Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Dawn of Majesty Rulings

Rulings for Dawn of Majesty cards.

 

DAMA-JP001 Wish-Converging Dragon

  • The text that states this card cannot be used as a material for a Synchro Summon, unless it is for a “Majestic” monster, is not an effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it can only be used as a Synchro Material for a “Majestic” monster.)
  • The effect that changes this card’s name to Majestic Dragon is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (While on the field or in the Graveyard, this card’s name is treated as Majestic Dragon and not Wish-Converging Dragon.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from your hand and a Level 1 Dragon monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Reveal this card in your hand as the cost of activating this effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand. After that, if you control a Level 8 or higher Synchro Monster, you can apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a Level 1 Dragon monster from your Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DAMA-JP002 Stardust Synchron

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard. (Tribute 1 monster you control as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card. (This monster is Special Summoned with the part of the effect that banishes it when it leaves the field already applying. Also, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than Synchro Monsters for the rest of this turn also begins applying immediately.)
  • The effect that adds a Spell/Trap Card that specifically lists “Stardust Dragon” in its text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP003 Stardust Trail

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • To activate this effect from your Graveyard, this card must already be in your Graveyard when a monster you control is Tributed.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card. (This monster is Special Summoned with the part of the effect that banishes it when it leaves the field already applying.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Stardust Token is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is used as a material for a Synchro Summon.

 

DAMA-JP004 Despian of Comedy

  • The effect that negates the effect of an opponent’s card effect that targets a “Despia” monster you control is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect does not target. It can be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card or effect that targets a face-up “Despia” monster you control. Discard this card from your hand as the cost of activating this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Tribute 1 Fusion Monster you control as the cost of activating this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP005 Despian of Tragedy

  • The effect that adds a “Despia” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect or banished by a card effect. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Sets a “Stigmatika” Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Stigmatika” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

Q: If I discard Despian of Tragedy with the effect of Stigmatika Curtain Rise, can I activate the effect of Despian of Tragedy afterward?
A: Discarding a card from your hand with the effect of Stigmatika Curtain Rise is part of its resolution. Therefore, you can activate the effect of Despian of Tragedy afterward.

Source

 

Q: If I discard Despian of Tragedy as the cost of activating Super Polymerization or the effect of Fallen of Albaz, can I activate the effect of Despian of Tragedy afterward?
A: In this scenario, Despian of Tragedy was discarded as the cost of activating an effect, so it was not sent to the Graveyard by a card effect and its effect cannot be activated. The effect of Despian of Tragedy can be activated if it was sent to the Graveyard or banished by a card effect’s resolution/application.
However, if the above scenario occurs while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, the Despian of Tragedy discarded as a cost will be banished by the effect of Macro Cosmos instead of being sent to the Graveyard. Since it is treated as being banished by the effect of Macro Cosmos, its effect can be activated.

Source

 

DAMA-JP006 Albert, Jester of Despia

  • The effect that adds a “Stigmatika” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card and negates the effects of an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • To activate this effect, this card must already be in your Graveyard when a face-up Fusion Monster you control leaves your field because of an opponent’s card effect, or at the end of the Damage Step when that Fusion Monster is destroyed by battle.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your Graveyard, and negate the effects of the targeted monster until the end of this turn. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DAMA-JP007 Dramaturgia of Despia

  • The effect that negates the effects of an Effect Monster on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Effect Monster on the field. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is sent to the Graveyard or banished as a material for a Fusion Summon.

 

Q: The effect of Macro Cosmos is applying that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard. In this situation, if I use Dramaturgia of Despia as a Fusion Material from my field or hand, can I activate its effect that Special Summons it?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

Q: A Despian Quaeritis was Fusion Summoned using Dramaturgia of Despia as a material. When the Fusion Summon is successful, if I activate the effect of Dramaturgia of Despia that Special Summons itself, can I chain the effect of Despian Quaeritis?
A: Yes, you can. When these effects are activated as Chain Link 1 and Chain Link 2, the ATK of all monsters on the field other than Level 8 or higher Fusion Monsters becomes 0 when resolving the effect of Despian Quaeritis at Chain Link 2, and Dramaturgia of Despia is Special Summoned by its own effect at Chain Link 1.

Source

 

DAMA-JP008 Blackclad Dragon Albion

  • The effect that changes this card’s name to Fallen of Albaz is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (While on the field or in the Graveyard, this card’s name is treated as Fallen of Albaz and not Blackclad Dragon Albion.)
  • This card’s second effect is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand or Graveyard.
  • Send 1 Fallen of Albaz or 1 “Stigmatika” Spell/Trap Card from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. If you sent that card from your hand to the Graveyard, apply the “● Hand” effect. If you sent the card from your Deck to the Graveyard, apply the “● Deck” effect.
  • When resolving the “● Deck” effect, place this card on the bottom of the Deck. Then, if you applied this effect after it was activated in your hand, you also draw 1 card. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Blackclad Dragon Albion, can I chain the effect of my Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring?
A: The effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring can only be chained if the effect of Blackclad Dragon Albion was activated from the hand, and only if a card was sent from the Deck to the Graveyard as a cost. When the effect of Blackclad Dragon Albion is activated from the hand, sending a card from the hand to the Graveyard as a cost, the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring cannot be chained. Also, when the effect of Blackclad Dragon Albion is activated from the Graveyard, the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring cannot be chained.

