Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Dimension Force Rulings

Don’t ask about the dice card.

 

DIFO-JP001 Performapal Gentrude

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
  • The Pendulum Effect cannot be activated if you control a face-down Defense Position monster.
  • The monster effect that places a “Performapal” Pendulum Monster from your Deck to your Pendulum Zone is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can only be activated if you have an available Pendulum Zone. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and added face-up to the Extra Deck, but also when destroyed and sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)
  • The monster effect that adds this card to your hand and returns a “Performapal” or “Odd-Eyes” card from your Pendulum Zone to the hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your face-up Extra Deck.
  • When resolving this effect, add this card to your hand. Then, you can return 1 card from your Pendulum Zone to its owner’s hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP002 Performapal Lady Ange

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
  • The monster effect that draws 2 cards is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The monster effect that places this card in your Pendulum Zone is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can only be activated if you have an available Pendulum Zone and you control a face-up “Odd-Eyes” card or Performapal Gentrude.)

 

DIFO-JP003 Therions’ “Bulls” Ein

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and equips a monster from your Graveyard to this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and equipping the targeted monster to this card occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that destroys a “Therions’” card you control and a card your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Therions’” card you control and 1 card your opponent controls.)
  • This effect is considered “used once per turn” whether it is activated by this card or activated by a monster equipped with this card.
  • When resolving this effect, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer on the field, the other targeted card is still destroyed.
  • The effect that increases the ATK of a monster equipped with this card and grants it the above effect does not start a Chain and is applied while this card is equipped. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell.)

 

Q: If the effect of a “Therions’” monster is negated, will the monster equipped to it be destroyed?
A: Monsters equipped by the “Therions’” monsters’ own effects will be destroyed, but monsters equipped by other effects will not be destroyed.
For example, if Therions’ “Duke” Jule is equipped by its own effect with Therions’ “Lily” Borea, and then the effects of Therions’ “Duke” Jule are negated, the equipped Therions’ “Lily” Borea is destroyed.
On the other hand, if Therions’ “Bulls” Ein is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Therions’ Standup and equipped with Therions’ “King” Regulus by that effect, and then the effects of that Therions’ “Bulls” Ein are negated, the equipped Therions’ “King” Regulus is not destroyed.

Source

 

DIFO-JP004 Therions’ “Leaper” Fam

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and equips a monster from your Graveyard to this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and equipping the targeted monster to this card occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that returns a “Therions’” card in your Spell & Trap Zone and a card your opponent controls to the hand is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. It targets 1 face-up “Therions’” card in your Spell & Trap Zone and 1 card your opponent controls.)
  • This effect is considered “used once per turn” whether it is activated by this card or activated by a monster equipped with this card.
  • When resolving this effect, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer on the field, the other targeted card is still returned to the hand.
  • The effect that increases the ATK of a monster equipped with this card and grants it the above effect does not start a Chain and is applied while this card is equipped. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell.)

 

Q: I control 2 “Therions’” monsters in my Monster Zone, and each of them are equipped with a copy of Therions’ “Leaper” Fam. Due to the effects of the equipped Therions’ “Leaper” Fam, each of the equipped monsters gains the effect that returns cards to the hand. Can I activate the gained effect of each monster during the same turn?
A: Only one monster’s effect can be activated. Whether the effect is activated by Therions’ “Leaper” Fam itself, or by a “Therions’” monster equipped with Therions’ “Leaper” Fam, this counts as using this effect of Therions’ “Leaper” Fam. Its text states that this effect can only be used once per turn, so 2 or more monsters that have gained that effect cannot activate it during the same turn.

Source

 

DIFO-JP005 Therions’ “Duke” Jule

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and equips a monster from your Graveyard to this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and equipping the targeted monster to this card occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that prevents “Therions’” monsters you control from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone. (It is applied to face-up “Therions’” monsters in your Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that increases the ATK of a monster equipped with this card and grants it the above effect does not start a Chain and is applied while this card is equipped. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell.)

 

DIFO-JP006 Therions’ “Lily” Borea

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and equips a monster from your Graveyard to this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and equipping the targeted monster to this card occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that adds a “Therions’” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • This effect is considered “used once per turn” whether it is activated by this card or activated by a monster equipped with this card.
  • The effect that increases the ATK of a monster equipped with this card and grants it the above effect does not start a Chain and is applied while this card is equipped. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell.)

 

DIFO-JP007 Therions’ “King” Regulus

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and equips a monster from your Graveyard to this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and equipping the targeted monster to this card occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that negates an opponent’s card effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (When your opponent activates a card or effect, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to that effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Send 1 “Therions’” monster from your hand or 1 face-up “Therions’” Monster Card from your field to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. (You can also use a “Therions’” Monster Card in your Spell & Trap Zone for the cost.)
  • This effect is considered “used once per turn” whether it is activated by this card or activated by a monster equipped with this card.
  • The effect that increases the ATK of a monster equipped with this card and grants it the above effect does not start a Chain and is applied while this card is equipped. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell.)

