Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Deck Build Pack: Amazing Defenders Rulings

Let’s Go, Purery

 

DBAD-JP001 Rescue-ACE Impulse

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can choose 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls with the highest ATK (your choice, if tied), and neither player can activate that monster’s effects on the field this turn.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, choose 1 monster with the highest ATK from among the face-up Effect Monsters your opponent controls. If there are multiple such monsters, choose 1 of them.
■ This effect is applied as long as the chosen monster is face-up in the Monster Zone this turn.
■ It is an effect applied to each player. (Neither player can activate the effects of the chosen monster. Even if you choose a monster unaffected by monster effects, its effects cannot be activated this turn.)

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a monster effect on the field (Quick Effect): You can Tribute this card from your hand or field; Special Summon 1 Machine “Rescue-ACE” monster from your Deck.”】
■ It is an Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand or Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DBAD-JP002 Rescue-ACE Air Hoister

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can add 1 “Rescue-ACE” Spell from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a monster effect on the field (Quick Effect): You can Tribute this card from your hand or field; Special Summon 1 “Rescue-ACE” monster from your hand, except “Rescue-ACE Air Hoister”.”】
■ It is an Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand or Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DBAD-JP003 Rescue-ACE Intruder

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can add 1 “Rescue-ACE” Trap from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a monster effect on the field (Quick Effect): You can Tribute this card from your hand or field, then target 1 “Rescue-ACE” monster in your GY, except “Rescue-ACE Intruder”; Special Summon it.”】
■ It is an Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand or Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DBAD-JP004 Rescue-ACE Hydrant

【Regarding the effect “While you control a “Rescue-ACE” monster other than “Rescue-ACE Hydrant”, your opponent’s monsters cannot target this card for attacks, also your opponent cannot target this card with card effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ The part of the effect “your opponent’s monsters cannot target this card for attacks” is applied to your opponent’s monsters. (It does not apply to your opponent’s monsters that are unaffected by monster effects.)
■ The part of the effect “your opponent cannot target this card with card effects” is applied to your opponent. (Even if an opponent’s card is unaffected by monster effects, it cannot target this card.)

【Regarding the effect “You can activate 1 Quick-Play Spell Card or Trap Card Set by your “Rescue-ACE” card’s effect the turn it was Set.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ If you have a Quick-Play Spell Card or a Trap Card that was Set on your field this turn by the effect of a “Rescue-ACE” card, you can activate it while this effect is applying, even though it was Set this turn.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can add 1 “Rescue-ACE” monster from your Deck to your hand, except “Rescue-ACE Hydrant”.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

DBAD-JP005 Rescue-ACE Fire Attacker

【Regarding the effect “If a “Rescue-ACE” monster(s) other than “Rescue-ACE Fire Attacker” is Normal or Special Summoned to your field (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If a card(s) is added to your opponent’s hand, except by drawing it: You can draw 2 cards, then discard 1 card.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, draw 2 cards. Then, discard 1 card from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DBAD-JP006 Rescue-ACE Fire Engine

【Regarding the effect “If a “Rescue-ACE” monster(s) other than “Rescue-ACE Fire Engine” is Normal or Special Summoned to your field (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) is Special Summoned to your opponent’s field (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower “Rescue-ACE” monster from your hand, Deck, or GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DBAD-JP007 Rescue-ACE Turbulence

【Regarding the effect “You can banish 2 “Rescue-ACE” cards from your GY; Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can Set up to 4 “Rescue-ACE” Quick-Play Spells and/or Normal Traps with different names directly from your Deck.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, show your opponent the “Rescue-ACE” Quick-Play Spells and Normal Traps that you select from your Deck before Setting them in your Spell & Trap Zone. You do not show your opponent which cards are Set in which zones.