Source

 

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Blackclad Dragon Albion, can I chain the effect of my Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion?
A: The effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion can only be chained if the effect of Blackclad Dragon Albion was activated from the Graveyard. (It can be chained regardless of where a card was sent to the Graveyard from as the cost.) When the effect of Blackclad Dragon Albion is activated from the hand, the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion cannot be chained. (It cannot be chained regardless of where a card was sent to the Graveyard from as the cost.)

Source

 

DAMA-JP009 Swordmaster of the Bewitching Iris

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can only be activated if there is a face-up monster on either player’s field whose effects are negated.)
  • The effect that activates when your opponent Special Summons a monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. If your opponent Special Summons a monster from the hand, activate the “● Hand” effect. If your opponent Special Summons a monster from the Deck, activate the “● Deck” effect. If your opponent Special Summons a monster from the Extra Deck, activate the “● Extra Deck” effect.)
  • To activate this effect, this card must already be face-up on the field when your opponent Special Summons a monster.
  • The “● Extra Deck” effect does not target. You choose which monster to destroy when resolving the effect. (This is applicable if 2 or more monsters are Special Summoned from the Extra Deck at the same time.)

 

Q: If my opponent Special Summons monsters from the hand, Deck, and Extra Deck at the same time, can I activate the effect of Swordmaster of the Bewitching Iris?
A: In that case, you can activate any 1 of the “●” effects of Swordmaster of the Bewitching Iris.

Source

 

Q: If my opponent Special Summons monsters from the hand, Deck, and Extra Deck with different effects on the same Chain, can I activate the effect of Swordmaster of the Bewitching Iris?
A: In that case, you can activate any 1 of the “●” effects of Swordmaster of the Bewitching Iris.

Source

 

DAMA-JP010 Magikey Skyblaster – Clavis

(No rulings.)

 

DAMA-JP011 Rice Suship

(No rulings.)

 

DAMA-JP012 Roe Suship

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (You can use this effect to Special Summon this card if you control a face-up Rice Suship. Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that excavates the top 3 cards of your Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, excavate the top 3 cards of your Deck. If there is a Rice Suship among those cards, you can add to your hand or Special Summon 1 of them.
  • This effect finishes resolving by excavating and adding to your hand or Special Summoning. (The other excavated cards are also shuffled into the Deck at the same time.)

 

DAMA-JP013 Chronomaly Megala Globe

  • The effect that Special Summons a “Chronomaly” monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Tribute this card as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that adds this card to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish 1 “Chronomaly” monster other than Chronomaly Megala Globe from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DAMA-JP014 Chronomaly Acámbaro Figure

  • The effect that discards this card from your hand is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (This effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Pay 1000 Life Points as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card. (This monster is Special Summoned with the part of the effect that returns it to the hand during the End Phase already applying.)
  • During the turn you activated the effect of Chronomaly Acámbaro Figure, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than “Chronomaly” monsters. During the turn you Special Summoned a monster other than a “Chronomaly” monster, you cannot activate the effect of Chronomaly Acámbaro Figure.

 

DAMA-JP015 Gizmek Inaba

  • The effect that Special Summons a Machine monster from your hand with equal ATK and DEF is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that changes the ATK and DEF of a Machine monster you control is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Machine monster you control with equal ATK and DEF. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DAMA-JP016 Gizmek Naganaki

  • The effect that Special Summons a Machine monster from your Deck with equal ATK and DEF is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Tribute 1 Machine monster you control with equal ATK and DEF as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that adds one of your face-down banished Machine monsters with equal ATK and DEF to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, reveal the chosen card to your opponent before adding it to your hand.

 

DAMA-JP017 Gizmek Taniguku

  • The effect that places a Machine monster from your Deck with equal ATK and DEF on the top of your Deck is Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, place the chosen card on top of your Deck after showing it to your opponent.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Machine monster from your Graveyard with equal ATK and DEF is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Machine monster in your Graveyard with equal ATK and DEF. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DAMA-JP018 Gizmek Ibuki

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that sends a Machine monster from your Deck with equal ATK and DEF to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Machine monster you control with equal ATK and DEF. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by sending a monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. (The part of the effect that increases the targeted monster’s ATK and DEF is also applied immediately.)

 

DAMA-JP019 Gusto Vether

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that sends a “Gusto” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summons a “Gusto” monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, send 1 “Gusto” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. After that, you can apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Gusto” monster from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DAMA-JP020 Amazement Assistant <Delia>

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that Sets an “Ɐttraction” Trap Card from your Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Send 1 “Ɐttraction” Trap Card from your hand or face-up from your field to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DAMA-JP021 Alien Buster

  • The effect that places 2 A-Counters on a face-up monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster on the field. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that destroys a card with an A-Counter on it is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 card with an A-Counter on it. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DAMA-JP022 Carpiponica, Mystical Beast of the Forest

