Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Duelist Pack: Duelists of Pyroxene Rulings

A Boomboxen is not a toy
You gotta know your limits with a Boomboxen

 

DP27-JP001 Morphtronic Telefon

 

【Regarding the effect “This card gains effects based on its battle position.”】*
■ The text “This card gains effects based on its battle position.” is not treated as a card effect.
■ The “● While in Attack Position” effect and “● While in Defense Position” effect can each be activated once per turn.

 

【Regarding the effect “● While in Attack Position”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving the effect, roll a six-sided die and gain Life Points equal to the result ×100. Then, you can Special Summon 1 “Morphtronic” monster from your Graveyard whose Level is equal to or lower than the result. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “● While in Defense Position”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated as long as there is at least 1 card in your Deck.
■ It can be activated even if there are no “Morphtronic” monsters in your Deck.
■ If there are no cards in your Deck when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (Do not perform a die roll.) If there is at least 1 card in your Deck but the die roll result is greater than the number of cards in the Deck, excavate all cards in your Deck and apply the effect.
■ If you return 2 or more cards to the Deck when resolving this effect, they cannot be returned separately to the top and bottom of the Deck.

*Note: The English text for “Morphtronic” monsters skips the part that states they gain their effects based on their battle position. It is already implied by each effect that they work like that.

 

DP27-JP002 Morphtronic Scannen

 

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must first be Special Summoned (from your hand) by banishing 1 other “Morphtronic” monster from your hand.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. It is the procedure to Special Summon this monster.
■ Special Summoning using this method does not start a Chain.
■ After banishing 1 other “Morphtronic” monster from your hand, Special Summon this card from your hand. (Banishing and Special Summoning do not occur simultaneously.)
■ This card can be Special Summoned by another card’s effect from the Graveyard or while it is banished face-up, only if it was previously Special Summoned by this method.

 

【Regarding the effect “This card gains effects based on its battle position.”】
■ The text “This card gains effects based on its battle position.” is not treated as a card effect.
■ The “● While in Attack Position” effect and “● While in Defense Position” effect can each be activated once per turn.

 

【Regarding the effect “● While in Attack Position”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated even if you have no cards in your hand.
■ When resolving the effect, add 1 “Morphtronic” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand. Then, place 1 card from your hand on the top of the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “● While in Defense Position”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated even if you have no cards in your hand.
■ When resolving the effect, add 1 Level 4 or lower “Morphtronic” monster from your Graveyard to your hand. Then, place 1 card from your hand on the top of the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DP27-JP003 Gadget Gamer

 

【Regarding the effect “When this card is Normal Summoned: You can add 1 Level 1 Machine monster from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 “Morphtronic” monster from your hand, then you can Special Summon 1 “Gadget Hauler” from your hand or Deck.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Morphtronic” monster from your hand. Then, you can Special Summon 1 Gadget Hauler from your hand or Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DP27-JP004 Morphtronic Earfon

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can target 1 face-up monster on the field; it is treated as a Tuner this turn.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ You can also target a monster without a Level (such as an Xyz Monster or Link Monster). (In that case, the effect is still applied and the monster is treated as a Tuner.)

 

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 Synchro Monster on the field; equip this card from your field or GY to it.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone or Graveyard.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up Synchro Monster in the Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “A monster equipped with this card can make up to 2 attacks on monsters during each Battle Phase.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies while this card is equipped to a monster. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card.)

 

DP27-JP005 Power Tool Braver Dragon

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can equip up to 3 Equip Spells with different names from your Deck and/or GY to this card.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase (Quick Effect): You can send 1 of your Equip Spells equipped to this card to the GY, then target 1 Effect Monster on the field; either change its battle position, or negate its effects until the end of this turn.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ Send 1 Equip Spell equipped to this card from your field to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. (You can also send a Monster Card equipped as an Equip Spell to the Graveyard.)
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up Effect Monster in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving the effect, choose whether to change the targeted monster’s battle position or to negate its effects until the end of the turn, and apply that effect to it.

 

DP27-JP006 Morphtronic Convert Unit

 

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 Machine monster you control; apply this effect based on its battle position.”】
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up Machine monster in your Monster Zone.
■ When resolving the effect, apply either the “● Attack Position” effect or “● Defense Position” effect, based on the targeted monster’s current battle position.
■ If the targeted monster is no longer in the Monster Zone when the effect resolves, no effect is applied.

 

【Regarding the effect “● Attack Position”】
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Morphtronic” monster with a different name than the targeted monster from your Deck. Then, place the targeted monster on the top of the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “● Defense Position”】
■ When resolving this effect, change the targeted monster to Attack Position, and Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower Machine monster from your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: When Morphtronic Convert Unit is activated and targets a Defense Position monster, can the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring be chained?
A: Yes, it can.

