summon. It is not the effect of Salamangreat Zebroid X itself.)
  • The “●” effect gained by the Xyz Monster is a Continuous Effect.

 

ETCO-JP004 Gouki Iron Claw

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your battling “Gouki” monster by 500 and makes it unaffected by your opponent’s card effects is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It can be activated optionally when your “Gouki” monster battles, from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Gouki” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ETCO-JP005 Gouki Guts

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of all “Gouki” monsters on your field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Gouki” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ETCO-JP006 Marincess Basilalima

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Marincess” Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Banishing a “Marincess” Trap Card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster on your field from being destroyed by a card effect by banishing this card from your Graveyard instead is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your monster by 600 is a Trigger Effect that activates while this card is banished. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally if this card is banished, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ETCO-JP007 Noctovision Dragon

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a DARK Dragon monster is Special Summoned face-up in your Monster Zone, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect to draw a card is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard for a Link Summon.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the effect of a card that targets a face-down card on your field is a Quick Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to an opponent’s card effect that targets a face-down card on your field, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP008 Archnemesys Protos

  • The text stating this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must first be Special Summoned by banishing 3 monsters with different Attributes from your field and/or Graveyard is not an effect. It is the procedure for Special Summoning this card. (During this procedure, banishing monsters and Special Summoning this card do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys monsters on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. You declare 1 Attribute when activating this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP009 Archnemesys Eschatos

  • The text stating this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must first be Special Summoned by banishing 3 monsters with different Types from your field and/or Graveyard is not an effect. It is the procedure for Special Summoning this card. (During this procedure, banishing monsters and Special Summoning this card do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys monsters on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. You declare 1 Type when activating this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP010 Nemesys Flag

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 of your face-up banished monsters.)
  • Special Summoning this card and returning the targeted card to the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Nemesys” monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)

 

Q: Can I target my banished Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster with the effect of Nemesys Flag?
A: You can target a banished Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster with the effect of Nemesys Flag. In that case, Nemesys Flag is Special Summoned from your hand, and the targeted monster returns to the Extra Deck.

Source

 

ETCO-JP011 Nemesys Umbrella

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 of your face-up banished monsters.)
  • Special Summoning this card and returning the targeted card to the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Nemesys” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 “Nemesys” monster in your Graveyard.)

 

ETCO-JP012 Nemesys Corridor

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 of your face-up banished monsters.)
  • Special Summoning this card and returning the targeted card to the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that adds one of your banished “Nemesys” monster to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 of your face-up banished “Nemesys” monsters.)

 

ETCO-JP013 Deep Sea Artisan

  • This card’s effect that reveals your opponent’s hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is added from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand by a WATER monster’s effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Revealing this card in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower WATER monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Level 4 or lower WATER monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Sending the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP014 Deep Sea Sentry

  • This card’s effect that banishes a card from your opponent’s hand until the End Phase is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard to activate a WATER monster’s effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning the card banished by this effect to the hand does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 4 or lower WATER monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Level 4 or lower WATER monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Sending the top 2 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: My opponent banished a card from their hand due to the effect of my Deep Sea Sentry. Upon entering their End Phase, does the banished card return to their hand immediately?
A: An opponent’s card banished due to the effect of Deep Sea Sentry does not return to their hand immediately when they begin their End Phase. If there are multiple effects that activate or apply during the End Phase, they can be performed in any order. For example, if you need to apply the effect of your Ankuriboh and your Deep Sea Sentry during the End Phase, you can choose the order they are applied.

Source

 

ETCO-JP015 Deep Sea Minstrel

  • This card’s effect that banishes a card from your opponent’s hand until the End Phase is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card and 1 other WATER monster from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Returning the card banished by this effect to the hand does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that returns a Level 4 or lower WATER monster from your Graveyard to the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Level 4 or lower WATER monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Sending the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP016 Red Familiar

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a DARK Dragon Synchro Monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 DARK Dragon Synchro Monster in your Graveyard. Tributing a Fiend monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that changes the Level of a DARK Dragon Synchro Monster on your field is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up DARK Dragon Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. You must declare any Level from 1 to 8 when activating this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP017 Crimson Resonator

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons up to 2 “Resonator” monsters from your hand or Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can only be activated if this card and 1 DARK Dragon Synchro Monster are the only monsters in your Monster Zone.)
  • You choose whether to Special Summon 1 or 2 monsters when resolving this effect.

