[OCG] Duelist Pack: Pharaoh’s Memories Rulings

Where is your Creator God now? Oh, on my field.

Duelist Pack: Pharaoh’s Memories Rulings

Q: A Silent Swordsman whose ATK is increased by 500 due to its own effect is face-up on my field. If Skill Drain is then activated, and the effects of Silent Swordsman are negated, what happens to its ATK?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Skill Drain negates the effects of Silent Swordsman, it will lose the 500 ATK it gained from its own effect. (Then, even if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying, the lost ATK is not reapplied. During each Standby Phase, the first effect will activate again and increase its ATK.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19429&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Pendulum Monster is activated as a Spell Card in the Pendulum Zone, can the second effect of Silent Swordsman or Silent Magician be activated?
A: Even if you activate a Pendulum Monster in the Pendulum Zone, since this is treated as a Spell Card activation, the effect of Silent Swordsman or Silent Magician can be activated to negate the activation. Note that the activated Pendulum Monster will be sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19428&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Silent Swordsman LV7 is applying, can I activate Silent Sword?
A: Even if the effect of Silent Swordsman LV7 is applying, you can activate Silent Sword. In that case, since the activation and effect of Silent Sword cannot be negated, the effect will not be negated by the effect of Silent Swordsman LV7. The targeted monster will gain 1500 ATK and DEF, and become unaffected by your opponent’s card effects until the end of this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19426&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Lightning Rod Lord is applying, can I activate Silent Sword during my Main Phase 1?
A: The activation and effect of Silent Sword cannot be negated, however the effect of Lightning Rod Lord prevents you from activating any Spell Cards, so Silent Sword cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19427&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Silent Sword is activated by targeting Silent Swordsman LV7. Will each effect of Silent Sword be applied indefinitely?
A: The effect of Silent Sword increases the ATK and DEF of the targeted monster (in this example, Silent Swordsman LV7) by 1500 as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone. Note that the part of the effect that makes the targeted monster unaffected by your opponent’s effects is only applied until the end of the turn that Silent Sword is activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19424&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Silent Sword is activated by targeting Silent Swordsman LV5. If my opponent chains the effect of their Prediction Princess Tarotrei by targeting Silent Swordsman LV5, changing it to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Silent Sword resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the monster targeted by Silent Sword is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (The targeted monster does not gain ATK or DEF, nor does it become unaffected by your opponent’s card effects.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19425&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of my Protector of the Sanctuary is applying, or if the effect of my opponent’s Droll & Lock Bird is applying, so that either player is unable to draw cards, can I activate Silent Burning?
A: If either player is unable to draw cards due to the effects of Protector of the Sanctuary or Droll & Lock Bird, Silent Burning cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19423&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have 5 cards remaining in my Deck, while my opponent has 3 cards remaining in theirs. If I have 5 cards in my hand including Silent Burning, and my opponent has 2 cards in their hand, can I activate Silent Burning?
A: In this scenario, your opponent is unable to draw until they have 6 cards in hand, thus you cannot activate Silent Burning.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19422&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Silent Magician LV8 treated as an Equip Card is equipped to a Relinquished on my field. In this situation, can I activate Silent Burning?
A: Silent Burning cannot be activated unless you have a face-up “Silent Magician” monster in your Monster Zone. Therefore, in this scenario, if Silent Magician LV8 is treated as an Equip Spell Card equipped to Relinquished, you cannot activate Silent Burning.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19419&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Silent Magician is face-up on my field, and I activate Silent Burning. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Silent Magician to the hand, so that I no longer have a “Silent Magician” monster on my field, how does Silent Burning resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Silent Burning, even if you no longer have a “Silent Magician” monster on your field, the effect is applied normally and each player draws until they have 6 cards in hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19421&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While I have 3 cards in my hand, and my opponent has 2 cards in theirs, I activate a Silent Burning that was Set in my Spell & Trap Zone. If my opponent chains Spiritual Water Art – Aoi, discarding a card from my hand so that our hand sizes become equal, how does Silent Burning resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Silent Burning, even if you no longer have more cards in your hand than your opponent, the effect is applied normally and each player draws until they have 6 cards in hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19420&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can XYZ-Dragon Cannon be Special Summoned by the effect of Magnet Reverse?
A: XYZ-Dragon Cannon cannot be Special Summoned by card effects unless it was first Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by its own Summoning procedure. Furthermore, XYZ-Dragon Cannon cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, even if it had been Special Summoned properly by its own Summoning procedure. If XYZ-Dragon Cannon is banished and was previously Special Summoned by its own Summoning procedure, it can then be Special Summoned by Magnet Reverse.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19416&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Malefic Cyber End Dragon be Special Summoned by the effect of Magnet Reverse?
