[OCG] Deck Build Pack: Secret Slayers Rulings

Wash your hands.

 

DBSS-JP001 Adamatia Seeker

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that excavates 5 cards from the top of your Deck it is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field (It does not target.)
  • Special Summoning a Level 4 or lower non-Tuner Rock monster from among the excavated cards and placing the remaining cards on the bottom of the Deck happen simultaneously.

 

DBSS-JP002 Adamatia Seeker

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that excavates 5 cards from the top of your Deck it is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field (It does not target.)
  • Special Summoning a Level 4 or lower non-Tuner Rock monster from among the excavated cards and placing the remaining cards on the bottom of the Deck happen simultaneously.

 

DBSS-JP003 Adamatia Analyzer

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that excavates 5 cards from the top of your Deck it is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field (It does not target.)
  • Special Summoning a Level 4 or lower non-Tuner Rock monster from among the excavated cards and placing the remaining cards on the bottom of the Deck happen simultaneously.

 

DBSS-JP004 Adamatia Crysta – Leonite

  • This card’s effect that places an “Adamatia” card from your hand or Graveyard on the top of the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, and can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned by the effect of an “Adamatia” card. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a FIRE Synchro Monster to the Extra Deck and places this card on the top of the Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up FIRE Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone or Graveyard.)
  • Returning the targeted monster to the Extra Deck and placing this card on the top of the Deck happen simultaneously.

 

DBSS-JP005 Adamatia Crysta – Raptite

  • This card’s effect that places an Rock monster from your hand or Graveyard on the top of the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, and can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned by the effect of an “Adamatia” card. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a WIND Synchro Monster to the Extra Deck and places this card on the top of the Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up WIND Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone or Graveyard.)
  • Returning the targeted monster to the Extra Deck and placing this card on the top of the Deck happen simultaneously.

 

DBSS-JP006 Adamatia Crysta – Dragite

  • This card’s effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, and can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned by the effect of an “Adamatia” card. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a WATER Synchro Monster to the Extra Deck and places this card on the top of the Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up WATER Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone or Graveyard.)
  • Returning the targeted monster to the Extra Deck and placing this card on the top of the Deck happen simultaneously.

 

DBSS-JP007 Adamatia Rise – Leonite

  • This card’s effect that excavates 5 cards from the top of your Deck it is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field (It does not target.)
  • Adding an “Adamatia” card from among the excavated cards to your hand and placing the remaining cards on the bottom of the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Rock monster from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Rock monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBSS-JP008 Adamatia Rise – Raptite

  • This card’s effect that excavates 5 cards from the top of your Deck it is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field (It does not target.)
  • Special Summoning a Rock monster from among the excavated cards and placing the remaining cards on the bottom of the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that banishes a card from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 card in your opponent’s Graveyard. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBSS-JP009 Adamatia Rise – Dragite

  • This card’s effect that excavates 5 cards from the top of your Deck it is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field (It does not target.)
  • Returning cards on your opponent’s field to the hand and placing the excavated cards on the bottom of the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of your opponent’s Spell/Trap Card or effect is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to your opponent’s Spell/Trap Card activation or effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Can Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters be chosen as cards to return to the hand hand by the first effect of Adamatia Rise Dragite?
A: Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters can be chosen as cards to return to the hand by the first effect of Adamatia Rise Dragite. In that case, those monsters return to the Extra Deck instead of the hand.

Source

 

DBSS-JP010 Adamatia Laputite

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK and DEF of Rock monsters on your field does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that places up to 5 “Adamatia” cards from your Deck on the top of the Deck in any order is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase.)
  • When resolving this effect, select up to 5 “Adamatia” cards from your Deck and confirm them with your opponent, shuffle the remaining cards in your Deck, then place the selected cards on the top of the Deck in any order.

 

DBSS-JP011 Adamatia Sign

  • This card targets 1 Rock monster in your Graveyard.
  • If an “Adamatia” monster is Special Summoned by this card’s effect, you can then choose whether or not to apply the part of the effect that places a Level 4 or lower Rock monster from your Deck on top of the Deck. (If you do not apply that effect, the effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster.)
  • Special Summoning the targeted monster and placing a Level 4 or lower Rock monster from your Deck on top of the Deck do not happen simultaneously.