 

ETCO-JP018 Lantern Shark

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 3 to 5 WATER monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to treat it as a Level 3 or 5 monsters for an Xyz Summon is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

 

ETCO-JP019 Cutter Shark

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Fish monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up WATER monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • You can target Cutter Shark itself with this effect, but you cannot target an Xyz or Link Monster.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to treat it as a Level 3 or 5 monsters for an Xyz Summon is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

 

ETCO-JP020 Ancient Warriors – Great Cao De

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a card on your opponent’s field is destroyed by battle or card effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Sending 1 other card from your hand or field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being targeted or destroyed by your opponent’s card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an opponent’s monster to your field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed by battle.

 

Q: My opponent has gained control of my Ancient Warriors – Scheming Jia Wen with the effect of Rebellion. In this case, if that Ancient Warriors – Scheming Jia Wen is destroyed by battle or card effect, can I activate the effect of my Ancient Warriors – Great Cao De that Special Summons it from my hand?
A: Even if a card you own is destroyed by battle or card effect while your opponent controls it, you can still activate the effect of an Ancient Warriors – Great Cao De in your hand.

Source

 

ETCO-JP021 Ancient Warriors – Herald Zhang Yuan

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the start of the Damage Step when an “Ancient Warrior” monster in your Monster Zone battles a face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and decreasing the ATK of the opponent’s battling monster by 1000 happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that prevents other “Ancient Warrior” monsters on your field from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field. It can be activated optionally if a card on your opponent’s field is destroyed by battle or card effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I attacked my opponent’s Ancient Warriors – Eccentric Lu Jing with Ancient Warriors – Loyal Guan Yun. In this case, can I activate the effect of a Ancient Warriors – Herald Zhang Yuan in my hand?
A: Even if your opponent’s battling monster has less than 1000 ATK, as in this scenario, you can still activate the effect of Ancient Warriors – Herald Zhang Yuan in your hand. (Ancient Warriors – Herald Zhang Yuan is Special Summoned, and the ATK of the opponent’s monster is reduced to 0.)

Source

 

ETCO-JP022 Ancient Warriors – Scheming Jia Wen

  • This card’s effect that sends a Continuous Spell/Trap Card from your field to the Graveyard and halves the ATK of up to 2 monsters on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Continuous Spell Card or Continuous Trap Card on your field.)
  • Sending the targeted card to the Graveyard and halving the ATK of up to 2 monsters on the field happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that adds an “Ancient Warriors” card from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 “Ancient Warrior” card in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally if a card on your opponent’s field is destroyed by battle or card effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I activate the first effect of Ancient Warriors – Scheming Jia Wen, targeting a Vision HERO Minimum Ray in my Spell & Trap Zone treated as a Continuous Trap Card. If I chain the effect of that Vision HERO Minimum Ray and Special Summon it, how does the effect of Ancient Warriors – Scheming Jia Wen resolve?
A: In this scenario, when Vision HERO Minimum Ray is Special Summoned from the Spell & Trap Zone, it is no longer treated as the card targeted by the effect of Ancient Warriors – Scheming Jia Wen. In that case, the effect cannot send the targeted card to the Graveyard, so you do not halve the ATK of any monsters on the field.

Source

 

ETCO-JP023 Ancient Warriors – Wise Zhuge Kong

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is added from your Deck to your hand by the effect of an “Ancient Warriors” card.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to the activation of a Spell/Trap Card, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Sending a face-up “Ancient Warriors” Continuous Spell/Trap Card from your field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a monster effect is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to the activation of a monster effect while Ancient Warriors – Virtuous Liu Xuan is face-up on your field, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Sending a face-up “Ancient Warriors” Continuous Spell/Trap Card from your field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP024 Mekk-Knight Orcust Girsu

  • This card’s effect that sends an “Orcust” or “World Legacy” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending an “Orcust” or “World Legacy” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and treating this card as a Tuner monster do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a World Legacy Token to each player’s field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can only be activated if this card is the only monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • Both World Legacy Tokens are Special Summoned simultaneously.

