[OCG] Duelist Pack: Legend Duelist Rulings

The usual covfefe of rulings that come with every new set.

DP18-JP001 Red-Eyes Baby Dragon

Q: When Red-Eyes Baby Dragon is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, its effect Special Summons a Red-Eyes B. Dragon from the Deck and equips itself to it. In this situation, if that Red-Eyes B. Dragon is also destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, so that the equipped Red-Eyes Baby Dragon is destroyed, can the effect of Red-Eyes Baby Dragon that adds a Level 1 Dragon-Type monster from the Deck or Graveyard to the hand be activated?
A: In this scenario, Red-Eyes Baby Dragon is destroyed because it is no longer equipped to a monster on the field, so its effect cannot be activated when it is sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21106&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Red-Eyes Baby Dragon is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, its effect Special Summons a Red-Eyes Metal Knight Gearfried from the Deck and equips itself to it. In this situation, if Icarus Attack is activated and both Red-Eyes Metal Knight Gearfried and the equipped Red-Eyes Baby Dragon are destroyed by its effect, can the effect of Red-Eyes Baby Dragon that adds a Level 1 Dragon-Type monster from the Deck or Graveyard to the hand be activated?
A: In this scenario, if Red-Eyes Baby Dragon and the equipped monster are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard at the same time, you can activate the effect of Red-Eyes Baby Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21056&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-down Defense Position Red-Eyes Baby Dragon on my field is equipped to my opponent’s Relinquished by its effect. If I activate Mystical Space Typhoon and destroy that Red-Eyes Baby Dragon while it is equipped face-down, can its effect that adds a Level 1 Dragon-Type monster from the Deck or Graveyard to the hand be activated?
A: Even if Red-Eyes Baby Dragon is equipped to a monster by other card effects, such as the effect of Relinquished, and destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, its effect that adds a Level 1 Dragon-Type monster from the Deck or Graveyard to the hand can be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21105&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP002 Red-Eyes Metal Knight Gearfried

Q: I activate D.D.R. – Different Dimension Reincarnation, and Special Summon a banished Red-Eyes Metal Knight Gearfried. In this case, can I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Metal Knight Gearfried that destroys the card equipped to it and an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card?
A: In this scenario, since a card was equipped to Red-Eyes Metal Knight Gearfried, its effect can be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21104&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP003 Red-Eyes Slash Dragon

Q: If Red-Eyes Slash Dragon is equipped with a Warrior-Type monster by its own effect, can its effect to equip a Warrior-Type monster to it be activated again?
A: Even if Red-Eyes Slash Dragon is already equipped with a Warrior-Type monster by its own effect, you can activate its effect again when a “Red-Eyes” monster declares an attack, and equip a second Warrior-Type monster to it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21103&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Red-Eyes Slash Dragon is equipped with Red-Eyes Metal Knight Gearfried by its own effect. In this situation, if my opponent activates the effect of Judgment Dragon and destroys Red-Eyes Slash Dragon and Red-Eyes Metal Knight Gearfried at the same time, can I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Slash Dragon that Special Summons the monsters that were equipped to it from the Graveyard?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Red-Eyes Slash Dragon can be activated. (In this case, the Red-Eyes Metal Knight Gearfried that was equipped will be Special Summoned.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21102&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP004 Red-Eyes Fang with Chain

