Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Duelist Pack: Legend Duelist 4 Rulings

The new cards from DP21, and 2 older reprints with new changes.

DP21-JP001 Harpie Perfumer

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Harpie Lady while it is on the field or in the Graveyard is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds up to 2 Spell/Trap Cards with Harpie Lady Sisters written in their text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If you had a face-up Level 5 or higher “Harpie” monster in your Monster Zone when you activated this effect, you can choose to add to your hand either 1 or 2 Spell/Trap Cards with Harpie Lady Sisters written in their text when resolving the effect.

Q: I Normal Summoned Harpie Perfumer while Harpie Lady Sisters was face-up in my Monster Zone and activated its effect. If I then chain The Elegant Harpie Lady and return Harpie Lady Sisters to the Deck, how does the effect of Harpie Perfumer resolve?
A: In this scenario, you had a face-up Harpie Lady Sisters in your Monster Zone, which is a Level 5 or higher “Harpie” monster, when you activated the effect of Harpie Perfumer. Even if Harpie Lady Sisters is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, you can add up to 2 Spell/Trap Cards with Harpie Lady Sisters written in their text from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22257&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP002 Harpie Oracle

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Harpie Lady while it is on the field or in the Graveyard is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Spell/Trap Card with Harpie Lady Sisters written in its text from your Graveyard to your hand during the End Phase that you activate it is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Adding the Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard to your hand during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

Q: I Normal Summon Harpie Oracle during my Main Phase and activate its effect. If that Harpie Oracle is destroyed by battle or a card effect that turn before the End Phase, what happens during the End Phase?
A: If the effect of Harpie Oracle was activated and resolved successfully when it was Normal or Special Summoned, then even if that Harpie Oracle is destroyed before the End Phase and is no longer on the field, you still add a Spell/Trap Card with Harpie Lady Sisters written in its text from your Graveyard to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22256&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP003 Split Mirrors of Seduction

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Harpie” monster from your Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step if a Harpie Lady or Harpie Lady Sisters in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Harpie” monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain. (It targets 1 “Harpie” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • This effect will activate when this card is destroyed by your opponent’s card effect or by your own “Harpie” card’s effect. (It will also activate during the Damage Step.)

Q: Skill Drain is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that negates the effects of face-up monsters on the field is applying. In this situation, if a Harpie Queen on my field is destroyed by battle, can I activate the effect of Split Mirrors of Seduction?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Harpie Queen that treats its name as Harpie Lady is negated by Skill Drain, you cannot activate the effect of Split Mirrors of Seduction.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22254&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When a Cyber Harpie Lady on my field is destroyed by battle, I activate the effect of Split Mirrors of Seduction. In this case, can I Special Summon a Harpie Lady from my Deck?
A: Cyber Harpie Lady is always treated as Harpie Lady, so the monster Special Summoned by the effect of Split Mirrors of Seduction must have a different name. (In this scenario, you cannot Special Summon Harpie Lady, Harpie Lady 1, etc.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22255&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP004 Harpie’s Feather Roosting

  • This card targets a total of 3 monsters among the Harpie Lady and Harpie Lady Sisters in your Graveyard.
  • Shuffling the targeted cards into the Deck and drawing a card(s) do not happen simultaneously.
  • If you had a face-up Level 5 or higher “Harpie” monster in your Monster Zone when you activated this card, you will draw 2 cards when resolving the effect.
  • You cannot activate this card if you have no cards in your Deck.

Q: I activate Harpie’s Feather Roosting while I have no monsters on my field. If I then chain Back to the Front and Special Summon a Harpie Lady Sisters from my Graveyard, how does the effect of Harpie’s Feather Roosting resolve?
A: The effect of Harpie’s Feather Roosting makes you draw 2 cards if you had a face-up Level 5 or higher “Harpie” monster in your Monster Zone at the time it was activated. In this scenario, if you chain to the activation of Harpie’s Feather Roosting and Special Summon a Level 5 or higher “Harpie” monster, you will only draw 1 card, since there was no Level 5 or higher “Harpie” monster at the time it was activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22253&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP005 The Elegant Harpie Lady

  • This card’s effect that returns a Harpie Lady Sisters to the Deck and then Special Summons 1 “Harpie” monster each from your hand, Deck, and Graveyard is the effect that resolves by activating this card. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning Harpie Lady Sisters to your Deck and Special Summoning 3 “Harpie” monsters with different names do not happen simultaneously.
  • The part of the effect that returns Harpie Lady Sisters to the Deck is always applied, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons 3 “Harpie” monsters with different names.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Harpie” monster from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect will activate when this card is destroyed by your opponent’s card effect or by your own “Harpie” card’s effect. (It will also activate during the Damage Step.)

