Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Duelist Pack: Duelists of the Abyss Rulings

Kairyu-Shin of the Reef, what is your wisdom

 

DP26-JP001 Abyss Shark

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and adds a Level 3-5 Fish monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (You can only activate this effect if all monsters in your Monster Zone are face-up WATER monsters.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and add 1 Level 3-5 Fish monster other than Abyss Shark from your Deck to your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect finishes resolving once you add a monster to your hand. (The part of the effect that only allows you to Special Summon WATER monsters for the rest of the turn and doubles the battle damage your opponent takes from a battle involving your “Number” monster is also applied immediately.)
  • After this effect resolves, if your “Number” monster inflicts battle damage to your opponent when it battles a monster, that battle damage is doubled the first time. (Applying this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect can be activated even during a turn you already Special Summoned a monster other than WATER. However, after you activate this effect, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than WATER monsters for the rest of the turn.
  • The effect that allows this card to be treated as a Level 3 or 4 monster for the Xyz Summon of a “Number” monster is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

 

DP26-JP002 Crystal Shark

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and halves the ATK of a WATER monster on the field is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect targets 1 face-up WATER monster that either you or your opponent controls.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and halve the targeted monster’s ATK. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect finishes resolving once you halve the targeted monster’s ATK. (This card is Special Summoned with the effect that banishes it when it leaves the field already applied to it. Also, the part of the effect that only allows you to Special Summon Xyz Monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn is also applied immediately.)
  • The effect that allows this card to be treated as a Level 3 or 4 monster for the Xyz Summon of a “Number” monster is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

 

Q: Can I target a monster that has 0 ATK with the effect of Crystal Shark?
A: Yes, you can. Even in that case, the part of the effect that Special Summons Crystal Shark and the part of the effect that halves the targeted monster’s ATK are applied normally. (As a result, the targeted monster’s ATK remains 0.) Also, the part of the effect that banishes Crystal Shark when it leaves the field and the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck are also applied normally.

Source

 

DP26-JP003 Naphil Asylum Heth Knight

  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect. (It is applied while there is a “Number” monster face-up in the Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that attaches monsters to this card as Xyz Materials is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, attach 1 “Number” Xyz Monster with a number between “101” and “107” in its name from your Extra Deck to this card as an Xyz Material. Then, you can attach 1 other face-up monster on the field to this card as an Xyz Material. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When attaching another face-up monster on the field to this card as an Xyz Material, you cannot choose a Monster Token.

 

DP26-JP004 CXyz – Naphil Asylum Chaos Knight

  • The text that allows you to Xyz Summon this card using 1 Naphil Asylum Heth Knight as the material is not an effect. (Xyz Summoning this card this way does not start a Chain. This method is treated as a way to properly Xyz Summon this card.)
  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Number” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Destroying the Special Summoned monster during your opponent’s End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This effect finishes resolving once you Special Summon the monster. (It is Special Summoned with the effect that destroys it during your opponent’s next End Phase already applied to it.)

 

DP26-JP005 Barian’s Chaos Draw

  • Revealing this card when you draw it does not start a Chain.
  • This card is treated as a card in your hand while it is being revealed.
  • When activating this card, select 1 of the “●” effects and activate it as that effect.
  • When activating the first “●” effect, send 1 “Seventh” Normal Spell from your Deck to the Graveyard as the cost.
  • If you activate the second “●” effect, Special Summon up to 2 monsters from your Deck when the effect resolves. After this effect finishes resolving, immediately perform the Xyz Summon of a “Number” monster using all monsters Special Summoned by this effect and any number of other monsters you control as materials.

 

Q: Can I apply the effect of Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One using the first “●” effect of Barian’s Chaos Draw or the second effect of Seventh Ascension?
A: Yes, you can. However, the effect of Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One can only be applied once per Duel, so if you already applied it once during this Duel, you cannot apply it again with the effects of Barian’s Chaos Draw or Seventh Ascension.

Source

 

DP26-JP006 Seventh Ascension

  • The effect that either adds a card to your hand or places it on top of your Deck is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • The effect that applies the effect of a “Seventh” Spell starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • When resolving this effect, the effect becomes the same as the effect of the “Seventh” Spell that was sent from your hand to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. (You must send a “Seventh” Spell whose effect can be applied.)

