Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Duelist Pack: Legend Duelist 6 Rulings

You’re still not searching Timaeus.

 

DP23-JP001 The Dark Magicians

  • This card’s effect that draws a card and then Sets it if it is a Spell/Trap Card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Drawing a card from your Deck and Setting the drawn card to your field if it is a Spell/Trap Card do not happen simultaneously. (If you do not Set the card, this effect finishes resolving by drawing a card.)
  • Even if you Set the Spell/Trap Card, you do not need to show the drawn card to your opponent.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Dark Magician and Dark Magician Girl from your hand, Deck, and/or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If I activate the first effect of The Dark Magicians and draw Toy Magician, can I then Set that Toy Magician to the field?
A: If the card you draw with the effect of Toy Magician is a Spell/Trap Card, you can Set it to your field. Since Toy Magician is a Monster Card, it cannot be Set by applying its effect.

Source

Q: When I activate the second effect of The Dark Magicians that Special Summons Dark Magician and Dark Magician Girl, my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow. As a result, if my Dark Magician (or Dark Magician Girl) is banished from my Graveyard, and there are no other copies in my hand or Deck, how does the effect of The Dark Magicians resolve?
A: The effect of The Dark Magicians Special Summons a Dark Magician and a Dark Magician Girl. Therefore, since Dark Magician (or Dark Magician Girl) was banished in this scenario, the effect will not apply if you cannot Special Summon both.

Source

 

DP23-JP002 Magicians’ Souls

  • This card’s effect that activates in your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Sending a Level 6 or higher Spellcaster monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. When activating this effect, you also select the “●” effect you wish to activate.)
  • Even if Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl are not in your Graveyard, if you sent either of them to the Graveyard as the cost to activate this effect, you can apply the effect that sends this card to the Graveyard and Special Summons a Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl from your Graveyard.
  • Sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard and Special Summoning a Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl from your Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that draws cards is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)

 

DP23-JP003 Faithful Servant

  • This card’s effect that places a Dark Magician or a card with Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl listed in its text from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard on the top of your Deck is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When placing a card from your hand or Deck on the top of your Deck with this effect, show it to your opponent first.
  • This card’s effect that draws cards starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)

 

Q: Can I activate Faithful Servant if I have no cards in my Deck?
A: You can activate Faithful Servant even if you have no cards in your Deck, as long as there is a Dark Magician or card with Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl listed in its text in your hand or Graveyard.

Source

Q: Dark Magician and Dark Magician the Dragon Knight are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the second effect of Faithful Servant in my Graveyard, how many cards do I draw?
A: In this scenario, the number of “Palladium Oracle” monsters, Dark Magician, and Dark Magician Girl on your field with different names is 1, so you only draw 1 card with the effect of Faithful Servant.

Source

 

DP23-JP004 Dark Magic Secrets

  • This card does not target. (When activating this card, select the “●” effect you wish to activate.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When performing a Fusion Summon using the first effect of Dark Magic Secrets, you must use either Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl as a material. (Sending the Fusion Materials to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning the Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.)
  • When performing a Ritual Summon using the second effect of Dark Magic Secrets, you must Tribute either Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl. (Tributing monsters and Ritual Summoning the Ritual Monster from your hand do not happen simultaneously.)

 

Q: Can I Ritual Summon a Magician of Black Chaos MAX with the effect of Dark Magic Secrets, by Tributing a Dark Magician and a Blue-Eyes White Dragon?
A: When performing a Ritual Summon using the effect of Dark Magic Secrets, you must Tribute monsters whose total Levels equal or exceed the Ritual Monster’s Level, and those monsters must include either Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl. In this scenario, you must Tribute monsters whose total Levels equal the Level 8 Magician of Black Chaos MAX, but since Blue-Eyes White Dragon is also a Level 8 monster, its Level is enough to satisfy the Tribute requirement. Therefore, in this case, you cannot Tribute both Dark Magician and Blue-Eyes White Dragon for the Ritual Summon. (If you are not able to Tribute Dark Magician along with another Level 7 or lower monster in this case, you cannot activate Dark Magic Secrets.)

Source

Q: Can I Ritual Summon an Archfiend’s Awakening with the effect of Dark Magic Secrets, by Tributing only Dark Magician?
A: When performing a Ritual Summon using the effect of Dark Magic Secrets, you must always include either Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl as a Tributed monster. In this scenario, since you are Ritual Summoning the Level 6 Archfiend’s Awakening, you can Tribute just Dark Magician.

