[OCG] December Holiday Product Rulings

On the menu:
V Jump February 2019 promo
20th Anniversary Duelist Box
Jump Festa Limited Pack 2019
Premium Pack 2019

VJMP-JP157 God-Eyes Phantom Dragon

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s Pendulum Effect cannot be activated during a turn you already attacked with 2 or more monsters.
  • The text stating this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by Tributing all monsters on your field including a Dragon-Type Pendulum Monster is not an effect. It is the procedure for Special Summoning this card. (When Special Summoning this card, you must Tribute all monsters in your Monster Zone while you have 2 or more monsters on your field, including a Dragon-Type Pendulum Monster. This Special Summon does not start a Chain.)
  • This card can only be Special Summoned by the procedure written in its text. It cannot be Pendulum Summoned or Special Summoned by another card’s effect.
  • This card’s effect that doubles its ATK during damage calculation is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card or Spell/Trap effect is a Quick Effect. (Sending a Spell/Trap Card from your field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. It must be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card or Spell/Trap effect.

Q: If my Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon destroys the only monster on my opponent’s field by battle, can I activate the Pendulum Effect of God-Eyes Phantom Dragon?
A: Even when you destroy the only monster on your opponent’s field by battle, you can activate the Pendulum Effect of God-Eyes Phantom Dragon. In this scenario, since there are no other monsters on your opponent’s field, Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon can attack your opponent directly.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22324&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: There are 2 copies of God-Eyes Phantom Dragon in my Pendulum Zones, and an Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon in my Monster Zone. When Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon attacks a second time after using the effect of 1 God-Eyes Phantom Dragon, and destroys another monster by battle, can I activate the effect of the other God-Eyes Phantom Dragon?
A: As in this scenario, if your monster makes an additional attack using the Pendulum Effect of God-Eyes Phantom Dragon and destroy another monster by battle, you can activate the effect of a second God-Eyes Phantom Dragon to allow that monster to attack yet again.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22323&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My God-Eyes Phantom Dragon has 4000 ATK after gaining 1000 ATK from the effect of Juragedo. In this situation, if God-Eyes Phantom Dragon battles an opponent’s monster and I activate its effect that doubles its ATK, how much ATK will it have?
A: Although God-Eyes Phantom Dragon’s original ATK is 3000, it gained 1000 ATK from the effect of Juragedo in this situation. Therefore, when its effect that doubles its ATK is applied, its ATK becomes 8000.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22326&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When activating the effect of God-Eyes Phantom Dragon that negates the activation of an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card or Spell/Trap effect, can I choose a Pendulum Monster in my Pendulum Zone as the Spell/Trap Card to send to the Graveyard as the cost?
A: You cannot send a Pendulum Monster in the Pendulum Zone to the Graveyard when activating the effect of God-Eyes Phantom Dragon. (If you do not have any Spell/Trap Cards on your field other than the Pendulum Monsters in your Pendulum Zone, you cannot activate the effect of God-Eyes Phantom Dragon.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22325&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB01 Magician of Chaos

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Dark Magician while it is face-up on the field or in the Graveyard is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field is a Quick Effect. (It targets either 1 card on your field or 1 card on your opponent’s field.)
  • This effect must be activated by chaining directly to a Spell/Trap Card or a Spell/Trap effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Chaos” Ritual Monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: When Ritual Summoning with the effect of Chaos Form, can I banish a Magician of Chaos from my Graveyard to Ritual Summon a Magician of Chaos in my hand?
A: Magician of Chaos is treated as Dark Magician while in the Graveyard, so you can banish it from your Graveyard when Ritual Summoning a Magician of Chaos in your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22343&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If I activate Pre-Preparation of Rites, can I add Chaos Form from my Deck to my hand and a Magician of Chaos from my Graveyard to my hand?
A: Chaos Form specifically lists the card names Blue-Eyes White Dragon and Dark Magician in its text. While Magician of Chaos is in your Graveyard, its name is treated as Dark Magician, so you can add Chaos Form from your Deck to your hand along with a Magician of Chaos from your Graveyard to your hand with the effect of Pre-Preparation of Rites.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22369&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB02 Dark Cavalry

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK for each Spell/Trap Card on the field and in the Graveyards is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to inflict piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a card or effect that targets it is a Quick Effect. (Discarding 1 card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect does not target. It must be activated by chaining directly to a card or effect that targets card(s) including this one. (This can include a monster effect, a Spell/Trap Card activation, or the activation of a Spell/Trap Card’s effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

20TH-JPB03 Draw of Destiny

  • This card does not target.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving after drawing 1 card.
  • You cannot activate this card if you have 2 or less cards in your Deck. Also, even if there are 3 or more cards in your Deck, you cannot activate this card if you do not have 3 cards with different names in your Deck.
  • Even if both players control monsters that have the highest ATK on the field, you can still activate this card.