Source

 

DP27-JP007 Life Exstream

 

【Regarding the effect “If it battles an opponent’s monster, that opponent’s monster loses 1500 ATK during damage calculation only.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, if the battle position of a monster(s) is changed (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 card on the field; destroy it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent from the Spell & Trap Zone to the GY: You can Tribute 1 “Power Tool” Synchro Monster; Special Summon 1 “Life Stream Dragon” from your Extra Deck. (This is treated as a Synchro Summon.)”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Tribute 1 “Power Tool” Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone as the cost of activating this effect. (You can also Tribute one that is in face-down Defense Position.)

 

DP27-JP021 Keldo the Possessed Statue

 

【Regarding the effect “You can discard 1 other EARTH Fairy monster; Special Summon this card from your hand, then add 1 “Exchange of the Spirit” or 1 card that mentions it from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ Discard 1 other EARTH Fairy monster from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand. Then, add 1 Exchange of the Spirit or a card that mentions it in its text from your Deck to your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “(Quick Effect): You can banish this card from your field or GY, then target up to 5 cards in any GY(s); shuffle them into the Deck. If “Exchange of the Spirit” is not on your field or in your GY at activation, you can only target up to 3 cards.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone or Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ If Exchange of the Spirit is not among the face-up cards on your field or the cards in your Graveyard, target up to 3 cards in the Graveyards when activating this effect. If Exchange of the Spirit is among the face-up cards on your field or the cards in your Graveyard, you can target up to 5 cards in the Graveyards.
■ Even if some of the targeted cards are no longer in the Graveyard when resolving the effect, the effect is applied to any remaining targeted cards.

 

Q: If I activate Exchange of the Spirit, but then chain the second effects of either Keldo the Possessed Statue or Mudora the Cestus Oracle, how many cards can I target with their effects?
A: If you activate the effects of Keldo the Possessed Statue or Mudora the Cestus Oracle while Exchange of the Spirit is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, you can target up to 5 cards.

Source

 

DP27-JP022 Mudora the Cestus Oracle

【Regarding the effect “You can discard 1 other EARTH Fairy monster; Special Summon this card from your hand, then you can place 1 “Gravekeeper’s Trap” from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ Discard 1 other EARTH Fairy monster from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand. Then, place 1 Gravekeeper’s Trap from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “(Quick Effect): You can banish this card from your field or GY, then target up to 5 cards in any GY(s); shuffle them into the Deck. If “Exchange of the Spirit” is not on your field or in your GY at activation, you can only target up to 3 cards.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone or Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ If Exchange of the Spirit is not among the face-up cards on your field or the cards in your Graveyard, target up to 3 cards in the Graveyards when activating this effect. If Exchange of the Spirit is among the face-up cards on your field or the cards in your Graveyard, you can target up to 5 cards in the Graveyards.
■ Even if some of the targeted cards are no longer in the Graveyard when resolving the effect, the effect is applied to any remaining targeted cards.

 

DP27-JP023 Kelbek the Ancient Vanguard

 

【Regarding the effect “If a card(s) is sent from the hand and/or Deck to your opponent’s GY (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 opponent’s Special Summoned monster; Special Summon this card from your hand, then return the targeted monster to the hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand. Then, return the targeted monster to the hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the GY: You can send the top 5 cards of each player’s Deck to the GY, then, if “Exchange of the Spirit” is in your GY, you can Set 1 Trap from your GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if there are 5 or more cards in both players’ Decks.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, send the top 5 cards of each player’s Deck to the Graveyard. Then, if Exchange of the Spirit is in your Graveyard, you can also Set 1 Trap Card from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving this effect, any player with 4 or less cards in their Deck will send all cards from their Deck to the Graveyard.

 

Q: If the cards in my Deck and Graveyard are swapped by the effect of Exchange of the Spirit, can I activate the first effects of either Kelbek the Ancient Vanguard or Agido the Ancient Sentry?
A: No, you cannot. The effect of Exchange of the Spirit makes it so that each player’s Deck and Graveyard are swapped, but is not an effect that sends cards from the Deck to the Graveyard or returns cards from the Graveyard to the Deck. Therefore, even if the effect of Exchange of the Spirit is applied while there were cards in your opponent’s Deck, it is not treated as a situation where cards were sent from the Deck to your opponent’s Graveyard.