  • The effect that returns 2 Beast, Beast-Warrior, Winged Beast, Insect, or Plant monsters from your Graveyard to the Deck and Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 2 monsters with different Types from among the Beast, Beast-Warrior, Winged Beast, Insect, and Plant monsters in your Graveyard, other than this card.
  • When resolving this effect, return the targeted monsters to the Deck, and Special Summon this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that adds a “Mystical Beast of the Forest” monster or “Mystical Spirit of the Forest” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP023 Glacial Aqua Madoor

  • The effect that discards a card from your hand and prevents a Normal Monster you control from being destroyed by battle is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect does not target. Reveal this card in your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This effect can be activated at the start of the Damage Step when a face-up Normal Monster you control battles. (If a face-down monster you control is attacked, you cannot activate this effect because the monster is still face-down at the start of the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, discard 1 card from your hand, and apply the effect that prevents your monster from being destroyed by this battle. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that discards a card from your hand and destroys an opponent’s monster that battles this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. Reveal 1 Normal Monster in your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, discard 1 card from your hand, and destroy the opponent’s battling monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DAMA-JP024 Antagonistic Intelligence ME-PSY-YA

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that adds a Pendulum Monster to the face-up Extra Deck and Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Reveal this card in your hand as the cost of activating this effect. This effect does not target. The card you add to your face-up Extra Deck is chosen when the effect resolves.)
  • When resolving this effect, add a Pendulum Monster other than this card from your hand or a card in your Pendulum Zone to the face-up Extra Deck, and Special Summon this card from your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that sends monsters to the Graveyard during the End Phase of the turn is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. This effect must be activated when the conditions are met. It will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending the monster to the Graveyard during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

Q: Antagonistic Intelligence ME-PSY-YA is in my Pendulum Zone, and a Saambell the Reuniter is in my opponent’s Pendulum Zone. If I activate Harpie’s Feather Duster in this situation, is the destroyed Saambell the Reuniter added to the face-up Extra Deck? Or is it banished by the Pendulum Effect of Antagonistic Intelligence ME-PSY-YA.
A: Saambell the Reuniter is treated as a Monster Card, even while in the Pendulum Zone. The effect of Antagonistic Intelligence ME-PSY-YA is only applied to cards other than Monster Cards. Therefore, the Saambell the Reuniter that was destroyed in this scenario is not banished, and is added to the face-up Extra Deck.

Source

 

Q: The effect of Antagonistic Intelligence ME-PSY-YA that sends monsters to the Graveyard during the End Phase has been applied to a Shaddoll Dragon. In this situation, if the effect of Nehshaddoll Genius is activated targeting that Shaddoll Dragon, will Shaddoll Dragon be sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase?
A: Even then, Shaddoll Dragon is still sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase. When the effect of Nehshaddoll Genius resolved, the effect of Antagonistic Intelligence ME-PSY-YA had already been applied, and the affected monster will still be sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase even if it becomes unaffected by other card effects.

Source

 

DAMA-JP025 Protector Spirit Loagaeth

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that banishes an opponent’s card and changes your monster to Defense Position is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up card your opponent controls and 1 Attack Position monster you control. However, you cannot target a Link Monster you control.)
  • When resolving this effect, banish the opponent’s card, and change your monster to Defense Position. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that prevents a monster from being destroyed by battle this turn is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card on the field is destroyed by battle or card effects. (This effect targets 1 monster on the field. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: A Condemned Witch I control activated its effect by Tributing itself. After its effect resolves, can I activate the effect of Protector Spirit Loagaeth that Special Summons it?
A: Even if a Fairy monster you control activates its effect and sends itself to the Graveyard as the cost, the effect was still activated on the field, so you can activate the effect of Protector Spirit Loagaeth.

Source

 

DAMA-JP026 Master-Model Diploman

  • The effect that equips a monster in your Graveyard to a monster your opponent controls is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 monster in your Graveyard and 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by equipping your targeted monster to the opponent’s monster. (Equip it by placing it in your own Spell & Trap Zone. The effect that decreases the opponent’s monster’s ATK while equipped also begins applying immediately.)
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from activating the effects of monsters equipped with cards in your Spell & Trap Zone is a Continuous Effect.

 

DAMA-JP027 Konohana Sakuya

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned while you control a Spirit monster is not an effect. (Special Summoning this card with this procedure does not start a Chain.)
  • This card can only be Special Summoned by the procedure written in its text. Even if it was Special Summoned this way and then sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by other card effects.
  • The effect that returns this card to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect must be activated once during the End Phase of the turn this card was Special Summoned.)
  • The effect that prevents the effects of a Spirit monster you control from being activated is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. This effect targets 1 Spirit monster you control.)

 

DAMA-JP028 Psychopompos, Messenger Spirit of the Fatal Eye

  • The effect that activates when this card is Special Summoned is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This is an effect that must be activated. It will also activate during the Damage Step. When it resolves, check your opponent’s Graveyard and apply the appropriate effect.)
  • When resolving the “● Monster Card” effect, banish this card, and your opponent banishes 1 monster from their Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • When resolving the “● Spell/Trap Card” effect, send this card to the Graveyard, and your opponent sends 1 monster they control to the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated while this card is banished. (It can be activated during the End Phase of the next turn after it was banished.)