Q: After I activate Draw of Destiny, the part of its effect that only allows me to activate 1 card or effect this turn is applied. In this situation, if the activation of the card or effect that I activated afterward was negated by my opponent’s Tri-Gate Wizard, can I still activate another card or effect that turn?
A: In this scenario, if the activation of a card or effect that you activated after applying the effect of Draw of Destiny was negated, you can activate another card or effect that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22342&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB07 Elemental HERO Nebula Neos

  • This card cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Polymerization. It can only be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by its written procedure. (Special Summoning this card this way does not start a Chain.)
  • If this card was previously Special Summoned by its own procedure and then sent to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned with the effect of Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that draws cards and negates the effects of a face-up card on the field is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Drawing cards and negating the effects of a face-up card on the field do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the Extra Deck and banishes all cards on the field face-down is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target.)
  • Returning this card to the Extra Deck and banishing all cards on the field face-down happen simultaneously.

Q: If Elemental HERO Nebula Neos is Special Summoned by the effect of Elemental HERO Grandman, can the effect of Elemental HERO Nebula Neos be activated?
A: Even if Elemental HERO Nebula Neos is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Elemental HERO Grandman, its effect can be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22341&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: There are 3 cards on my opponent’s field, and 2 cards remaining in my Deck. In this situation, if I Special Summon Elemental HERO Nebula Neos from the Extra Deck, how does its effect apply?
A: Even if you have fewer cards in your Deck than the number of cards on your opponent’s field, as in this scenario, the effect of Elemental HERO Nebula Neos will still activate when it is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. Since you cannot draw enough cards to equal to the number of cards on your opponent’s field, you lose the Duel.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22373&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB08 Elemental HERO Grandman

  • The text stating that this card must be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon is not an effect.
  • Even if this card was previously Fusion Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with the effect of Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “Elemental HERO” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.

Q: I Special Summoned an Elemental HERO Nebula Neos with the effect of Elemental HERO Grandman. If I attack my opponent’s Cyber End Dragon with that Elemental HERO Nebula Neos, but my opponent activates Star Changer and reduces Cyber End Dragon’s Level by 1, what happens to the attack?
A: In this scenario, an Elemental HERO Nebula Neos Special Summoned by the effect of Elemental HERO Grandman cannot attack monsters with an equal or lower Level than its own (Level 9). If Cyber End Dragon’s Level is reduced to 9 by the effect of Star Changer, Elemental HERO Nebula Neos cannot attack it, so a replay occurs.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22375&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB09 Double Hero Attack

  • You can activate this card when a Fusion Monster that lists Elemental HERO Neos as a material is face-up in your Monster Zone. This card targets 1 “HERO” Fusion Monster in your Graveyard.
  • You can only target monsters in your Graveyard that were properly Special Summoned before. (You cannot target a monster that was sent directly from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

Q: Can I add Double Hero Attack from my Deck to my hand with the effect of Elemental HERO Brave Neos?
A: Since Double Hero Attack is a Spell Card with Elemental HERO Neos listed in its text, you can add it to your hand with the effect of Elemental HERO Brave Neos.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22340&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can I Special Summon Masked HERO Dark Law with the effect of Double Hero Attack?
A: Masked HERO Dark Law is a “HERO” Fusion Monster, so it can be targeted with the effect of Double Hero Attack. However, Masked HERO Dark Law cannot be targeted unless it was previously Special Summoned by Mask Change, Mask Change II, or Form Change.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22339&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB13 Signal Warrior

  • This card’s effect that places a Signal Counter on it and all face-up Field Spell Cards is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and activates once during each player’s Standby Phases.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or by your opponent’s card effect while it has a Signal Counter on it is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that is activated by removing Signal Counters is an Ignition Effect. (When activating this effect, remove either 4, 7, or 10 Signal Counters from anywhere on the field as the cost.)
  • The effect that inflicts damage to your opponent does not target.
  • The effect to draw 1 card does not target.
  • The effect that destroys 1 card on the field does not target.

Q: A Signal Counter has been placed on Signal Warrior and on a face-up card in the Field Zone by the effect of Signal Warrior. In this situation, if Skill Drain is activated and the effects of Signal Warrior are negated, what happens to the Signal Counters?
A: In this scenario, even if the effects of Signal Warrior are negated by Skill Drain, any Signal Counters that have already been placed on it and the face-up cards in the Field Zone are not removed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22338&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB14 Junk Speeder

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons “Synchron” Tuner monsters from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When Special Summoning 2 or more monsters with this effect, they are considered to be Special Summoned simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that makes its ATK become double its original ATK is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated both when Junk Speeder that was Synchro Summoned this turn declares an attack, and when Junk Speeder that was Synchro Summoned this turn is targeted for an attack when an opponent’s monster declares an attack.

20TH-JPB15 Stardust Wish

  • This card can be activated and flipped face-up at any time, except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Stardust” Synchro Monster starts a Chain. (It targets 1 “Stardust” Synchro Monster that was Tributed to activate its own effect, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself. (Even then, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents the Special Summoned monster from being destroyed by battle does not start a Chain.