 

DIFO-JP008 Visas=Stafrost

  • The effect that destroys a monster you control and Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone with a different Type and Attribute than this card.)
  • Destroying the targeted monster and Special Summoning this card occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)

 

DIFO-JP009 Scareclaw Astra

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that allows your “Scareclaw” monsters in the Extra Monster Zone to attack multiple times is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone. (It is applied while there is at least 1 face-up Defense Position “Scareclaw” monster in your Monster Zone. It is applied to your face-up “Scareclaw” monsters in the Extra Monster Zone.)

 

DIFO-JP010 Scareclaw Veronea

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that allows your “Scareclaw” monsters in the Extra Monster Zone to inflict piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

DIFO-JP011 Scareclaw Acroa

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that increases the ATK of your “Scareclaw” monsters in the Extra Monster Zone is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone. (It is applied to your face-up “Scareclaw” monsters in the Extra Monster Zone.)

 

DIFO-JP012 Scareclaw Reich Heart

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that adds a “Scareclaw” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand and draws a card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 “Scareclaw” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand. Then, if there are 3 or more Defense Position monsters on the field, you can draw 1 card. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP013 Crazy Clown

  • The effect that treats this card’s name as Plaguespreader Zombie is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 face-up Level 6 or higher monster you control.)
  • If you activate this effect and Special Summon this card, you are the one who can only Special Summon Zombie monsters, regardless of whether you control this card or your opponent controls it.

 

DIFO-JP014 Al Ghoul Mazera

  • The effect that banishes this card from your hand or Graveyard is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It can be applied when a face-up Zombie monster in your Monster Zone would be destroyed by battle or card effect. It can even be applied when a monster would be destroyed by a card effect during the Damage Step. Applying this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card and decreases its Level is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is banished face-up. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card in Defense Position. Then, you can also decrease this card’s Level by 1. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP015 Heroic Challenger – Knuckle Knife

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can only be activated if you control a face-up “Heroic” monster other than a Level 1 monster.)
  • The effect that changes the Level of this card and another Warrior monster you control is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. It targets 1 face-up Warrior monster in your Monster Zone other than this card.)
  • When resolving this effect, choose whether this monster or the targeted monster will have its Level changed. If either monster is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone, the effect is not applied.

 

DIFO-JP016 Heroic Challenger – Morning Star

  • The effect that Special Summons this card from your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can only be activated if you control 2 or more face-up Warrior monsters.)
  • The effect that adds a “Heroic” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

DIFO-JP017 Predaplant Byblisp

  • The effect that adds a “Predaplant” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

DIFO-JP018 Predaplant Bufollicula

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, send Fusion Material monsters written on a DARK Fusion Monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • This card’s monster effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard or the face-up Extra Deck. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DIFO-JP019 Predaplant Triantis

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect does not start a Chain and applies in the Pendulum Zone.
  • This card’s monster effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard or the face-up Extra Deck. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, select face-up monsters on the field up to the number of monsters you control, and place 1 Predator Counter on each of them.

 

Q: When Fusion Summoning with the effect of Predaprime Fusion, can I apply the Pendulum Effect of Predaplant Triantis?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, you can use monsters in your Monster Zone, your opponent’s Monster Zone, and your Pendulum Zone as Fusion Materials for the Fusion Summon. However, you need to use at least 2 DARK monsters in your Monster Zone and/or Pendulum Zone as materials.

Source

 

Q: If I activate the Pendulum Effect of Predaplant Bufollicula while the effect of Zombie World is applying, and use a Predaplant Triantis in my Pendulum Zone as a Fusion Material, what Type will Predaplant Triantis be treated as?
A: It will be treated as Plant-Type.

Source

 

DIFO-JP020 Symphonic Warrior Guitaris

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone. (This effect targets 1 other face-up “Symphonic Warrior” card you control.)
  • When resolving this effect, if either this card or the targeted card are no longer on the field, the effect is not applied.
  • The monster effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can only be activated if you have Symph Amplifire face-up in your Field Zone.)
  • The monster effect that returns a card in your Pendulum Zone to the hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DIFO-JP021 Symphonic Warrior Deejays

  • The Pendulum Effect that changes a face-down Defense Position “Symphonic Warrior” monster you control to face-up Defense Position starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
  • The Pendulum Effect that Special Summons this card starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. If a “Symphonic Warrior” monster’s effect is activated, this effect can be activated after that Chain resolves.)
  • This card’s monster effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If you have Symph Amplifire face-up in your Field Zone when resolving this effect, you can Special Summon a “Symphonic Warrior” from your Deck with its effects negated instead of Special Summoning one in face-down Defense Position.

 

DIFO-JP022 Noh-P.U.N.K. Dia Note

  • The effect that Special Summons either this card or another “P.U.N.K.” monster from your hand and sends the other to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • When resolving this effect, if either this card or monster revealed as the cost of activating this effect are no longer in your hand, the effect is not applied.
  • Special Summoning one monster from your hand and sending the other monster to the Graveyard occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that Special Summons a “P.U.N.K.” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated during a turn you have already Special Summoned a Noh-P.U.N.K. Dia Note. However, after applying this effect, you cannot Special Summon Noh-P.U.N.K. Dia Note for the rest of the turn.

 

DIFO-JP023 Illegal Knight

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that gives your opponent control of this card and returns up to 2 of their cards to the hand is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, give your opponent control of this card, and return the targeted cards to the owner’s hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • When resolving this effect, if one of the targeted cards is no longer on the field, give your opponent control of this card and return the remaining targeted card to the hand. If both targeted cards are no longer on the field, give your opponent control of this card to complete the resolution.
  • When resolving this effect, if this card is no longer on the field, the effect is not applied. If this card is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is applied normally with this face-down Defense Position card.