 

DBSS-JP012 Adamatia Relieve

  • Tributing any number of “Adamatia” monsters on your field is the cost to activate this card. (You cannot activate this card without Tributing any monsters.)
  • This card targets cards on the field equal to the number of monsters you Tributed for its cost +1.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DBSS-JP013 Adamatia Resonance

  • This card does not target.
  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card must be activated by chaining directly to a monster effect activation.

 

DBSS-JP014 Snowflower Petal

  • This card’s effect that takes a “Snowflower” monster from your Deck and either adds it to your hand or sends it to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. You choose whether to add the monster to your hand or send it to the Graveyard when the effect resolves.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s End Phase, if there are no monsters in your Monster Zone or no monsters that are not face-up Plant monsters in your Monster Zone.)

 

DBSS-JP015 Snowflower Sprite Prim

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when a monster in your Monster Zone is Tributed, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the Levels of Plant monsters by 2 is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets up to 2 face-up Plant monsters in your Monster Zone.)

 

DBSS-JP016 Snowflower Sprite Cyclan

  • This card’s effect that reduces the Levels of Plant monsters by 2 is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or on the field. (It targets up to 2 face-up Plant monsters in your Monster Zone. Tributing this card in your hand or face-up in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during the End Phase of the turn this card was Tributed and sent to the Graveyard.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain.

 

DBSS-JP017 Snowflower Sprite Peony

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Tributing 1 Plant monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Snowflower” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal Summoned, or Special Summoned by the effect of a Plant monster, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBSS-JP018 Snowflower Sprite Erica

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK and DEF of a Plant monster is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand or on the field. (It does not target. Tributing this card in your hand or face-up in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when a Plant monster in your Monster Zone is Tributed, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain.

 

DBSS-JP019 Snowflower Sprite Snowdrop

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it and another Plant monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Tributing 1 Plant monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that changes the Levels of all Plant monsters on your field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Plant monster in your Monster Zone.)

 

Q: Can I activate the effect of Snowflower Sprite Snowdrop in my hand if I do not have any unused Main Monster Zones?
A: The effect of Snowflower Sprite Snowdrop that activates in your hand is an effect that Special Summons 2 Plant monsters. It cannot be activated if you do not have any unused Main Monster Zones. (You can still activate the effect if you have at least 1 unused Main Monster Zone, since you must also Tribute a Plant monster on your field as the cost to activate this effect, and will therefore have 2 unused Main Monster Zones when it resolves.)

Source

 

Q: While I only have Snowflower Petal and Snowflower Sprite Prim on my field, I Tribute the Snowflower Petal to activate the effect of Snowflower Sprite Snowdrop in my hand. If my opponent chains Ojama Trio so that I do not have at least 2 unused Main Monster Zones when the effect of Snowflower Sprite Snowdrop resolves, what happens?
A: The effect of Snowflower Sprite Snowdrop that activates in your hand is an effect that Special Summons 2 Plant monsters. In this scenario, since you do not have at least 2 unused Main Monster Zones when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (Snowflower Sprite Snowdrop and any other Plant monster remain in your hand.)

Source

 

DBSS-JP020 Snowflower Sprite Helleborus

  • This card’s effect that negates an opponent’s monster effect is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand or on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to the effect of an opponent’s monster that targets a monster in your Monster Zone, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Tributing this card in your hand or face-up in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Tributing 1 Plant monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain.

 

DBSS-JP021 Snowflower Saint Kanzashi

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 monster in either player’s Graveyard. It can be activated optionally if another monster is Tributed, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents Plant monsters on your field from being destroyed by a card effect by Tributing a Plant monster instead is a Continuous Effect. (It can be applied optionally when a face-up Plant monster in your Monster Zone would be destroyed by a card effect, including during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When activating the effect of Snowflower Saint Kanzashi, can I target a Plant monster in the Graveyard?
A: You can target a Plant monster in the Graveyard with the effect of Snowflower Saint Kanzashi. In that case, the monster is Special Summoned to your field normally, and its effects are negated.

