[OCG] Deck Build Pack: Mystic Fighters Rulings

But you didn’t show your work.

 

DBMF-JP001 Processlayer Sigma

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to treat it as a non-Tuner monster for a Synchro Summon is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • When Synchro Summoning a “Processlayer” Synchro Monster, you can apply this effect and treat this card as a non-Tuner monster.

 

DBMF-JP002 Processlayer Nabla

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Processlayer” monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing 1 Cyberse monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can Tribute Processlayer Nabla itself, or you can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position Cyberse monster.)
  • This card’s effect that allows your Cyberse monster in the Extra Monster Zone to attack twice during the Battle Phase is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Cyberse monster you control in the Extra Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if Processlayer Nabla is sent to the Graveyard during your Main Phase 2 or End Phase.

 

DBMF-JP003 Processlayer Addion

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and increasing the targeted monster’s ATK by 1000 happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning it and increasing the targeted monster’s ATK. (The effects that prevent this card from attacking and prevent you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck other than Cyberse monsters this turn are applied immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

DBMF-JP004 Processlayer Subtra

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and decreasing the targeted monster’s ATK by 1000 happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning it and decreasing the targeted monster’s ATK. (The effects that prevent this card from attacking and prevent you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck other than Cyberse monsters this turn are applied immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

DBMF-JP005 Processlayer Multiplier

  • This card’s effect that makes a Level 4 Cyberse monster on your field become Level 8 is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Level 4 Cyberse monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that doubles the ATK of your Cyberse monster in the Extra Monster Zone is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Cyberse monster you control in the Extra Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When this effect is applied, the targeted monster’s ATK becomes double its current ATK on the field.

 

DBMF-JP006 Processlayer Division

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons Level 4 Cyberse monsters from your hand and/or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing a Cyberse monster you control in the Extra Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position Cyberse monster.)
  • This card’s effect that halves the ATK of a monster on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When this effect is applied, the targeted monster’s ATK becomes half its current ATK on the field.

 

Q: Can I activate the first effect of Processlayer Division if I have no Level 4 Cyberse monsters in both my hand and Graveyard?
A: Since the effect of Processlayer Division Special Summons up to 1 Cyberse monster each from your hand and Graveyard, it can only be activated if you have a Level 4 Cyberse monster in either your hand or Graveyard.

Source

 

DBMF-JP007 Pyrocesslayer Magma

  • This card’s effect that destroys up to 2 cards on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 to 2 cards on your opponent’s field.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.
  • If this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed by battle, its effect that destroys your opponent’s cards cannot be activated.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “rocesslayer” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBMF-JP008 Pyrocesslayer Final Sigma

  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by the effects of cards other than “rocesslayer” cards is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that doubles the battle damage it inflicts to your opponent is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “rocesslayer” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBMF-JP009 Batch Processlayer Laplacian

  • This card’s effect that activates when it is Xyz Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (Detaching 1 to 3 Xyz Materials from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When activating this effect, select which “●” effect(s) to activate. None of these effects target.
  • If you activate this effect by detaching 2 or more Xyz Materials, you select the same number of “●” effects to activate. (You can select the same effect more than once.)
  • If there are no cards that can be sent to the Graveyard with the appropriate “●” effect, that effect cannot be activated.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to detach 1 Xyz Material from it instead when a “rocesslayer” card on your field would be destroyed by a card effect is a Continuous Effect. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I Xyz Summon Batch Processlayer Laplacian and activate its effect by detaching 3 Xyz Materials. When resolving the effect, if there are no monsters on my opponent’s field because my opponent chained Compulsory Evacuation Device and returned their monster to the hand, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since you activated the effect of Batch Processlayer Laplacian by detaching 3 materials, you apply all 3 of its “●” effects in order. The effect that sends a random card from your opponent’s hand to the Graveyard is applied normally, but since there are no monsters on your opponent’s field, the effect that sends a monster from their field to the Graveyard is not applied. The effect that sends a Spell/Trap Card on their field to the Graveyard is applied normally.