 

DAMA-JP029 Slower Swallow

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (You can use this effect to Special Summon this card if there are 2 or more face-up monsters on the field with the same Level. Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that makes you draw 2 cards for your next normal draw is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Tribute this card as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DAMA-JP030 Saambell the Reuniter

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is in the Pendulum Zone. (You can activate this effect if there is a card with the same Level as this card in your other Pendulum Zone.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the card in your other Pendulum Zone, and Special Summon this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The monster effect that Special Summons a monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP031 Aeropixie

  • This card’s name is pronounced “Aero Pixie”.
  • The effect that moves this card and an opponent’s monster to a different column is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls in the same column as this card. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, move this card to your Main Monster Zone in a different column, and move the opponent’s monster to their Main Monster Zone in that column. (These actions occur simultaneously.) After that, place 1 Burning Counter on that opponent’s monster. (This action action does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.)
  • The effect that decreases the ATK/DEF of monsters with Burning Counters on them is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Aeropixie, if the targeted monster is no longer on the field, how is the effect applied?
A: In that case, the effect resolves without applying any effect. (Aeropixie does not move to another zone.)

Source

 

DAMA-JP032 Magikey Blaster – Batosbuster

  • The effect that adds a “Magikey” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that places cards from your hand on the bottom of the Deck, negates the effects of an opponent’s monster, and draws cards is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (You can activate this effect when this card battles an opponent’s monster with the same Attribute as a Normal Monster or “Magikey” monster in your Graveyard. If this card battles, the effect can be activated when this card declares the attack or when an opponent’s monster declares the attack.)
  • When resolving this effect, place any number of cards from your hand on the bottom of the Deck, and negate the effects of the opponent’s monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.) After that, draw cards equal to the number of cards you placed on the bottom of the Deck. (This action action does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.)

 

DAMA-JP033 Magikey Cannon – Garesvet

  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s monster effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (You can activate this effect by chaining directly to the effect of an opponent’s monster that has the same Attribute as any monster in your Graveyard. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds a “Magikey” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP034 Despian Quaeritis

  • The effect that changes the ATK of all monsters on the field to 0 other than Level 8 or higher Fusion Monsters is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • The effect that either adds to your hand or Special Summons a “Despia” monster or Fallen of Albaz from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this face-up card leaves the field due to an opponent’s card effect. (You choose whether to add the monster to your hand or Special Summon it when the effect resolves. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP035 Despian Proscenium

  • The effect that Special Summons or banishes a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in your opponent’s Graveyard. You choose whether to banish the targeted monster or Special Summon it when the effect resolves.)
  • The effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)

 

DAMA-JP036 Magikey Summon Beast – Ansyalabolas

  • The effect that adds a Magikey – Maphteah from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that changes an opponent’s Attack Position monster to Defense Position and decreases its DEF by 1000 is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up Attack Position monster your opponent controls with the same Attribute as a Normal Monster or “Magikey” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • When resolving this effect, change the targeted monster to Defense Position, and decrease its DEF by 1000. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that banishes monsters this card destroys by battle is a Continuous Effect. (If this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, that monster is banished at the end of the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP037 Magikey Summon Dragon – Andrabimus

  • The effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects in response to this card’s Fusion Summon is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that destroys monsters on the field is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Normal Monster or “Magikey” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • The effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (You can only activate this effect if this card was Fusion Summoned using monsters with 2 or more Attributes as materials. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP038 Allvain, the Final Nothingness

  • This is a Fusion Monster without an effect. (It is not treated as either a Normal Monster or an Effect Monster.)

 

DAMA-JP039 Shooting Majestic Star Dragon

  • If this card is being Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, it must be by Synchro Summon.
  • The effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s Effect Monster is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. You choose 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls when resolving the effect.)
  • The effect that allows this card to attack multiple times during each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that banishes this card and negates the activation of an opponent’s card or effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card or effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, banish this card from the field, negate the activation of the opponent’s card, and banish that card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: Wish-Converging Dragon (Level 1 Tuner), Shooting Star Dragon (Level 10 Synchro Monster), Stardust Dragon (Level 8 Synchro Monster), and Junk Converter (Level 2) are all face-up on my field. In this situation, in which ways can I Synchro Summon a Shooting Majestic Star Dragon?
A: Majestic Dragon is required as a material for the Synchro Summon of Shooting Majestic Star Dragon. (You can also use Wish-Converging Dragon, whose effect treats it as Majestic Dragon.) Furthermore, you need to use at least 1 non-Tuner monster, and at least 1 non-Tuner monster must be a Dragon Synchro Monster. (Not all non-Tuner monsters need to be Dragon Synchro Monsters.) Lastly, you must use materials whose total Levels equal 11 while satisfying the above conditions. Therefore, in this scenario, you can Synchro Summon a Shooting Majestic Star Dragon with the following combinations.
– Wish-Converging Dragon + Shooting Star Dragon
– Wish-Converging Dragon + Stardust Dragon + Junk Converter

Source

 

Q: What does “each “Stardust Dragon” and each Synchro Monster that specifically lists that card in its text” mean in the effect text of Shooting Majestic Star Dragon?
A: “Each Synchro Monster that specifically lists that card in its text” refers to any Synchro Monster with a specific card name (Stardust Dragon in this case) in its card text. The following Synchro Monsters fall under this category.
– Majestic Star Dragon
– Shooting Star Dragon
– Shooting Majestic Star Dragon

Source

 

DAMA-JP040 Daigusto Raprampilica

  • The effect that Special Summons “Gusto” monsters from your hand and Deck and Synchro Summons a “Gusto” monster with them is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • This effect Special Summons a “Gusto” monster from each your hand and Deck, then immediately after this effect finishes resolving, perform a Synchro Summon using only those 2 monsters as materials. (You must Special Summon monsters from your hand and Deck that you are able to perform the Synchro Summon with.)
  • After activating this effect, you can only Special Summon WIND monsters for the rest of this turn.
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from targeting other “Gusto” monsters you control with card effects is a Continuous Effect.