【Regarding the effect “If another card(s) you control leaves the field by an opponent’s card effect (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 card on the field; destroy it.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DBAD-JP008 Rescue-ACE Headquarters

【Regarding the effect “While your opponent controls a monster, “Rescue-ACE” monsters you control gain 500 ATK/DEF.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone.
■ It is only applied while there is a monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase, you can Normal Summon 1 “Rescue-ACE” monster in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone.
■ If you are able to perform your regular Normal Summon/Set as well as Normal Summon using this effect, it doesn’t matter which you perform first.
■ When Normal Summoning using this effect, you must tell your opponent that you are using this effect.
■ Even if multiple effects can be applied that allow you to perform a Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set, only 1 of them can be applied during a turn. (If you apply one of them, you cannot apply another effect that performs a Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set that turn.)

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can target 4 of your “Rescue-ACE” cards that are banished and/or in your GY; shuffle them into the Deck, then draw 1 card.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.
■ It can only be activated if you have 1 or more cards in your Deck.
■ When resolving this effect, shuffle the targeted cards into the Deck. Then, draw 1 card. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DBAD-JP009 RESCUE!

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as a “Rescue-ACE” card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Rescue-ACE” card.)

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 “Rescue-ACE” monster in your GY, or, if you control “Rescue-ACE Hydrant”, you can target 1 monster in your opponent’s GY instead; Special Summon it to your field.”】
■ When activating this effect, you must target 1 “Rescue-ACE” monster in your Graveyard. If you control a face-up Rescue-ACE Hydrant, you can target 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard instead.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DBAD-JP010 ALERT!

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as a “Rescue-ACE” card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Rescue-ACE” card.)

【Regarding the effect “Add 1 “Rescue-ACE” monster from your GY to your hand, or, if you control “Rescue-ACE Hydrant”, you can add 1 “Rescue-ACE” monster from your Deck to your hand instead.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, if you control a face-up Rescue-ACE Hydrant, you can add a “Rescue-ACE” monster from your Deck to your hand instead of from your Graveyard.

 

DBAD-JP011 CONTAIN!

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as a “Rescue-ACE” card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Rescue-ACE” card.)

【Regarding the effect “If you control a “Rescue-ACE” monster: Target 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls; this turn, that Effect Monster cannot attack, its effects are negated, also if you control “Rescue-ACE Hydrant”, it cannot be used as material for a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Summon.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, apply the part of the effect “that Effect Monster cannot attack, its effects are negated” to the targeted monster. Then, if you control a Rescue-ACE Hydrant, apply the part of the effect “it cannot be used as material for a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Summon” to the targeted monster.

 

DBAD-JP012 EXTINGUISH!

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as a “Rescue-ACE” card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Rescue-ACE” card.)

【Regarding the effect “If you control a “Rescue-ACE” monster: Target 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls; destroy it, then, if you control “Rescue-ACE Hydrant”, this turn, your opponent cannot activate the effects of the destroyed monster or monsters with the same original name.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted monster. Then, if you control a Rescue-ACE Hydrant, apply the part of the effect “this turn, your opponent cannot activate the effects of the destroyed monster or monsters with the same original name”. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ The part of the effect “your opponent cannot activate the effects of the destroyed monster or monsters with the same original name” is applied to your opponent. (It is not an effect that applies to monsters. Even if a monster with the same original name as the destroyed monster is unaffected by Trap effects, its effects cannot be activated while this effect is applied.)

 