Q: I activate the effect of Stardust Dragon by Tributing it. When activating the effect of Stardust Wish, is it chained to the effect of Stardust Dragon?
A: The effect of Stardust Wish is activated in a new Chain after a “Stardust” Synchro Monster was Tributed to activate its effect. (It is not chained to the effect of the “Stardust” Synchro Monster.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22337&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, I activate the effect of Stardust Dragon by Tributing it, and it is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard. Afterward, can I activate the effect of Stardust Wish?
A: Even if a Stardust Dragon that is Tributed to activate its effect is banished due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, you can activate the effect of Stardust Wish. (In that case, the effect of Stardust Wish targets the banished Stardust Dragon.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22336&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I activate the effect of Stardust Dragon, my opponent chains Divine Wrath and negates the activation. Afterward, can I activate the effect of Stardust Wish?
A: In this scenario, the activation of Stardust Dragon’s effect was negated by Divine Wrath, but since Stardust Dragon was still Tributed to activate its effect, you can activate the effect of Stardust Wish afterward.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22327&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Stardust Dragon was Special Summoned by the effect of Stardust Wish. After that, if my opponent activates Book of Moon and changes Stardust Dragon to face-down Defense Position, will the effect of Stardust Wish still prevent it from being destroyed by battle?
A: The effect of Stardust Wish targets the “Stardust” Synchro Monster that it Special Summons, and continues to target that monster on the field. In this scenario, if a Stardust Dragon Special Summoned by Stardust Wish is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, it is no longer targeted by Stardust Wish, so even if it changes to Attack Position again, the effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle will not apply again.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22370&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB19 Number 39: Utopia Double

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect.
  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate its effect.
  • Adding Double or Nothing from your Deck to your hand and Xyz Summoning a “Utopia” monster using this card as its material do not happen simultaneously.

20TH-JPB20 Utopic Onomatopeia

  • The text that treats this card as a “Zubaba”, “Gagaga”, “Gogogo”, and “Dododo” card is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons monsters from your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning monsters from your hand in Defense Position.
  • When Special Summoning 2 or more monsters with this effect, they are considered to be Special Summoned simultaneously.

Q: Can I add 2 copies of Utopic Onomatopeia from my Deck to my hand with the effect of Onomatopaira?
A: The effect of Onomatopaira allows you to add up to 2 monsters from your Deck to your hand, but only 1 from each category listed. Since Utopic Onomatopeia is treated as a “Zubaba”, “Gagaga”, “Gogogo”, and “Dododo” card, and is in each category listed, you can add 2 copies of it to your hand with the effect of Onomatopaira.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22335&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB21 Shining Draw

  • If you draw this card for your normal draw in your Draw Phase, you can reveal it in your hand when you draw it and then activate it during your Main Phase 1. (This card can only be activated during the turn it was drawn for your normal draw. It cannot be activated during any following turn.)
  • You can choose not to reveal this card when you draw it for your normal draw. (If you do not reveal it, you cannot activate that copy.)
  • Revealing this card during the Draw Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card targets 1 face-up “Utopia” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone. When activating this card, choose which of the “●” effects to activate.

Q: If I activate Shining Draw targeting a Number 39: Utopia on my field, and activate the effect that equips “ZW -” monsters to it, can I equip it with ZW – Unicorn Spear?
A: Even if you target Number 39: Utopia with Shining Draw, you can equip it with ZW – Unicorn Spear. In that case, since ZW – Unicorn Spear was not equipped by its own effect, its effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 1900 is not applied, but the effect that negates the effects of a monster that battles with the equipped monster during the Battle Phase still applies.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22334&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB25 Odd-Eyes Advance Dragon

  • The text that allows you to Tribute Summon this card by Tributing 1 Level 5 or higher monster is not an effect.
  • You can Tribute Summon this card by Tributing a face-down Defense Position Level 5 or higher monster.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster and inflicts damage is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Destroying the opponent’s monster and inflicting damage to your opponent happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 5 or higher monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys a monster by battle.

Q: When I Tribute Summon an Odd-Eyes Advance Dragon and activate its effect, can I destroy an opponent’s face-down Defense Position monster?
A: You can destroy an opponent’s face-down Defense Position monster with the effect of Odd-Eyes Advance Dragon. Even then, the monster is destroyed and your opponent takes damage equal to the original ATK printed on that monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22333&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB26 Performapal Smile Sorcerer

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when a monster on your field with higher ATK than its original ATK is destroyed by battle or card effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Smile” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect to draw cards is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • You can only activate this effect if all monsters in your Monster Zone are “Performapal” monsters, “Magician” Pendulum Monsters, and/or “Odd-Eyes” monsters, and this card’s current ATK is higher than its original ATK.

20TH-JPB27 Pendulum of Souls

  • This card’s effect that raises or lowers the Pendulum Scales of your cards in the Pendulum Zones starts a Chain. (You can only activate this effect during your Main Phase, and it targets 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones.)
  • This card’s effect that places a counter on it does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of Pendulum Monsters on the field does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to Pendulum Summon a second time during your turn starts a Chain. (You can only activate this effect during your Main Phase. Removing 3 counters from this card is the cost to activate its effect.)