 

DIFO-JP024 Ancient Warriors – Tyrannical Dong Ying

  • The effect that adds an “Ancient Warriors” monster or “Ancient Warriors” Continuous Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that makes your opponent pay 400 Life Points to activate a card or effect is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone. (It is applied to your opponent.)
  • The effect that banishes a card from your opponent’s Graveyard and draws a card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing the targeted card and drawing a card occur simultaneously.

 

DIFO-JP025 Battleguard #0

  • The effect that adds a Feast of the Wild LV5 from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that increases the ATK of “Battleguard” monsters you control is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 8 Warrior monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

DIFO-JP026 Light Law Medium

  • The effect that makes your opponent’s monsters attack this card if able is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can be activated once during the Start Step of your opponent’s Battle Phase.)
  • This effect is applied to the targeted monster. (Monsters that are unaffected by monster effects do not have to attack.)
  • The effect that negates the attack of an opponent’s monster and inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Negating the attack and inflicting damage to your opponent happen simultaneously.

 

DIFO-JP027 Divine Dragon Titanomakhia

  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that destroys all cards your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Banish this card from your Monster Zone and 2 other copies of Divine Dragon Titanomakhia from your field and/or Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. (All 3 cards must be named Divine Dragon Titanomakhia.)
  • The effect that sends cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

DIFO-JP028 Midday Sentinel

  • The effect that allows you to Set this card as a Spell is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card and destroys all cards your opponent controls in this card’s column is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your Graveyard. Then, if your opponent controls any cards in the same column as this card, destroy all of those cards. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP029 Amphibious Bugroth MK-11

  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK and prevents it from attacking directly is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that destroys a monster on the field is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

DIFO-JP030 Mare of the Shore

  • The effect that sends an Aqua monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds an Aqua monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

DIFO-JP031 Flip Jar

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone. (This effect is mandatory to activate.)
  • This effect will also activate during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, change all face-up monsters on the field other than this card to face-down Defense Position. Then, return all face-up Spells/Traps on the field to the hand. Then, each player can Set Spells/Traps from their hand, up to the number returned to their hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When a player Sets Spells/Traps from their hand with this effect, they do not show those cards to their opponent.

 

Q: The effect of Flip Jar is activated. When resolving the effect, what happens if there are no face-up monsters on the field other than Flip Jar, or if the only monsters on the field are Link Monsters or monsters that are unaffected by monster effects?
A: In that case, if no monsters can be changed to face-down Defense Position by this effect, it finishes resolving. (No further actions occur.) If even just one monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, the subsequent parts of the effect are applied.

Source

 

DIFO-JP032 Yamatako Orochi

  • The effect that allows this card to be treated as a Level 8 monster when used as material for a Synchro Summon is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (In addition to using this card as a Synchro Material with its Level on the field, you can also apply this effect and use it as a Level 8 monster.)
  • The effect that grants an additional effect to a Synchro Monster that used this card as a material is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Granting the “●” effect to the Synchro Monster does not start a Chain.)
  • The “● 8 or less” effect is a Continuous Effect. (A monster whose original Level is 8 or less that was Synchro Summoned using this card as a material gains this effect.)
  • The “● 9 or higher” effect is a Continuous Effect. (A monster whose original Level is 9 or higher that was Synchro Summoned using this card as a material gains this effect.)
  • If either “●” effect is gained by a monster that was not originally an Effect Monster, that monster is treated as an Effect Monster while it has that gained effect.

 

DIFO-JP033 Entombing Casket Sarcophagus

  • The effect that gains control of an opponent’s monster when this card is destroyed by battle is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card is destroyed by battle. It cannot be activated if both players’ monsters are destroyed by that battle.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, but also when destroyed by battle and banished face-up. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)
  • The effect that gains control of an opponent’s monster when your Zombie monster is destroyed by battle is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when your Zombie monster is destroyed by battle. It cannot be activated if both players’ monsters are destroyed by that battle.)

 

DIFO-JP034 Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 Ritual Spell from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand. Then, return this card to your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • This card can only be Special Summoned by Ritual Summon, or by Pendulum Summon from the hand. (Both methods are treated as properly Special Summoning this card. However, if this card was Pendulum Summoned, it is not treated as a Ritual Summoned monster.)
  • The monster effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone. (Applying this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The monster effect that places this card in the Pendulum Zone and negates the effect of an opponent’s Spell is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (When your opponent activates a Spell Card or Spell effect, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to that effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Placing this card in your Pendulum Zone and negating the effect of your opponent’s Spell occur simultaneously. Afterward, if you placed this Ritual Summoned card in your Pendulum Zone, you can Special Summon 1 “Odd-Eyes” monster from your Extra Deck. (This action does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.)