Source

 

DP27-JP024 Agido the Ancient Sentry

 

【Regarding the effect “If a card(s) is sent from the hand and/or Deck to your opponent’s GY (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card from your hand, then you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 EARTH Fairy monster from your GY, except “Agido the Ancient Sentry”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand. Then, you can also Special Summon 1 Level 4 EARTH Fairy monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the GY: You can send the top 5 cards of each player’s Deck to the GY, then, if “Exchange of the Spirit” is in your GY, you can send the top 5 cards of either player’s Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if there are 5 or more cards in both players’ Decks.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, send the top 5 cards of each player’s Deck to the Graveyard. Then, if Exchange of the Spirit is in your Graveyard, you can also send 5 more cards from the top of either player’s Deck to the Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving this effect, any player with 4 or less cards in their Deck will send all cards from their Deck to the Graveyard.

 

DP27-JP025 Gravekeeper’s Trap

 

■ This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

【Regarding the effect “While “Exchange of the Spirit” is in your GY, your opponent cannot activate card effects in the GY or Special Summon monsters from the GY.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase: You can discard 1 card; add 1 “Gravekeeper’s” monster or 1 EARTH Fairy monster from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ You can activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.

 

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s Draw Phase, before they draw, if this card is already face-up on the field: Declare 1 card name; look at the card your opponent draws for their normal draw, and if it is the declared card, send it to the GY.”】
■ It starts a Chain and activates in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It is mandatory to activate.)
■ You cannot activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.
■ If this card is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone at the end of your turn, this effect will activate before the normal draw in the Draw Phase of your opponent’s next turn.

 

DP27-JP026 Exchange of the Heart

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control 3 or more EARTH Fairy monsters: Send as many monsters on the field as possible to the GY, then each player can Special Summon to their field a number of monsters from their opponent’s GY, up to the number of monsters that were sent to their opponent’s GY by this effect, then, if “Exchange of the Spirit” is in your GY, you can Set 1 Trap directly from your Deck. It can be activated this turn.”】
■ It can only be activated if there are 3 or more face-up EARTH Fairy monsters in your Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, send all monsters on the field to the Graveyard. Then, each player can Special Summon monsters from their opponent’s Graveyard up to the number of monsters sent to their opponent’s Graveyard by this effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.) Then, if Exchange of the Spirit is in your Graveyard, you can Set 1 Trap Card from your Deck after applying the previous effects.
■ When Setting a Trap Card from your Deck with this effect, show it to your opponent.
■ The effect “It can be activated this turn” is applied to the card in your Spell & Trap Zone that was Set by this effect.

 

Q: Can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to the activation of Exchange of the Heart?
A: Yes, it can.

Source

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Exchange of the Heart, if both players Special Summon monsters, in which order to they each Special Summon?
A: First, the turn player decides whether or not to Special Summon monsters, and if they decide to, they choose which monsters to Summon. Next, their opponent decides whether or not to Special Summon monsters, and if they decide to, they choose which monsters to Summon. After that, the chosen monsters are Special Summoned to each player’s Monster Zone.

Source

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Exchange of the Heart that I activated, a Metal Reflect Slime is sent from my opponent’s Monster Zone to the Graveyard. In that case, can I then Special Summon any monsters from my opponent’s Graveyard to my field?
A: No, you cannot. Only cards that were sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Exchange of the Heart and still exist as monsters in the Graveyard are counted toward the number of monsters a player can Special Summon. In the above situation, Metal Reflect Slime is not treated as a monster when sent to the Graveyard, so it is not counted toward the number of monsters you can Special Summon.

Source

 

DP27-JP027 Blast Held by Fate

 

【Regarding the effect “When an opponent’s monster declares an attack: Destroy the 1 monster your opponent controls with the highest ATK (your choice, if tied), and if you do, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monster’s original ATK, then, if “Exchange of the Spirit” is not in your GY, you take damage equal to the damage your opponent took.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ When resolving this effect, destroying 1 monster your opponent controls with the highest ATK, and inflicting damage to your opponent equal to its original ATK occur simultaneously. Then, if Exchange of the Spirit is not in your Graveyard, you take damage equal to the damage your opponent took. (This action does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the GY: You can target 1 Level 4 EARTH Fairy monster in your GY; add it to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

Q: Can Barrel Behind the Door be chained to the activation of Blast Held by Fate?
A: If the original ATK (in this case, the ATK printed on the card) of the monster the opponent controls with the highest ATK is not 0 or “?”, you can activate Barrel Behind the Door.

Source

 

DP27-JP030 Amazoness Golden Whip Master

 

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “”Amazoness” monsters you control gain ATK equal to their Level x 100.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Pendulum Zone.

 

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “When an attack is declared involving your “Amazoness” monster: You can target 1 Spell/Trap on the field; destroy it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card in the Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can place this card in your Pendulum Zone.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed by battle or card effect.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can only be activated if you have an available Pendulum Zone.
■ It can be activated not only if this destroyed card is added to the face-up Extra Deck, but also when it is sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If an “Amazoness” monster(s) is Special Summoned to your field while this card is in your GY (except during the Damage Step): You can place this card in your Pendulum Zone.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can only be activated if you have an available Pendulum Zone.