A: Malefic Cyber End Dragon cannot be Special Summoned, except from your hand by its own Summoning procedure, and cannot be Special Summoned by Magnet Reverse even if it is then sent to the Graveyard (or banished.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19418&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Valkyrion the Magna Warrior that was sent from my hand to the Graveyard be Special Summoned by the effect of Magnet Reverse?
A: Valkyrion the Magna Warrior cannot be Special Summoned by card effects unless it was first Special Summoned from your hand by its own Summoning procedure. Therefore, in this situation, if Valkyrion the Magna Warrior was sent from the hand directly to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by Magnet Reverse.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19417&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Constellar Praesepe is face-up on my field, while Deskbot 001 and Deskbot 002 are face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if I activate Magnet Force, which monsters’ effects are Deskbot 001 and Deskbot 002 unaffected by?
A: During the turn the effect of Magnet Force is applied, face-up monsters on both players’ sides of the field that are originally Rock or Machine-Type become unaffected by your opponent’s (the opponent of whoever activated Magnet Force) monster effects, except their own. Therefore, in this scenario, Deskbot 001 gains ATK from its own effect normally, but will be unaffected by the effect of Deskbot 002 that would increase its ATK by 500.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19415&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Neutron Blast be activated by targeting Neo Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon?
A: Neutron Blast is activated by targeting a Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon, and cannot target Neo Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19414&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Neutron Blast is activated by targeting Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon. If Book of Moon is chained, and Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Positon, how does Neutron Blast resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Neutron Blast, even if the targeted Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon has been changed to face-down Defense Position, the effects of Neutron Blast are applied normally. (If Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon is changed to face-up Attack Position again, it will be able to attack up to 3 times during each Battle Phase this turn, and your opponent will not be able to activate cards or effects when it attacks.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19413&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Neutron Blast was activated by targeting Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon. After resolving the effect, if Book of Moon is activated, and Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Positon, what happens to the effects of Neutron Blast?
A: If the effects of Neutron Blast have been applied to a Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon, but it is changed to face-down Defense Position, the effects of Neutron Blast no longer apply. (Even if Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon is changed to face-up Attack Position again this turn, it can only attack once normally, and your opponent can still activate cards and effects when it attacks.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19412&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Lullaby of Obedience, do I look at my opponent’s Deck?
A: When resolving Lullaby of Obedience, the opponent of the player who activated it looks through their Deck for the declared card. The player who activated Lullaby of Obedience cannot look at the contents of their opponent’s Deck. If your opponent has the declared card in their Deck, they show it to you and proceed to apply one of the two additional effects.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19408&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When declaring a monster name with Lullaby of Obedience, can I declare the name of a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster?
A: The effect of Lullaby of Obedience makes your opponent check their Main Deck for the declared monster. You cannot declare the name of a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19411&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is applying, so that neither player can add cards from the Deck to their hand except by drawing, can I activate Lullaby of Obedience?
A: Even if the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is applying, you can activate Lullaby of Obedience. In that case, the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh prevents you from adding cards from the Deck to your hand, so if your opponent has the declared card in their Deck, they cannot choose to add it to your hand. Instead, they will be able to choose the effect that Special Summons that monster to your field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19405&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activated Pot of Duality this turn, so that I cannot Special Summon monsters this turn, can I activate Lullaby of Obedience?
A: If your opponent chooses to apply the effect of Lullaby of Obedience that Special Summons the declared monster to your field, it is a Special Summon performed by the effect of your Lullaby of Obedience. Therefore, if you activated Pot of Duality this turn and cannot Special Summon monsters, your opponent cannot choose to Special Summon the declared monster to your field. Instead, they will be able to choose the effect that adds that monster to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19406&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activated Scapegoat this turn, so that they cannot Summon monsters this turn, can I activate Lullaby of Obedience?
A: When resolving the effect of Lullaby of Obedience, even if your opponent chooses the effect that Special Summons their monster to your side of the field, it is not treated as a Special Summon performed by your opponent. (The Special Summon is performed by the effect of your Lullaby of Obedience.) Therefore, in this scenario, although your opponent cannot Summon monsters this turn because they activated Scapegoat, you can activate Lullaby of Obedience. If the declared card is in your opponent’s Deck, your opponent can choose to apply either additional effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19407&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effects of both Mistake and Vanity’s Emptiness are applying, so that neither player can add cards from the Deck to their hand except by drawing, or Special Summon monsters, can I activate Lullaby of Obedience?