 

Q: During my Main Phase, my opponent activated Scapegoat and can no longer Special Summon monsters this turn. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Mekk-Knight Orcust Girsu that Special Summons World Legacy Tokens?
A: The effect of Mekk-Knight Orcust Girsu is one that has you Special Summon a World Legacy Token to each player’s Main Monster Zone. Even if your opponent is unable to Special Summon monsters, as in this scenario, you can still activate the effect.

Source

 

Q: When I activate the effect of Mekk-Knight Orcust Girsu that Special Summons World Legacy Tokens, but my opponent chains Call of the Haunted and no longer has any vacant Main Monster Zones, what happens?
A: The effect of Mekk-Knight Orcust Girsu Special Summons a World Legacy Token to each player’s Main Monster Zone. When the effect resolves, if your opponent has no vacant Main Monster Zones and it is no longer possible to Special Summon a Token to their field, the effect is not applied. (A World Legacy Token is not Special Summoned to your Main Monster Zone either.)

Source

 

ETCO-JP025 Thunder Dragon Skyrumble

  • The text stating this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must first be Special Summoned by banishing a Level 8 or lower Thunder monsters from your hand or field is not an effect. It is the procedure for Special Summoning this card. (During this procedure, banishing the Level 8 or lower Thunder monster and Special Summoning this card do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting a Thunder monster on your field with card effects is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Thunder monster in your Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing 2 cards from your Graveyard including a Thunder monster is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that sends a “Thunder Dragon” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally once during each of your End Phases.)

 

ETCO-JP026 Chamber Dragonmaid

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Dragonmaid” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and Special Summons a Level 7 or higher “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during the Start Step of either player’s Battle Phase.)
  • Returning this card to your hand and Special Summoning a Level 7 or higher “Dragonmaid” monster happen simultaneously.

 

ETCO-JP027 Hoárr, Generaider Boss of Thunder

  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 face-up Hoárr, Generaider Boss of Thunder is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent send a monster from their hand or field to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if your opponent adds a card from the Deck to the hand except during the Draw Phase, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a card or effect is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to another card or effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Tributing 2 “Generaider” monsters and/or Spellcaster monsters in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP028 Loptr, Shadow of the Generaider Bosses

  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 face-up Loptr, Shadow of the Generaider Bosses is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK and DEF of your “Generaider” monsters by 1000 during your opponent’s turn is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 9 “Generaider” monster from your Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s Main Phase. Tributing a “Generaider” monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP029 Unchained Twins – Sarama

  • This card’s effect that Sets an “Unchained” card from your Graveyard and destroys a card on your field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 “Unchained” card in your Graveyard.)
  • Setting the targeted card and destroying 1 card on your field do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “Unchained” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates either in the Graveyard or while banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is destroyed by battle or card effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, can I activate the effect of Unchained Twins – Sarama that Sets an “Unchained” card from my Graveyard?
A: Even if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, you can still activate the effect of Unchained Twins – Sarama. However, since the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness prevents you from Special Summoning, you cannot target an “Unchained” monster with the effect of Unchained Twins – Sarama, and must target an “Unchained” Spell/Trap Card.

Source

 

Q: When the effect of Unchained Twins – Sarama that Sets an “Unchained” card from the Graveyard is activated, can I chain Solemn Warning?
A: If the effect of Unchained Twins – Sarama targets an “Unchained” monster, you can chain Solemn Warning. If the effect of Unchained Twins – Sarama targets an “Unchained” Spell/Trap Card, you cannot chain Solemn Warning.

Source

 

ETCO-JP030 Beast Deity King Barbaros

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Tributing monsters in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys 2 cards on your opponent’s field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 2 cards on your opponent’s field. Banishing 1 face-up “Barbaros” monster from your Monster Zone or 1 “Barbaros” monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack all monsters on your opponent’s field is a Continuous Effect.

 

ETCO-JP031 Gizmek Inari, the Grain Storage Fox

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a monster is Normal or Special Summoned from either player’s Deck, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It must be activated if your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster, and can activate during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Can I Special Summon a monster whose ATK and DEF are both “?” with the effect of Gizmek Inari, the Grain Storage Fox?
A: A monster whose ATK and DEF are both “?” is not treated as having the same numerical value for its ATK and DEF, so it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Gizmek Inari, the Grain Storage Fox.