Q: I activate the first effect of Pendulum of Souls, targeting a Timegazer Magician and Stargazer Magician in my Pendulum Zones. If my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Timegazer Magician, how does the effect of Pendulum of Souls resolve?
A: If only one of the two cards targeted by the effect of Pendulum of Souls is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, the effect is still applied to the remaining card (Stargazer Magician in this scenario) and its Pendulum Scale is increased or decreased by 1.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22374&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: While Pendulum of Souls is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, I Pendulum Summon Timegazer Magician and Stargazer Magician at the same time. In this case, do I place 2 counters on Pendulum of Souls with its effect?
A: The effect of Pendulum of Souls that places a counter on it is applied each time your Pendulum Monsters are Pendulum Summoned. Even if you Special Summon 2 Pendulum Monsters at the same time with a single Pendulum Summon, only 1 counter is placed on Pendulum of Souls.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22331&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: While Pendulum of Souls is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, my opponent activates Solemn Judgment when I perform a Pendulum Summon, and the Pendulum Summon is negated. In this case, do I place a counter on Pendulum of Souls with its effect?
A: The effect of Pendulum of Souls that places a counter on it is applied each time your Pendulum Monsters are successfully Pendulum Summoned. If the Pendulum Summon is negated, as in this scenario, no counter is placed on Pendulum of Souls.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22332&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB31 Cyberse Enchanter

  • This card’s effect that changes a monster’s battle position and negates its effects is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Changing the targeted monster’s battle position and negating its effects happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Cyberse Wizard from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when this card is destroyed by battle or card effect, even if it was not Link Summoned using Cyberse Wizard as a material.

Q: Can the first effect of Cyberse Enchanter target a Normal Monster?
A: You can target a Normal Monster with the effect of Cyberse Enchanter. In that case, its battle position is changed, even though its effects cannot be negated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22330&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

20TH-JPB32 Backup Supervisor

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Cyberse-Type monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card battles an opponent’s monster, and can be activated even if this card was destroyed by battle.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Backup Secretary from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when this card is destroyed by battle or card effect, even if it was not Link Summoned using Backup Secretary as a material.

20TH-JPB33 Decode Destruction

  • This card targets 1 Decode Talker in your Monster Zone.
  • Each “●” can be applied depending on the number of monsters the targeted Decode Talker points to.
  • The “● 1+” effect does not start a Chain. (When resolving this card, the targeted monster gains 500 ATK for each monster is currently points to.)
  • The “● 2+” effect does not start a Chain.
  • The “● 3” effect starts a Chain. (It does not target.)

Q: My Decode Talker that the “● 2+” effect of Decode Destruction was applied to attacks my opponent’s Predaplant Sarraceniant and destroys it by battle. In this case, can my opponent activate the effects of Predaplant Sarraceniant?
A: If a Decode Talker that the “● 2+” effect of Decode Destruction was applied to destroys Predaplant Sarraceniant by battle, that Predaplant Sarraceniant is banished immediately after damage calculation. In that case, the effect of Predaplant Sarraceniant that destroys the opponent’s monster cannot be activated, and since the banished Predaplant Sarraceniant is not treated as being destroyed by battle, its effect that adds a “Predap” card from the Deck to the hand also cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22329&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Decode Talker that all 3 effects of Decode Destruction were applied to is in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if my Decode Talker attacks an opponent’s monster, but my opponent activates Mirror Mail so that both Decode Talker and the opponent’s monster are destroyed by battle, what happens?
A: Even if Decode Talker battles a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed, the “● 2+” effect of Decode Destruction is applied and the opponent’s monster is banished after damage calculation. Furthermore, you can also activate the “● 3” effect of Decode Destruction and destroy all cards on your opponent’s field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22328&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

JF19-JP001 Umbreacum Couple

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 Level 4 or lower monster in your Graveyard.
  • Discarding 1 card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • The monster Special Summoned by this effect has its effects negated as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone. (Any effect that activates/applies on the field is negated.)

Q: I activate the effect of Umbreacum Couple, targeting a Delta Flyer in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes that Delta Flyer, how does the effect of Umbreacum Couple resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the monster targeted with the effect of Umbreacum Couple is not in the Graveyard when its effect resolves, it is not Special Summoned. Even in that case, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn, except Synchro Monsters.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22366&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

JF19-JP002 Festive Flame

  • This card’s effect that activates when it is Normal Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that activates when it is Special Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Special Summoned face-up. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Even if this card is Special Summoned by an effect that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, this card’s effect can be activated afterward.