 

Q: The card text of Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon states it must either be Special Summoned by Ritual Summon or by Pendulum Summon from the hand, but in which ways can I Special Summon it?
A: Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon can either be Special Summoned by Ritual Summon, or by Pendulum Summon. As a general rule, it cannot be Special Summoned by any other ways. (It cannot be Special Summoned from the Deck by the effect of Odd-Eyes Arc Pendulum Dragon, or from the Graveyard by the effect of Fulfillment of the Contract, etc.)
● To Ritual Summon this card: If this card is a suitable Ritual Monster for a specific Ritual Spell, it can be Ritual Summoned by that Ritual Spell’s effect. When Ritual Summoning this card, you can also Special Summon it from somewhere other than your hand. For example, since this card is a Dragon Ritual Monster, it can be Ritual Summoned from your hand or Graveyard by the effect of Odd-Eyes Advent. You can also Ritual Summon it from the Deck by the effect of High Ritual Art.
● To Pendulum Summon this card: If your Pendulum Scales allow you to Pendulum Summon Level 7 monsters, you can Pendulum Summon this card from your hand. (This card cannot be Pendulum Summoned from your face-up Extra Deck.) This card Special Summoned by Pendulum Summon is not treated as a Ritual Summoned monster.
Generally, this card cannot be Special Summoned other than by the above methods. But as an exception, if a card such as A Wild Monster Appears! Special Summons a monster ignoring its Summoning conditions, it can be Special Summoned from your hand or Deck, or from the face-up Extra Deck or Graveyard if it was previously Special Summoned by either of the above methods.

Source

 

Q: When resolving the monster effect of Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon, if that Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon has been changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: Even in that case, if Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon is in the Monster Zone, its effect resolves normally. (Place it face-up in your Pendulum Zone and negate your opponent’s Spell effect in the previous Chain Link.)

Source

 

DIFO-JP035 Abyssal Dragon Alba Renatus

  • The text that states this card cannot be used as Fusion Material is not an effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it cannot be used as Fusion Material.)
  • This card can only be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon, or by the procedure written in its text. (Both methods are treated as properly Special Summoning this card.)
  • Special Summoning this card by the procedure written in its text does not start a Chain. In that case, this card is Special Summoned after sending cards to the Graveyard. (They do not occur simultaneously.)
  • Monsters sent to the Graveyard by this Special Summoning procedure are treated as Fusion Materials. (Therefore, you cannot send an Abyssal Dragon Alba Renatus on the field to the Graveyard to Special Summon another Abyssal Dragon Alba Renatus.)
  • The effect that allows this card to attack multiple times is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that adds a “Fusion” Normal Spell or “Polymerization” Normal Spell from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (If this card is in the Graveyard, it can be activated once during the End Phase of the turn it was sent to the Graveyard.)

 

Q: If Abyssal Dragon Alba Renatus was Special Summoned by the procedure written in its text, can it attack multiple times using its effect?
A: Yes, it can. The written procedure is not a Fusion Summon, but the monsters sent to the Graveyard for the Special Summon are treated as Fusion Materials.

Source

 

DIFO-JP036 Starving Venom Predator Fusion Dragon

  • The rule text that treats this card as a “Predaplant” card is not an effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Predaplant” card.)
  • The effect that Tributes a monster with a Predator Counter on it and negates the activation of a card effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. It can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of another card or effect.)
  • Tributing a monster on either player’s field with a Predator Counter on it and negating the activation occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that Special Summons a DARK monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DIFO-JP037 Predaplant Ambulomelioides

  • The effect that adds a “Predaplant” monster or “Predap” Spell/Trap from your Deck, Graveyard, or face-up Extra Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that Tributes a monster on the field and Special Summons a “Predaplant” monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Tributing the targeted monster and Special Summoning a “Predaplant” monster from your Deck occur simultaneously.

 

DIFO-JP038 Dinorphia Rexsturm

  • The effect that prevents your opponent from activating monster effects is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • This effect is applied to your opponent. (Your opponent cannot activate the effects of monsters they control with ATK equal to or greater than your Life Points. The effects of monsters that are unaffected by monster effects also cannot be activated.)
  • The effect that makes the ATK of your opponent’s monsters become equal to your Life Points is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (If it is the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation, this effect can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 6 or lower “Dinorphia” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, but also when destroyed and banished face-up. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)

 

DIFO-JP039 Red-Eyes Zombie Dragon Lord

  • The effect that Special Summons a Zombie monster from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summon this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • Banish 1 Zombie monster you control as the cost of activating this effect. (You can also use a Zombie Token for the cost.)

 

DIFO-JP040 Corpse Dragon Lord Felgrand

  • The effect that banishes an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone or their Graveyard.)
  • The effect that negates the effects of a monster on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. It targets 1 face-up monster in the Monster Zone other than this card.)

 

DIFO-JP041 Immortal Dragon

  • The effect that sends a Zombie monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and changes this card’s Level is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Sending 1 Zombie monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and changing this card’s Level occur simultaneously.
  • If this card is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone when its effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (You do not send a Zombie monster from your Deck to the Graveyard.)
  • When resolving this effect, you must send a monster to the Graveyard with a different original Level than this card’s. Also, you must send a monster from your Deck to the Graveyard in order to change the Level of this card in your Monster Zone.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when your Zombie monster is destroyed by battle.)