Source

 

DBMF-JP010 Processlayer Formula

  • This card targets 1 “rocesslayer” monster in your Graveyard.
  • You can target a “rocesslayer” Synchro or Xyz Monster. (However, you cannot target a Synchro or Xyz Monster that was sent to the Graveyard after its Special Summon was negated, etc.)
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster. (The part of the effect that increases its ATK by 1000 until the end of this turn is applied immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

DBMF-JP011 Processlayer Divider Nayuta

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of the equipped monster during damage calculation starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • Sending 1 “rocesslayer” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “rocesslayer” card from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets a “rocesslayer” card in your Graveyard other than Processlayer Divider Nayuta.

 

Q: When Pyrocesslayer Magma equipped with Processlayer Divider Nayuta battles an opponent’s monster, I activate the effect of Processlayer Divider Nayuta, sending Processlayer Nabla from my Deck to the Graveyard. If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated during the same turn and Processlayer Divider Nayuta is destroyed, what happens to the ATK gained by Pyrocesslayer Magma?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Processlayer Divider Nayuta is applied, Pyrocesslayer Magma gains 1000 ATK. Afterward, even if Processlayer Divider Nayuta is destroyed, Pyrocesslayer Magma keeps the 1000 ATK gain until the end of this turn.

Source

 

DBMF-JP012 Processlayer Superfactorial

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select which “●” effect to activate.
  • This card targets up to 3 “rocesslayer” monsters in your Graveyard. (You must target monsters that you can use to correctly apply each effect and perform a Synchro or Xyz Summon.)
  • When the effect that performs a Synchro Summon is activated, the targeted monsters are Special Summoned, and after this card finishes resolving, you must Synchro Summon a “rocesslayer” monster using only the Special Summoned monsters as materials.
  • When the effect that performs an Xyz Summon is activated, the targeted monsters are Special Summoned, and after this card finishes resolving, you must Xyz Summon a “rocesslayer” monster using only the Special Summoned monsters as materials.

 

DBMF-JP013 Processlayer Induction

  • If you activate this card during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of Cyberse monsters on your field by 500 does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on your opponent’s field starts a Chain. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. (You cannot activate this face-down card and its effect as part of the same Chain Link.)

 

DBMF-JP014 Dragonmaid Nasary

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Dragonmaid” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 Level 4 or lower “Dragonmaid” monster in your Graveyard other than Dragonmaid Nasary.
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and Special Summons a Level 7 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and Special Summoning a Level 7 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard happen simultaneously.

 

Q: If I activate the second effect of Dragonmaid Nasary at the start of the Battle Phase, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Dragonmaid Nasary to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if Dragonmaid Nasary is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, the effect is applied normally.

Source

 

DBMF-JP015 Dragonmaid Erde

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Discarding this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and Special Summons a Level 2 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and Special Summoning a Level 2 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand happen simultaneously.

 

Q: If I activate the last effect of Dragonmaid Erde at the end of the Battle Phase, but my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys Dragonmaid Erde, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Dragonmaid Erde was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard before its effect resolves, you cannot return it to the hand, so the part of the effect that Special Summons a Level 2 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand also does not apply.

Source

 

DBMF-JP016 Dragonmaid Laudry

  • This card’s effect that sends 3 cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if you have 2 or less cards in your Deck.
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and Special Summons a Level 7 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and Special Summoning a Level 7 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Dragonmaid Laudry and Dragonmaid Tillroo are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, at the start of the Battle Phase, can I only activate the effect of one of those monsters?
A: In this scenario, you can activate the effects of Dragonmaid Laudry and Dragonmaid Tillroo each. In that case, the effects are not activated on the same Chain, but rather they are activated and resolved separately.

Source

 

DBMF-JP017 Dragonmaid Fluss

  • This card’s effect that returns a monster from the Graveyard to its owner’s Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 monster in either player’s Graveyard. Discarding this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and Special Summons a Level 2 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and Special Summoning a Level 2 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand happen simultaneously.

