Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Duelist Pack: Duelists of Whirlwind Rulings

Rulings for DP25-JP.

 

DP25-JP001 Speedroid Party Horn Kid

  • The effect that excavates cards from the top of your Deck and adds a card among them to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, excavate cards from the top of your Deck equal to the number of other WIND monsters you control, add 1 of those cards to your hand, and place the remaining cards on the bottom of the Deck in any order. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that reduces the Level of a WIND monster you control by 2 is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Level 3 or lower WIND monster you control. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DP25-JP002 Speedroid Magic Hound

  • The effect that sends a “Speedroid” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that “Speedroid” monster in my Graveyard to the Deck and Special Summons a “Speedroid” Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Speedroid” monster in your Graveyard. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, return the targeted monster to the Deck, and Special Summon 1 “Speedroid” Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck with the same Level but a different name. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • During the turn you already activated this effect, you can only Special Summon WIND monsters. This effect cannot be activated during the turn you already Special Summoned monsters other than WIND monsters.

 

Q: When activating the second effect of Speedroid Magic Hound, can I target a Synchro Monster?
A: You can target a “Speedroid” Synchro Monster in your Graveyard with the effect of Speedroid Magic Hound. In that case, the targeted monster returns to the Extra Deck instead, but you still Special Summon a “Speedroid” Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck as usual.

Source

 

DP25-JP003 Hi-Speedroid Cork Blaster

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. When activating this effect, select one of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.)
  • The second “●” effect can only be activated if this card was Synchro Summoned using only “Speedroid” monsters on the field as materials, and all of those materials are in your Graveyard.

 

Q: I Synchro Summon Hi-Speedroid Cork Blaster and activate its effect that Special Summons the monsters used as materials for its Synchro Summon from the Graveyard. Torrential Tribute is chained to this effect, and Hi-Speedroid Cork Blaster is destroyed as a result. When resolving the effect of Hi-Speedroid Cork Blaster, although it is no longer on the field, how is its effect applied?
A: Even in this case, the “●” effect is applied normally, and the monsters used as materials for the Synchro Summon are all Special Summoned.

Source

 

DP25-JP004 Crystal Clear Wing Synchro Dragon

  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK and makes it unaffected by your opponent’s activated monster effects is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s monster effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can also be activated when a monster with an original ATK of 0 or “?” activates its effect. In that case, this card does not gain ATK, but still becomes unaffected by the activated effects of your opponent’s monsters until the end of the turn.
  • The effect that negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of a Spell/Trap Card or Spell/Trap effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds a WIND monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Borrelsword Dragon attacks a Crystal Clear Wing Synchro Dragon, and activates its effect that increases its own ATK and halves the ATK of the monster is battles. If the effect of Crystal Clear Wing Synchro Dragon that increases its ATK and makes it unaffected by activated monster effects is chained, what happens during this battle?
A: Firstly, when resolving the effect of Crystal Clear Wing Synchro Dragon at Chain Link 2, Crystal Clear Wing Dragon’s ATK is increased by 3000, which is the original ATK of Borrelsword Dragon, to 6000. Also, the part of the effect that makes Crystal Clear Wing Synchro Dragon unaffected by the opponent’s activated monster effects until the end of the turn is applied.
Next, when resolving the effect of Borrelsword Dragon as Chain Link 1, Borrelsword Dragon’s ATK is increased by 3000, which is half the ATK of Crystal Clear Wing Synchro Dragon, to 6000. However, since Crystal Clear Wing Synchro Dragon is unaffected by its opponent’s activated monster effects, its ATK is not halved.
Due to these effects, damage calculation occurs while both monsters have 6000 ATK. In that case, neither player takes battle damage, but since Borrelsword Dragon cannot be destroyed by battle, only Crystal Clear Wing Synchro Dragon is destroyed by battle.