 

DAMA-JP041 Wolfrayet the Stellar Wind Wolf

  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 face-up Wolfrayet the Stellar Wind Wolf is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Continuous Effect that is only applied while this card has less than 4000 ATK. (If another monster’s effect is activated, this card’s effect is applied immediately after that monster effect resolves. It is also applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that returns this card and all other cards on the field to the Deck is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP042 Exoskeletal Dragon Gaiarm

  • The effect that returns 3 Synchro Monsters from your Graveyard to the Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Tribute this card as the cost of activating this effect. This effect targets 3 Synchro Monsters in your Graveyard other than this card.)
  • The effect that equips this card to a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 monster you control Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.)
  • The effect that draws a card is a Spell effect that can be activated while this card is treated as an Equip Card, and starts a Chain.

 

DAMA-JP043 Dreadnought Suship – Roe-class First Wardish

  • The effect that activates when this card is Xyz Summoned is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (You can only activate this effect if this card was Xyz Summoned using Rice Suship or Roe Suship as materials.)
  • The effect that destroys a card your opponent controls is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can be activated after damage calculation if your opponent took battle damage. This effect targets 1 card your opponent controls.)

 

Q: A Dreadnought Suship – Roe-class First Wardish that was Xyz Summoned using Roe Suship as Xyz Material activates its effect, allowing it to attack twice during each Battle Phase. If that Dreadnought Suship – Roe-class First Wardish is changed to face-down Defense Position by an effect such as Book of Moon, can it still attack twice during the Battle Phase by its own effect after being flipped face-up again?
A: In this case, since this card was changed to face-down Defense Position, its effect is no longer applied, and it can only attack once during the Battle Phase.

Source

 

DAMA-JP044 Chronomaly Vimana

  • The effect that increases the ATK of a monster on the field and attaches a “Chronomaly” monster or Xyz Monster in your Graveyard to this card as an Xyz Material is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster on the field, and either 1 “Chronomaly” monster or 1 Xyz Monster in your Graveyard.)
  • When resolving this effect, increase the ATK of the targeted monster on the field by the ATK of the targeted monster in the Graveyard, then attach the targeted monster in the Graveyard to this card as an Xyz Material. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s monster effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (Detach 2 Xyz Materials from this card as the cost of activating this effect. This effect can be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s monster effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When activating the first effect of Chronomaly Vimana, can I target a monster in my Graveyard with 0 ATK or “?” ATK?
A: Since the ATK of the targeted monster on the field would not be able to increase, you cannot target a monster in your Graveyard with 0 ATK or “?” ATK.

Source

 

DAMA-JP045 Volnigesh the Black Lava Dragoon

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. If this card has a Dragon monster as an Xyz Material, it can be activated as a Quick Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up card on the field.
  • Detach 2 Xyz Materials from this card as the cost of activating this effect.
  • This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This effect cannot be activated during the turn this card already attacked. Also, this card cannot attack during the turn you activated this effect.

 

DAMA-JP046 Pairen the Skylark Dragon

  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle or card effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 5 or lower monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card as the cost of activating this effect. This effect targets 1 Level 5 or lower monster in your Graveyard.)

 

DAMA-JP047 Cosmic Pincer Ze’loor

  • The effect that adds a card with an effect of placing A-Counters from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that Normal Summons a Reptile monster is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Remove 2 A-Counters from anywhere on the field as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that changes monsters with A-Counters on them to Defense Position and prevents their effects from being activated is a Continuous Effect. (Applying this effect does not start a Chain.)

 

Q: Will the effect of Cosmic Pincer Ze’loor be applied to Link Monsters with A-Counters on them?
A: Yes, the effect is also applied to Link Monsters. (They will not be changed to Defense Position, but their effects still cannot be activated while they are in Attack Position.)

Source

 

DAMA-JP048 Gransolfachord Musesea

  • The effect that adds a Pendulum Monster from your hand to your face-up Extra Deck and adds a Pendulum Monster from your face-up Extra Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 Pendulum Monster from your hand to your face-up Extra Deck, and add an appropriate Pendulum Monster from your face-up Extra Deck to your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that adds a “Solfachord” Pendulum Monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Solfachord” monster when it is Pendulum Summoned.)