Source

 

Q: If Book of Moon is chained to the effect of Gizmek Inari, the Grain Storage Fox that Special Summons a monster from the Deck, and the opponent’s targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: If the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Gizmek Inari, the Grain Storage Fox resolves, the effect is not applied.

Source

 

ETCO-JP032 Trias Hierarchia

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s Main Phase. Tributing 1 to 3 Fairy monsters in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Special Summoning this card and applying the additional “●” effects do not happen simultaneously. (If you Tributed 3 monsters to activate this effect, you can choose whether or not to apply each of the “● 2+” and “● 3” effects. The “● 2+” and “● 3” effects do not happen simultaneously.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When the effect of Trias Hierarchia is activated, can I chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring?
A: If the effect of Trias Hierarchia was activated by Tributing 3 monsters, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. If the effect of Trias Hierarchia was activated by Tributing 1 or 2 monsters, you cannot chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring.

Source

 

ETCO-JP033 Cataclysmic Cryo Chilblain

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a face-up WATER monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect.
  • Special Summoning this card and sending 1 random card from your opponent’s hand to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.

 

ETCO-JP034 Union Driver

  • You can only activate 1 out of the 2 “●” effects of this card per turn.
  • The effect that equips this card to a face-up monster on your field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that prevents the equipped monster from being destroyed by battle or card effect by destroying this card instead does not start a Chain. (It is applied when a monster equipped with this card would be destroyed by battle or card effect, including during the Damage Step. It is treated as the effect of a Spell Card.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase while this card is equipped to a monster. It is treated as the effect of a Spell Card.)
  • This card’s effect that equips a Level 4 or lower Union monster to the equipped monster activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase while this card is equipped to a monster. Banishing this card treated as an Equip Card is the cost to activate this effect, and it is treated as the effect of a Spell Card.)

 

ETCO-JP035 Malice, Lady of Lament

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Normal Trap Card in your Graveyard or 1 of your face-up banished Normal Trap Cards. Tributing 2 monsters in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning the card Set by this effect to the bottom of the Deck when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

ETCO-JP036 Evening Crescent & Autumn Shower

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 face-up monster that your opponent Special Summoned. Discarding this card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Inflicting damage to a player when the targeted monster leaves the field this turn does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If my opponent Special Summons a Normal Monster face-up, can I activate the effect of Evening Crescent & Autumn Shower?
A: Even if your opponent Special Summons a Normal Monster face-up, you can activate the effect of Evening Crescent & Autumn Shower as long as that monster’s ATK is not 0. However, if your opponent Special Summons a Gemini monster with 0 ATK face-up as a Normal Monster, such as Duck Dummy, you can still activate the effect of Evening Crescent & Autumn Shower. (In that case, the effects of Duck Dummy are negated and it is not treated as a Normal Monster.)

Source

 

Q: When my opponent Special Summoned Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon this turn, I activated the effect of Evening Crescent & Autumn Shower. During the same turn, if that Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon leaves the field after its control was changed by the effect of Creature Swap, which player takes damage?
A: The player who takes damage from the effect of Evening Crescent & Autumn Shower is the one who controls the targeted monster when it leaves the field. (In this scenario, since you were the controller of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon, you take 3000 damage.)

Source

 

ETCO-JP037 Jewel Beast – Argozaurus

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Destroying a Dinosaur monster from your hand or field and adding a Reptile, Sea Serpent, or Winged Beast monster with the same original Level or an “Evolution Pill” Spell Card from your Deck to your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • When adding a Reptile, Sea Serpent, or Winged Beast monster to your hand, the Dinosaur monster you destroy must have the same original Level as the monster you can add from your Deck.
  • When adding an “Evolution Pill” Spell Card to your hand, you can destroy any Dinosaur monster. (You can also destroy a Dinosaur Xyz or Link Monster without a Level.)

 

ETCO-JP038 Landscaper Goldilocks

  • This card’s effect that destroys it unless it is Normal or Special Summoned to the center Main Monster Zone is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK by 3000 is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that moves it to another Main Monster Zone and destroys cards on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Select 1 of your unused Main Monster Zones when activating this effect.)
  • Moving this card to the chosen Main Monster Zone and destroying all other cards in and between the two columns do not happen simultaneously.