Q: Can the two effects of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain be activated and resolved at the same time?
A: No, they cannot. Firstly, when Red-Eyes Fang with Chain is activated, its effect equips it to the targeted monster. By doing so, while Red-Eyes Fang with Chain is an Equip Card, you can send it to the Graveyard to activate its second effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21101&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Red-Eyes Fang with Chain is activated and equipped to Red-Eyes B. Dragon. When activating the second effect of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain that equips an Effect Monster to the equipped monster, can I target a monster with the same ATK/DEF as the equipped monster such as Ryu Kokki?
A: As in this scenario, you can still activate the second effect of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain by targeting an Effect Monster with the same ATK/DEF as the equipped monster. Although the equipped monster’s ATK/DEF will not change, the targeted monster is equipped to it normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21052&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the second effect of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain that equips an Effect Monster to the equipped monster, can I target a Link Spider?
A: You can activate the second effect of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain by targeting a Link Monster. In that case, the Link Monster is equipped as usual, but since Link Monsters do not have DEF, the equipped monster’s DEF does not change while equipped with that monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21100&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Red-Eyes Retro Dragon is equipped with Red-Eyes Fang with Chain, the second effect of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain is activated targeting The Legendary Fisherman on my opponent’s field. If my opponent chains Forbidden Lance and makes Red-Eyes Retro Dragon unaffected by Spell/Trap effects, how will the effect of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Red-Eyes Retro Dragon is unaffected by Trap effects when the effect of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain resolves, it is still equipped with the targeted Effect Monster, but its ATK and DEF do not become the same as that equipped monster’s. (Even when the effect of Forbidden Lance stops applying at the end of the turn, the effect of Red-Eyes Fang with Chain that changes the equipped monster’s ATK and DEF is not reapplied.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21054&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP008 Amazoness Princess

Q: Can Amazoness Princess be Special Summoned by the effect of Amazoness Empress?
A: Amazoness Princess is treated as Amazoness Queen while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard, so an Amazoness Princess in your Graveyard can be Special Summoned by the effect of Amazoness Empress. (You cannot Special Summon an Amazoness Princess from your hand or Deck by the effect of Amazoness Princess.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21099&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Amazoness Princess that Special Summons an “Amazoness” monster from my Deck in Defense Position, can I choose a Pendulum Monster for the cost?
A: When activating the effect of Amazoness Princess, you can send a Pendulum Monster from your hand to the Graveyard for the cost. Pendulum Monsters that are in the Monster Zones or Spell & Trap Zones (including the Pendulum Zone) are added face-up to the Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard, so you cannot choose a Pendulum Monster on the field for the cost of activating the effect of Amazoness Princess.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21098&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP009 Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger

Q: Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger is face-up on my field. In this situation, can I activate Monster Reborn and Special Summon an Amazoness Pet Tiger from my Graveyard?
A: Amazoness Pet Tiger has an effect stating that you can only have 1 face-up Amazoness Pet Tiger on your field. Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger is treated as Amazoness Pet Tiger while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard, which means there is already an Amazoness Pet Tiger on your field in this situation. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot target an Amazoness Pet Tiger in your Graveyard with Monster Reborn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21097&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger is face-up on my field. In this situation, can I Normal or Special Summon a second Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger?
A: Amazoness Pet Tiger has an effect stating that you can only have 1 face-up Amazoness Pet Tiger on your field, but Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger does not have that effect. Therefore, even if Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger is already face-up on your field, you can Normal or Special Summon a second Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21095&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I Normal or Special Summon an Amazoness Pet Tiger, can I activate the effect of an Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger in my hand or Graveyard that Special Summons it?
A: Amazoness Pet Tiger has an effect stating that you can only have 1 face-up Amazoness Pet Tiger on your field. Furthermore, since Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger is treated as Amazoness Pet Tiger while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard, it is not possible to activate the effect of an Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger in your Graveyard that Special Summons it in this situation. You can activate the effect of an Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger in your hand, but it will become Amazoness Pet Tiger once it is Special Summoned. Since you can only have 1 face-up Amazoness Pet Tiger on your field, the Special Summoned Amazoness Pet Baby Tiger is destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21096&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP010 Amazoness Call

Q: I activate the second effect of an Amazoness Call in my Graveyard, targeting an Amazoness Queen on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Amazoness Queen to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Amazoness Call resolve?
A: Even if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Amazoness Call resolves, the effect is applied normally. In this scenario, monsters other than your targeted Amazoness Queen cannot attack this turn. (Also, if Amazoness Queen is flipped face-up again, it can attack all monsters on your opponent’s field once each.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21093&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of an Amazoness Call in my Graveyard, targeting an Amazoness Queen on my field. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Amazoness Queen to my hand, how does the effect of Amazoness Call resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the targeted Amazoness Queen is no longer on the field, it will not be able to attack all monsters on your opponent’s field once each, but your other monsters still cannot attack this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21094&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP011 Amazoness Ambush