Q: Harpie Lady 1, Harpie Lady 2, Harpie Lady 3, and Harpie Lady Sisters are all face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate The Elegant Harpie Lady?
A: You can still activate The Elegant Harpie Lady in this scenario. You will apply the part of the effect that returns Harpie Lady Sisters to the Deck normally, but since you will only have 2 available Main Monster Zones after that, you cannot apply the part of the effect that Special Summons 3 “Harpie” monsters with different names. Even so, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than WIND monsters for the rest of this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22252&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP012 Cyber Angel Izana

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent send 1 Spell/Trap Card on their field to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that allows it to make a second attack on a monster is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
    This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this attacking card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that returns a Ritual Monster from your Graveyard to the Deck and destroys 1 card on your opponent’s field is a Quick Effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when your opponent activates a card or effect that targets a face-up “Cyber Angel” monster(s) in your Monster Zone. (This effect is chained directly to the activation of that opponent’s card or effect.)
  • Returning a Ritual Monster from your Graveyard to the Deck and destroying 1 card on your opponent’s field happen simultaneously.

Q: When I Ritual Summon Cyber Angel Izana and activate its effect that makes my opponent send a Spell/Trap Card on their field to the Graveyard, my opponent chains Jar of Greed. Can my opponent choose that Jar of Greed as the card to send to the Graveyard when applying the effect of Cyber Angel Izana?
A: As in this scenario, if an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card is chained to the effect of Cyber Angel Izana, it is still a Spell/Trap card on your opponent’s field, so your opponent can choose that card (Jar of Greed in this case) to send to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22251&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My opponent Ritual Summons Cyber Angel Izana and activates its effect that makes me send a Spell/Trap Card on my field to the Graveyard. If Macro Cosmos is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, how does this effect resolve?
A: As in this scenario, the effect of Cyber Angel Izana can be activated even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying. When the effect resolves, if you choose Macro Cosmos as the card to send to the Graveyard, Macro Cosmos is sent to the Graveyard normally, but if you choose a different card, it is banished due to the effect of Macro Cosmos instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22222&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My opponent Ritual Summons Cyber Angel Izana and activates its effect that makes me send a Spell/Trap Card on my field to the Graveyard. When the effect resolves, if I send Waking the Dragon to the Graveyard, can I then activate the effect of that Waking the Dragon?
A: A Spell/Trap Card sent to the Graveyard when resolving the effect of Cyber Angel Izana is not considered to be sent to the Graveyard by a card effect. Therefore, even if you send Waking the Dragon to the Graveyard, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22226&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP013 Cyber Egg Angel

  • This card is not considered a “Cyber Angel” monster.
  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. (You choose which card to add to your hand when resolving the effect.)
  • You cannot activate this card’s effect if you do not have a “Machine Angel” Spell Card or Ritual Sanctuary in your Deck.

DP21-JP014 The Merciful Machine Angel

  • This card does not target.
  • Tributing 1 “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster from your hand or Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card.
  • You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster in your Monster Zone to activate this card.
  • Drawing 2 cards and placing 1 card from your hand on the bottom of the Deck do not happen simultaneously.

DP21-JP015 Machine Angel Manifestation

  • This card’s effect that prevents your “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monsters from being destroyed by battle does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster from your hand starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing 1 “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster from your hand or Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.
  • You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster in your Monster Zone to activate this effect.
  • If you take battle damage, this effect is activated after damage calculation.