 

ETCO-JP039 Magical Hound

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Spell/Trap Card on your opponent’s field.)
  • Returning the targeted card to the hand and Special Summoning this card happen simultaneously.

 

ETCO-JP040 Invoked Augoeides

  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned, or if another monster is Special Summoned to your opponent’s Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Banishing 1 Fusion Monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP041 Dragonmaid Strahl

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 9 or lower “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally once during each of your and your opponent’s Standby Phases.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of your opponent’s card effect is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s card effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning this card to the Extra Deck and Special Summoning a House Dragonmaid from your Extra Deck happen simultaneously.

 

Q: When my opponent activates Raigeki, I chain the effect of Dragonmaid Strahl. If my opponent further chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect of Dragonmaid Strahl resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Dragonmaid Strahl resolves while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying. In that case, the activation of Raigeki is negated and it is destroyed, and Dragonmaid Strahl returns to the Extra Deck normally, but the effect does not Special Summon a House Dragonmaid from your Extra Deck.

Source

 

ETCO-JP042 Deep Sea Princess Primadonna

  • This card’s effect that either adds a Level 4 or lower WATER monster from your Deck to your hand or Special Summons it from the Deck, and returns an opponent’s banished card to their hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 of your opponent’s banished cards.)
  • Adding to your hand or Special Summoning a Level 4 or lower WATER monster from your Deck and returning the opponent’s targeted card to their hand happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting a Synchro Monster that used this card as a material with monster effects is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns a banished card to the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 of your or your opponent’s banished cards. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ETCO-JP043 Ravenous Crocosaur Archetis

  • This card’s effect that draws cards is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 card on the field. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Discarding 2 cards from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP044 Valiant Shark Lancer

  • This card’s effect that detaches an Xyz Material from a monster on your field and destroys a monster on your opponent’s field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • Detaching an Xyz Material from a monster on your field and destroying the targeted monster happen simultaneously.
  • This effect can be activated as a Quick Effect on the field if you have another face-up WATER Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone. (It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that places a Spell Card from your Deck on top of the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if another WATER Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If a Black Ray Lancer Special Summoned by the first effect of Xyz Revive Splash is destroyed by battle or card effect, can I activate the second effect of Valiant Shark Lancer?
A: In this scenario, your Black Ray Lancer Special Summoned by the effect of Xyz Revive Splash is treated as a WATER monster, so the effect of Valiant Shark Lancer can be activated.

Source

 

ETCO-JP045 Traptrix Allomerus

  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by the effects of Trap Cards while it has Xyz Material is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 Insect or Plant monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Detaching 2 Xyz Materials from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an opponent’s monster to your field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard or that is banished face-up that left the field because of your card effect. It can be activated optionally, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: A Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju that I Special Summoned from my hand to my opponent’s field with its own effect was then destroyed by the effect of my Raigeki and sent to my Graveyard. In this situation, can I activate the second effect of Traptrix Allomerus?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Traptrix Allomerus. In that case, the effect targets the Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju in your Graveyard and Special Summons it to your Monster Zone.

Source

 

Q: I activate Treacherous Trap Hole and destroy my opponent’s Dark Magician of Chaos, which is banished by its own effect. In this situation, can I activate the second effect of Traptrix Allomerus?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Traptrix Allomerus. In that case, the effect targets your opponent’s banished Dark Magician of Chaos and Special Summons it to your Monster Zone.

Source

 

ETCO-JP046 Accesscode Talker

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Link Monster that was used as a material for this card’s Link Summon, either in your Graveyard or that is banished face-up. It can be activated optionally if this card is Link Summoned.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on your opponent’s field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Banishing 1 Link Monster from your Monster Zone or Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP047 Proxy F Magician

  • This card’s effect that Fusion Summons a monster is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • Sending monsters from your field to the Graveyard as materials and Fusion Summoning the Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster with 1000 or less ATK from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a Fusion Monster is Fusion Summoned to your zone this card points to, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ETCO-JP048 Splash Mage

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Cyberse monster in your Graveyard.)