 

DBMF-JP018 Dragonmaid Tillroo

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Dragonmaid” monster from your Deck to your hand and sends a “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Adding a “Dragonmaid” monster from your Deck to your hand and sending a “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and Special Summons a Level 8 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and Special Summoning a Level 8 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard happen simultaneously.

 

DBMF-JP019 Dragonmaid Flamme

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a “Dragonmaid” monster on your field by 2000 is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 face-up “Dragonmaid” monster in your Monster Zone. Discarding this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • If you activate this effect during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and Special Summons a Level 3 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and Special Summoning a Level 3 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand happen simultaneously.

 

DBMF-JP020 Dragonmaid Parla

  • This card’s effect that sends a “Dragonmaid” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and Special Summons a Level 8 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and Special Summoning a Level 8 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard happen simultaneously.

 

DBMF-JP021 Dragonmaid Luft

  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster’s effects on the field from activating is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 face-up monster in the Monster Zone. Discarding this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand and Special Summons a Level 3 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Returning this card to the hand and Special Summoning a Level 3 “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand happen simultaneously.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Dragonmaid Luft that prevents a monster’s effects from activating, targeting my opponent’s face-up Pyrocesslayer Magma. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes that Pyrocesslayer Magma to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Dragonmaid Luft resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the monster targeted with the effect of Dragonmaid Luft is in face-down Defense Position when that effect resolves, the effect is not applied. If that targeted monster is flipped face-up again this turn, its effects can be activated normally.

Source

Q: I activate the effect of Dragonmaid Luft that prevents a monster’s effects from activating, targeting my opponent’s face-up Kikinagashi Fucho. In that case, how does the effect of Dragonmaid Luft resolve?
A: Kikinagashi Fucho is unaffected by the effects of other cards while face-up on the field, but the effect of Dragonmaid Luft is not treated as one that affects the targeted monster. After the effect of Dragonmaid Luft is applied, the effect of Kikinagashi Fucho cannot be activated. (However, your opponent can chain the effect of Kikinagashi Fucho to the effect of your Dragonmaid Luft.)

Source

 

DBMF-JP022 Dragonmaid Hauskee

  • This card’s effect a “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard during the Standby Phase is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 other face-up “Dragonmaid” monster in your Monster Zone. (You cannot target a monster if you do not have a “Dragonmaid” monster in your hand or Graveyard that is 1 Level higher or lower than that monster.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.

 

Q: A DNA Surgery that was activated by declaring Dragon-Type is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, while Dragonmaid Hauskee and Tragoedia are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate A Wingbeat of Giant Dragon and return Tragoedia to my hand, can I then activate the effect of Dragonmaid Hauskee that destroys a monster on my opponent’s field?
A: Even if a monster whose original Type is not Dragon and is treated as a Dragon monster due to the effect of DNA Surgery returns to your hand, you can activate the effect of Dragonmaid Hauskee.

Source

 

DBMF-JP023 Dragonmaid Hospitality

  • This card does not target.
  • Special Summoning a “Dragonmaid” monster in Defense Position and sending a “Dragonmaid” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Dragonmaid” monster from your hand or Graveyard, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that sends a “Dragonmaid” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard.

 

DBMF-JP024 Dragonmaid Reception

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK and DEF of your monsters does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Dragonmaid” card from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain. (It targets 1 “Dragonmaid” card in your Graveyard other than Dragonmaid Reception.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting your “Dragonmaid” monsters with card effects starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBMF-JP025 Dragonmaid Changing

  • This card’s effect that Fusion Summons a Dragon monster is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • Sending the Fusion Materials from your hand or field to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning the appropriate Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that adds it to your hand and returns a “Dragonmaid” monster on your field to the hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up “Dragonmaid” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • Adding this card to your hand and returning the targeted monster to the hand happen simultaneously.