 

DIFO-JP042 Symphonic Warrior Rocks

  • The Pendulum Effect that adds a Pendulum Monster from your face-up Extra Deck to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone. (It can only be activated once during each Standby Phase.)
  • The Pendulum Effect that destroys an opponent’s attacking monster and this card starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, if the monster that declared the attack is no longer in the Monster Zone, or if this card is no longer in the Pendulum Zone, the effect is not applied.
  • The monster effect that adds a Pendulum Monster from your face-up Extra Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The monster effect that destroys a card on the field is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can only be activated if you have Symph Amplifire face-up in your Field Zone.)
  • The monster effect that places this card in your Pendulum Zone is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and added face-up to the Extra Deck, but also when destroyed and sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)

 

DIFO-JP043 Psychic End Punisher

  • The effect that makes this card unaffected by your opponent’s activated effects is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that banishes a monster you control and a card your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, even if your targeted monsters is no longer in the Monster Zone, or if the opponent’s targeted card is no longer on the field, the other targeted card is still banished.
  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can be activated once during the Start Step of the Battle Phase.)

 

DIFO-JP044 Heroic Champion – Claiomh Solais

  • The effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting other monsters for attacks is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that doubles the ATK of a monster you control at the start of the Battle Phase is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (This effect cannot be activated during a turn the Battle Phase cannot be conducted or was already conducted.)
  • If this effect is activated and its Chain Link resolves, choose 1 face-up monster you control during the Start Step of the Battle Phase that turn and double its ATK.
  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • This effect can be activated either when an opponent’s monster declares an attack, or when your monster declares an attack on an opponent’s monster.

 

DIFO-JP045 Heroic Champion – Jarngreipr

  • The effect that prevents each Warrior monster you control from being destroyed by battle or card effect once per turn is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone. (It is applied to all face-up Warrior monsters you control.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Warrior monster from your Graveyard and increases this card’s ATK is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Special Summoning the targeted monster and increasing this card’s ATK occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that increases your Life Points is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • This effect can be activated either when an opponent’s monster declares an attack, or when your monster declares an attack on an opponent’s monster.

 

DIFO-JP046 Exosisters Magnifica

  • The text that states this card must be Special Summoned by Xyz Summon using the listed Xyz Materials is not an effect.
  • The effect that allows this card to attack twice during each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that banishes a card your opponent controls is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that returns an Xyz Monster attached to this card as a material to the Extra Deck is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. When your opponent activates a card or effect, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to that effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, return 1 Xyz Monster attached to this card as an Xyz Material to the Extra Deck. Then, you can Special Summon that Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck using this card as the Xyz Material. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP047 Sekitori – Musomaru

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone. (This effect is mandatory to activate once during the Start Step of your opponent’s Battle Phase.)
  • This effect will activate even if this card is in the Extra Monster Zone.
  • If this card is not in a Main Monster Zone when its effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (You do not perform a die roll.)
  • When resolving this effect, move this card to the zone that corresponds to the die roll result. (This card only moves once. It does not move across each zone a number of times equal to the result.)
  • When resolving this effect, if the number of Xyz Materials attached to this card increases from 6 or less to 7 or more, you win the Duel. (If the number of Xyz Materials attached to this card becomes 7 or more by any means other than this effect’s resolution, you do not automatically win the Duel.)
  • If the monster in the destination zone is unaffected by monster effects, or if the destination zone is unusable, send this card to the Graveyard.

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Sekitori – Musomaru, can the effect of Number 67: Pair-a-Dice Smasher be applied?
A: Yes, it can. In that case, Sekitori – Musomaru does not move zones and the effect finishes resolving. (It is not sent to the Graveyard.)

Source

 

DIFO-JP048 Beyond the Pendulum

  • The effect that adds a Pendulum Monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The text that prevents you from activating monster effects and negates the effects of cards in your Pendulum Zone is part of the effect’s resolution. After this effect resolves, if the turn ends or if you successfully perform a Pendulum Summon, that part of the effect is no longer applied.
  • The effect that destroys 2 cards on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Extra Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer on the field, the other targeted card is still destroyed.

 

Q: I activated the first effect of Beyond the Pendulum, which negates the effects of cards in my Pendulum Zones and prevents me from activating monster effects this turn, until I perform a Pendulum Summon. In this situation, if I perform a Pendulum Summon using the effects of Zefraath, Pendulum Encore, Soul Pendulum, or Extra Pendulum, what happens to the effect of Beyond the Pendulum?
A: If the Pendulum Summon is successful, the effect is no longer applied.

Source

 

DIFO-JP049 Scareclaw Trich Heart

  • The text that states this card must be Special Summoned by Link Summon is not an effect.
  • The effect that changes face-up monsters on the field to Defense Position is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone. (It is applied to all face-up monsters in the Monster Zone other than Link Monsters.)
  • The effect that makes this card unaffected by the activated effects of Defense Position monsters is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 3 “Scareclaw” monster from your Graveyard and adds a “Scareclaw” monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Special Summoning the targeted monster and adding a monster from your Deck to your hand occur simultaneously.