A: If the effects of both Mistake and Vanity’s Emptiness are applying, you cannot activate Lullaby of Obedience.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19409&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activated Lullaby of Obedience by declaring Horahkty, the Creator God of Light, and my opponent has a Horahkty, the Creator God of Light in their Deck, what happens?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Lullaby of Obedience is applied normally, and your opponent will confirm that Horahkty, the Creator God of Light is in their Deck before choosing to apply one of the additional effects. At this time, if your opponent chooses the effect that Special Summons that monster to your field, ignoring its Summoning conditions, Horahkty, the Creator God of Light will be Special Summoned to the field of the player who activated Lullaby of Obedience, and they will win the Duel. (In other words, the player who activated Lullaby of Obedience wins the Duel.) Also, if your opponent chooses the effect that adds the monster to your hand, Horahkty, the Creator God of Light is added to the hand of the player who activated Lullaby of Obedience.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19404&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Mystical Refpanel be chained to the activation of Lullaby of Obedience?
A: Mystical Refpanel can only be chained to the activation of a Spell Card whose effect applies to only 1 player. Since the effect of Lullaby of Obedience does not apply to only 1 player, Mystical Refpanel cannot be chained to it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19410&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Mystical Refpanel be chained to the activation of Tribute Burial?
A: Mystical Refpanel can only be chained to the activation of a Spell Card whose effect applies to only 1 player. Since the effect of Tribute Burial does not apply to only 1 player, Mystical Refpanel cannot be chained to it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19403&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated Tribute Burial this turn. Before performing a Tribute Summon by applying its effect, can I Special Summon a Cyber Dragon by its effect or activate Monster Reborn?
A: The effect of Tribute Burial prevents you from Special Summoning monsters until the end of the turn, after you activate it. Even before applying the effect of Tribute Burial and Tribute Summoning by banishing a monster from each Graveyard, since Tribute Burial itself already resolved, you cannot Special Summon any monsters. (You cannot Special Summon Cyber Dragon with its own effect or activate Monster Reborn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19394&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Mask of Restrict is applying, so that neither player can Tribute cards, can I activate Tribute Burial? Furthermore, while the effect of Mask of Restrict is applying, can I apply the effect of Tribute Burial and Tribute Summon by banishing a monster from each Graveyard?
A: Even while the effect of Mast of Restrict is applying, you can activate Tribute Burial. Furthermore, you can perform a Tribute Summon by applying the effect of Tribute Burial.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19402&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, so that neither player can banish cards, can I activate Tribute Burial?
A: Even while the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, you can activate Tribute Burial. However, while the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, you cannot perform a Tribute Summon by applying the effect of Tribute Burial. (Afterward, if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall stops applying, you can perform a Tribute Summon by applying the effect of Tribute Burial.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19395&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: In order to apply the effect of Tribute Burial, do I need to have 2 monsters on my field that I could Tribute for a Tribute Summon?
A: When performing a Tribute Summon by applying the effect of Tribute Burial, you do not have to control any monsters on your field to Tribute. You can perform the Tribute Summon by banishing a monster from each Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19399&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I Tribute Summon a Diabolos, King of the Abyss by applying the effect of Tribute Burial?
A: Yes, you can. If you Tribute Summon Diabolos, King of the Abyss, the Tributes must be DARK monsters, but a Tribute Summon performed by applying the effect of Tribute Burial does not require Tributing monsters. Therefore, even if you Tribute Summon Diabolos, King of the Abyss by applying the effect of Tribute Burial, you can banish monsters from each Graveyard other than DARK monsters.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19397&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I apply the effect of Tribute Burial, and banish a LIGHT monster from each Graveyard to Tribute Summon a Zaborg the Mega Monarch. In this case, can I activate the effect of Zaborg the Mega Monarch?
A: In this scenario, since Zaborg the Mega Monarch was successfully Tribute Summoned, its effect will activate and resolve normally. However, because it was not a Tribute Summon performed by Tributing any LIGHT monsters, you cannot apply the additional “●” effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19401&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I apply the effect of Tribute Burial, and Tribute Summon a Qliphort Disk. In that case, which effects of Qliphort Disk are applied?