 

DAMA-JP049 Paparazzi Disparazzi

  • The effect that changes an attack target to this card and performs damage calculation is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that destroys an opponent’s monster and gains Life Points is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster. (You can activate this effect at the end of the Damage Step when this card is destroyed by battle.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the opponent’s monster that destroyed this card, and gain Life Points equal to half its original ATK. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DAMA-JP050 Arriving Miracle

  • The effect that places a Level 1 Dragon monster from your hand or Deck on top of your Deck is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect is always applied when this card’s activation resolves.)
  • When resolving this effect, reveal the selected card to your opponent before placing it on the top of your Deck.
  • The effect that prevents Stardust Dragon and Synchro Monsters that specifically lists that card in its text from returning from the field to the Extra Deck does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • The effect that activates if a Synchro Monster is Special Summoned starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, select 1 “●” effect to apply. (You cannot apply an effect that has already been applied by the effect of your Arriving Miracle this turn.)

 

Q: When my opponent Special Summons a Synchro Monster, can I activate the effect of my own Arriving Miracle?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

DAMA-JP051 Stardust Illuminate

  • The effect that either sends a “Stardust” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard or Special Summons it is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this effect, if you control a Stardust Dragon or Synchro Monsters that specifically lists that card in its text, you can Special Summon the monster from your Deck instead of sending it to the Graveyard.
  • The effect that increases or decreases the Level of a “Stardust” monster you control by 1 starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Stardust” monster you control. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DAMA-JP052 Majestic Absorption

  • This card targets 1 face-up Stardust Dragon or Synchro Monster that specifically lists that card in its text that you control.
  • When activating this card, select 1 “●” effect and activate this card as that effect.
  • If you activate the first “●” effect, select 1 face-up monster your opponent controls when the effect resolves and equip it to the targeted monster as an Equip Card.
  • If the monster that the third “●” effect was applied to destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, your opponent takes damage at the end of the Damage Step.

 

DAMA-JP053 Despia, the Stigmatika Theatre

  • The effect that Fusion Summons a Level 8 or higher Fusion Monster starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (You can only activate this effect during your Main Phase. This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, send materials listed on a Level 8 Fusion Monster from your hand/field to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 8 or higher Fusion Monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Level 8 or higher Fusion Monster in your Graveyard. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP054 Stigmatika Curtain Rise

  • The effect that discards a card from your hand and adds a “Despia” monster from your Deck to your hand or Special Summons it is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, discard 1 card from your hand, then take 1 “Despia” monster from your Deck and either add it to your hand or Special Summon it in Defense Position. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that banishes this card from your Graveyard does not start a Chain and can be applied in the Graveyard. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP055 Stigmatika Bond

  • The effect that Special Summons a Fallen of Albaz is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target.)
  • The effect that Sets this card to your field starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (If this card was sent to the Graveyard as the cost to activate the effect of Fallen of Albaz, this effect can be activated during the End Phase of that turn.)

 

DAMA-JP056 Magikey – Maphteah

  • When resolving this card’s effect, choose either the Fusion Summoning effect or Ritual Summoning effect.
  • When performing a Fusion Summon, send materials listed on a “Magikey” Fusion Monster from your hand/field to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.) If you control a Normal Monster at this time, you can send up to 1 Normal Monster from your Deck to the Graveyard as a material.
  • When performing a Ritual Summon, Tribute monsters from your hand/field whose total Levels equal or exceed the Level of a “Magikey” Ritual Monster in your hand, then Ritual Summon that Ritual Monster. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.) If you control a Normal Monster at this time, you can send up to 1 Normal Monster from your Deck to the Graveyard for the Ritual Summon.

 

DAMA-JP057 Magikey Unsealing

  • The effect that adds a “Magikey” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (You choose whether or not to add a monster from your Deck to your hand when resolving this effect.)
  • The effect that prevents Normal Monsters you control from being destroyed by battle or card effects once per turn does not start a Chain and is applied on the field.
  • The effect that adds a Magikey – Maphteah from your Deck to your hand and places a card from your hand on the bottom of the Deck starts a Chain and can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 Magikey – Maphteah from your Deck to your hand, then place 1 card from your hand on the bottom of the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DAMA-JP058 Suship Gallery “Kaisen”

  • The effect that places a “Suship” card from your Deck on the top of the Deck starts a Chain and can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, reveal the selected card to your opponent before placing it on the top of your Deck.
  • The effect that makes your opponent pay Life Points starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect must be activated once per turn when the conditions are met. It will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, your opponent pays Life Points equal to your monster’s DEF. Then you can apply the additional “●” effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When resolving the “●” part of the effect, Special Summon 1 Rice Suship from your hand, then Special Summon a “Suship” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck using that Rice Suship as its material. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DAMA-JP059 Chronomaly Palace Trilithon

  • The effect that Normal Summons a “Chronomaly” monster from your hand starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (Pay 500 Life Points as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that sends this card to the Graveyard does not start a Chain and can be applied on the field. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP060 Gizmek Legend – Kamitsukawashiime-no-Kikie

  • The effect that excavates the top 3 cards of your Deck starts a Chain and can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, excavate the top 3 cards of your Deck. If there is a Machine monster with equal ATK and DEF among those cards, you can add to your hand. If you don’t add a card to your hand, or have no cards to add to your hand, banish all the excavated cards face-down.
  • This effect finishes resolving by adding a card to your hand and banishing cards face-down.
  • The effect that places a counter on this card does not start a Chain and is applied on the field. (When either you or your opponent Normal or Special Summon a Machine monster with equal ATK and DEF, place a counter on this card. It will also be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that prevents the effects of monsters with different ATK and DEF from being activated does not start a Chain and is applied on the field. (When 10 or more counters are placed on this card by its own effect, this effect is applied immediately.)