DBAD-JP013 Purery

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can excavate the top 3 cards of your Deck, and if you do, you can add 1 excavated “Purery” Spell/Trap to your hand, also place the rest on the bottom of the Deck in any order.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can only be activated if you have 3 or more cards in your Deck.
■ It can be activated even if you do not have any “Purery” Spells/Traps in your Deck, or even if you cannot add cards from your Deck to your hand.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, excavate the top 3 cards of your Deck (or your entire Deck if your Deck has less than 3 cards in it when resolving), and you can select 1 “Purery” Spell/Trap among them to add to your hand. Regardless of whether or not you add a card to your hand, the remaining cards are returned to the bottom of the Deck in any order.
■ Adding a card to your hand and returning cards to the bottom of the Deck occur simultaneously.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can reveal 1 “Purery” Quick-Play Spell in your hand, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Xyz Monster that mentions it from your Extra Deck, by using this face-up card you control as material, and if you do, attach the revealed card to the Summoned monster as additional material. (This is treated as an Xyz Summon.)”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, reveal 1 “Purery” Quick-Play Spell in your hand, Special Summon 1 Xyz Monster that mentions it from your Extra Deck by using Purery as the material, and attach the revealed card to that Xyz Monster as an Xyz Material. (These actions all occur simultaneously.)
■ An “Xyz Monster that mentions it” refers to an Xyz Monster with the revealed “Purery” Quick-Play Spell’s specific card name written in its text.
■ When resolving this effect, if there are no suitable combinations of Quick-Play Spells in your hand and Xyz Monsters in your Extra Deck that can be Special Summoned, the effect is not applied. (Do not reveal any cards in your hand.)

 

DBAD-JP014 Epurery Happiness

【Regarding the effect “At the end of the Damage Step, if this card battled: You can add 1 “Purery” card from your Deck to your hand, also if this card has “Purery Happy Memory” as material, you can halve the ATK of 1 face-up monster on the field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card battled. (If this card was not destroyed by battle, it can be activated in the Monster Zone. If it was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, it can be activated in the Graveyard. If it was destroyed by battle and banished, it can be activated while this card is banished.)

【Regarding the effect “Thrice per turn, when you activate a “Purery” Quick-Play Spell Card (Quick Effect): You can attach that card on the field to this card as material, then you can return 1 Spell/Trap your opponent controls to the hand.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When you activate a “Purery” Quick-Play Spell, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to it.
■ It can be activated multiple times on the same Chain.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, attach the activated card on the field to this card as an Xyz Material. Then, you can return 1 Spell/Trap your opponent controls to the hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)*

*This may be a typo on their site, because the rest of them are not simultaneously-applied and they all have the same conjunction in Japanese.

 

DBAD-JP015 Epurery Beauty

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can target 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls; negate its effects until the end of this turn. This is a Quick Effect if this card has “Purery Pretty Memory” as material.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. If this card has Purery Pretty Memory as an Xyz Material, it can be activated as a Quick Effect.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “Thrice per turn, when you activate a “Purery” Quick-Play Spell Card (Quick Effect): You can attach that card on the field to this card as material, then you can change the battle position of 1 monster your opponent controls.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When you activate a “Purery” Quick-Play Spell, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to it.
■ It can be activated multiple times on the same Chain.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, attach the activated card on the field to this card as an Xyz Material. Then, you can change the battle position of 1 monster your opponent controls. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DBAD-JP016 Epurery Plump

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can target up to 2 Spells/Traps in any GY(s); attach them to this card as material. This is a Quick Effect if this card has “Purery Delicious Memory” as material.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. If this card has Purery Delicious Memory as an Xyz Material, it can be activated as a Quick Effect.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer in the Graveyard, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted card.

【Regarding the effect “Thrice per turn, when you activate a “Purery” Quick-Play Spell Card (Quick Effect): You can attach that card on the field to this card as material, then you can banish 1 monster on the field until the End Phase.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When you activate a “Purery” Quick-Play Spell, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to it.
■ It can be activated multiple times on the same Chain.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, attach the activated card on the field to this card as an Xyz Material. Then, you can banish 1 monster on the field until the End Phase. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DBAD-JP017 Expurery Happiness

【Regarding the text “You can also Xyz Summon this card by using 1 Rank 2 monster you control with 5 or more materials. (Transfer its materials to this card.)”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. It is a procedure for Xyz Summoning this card.
■ Xyz Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.
■ This method is considered a way to properly Xyz Summon this card.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can detach 1 material from this card, and if you do, negate the effects of all face-up monsters your opponent currently controls, until the end of this turn. If this card has a Level 1 “Purery” monster as material, your opponent cannot activate cards or effects in response to this effect’s activation.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ The text “If this card has a Level 1 “Purery” monster as material, your opponent cannot activate cards or effects in response to this effect’s activation” is not applied as an effect. (Even if this card activates this effect while its effects are negated, your opponent cannot activate card effects in response.)