Q: If the number of cards in my opponent’s Deck is less than the number of cards on their field, can I activate the first effect of Festive Flame? Also, if the number of cards in my Deck is less than the number of cards on my field, can I activate the second effect of Festive Flame?
A: If the number of cards in your opponent’s Deck is less than the number of cards on their field, you cannot activate the first effect of Festive Flame. Also, if the number of cards in your Deck is less than the number of cards on your field, you cannot activate the second effect of Festive Flame.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22365&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If the number of cards in my opponent’s Deck is less than the number of cards on their field when resolving the first effect of Festive Flame, what happens? Also, if the number of cards in my Deck is less than the number of cards on my field when resolving the second effect of Festive Flame, what happens?
A: When resolving the first effect of Festive Flame, if the number of cards in your opponent’s Deck is less than the number of cards on their field, send as many cards from their Deck to the Graveyard as possible. Also, when resolving the second effect of Festive Flame, if the number of cards in your Deck is less than the number of cards on your field, send as many cards from your Deck to the Graveyard as possible.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22371&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

JF19-JP003 Armiryle the Starguide Dragon

  • The text that states this card cannot be used as Link Material is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in your Main Monster Zone that this card points to. (You cannot target an Xyz or Link Monster.)
  • The monster Special Summoned by this effect has its effects negated as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone. (Any effect that activates/applies on the field is negated.)

Q: I activate the effect of Armiryle the Starguide Dragon, targeting my Hunter Dragon it points to. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes that Hunter Dragon to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Armiryle the Starguide Dragon resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the monster targeted with the effect of Armiryle the Starguide Dragon is in face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (You cannot Special Summon a monster.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22364&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the effect of Armiryle the Starguide Dragon, targeting my Qliphort Stealth it points to that was Normal Summoned without Tributing. In this case, what Level monster can I Special Summon?
A: The effect of Armiryle the Starguide Dragon Special Summons a monster with the same original Level as the targeted monster. Since Qliphort Stealth’s original Level is 8, you will Special Summon a Level 8 monster with the effect of Armiryle the Starguide Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22367&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

JF19-JP004 Possessed Awakening

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your monsters does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your “Charmer” and “Familiar-Possessed” monsters from being destroyed by card effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect to draw a card starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This is an effect that must be activated when a Spellcaster-Type monster with an original ATK of 1850 is Normal or Special Summoned face-up to your Monster Zone. (It will also activate during the Damage Step.)

Q: A DNA Surgery that was activated by declaring Spellcaster-Type and a Possessed Awakening are both face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if a Mechanicalchaser is Normal or Special Summoned to my field, will the effect of Possessed Awakening activate?
A: The original ATK of Mechanicalchaser is 1850, and if the effect of DNA Surgery is applied, it will become a Spellcaster-Type monster on the field. Therefore, the effect of Possessed Awakening will activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22363&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

JF19-JP005 Goldfish Rescue

  • This card can be activated and flipped face-up at any time, except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect starts a Chain. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself.
  • If the excavated card has the same Attribute as the targeted monster, adding that card to your hand and shuffling the targeted monster into the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • If the excavated card has a different Attribute than the targeted monster, or is a Spell/Trap Card, sending that card to the Graveyard and destroying this card happen simultaneously.

Q: I activate the effect of Goldfish Rescue, targeting a Goblin Calligrapher in my opponent’s Graveyard. If my opponent chains Call of the Haunted and Special Summons that Goblin Calligrapher, how does the effect of Goldfish Rescue resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the monster targeted with the effect of Goldfish Rescue is not in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (You do not excavate the top card of your Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22362&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP001 Mighty Flame Swordsman

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of Warrior-Type monsters on your field is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Warrior-Type monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Warrior-Type monster in your Graveyard other than a Link Monster.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is destroyed by battle or by your opponent’s card effect. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing a monster that was Special Summoned by this effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (The effect to banish that monster can also apply during the Damage Step.)

19PP-JP002 Ojama Emperor

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK by 3000 and prevents it from being destroyed by card effects while Ojama Country is on the field is a Continuous Effect. (This effect is only applied while Ojama Country is face-up in a Field Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent take any battle damage you would take from battles involving this card is a Continuous Effect. (It is also applied even if Ojama Country is not face-up in a Field Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “Ojama” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 “Ojama” monster in your Graveyard other than a Link Monster.

Q: While my Ojama Emperor is in the Extra Monster Zone, I activate Ojama Country from my hand. If my opponent chains Raigeki Break and targets Ojama Emperor, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if your opponent activates Raigeki Break by chaining it to Ojama Country’s activation, that Ojama Country will be face-up in a Field Zone, so the effect of Ojama Emperor will apply. Therefore, Ojama Emperor is not destroyed by the effect of Raigeki Break.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22360&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP003 Duel Link Dragon

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Duel Dragon Token is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing a “Power Tool” Synchro Monster or Level 7 or 8 Dragon-Type Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect Special Summons the Duel Dragon Token to one of your Main Monster Zones that this card points to. (If a zone is not available, this effect cannot be activated.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being targeted for an attack or by card effects is a Continuous Effect.