Source

 

DP25-JP005 Hi-Speedroid Clear Wing Rider

  • The effect that performs a die roll is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated if there are no WIND monsters in your Graveyard.
  • When resolving this effect, roll a six-sided die and return a number of WIND monsters from your Graveyard to the Deck up to the die roll result. After that, you can select and destroy cards your opponent controls up to the number of cards returned to the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by either returning monsters in your Graveyard to the Deck or destroying cards your opponent controls. (If you destroy your opponent’s cards with this effect, the part of the effect that increases this card’s ATK is applied immediately.)
  • The effect that Special Summons up to 2 Level 7 WIND Synchro Monsters from your Extra Deck is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can only be activated if this card is treated as a Synchro Summoned monster. Tribute this card as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DP25-JP006 Speedroid Roulette

  • Discard 1 card from your hand as the cost of activating this card.
  • You cannot activate this card if you cannot Special Summon monsters.
  • If there is a combination of monsters that you can Special Summon from your Deck based on the die roll result, the Special Summon will occur.
  • If there is no combination of monsters that you can Special Summon from your Deck based on the die roll result, you lose Life Points instead.

 

DP25-JP007 Speedroid Dupligate

  • The effect that returns an opponent’s card to the hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 card your opponent controls. Banish 1 WIND monster from your Graveyard as the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card as a Normal Monster starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Level 2 or higher “Speedroid” monster you control.)
  • When resolving this effect, reduce the targeted monster’s Level by 1, and Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: Can the effect of a Speedroid Dupligate in the Graveyard be activated targeting a Level 1 “Speedroid” monster or a “Speedroid” Link Monster?
A: Since the effect of reducing a monster’s Level by 1 cannot be applied to a Level 1 monster or a Link Monster, those monsters cannot be targeted with the second effect of Speedroid Dupligate. If the targeted monster’s Level is 1 when resolving the effect of Speedroid Dupligate, that monster’s Level cannot be reduced further, and you do not Special Summon Speedroid Dupligate as a Normal Monster from the Graveyard. (Even in this case, the secon effect of Speedroid Dupligate cannot be activated again during the current Duel.)

Source

 

DP25-JP020 Sage de Fleur

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and destroys cards on the field is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect targets 1 monster you control and 1 other card on the field.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and destroy the targeted cards. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • When resolving this effect, even if one of the targeted cards cannot be destroyed, the other card will be destroyed.
  • The effect that returns a monster from your Graveyard to the Deck and adds a Level 1 Plant monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • When resolving this effect, return the targeted monster to the Deck, then add 1 Level 1 Plant monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: I activate the first effect of Sage de Fleur, targeting a monster I control and another card on the field. What happens if one or both of the targeted cards are no longer on the field when the effect resolves?
A: Even if one of the targeted cards is no longer on the field when resolving the effect, Sage de Fleur is still Special Summoned from your hand and the other targeted card is destroyed. If neither of the targeted cards are on the field when the effect resolves, the effect finishes resolving once you Special Summon Sage de Fleur from your hand.

Source

 

DP25-JP021 White Steed of the Floral Knights

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card using this effect does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that negates an opponent’s monster attack and destroys a card you control is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 card you control. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, negate the attacking monster’s attack, and destroy the targeted card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DP25-JP022 Necro Synchron

  • The effect that changes this card’s name to Fleur Synchron is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that increases the Level of a monster you control by 2 is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 monster you control other than this card.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 1 Plant monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

DP25-JP023 Baroness de Fleur

  • The effect that destroys a card on the field is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 card on the field.)
  • The effect that negates the activation of a card or effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of a card effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that returns this card to the Extra Deck and Special Summons a Level 9 or lower monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Level 9 or lower monster in your Graveyard.)
  • When resolving this effect, return this card to the Extra Deck, and Special Summon the targeted monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DP25-JP024 Fleuret de Fleur