【Regarding the effect “When an attack is declared involving this card with 5 or more materials: Inflict 1500 damage to your opponent.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate.
■ It can be activated if this card declares an attack with 5 or more Xyz Materials, or when an attack is declared targeting this card with 5 or more Xyz Materials.

 

DBAD-JP018 Expurery Noir

【Regarding the text “You can also Xyz Summon this card by using 1 Rank 2 monster you control with 5 or more materials. (Transfer its materials to this card.)”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. It is a procedure for Xyz Summoning this card.
■ Xyz Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.
■ This method is considered a way to properly Xyz Summon this card.

【Regarding the effect “This card with 5 or more materials is unaffected by your opponent’s activated effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can detach 2 materials from this card, then target 1 card your opponent controls or in their GY; place it on the bottom of the Deck.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. If this card has a Level 1 “Purery” monster as an Xyz Material, it can be activated as a Quick Effect.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can be activated multiple times on the same Chain.

 

DBAD-JP019 Stray Purery Street

【Regarding the effect “Your opponent cannot target “Purery” monsters you control with card effects during the turn they were Special Summoned.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone.
■ It is an effect applied to your opponent. (Your opponent cannot target face-up “Purery” monsters you control that were Special Summoned this turn. It is not an effect that applies to your “Purery” monsters or your opponent’s cards.)

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, if a face-up “Purery” Xyz Monster(s) you control leaves the field by an opponent’s card: Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck or GY.”】
■ It starts a Chain and activates in the Field Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate.
■ It also activates during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, during the End Phase: You can target 1 “Purery” Xyz Monster on the field; attach 1 “Purery” Quick-Play Spell from your Deck or GY to it as material.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.
■ It can be activated once per End Phase.
■ It is an effect that affects the targeted monster.

 

DBAD-JP020 Purery, My Friend

【Regarding the effect “You can pay 500 LP; reveal 3 “Purery” cards from your Deck, except “Purery, My Friend”, your opponent randomly picks 1 for you to add to your hand, and you shuffle the rest back into the Deck.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It can only be activated and resolved if there are 3 or more “Purery” cards in your Deck other than Purery, My Friend.
■ When resolving this effect, choose 3 “Purery” cards from your Deck other than Purery, My Friend and show them to your opponent, and your opponent chooses 1 of them randomly while they are concealed.
■ The chosen card is added to your hand and the rest are returned to the Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ You do not show your opponent which card they selected (to add to your hand).

【Regarding the effect “If a face-up “Purery” Xyz Monster(s) you control leaves the field by an opponent’s card (even during the Damage Step): You can add up to 3 “Purery” Quick-Play Spells with different names from your GY to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

DBAD-JP021 Purery Happy Memory

【Regarding the effect “Apply this effect to 1 card on the field (until the end of the next turn), then you can discard 1 card, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck. Once applied, the next time that card would be destroyed by card effect, it is not destroyed.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, choose 1 card on the field and apply the effect “the next time that card would be destroyed by card effect, it is not destroyed”. Then, you can apply the effect “discard 1 card, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck”. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ If you apply the effect “discard 1 card, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck”, discard 1 card from your hand, and Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the text “A “Purery” Xyz Monster that has this card as material gains this effect.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.

【Regarding the effect “● This card can attack monsters a number of times each Battle Phase, up to the number of “Purery Happy Memory” attached to it +1.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect applied by the “Purery” Xyz Monster that has this card as an Xyz Material.

 

DBAD-JP022 Purery Pretty Memory

【Regarding the effect “Each player gains 1000 LP, then you can discard 1 card, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, each player gains 1000 Life Points. Then, you can apply the effect “discard 1 card, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck”. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ If you apply the effect “discard 1 card, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck”, discard 1 card from your hand, and Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the text “A “Purery” Xyz Monster that has this card as material gains this effect.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ A “Purery” Xyz Monster that has multiple copies of this card attached gains the “●” effect for each copy. (It can activate that effect that many times per turn.)