Q: A Cyber Angel Idaten affected by the effect of Forbidden Lance is face-up in my Monster Zone. If that Cyber Angel Idaten is destroyed by battle and I take battle damage as a result, can I activate the effect of Machine Angel Manifestation?
A: As in this scenario, if the effect of Forbidden Lance is applied to a “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster on your field, it is unaffected by the effect of Machine Angel Manifestation that prevents it from being destroyed by battle. If that “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster is destroyed by battle, you cannot Tribute it to activate the effect of Machine Angel Manifestation. If you Tribute a different “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster from your hand or Monster Zone, you can still activate the effect Machine Angel Manifestation.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22233&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If I activate the effect of Machine Angel Manifestation by Tributing a Cyber Angel Vrash, can I Special Summon a “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster with a lower Level than the Tributed monster from my hand, such as Cyber Angel Izana?
A: The Special Summon performed by the effect of Machine Angel Manifestation is treated as a Ritual Summon, but the “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster Tributed is only the cost to activate the effect, rather than Tributing for a Ritual Summon. Therefore, in this scenario, you can Special Summon a “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster with a lower Level than the Tributed monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22218&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I take battle damage, I activate the effect of Machine Angel Manifestation and Special Summon a Cyber Angel Dakini from my hand. In this case, can I activate the effect of Cyber Angel Dakini that makes my opponent send a monster on their field to the Graveyard?
A: Since the Special Summon performed by the effect of Machine Angel Manifestation is treated as a Ritual Summon, you can still activate the effect of Cyber Angel Dakini when it is Special Summoned by the effect of Machine Angel Manifestation.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22250&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP016 Majestic Machine Angel

  • This card targets 1 face-up LIGHT Fairy-Type monster in your Monster Zone.
    If you activate this card during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • Tributing 1 “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster from your hand or Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card.
  • You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position “Cyber Angel” Ritual Monster in your Monster Zone to activate this card.
  • Negating the effects of an opponent’s monster that battles the targeted monster during the Battle Phase does not start a Chain.

Q: I activated Majestic Machine Angel, targeting a Cyber Angel Benten on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Cyber Angel Benten to face-down Defense Position, how does Majestic Machine Angel resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the LIGHT Fairy-Type monster targeted with Majestic Machine Angel is in face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves, the part of the effect that increases the monster’s ATK and DEF cannot be applied. However, the part of the effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s monster that battles the targeted monster during the Battle Phase is still applied. (In this scenario, if that Cyber Angel Benten battles an opponent’s monster this turn that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, that monster’s effects are negated during the Battle Phase.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22249&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated Majestic Machine Angel, targeting a Cyber Angel Benten on my field, and resolved the effect. Afterward, during the same turn, if that Cyber Angel Benten is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, which effects are applied?
A: If the LIGHT Fairy-Type monster targeted with Majestic Machine Angel is changed to face-down Defense Position after the effect resolves, neither part of the effect will apply thereafter. However, if an opponent’s monster already had its effects negated by the effect of Majestic Machine Angel, its effects remain negated during the current Battle Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22248&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing that was Synchro Summoned using Pulao, Wind of the Yang Zing as material is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Majestic Machine Angel during the Battle Phase and target my LIGHT Fairy-Type monster battling that Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, your opponent’s Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, but since it is unaffected by Spell effects, its effects are not negated by the effect of Majestic Machine Angel.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22229&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP023 Garden Rose Maiden

  • This card’s effect that adds Black Garden from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Special Summoned face-up. (It can be activated not only when this card is Synchro Summoned, but also when Special Summoned by card effects, also it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Rose Dragon” monster or Dragon-Type Synchro Monster from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 “Rose Dragon” monster or 1 Dragon-Type Synchro Monster in your Graveyard.

DP21-JP024 Dark Rose Fairy

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when a Tuner monster is Special Summon face-up to either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the top or bottom of the Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Sending a card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

Q: Thought Ruler Archfiend is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Psychic Tuning. At this time, can I activate the effect of Dark Rose Fairy that Special Summons it from my hand?
A: Thought Ruler Archfiend is not a Tuner monster, but a monster Special Summoned by the effect of Psychic Tuning is treated as a Tuner. In this case, you can activate the effect of Dark Rose Fairy that Special Summons it from your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22221&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP025 Red Rose Dragon

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • If a Synchro Summon that used this card as a material is negated by the effect of Black Horn of Heaven, etc., this card’s effect cannot be activated.
  • Even if you Synchro Summon using this card as a material using the effect of Urgent Tuning that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate this card’s effect after that Chain resolves.
  • If you activate this card’s effect when it was used as a material for the Synchro Summon of Black Rose Dragon or a Plant-Type monster, you can apply the part of the effect that adds 1 Frozen Roars or Blooming Rose from your Deck to your hand, in addition to Special Summoning a “Rose Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck.
  • Special Summoning a “Rose Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck and adding a Frozen Roars or Blooming Rose from your Deck to your hand do not happen simultaneously.