A: In this scenario, although Qliphort Disk is treated as being Tribute Summoned, it was still Normal Summoned without Tributing, so the effect that makes its Level become 4 and its original ATK become 1800 is applied. Furthermore, even if you banished “Qli” monsters from the Graveyard to perform the Tribute Summon, it is not a Tribute Summon performed by Tributing any “Qli” monsters, so the effect of Qliphort Disk that Special Summons 2 “Qli” monsters from your Deck cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19400&keyword=&tag=-1

(And because the effect of Tribute Burial prevents you from Special Summoning…)

Q: I apply the effect of Tribute Burial, and Tribute Summon The Tyrant Neptune. In that case, which effects of The Tyrant Neptune are applied?
A: In this scenario, although The Tyrant Neptune is treated as being Tribute Summoned, since it was Normal Summoned without Tributing any monsters, the effect that increases its ATK and DEF by the total original ATK and DEF of the monsters Tributed for its Tribute Summon is not applied. Furthermore, the Tribute Summon performed by the effect of Tribute Burial does not Tribute any monsters, so even though the effect of The Tyrant Neptune that copies the name and effects of one of the Tributed monsters still activates and creates a Chain, there are no appropriate monsters to target in the Graveyard. (The effect is not applied.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19396&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I apply the effect of Tribute Burial, and Tribute Summon a Fog King. In that case, what will the ATK of Fog King become?
A: If you perform a Tribute Summon by applying the effect of Tribute Burial, since it is not a Tribute Summon performed by Tributing any monsters, the effect of Fog King is not applied, and its ATK will remain 0.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19398&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dark Sanctuary is face-up in my Field Zone, and I activate the effect of Destiny Board that places a “Spirit Message” card on the field. If Vanity’s Emptiness is face-up on my opponent’s field, how does the effect of Destiny Board resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, you cannot apply the effect of Dark Sanctuary, and the Spirit Message “I” placed on the field by the effect of Destiny Board is put in your Spell & Trap Zone normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19392&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dark Sanctuary is face-up in my Field Zone, and I activate the effect of Destiny Board that places a “Spirit Message” card on the field. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, and Dark Sanctuary is destroyed, how does the effect of Destiny Board resolve?
A: In this scenario, since Dark Sanctuary has been destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, its effect cannot be applied, and the Spirit Message “I” placed on the field by the effect of Destiny Board is put in your Spell & Trap Zone normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19393&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dark Sanctuary is face-up in my Field Zone, and I activate the effect of Destiny Board that places a “Spirit Message” card on the field. At this time, I apply the effect of Dark Sanctuary so that Spirit Message “N” is Special Summoned as a Normal Monster. Afterward, if Mystical Space Typhoon is activated, and Dark Sanctuary is destroyed, what happens to Spirit Message “N”?
A: In this scenario, if Spirit Message “N” has become a Normal Monster due to the effect of Dark Sanctuary, but then Mystical Space Typhoon is activated so that Dark Sanctuary is destroyed, Spirit Message “N” will remain in your Monster Zone treated as a Normal Monster. Note that even in this case, the Special Summoned Spirit Message “N” is still unaffected by card effects other than Destiny Board, and cannot be targeted for an attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19385&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dark Sanctuary is face-up in my Field Zone, and I activate the effect of Destiny Board that places a “Spirit Message” card on the field. At this time, I apply the effect of Dark Sanctuary so that Spirit Message “A” is Special Summoned as a Normal Monster. Afterward, if Mystical Space Typhoon is activated, and Destiny Board is destroyed, what happens to Spirit Message “A”?
A: In this scenario, if Spirit Message “A” has become a Normal Monster due to the effect of Dark Sanctuary, but then Mystical Space Typhoon is activated so that Destiny Board is destroyed, the second effect of Destiny Board is applied and Spirit Message “A” is sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19386&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dark Sanctuary is face-up in my Field Zone, and I activate the effect of Destiny Board that places a “Spirit Message” card on the field. At this time, I apply the effect of Dark Sanctuary so that Spirit Message “I” is Special Summoned as a Normal Monster. In this scenario, if I activate the second effect of Rise to Full Height from my Graveyard by targeting Spirit Message “I”, what happens?
A: The second effect of Rise to Full Height can be activated by targeting a Spirit Message “I” treated as a Normal Monster due to the effect of Dark Sanctuary. In this case, if your opponent’s monsters attack, they must attack Spirit Message “I”, but because of the effect of Dark Sanctuary, Spirit Message “I” cannot be targeted for attacks either. (Your opponent’s monsters will not be able to attack, even directly or other monsters on your field.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19387&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dark Sanctuary is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone, and my opponent activates the effect of Destiny Board that places a “Spirit Message” card on the field. At this time, my opponent applies the effect of Dark Sanctuary so that Spirit Message “I” is Special Summoned as a Normal Monster. Afterward, if I activate Forbidden Lance so that a monster on my field becomes unaffected by Spell/Trap effects, can it attack the Spirit Message “I” treated as a Normal Monster?