【Regarding the effect “● Once per turn: You can send 1 other card you control to the GY, then target 1 card your opponent controls; attach it to this card as material.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated by the “Purery” Xyz Monster that has this card as an Xyz Material.

 

DBAD-JP023 Purery Delicious Memory

【Regarding the effect “Make 1 monster on the field unable to be destroyed by battle (until the end of the next turn), then you can discard 1 card, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, choose 1 monster on the field and apply the effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle this turn. Then, you can apply the effect “discard 1 card, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck”. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ If you apply the effect “discard 1 card, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck”, discard 1 card from your hand, and Special Summon 1 Level 1 “Purery” monster from your Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the text “A “Purery” Xyz Monster that has this card as material gains this effect.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ A “Purery” Xyz Monster that has multiple copies of this card attached gains the “●” effect for each copy. (The “●” effect of each copy is applied.)

【Regarding the effect “● Gains 300 ATK/DEF for each material attached to it.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect applied by the “Purery” Xyz Monster that has this card as an Xyz Material.

 

DBAD-JP024 Purery Leap!?

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 “Purery” Xyz Monster you control; Special Summon from your Extra Deck, 1 “Purery” Xyz Monster with a different Rank than that monster you control, by using it as material, but return it to the Extra Deck during the End Phase of the next turn. (This is treated as an Xyz Summon. Transfer its materials to the Summoned monster.)”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ The monster Special Summoned by this effect will return to the Extra Deck during the End Phase of the next turn as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY, then target up to 3 “Purery” monsters in your GY; shuffle them into the Deck.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

DBAD-JP025 Hare the Sword Mikanko

【Regarding the effect “If this card is not equipped with any Equip Card, you take no battle damage from battles involving it. If it is, it cannot be destroyed by battle, also your opponent takes any battle damage you would take from battles involving it instead.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ Any damage your opponent takes from the effect “your opponent takes any battle damage you would take from battles involving it instead” is treated as battle damage.

【Regarding the effect “If this card becomes equipped with an Equip Card: You can add 1 “Mikanko” Equip Spell from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DBAD-JP026 Nini the Mirror Mikanko

【Regarding the effect “If this card is not equipped with any Equip Card, you take no battle damage from battles involving it. If it is, it cannot be destroyed by battle, also your opponent takes any battle damage you would take from battles involving it instead.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ Any damage your opponent takes from the effect “your opponent takes any battle damage you would take from battles involving it instead” is treated as battle damage.

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s turn, while this card is equipped with an Equip Card (Quick Effect): You can target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; take control of it until the End Phase.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DBAD-JP027 Mikanko of the Oohime

【Regarding the effect “You can reveal this card in your hand; add 1 “Mikanko” card from your Deck to your hand, except “Mikanko of the Oohime”, then discard 1 card.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 “Mikanko” card from your Deck to your hand except Mikanko of the Oohime. Then, discard 1 card from your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “Cannot be destroyed by battle, also your opponent takes any battle damage you would take from battles involving this card instead.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ Any damage your opponent takes from the effect “your opponent takes any battle damage you would take from battles involving this card instead” is treated as battle damage.

【Regarding the effect “(Quick Effect): You can target 1 Equip Spell in your GY; equip it to an appropriate monster on the field.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DBAD-JP028 Doorway of the Celestial Mikanko

【Regarding the effect “While you control a monster(s) equipped with an Equip Card, your opponent’s monsters must attack them, if able.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone.
■ It is an effect applied to your opponent’s monsters.

【Regarding the effect “If your “Mikanko” monster battles, your opponent cannot activate cards or effects until the end of the Damage Step.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Field Zone.
■ It is an effect applied to your opponent.

【Regarding the effect “If your “Mikanko” monster attacks, at the end of the Damage Step: You can send 1 Equip Card you control to the GY; that monster can make another attack on a monster in a row.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.