Source

 

DP23-JP005 Magicians’ Combination

  • You can activate Magicians’ Combination at any time except during the Damage Step. (You can activate only the card, or you can activate its effect as part of the same Chain Link.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl and negates an activated effect starts a Chain. (It does not target. Tributing 1 Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning a Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl from your hand or Graveyard and negating the activated effect happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I activated the effect of Magicians’ Combination, by Tributing a Magician of Dark Illusion treated as Dark Magician. In this situation, can I Special Summon a Dark Magician with the effect of Magicians’ Combination?
A: The effect of Magicians’ Combination Special Summons a monster with a different name than the Tributed monster. In this scenario, since Magician of Dark Illusion was treated as Dark Magician, the effect of Magicians’ Combination must Special Summon a Dark Magician Girl. (In this case, if you do not have a Dark Magician Girl to Special Summon, you cannot activate the effect of Magicians’ Combination by Tributing Magician of Dark Illusion.)

Source

 

DP23-JP012 Elemental HERO Sunriser

  • This card’s effect that adds Miracle Fusion from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of monsters on your field is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 card on either player’s field.)

 

Q: Can I Fusion Summon Elemental HERO Sunriser using Elemental HERO Avian and Elemental HERO Electrum as materials?
A: Elemental HERO Sunriser requires 2 “HERO” monsters with different Attributes as its materials. If you activate Miracle Fusion and use a LIGHT-Attribute Elemental HERO Electrum in your Graveyard along with WIND-Attribute Elemental HERO Avian, you can Fusion Summon Elemental HERO Sunriser. However, if Elemental HERO Electrum is face-up in the Monster Zone and its effect that treats it as WIND, WATER, FIRE, and EARTH-Attributes is applying, that Elemental HERO Electrum cannot be used as a material with Elemental HERO Avian to Fusion Summon Elemental HERO Sunriser.

Source

 

DP23-JP013 Elemental HERO Liquidman

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “HERO” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Level 4 or lower “HERO” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • This card’s effect that draws 2 cards and then discards 1 card from your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Drawing 2 cards and discarding 1 card do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: I activate Neos Fusion and Special Summon an Elemental HERO Brave Neos from my Extra Deck, sending Elemental HERO Neos and Elemental HERO Liquidman to the Graveyard. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Elemental HERO Liquidman that draws and discards cards?
A: Monsters Special Summoned by the effect of Neos Fusion are not considered Fusion Summoned. Therefore, if Elemental HERO Liquidman was sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Neos Fusion, it was not sent to the Graveyard for the Fusion Summon of a “HERO” monster, so its effect cannot be activated.

Source

 

DP23-JP014 Generation Next

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, choose 1 monster from your Deck or Graveyard with ATK less than or equal to the difference in players’ Life Points. (When resolving this effect, you then choose whether to add that monster to your hand or Special Summon it.)
  • Whether you add the monster to your hand or Special Summon it, you cannot activate the effects of cards with the same name until the end of this turn.

 

DP23-JP015 Favorite Hero

  • This card’s effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK and prevents your opponent from targeting it with card effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that activates a Field Spell Card from your hand or Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that allows the equipped monster to attack a second time starts a Chain. (It does not target. Sending this equipped card to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: Favorite Hero is face-up in both players’ Spell & Trap Zones. In this situation, at the start of the Battle Phase, how does each player activate and resolve the effects of their Favorite Hero?
A: The effect of Favorite Hero that activates a Field Spell Card from the hand or Deck is a Spell Speed 1 effect that can be activated optionally at the start of the Battle Phase. If both players have Favorite Hero face-up in their Spell & Trap Zones, the effect of each one is activated and resolved separately, rather than in the same Chain. (Starting with the turn player, each player can choose whether or not to activate the effect.)

Source

 

DP23-JP016 Magistry Alchemist

  • This card targets 1 “HERO” monster in your Graveyard.
  • Banishing 4 “HERO” monsters from your Graveyard and/or face-up from your field is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When targeting a Special Summon-only “HERO” monster, it must be one that was sent to the Graveyard after it was properly Special Summoned. (You cannot target a Special Summon-only monster that was sent directly from the Deck or Extra Deck to the Graveyard.)
  • If the monsters banished as cost to activate this card included EARTH, WATER, FIRE, and WIND-Attributes, the part of the effect that doubles the Special Summoned monster’s original ATK and negates the effects all face-up cards on your opponent’s field is applied. (Even in this case, Special Summoning the targeted monster is considered the last effect to resolve.)