Q: My opponent’s Duel Link Dragon is in the Extra Monster Zone, and a Duel Dragon Token that was Special Summoned by its effect is in their Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if I Tribute Summon Odd-Eyes Advance Dragon and activate its effect, can I destroy the Duel Dragon Token?
A: You can choose a Duel Dragon Token when destroying a monster with the effect of Odd-Eyes Advance Dragon. A Duel Dragon Token does not have an original ATK, so it will be destroyed but your opponent takes no damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22376&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP004 Gimmick Puppet Chimera Doll

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • If you have any face-down Defense Position monsters on your field, or monsters other than “Gimmick Puppet” monsters when this effect resolves, you only add to your hand or send to the Graveyard 1 “Gimmick Puppet” monster from your Deck.
  • If the only monster on your field is Gimmick Puppet Chimera Doll itself, or if the only other monsters on your field are all face-up “Gimmick Puppet” monsters when this effect resolves, you can choose to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Gimmick Puppet” monster from your hand after adding one from your Deck to your hand or sending it to the Graveyard.
  • Adding or sending a “Gimmick Puppet” monster from your Deck to your hand or Graveyard and Special Summoning a “Gimmick Puppet” monster from your hand do not happen simultaneously.

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Gimmick Puppet Chimera Doll?
A: You can activate the effect of Gimmick Puppet Chimera Doll even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying. If you choose to add a “Gimmick Puppet” monster from your Deck to your hand, you can also Special Summon a “Gimmick Puppet” monster from your hand afterward. If you choose to send a “Gimmick Puppet” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard, it is banished due to the effect of Macro Cosmos instead, so you cannot Special Summon a “Gimmick Puppet” monster from your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22361&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP005 Superheavy Samurai Scarecrow

  • The text that states this card cannot be used as Link Material is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents you from taking battle damage from battles involving this card is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Superheavy Samurai” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 “Superheavy Samurai” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Discarding 1 monster is the cost to activate this effect.

19PP-JP006 Salamangreat Almiraj

  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster on your field from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects this turn is a Quick Effect. (Tributing this card is the cost to activate its effect, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 monster in your Monster Zone. (You can target either a face-up or face-down monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when a Normal Summoned/Set monster on your field is destroyed by battle while this card is in your Graveyard.

Q: I activated the first effect of Salamangreat Almiraj and applied it to a face-up Salamangreat Beat Bison on my field. Afterward, if Book of Moon is activated and that Salamangreat Beat Bison is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Salamangreat Almiraj was applied to a face-up monster, and then afterward that monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect is no longer applied. (That monster can be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22359&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP007 Speedroid Marble Machine

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when your Defense Position monster is targeted for an attack at attack declaration, but also when your Defense Position monster is targeted for an attack after a replay.
  • This effect can be activated not only when your face-up Defense Position monster is targeted for an attack, but also when your face-down Defense Position monster is targeted for an attack.
  • This card’s monster effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal Summoned face-up.
  • If this card is Normal Summoned by the effect of Ultimate Offering at Chain Link 2 or higher, you cannot activate this card’s effect.

19PP-JP008 Speedroid Hexasaucer

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • This effect targets 1 WIND Synchro Monster in your Graveyard, or 1 of your face-up banished WIND Synchro Monsters.
  • This card’s effect that makes both players take battle damage from battles involving it is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that halves battle damage that both players would take from battles involving this card is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Speedroid” Pendulum Monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: If Speedroid Hexasaucer, with 100 ATK, attacks my opponent directly, what is the battle damage from that attack?
A: In this scenario, Speedroid Hexasaucer would inflict 100 damage while its effect that makes both players take battle damage and its effect that halves battle damage that both players take are applying. Therefore, each player takes 50 damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22357&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP009 Performapal Kuribohrder

  • This card is both a “Performapal” card and a “Kuriboh” card.
  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in your hand. (It does not target.)
  • When the effect resolves, this card is Special Summoned, and damage calculation is performed. (A replay does not occur even though Performapal Kuribohrder was Special Summoned.)
  • Even if there are multiple copies of Performapal Kuribohrder in your hand, you can only activate the effect of 1 of them when a direct attack is declared.

Q: When Special Summoning Performapal Kuribohrder with its own effect, can I Special Summon it in Defense Position?
A: When Special Summoning Performapal Kuribohrder with its own effect, you can Special Summon it in face-up Defense Position instead of face-up Attack Position. It becomes the new attack target and damage calculation is conducted as usual. If your opponent attacked with a monster equipped with Fairy Meteor Crush and would inflict piercing battle damage, the effect of Performapal Kuribohrder makes you gain Life Points instead.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22358&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP010 Dark Anthelion Dragon

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • The original ATK halved by this effect is treated as the monster’s new original ATK.
  • The text that allows you to Pendulum Summon this card if you can Pendulum Summon Level 7 is not an effect.
  • This card can be Pendulum Summoned only if it was added face-up to the Extra Deck after it was initially Xyz Summoned.
  • This card’s effect that halves the ATK of an opponent’s monster and increases this card’s ATK by the lost amount is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When activating this effect during the Damage Step, it must be either at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • This card’s effect that places it in your Pendulum Zone is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