 

DBMF-JP026 Dragonmaid Relaxation

  • You can activate this face-down card at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect starts a Chain. (It targets 1 face-up “Dragonmaid” monster in your Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. When activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate.)
  • You can activate this face-down card and its effect as part of the same Chain Link.
  • Returning the targeted monster to the hand and adding a “Dragonmaid” card from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously.
  • Returning the targeted monster to the hand and returning an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card to their hand happen simultaneously.

 

Q: When activating the effect of Dragonmaid Relaxation, can I target my Dragonmaid Hauskee?
A: You can target Dragonmaid Hauskee with the effect of Dragonmaid Relaxation. In that case, Dragonmaid Hauskee returns to the Extra Deck instead of the hand, so the part of the effect that either adds a “Dragonmaid” card from your Deck to your hand or returns an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card to the hand is not applied.

Source

 

DBMF-JP027 Mardoll, Generaid of Light

  • The effect that states you can only have 1 face-up Mardoll, Generaid of Light on your field is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Generaid” card or Plant monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBMF-JP028 Fraudir, Generaid of the Sword

  • The effect that states you can only have 1 face-up Fraudir, Generaid of the Sword on your field is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys monsters on the field and allows your opponent to draw cards is a Quick Effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing any number of “Generaid” monsters and/or Warrior monsters in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. This effect targets monsters on the field equal to the number of monsters you Tributed for the cost.
  • Destroying monsters and your opponent drawing cards do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: If my opponent has no cards in their Deck, can I target monsters on my opponent’s field with the effect of Fraudir, Generaid of the Sword?
A: If the effect of Fraudir, Generaid of the Sword destroys monsters on your opponent’s field, your opponent can choose to draw cards equal to the number of their monsters that were destroyed. In this scenario, if your opponent has no cards in their Deck, you can still activate the effect of Fraudir, Generaid of the Sword and target monsters on your opponent’s field. (In that case, your opponent cannot choose to draw any cards, so the effect finishes resolving by destroying the targeted monsters.)

Source

 

DBMF-JP029 Dvergs, Generaid of Iron

  • The effect that states you can only have 1 face-up Dvergs, Generaid of Iron on your field is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons “Generaid” monsters and/or Machine monsters from your hand is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing any number of “Generaid” monsters and/or Machine monsters in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.

 

Q: While the only 2 cards in my hand are Mardoll, Generaid of Light and Naglfar, Generaid of Flames, I activate the effect of Dvergs, Generaid of Iron by Tributing 2 Generaid Tokens. If my opponent chains Mind Crush and declares Mardoll, Generaid of Light, what happens?
A: In this scenario, you no longer have 2 monsters in your hand that can be Special Summoned by the effect of Dvergs, Generaid of Iron, due to the effect of your opponent’s chained Mind Crush. In this case, the effect of Dvergs, Generaid of Iron is not applied. (Naglfar, Generaid of Flames remains in your hand.)

Source

 

DBMF-JP030 Naglfar, Generaid of Flames

  • The effect that states you can only have 1 face-up Naglfar, Generaid of Flames on your field is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to destroy 1 other “Generaid” monster or Beast-Warrior monster on your field instead when this card would be destroyed by battle or card effect is a Continuous Effect. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

DBMF-JP031 Nidhogg, Generaid of Ice

  • The effect that states you can only have 1 face-up Nidhogg, Generaid of Ice on your field is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the Special Summon of an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing a “Generaid” monster or Wyrm monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect can only be activated when your opponent performs a Special Summon without starting a Chain, such as a Synchro Summon, Xyz Summon, Pendulum Summon, Link Summon, etc. (It is not an effect that you activate by chaining to effects that Special Summon, such as Polymerization.)

 

DBMF-JP032 Hel, Generaid of Death

  • The effect that states you can only have 1 face-up Hel, Generaid of Death on your field is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Generaid” monster or Zombie monster from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing a “Generaid” monster or Zombie monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. This effect targets a “Generaid” monster or Zombie monster in your Graveyard with a different name than the monster Tributed for the cost.