Q: Amazoness Scouts is Special Summoned by the first effect of Amazoness Ambush, and it gains 500 ATK. If Amazoness Ambush is then destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, what happens to the ATK of Amazoness Scouts?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Amazoness Ambush has already been applied to the Special Summoned Amazoness Scouts, so even if Amazoness Ambush is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, Amazoness Scouts will continue to gain 500 ATK until the end of the turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21092&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Amazoness Paladin destroys my opponent’s Red-Eyes Baby Dragon by battle. In this case, can I activate the effect of Amazoness Ambush that banishes the opponent’s battling monster after damage calculation?
A: Even if your “Amazoness” monster destroyed the opponent’s monster by battle, you can activate the effect of Amazoness Ambush after damage calculation. In that case, the destroyed monster is banished after damage calculation and is never sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21091&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP015 The Legendary Fisherman II

Q: My opponent activates Rebellion and takes control of The Legendary Fisherman II that I own. In this situation, if The Legendary Fisherman II is destroyed by battle, can I activate its effect that adds a Level 7 WATER monster from my Deck to my hand?
A: If The Legendary Fisherman II is destroyed by battle, even if it was not controlled by its owner, its effect that adds a Level 7 WATER monster from the Deck to the hand can be activated. (The owner of The Legendary Fisherman II will activate the effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21090&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP016 Stronghold Whale

Q: Can the effect of Stronghold Whale that Sets a Sea Stealth Attack from the Deck be activated even if it is Special Summoned by another card’s effect?
A: The effect of Stronghold Whale that Sets a Sea Stealth Attack from the Deck can be activated not only if it is Special Summoned by its own effect, but also if it is Special Summoned by other ways.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21089&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP017 Rage of Kairyu-Shin

Q: Can I activate Rage of Kairyu-Shin by targeting an opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone?
A: You can target an opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone with Rage of Kairyu-Shin. In that case, the Extra Monster Zone where the targeted monster was destroyed cannot be used by either player until the end of the next turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21088&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Rage of Kairyu-Shin, targeting an opponent’s Silver Fang. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Silver Fang to the hand, how does Rage of Kairyu-Shin resolve?
A: If a targeted monster is no longer on the field when Rage of Kairyu-Shin resolves, since that monster is not destroyed, the part of the effect that prevents the Monster Zone it was in from being used also does not apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21086&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Rage of Kairyu-Shin, targeting an opponent’s Asmo Token and Deus Token. In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: Due to the effect of Darklord Asmodeus that Special Summons the Asmo Token and Deus Token, the Asmo Token is not destroyed by card effects. In this scenario, only the Deus Token is destroyed by the effect of Rage of Kairyu-Shin, and the only Monster Zone that becomes unusable is the one the Deus Token was in.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21087&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP018 Sea Stealth Attack

Q: There are 2 face-up copies of Sea Stealth Attack in my Spell & Trap Zones. In this scenario, can I activate the effect of each copy that prevents face-up Spell/Trap Cards on my field from being destroyed by my opponent’s card effects this turn?
A: If there are 2 copies of Sea Stealth Attack on your field, and the effect of one has already been applied, you cannot activate the same effect of the second copy. However, you can activate the effect of each copy on the same Chain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21085&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated the effect of Sea Stealth Attack that prevents face-up Spell/Trap Cards on my field from being destroyed by my opponent’s card effects this turn, by banishing my face-up Kairyu-Shin. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, and Sea Stealth Attack is destroyed, what happens?
A: If Sea Stealth Attack has been destroyed when its effect resolves, the effect preventing your face-up Spell/Trap Cards from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects this turn is not applied, but the monster that was banished to activate that effect (in this case, Kairyu-Shin) still returns to the field during the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21084&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP022 Cyberdark Cannon