  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 2 or lower monster from your Graveyard is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 Level 2 or lower monster in your Graveyard.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon the targeted monster with its effects negated, and equip it with this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • Destroying the equipped monster when this card leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is only applied if this card leaves the field after being equipped by its first effect. It is also applied during the Damage Step. It is not applied if this card leaves the field after being equipped by its last effect.)
  • The effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 700 does not start a Chain. (This effect is applied to the equipped monster.)
  • The effect that equips this card to a Synchro Monster starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DP25-JP025 Synchro Dilemma

  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field.
  • When activating this card’s effect, select one of the listed “●” effects and activate it as that effect.
  • When activating the first “●” effect, send 1 “Synchron” monster from your hand or your field to the Graveyard as the cost.
  • The second “●” effect targets 1 card you control other than this card.
  • When resolving the second “●” effect, destroy the targeted card, and Special Summon 1 “Synchron” monster with a different original name from your hand or Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DP25-JP026 Revered Banner of the Revolution

  • You can activate either this card’s first or second effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.
  • You can also activate this card without activating its effects. (However, you cannot activate just the card during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds Liberty at Last! from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that destroys an opponent’s monster starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (It can be activated at the start of the Damage Step if a Synchro Monster battles another monster.)
  • The effect that destroys a monster you control does not start a Chain. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

DP25-JP034 Lyrilusc – Beryl Canary

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and another “Lyrilusc” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect targets 1 “Lyrilusc” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • If you activated this effect, you can only Special Summon Xyz Monsters from your Extra Deck for the rest of this turn.
  • The effect that grants an additional effect to an Xyz Monster that uses this card as a material is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Monsters that are Xyz Summoned using this card on the field as one of the materials will gain the listed “●” effect. The “●” effect is not considered this card’s effect.)
  • The “●” effect is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: What happens if the monster in the Graveyard targeted with the first effect of Lyrilusc – Beryl Canary is no longer in the Graveyard when its effect resolves?
A: In that case, Lyrilusc – Beryl Canary will not be Special Summoned either. (Lyrilusc – Beryl Canary remains in your hand.) Even in that case, you cannot Special Summon monsters from your Extra Deck for the rest of the turn, except Xyz Monsters.

Source

 

DP25-JP035 Lyrilusc – Celeste Wagtail

  • The effect that adds a “Lyrilusc” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that attaches this card to a “Lyrilusc” Xyz Monster as its Xyz Material is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Lyrilusc” Xyz Monster you control.)

 

DP25-JP036 Lyrilusc – Ensemblue Robin

  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that returns an opponent’s monster to the hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets a Special Summoned monster. Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card as the cost of activating this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds a “Lyrilusc” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Lyrilusc” monster in your Graveyard other than this card. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DP25-JP037 Lyrilusc – Prom Thrush

  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that returns an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card to the hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls. Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that increases the ATK of another battling monster you control is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (Detach any number of Xyz Materials from this card as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DP25-JP038 Lyrilusc – Bird Call

  • When resolving this card’s effect, take 1 “Lyrilusc” monster from your Deck and either add it to your hand or send it to the Graveyard. After that, you can also Special Summon 1 “Lyrilusc” monster with a different name than that monster from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DP25-JP039 Lyrilusc – Bird Sanctuary

  • The effect that attaches 1 Winged Beast Xyz Monster you control to another starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 2 Winged Beast Xyz Monsters you control.)
  • The effect of drawing a card starts a Chain and can be activated on the field.

 

DP25-JP040 Lyrilusc – Birds of a Feather

  • The effect that changes the ATK and Level/Rank of your opponent’s monsters is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 “Lyrilusc” monster you control. It can also be activated during the Damage Step, either at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.)
  • This effect can be activated even if the only monsters your opponent controls are Link Monsters, or Level/Rank 1 monsters.
  • The effect that changes the ATK of a “Lyrilusc” monster you control starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can be activated when an opponent’s monster declares an attack on a face-up “Lyrilusc” monster you control. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.