 

DP26-JP007 Eternal Seventh

  • You can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself. You can also activate this card without activating its effect. (In any case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (When activating this effect, select 1 of the “●” effects and activate it as that effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “Number” Xyz Monster you control with a number between “101” and “107” in its name, or 1 face-up Xyz Monster you control with such a monster attached as an Xyz Material. (“Number” monsters also include “Number C” monsters.)
  • When resolving the first “●” effect, choose 1 monster from among your opponent’s face-up monsters that has ATK less than or equal to the targeted monster’s ATK, and negate its effects until the end of this turn.
  • When resolving the second “●” effect, detach all Xyz Materials from the targeted monster. Then, you can Special Summon 1 “Number” Xyz Monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: When resolving the first “●” effect of Eternal Seventh, what happens if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position? Also, when resolving the second “●” effect of Eternal Seventh, what happens if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position?
A: When resolving the first “●” effect of Eternal Seventh, since the targeted monster’s ATK cannot be referenced, the effect is not applied.
When resolving the second “●” effect, even if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, it is still treated as the same monster that was targeted. Therefore, its Xyz Materials are all detached and you can then Special Summon 1 “Number” Xyz Monster from your Graveyard.

Source

 

DP26-JP016 Mega Fortress Whale

  • The effect that allows your WATER monsters to attack directly is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (You can only activate this effect if Umi is face-up on your field or your opponent’s field.)
  • WATER monsters that appear on your field after this effect has resolved can also attack directly.
  • The effect that destroys an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds to your hand or Special Summons a WATER Warrior monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in the Graveyard. If this card is destroyed and banished, this effect activates while this card is banished.)

 

DP26-JP017 Kairyu-Shin – Leviathan

  • The effect that only allows each player to control 1 face-up monster other than WATER monsters is a Continuous Effect. (It is applied while Umi is face-up on your field or your opponent’s field.)
  • While this effect is applied, if there is a face-up monster other than a WATER monster in a player’s Monster Zone, monsters other than WATER monsters cannot be Normal Summoned, Flip Summoned, or Special Summoned to their field. (Monsters can still be Normal Set and Special Summoned face-down.)
  • If this effect starts applying and there are 2 or more face-up monsters other than WATER monsters in a player’s Monster Zone, the controller must send those monsters to the Graveyard so that they control only 1. (This does not start a Chain. Monsters sent to the Graveyard this way are not treated as being sent to the Graveyard by a card effect.)
  • The effect that adds a Umi, “Kairyu-Shin” Spell/Trap, or “Sea Stealth” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

Q: If Kairyu-Shin – Leviathan is already on the field when Umi becomes face-up on the field, when are monsters sent to the Graveyard due to the effect of Kairyu-Shin – Leviathan?
A: When a card with the name Umi becomes face-up on the field, each player must send monsters to the Graveyard due to the effect of Kairyu-Shin – Leviathan.
If you activate a card such as Umi, or A Legendary Ocean which is always treated as Umi by its rule text, a card called Umi will be on the field as soon as you place it on the field for its activation. Therefore, the effect of Kairyu-Shin – Leviathan will send monsters to the Graveyard before any effects can be chained to the card’s activation.
However, the cards above are different from cards such as Forgotten Temple of the Deep and Sea Stealth II, which have effects that treat them as Umi. For these cards, the effect that treats them as Umi is applied once you resolve the Chain Link made by their activation, not as soon as you activate the card. Therefore, once you resolve the card, monsters on the field are sent to the Graveyard due to the effect of Kairyu-Shin – Leviathan.
As with Forgotten Temple of the Deep and Sea Stealth II, when the Continuous Effect of Maiden of the Aqua is applied, monsters on the field are sent to the Graveyard due to the effect of Kairyu-Shin – Leviathan. (Note that this effect does not mean that Maiden of the Aqua is treated as Umi, but rather that Umi is treated as being on the field.)

Source

 

DP26-JP018 Death Kraken

  • The effect that Special Summons this card, returns a WATER monster you control to the hand, and destroys an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (You can only activate this effect if Umi is face-up on your field or your opponent’s field. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand, returning your targeted monster to the hand, and destroying the opponent’s targeted monster all occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that returns this card to the hand and negates an attack is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Returning this card to the hand and negating the attack occur simultaneously.

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Death Kraken, what happens if either of the targeted monsters are no longer on the field?
A: Special Summoning this card from your hand, returning your targeted monster to the hand, and destroying the opponent’s targeted monster happen in that order as much as possible.
If your targeted monster is no longer on your side of the field, you still Special Summon Death Kraken from your hand, but you cannot return your targeted monster to the hand, so the effect finishes resolving.
If your opponent’s targeted monster is no longer on your opponent’s field, you still Special Summon Death Kraken from your hand and return your targeted monster to the hand, but you cannot destroy your opponent’s targeted monster, so the effect finishes resolving.

Source

 

DP26-JP019 Physalia

  • The effect that Special Summons a WATER monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that negates the effect of an opponent’s Spell or monster is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (You can only activate this effect if Umi is face-up on your field or your opponent’s field. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. It can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s Spell effect or monster effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, negate the effect your opponent activated. Then, you can increase this card’s ATK and DEF by 600. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DP26-JP020 Fish Sonar

  • When resolving this effect, add 1 Level 7 or lower monster, that either has “Umi” written in its text or is a WATER Normal Monster, from your Deck to your hand. Then, if Umi is face-up on your field or your opponent’s field, you can Special Summon a WATER Normal Monster from your Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • A monster with “Umi” in its text refers to a monster that specifically lists the card name “Umi” in its text.