Q: A DNA Surgery that was activated by declaring Plant-Type is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect makes all face-up monsters on the field become Plant-Type. In this situation, if I Synchro Summon a Flamvell Uruquizas using Red Rose Dragon as a material, and activate the effect of Red Rose Dragon, how does it resolve?
A: If you use Red Rose Dragon as a material for monster’s Synchro Summon that is not originally Plant-Type, while the effect of DNA Surgery is applying and treating monsters as Plant-Type, and activate the effect of Red Rose Dragon, you can apply the part of the effect that adds 1 Frozen Roars or Blooming Rose from your Deck to your hand in addition to Special Summoning a “Rose Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22247&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP026 Frozen Roars

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Sending a face-up monster from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this card. The appropriate “●” effect is applied depending on that sent monster’s Type.
  • If you activate this card by sending a Plant-Type monster to the Graveyard, the effect to draw 2 cards and then discard 1 card is applied during the End Phase. (Applying this effect during the End Phase does not start a Chain.)
  • Drawing 2 cards and discarding 1 card do not happen simultaneously.

Q: If I only have 1 or less cards in my Deck, can I activate Frozen Roars by sending a face-up Plant-Type monster from my field to the Graveyard?
A: If you activate Frozen Roars by sending a Plant-Type monster to the Graveyard, you will apply the effect to draw 2 cards and then discard 1 card, so if you only have 1 or less cards in your Deck, you cannot activate Frozen Roars by sending a face-up Plant-Type monster to the Graveyard. Furthermore, if you activated Frozen Roars by sending a face-up Plant-Type monster to the Graveyard, but have 1 or less cards in your Deck during your End Phase, you will not be able to draw 2 cards and you will lose the Duel.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22220&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Glow-Up Bulb is face-up in my Monster Zone, but it is treated as a Cyberse-Type monster due to the effect of Cyberse Converter. If I activate Frozen Roars by sending that Glow-Up Bulb to the Graveyard, which effect is applied?
A: In this scenario, Glow-Up Bulb was treated as a Cyberse-Type monster, so if you send it to the Graveyard to activate Frozen Roars, the effect that adds a Level 4 or lower Plant-Type monster from your Deck to your hand will be applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22246&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP027 Blooming Rose

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons Rose Tokens to the field is the effect that resolves by activating this card. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes a Black Rose Dragon or Plant-Type monster from your field and returns this card to the bottom of your Deck activates in the Graveyard and starts a Chain. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Black Rose Dragon or Plant-Type monster in your Monster Zone.
  • Banishing the targeted monster and returning this card to the bottom of the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • Returning the banished monster to the field during the next Standby Phase does not start a Chain.