 

Q: If Gizmek Legend – Kamitsukawashiime-no-Kikie has 10 or more counters on it, can Link Monsters activate their effects?
A: Link Monsters do not have DEF, so it is not possible to compare their ATK and DEF, and are not treated as monsters whose ATK and DEF are different. Therefore, the effect of Gizmek Legend – Kamitsukawashiime-no-Kikie does not apply to Link Monsters.

Source

 

DAMA-JP061 Gusto Tailwind

  • The effect that prevents the equipped monster from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects does not start a Chain and is applied on the field.
  • The effect that activates based on the equipped monster’s Level/Rank starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. You can activate the appropriate “●” effect based on the equipped monster’s Level/Rank.)
  • The effect that adds a “Gusto” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish this card from your Graveyard and discard 1 WIND monster from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DAMA-JP062 Live☆Twin Trouble-Sun

  • The effect that adds a “Live☆Twin” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (You choose whether or not to add a monster from your Deck to your hand when resolving this effect.)
  • The effect that increases your Life Points and inflicts damage to your opponent does not start a Chain and is applied on the field.

 

DAMA-JP063 Triamid Loading

  • The effect that adds a “Triamid” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated on the field.
  • This effect can be activated when a Field Spell Card is activated from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard, or placed on the field by a card effect. It cannot be activated when a Set card in the Field Zone is activated.
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Triamid” monster from your Deck starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: For the effect of Triamid Loading that can be activated when “a Field Spell is placed in a Field Zone face-up”, what kind of situations does that mean?
A: The following situations mean “a Field Spell is placed in a Field Zone face-up”. The same is true if you already have a card in the Field Zone and you send it to the Graveyard to activate or place another Field Spell Card.
– When you activate a Field Spell from your hand.
– When a Field Spell is activated by the effect of a card such as Metaverse.
– When a Field Spell is placed face-up in the Field Zone by the effect of a card such as Dream Mirror Hypnagogia.

Even if the activation of a Field Spell is negated, it is still a Field Spell being placed in a Field Zone face-up. Also, the following situations do not mean “a Field Spell is placed in a Field Zone face-up”.
– When a card is Set in the Field Zone.
– When a Set Field Spell in the Field Zone is activated.

Source

 

DAMA-JP064 Dimer Synthesis

  • The effect that adds a card from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (When activating this card, select 1 “●” effect and activate this card as that effect.)
  • The effect that changes the ATK of monsters on the field starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This effect targets 2 face-up monsters on the field. At least 1 of the targeted monsters must be a Gemini monster that is treated as an Effect Monster and has gained its “●” effects.
  • When resolving this effect, change the ATK of one monster to 0, and increase the ATK of the other monster by the other monster’s original ATK. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DAMA-JP065 Refined Ritual Art

  • When resolving this card’s effect, Tribute monsters from your hand whose total Levels equal the Level of a Ritual Monster in your Deck, then Ritual Summon that Ritual Monster. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Ritual Summoning a monster. (It is Ritual Summoned with the part of the effect that returns it to the Deck during your opponent’s End Phase already applying.)
  • Returning the Ritual Monster to the Deck does not start a Chain.

 

DAMA-JP066 Retort Fusion

  • This card is a “Fusion” card.
  • Pay 1000 Life Points as the cost of activating this card.
  • Monsters Special Summoned by this effect are treated as being properly Fusion Summoned. (Fusion Monsters that have been properly Special Summoned can then be Special Summoned by other card effects after they leave the Monster Zone.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a monster. (It is Special Summoned with the part of the effect that destroys it during the End Phase already applying.)
  • Destroying the monster during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

DAMA-JP067 Synchro Overtake

  • During the turn you Special Summoned a monster other than a Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck, you cannot activate Synchro Overtake. During the turn you activated Synchro Overtake, you cannot Special Summoned a monster other than a Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck.
  • This effect refers to monsters whose names are specifically listed in the effect text of the revealed Synchro Monster. (Including the monsters listed as Synchro Materials.)

 

DAMA-JP068 Pendulum Treasure

  • This card cannot be activated if you have no Pendulum Monsters in your Deck.
  • After adding the monster to your Extra Deck face-up, shuffle your Deck.

 

DAMA-JP069 Margin Trade

  • When resolving this card’s effect, your opponent chooses whether or not to negate its effect. If they do, your opponent discards 1 card from their hand.

 

DAMA-JP070 Majestic Mirage

  • You can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating its effect. (In either case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and can be activated on the field.
  • This effect can be activated when a face-up Stardust Dragon or a Synchro Monster that specifically lists that card in its text leaves your field as a cost to activate a card effect, or by a card effect.
  • When resolving this effect, select 1 “●” effect to apply. (You cannot apply an effect that has already been applied by the effect of your Majestic Mirage this turn.)