 

DP26-JP021 Sea Stealth II

  • The effect that treats this card as Umi does not start a Chain and is applied on the field and in the Graveyard.
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from targeting your WATER monsters with monster effects does not start a Chain and is applied on the field.
  • The effect that Special Summons a monster from your hand or Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (You can only activate this effect once during the Start Step of the Battle Phase.)
  • A monster with “Umi” in its text refers to a monster that specifically lists the card name “Umi” in its text.
  • This effect finishes resolving once you Special Summon the monster. (It is Special Summoned with the effect that destroys it at the end of this Battle Phase already applied to it.)
  • The effect that destroys the Special Summoned monster is applied once during the End Step of the Battle Phase in which this effect was activated. (Applying this effect does not start a Chain.)

 

DP26-JP022 Kairyu-Shin of the Reef

  • Send 1 face-up Umi you control to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this card.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon up to 2 monsters in Defense Position, that either have “Umi” written in their text or are WATER Normal Monsters, from your hand or Deck. Then, if your opponent controls a monster, you can Special Summon any number of Level 6 or lower WATER Normal Monsters from your hand or Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • A monster with “Umi” in its text refers to a monster that specifically lists the card name “Umi” in its text.

 

DP26-JP031 Marincess Springirl

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that sends cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • This effect cannot be activated if the Link Summon that used this card as a material is negated.
  • When resolving this effect, send cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard equal to the number of “Marincess” monsters you control. Then, if a “Marincess” card was sent to the Graveyard by this effect, inflict 200 damage to your opponent for each. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DP26-JP032 Marincess Sleepy Maiden

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Marincess” card you control.)
  • The “●” effect this card gains from the above effect is a Continuous Effect. (When resolving this card’s effect that Special Summons it, this card also gains the listed “●” effect. This effect continuously targets the targeted card.)
  • The effect that equips a “Marincess” Link Monster from your Graveyard to a “Marincess” Link Monster you control is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

Q: Marincess Sleepy Maiden was Special Summoned by its own effect, and gained the “●” effect that prevents the targeted card from being destroyed by the opponent’s effects. In this situation, if the second effect of Danmari @Ignister is applied to that Marincess Sleepy Maiden, what happens to the gained “●” effect?
A: In that case, the “●” is still obtained, but it is negated. Therefore, when the turn ends, the effect will be applied again.

Source

 

DP26-JP033 Marincess Coral Triangle

  • Neither of this card’s effects can be activated during a turn you already Special Summoned monsters other than WATER monsters. After they are activated, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than WATER monsters until the end of the turn.
  • The effect that adds a “Marincess” Trap from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that Special Summons “Marincess” Link Monsters from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

DP26-JP034 Marincess Aqua Argonaut

  • The effect that prevents your opponent from attacking monsters other than this card is a Continuous Effect. (This effect is applied to your opponent’s monsters.)
  • The effect that returns cards on the field to the hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Even if this effect cannot be applied to one of the targeted cards when it resolves, the effect is still applied to the remaining targeted card.
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Marincess” Monster Card equipped to this card and negates the effect of an opponent’s Spell/Trap is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. It can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s Spell/Trap effect on the field during your opponent’s turn. You cannot activate this effect if this card is not equipped with one of your “Marincess” Monster Cards.)
  • Special Summoning a “Marincess” Monster Card equipped to this card and negating the effect of your opponent’s Spell/Trap occur simultaneously.

 

DP26-JP035 Marincess Dive

  • When activating this card, select 1 of the “●” effects and activate it as that effect.

 

DP26-JP036 Marincess Circulation

  • If you have a Link-3 or higher “Marincess” monster in your Monster Zone, you can also activate this card by placing it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone from your hand. (You can even activate it from your hand during your opponent’s turn.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, return the targeted monster to the Extra Deck, and Special Summon a “Marincess” Link Monster with the same Link Rating but a different name from your Extra Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect finishes resolving once you Special Summon the monster. (It is Special Summoned with the effect that prevents it from attacking directly and from being destroyed by battle already applied to it.)

 

DP26-JP037 Marincess Bubble Ring

  • The effect that negates an attack and Special Summons a Marincess Crystal Heart from your Extra Deck or Graveyard is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this effect, negate the attacking monster’s attack, and Special Summon 1 Marincess Crystal Heart from your Extra Deck or Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that allows a “Marincess” Link Monster to attack a number of times during the Battle Phase up to its Link Rating starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.