Q: I activate Blooming Rose while there are a total of 4 Field Spell Cards in the Field Zones and Graveyards. In this case, in what ways can I Special Summon Rose Tokens with the effect of Blooming Rose?
A: In this scenario, you can Special Summon any number of Rose Tokens (1 to 4) with the effect of Blooming Rose. Also, you can Special Summon them anywhere on the field among your Main Monster Zones and your opponent’s Main Monster Zones. (The zones are all decided by the player who activated Blooming Rose.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22231&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Which player is the original owner of Rose Tokens Special Summoned by the effect of Blooming Rose?
A: Rose Tokens Special Summoned by the effect of Blooming Rose are owned by the player who activated the effect of Blooming Rose. (It does not matter whether they were Special Summoned to their Monster Zone or their opponent’s Monster Zone.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22232&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can I activate the effect of a Blooming Rose in my Graveyard targeting a Rose Token on my field?
A: A Rose Token is a Plant-Type monster, so it can be targeted with the second effect of Blooming Rose. In that case, the Rose Token is banished and Blooming Rose returns to the bottom of the Deck, but since Tokens disappear when they leave the field, the Rose Token will not return to the field during the next Standby Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22245&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can I activate the effect of a Blooming Rose in my Graveyard targeting an Aromaseraphy Angelica on my field that was Special Summoned by its own effect?
A: Aromaseraphy Angelica is a Plant-Type monster, so it can be targeted with the second effect of Blooming Rose. In that case, Aromaseraphy Angelica is banished and Blooming Rose returns to the bottom of the Deck, but since Aromaseraphy Angelica is banished due to its own effect when it leaves the field, it will not return to the field during the next Standby Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22244&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the effect of Blooming Rose in my Graveyard, targeting a Black Rose Dragon on my field. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes Blooming Rose from the Graveyard, how does its effect resolve?
A: If Blooming Rose is no longer in your Graveyard when its second effect resolves, the targeted monster is still banished, but Blooming Rose cannot be returned to the bottom of the Deck. Even so, the banished monster (Black Rose Dragon in this scenario) will return to the field during the next Standby Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22243&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP034 Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe

  • The text that states you can Xyz Summon Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe once per turn by using a Rank 10 Machine-Type Xyz Monster on your field as a material is not an effect.
  • This method is considered a proper Xyz Summon.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK and DEF by 2000 is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Detaching an Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack multiple monsters during the Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.

Q: When I activate the effect of Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe that increases its ATK and DEF by 2000, my opponent chains the effect of Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit, and Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe is destroyed. If I then Xyz Summon Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Super Dora that turn and activate its effect making it unaffected by other cards’ effects, can I attack with it?
A: When you apply the effect of Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe that increases its ATK and DEF by 2000, the part of the effect that prevents you from declaring attacks with other monsters that turn is also applied. If that effect is applying, you cannot attack with Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Super Dora whose own effect has been applied to it that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22242&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe with 1 Xyz Material is face-up in my Monster Zone. Can I declare a second attack on a monster after that Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe attacks directly? Also, if Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe attacks a monster first, can it then attack directly with a second attack?
A: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe can make attacks on your opponent’s monsters up to the number of Xyz Materials it has +1, but it can attack directly normally with its first attack if your opponent has no monsters on their field. In that case, if Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe attacked directly, it cannot make any further attacks on monsters even if it has Xyz Materials. Also, if it attacked a monster with its first attack, it can attack a monster again with a second attack but it cannot attack directly.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22241&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During my Battle Phase, I declare a second additional attack with my Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe that has 1 Xyz Material. When the attack is declared, if my opponent activates Space Cyclone and removes the Xyz Material attached to Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe, what happens to its attack?
A: In this scenario, if a second additional attack was declared using the effect of Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Juggernaut Liebe, but it has no Xyz Materials during the Battle Step, the attack cannot continue. (The attack ends and damage calculation is not performed.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22230&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP035 Speedy Express Bullet Liner

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that makes you send 2 other cards from your field to the Graveyard when declaring an attack with this card is a Continuous Effect.
  • You must send 2 other cards from your field to the Graveyard to declare an attack with this card. (If you do not have 2 other cards on your field, you cannot declare an attack with this card.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Machine-Type monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Machine-Type monster in your Graveyard other than Speedy Express Bullet Liner.)
  • This effect does not start a Chain when this card is first sent to the Graveyard. It activates and starts a Chain during the End Phase of the turn this card was sent to the Graveyard.

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I declare an attack with Speedy Express Bullet Liner?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, cards that would be sent to the Graveyard are banished instead. You cannot declare an attack with Speedy Express Bullet Liner unless you send 2 other cards from your field to the Graveyard, so you cannot declare an attack with Speedy Express Bullet Liner in this case.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22240&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Speedy Express Bullet Liner and 4 Sheep Tokens are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, can I declare an attack with Speedy Express Bullet Liner?
A: You cannot declare an attack with Speedy Express Bullet Liner unless you send 2 other cards from your field to the Graveyard. Tokens disappear when they leave the field and are not sent to the Graveyard, so they cannot be included among the 2 cards sent to the Graveyard when declaring an attack with Speedy Express Bullet Liner. (In this situation, you cannot declare an attack with Speedy Express Bullet Liner.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22219&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When declaring an attack with Speedy Express Bullet Liner, I send 2 cards including a Shaddoll Falco from my field to the Graveyard. At this time, can I activate the effect of Shaddoll Falco that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: Cards sent to the Graveyard to declare an attack with Speedy Express Bullet Liner are not treated as sent to the Graveyard by a card effect. Therefore, if you send Shaddoll Falco to the Graveyard, you cannot activate its effect that Special Summons it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22225&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP036 Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an EARTH Machine-Type monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 EARTH Machine-Type monster in your Graveyard other than Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that changes a monster’s Level is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone other than this card.)
  • You choose whether the effect will be applied to this card or to the targeted monster when the effect resolves.