19PP-JP011 Starving Venemy Lethal Dose Dragon

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect that places a Venemy Counter on each face-up monster on your opponent’s field starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s Pendulum Effect that decreases the ATK of monsters with Venemy Counters on them does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s monster effect that places Venemy Counters on it is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s monster effect that decreases the ATK of monsters with Venemy Counters on them is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of all face-up monsters on your opponent’s field is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that places it in your Pendulum Zone is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: My Starving Venemy Lethal Dose Dragon in the Extra Monster Zone has a Venemy Counter on it from its own monster effect. In this situation, if Skill Drain is activated and the effects of Starving Venemy Lethal Dose Dragon are negated, what happens to its Venemy Counter?
A: In this scenario, if the effects of Starving Venemy Lethal Dose Dragon are negated by Skill Drain, even though the effect that decreases the ATK of any monsters with Venemy Counters on them is not applied, the Venemy Counters themselves are not removed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22356&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP012 Dangerous Frightfur Nightmary

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK by 300 for each Fairy and Fiend-Type monster in your Graveyard is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that sends “Frightfur”, “Fluffal”, and/or “Edge Imp” monsters from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys a monster by battle.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effect of a card that targets it is a Quick Effect. (Banishing 1 “Frightfur” monster from your Extra Deck is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. It must be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card or effect that targets card(s) including this one. (This can include a monster effect, a Spell/Trap Card activation, or the activation of a Spell/Trap Card’s effect.)

Q: If my Dangerous Frightfur Nightmary destroys an opponent’s Hippo Token by battle, can I activate its effect that sends “Frightfur”, “Fluffal”, and/or “Edge Imp” monsters from my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: Even if your Dangerous Frightfur Nightmary destroys an opponent’s Hippo Token by battle, you can activate its effect. In that case, since the Hippo Token’s was Level 1, you will send 1 monster from your Deck to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22355&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Legendary Ocean is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone, and its effect that reduces the Levels of all WATER monsters on the field and in the hand is applying. In this situation, if my Dangerous Frightfur Nightmary destroys an opponent’s Warrior of Atlantis by battle, how many monsters can I send to the Graveyard with its effect?
A: In this scenario, since the original Level of Warrior of Atlantis is 4, the number of monsters you can send from your Deck to the Graveyard with Dangerous Frightfur Nightmary is 4. (The effect of A Legendary Ocean does not change the situation.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22354&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP013 Phantasm Emperor Trilojig

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect can be activated optionally, either when Phantasm Emperor Trilojig itself is Special Summoned face-up, or when another monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard to your field while Phantasm Emperor Trilojig is already face-up in the Monster Zone. (This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • You cannot target a monster with an original ATK of 0.

Q: My Phantasm Emperor Trilojig is Special Summoned, and I activate its effect targeting my opponent’s face-up Performapal Handsamuraiger. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes that Performapal Handsamuraiger to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Phantasm Emperor Trilojig resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when resolving the effect of Phantasm Emperor Trilojig, the effect is not applied. (No damage is inflicted to your opponent.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22353&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP014 Number XX: Infinity Dark Utopic

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when either your monster or your opponent’s monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. This effect targets 1 of the monsters in your Graveyard or your opponent’s Graveyard that was destroyed by that battle.
  • This card’s effect that increases your Life Points is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 other face-up Special Summoned monster in your Monster Zone.

Q: My Odd-Eyes Dragon and my opponent’s D/D/D Gust King Alexander battle each other and are both destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. At this time, can I activate the first effect of Number XX: Infinity Dark Utopic?
A: Even if 2 monsters with the same ATK battle and are both destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate the first effect of Number XX: Infinity Dark Utopic. In this case, the effect will target either of the 2 destroyed monsters (the Odd-Eyes Dragon in your Graveyard or the D/D/D Gust King Alexander in your opponent’s Graveyard).

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22352&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP015 Rose Bell of Revelation

  • This card’s effect that adds a Plant-Type monster with 2400 or more ATK from your Deck to your hand is the effect that resolves by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Plant-Type monster with 2400 or more ATK from your hand starts a Chain and activates in your Graveyard. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase, and it does not target.)
  • Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • If you did not activate Rose Bell of Revelation this turn, you can activate its effect from the Graveyard even during the same turn it was sent there.

19PP-JP016 Synchro Transcend

  • This card targets 1 face-up Synchro Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • A Synchro Monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by this effect is not properly Synchro Summoned.
  • You cannot Special Summon a Synchro Monster that must be Special Summoned by Synchro Summon, such as Star Eater.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