 

DIFO-JP050 The Weather Painter Moonbow

  • The effect that Special Summons 1 of your banished “The Weather” monsters is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that grants an additional effect to “The Weather” Effect Monsters this card points to is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone. (It is applied to all face-up “The Weather” Effect Monsters this card points to.)
  • The “●” gained by those monsters is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (This is not an effect activated by this card itself. “The Weather” Effect Monsters this card points to gain this effect and can activate it as their own effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons The Weather Painter Rainbow from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, but also when destroyed and banished face-up. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)

 

DIFO-JP051 Pione, the Sylvan Dancer

  • The effect that excavates the top 3 cards of your Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that changes the Levels of the monsters this card points to is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Extra Monster Zone. (This effect targets 1 Plant monster with a Level in your Graveyard.)
  • This effect can only be activated if this card is pointing to a face-up monster with a Level. When resolving this effect, the Levels of all face-up monsters this card points to with Levels become the same as the targeted monster’s Level.

 

DIFO-JP052 Extra Pendulum

  • This card is considered a “Pendulum” Spell Card.
  • A Pendulum Summon is not performed by resolving this card’s effect. After this effect resolves, you will be able to perform a Pendulum Summon during your Main Phase, in addition to your normal Pendulum Summon. (It does not matter if you perform the normal Pendulum Summon or the additional Pendulum Summon first.)
  • You can only Pendulum Summon from the Extra Deck. You cannot Pendulum Summon from your hand.
  • When Pendulum Summoning a monster from your face-up Extra Deck, you must Special Summon it to an Extra Monster Zone or to your Main Monster Zone a Link Monster points to.

 

Q: During the turn that the effect of Extra Pendulum was applied, can I activate another Extra Pendulum?
A: No, you cannot. After the effect of Extra Pendulum is applied, you cannot activate another Extra Pendulum that turn, even if the additional Pendulum Summon from the Extra Deck was negated.

Source

 

DIFO-JP053 Therions’ Ring, the Colosseum Saucer

  • The effect that adds a “Therions’” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • The effect that sends a “Therions’” card or Perpetual Engine Argyro System from your Deck to the Graveyard does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone. (You decide whether or not to apply this effect during damage calculation, and after damage calculation, you send 1 “Therions’” card or Perpetual Engine Argyro System from your Deck to the Graveyard.)
  • The effect that adds a “Therions’” monster from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when a monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard.)

 

Q: Can the second and third effects of Therions’ Ring, the Colosseum Saucer both be applied during the same battle?
A: It is possible, if damage calculation occurs between 2 monsters with the same ATK. During damage calculation between those 2 monsters, you can decide to apply the second effect of Therions’ Ring, the Colosseum Saucer, which prevents your battling monster from being destroyed. (Note that you will send a “Therions’” card or Perpetual Engine Argyro System from your Deck to the Graveyard after damage calculation.) After that, when the opponent’s monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step, you can activate the third effect of Therions’ Ring, the Colosseum Saucer.

Source

 

DIFO-JP054 Perpetual Engine Argyro System

  • The effect that sends a “Therions’” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • The effect that adds either this card or a “Therions’” card from your Graveyard to your hand and places the other on the bottom of the Deck starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • Adding one of the cards to your hand and placing the other on the bottom of the Deck occur simultaneously.
  • If either this card or the targeted card are no longer in the Graveyard when this effect resolves, the effect is not applied.

 

DIFO-JP055 Therions’ Charge

  • This card does not target.
  • Send 1 “Therions’” card or Perpetual Engine Argyro System from your hand or face-up from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this card.

 

DIFO-JP056 Icejade Curse

  • The effect that prevents your opponent from activating the effects of monsters that were Summoned this turn does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • This effect is applied to your opponent. It is not an effect applied to monsters. (Even if a monster that was Normal Summoned, Flip Summoned, or Special Summoned this turn is unaffected by Spell effects, your opponent cannot activate its effects.)
  • The effect that inflicts damage to your opponent starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when a monster is destroyed by battle.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when a monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, but also when a monster is destroyed by battle and banished. (In that case, the effect can target the banished monster that was destroyed by battle.)

 

DIFO-JP057 Branded Forfeiture

  • Even if one of the targeted monsters is no longer in the Monster Zone when resolving this card’s effect, the other targeted monster is still returned to the Deck.
  • Special Summoning Fusion Monsters that list Fallen of Albaz as a material from the Extra Deck during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

Q: Neither player has any cards in their Extra Deck, and I control a Predaplant Dragostapelia while my opponent controls a Baronne de Fleur that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. In this situation, can I activate Branded Forfeiture and target those 2 monsters?
A: Yes, you can. Even in this case, the targeted monsters return to the owner’s Deck (or Extra Deck) when resolving the Chain Link. Furthermore, during the End Phase, the part of the effect that allows each player to Special Summon a Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material from their Extra Deck is applied.

Source

 

Q: I control a Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon, while my opponent controls a Lubellion the Searing Dragon that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. In this situation, when I activated Branded Forfeiture and targeted those 2 monsters, my opponent chained Compulsory Escape Device. If either Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon or Lubellion the Searing Dragon are no longer on the field due to the effect of Compulsory Escape Device, how does the effect of Branded Forfeiture resolve? Also, if both Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon and Lubellion the Searing Dragon are no longer on the field due to the effect of Compulsory Escape Device, how does the effect of Branded Forfeiture resolve?
A: Even if either of the targeted Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon or Lubellion the Searing Dragon are no longer on the field, the other targeted monster is still returned to the owner’s Deck (or Extra Deck). Even in that case, the part of the effect that allows each player to Special Summon a Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material from their Extra Deck during the End Phase is applied.
Also, even if both the targeted Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon and Lubellion the Searing Dragon are no longer on the field, the part of the effect that allows each player to Special Summon a Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material from their Extra Deck during the End Phase is applied.