 

DBAD-JP029 The Great Mikanko of Legend

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon 1 “Mikanko” monster from your hand, ignoring its Summoning conditions, but return it to the hand during your opponent’s End Phase.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ The monster Special Summoned by this effect will return to the hand during your opponent’s End Phase as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can banish this card from your GY; send 1 “Mikanko” card from your Deck to the GY, except “The Great Mikanko of Legend”.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

DBAD-JP030 Blazing Dance of the Mikanko

■ This card can only be equipped by its own effect.

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon 1 “Mikanko” monster from your hand or GY, and if you do, equip it with this card, then you can Special Summon 1 monster from your opponent’s GY to their field, but negate its effects.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Mikanko” monster from your hand or Graveyard, and equip it with this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.) Then, you can Special Summon 1 monster from your opponent’s Graveyard to their field with its effects negated. (This action does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.)

【Regarding the effect “The equipped monster cannot be destroyed by card effects.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

DBAD-JP031 Purifying Dance of the Mikanko

【Regarding the effect “It cannot be destroyed by card effects.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) is Special Summoned to your opponent’s field (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 monster you control and 1 monster your opponent controls; return them to the hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, even if one of the targeted cards is no longer on the field, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted card.

 

DBAD-JP032 Arabesque of the Mikanko

【Regarding the effect “The equipped monster cannot be destroyed by card effects.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can Special Summon 1 “Mikanko” monster from your hand or Deck with a different original name than the equipped monster, and if you do, equip it with this card, then return to the hand the monster this card was equipped to.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Mikanko” monster from your hand or Deck with a different original name than the equipped monster, and equip this card to that monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.) Then, return the first equipped monster to the hand. (This action does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.)

 

DBAD-JP033 Inviting Rondo of the Mikanko

【Regarding the text “Equip to an opponent’s monster.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. It is the condition for equipping this card.
■ When activating this card, target 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
■ When choosing a monster to equip this card to, you can only choose a face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. This also applies when equipping this card with the effect of another card, or when switching this equipped card to another target.

【Regarding the effect “You can only control 1 “Inviting Rondo of the Mikanko”.”】
■ It does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “Take control of it while you control a “Mikanko” monster.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ You only gain control of the equipped monster while there is a face-up “Mikanko” monster in your Monster Zone and this card is equipped.

【Regarding the effect “It cannot activate its effects while you control it.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It is an effect applied to each player.

【Regarding the effect “When this card leaves the field, send the equipped monster to the GY.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It also applies during the Damage Step.

 

DBAD-JP034 Mikanko Kagura

【Regarding the part of the effect “You must also Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels equal or exceed the Level of the Ritual Monster you Ritual Summon, then you can apply the following effect.”】
■ When resolving this effect, Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels equal or exceed the Level of the “Mikanko” Ritual Monster you are Ritual Summoning. Then, Ritual Summon that Ritual Monster from your hand. After Ritual Summoning, you can apply the “●” effect. (None of these actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the part of the effect “● Destroy cards your opponent controls, up to the number of Equip Spells with different names in your GY, and if you do, inflict 1000 damage to your opponent for each card destroyed.”】
■ When resolving this effect, destroy cards your opponent controls up to the number of Equip Spells in your Graveyard with different names, and inflict 1000 damage to your opponent for each card destroyed. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DBAD-JP035 Mikanko Promise

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon 1 “Mikanko” monster from your hand or Deck (but banish it when it leaves the field), then you can equip it with 1 appropriate Equip Spell from your hand or GY.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Mikanko” monster from your hand or Deck. Then, you can equip it with 1 Equip Spell from your hand or Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ The monster Special Summoned by this effect is banished when it leaves the field as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

 

DBAD-JP036 Mikanko Catfight

【Regarding the effect “If you control a “Mikanko” monster: Target 1 face-up monster on the field; equip it with 1 appropriate Equip Spell from your Deck.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If an Equip Spell(s) is sent to your GY while this card is in your GY (except during the Damage Step): You can banish this card, then target 1 Equip Spell in your GY; add it to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.