Q: Relinquished is equipped with Cyberdark Cannon by its own effect. In that case, can the effect of Cyberdark Cannon that sends a monster from the Deck to the Graveyard be activated during damage calculation?
A: The effect of an equipped Cyberdark Cannon can be activated when treated as an Equip Card by effects of monsters such as Cyberdark Horn, as well as Relinquished.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21083&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cyberdark Edge is equipped with Cyberdark Cannon by its own effect. If Cyberdark Edge is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of my opponent’s Book of Moon, and Cyberdark Cannon is destroyed, can I activate its effect that draws 1 card?
A: In this scenario, when Cyberdark Edge is changed to face-down Defense Position, Cyberdark Cannon can no longer be equipped to it, so it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Since it is not treated as being sent to the Graveyard while equipped to a monster, you cannot activate its effect that draws 1 card.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21055&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP023 Cyberdark Claw

Q: Cyberdarkness Dragon is equipped with Cyberdark Claw by its own effect. If Cyberdarkness Dragon is destroyed by battle, and Cyberdark Claw is destroyed as a result, can I activate the effect of Cyberdark Claw that adds a “Cyberdark” monster in my Graveyard to my hand?
A: In this scenario, when a monster equipped with Cyberdark Claw is destroyed by battle, Cyberdark Claw can no longer be equipped to it, so it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Since it is not treated as being sent to the Graveyard while equipped to a monster, you cannot activate its effect that adds a “Cyberdark” monster in your Graveyard to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21082&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Cyberdark Claw that adds a “Cyberdark” monster in my Graveyard to my hand, can I target Cyberdark Claw itself?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21081&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP024 Cyberdarkness Dragon

Q: My Cyberdarkness Dragon is equipped with Cyber End Dragon by its own effect. In this situation, if my opponent activates Skill Drain, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if the effects of Cyberdarkness Dragon are negated, Cyber End Dragon cannot be equipped to it, so that Cyber End Dragon is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Furthermore, the ATK of Cyberdarkness Dragon returns to 2000.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21080&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP025 Cyberdark Inferno

Q: Cyberdark Inferno is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, if my Cyberdark Claw is equipped with Break! Draw!, will the effect of Cyberdark Inferno that prevents it from being targeted or destroyed by my opponent’s effects be applied?
A: The effect of Cyberdark Inferno will be applied to “Cyberdark” monsters that are equipped with monsters by their own effects, equipped with Equip Spell Cards, and/or equipped with Trap Cards such as Kunai with Chain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21078&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cyberdark Inferno is face-up in my Field Zone, and my Cyberdark Keel is equipped with Cyberdark Cannon by its own effect. In this situation, if Mystical Space Typhoon is activated and destroys Cyberdark Cannon, will the effect of Cyberdark Inferno that prevents “Cyberdark” monsters equipped with Equip Cards from being targeted or destroyed by my opponent’s effects still be applied?
A: The effect of Cyberdark Inferno is only applied to “Cyberdark” monsters that are currently equipped with Equip Cards. Therefore, if a monster stops being equipped with any Equip Cards, the effect of Cyberdark Inferno no longer applies to it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21079&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Cyberdark Inferno that returns a “Cyberdark” monster on my field to the hand, can I target a Cyberdarkness Dragon?
A: When activating the effect of Cyberdark Inferno that returns a “Cyberdark” monster on your field to the hand, you can target the Fusion Monster Cyberdarkness Dragon. In that case, Cyberdarkness Dragon returns to your Extra Deck instead of your hand, so you cannot then Normal Summon a “Cyberdark” monster in your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21076&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated the effect of Cyberdark Inferno, returned a Cyberdark Horn on my field to my hand, then Normal Summoned a Cyberdark Edge. When this Normal Summon is being performed, can my opponent activate Solemn Judgment and negate the Summon?
A: Solemn Judgment can be activated when a Normal Summon is being performed using the effect of Cyberdark Inferno. In this situation, Cyberdark Edge is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, but Cyberdark Horn remains in your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21077&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Magical Hats and Special Summon a Cyberdark Inferno from my Deck as a Monster Card. At this time, if my opponent activates Torrential Tribute and destroys Cyberdark Inferno, can I activate its effect that adds a “Fusion” Spell Card or “Polymerization” Spell Card from my Deck to my hand?
A: In this scenario, even if Cyberdark Inferno is destroyed by your opponent’s card effect while treated as a monster by the effect of Magical Hats, you can activate its effect that adds a “Fusion” Spell Card or “Polymerization” Spell Card from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21075&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP029 Mixeroid