Source

 

Q: The effect of DNA Surgery that was activated by declaring Spellcaster-Type is applying. In this situation, what happens to the monster’s Type when Special Summoned by the effect of Snowflower Saint Kanzashi?
A: In this scenario, the monster Special Summoned by the effect of Snowflower Saint Kanzashi becomes a Plant monster, and after the effect resolves, the effect of DNA Surgery is applied. Therefore, the monster’s Type becomes Spellcaster.

Source
 

DBSS-JP022 Snowflower Saint Teardrop

  • This card’s effect that Tributes a monster on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. If this card has a Plant monster as an Xyz Material, this effect will be a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 monster in either player’s Monster Zone. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect. When activating this effect as a Quick Effect, it can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It must be activated each time a monster is Tributed while this card is face-up in your Monster Zone, including during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: My opponent Tributes 2 monsters to activate the effect of Duke Shade, the Sinister Shadow Lord in their hand. In this case, how does the second effect of Snowflower Saint Teardrop activate?
A: In this scenario, after the effect of Duke Shade, the Sinister Shadow Lord finishes resolving, the effect of Snowflower Saint Teardrop activates once as Chain Link 1. (If your opponent wants to activate the second effect of Duke Shade, the Sinister Shadow Lord, it will be Chain Link 2.) In this case, since 2 monsters were Tributed, Snowflower Saint Teardrop gains 400 ATK.

Source

 

Q: I activate Silent Snowflower and Snowflower Sheet in the same Chain, and a Tribute a Plant monster to activate each card. In this case, how does the second effect of Snowflower Saint Teardrop activate?
A: In this scenario, since you Tributed Plant monsters to activate both Silent Snowflower and Snowflower Sheet, the effect of Snowflower Saint Teardrop will activate twice in a new Chain afterward, as Chain Link 1 and Chain Link 2. In this case, since 2 monsters were Tributed, Snowflower Saint Teardrop gains 400 ATK.

Source

 

DBSS-JP023 Stunning Snowflower

  • This card does not target.
  • When activating this card, you can also Tribute 1 Plant monster in your Monster Zone as the cost. In that case, after adding a “Snowflower” monster from your Deck to your hand, you will also add a Plant monster with the same original Level from your Deck to your hand. (These 2 effects do not happen simultaneously.)

 

Q: If the only Plant monster in my Deck is 1 “Snowflower” monster, can I activate Stunning Snowflower by Tributing a Plant monster?
A: If you activate Stunning Snowflower by Tributing a Plant monster, its effect will add 1 “Snowflower” monster from your Deck to your hand, then add 1 Plant monster with the same original Level as the first from your Deck to your hand. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate Stunning Snowflower by Tributing.

Source

 

DBSS-JP024 Swirling Snowflowers

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent Tribute a monster is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a “Snowflower” monster in your Monster Zone is Tributed while this card is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys it during the End Phase is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It activates once during each of your opponent’s End Phases if you have a face-up monster in your Monster Zone other than a Plant monster.)

 

DBSS-JP025 Silent Snowflower

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, you can also Tribute 1 Plant monster in your Monster Zone as the cost. In that case, after Special Summoning a “Snowflower” monster from your Graveyard, you will also Special Summon another Plant monster from your Graveyard. (These 2 effects do not happen simultaneously.)

 

DBSS-JP026 Snowflower Sheet

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, you can also Tribute 1 Plant monster in your Monster Zone as the cost. In that case, after applying the effect that prevents the targeted monster’s effects from being activated this turn, you will also take control of the targeted monster until the End Phase. (These 2 effects do not happen simultaneously.)
  • The part of the effect that treats the targeted monster as a Plant monster is only applied while you gain control of it. (When control returns to your opponent during the End Phase, it is no longer treated as a Plant monster.)

 

Q: Can I target a Normal Monster with Snowflower Sheet?
A: Normally, you cannot target a Normal Monster with Snowflower Sheet regardless of whether or not you Tributed a Plant monster to activate it. However, you can target an Effect Monster treated as a Normal Monster, such as a Gemini monster.