 

DP27-JP031 Amazoness Silver Sword Master

 

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “”Amazoness” monsters you control gain ATK equal to their Level x 100.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Pendulum Zone.

 

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “When an attack is declared involving your “Amazoness” monster: You can target 1 “Amazoness” Spell/Trap in your GY; add it to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card in the Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can place this card in your Pendulum Zone.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed by battle or card effect. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
■ It can be activated not only if this destroyed card is added to the face-up Extra Deck, but also when it is sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If an “Amazoness” monster(s) is Special Summoned to your field while this card is in your GY (except during the Damage Step): You can place this card in your Pendulum Zone.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can only be activated if you have an available Pendulum Zone.

 

DP27-JP032 Amazoness Warrior Chief

 

【Regarding the effect “If you control no monsters, or all monsters you control are “Amazoness” monsters: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It can only be activated if there are no monsters in your Monster Zones, or when all monsters in your Monster Zones are face-up “Amazoness” monsters.

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can Set 1 “Amazoness” Spell/Trap or 1 “Polymerization” directly from your Deck, also you can only attack with “Amazoness” monsters for the rest of this turn.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can be activated even during a turn you already attacked with a monster other than an “Amazoness” monster. After applying this effect, you can only attack with “Amazoness” monsters for the rest of the turn.

 

DP27-JP033 Amazoness Shaman

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your hand or GY: You can target 1 “Amazoness” card you control, except “Amazoness Shaman”; you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except “Amazoness” monsters, also return the targeted card to the hand, and if you do, Special Summon this card.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand or Graveyard.
■ It targets 1 face-up “Amazoness” card you control other than Amazoness Shaman.
■ When resolving this effect, return the targeted card to the hand, and Special Summon this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can add 1 “Polymerization” from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DP27-JP034 Amazoness Kaiserin

 

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Fusion Summoned: You can Special Summon 1 “Amazoness” monster from your Deck.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

【Regarding the effect “Your opponent cannot target other “Amazoness” cards you control with card effects, also they cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ The part of the effect “Your opponent cannot target other “Amazoness” cards you control with card effects” is applied to your opponent. (Your opponent cannot select other “Amazoness” cards you control as the targets of their effects. It is not an effect that affects cards you control.)
■ The part of the effect “they cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects” is one that affects “Amazoness” cards you control.

 

【Regarding the effect “This card that was Fusion Summoned using “Amazoness Empress” and/or “Amazoness Queen” as material can make a second attack during each Battle Phase.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

DP27-JP035 Amazoness King Liger

 

【Regarding the effect “Monsters your opponent controls cannot attack monsters, except this one.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ It is an effect that affects your opponent’s monsters.

 

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 “Amazoness” card you control and 1 Warrior “Amazoness” monster in your GY; destroy that card on the field, and if you do, Special Summon that other monster from the GY. This card cannot attack the turn you activate this effect.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up “Amazoness” card you control and 1 Warrior “Amazoness” monster in your Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted card on the field, and Special Summon the targeted monster from the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ The text “This card cannot attack the turn you activate this effect.” is not part of the effect’s resolution. It is a condition that must be met during the turn you activate this effect.
■ This effect cannot be activated during the turn this card already attacked. Also, if this effect is activated, this card cannot attack for the rest of the turn.
■ If the activation of this effect is negated, this effect was not successfully activated and this card can attack that turn. However, if the resolution of this effect is negated, this effect itself was still activated, so this card cannot attack that turn.

 

DP27-JP036 Amazoness Secret Technique

 

【Regarding the effect “Fusion Summon 1 “Amazoness” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your hand or field as Fusion Material.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, send Fusion Material monsters required by an “Amazoness” Fusion Monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can banish this card from your GY; once, if you would Fusion Summon an “Amazoness” Fusion Monster this turn, you can also send 1 “Amazoness” monster from your Extra Deck to the GY as material.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ After resolving this effect, the effect “if you would Fusion Summon an “Amazoness” Fusion Monster this turn, you can also send 1 “Amazoness” monster from your Extra Deck to the GY as material” is applied. (You can apply it only once when you perform a Fusion Summon this turn.)

 

Q: The effect of Dimension Shifter as well as the second effect of my Amazoness Secret Technique have both been applied this turn. In this situation, can I use an “Amazoness” monster in my Extra Deck as a Fusion Material when Fusion Summoning an “Amazoness” monster this turn?
A: Yes, you can. The monster used as Fusion Material from your Extra Deck is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but the Fusion Summon still occurs.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.