Q: Can I Special Summon a Barbaroid, the Ultimate Battle Machine from my Extra Deck with the second effect of Mixeroid?
A: You can Special Summon Barbaroid, the Ultimate Battle Machine from your Extra Deck with the second effect of Mixeroid. Since Barbaroid, the Ultimate Battle Machine is a Level 12 Fusion Monster, you will need to banish a total of 12 Machine-Type monsters from your Graveyard including Mixeroid itself to activate the effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21074&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP030 Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base

Q: When Special Summoning a “roid” monster from my Deck or Extra Deck with the effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base, which Monster Zones can I use?
A: When Special Summoning a “roid” monster from your Main Deck with the effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base, a Main Monster Zone is used. Also, when Special Summoning a “roid” monster from your Extra Deck with the effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base, either an Extra Monster Zone or a Main Monster Zone pointed to by a Link Monster is used. For example, if Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base is in an Extra Monster Zone and there are no Link Monsters on the field, you cannot Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck with the effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21071&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the first effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base, targeting my opponent’s face-up Cyber Dragon. In this case, can I Special Summon a Hi-Speedroid Chanbara from my Extra Deck?
A: In this scenario, since the ATK of the targeted Cyber Dragon is 2100, you can Special Summon a 2000 ATK Hi-Speedroid Chanbara from your Extra Deck with the effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21073&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the first effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base, targeting my opponent’s face-up Cyber Dragon. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Cyber Dragon to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base that Special Summons a “roid” monster from your Deck or Extra Deck, if the targeted monster on your opponent’s field is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21072&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base is in an Extra Monster Zone, can I activate its second effect during the End Phase?
A: The effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base that activates during the End Phase can be used even if Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base is in an Extra Monster Zone. In this case, there must still be a face-up “roid” monster in your Main Monster Zone that you can target.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21070&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the second effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base during the End Phase, can I target a face-up Ambulance Rescueroid on my field?
A: You can target a Fusion Monster such as Ambulance Rescueroid in your Main Monster Zone with the second effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base. In that case, Ambulance Rescueroid returns to the Extra Deck instead of the hand, so you cannot move Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base to the Monster Zone it was in.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21069&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the End Phase, I activate the second effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base, targeting an Armoroid in my Main Monster Zone. If my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of the targeted Armoroid, how does the effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base that returns a “roid” monster in your Main Monster Zone to the hand and then moves Super Vehicroid – Mobile Base to the Monster Zone it was in, if that targeted “roid” monster is now controlled by your opponent, the effect is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21068&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP031 Megaroid City

Q: Can I add a Speedroid Terrortop from my Deck to my hand with the first effect of Megaroid City?
A: Speedroid Terrortop is a “roid” card, so you can add it from your Deck to your hand with the effect of Megaroid City.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21067&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I add another copy of Megaroid City from my Deck to my hand with the first effect of Megaroid City?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21066&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During damage calculation when my Submarineroid is attacking directly with its own effect, I activate the effect of Megaroid City that switches its original ATK and DEF. In this case, are those switched ATK/DEF values treated as the new original ATK/DEF?
A: The original ATK and DEF switched by the effect of Megaroid City are considered the new original ATK/DEF values of your battling monster. In this situation, Submarineroid will have an original ATK of 1800 and original DEF of 800, so the battle damage it inflicts is 1800.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21065&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP032 Red Roid Call