Source

 

DBSS-JP027 Eldlich the Golden Lord

  • This card’s effect that sends a card on the field to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 card on the field. Sending this card and 1 Spell/Trap Card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand and Special Summons a Zombie monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Sending 1 Spell/Trap Card from your field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Adding this card to your hand and Special Summoning a Zombie monster from your hand do not happen simultaneously. (This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a Zombie monster from your hand. The part of the effect that increases the Special Summoned monster’s ATK and DEF by 1000 and prevents it from being destroyed by card effects is applied immediately once it resolves.)

 

Q: Eldlich the Golden Lord is added from my Graveyard to my hand by its own effect, then Special Summoned from my hand by that effect. Afterward, if the effect of Skill Drain is applied and the effects of Eldlich the Golden Lord are negated, what happens to its ATK and DEF?
A: In this scenario, even if the effects of Skill Drain are applied, Eldlich the Golden Lord still gains 1000 ATK and DEF from its effect and cannot be destroyed by card effects.

Source

 

DBSS-JP028 Cursed El Dorlando

  • This card’s effect that prevents you from declaring attacks except with Zombie monsters does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that adds an “Eldlich” monster or “Golden Land” Spell/Trap Card is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Paying 800 Life Points is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that sends an “Eldlich” monster or “Golden Land” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to the Graveyard is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is sent from the Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

DBSS-JP029 Eldlixir of Black Awakening

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Zombie monster from your Deck is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target. When resolving the effect, if you do not have an “Eldlich” monster in your Monster Zone, you must Special Summon an “Eldlich” Zombie monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Golden Land” Spell/Trap Card directly from your Deck is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

DBSS-JP030 Eldlixir of White Fate

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Zombie monster from your hand or Graveyard is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. When resolving the effect, if you do not have an “Eldlich” monster in your Monster Zone, you must Special Summon an “Eldlich” Zombie monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Golden Land” Spell/Trap Card directly from your Deck is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

DBSS-JP031 Eldlixir of Red Splatter

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Zombie monster from your Deck or Graveyard is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. When resolving the effect, if you do not have an “Eldlich” monster in your Monster Zone, you must Special Summon an “Eldlich” Zombie monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets a “Golden Land” Spell/Trap Card directly from your Deck is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

DBSS-JP032 Guardian of the Golden Land

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it to the Monster Zone is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, if you have Eldlich the Golden Lord on your field after Special Summoning this card to the Monster Zone, you can also apply the part of the effect that makes the ATK of a monster become 0. (These 2 effects do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets an “Eldlixir” Spell/Trap Card directly from your Deck is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s End Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

DBSS-JP033 Huaquero of the Golden Land

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it to the Monster Zone is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, if you have Eldlich the Golden Lord on your field after Special Summoning this card to the Monster Zone, you can also apply the part of the effect that banishes a card from the Graveyard. (These 2 effects do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets an “Eldlixir” Spell/Trap Card directly from your Deck is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s End Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

DBSS-JP034 Conquistador of the Golden Land

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it to the Monster Zone is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, if you have Eldlich the Golden Lord on your field after Special Summoning this card to the Monster Zone, you can also apply the part of the effect that destroys a face-up card on the field. (These 2 effects do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets an “Eldlixir” Spell/Trap Card directly from your Deck is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s End Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

DBSS-JP035 The Everglorious Golden Land

  • This card does not target.
  • Tributing a Zombie monster on your field is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card is activated by chaining directly to the activation of a Spell/Trap Card or monster effect.

 

DBSS-JP036 El Dorado Adelantado

  • When activating this card, select which “●” effect to activate.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The effect that shuffles 3 of your banished “Eldlixir” Spell/Trap Cards with different names into the Deck and destroys all cards on the field does not target. The cards you shuffle into the Deck are chosen when the effect resolves.
  • Shuffling your banished “Eldlixir” cards into the Deck and destroying all cards on the field happen simultaneously.
  • The effect that shuffles 3 of your banished “Golden Land” Spell/Trap Cards with different names into the Deck, halves your opponent’s Life Points, and makes you gain Life Points does not target. The cards you shuffle into the Deck are chosen when the effect resolves.
  • Shuffling your banished “Golden Land” cards into the Deck and halving your opponent’s Life Points happen simultaneously. These effects are not simultaneous with the part of the effect that makes you gain Life Points.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.