 

Q: The effect of my Majestic Star Dragon is activated during the End Phase, and it returns to the Extra Deck. If I activate the effect of Majestic Mirage triggered by that effect, can I apply the “●” effect that Special Summons the monster that left the field?
A: In this case, the effect of Majestic Mirage can be activated, but if the monster left the field by returning to the Extra Deck, you cannot apply the “●” effect that Special Summons that monster. You can only apply the effect that Special Summons if the monster left the field by being sent to the Graveyard or banished.

Source

 

DAMA-JP071 Springans Interluder

  • You can activate either of this card’s effects as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating either its effects. (In either case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that returns a “Springans” Xyz Monster you control to the Extra Deck starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card or effect. It does not target. You choose which “Springans” Xyz Monster to return to the Extra Deck when resolving the effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, return 1 “Springans” Xyz Monster you control to the Extra Deck, then apply 1 of the “●” effects. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that decreases the ATK of your opponent’s monsters starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP072 Connected Magikey

  • This card targets 1 “Magikey” monster or 1 Normal Monster in your Graveyard.
  • When resolving this effect, add the targeted monster to your hand, then you can apply 1 of the “●” effects. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When resolving the first “●” effect, send materials listed on a “Magikey” Fusion Monster from your hand/field to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck in Defense Position. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When resolving the second “●” effect, Tribute monsters from your hand/field whose total Levels equal or exceed the Level of a “Magikey” Ritual Monster in your hand, then Ritual Summon that Ritual Monster in Defense Position. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DAMA-JP073 Magikey Lock – Unlock

  • This card can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card.
  • When resolving this effect, negate the activation and destroy that card, then you can declare an Attribute and change all face-up monsters your opponent controls to that Attribute. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DAMA-JP074 Suship Roll Specials

  • The text that allows you to activated this card by revealing a Rice Suship as a cost is not an effect.
  • The effect that adds a “Suship” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, your opponent chooses 1 of the 3 “Suship” monsters you revealed from your Deck to add to your hand. If you revealed a Rice Suship in your hand as the cost of activating this card, you choose which 1 of the 3 monsters you add to your hand instead.
  • The effect that returns 3 “Suship” monsters from your Graveyard to the Deck and draws a card starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 3 “Suship” monsters in your Graveyard. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, return the targeted monsters to the Deck, then draw 1 card. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: How do I apply the effect of Suship Roll Specials if I activated it by revealing a Rice Suship in my hand as the cost?
A: When resolving the effect of Suship Roll Specials, first reveal 3 “Suship” monsters from your Deck to your opponent. If you activated this card without revealing a Rice Suship in your hand as the cost, your opponent chooses 1 of the 3 monsters revealed from your Deck. If you did activate this card by revealing a Rice Suship in your hand, you choose 1 of the 3 monsters revealed from your Deck. (In that case, you do not show your opponent which monster you chose.) The chosen monster is added to your hand, and the rest are shuffled into the Deck.

Source

 

DAMA-JP075 Chronomaly Esperanza Glyph

  • This card targets 1 Xyz Monster Card you control or in your Graveyard. (Xyz Monsters in the Spell & Trap Zone treated as Equip Cards, or Xyz Monsters in the Pendulum Zones can also be targeted.)
  • This effect Special Summons 2 “Chronomaly” monsters, then immediately after this effect finishes resolving, perform an Xyz Summon using only those 2 monsters as materials.

 

DAMA-JP076 Amaze Ɐttraction Vanquish Viking

  • The effect that equips this card to a monster is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 “Amazement” monster you control or 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that can be activated based on the controller of the equipped monster starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is equipped. (This effect cannot be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.)
  • The “● You” effect can be activated while you control the equipped monster.
  • When resolving the “● You” effect, negate the attack, and change control of the equipped monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The “● Your opponent” effect can be activated while your opponent controls the equipped monster. (This effect can be activated by chaining directly to the equipped monster’s effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DAMA-JP077 Assorted Monsters

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Your opponent randomly chooses 1 of the 2 monsters revealed from your Deck and adds it to your hand. You do not show your opponent which monster is added to your hand or which monster is returned to the Deck.

 

DAMA-JP078 As the Master of Beasts Pleases

  • You can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating its effect. (In that case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (It can be activated at the start of the Damage Step when 2 monsters in the same column battle each other.)

 

Q: If I activate the effect of As the Master of Beasts Pleases located in the Spell & Trap Zone in same column as my battling monster, what happens?
A: Even in this case, return all cards in that column to the hand. Therefore, As the Master of Beasts Pleases itself is returned to the hand.

Source

 

DAMA-JP079 Stall Turn

  • This card can also be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Banish the top 3 cards of your Deck face-down as the cost of activating this card.
  • Either “●” effect can be activated when a Spell/Trap Card is activated. This card cannot be activated when the effect of a Spell/Trap Card that is already face-up is activated, or when the effect of a Spell/Trap Card in the Graveyard is activated.
  • The first “●” effect can be activated by chaining directly to a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect that negates Normal, Flip, or Special Summons.
  • The second “●” effect can be activated by chaining directly to a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect that negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card.

 

DAMA-JP080 Jar of Generosity

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The card in your hand that you return to the Deck and its position in the Deck are both determined when you resolve this effect.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.