 

ETCO-JP049 Linkross

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Link Summoned.)
  • The number of Link Tokens you Special Summon with this effect is decided when you resolve this effect.

 

ETCO-JP050 The Arrival Cyberse @Ignister

  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 face-up The Arrival Cyberse @Ignister is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that determines its original ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by other cards’ effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys another monster on the field and Special Summons an @Ignister Token is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 other monster in the Monster Zone.)
  • Destroying the targeted monster and Special Summoning an @Ignister Token happen simultaneously.

 

Q: If there are monsters in every Main Monster Zone that The Arrival Cyberse @Ignister points to, can I activate its effect?
A: You can still activate the effect of The Arrival Cyberse @Ignister even if there are monsters in all your Main Monster Zones it points to. In that case, you must target a monster in your Main Monster Zone this card points to. (The effect will destroy the targeted monster and Special Summon the @Ignister Token to the now-vacant zone.)

Source

 

ETCO-JP051 Codebreaker Virus Berserker

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons up to 2 “Codebreaker” monsters from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned and is co-linked, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if this card is Special Summoned by an effect that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher.
  • This card’s effect that destroys Spell/Trap Cards on your opponent’s field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)

 

ETCO-JP052 Codebreaker Virus Swordsman

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Codebreaker Zero Day from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned and is co-linked, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if this card is Special Summoned by an effect that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during the End Phase of the turn this card was destroyed by your opponent’s card effect and sent to your Graveyard.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

ETCO-JP053 Gouki The Powerload Ogre

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by other cards’ effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys cards on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets a number of cards on the field up to the Link Rating of the Link Monster Tributed as cost to activate this effect. Tributing a “Gouki” Link Monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP054 Marincess Great Bubble Reef

  • This card’s effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally once during each of your and your opponent’s Standby Phases. Banishing a WATER monster from your Graveyard or face-up from your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It must be activated each time a monster is banished face-up, and can activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 1 of your banished “Marincess” monsters is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 of your face-up banished “Marincess” monsters. Sending a WATER monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP055 Eria the Water Charmer, Clear

  • The text that treats this card as a “Familiar-Possessed” card is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a WATER monster from your opponent’s Graveyard to your field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 WATER monster in your opponent’s Graveyard.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a WATER monster with 1500 or less DEF from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates either in the Graveyard or while banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this Link Summoned monster is destroyed by battle or your opponent’s card effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

ETCO-JP056 A.I. Contact

  • This card does not target.
  • Revealing an Ignister A.I. Land in your hand is the cost to activate this card.
  • Returning the revealed card to the bottom of the Deck and drawing 3 cards do not happen simultaneously.
  • You cannot activate this card if you have 2 cards or less in your Deck.

 

ETCO-JP057 Burning Draw

  • The text that treats this card as a “Salamangreat” card is not an effect.
  • This card targets 1 Link Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.

 

ETCO-JP058 Link Burst

  • This card targets 2 monsters; 1 Link Monster in your Monster Zone and 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • Destroying the targeted monsters and drawing cards do not happen simultaneously.

 

ETCO-JP059 Stairs of Mail

  • This card’s effect is activated on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase.)
  • Discarding a “Tindangle” card from your hand and applying 1 of the 2 “●” effects happen simultaneously.

 

ETCO-JP060 Nemesys Adrastea

  • This card targets either 1 “Nemesys” monster in your Graveyard or 1 of your face-up banished “Nemesys” monsters.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster. (The part of the effect that prevents the Special Summoned monster from activating its effects this turn if its original Level is 11 or higher is applied immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

ETCO-JP061 Deep Sea Aria

  • This card does not target.
  • Banishing 1 WATER monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.

 

ETCO-JP062 Resonator Command

  • This card does not target.
  • Discarding 1 “Resonator” monster from your hand is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

ETCO-JP063 Torpedo Take Down

  • This card’s effect that detaches an Xyz Material from an Xyz Monster on your field, inflicts damage to your opponent, and increases that Xyz Monster’s ATK is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It targets 1 face-up WATER Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone that has at least 1 Xyz Material.)
  • Detaching an Xyz Material from the targeted monster, inflicting damage to your opponent, and increasing the targeted monster’s ATK all happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that draws 2 cards is activated in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Banishing this card and 1 WATER Xyz Monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: If I have no cards in my hand, can I activate a face-down Torpedo Take Down from my Spell & Trap Zone? Also, can I activate Torpedo Take Down if it is the only card in my hand?
A: If you have no cards in your hand, or no other cards in your hand besides that Torpedo Take Down, you cannot activate Torpedo Take Down.