Q: I activate Synchro Transcend, targeting a face-up Mighty Warrior in my opponent’s Monster Zone. If my opponent chains Star Changer and reduces Mighty Warrior’s Level by 1, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the targeted Mighty Warrior’s original Level is 6, but since its Level was reduced by 1 by the effect of Star Changer, you must Special Summon a Level 6 Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck with the effect of Synchro Transcend.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22351&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I Special Summoned a Stardust Warrior with the effect of Synchro Transcend. If that Stardust Warrior is destroyed by battle or my opponent’s card effect that turn and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect that Special Summons a Level 8 or lower “Warrior” Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck?
A: A Synchro Monster Special Summoned by the effect of Synchro Transcend cannot activate its effects that turn, as long as it remains face-up on the field. In this scenario, if Stardust Warrior is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate its effect that Special Summons a Level 8 or lower “Warrior” Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22349&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I Special Summoned a Blackwing Tamer – Obsidian Hawk Joe with the effect of Synchro Transcend. During that turn, if my opponent activates Enemy Controller and takes control of that Blackwing Tamer – Obsidian Hawk Joe, can my opponent activate its effects?
A: A Synchro Monster Special Summoned by the effect of Synchro Transcend cannot activate its effects that turn. Even if your opponent gains control of the Synchro Monster with the effect of Enemy Controller, your opponent cannot activate its effects.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22350&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP017 Memories of Hope

  • This card does not target.
  • You draw cards equal to the number of “Number” Xyz Monsters that are face-up in your Monster Zone when the effect resolves.
  • You cannot activate this card if you do not have any face-up “Number” Xyz Monsters in your Monster Zone.
  • You cannot activate this card if the number of cards in your Deck is less than the number of face-up “Number” Xyz Monsters in your Monster Zone.

19PP-JP018 Enma’s Judgment

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Destroying the Special Summoned monster(s) and applying the “●” effect do not happen simultaneously.
  • The part of the effect that destroys the Special Summoned monster(s) must be applied, but you can choose not to apply the “●” effect afterward. (If you do choose to apply the “●” effect, you must be able to apply all parts of the effect.)

Q: Can I activate Enma’s Judgment if I have 4 or less Zombie-Type monsters in my Graveyard?
A: When your opponent Special Summons a monster(s), you can activate Enma’s Judgment even if you only have 4 or less Zombie-Type monsters in your Graveyard. In that case, you can only apply the part of the effect that destroys the Special Summoned monster(s).

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22348&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I Special Summon a monster, my opponent activates Enma’s Judgment. At this time, can I chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring?
A: When your opponent activates Enma’s Judgment, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. (Your opponent having 5 Zombie-Type monsters in their Graveyard or not when they activate Enma’s Judgment does not make a difference.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22372&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate Enma’s Judgment while there are 5 Zombie-Type monsters in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes one of those Zombie-Type monsters from my Graveyard, how does the effect of Enma’s Judgment resolve?
A: In this scenario, Enma’s Judgment resolves while you only have 4 Zombie-Type monsters in your Graveyard. The effect destroys the Special Summoned monster(s) normally, but since you do not have 5 Zombie-Type monsters in your Graveyard, you cannot apply the “●” effect afterward.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22346&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my opponent Special Summons a monster, I activate Enma’s Judgment. How does its effect resolve if my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness?
A: In this scenario, Enma’s Judgment resolves while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness that prevents Special Summons is applying. The effect destroys the Special Summoned monster(s) normally, but since you cannot Special Summon, you cannot apply the “●” effect afterward. (It is not possible to just banish monsters.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22347&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP019 Graveyard of Wandering Souls

  • This card can be activated and flipped face-up at any time, except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 1 Fireball Token when your monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This is an effect that must be activated, at the end of the Damage Step, when a monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard while this card is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons Fireball Tokens when your monsters are sent from your hand or field to the Graveyard by your opponent’s card effect starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This is an effect that must be activated when a monster(s) is sent from your hand or your Monster Zone to your Graveyard by your opponent’s card effect while this card is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone. (It will also activate during the Damage Step.)

Q: Can either effect of Graveyard of Wandering Souls be activated as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself?
A: Both effects of Graveyard of Wandering Souls are activated when the conditions are met while it is already face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. Therefore, you cannot activate the effects as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22345&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

19PP-JP020 Bye Bye Damage

  • This card does not target.
  • You can activate this card even if the ATK of your monster being attacked is equal to or higher than the ATK of your opponent’s attacking monster.
  • Inflicting effect damage to your opponent equal to twice the battle damage you take does not start a Chain.

Q: During damage calculation, when a monster on my field is attacked, can I activate 2 copies of Bye Bye Damage by chaining one to the other?
A: If you did not already apply the effect of Bye Bye Damage that turn, you can activate 2 copies of Bye Bye Damage during damage calculation on the same Chain when your monster is attacked. However, since the effect of Bye Bye Damage can only be applied once per turn, in this situation the effect of the copy that was activated as Chain Link 2 will resolve normally, but the effect of the copy that was activated as Chain Link 1 will not apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22344&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During damage calculation, if I activate Bye Bye Damage, but I take damage so that my Life Points become 0, what happens to my opponent’s Life Points?
A: When the effect of Bye Bye Damage is applied, the battle damage you take and the double effect damage your opponent takes occur at the same time. Therefore, even if your Life Points become 0 as a result of taking battle damage, if the opponent’s Life Points also become 0 as a result of taking the effect damage, the Duel is a draw.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22368&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.