 

Q: I activated Magistry Alchemist by banishing a face-up Elemental HERO Electrum from my Monster Zone and an Elemental HERO Stratos, Elemental HERO Shadow Mist, and Vision HERO Vyon from my Graveyard. In this case, will the part of the effect that doubles the Special Summoned monster’s original ATK and negates the effects all face-up cards on my opponent’s field apply?
A: A face-up Elemental HERO Electrum in the Monster Zone has an effect that treats it as also having EARTH, WATER, FIRE, and WIND-Attributes. When you activate Magistry Alchemist by banishing a face-up Elemental HERO Electrum from your Monster Zone and an Elemental HERO Stratos, Elemental HERO Shadow Mist, and Vision HERO Vyon from your Graveyard, it is considered to have been activated by banishing EARTH, WATER, FIRE, and WIND-Attribute monsters. Therefore, the part of the effect that doubles the Special Summoned monster’s original ATK and negates the effects all face-up cards on your opponent’s field is applied.

Source

 

DP23-JP023 Satellite Warrior

  • This card’s effect that destroys cards on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets any number of cards on your opponent’s field, up to the number of Synchro Monsters in your Graveyard.)
  • Destroying the targeted cards and increasing this card’s ATK by 1000 for each card destroyed happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons up to 3 Level 8 or lower “Warrior”, “Synchron”, and/or “Stardust” Synchro Monsters with different names from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When Special Summoning 2 or more monsters with this effect, they are treated as being Special Summoned simultaneously.

 

DP23-JP024 Junk Converter

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Synchron” monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card and 1 Tuner monster from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Tuner monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Tuner monster in your Graveyard.)

 

DP23-JP025 Satellite Synchron

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that makes it become Level 4 is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)

 

DP23-JP026 Synchro Chase

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain.
  • This effect targets 1 monster in your Graveyard that was used as a material for a “Warrior”, “Synchron”, or “Stardust” monster’s Synchro Summon.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards/effects in response to the effects of your “Warrior”, “Synchron”, or “Stardust” Synchro Monsters does not start a Chain.

 

DP23-JP027 Scrap-Iron Signal

  • This card does not target. (It must be chained directly to the activation of an opponent’s monster effect.)
  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card can only be activated if you have a face-up Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone that requires a Synchro Monster as its material (such as Satellite Warrior, Shooting Star Dragon, or Red Nova Dragon).
  • Negating the monster effect’s activation and Setting this card afterward do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: My opponent activates the effect of Altergeist Marionetter while they have Altergeist Protocol face-up in their Spell & Trap Zone. If I activate Scrap-Iron Signal in this situation, what happens?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of your opponent’s Altergeist Protocol, the activation of Altergeist Marionetter’s effect is not negated by the effect of Scrap-Iron Signal. Even in this case, since Scrap-Iron Signal was activated, it is Set in its Spell & Trap Zone again instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

Source

 

DP23-JP034 Gagagaga Magician

  • This card is considered a “Gagaga” monster.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an Xyz Monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 Xyz Monster in your Graveyard. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The text that grants an additional effect to a “Utopic Future” Xyz Monster that has this card as an Xyz Material is not an effect. (A “Utopic Future” Xyz Monster with Gagagaga Magician attached as an Xyz Material gains the listed “●” effect.)
  • The “●” effect gained by the Xyz Monster that makes the ATK of an Xyz Monster become 4000 and negates its effects is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone. Detaching 2 Xyz Materials from the Xyz Monster activating this effect is the cost to activate it.)

 

Q: Gagagaga Magician and Gagaga Samurai are used as materials to Xyz Summon Number F0: Utopic Future, and the effect it gains that makes the ATK of an Xyz Monster become 4000 and negates its effects is activated and applied to itself. During the same turn, if the effect of Forbidden Chalice is applied to that Number F0: Utopic Future, what happens to its ATK?
A: In this scenario, the ATK of Number F0: Utopic Future is 4000 due to its gained effect being applied to itself. Afterward, even if the effect of Forbidden Chalice is applied to it, the ATK change from its own effect remains. Therefore, since Number F0: Utopic Future also gains ATK from the effect of Forbidden Chalice, its ATK becomes 4400.

Source

 

DP23-JP035 Zubaba Bancho – Gagaga Coat

  • This card is considered a “Zubaba” monster as well as a “Gagaga” monster.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Gogogo” or “Dododo” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 “Gogogo” or “Dododo” monster in your Graveyard.)

 

DP23-JP036 Dododo Dwarf – Gogogo Glove

  • This card is considered a “Dododo” monster as well as a “Gogogo” monster.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Zubaba” or “Gagaga” monster from your hand it is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

DP23-JP037 Onomatopick

  • This card’s effect that adds an “Onomato” card from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target. You choose whether or not to apply this effect when this card resolves.)
  • This card’s effect that changes the Levels of monsters on your field starts a Chain. (It targets 1 face-up “Zubaba”, “Gagaga”, “Gogogo”, or “Dododo” monster in your Monster Zone.)