 

DBMF-JP033 Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity

  • The effect that states you can only have 1 face-up Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity on your field is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes its ATK and DEF become equal to the number of Xyz Materials attached to it × 1000 is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes each player draw a card and attach a card from their hand or field to this card as an Xyz Material is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Drawing cards and attaching cards to this card as Xyz Materials do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: When either player has no cards in their Deck, can I activate the effect of Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity?
A: If either you or your opponent do not have any cards in your Deck, the effect of Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity cannot be activated.

Source

Q: I activate the effect of Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity. If I chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon Protector of the Sanctuary, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity resolves while the effect of your Protector of the Sanctuary that prevents your opponent from drawing cards is applying. First, you will draw a card. (Your opponent does not draw a card.) Then, since only you drew a card, you attach 1 card from your field or hand to Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity as its Xyz Material. (Your opponent does not attach a card to it as an Xyz Material.)

Source

Q: I activate the effect of Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity to the Extra Deck, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, each player draws a card normally, but neither player can attach a card from their field or hand to Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity as an Xyz Material. (The effect is considered to finish resolving after each player draws a card.)

Source

Q: There are no cards in my hand, and the only card on my field is an Ojama Token in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates the effect of Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity, can I choose the Ojama Token in my Monster Zone as the card to attach to it as an Xyz Material?
A: When attaching a card to Jormungandr, Generaid of Eternity as an Xyz Material with its effect, you cannot choose a Token. In this scenario, the only card you can attach to it is the card you drew with the effect.

Source

 

DBMF-JP034 Generaid Stage

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Generaid” monster from your Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons Generaid Tokens to your field starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when you Special Summon a “Generaid” monster face-up during your opponent’s turn. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Destroying the Generaid Tokens during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

DBMF-JP035 Generaid Quest

  • This card does not target.
  • Revealing 1 “Generaid” monster in your hand and adding 2 “Generaid” Spell/Trap Cards from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously.
  • These effects do not happen simultaneously with the part of the effect that returns the revealed monster to the bottom of the Deck.

 

DBMF-JP036 Generaid Reward

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting your “Generaid” Effect Monsters for attacks does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent draw a card starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This is an effect that must be activated at the end of the Damage Step when a “Generaid” monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle.

 

DBMF-JP037 Generaid Battle

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Activating a “Generaid” Field Spell Card from your Deck or Graveyard and making your opponent draw a card do not happen simultaneously.
  • You cannot activate this card if your opponent has no cards in their Deck.

 

Q: I activate Generaid Battle, and when its effect is applied, I activate Generaid Stage from my Deck/Graveyard, then my opponent draws a card. After the effect resolves, can I activate the effect of that Generaid Stage that Special Summons a “Generaid” monster from my Deck?
A: When Generaid Battle resolves, if you activate Generaid Stage, your opponent draws a card afterward. Since the effect of Generaid Stage can be activated if your opponent adds a card from their Deck to their hand while it is face-up in the Field Zone, you can activate that effect in this situation.

Source

 

DBMF-JP038 Generaid Territory

  • You can activate this face-down card at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that changes the effect of an opponent’s card to be “Each player draws 1 card.” starts a Chain. (Discarding 1 card is the cost to activate this effect, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. (When your opponent activates a card or effect in response to the activation of your “Generaid” card or effect’s activation, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to that opponent’s effect.
  • If you activate this face-down card by chaining to that opponent’s card effect, you can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link.

 

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Generaid Stage that Special Summons a “Generaid” monster from their Deck, I chain Mystical Space Typhoon and target Generaid Stage. Then, if my opponent chains the effect of Generaid Territory, can I further chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring?
A: When your opponent activates the effect of Generaid Territory, you cannot chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring.

Source

 

DBMF-JP039 Generaid Bite

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card targets 1 face-up Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • Tributing any number of “Generaid” monsters in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.