Source

 

ETCO-JP064 Madolche Salon

  • This card’s effect that allows you to Normal Summon an additional “Madolche” monster each turn does not start a Chain. (It can be applied while this card is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Madolche” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck is activated on the field. (It does not target. It must be activated if a “Madolche” card on your field or in your Graveyard is returned to the hand or Main Deck by a card effect, and can activate during the Damage Step.)
  • If a “Madolche” monster returns to your Extra Deck, the effect of Madolche Salon does not activate.

 

ETCO-JP065 Void Calamity

  • This card’s effect that sends a Fiend monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is activated on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that sends “Infernoid” monsters with different names from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard is activated on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Sending this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP066 Heavy Forward

  • This card’s effect that adds an “Infinitrack” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies when this card resolves. (It does not target. You can choose whether or not to add a monster to your hand when resolving this effect.)
  • This card’s second effect is activated on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Machine Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. When activating this effect, you also select 1 of the 2 “●” effects to activate.)

 

Q: I activate the effect of Heavy Forward that attaches it to a Machine Xyz Monster on my field, targeting Infinitrack River Stormer. If my opponent chains Forbidden Lance and makes that Infinitrack River Stormer unaffected by Spell/Trap effects, how does the effect of Heavy Forward resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Heavy Forward that attaches it to an Xyz Monster as a material, if that Xyz Monster is unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, the effect of Heavy Forward is not applied. In that case, Heavy Forward remains face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone.

Source

 

ETCO-JP067 Witchcrafter Demonstration

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Witchcrafter” monster from your hand is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it to your hand is activated in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your End Phase if this card is in your Graveyard and you have a face-up “Witchcrafter” monster in your Monster Zone.)

 

ETCO-JP068 Evil Eye Manifestation

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Familiar of the Evil Eye Token(s) is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, if Evil Eye of Selene is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, you can choose to Special Summon either 1 or 2 Familiar of the Evil Eye Tokens.
  • This card’s effect that prevents “Evil Eye” Spell/Trap Cards on your field from being targeted by your opponent’s card effects is activated in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP069 Ancient Warriors Saga – Hundred Thousand Arrows

  • This card’s effect that halves the ATK of an opponent’s monster and adds the same amount to an “Ancient Warriors” monster on your field is activated on the field. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone and 1 face-up “Ancient Warriors” monster in your Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase.)
  • Halving the ATK of the opponent’s monster and increasing the ATK of your monster happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that places an “Ancient Warriors” Continuous Spell/Trap Card from your hand or Deck face-up on your field is activated in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard while you have at least 2 Attributes among the face-up “Ancient Warrior” monsters in your Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Ancient Warriors Saga – Three Visits was placed face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone by the effect of Ancient Warriors Saga – Hundred Thousand Arrows. In this situation, will that Ancient Warriors Saga – Three Visits be sent to the Graveyard during my second Standby Phase afterward?
A: An Ancient Warriors Saga – Three Visits placed on the field by the effect of Ancient Warriors Saga – Hundred Thousand Arrows is not treated as being activated, so it will not be sent to the Graveyard during your second Standby Phase.

Source

 

ETCO-JP070 Megalith Unformed

  • This card does not target.
  • When activating this card, you also select which “●” effect to activate.
  • If you activate this card’s first effect during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • This card’s second effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Tributing monsters from your hand or field and Ritual Summoning a monster from your Deck do not happen simultaneously.

 

ETCO-JP071 Fusion Dispatch

  • This card does not target.
  • Revealing a Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck and Special Summoning a monster from your hand or Deck happen simultaneously.

 

ETCO-JP072 Smiling Prosperity

  • This card does not target.
  • Adding a card to your hand and sending the remaining cards to the Graveyard happen simultaneously.
  • You can activate this card even if you do not have any copies of Smiling Prosperity in your Graveyard.