 

DP23-JP038 Future Drive

  • This card targets 1 face-up “Utopic Future” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Negating the effects of an opponent’s monster that battles the targeted monster does not start a Chain.
  • Inflicting damage to your opponent when the targeted monster destroys an opponent’s monster by battle does not start a Chain. (It applies at the end of the Damage Step.)

 

DP23-JP045 Performapal Empyrean Magician

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning a monster and destroying this card do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s monster effect is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Each “●” effect is applied based on the Monster Card types of cards other than this card that are face-up in your Monster Zone when the effect resolves.)
  • Adding a Pendulum Monster from your Deck to your hand during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

Q: When my opponent activates the monster effect of Performapal Empyrean Magician, can I chain the effect of an Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring in my hand?
A: When your opponent activates the monster effect of Performapal Empyrean Magician, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. (It does not matter whether or not there is another Pendulum Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)

Source

 

DP23-JP046 Odd-Eyes Wizard Dragon

  • This card’s effect that sends an Odd-Eyes Dragon to the Graveyard and Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Tributing a DARK monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Sending an Odd-Eyes Dragon to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “Odd-Eyes” monster from your Deck or Graveyard and adds Spiral Flame Strike from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning an “Odd-Eyes” monster and adding Spiral Flame Strike to your hand do not happen simultaneously.

 

DP23-JP047 Performapal Pop-Up

  • This card does not target.
  • Sending up to 3 cards from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.
  • After drawing cards, if you have 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones, you choose whether or not to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons monsters from your hand.
  • Drawing cards and Special Summoning monsters from your hand do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Can I activate Performapal Pop-Up if I do not have 2 cards in my Pendulum Zones?
A: You can activate Performapal Pop-Up even if you do not have 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones. In that case, you draw cards normally, but since you cannot Pendulum Summon, you also cannot Special Summon any monsters from your hand, and you lose 1000 Life Points for each card in your hand.

Source

 

DP23-JP048 Smile Action

  • This card’s effect that banishes up to 5 Spell Cards from each player’s Graveyard is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target. Each player can choose up to 5 Spell Cards in their Graveyard and banish them face-down.)
  • This card’s effect that activates when a monster declares an attack starts a Chain. (It must be activated whenever either player’s monster declares an attack. The player being attacked chooses whether or not to apply the listed “●” effect.
  • After a player adds one of the banished cards to their hand, they choose whether or not to discard the added card and negate the attack. (If they do not discard, the part of the effect that doubles any battle damage that player takes this turn is applied.)
  • Adding a banished card to the hand does not happen simultaneously with discarding the added card and negating the attack.

 

Q: When activating Smile Action, does each player have to banish at least 1 Spell Card from their Graveyard?
A: When resolving Smile Action, each player can choose whether or not they will banish any Spell Cards, and if they do, they can each banish 1 to 5 cards. Even if a player does not banish any cards with this effect, the second effect of Smile Action will always activate whenever a monster declares an attack. Players who did not banish any cards with the effect of Smile Action cannot choose to apply the “●” effect.

Source

 

Q: Smile Action is face-up in my Field Zone, and my Metaltron XII, the True Dracombatant that is unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards due to its own effect declares an attack. At this time, when the effect of Smile Action activates, can the “●” effect be applied?
A: Even if a monster declaring an attack is unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, the effect of Smile Action will activate and the attacked player can apply the “●” effect. If that player adds a card to their hand but does not discard it, the battle damage they take this turn is doubled. If the card is discarded, the attack is not negated, but since the card was still discarded, the battle damage is not doubled.

Source

 

DP23-JP049 Pendulum Dimension

  • You can activate this card at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect cannot be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.
  • This card’s effect starts a Chain. (It does not target. The appropriate “●” effect is applied based on the type of monster that was Special Summoned using a Pendulum Monster as its material.)

 

Q: Pendulum Dimension is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon and Performapal Silver Claw are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I Tribute both monsters to Special Summon Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon from my Extra Deck using its own Special Summoning procedure, can I then activate the effect of Pendulum Dimension?
A: When Special Summoning Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon from the Extra Deck using its own Special Summoning procedure, even though it is not a Fusion Summon, the Tributed monsters are treated as Fusion Materials. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect of Pendulum Dimension can be activated, and the “● Fusion” effect will be applied.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.