Source

 

Q: During the End Phase, when applying the effect of Branded Forfeiture that allows each player to Special Summon a Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material from their Extra Deck, in what order does each player proceed?
A: Since the effect applied during the End Phase is part of the effect of Branded Forfeiture, the player who activated Branded Forfeiture chooses when to apply its effect. At this time, first the turn player decides whether or not they will Special Summon a Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material from their Extra Deck. After that is determined, their opponent decides whether or not they will Special Summon a Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material from their Extra Deck. If both players Special Summon, the 2 monsters are treated as being Special Summoned at the same time.

Source

 

DIFO-JP058 Lifobia, the Wanton and Willful World of Desire

  • The effect that adds a “Scareclaw” monster or Visas=Stafrost from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • The effect that decreases the ATK and DEF of your opponent’s monsters does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone. (It is applied to all face-up monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that destroys a card your opponent controls starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.

 

DIFO-JP059 Scareclaw Nova

  • The effect that Special Summons a “Scareclaw” monster or Visas=Stafrost from your Graveyard is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • The effect that banishes this card does not start a Chain and is applied in the Graveyard. (It can be applied when a “Scareclaw” Link Monster in your Monster Zone would be destroyed by battle or card effect.)

 

DIFO-JP060 Zombie Reborn

  • The effect that banishes a monster from your Deck or Extra Deck and Special Summons a Zombie monster from the Graveyard is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this effect, banish 1 monster from your Deck or Extra Deck with the same name as the targeted monster, and Special Summon the targeted monster to your field. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that returns a banished Zombie monster to the Deck and Sets this card to the field starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • When resolving this effect, return 1 of your banished Zombie monsters to the Deck, and Set this card to your field. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP061 Heroic Envoy

  • The effect that adds a “Heroic” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • The effect that adds a “Heroic” monster from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

DIFO-JP062 Dress Rehearsal

  • The effect that places a Symphonic Counter on this card does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It is always applied each time the effect of a “Symphonic Warrior” card is activated.)
  • This effect is not applied when a “Symphonic Warrior” Pendulum Monster is activated to the Pendulum Zone. (This does not count as the activation of a “Symphonic Warrior” card’s effect.)
  • The effect that adds a “Symphonic Warrior” monster from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • The effect that adds a Symph Amplifire from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It can be activated when you Normal or Special Summon a “Symphonic Warrior” monster. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DIFO-JP063 The Weather Forecast

  • The effect that places a “The Weather” Spell/Trap from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (You choose whether or not to apply this effect when the Chain Link made by this card’s activation resolves.)
  • The effect that allows you to use face-up “The Weather” cards in your Spell & Trap Zone as Link Materials for the Link Summon of a “The Weather” Link Monster does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone.
  • The effect that Normal Summons a “The Weather” monster from your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.

 

DIFO-JP064 Ancient Warriors Saga – Deception and Betrayal

  • The effect that Special Summons an “Ancient Warriors” monster from your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Ancient Warriors” monster from your hand, and take damage equal to its Level × 100. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that changes the Attribute of a monster on the field starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (Send this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, change the Attribute of the targeted monster. Then, if you targeted an opponent’s monster when activating this effect, you can take control of it. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP065 War Rock Medium

  • The effect that prevents players from activating monster effects during the Main Phase 1 does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It is only applied if your opponent controls a Special Summoned monster and you control a Level 7 or higher “War Rock” monster.)
  • This effect is applied to each player. It is not an effect applied to monsters. (Even if a monster is unaffected by Spell effects, neither player can activate that monster’s effects.)
  • The effect that Sets a “War Rock” Spell/Trap from your Deck starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

DIFO-JP066 Materiactor Annulus

  • This card does not target.
  • When resolving this effect, detach 1 Xyz Material from a monster you control. If the detached Xyz Material is sent to your Graveyard, you can then Set it to your field. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • Even if the Xyz Material that was detached and sent to your Graveyard is a Spell/Trap Card, you can still Set it to your field. In that case, it is Set to your Spell & Trap Zone.
  • This effect is not an effect applied to Xyz Monsters. (You can also detach an Xyz Material from an Xyz Monster that is unaffected by Spell effects.)

 

DIFO-JP067 Dream Pillow Parasomnia

  • The effect that destroys the equipped monster starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Parasomnia Token and equips this card to it starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon a Parasomnia Token with the same original Type, Attribute, and ATK as the monster this card was equipped to. Then, equip this card to the Token. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP068 Surprise Chain

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card cannot be activated as Chain Link 1.
  • The “●” effects are applied based on the Chain Link number this card was activated as. (Even if other effects are activated by chaining to this card’s activation, the “●” effects that are applied does not change.)
  • If this card is activated as Chain Link 4 or higher, all 3 “●” effects can be applied.
  • When applying multiple “●” effects, they are applied in the order they are written. (At this time, each “●” effect does not occur simultaneously.)
  • When applying multiple “●” effects, if any of the “●” effects cannot be applied, the subsequent effect is still applied.

 

Q: Can the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring be chained to the activation of Surprise Chain?
A: If Surprise Chain was activated as Chain Link 3 or higher, the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring can be chained to it.