 

ETCO-JP073 A.I.Q

  • This card can be activated at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • Tributing a Link Monster during each of your Standby Phases is a maintenance cost to keep this card on the field. (It does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that only allows each player to Link Summon once per turn does not start a Chain.

 

ETCO-JP074 Red Rain

  • This card’s effect that banishes monsters on the field is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by banishing all monsters on the field except the one(s) with the highest Level. (The part of the effect that makes the remaining monsters unaffected by card effects is also applied immediately once this effect resolves.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it to your hand is activated in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a DARK Dragon Synchro Monster is Synchro Summoned to your Monster Zone while this card is in your Graveyard.)

 

Q: Can I activate Red Rain if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying?
A: If the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying and cards cannot be banished, Red Rain cannot be activated. If Red Rain is activated and Imperial Iron Wall is chained, since no monsters are banished by the effect of Red Rain, all face-up monsters in the Monster Zone become unaffected by card effects other than their own until the end of the turn.

Source

 

ETCO-JP075 Xyz Revive Splash

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Rank 4 or lower Xyz Monster from your Graveyard is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It targets 1 Rank 4 or lower Xyz Monster in your Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster. (The part of the effect that treats that monster as a WATER monster is also applied immediately once this effect resolves.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a WATER Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck using a WATER Xyz Monster on your field as the material is activated in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up WATER Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP076 Madolche Promenade

  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s card and returns a “Madolche” monster from your field or Graveyard to your hand is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It targets 2 cards; 1 face-up card on your opponent’s field and 1 “Madolche” monster in your Monster Zone or Graveyard. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Negating the effects of the opponent’s card and returning your “Madolche” monster to the hand happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that attaches a “Madolche” monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard to a “Madolche” Xyz Monster is activated in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up “Madolche” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP077 Witchcrafter Patronus

  • This card can be activated at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that returns a Spellcaster monster to the Deck and adds a “Witchcrafter” Spell Card from your Deck to your hand is activated on the field. (It targets either 1 Spellcaster monster in your Graveyard or 1 of your face-up banished Spellcaster monsters. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can also be activated as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation.
  • This card’s effect that adds banished “Witchcrafter” Spell Cards to your hand is activated in the Graveyard. (It targets any number of your face-up banished “Witchcrafter” Spell Cards with different names. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

ETCO-JP078 Grave Hole

  • This card does not target.
  • This card is activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s monster effect that activates in the hand, Graveyard, or while banished.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Negating the opponent’s monster effect and inflicting 2000 damage to your opponent happen simultaneously.

 

ETCO-JP079 Titanocider

  • This card’s effect that makes the ATK of an opponent’s monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck become 0 and negates its effects is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. During the Damage Step, it can be activated at the start of the Damage Step and before damage calculation.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets it to your field is activated in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if your opponent Special Summons from the Extra Deck while this card is in your Graveyard, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Can I activate Titanocider targeting an opponent’s monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck with 0 ATK?
A: You cannot target a monster with 0 ATK with Titanocider. (Monsters that have 0 ATK due to the effects of other cards also cannot be targeted.)

Source

 

ETCO-JP080 Pinpoint Capture

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, both players reveal 1 card from their face-down Extra Decks, and the appropriate effects are applied based on whether or not the 2 cards have the same listed card type.
  • If the 2 cards have the same listed card type, sending your opponent’s card to the Graveyard and Special Summoning your card happen simultaneously. If the part of the effect that makes your opponent lose Life Points is also applied, that effect does not happen simultaneously.
  • If the 2 cards do not have the same listed card type, sending your card to the Graveyard and Special Summoning your opponent’s card happen simultaneously.

 

Q: When revealing a monster from my Extra Deck with the effect of Pinpoint Capture, can I choose one that must be Special Summoned by a specific method, such as Five-Headed Link Dragon?
A: When revealing a monster from your Extra Deck with the effect of Pinpoint Capture, you can choose one that must be Special Summoned by a specific method, such as Five-Headed Link Dragon. For example, if you reveal Five-Headed Link Dragon and your opponent reveals Linkuriboh, the opponent’s Linkuriboh will be sent to the Graveyard but your Five-Headed Link Dragon will remain in your Extra Deck.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.