Q: Can I activate the effect of Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus that changes a monster’s Level during my Main Phase 2?
A: You cannot declare attacks with monsters other than Xyz Monsters during the turn you activate the second effect of Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus. Therefore, if you did not declare any attacks during your Battle Phase, or if you only declared attacks with Xyz Monsters, you can still activate the effect of Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus during your Main Phase 2.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22228&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During my Battle Phase, my Snow Plow Hustle Rustle’s attack was negated by the effect of Swift Scarecrow, and the Battle Phase ended. During my Main Phase 2 that turn, can I activate the effect of Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus that changes a monster’s Level?
A: You cannot declare attacks with monsters other than Xyz Monsters during the turn you activate the second effect of Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus. In this scenario, you declared an attack with Snow Plow Hustle Rustle which is not an Xyz Monster, so you cannot activate the effect of Runaway Railcar Flying Pegasus during your Main Phase 2.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22227&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP037 Urgent Schedule

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower EARTH Machine-Type monster and Level 5 or higher EARTH Machine-Type monster from your Deck is the effect that resolves by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 10 Machine-Type monster from your Deck to your hand activates in the Graveyard and starts a Chain. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target.

Q: If there is a monster on my opponent’s field, but no monsters on my field, can I activate Urgent Schedule?
A: Even if there are only monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone, your opponent still has more monsters on their field than you do, so you can activate Urgent Schedule.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22239&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I activate Urgent Schedule, my opponent chains Imperial Order. During this turn, can I still declare attacks with non-Machine-Type monsters?
A: In this scenario, Urgent Schedule resolves while the effect of Imperial Order that negates Spell effects on the field is applying. Although the effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower EARTH Machine-Type monster and Level 5 or higher EARTH Machine-Type monster from your Deck is negated, you still activated Urgent Schedule successfully, so you cannot declare attacks this turn with non-Machine-Type monsters.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22224&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP038 Blitzkrieg Bombardment

  • This card can be activated and flipped face-up at any time, except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that destroys cards on the field starts a Chain. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Detaching 1 or more Xyz Materials from Machine-Type Xyz Monsters on your field is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect targets cards on the field. (The number of cards you target is the same as the number of Xyz Materials you detach when activating this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent activates in the Graveyard and starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card and 1 Machine-Type Xyz Monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

DP21-JP045 Lunalight Sabre Dancer

  • The text that states this card must be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being targeted by your opponent’s card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a Fusion Monster on the field by 3000 is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Fusion Monster in your Monster Zone. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

DP21-JP046 Lunalight Emerald Bird

  • This card’s effect that sends a “Lunalight” card from your hand to the Graveyard and draws 1 card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending a “Lunalight” card from your hand to the Graveyard and drawing 1 card happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Lunalight” monster is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 Level 4 or lower “Lunalight” monster in your Graveyard, or 1 of your banished Level 4 or lower “Lunalight” monsters.

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, when I Normal or Special Summon Lunalight Emerald Bird, can I activate its effect?
A: You can activate the effect of Lunalight Emerald Bird when it is Normal or Special Summoned even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying. In that case, the “Lunalight” card that you would send from your hand to the Graveyard is banished instead, and you do not draw a card.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22238&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP047 Lunalight Yellow Marten