Source

 

DIFO-JP069 Pendulum Scale

  • This card can only be activated if you have 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, apply the appropriate “●” effect based on the difference in the numerical values of the Pendulum Scales of the cards in your Pendulum Zones. (If either Pendulum Zone no longer has a card in it, the effect is not applied.)
  • When resolving the “● 7+” effect, return up to 2 cards from your Pendulum Zones to the hand. Then, you can Special Summon 1 Pendulum Monster from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP070 Therions’ Cross

  • This card can only be activated if you have a face-up “Therions’” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When your opponent activates a monster effect, this card can be activated by chaining directly to that effect.
  • When activating this card, select one of the “●” effects and activate it as that effect. If Perpetual Engine Argyro System is in your Graveyard, you can also activate both effects.

 

DIFO-JP071 Therions’ Standup

  • The effect that Special Summons a “Therions’” monster from your Graveyard and equips a “Therions’” monster from your hand or Graveyard to the Special Summoned monster is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon the targeted monster from your Graveyard. Then, you can equip 1 “Therions’” monster from your hand or Graveyard to the Special Summoned monster as an Equip Card. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that equips a “Therions’” monster from your Graveyard to a “Therions’” monster you control starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets a total of 2 “Therions’” monsters; 1 face-up monster you control and 1 in your Graveyard.)

 

DIFO-JP072 Branded Exile

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This effect targets either 1 “Despia” monster in your Graveyard or 1 Level 8 or higher Fusion Monster in your Graveyard.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon the targeted monster. Then, you can apply the “●” effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When applying the “●” effect, banish Fusion Material monsters written on a Level 8 or higher Fusion Monster from either player’s field. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP073 Dogmatikaturgy

  • The effect that Ritual Summons a “Dogmatika” Ritual Monster from your hand or Deck is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Tribute “Dogmatika” monsters or Ritual, Fusion, or Synchro Monsters whose total Levels equal the Level of a “Dogmatika” Ritual Monster you wish to Ritual Summon. Then, Ritual Summon that Ritual Monster from your hand or Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that adds 1 “Dogmatika” monster from your Graveyard to your hand and places another from your Graveyard on the bottom of the Deck starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 of the targeted monsters to your hand, and place the other monster on the bottom of the Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • If either targeted monster is no longer in the Graveyard when this effect resolves, the effect is not applied.

 

DIFO-JP074 Scareclaw Sclash

  • You can activate this card’s first effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating its effect. (In either case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that allows your “Scareclaw” monster or Visas=Stafrost to attack while in Defense Position this turn starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that negates the effect of an opponent’s card starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (Send this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DIFO-JP075 Scareclaw Alternative

  • The effect that only allows your opponent to Special Summon monsters in Defense Position is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • A player that can only Special Summon monsters in Defense Position due to this effect cannot Special Summon Link Monsters.
  • The effect that inflicts damage to your opponent starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DIFO-JP076 Haunted Zombie

  • The effect that banishes a Zombie monster from either player’s Graveyard and Special Summons 2 Haunted Tokens is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing 1 Zombie monster from their player’s Graveyard and Special Summoning the 2 Haunted Tokens occur simultaneously.
  • If you are not able to Special Summon 2 Haunted Tokens when resolving this effect, the effect is not applied. (You do not banish a monster from the Graveyard.)
  • The effect that returns a banished Zombie monster to the Deck and Sets this card to the field starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, return 1 of your banished Zombie monsters to the Deck, and Set this card to your field. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP077 Dinorphia Frenzy

  • The effect that Fusion Summons a “Dinorphia” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this effect, send 1 Fusion Material monster written on a “Dinorphia” Fusion Monster from your Deck and 1 from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that prevents you from taking damage for the rest of the turn starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (When your opponent activates a card or effect while you have 2000 or less Life Points, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to that effect.)

 

DIFO-JP078 Pawnshop Ledgerbook

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You can apply this card’s effect to a face-down Defense Position monster. In that case, the monster is banished face-down until the End Phase.
  • Monsters return to the field during the End Phase without starting a Chain, in the same battle position they were in when banished. This is not a Special Summon.

 

Q: My opponent controls a Darkness Metal, the Dragon of Dark Steel, and a monster that was Special Summoned by the effect of that Darkness Metal, the Dragon of Dark Steel, so that it returns to the bottom of the Deck when it leaves the field. What happens if I activate Pawnshop Ledgerbook and target those 2 monsters?
A: In that case, the targeted Darkness Metal, the Dragon of Dark Steel is banished until the End Phase, and the other targeted monster returns to the bottom of the Deck. Since both targeted monsters left the field due to the effect of Pawnshop Ledgerbook, your opponent gains 2000 Life Points.

Source

 

DIFO-JP079 Cross X-Clusion

  • When your opponent activates a monster effect from their hand, you can activate this card by chaining directly to that effect.
  • You can also activate this card during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, negate the activation of your opponent’s monster effect. Then, if your opponent has any cards in their hand, your opponent chooses and discards 1 card from their hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DIFO-JP080 Vivid Tail

  • The effect that returns a card you control to the hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Sets this card to your field and returns a face-up card to the hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Set this card to your field, and return the targeted face-up card to the hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.