Q: There are 2 copies of Polymerization in my opponent’s Graveyard. In this situation, if my opponent activates their third Polymerization, can I chain Red Roid Call?
A: You can chain Red Roid Call to an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card or monster effect even if they do not have any more copies of that card in their Deck or Extra Deck. In this scenario, the activation of Polymerization is negated, but the part of the effect that sends additional copies of it from the Deck to the Graveyard is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21064&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dimension Fortress Weapon is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if my opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card or monster effect, can I chain Red Roid Call?
A: Even in this scenario, Red Roid Call can be activated, and the activation of your opponent’s card/effect is negated. Since the effect of Dimension Fortress Weapon is applying, no cards are sent from the Main Deck to the Graveyard afterward. (If there are cards in the Extra Deck with the same name as the negated card, such as when the activation of a Fusion Monster’s effect is negated, that player still sends additional copies of that card from their Extra Deck to the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21053&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP036 Water Dragon Cluster

Q: I Special Summoned a Water Dragon Cluster and activated its effect. During this turn, if my opponent Normal or Special Summons a new Effect Monster, will the effect of Water Dragon Cluster also apply to it?
A: The effect of Water Dragon Cluster that makes the ATK of your opponent’s Effect Monsters become 0 and prevents their effects from being activated only applies to monsters that are present when the effect resolves. Therefore, if your opponent Normal or Special Summons a new monster later this turn, its ATK will not become 0 and its effects can be activated normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21063&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summoned a Water Dragon Cluster and activated its effect, making the ATK of my opponent’s Sangan become 0. If Sangan is sent from the field to the Graveyard this turn, will its effect activate?
A: The effect of Water Dragon Cluster prevents monsters from activating their effects on the field. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect of Sangan will activate and resolve normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21061&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summoned a Water Dragon Cluster and activated its effect. At this time, if Maiden with Eyes of Blue is face-up on my opponent’s field, does the effect of Water Dragon Cluster apply to it?
A: The effect of Water Dragon Cluster that makes the ATK of your opponent’s Effect Monsters become 0 and prevents their effects from being activated applies to all Effect Monsters on your opponent’s field. In this situation, although Maiden with Eyes of Blue already has 0 ATK, its effects cannot be activated for the rest of this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21062&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP038 Bonding – D2O

Q: Water Dragon and Water Dragon Cluster were sent directly from my hand or Deck to the Graveyard. In this situation, if I activate Bonding – D2O, can I Special Summon that Water Dragon or Water Dragon Cluster?
A: Special Summoning a Water Dragon or Water Dragon Cluster with the effect of Bonding – D2O is treated as a Special Summon by the effect of Bonding – H2O, so it is considered the proper way to Special Summon Water Dragon or Water Dragon Cluster. Therefore, even if Water Dragon or Water Dragon Cluster were sent directly from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard, they can be Special Summoned by the effect of Bonding – D2O.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21060&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Water Dragon or Water Dragon Cluster are destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of a Bonding – D2O in my Graveyard that adds it to my hand?
A: Even if Water Dragon or Water Dragon Cluster are destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate the effect of a Bonding – D2O that adds it to your hand. (In this case, the effect is activated at the end of the Damage Step.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21059&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Water Dragon is face-up in my Monster Zone, while Bonding – D2O is Set in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if Water Dragon and Bonding – D2O are both destroyed at the same time by the effect of Icarus Attack and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of a Bonding – D2O that adds it to my hand?
A: The effect of Bonding – D2O that adds it to your hand cannot be activated unless Water Dragon or Water Dragon Cluster are sent from the field to the Graveyard while Bonding – D2O is already in the Graveyard. Therefore, in this scenario, since Water Dragon and Bonding – D2O are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard at the same time, the effect of Bonding – D2O cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21058&keyword=&tag=-1

DP18-JP039 Bonding – DHO

Q: If there are 2 copies of Bonding – DHO in my Graveyard, can I activate the effect of each copy that adds a Water Dragon or Water Dragon Cluster from my Deck or Graveyard to my hand?
A: If there are 2 copies of Bonding – DHO in your Graveyard, you can activate the effect of each copy during the same turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21057&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.