  • This card’s effect that returns a “Lunalight” card on your field to the hand and Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that activates in your hand or Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up “Lunalight” card on your field other than Lunalight Yellow Marten.)
  • Returning the targeted card to the hand and Special Summoning this card from your hand or Graveyard happen simultaneously.
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect will also apply during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Lunalight” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: Can I activate the first effect of Lunalight Yellow Marten targeting a Lunalight Panther Dancer on my field?
A: You can activate the first effect of Lunalight Yellow Marten targeting a face-up Lunalight Panther Dancer on your field. In that case, Lunalight Panther Dancer returns to the Extra Deck instead of the hand, so Lunalight Yellow Marten is not Special Summoned. (It will remain in your hand if its effect was activated in your hand, or in your Graveyard if its effect was activated in your Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22237&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP21-JP048 Lunalight Fusion

  • This card does not target.
  • You choose which monsters to use as materials for the Fusion Summon when the effect resolves. (The same is true if using a “Lunalight” monster in your Deck for the Fusion Summon.)
  • Sending monsters to the Graveyard as materials and Fusion Summoning the “Lunalight” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously. (The last part of the effect to resolve is the Fusion Summon.)
  • When sending monsters on the field to the Graveyard as materials for the Fusion Summon, you can choose face-up or face-down monsters.

DP21-JP049 Lunalight Serenade Dance

  • This card can be activated and flipped face-up at any time, except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that activates when a Fusion Monster is Fusion Summoned to your field starts a Chain. (It targets 1 face-up Fusion Monster in your Monster Zone that was just Fusion Summoned, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning a Lunalight Token and increasing the targeted monster’s ATK happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that sends a card from your hand to the Graveyard and Special Summons a “Lunalight” monster from your Deck activates in the Graveyard and starts a Chain. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Sending a card from your hand to the Graveyard and Special Summoning a “Lunalight” monster from your Deck happen simultaneously.

Q: I Fusion Summon Lunalight Cat Dancer while there are no monsters on my opponent’s field. At this time, can I activate the effect of Lunalight Serenade Dance?
A: When a Fusion Monster is Fusion Summoned to your field, you can activate the effect of Lunalight Serenade Dance even if there are no monsters on your opponent’s field. In that case, since the effect Special Summons a Lunalight Token to your opponent’s field, the targeted Fusion Monster (Lunalight Cat Dancer in this case) gains 500 ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22223&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When Lunalight Cat Dancer is Fusion Summoned to the Extra Monster Zone, I activate the effect of Lunalight Serenade Dance. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Lunalight Cat Dancer to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Lunalight Serenade Dance resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the targeted Fusion Monster is no longer face-up on the field when the effect of Lunalight Serenade Dance resolves, the effect that increases its ATK is not applied, but the effect that Special Summons a Lunalight Token is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22235&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When Lunalight Cat Dancer is Fusion Summoned to the Extra Monster Zone, I activate the effect of Lunalight Serenade Dance. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect of Lunalight Serenade Dance resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Lunalight Serenade Dance resolves while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness that prevents players from Special Summoning is applying. In that case, the effect that Special Summons a Lunalight Token is not applied, but the the effect that increases the targeted monster’s ATK applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22236&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Lunalight Serenade Dance that Special Summons a “Lunalight” monster from my Deck?
A: You can activate the effect of Lunalight Serenade Dance that Special Summons a “Lunalight” monster from your Deck even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying. In that case, the card that you would send from your hand to the Graveyard is banished instead, and you do not Special Summon a “Lunalight” monster from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22234&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Two cards that were reprinted in this set, Black Garden and Mark of the Rose, have new text with a few notable functional differences. An outline of the changes:

● Black Garden’s first effect only activates when a monster is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned face-up. (Previously, it would also activate if a monster was Special Summoned face-down.)

● Black Garden’s first effect halves the Summoned monster’s ATK, then Special Summons a Rose Token. (Previously, these actions were simultaneous, and independent of the other applying.)

● The player who controls the monster that was Normal/Special Summoned is also the player that Special Summons the Token to their opponent’s field and owns the Rose Token. (Previously, Black Garden’s controller was the one treated as Special Summoning all the Tokens, for the purposes of Pot of Duality, Scapegoat, etc.)

● Black Garden’s second effect will only Special Summon the targeted monster if all/any face-up Plant-Type monsters that are present on the field when it resolves are destroyed by its effect. (Previously, it was only required that the monsters that were destroyed had the same total ATK as the targeted monster when the effect resolved, while not necessarily having to destroy all of them, such as if a Plant-Type monster with 0 ATK was affected by Forbidden Lance.)

● Mark of the Rose, although more or less the same from a player’s perspective, has a completely different effect structure. Its effects have been consolidated into 2 effects:

Activate this card by banishing 1 Plant monster from your GY, targeting 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.
①: Take control of the equipped monster.
②: Once per turn, during your End Phase: Negate this card’s ① effect, until your next Standby Phase.

The first effect takes control of the equipped monster, and the second effect is one that activates during each of your End Phases. This activated effect negates Mark of the Rose’s own continuously-applied first effect until your next Standby Phase. (Previously, there was no effect negation involved; the End Phase effect gave your opponent control of the monster back again, and the old Standby Phase effect retook control of the monster. This effect was separate and started a Chain.)

Many rulings on their pages have been removed, and the rulings below involving the functional changes have been added.

Q: When my opponent Special Summons Stardust Dragon, the effect of Black Garden activates. If my opponent chains Forbidden Lance and makes Stardust Dragon unaffected by Spell effects, how does the effect of Black Garden resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Forbidden Lance was applied to the Special Summoned Stardust Dragon, it is unaffected by Spell effects and its ATK is not halved by Black Garden. In that case, the part of the effect that Special Summons a Rose Token is also not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22263&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: While the only Plant-Type monsters that are face-up in the Monster Zone are Garden Rose Maiden and Rose Lover, I activate the second effect of Black Garden, targeting a Black Rose Dragon in my Graveyard. If I chain Forbidden Lance and make Rose Lover unaffected by Spell effects, how does the effect of Black Garden resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Forbidden Lance was applied to Rose Lover, it is unaffected by Spell effects and is not destroyed by the effect of Black Garden. In this case, Black Garden and Garden Rose Maiden are both destroyed, but since all face-up Plant-Type monsters on the field were not destroyed, the targeted monster is not Special Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22260&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: While the only Plant-Type monsters that are face-up in the Monster Zone are Garden Rose Maiden and Rose Lover, I activate the second effect of Black Garden, targeting a Black Rose Dragon in my Graveyard. If Book of Moon is chained, and Rose Lover is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Black Garden resolve?
A: In this scenario, the Rose Lover that was changed to face-down Defense Position is not destroyed by the effect of Black Garden. The only Plant-Type monster that was face-up in the Monster Zone at the time was Garden Rose Maiden, and since both it and Black Garden itself were destroyed, all Plant-Type monsters on the field were destroyed by the effect of Black Garden. In that case, the part of the effect that Special Summons the targeted monster is also applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22259&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: While the only Plant-Type monster face-up in the Monster Zone is Gigaplant, I activate the second effect of Black Garden, targeting a Black Rose Dragon in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Shrink and halves Gigaplant’s original ATK, how does the effect of Black Garden resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if the total ATK of the face-up Plant-Type monsters on the field becomes different than the ATK of the targeted monster in the Graveyard when the effect of Black Garden resolves, Black Garden and Gigaplant are destroyed normally. Since all Plant-Type monsters on the field were destroyed by the effect of Black Garden, the part of the effect that Special Summons the targeted monster is also applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22261&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: While the only Plant-Type monster face-up in the Monster Zone is Gigaplant, I activate the second effect of Black Garden, targeting a Black Rose Dragon in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Gigaplant to the hand, how does the effect of Black Garden resolve?
A: In this scenario, since there are no face-up Plant-Type monsters on the field when the effect of Black Garden resolves, only Black Garden is destroyed, and the part of the effect that Special Summons the targeted monster is also applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22262&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate Mark of the Rose, targeting a face-up Vampire Lord on my opponent’s field, and take control of it. Then, if Creature Swap is activated and Vampire Lord returns to my opponent, what happens during my End Phase when the effect of Mark of the Rose that negates its first effect activates.
A: Even if a monster that you took control of with Mark of the Rose switches control back to your opponent by the effect of Creature Swap, the effect of Mark of the Rose will activate and resolve during your (the controller of Mark of the Rose) End Phase. Then, even when the effect is no longer applied after your next Standby Phase, you will not regain control of the equipped monster again.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22258&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.