A: The effects of Dark Sanctuary are applied to the Special Summoned “Spirit Message” cards at the time that Destiny Board resolves. Since this effect is applied to Spirit Message “I”, etc. and no other monsters on the field, even if a monster unaffected by Spell/Trap effects due to Forbidden Lance declares an attack, it cannot attack Spirit Message “I” treated as a Normal Monster by the effect of Dark Sanctuary.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19384&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I apply the effect of Dark Sanctuary so that Spirit Message “I” is Special Summoned as a Normal Monster by the effect of Destiny Board. In this situation, if I activate Polymerization, can I use Spirit Message “I” as a Fusion Material monster for the Fusion Summon?
A: A Spirit Message “I” Special Summoned and treated as a Normal Monster due to the effect of Dark Sanctuary is unaffected by card effects, other than the effects of Destiny Board. Thus, since it is unaffected by the effect of Polymerization, Spirit Message “I” cannot be used as Fusion Material.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19391&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I apply the effect of Dark Sanctuary so that Spirit Message “I” is Special Summoned as a Normal Monster by the effect of Destiny Board. In this situation, can I Synchro Summon using a Tuner and Spirit Message “I” as the Synchro Material monsters?
A: A Spirit Message “I” Special Summoned and treated as a Normal Monster due to the effect of Dark Sanctuary can be used as a Synchro Material monster for a Synchro Summon. In that case, the second effect of Destiny Board is applied immediately, so it and any other “Spirit Message” cards on the field are sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19390&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I apply the effect of Dark Sanctuary so that Spirit Message “I” and Spirit Message “N” are Special Summoned as Normal Monsters by the effect of Destiny Board. In this situation, can I Xyz Summon an Xyz Monster using the 2 “Spirit Message” cards as Xyz Materials?
A: A Spirit Message “I” and Spirit Message “N” Special Summoned and treated as Normal Monsters due to the effect of Dark Sanctuary can be used as Xyz Materials for an Xyz Summon. In that case, since Spirit Message “I” and Spirit Message “N” are not treated as leaving the field, the second effect of Destiny Board that sends it and all “Spirit Message” cards on your field to the Graveyard is not applied. Note that because the first effect of Destiny Board must place the “Spirit Message” cards in the order “I”, “N”, “A”, and “L”, the next card it will place is Spirit Message “A”, and you will not be able to win the Duel by completing the message.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19389&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I apply the effect of Dark Sanctuary so that Spirit Message “I” is Special Summoned as a Normal Monster by the effect of Destiny Board. In this situation, if the only monsters on my field are Spirit Message “I” and Guardian Kay’est, can my opponent’s monsters attack?
A: In this scenario, a Spirit Message “I” treated as a Normal Monster due to the effect of Dark Sanctuary cannot be targeted for an attack. Furthermore, the effect of Guardian Kay’est prevents it from being targeted for attacks. In this case, since neither effect can prevent your opponent from attacking directly, your opponent’s attacks will be direct attacks.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19388&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s monster declares an attack, if I activate the second effect of Dark Sanctuary and perform a coin toss, can I apply the effect of Second Coin Toss to redo it?
A: When resolving the effect of Dark Sanctuary at the time of attack declaration, you can use the effect of Second Coin Toss to redo the coin toss.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19380&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s monster declares an attack, I activate the second effect of Dark Sanctuary. At this time, can my opponent chain Barrel Behind the Door?
A: Barrel Behind the Door cannot be chained to the second effect of Dark Sanctuary.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19382&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s Silent Swordsman LV5 declares an attack, I activate the second effect of Dark Sanctuary. In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Silent Swordsman LV5 makes it unaffected by Spell effects, it is not affected by the effects of Dark Sanctuary. When resolving the effect of Dark Sanctuary, the coin toss is performed, but even if the result is Heads, the attack cannot be negated and no damage is inflicted to your opponent.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19383&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Silent Magician LV4 declares an attack, my opponent activates the second effect of their Dark Sanctuary. If I chain Book of Moon to this effect, and the attacking Silent Magician LV4 is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Dark Sanctuary resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the attacking Silent Magician LV4 is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, it is no longer considered an attacking monster. When resolving the effect of Dark Sanctuary, the coin toss is performed, but even if the result is Heads, the attack cannot be negated and no damage is inflicted to your opponent.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19381&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons