Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Darkwing Blast Rulings

yamerocrow.jpg

 

DABL-JP001 Blackwing – Vata the Knave

【Regarding the effect “If you control a “Blackwing” monster other than “Blackwing – Vata the Knave”, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can send this card on the field and 1 or more “Blackwing” non-Tuners from your Deck to the GY, whose total Levels exactly equal 8, and if you do, Special Summon 1 “Black-Winged Dragon” from your Extra Deck, also you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except DARK monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, send this card on the field and non-Tuner “Blackwing” monsters from your Deck to the Graveyard, and Special Summon 1 Black-Winged Dragon from your Extra Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ It can be activated even if you already Special Summoned a non-DARK monster from your Extra Deck this turn. However, after the effect is applied, you cannot Special Summon non-DARK monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn.

 

DABL-JP002 Blackwing – Shamal the Sandstorm

【Regarding the effect “You can send this card from your hand or field to the GY; place 1 “Black Feather Whirlwind” from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand or in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If a “Blackwing” Synchro Monster(s) and/or “Black-Winged Dragon” is Special Summoned to your field while this card is in your GY: You can banish this card, then target 1 “Blackwing” monster in your GY; add it to your hand, then take 700 damage.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ To activate this effect, this card must already be in the Graveyard when a “Blackwing” Synchro Monster or Black-Winged Dragon is Special Summoned to your field.
■ When resolving this effect, add the targeted monster to your hand. Then, take 700 damage. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP003 Blackwing – Chinook the Snowstrike

【Regarding the effect “You can send this card from your hand or field to the GY, then target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; send 1 “Blackwing” Synchro Monster or “Black-Winged Dragon” from your Extra Deck to the GY, and if you do, until the end of this turn, the targeted monster loses 700 ATK, also its effects are negated. This is a Quick Effect if you control a DARK Synchro Monster.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand or in the Monster Zone. It can be activated as a Quick Effect if there is a face-up DARK Synchro Monster in your Monster Zone.
■ When activated as a Quick Effect, it can also be activated at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. You can also target a monster with 0 ATK, or a monster whose effects cannot be negated (such as non-Effect Monsters or monsters whose effects are already negated).
■ When resolving this effect, send 1 “Blackwing” Synchro Monster or Black-Winged Dragon from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, and decrease the targeted monster’s ATK by 700 and negate its effects. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP004 Blackwing – Suthri the Illusory Spark

【Regarding the effect “When this card is Normal Summoned: You can add 1 card that mentions “Black-Winged Dragon” from your Deck to your hand, except “Blackwing – Suthri the Illusory Spark”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ A “card that mentions “Black-Winged Dragon”” refers to a card with the specific card name “Black-Winged Dragon” written in its text.

【Regarding the effect “You can Tribute 1 monster; Special Summon 1 “Illusory Spark Token” (Winged Beast/Tuner/DARK/Level 2/ATK 700/DEF 700), then take 700 damage. You cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck the turn you activate this effect, except Synchro Monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during a turn you already Special Summoned monsters from the Extra Deck other than Synchro Monsters. Also, after the effect is activated, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn other than Synchro Monsters.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 Illusory Spark Token. Then, take 700 damage. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP005 Blackwing – Zonda the Timely Night

【Regarding the effect “You cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck, except Synchro Monsters.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ Even if you use this card as a material or for the procedure of a Special Summon from the Extra Deck, you can only Special Summon a Synchro Monster.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target 1 monster on the field; return it to the hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY; Special Summon 1 Level 5 or higher “Blackwing” monster from your hand or Deck, then take damage equal to its ATK.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 Level 5 or higher “Blackwing” monster from your hand or Deck. Then, take damage equal to that monster’s ATK. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP006 Byssted Magnumut

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 LIGHT or DARK monster in either GY; banish it, and if you do, Special Summon this card from your hand. This is a Quick Effect if your opponent controls a monster.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand. It can be activated as a Quick Effect if your opponent controls a monster.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, banish the targeted monster, and Special Summon this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can activate this effect; add 1 Dragon monster from your Deck or GY to your hand during the End Phase of this turn, except “Byssted Magnumut”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ By resolving the Chain Link made by this effect, you will be able to add a Dragon monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand during the End Phase of this turn.
■ Adding a Dragon monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

DABL-JP007 Byssted Saronir

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 LIGHT or DARK monster in either GY; banish it, and if you do, Special Summon this card from your hand. This is a Quick Effect if your opponent controls a monster.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand. It can be activated as a Quick Effect if your opponent controls a monster.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, banish the targeted monster, and Special Summon this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY: You can send 1 “Byssted” monster, except “Byssted Saronir”, or 1 “Branded” Spell/Trap from your Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP008 Byssted Druidwurm

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 LIGHT or DARK monster in either GY; banish it, and if you do, Special Summon this card from your hand. This is a Quick Effect if your opponent controls a monster.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand. It can be activated as a Quick Effect if your opponent controls a monster.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, banish the targeted monster, and Special Summon this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent from the field to the GY: You can target 1 opponent’s Special Summoned monster; send it to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP009 The Byssted Lubellion

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand or GY) by Tributing 1 Level 6 or higher DARK Dragon monster.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect. It is the procedure for Special Summoning this monster.
■ It can only be Special Summoned by this method. Even if it leaves the Monster Zone after being Special Summoned this way, it cannot be Special Summoned by other card effects.
■ After Tributing, the Special Summon is performed. (They are not simultaneous.)

【Regarding the effect “You can send this card from your hand to the GY; add 1 “Byssted” monster from your Deck to your hand, except “The Byssted Lubellion”.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can place 1 “Branded” Continuous Spell/Trap from your Deck face-up on your field.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

DABL-JP010 The Byssted Alba Los

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand or GY) by Tributing 2 “Byssted” monsters.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect. It is the procedure for Special Summoning this monster.
■ It can only be Special Summoned by this method. Even if it leaves the Monster Zone after being Special Summoned this way, it cannot be Special Summoned by other card effects.
■ After Tributing, the Special Summon is performed. (They are not simultaneous.)

【Regarding the effect “While you control this card Summoned this way, negate the effects of all Ritual, Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters on the field.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this face-up card in its owner’s control leaves the field because of an opponent’s card effect: You can banish all face-down cards from each player’s Extra Deck, face-up, until your opponent’s End Phase.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card leaves the field.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP011 Red Cartesia, the Virtuous

【Regarding the effect “If you have “Fallen of Albaz” on your field or in your GY: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It can only be activated if Fallen of Albaz is face-up on your field or in your Graveyard.

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase (Quick Effect): You can Fusion Summon 1 Level 8 or higher Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your hand or field as Fusion Material.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, send materials for a Level 8 or higher Fusion Monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “During the End Phase, if a Fusion Monster(s) was sent to your GY this turn: You can add this card from the GY to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can be activated as long as a Fusion Monster was sent to your Graveyard this turn at least once. (It can be activated even if this card was not in your Graveyard when a Fusion Monster was sent there. Also, it can be activated even if the Fusion Monster that was sent to your Graveyard is no longer there during the End Phase.)

 

DABL-JP012 Kshatri-La Fenrir

【Regarding the effect “If you control no monsters, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can add 1 “Kshatri-La” monster from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “When this card declares an attack, OR if your opponent activates a monster effect (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 face-up card your opponent controls; banish it face-down.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated when an opponent’s monster declares an attack, or after resolving a Chain in which your opponent activated a monster effect.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up card your opponent controls. You cannot target a Token.

 

DABL-JP013 Kshatri-La Unicorn

【Regarding the effect “If you control no monsters, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can add 1 “Kshatri-La” Spell from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “When this card declares an attack, OR if your opponent activates a monster effect (except during the Damage Step): You can look at your opponent’s Extra Deck and banish 1 monster from it face-down.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated when an opponent’s monster declares an attack, or after resolving a Chain in which your opponent activated a monster effect.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, look at your opponent’s Extra Deck, and banish 1 monster from their Extra Deck face-down. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP014 Kshatri-La Ogre

【Regarding the effect “If you control no monsters, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can add 1 “Kshatri-La” Trap from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “When this card declares an attack, OR if your opponent activates a monster effect (except during the Damage Step): You can excavate the top 5 cards of your opponent’s Deck, and if you do, banish 1 of them face-down, also place the rest on the top of the Deck in the same order.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated when an opponent’s monster declares an attack, or after resolving a Chain in which your opponent activated a monster effect.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, excavate the top 5 cards of your opponent’s Deck, banish 1 of them face-down, and return the remaining cards to the top of the Deck in the same order. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP015 Sky Ninja Tobari

【Regarding the effect “You can send this card from your hand to the GY; Special Summon 1 “Ninja” monster from your hand in face-up or face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ If you Special Summon in face-down Defense Position, show the monster to your opponent before Special Summoning.

【Regarding the effect “Cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects the turn it is Special Summoned or flipped face-up.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s Main or Battle Phase (Quick Effect): You can Fusion Summon 1 “Ninja” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your hand or field as Fusion Material.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, send materials for a “Ninja” Fusion Monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP016 Insect Ninja Mitsu

【Regarding the effect “If you control a “Ninja” card or a face-down Defense Position monster: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It can only be activated if you control a face-up “Ninja” monster or any face-down Defense Position monster.

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a monster effect (Quick Effect): You can target 1 face-down Defense Position monster you control; change it to face-up Defense Position, and if you do, change this card to face-down Defense Position, then, if the targeted monster was a “Ninja” monster, except “Insect Ninja Mitsu”, negate that opponent’s activated effect.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, change the targeted monster to face-up Defense Position, and change this card to face-down Defense Position. (These actions occur simultaneously.) Then, if the targeted monster is a “Ninja” monster other than Insect Ninja Mitsu, negate the effect of your opponent’s monster. (This does not occur simultaneously with the previous actions.)

 

DABL-JP017 Beast Ninja Baku

【Regarding the effect “If this card is added to your hand, except by drawing it: You can Special Summon it.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned or flipped face-up: You can target 1 “Ninja” or “Ninjitsu Art” card in your GY or face-up Spell & Trap Zone, except “Beast Ninja Baku”; return it to the hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP018 Musket Ninja Kagero

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Summoned or flipped face-up: You can Special Summon 1 “Ninja” monster from your hand or GY in face-down Defense Position, except “Musket Ninja Kagero”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ If you Special Summon in face-down Defense Position, show the monster to your opponent before Special Summoning.

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a card or effect that targets 1 “Ninja” card or face-down Defense Position monster you control (and no other cards), while this card is in your GY (Quick Effect): You can Special Summon this card in face-down Defense Position, and if you do, return the targeted card to the hand.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can only be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card effect that targets only 1 “Ninja” card or 1 face-down Defense Position monster you control.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card in face-down Defense Position, and return the targeted card to the hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP019 Prediction Princess Bibliomuse

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Tributed and sent to the GY: You can Special Summon this card in face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “FLIP: Add 1 “Prediction Princess” monster, except “Prediction Princess Bibliomuse”, and 1 Ritual Spell from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “Your opponent cannot target Ritual Monsters you control with card effects, also they cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ The part of the effect “Your opponent cannot target Ritual Monsters you control with card effects” is applied to your opponent. (Your opponent cannot target face-up Ritual Monsters in your Monster Zone with their card effects. This effect is not one that affects cards on the field.)
■ The part of the effect “they cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects” is one that affects face-up Ritual Monsters in your Monster Zone.

 

DABL-JP020 Naturia Molcricket

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase (Quick Effect): You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 “Naturia” monster from your Deck, or, if your opponent controls a monster with the highest ATK on the field (even if tied), you can Special Summon 2 instead.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ If only your opponent controls a face-up monster when resolving this effect, or if the ATK of the face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone with the highest ATK is higher than the ATK of the face-up monster in your Monster Zone with the highest ATK, you can Special Summon 2 “Naturia” monsters from your Deck instead of 1.

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent Special Summons a monster(s) from the Extra Deck, or you Special Summon a “Naturia” monster(s) from the Extra Deck, while this card is in your GY (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ You can activate this effect even if this card is sent to the Graveyard as material when you Synchro Summon a “Naturia” monster from the Extra Deck.

 

DABL-JP021 Naturia Camellia

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can send 1 “Naturia” card from your Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If you would Tribute a monster(s) to activate a “Naturia” monster’s effect, you can send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the GY instead.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be applied without starting a Chain when you would Tribute a monster as cost to activate the effect of a “Naturia” monster.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster(s) (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon 1 “Naturia” monster from your GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP022 Ignis Phoenix, the Dracoslayer

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “During your Main Phase: You can shuffle 1 face-up Pendulum Monster from your Extra Deck into the Deck, then add 1 “Dracoslayer” or “Igknight” monster from your Deck to your hand, except a Pendulum Monster.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, return 1 face-up Pendulum Monster from your Extra Deck to the Deck. Then, add 1 non-Pendulum “Dracoslayer” or “Igknight” monster from your Deck to your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as an “Igknight” card.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect.
■ Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as an “Igknight” card.

【Regarding the monster effect “If this card on the field is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can Special Summon 1 “Dracoslayer” or “Igknight” monster from your Deck, except “Ignis Phoenix, the Dracoslayer”, and if you do, it is treated as a Tuner.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ The monster Special Summoned by this effect will be treated as a Tuner as long as it is face-up in the Monster Zone.

 

DABL-JP023 Majesty Pegasus, the Dracoslayer

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “If you have a “Dracoslayer” or “Majespecter” card in your other Pendulum Zone: You can add 1 “Dracoslayer” Pendulum Monster with a different original name from your Deck to your hand, then you can destroy 1 card in your Pendulum Zone.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 “Dracoslayer” Pendulum Monster from your Deck to your hand. Then, you can destroy 1 card in your Pendulum Zone. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as an “Majespecter” card.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect.
■ Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as an “Majespecter” card.

【Regarding the monster effect “(Quick Effect): You can discard this card; until the end of this turn, your opponent cannot target “Dracoslayer” monsters you control with card effects, also they cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can be activated even if you have no “Dracoslayer” monsters in your Monster Zone.
■ This effect is applied not only to “Dracoslayer” monsters you control when the effect resolves, but also any “Dracoslayer” monsters that become face-up in your Monster Zone after the effect resolves.
■ The part of the effect “your opponent cannot target “Dracoslayer” monsters you control with card effects” is applied to your opponent. (Your opponent cannot target face-up “Dracoslayer” monsters you control with their card effects. This effect is not one that affects cards on the field.)
■ The part of the effect “they cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects” is one that affects face-up “Dracoslayer” monsters you control.

【Regarding the monster effect “If this card is Pendulum Summoned, or Special Summoned by a “Dracoslayer” card’s effect: You can add 1 Field Spell from your Deck to your hand, then discard 1 card.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 Field Spell from your Deck to your hand. Then, discard 1 card from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP024 Dinomight Powerload, the Dracoslayer

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “You can target 1 “Dracoslayer” or “Dinomist” card in your other Pendulum Zone; Special Summon it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

【Regarding the rule text “This card is always treated as an “Dinomist” card.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect.
■ Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as an “Dinomist” card.

【Regarding the monster effect “If this card is Tributed: You can add 1 face-up “Dracoslayer” or “Dinomist” Pendulum Monster from your Extra Deck to your hand, except “Dinomight Powerload, the Dracoslayer”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is Tributed.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP025 Vera, the Vernusylph Goddess

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; take control of it, and if you do, it becomes EARTH.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ If you gain control of a face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone with this effect, it becomes an EARTH monster immediately. (This effect is applied as long as that monster remains face-up in the Monster Zone.)

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s turn (Quick Effect): You can target 1 EARTH monster in your GY; Special Summon it.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, when a monster effect activated by your opponent resolves, if you control 5 or more EARTH monsters, you can negate that activated effect, and if you do, destroy that monster.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving a monster effect activated by your opponent (when it begins to resolve), this effect is applied if there are 5 or more face-up EARTH monsters in your Monster Zone.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP026 Vernusylph of Seedlings and Haze

【Regarding the effect “You can discard this card and 1 other monster or “Vernusylph” card; add 1 EARTH Fairy monster from your Deck to your hand, except “Vernusylph of Seedlings and Haze”, then you can Special Summon 1 EARTH monster from your GY, also you cannot activate monster effects for the rest of this turn, except EARTH monsters’.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 EARTH Fairy monster other than Vernusylph of Seedlings and Haze from your Deck to your hand. Then, you can Special Summon 1 EARTH monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ It can be activated even if you already activated the effect of a non-EARTH monster this turn. However, after the effect is applied, you cannot activate non-EARTH monster effects for the rest of the turn.

【Regarding the effect “All monsters on the field lose 600 ATK, except “Vernusylph” monsters.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

 

DABL-JP027 Rex, Cargo Fur Hire

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can add 1 Spell/Trap “Fur Hire” from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase, if you control a monster “Fur Hire” (Quick Effect): You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 card “Fur Hire” in your GY; add it to your hand, or, if it is a monster, you can Special Summon it instead.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ If you target a monster “Fur Hire” when activating this effect, you choose whether to add the monster to your hand or Special Summon it when resolving the effect.

 

DABL-JP028 Sacred Spirit Vessel Thesea

【Regarding the effect “If you control an “Adventurer Token”: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.

【Regarding the effect “You can reveal 1 card that mentions “Adventurer Token” in your hand; add 1 non-Normal Spell that mentions “Adventurer Token” from your Deck to your hand. You cannot Special Summon monsters the turn you activate this effect, except “Adventurer Token” and monsters that mention it.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during a turn you already Special Summoned monsters other than Adventurer Token or monsters that mention it in their text. Also, after the effect is activated, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than Adventurer Token or monsters that mention it in their text.
■ A “card that mentions “Adventurer Token”” refers to a card with the specific Token name “Adventurer Token” written in its text.

 

DABL-JP029 Soul Scissors

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) on the field is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the GY, while this card is in your GY: You can Special Summon this card, but banish it when it leaves the field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ The effect “banish it when it leaves the field” applies as long as this card that Special Summoned by this effect is face-up in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned from the GY: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; destroy it.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP030 Lady of the Labrynth

【Regarding the effect “If a “Labrynth” card’s effect, except “Lady of the Labrynth”, or a Normal Trap Card was activated this turn (Quick Effect): You can Special Summon this card from your hand in Defense Position.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ If the effect of a “Labrynth” card other than Lady of the Labrynth is activated, or a Normal Trap Card is activated, you can also activate this effect on the same Chain. If the effect of a “Labrynth” card other than Lady of the Labrynth was activated this turn, or a Normal Trap Card was activated this turn, and the activation was not negated, you can activate this effect during the same turn.

【Regarding the effect “While you control a Set card, your opponent cannot target this card with card effects, also it cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ The part of the effect “your opponent cannot target this card with card effects” is applied to your opponent. (Your opponent cannot target this card with their card effects. This effect is not one that affects cards on the field.)
■ The part of the effect “it cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects” is one that affects this card.

【Regarding the effect “When a Normal Trap Card is activated (Quick Effect): You can Set 1 Normal Trap with a different name directly from your Deck.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When a Trap Card is activated, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP031 Infernalqueen Salmon

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can Special Summon 1 Fish Normal Monster from your hand, Deck, or GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is destroyed by battle, or if this card in its owner’s possession is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect: You can Special Summon any number of “Vilepawn Salmon Tokens” (Fish/WATER/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0).”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP032 Han-Shi Kyudo Spirit

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “If a monster(s) is Pendulum Summoned: Return this card from the Pendulum Zone to the hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and activates in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate.

【Regarding the monster effect “When this card is Normal Summoned: You can return as many of your cards in the same columns as your cards in the Pendulum Zone as possible to the hand, then you can add 1 monster with 2400 ATK/1000 DEF from your Deck to your hand, except “Han-Shi Kyudo Spirit”.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, return all of your cards in the same columns as your Pendulum Zones to the hand. Then, you can add 1 monster with 2400 ATK and 1000 DEF from your Deck to your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the monster effect “Once per turn, during the End Phase, if this card was Normal Summoned or flipped face-up this turn: Return this card to the hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate.

 

DABL-JP033 Laughing Puffin the Jester Bird

【Regarding the effect “If face-up Spell/Trap is on the field: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can Tribute 1 Winged Beast monster, then target 1 face-up Spell/Trap on the field; return that face-up card to the hand, but for the rest of this turn, you cannot activate cards, or the effects of cards, with the same name that card had once it returned to the hand. This is a Quick Effect if all monsters you control are Winged Beast monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. It can be activated as a Quick Effect if all monsters you control are face-up Winged Beast monsters.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP034 Doom-Tune – GT19

【Regarding the effect “FLIP: You can declare a Level from 1 to 9; this card becomes that Level until the end of this turn.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ If this card is attacked and flipped face-up, but determined to be destroyed by battle as a result of damage calculation, this effect cannot be activated after damage calculation.
■ Declare a Level from 1 to 9 when activating this effect. At that time, you cannot declare this card’s current Level.

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase, if you control this card that was flipped face-up (Quick Effect): You can target 1 other face-up monster on either player’s field; immediately after this effect resolves, Synchro Summon using only this card and that target.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ After this effect’s Chain Link resolves, immediately perform a Synchro Summon using only this card and the targeted monster as materials.
■ This card and the targeted monster leave the field as Synchro Materials. (They are not treated as leaving the field by a card effect.)

 

DABL-JP035 Psychic Rover

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned: You can roll a six-sided die, and if you roll 1 or 6, destroy 1 or 2 cards on the field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY: You can roll a six-sided die, and if you roll 2, 3, 4, or 5, Special Summon this card, and if you do, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck while this card is face-up in the Monster Zone.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, roll a six-sided die once, and if the result is 2, 3, 4, or 5, Special Summon this card. If the result is any other number, the effect finishes resolving without Special Summoning.
■ Regardless of whether this card that you Special Summoned with this effect is currently in your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone, you are the one who cannot Special Summon from the Extra Deck.

 

DABL-JP036 Spirit Cucomeback Horse

【Regarding the effect “Send this card in the Monster Zone to the GY, except during the Battle Phase.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ If this effect is applied during a phase other than the Battle Phase, or if you enter a phase other than the Battle Phase, immediately send this card to the Graveyard.

【Regarding the effect “At the start of the Battle Phase, if this card is in your GY: You can send 1 Plant monster from your hand or face-up field to the GY; Special Summon this card, then you can Special Summon 1 monster from either GY to your field. Send all monsters Special Summoned by this effect to the GY at the end of the Battle Phase.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card. Then, you can Special Summon 1 monster from either player’s Graveyard to your field. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ Monsters Special Summoned by this effect are sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Battle Phase as long as they remain face-up in the Monster Zone.

 

DABL-JP037 Omerta – Calupoh

【Regarding the monster effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: Equip the top card of your Deck to this card as a face-down Equip Spell that gives it 500 ATK.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate.
■ It also activates during the Damage Step.
■ Do not show your opponent the card being equipped.

【Regarding the monster effect “During the End Phase: Your opponent calls the original type of card (Monster, Spell, or Trap) equipped by this effect, and if they call it right, send this card to the GY. Otherwise, discard 1 random card from your opponent’s hand, and if you do, return this card to the hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone.
■ It is mandatory to activate.
■ If your opponent calls wrong, apply the effects “discard 1 random card from your opponent’s hand” and “return this card to the hand.” (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP038 Nether Prediction Princess Tarotreith

【Regarding the text “Must be either Ritual Summoned, or Special Summoned with “Prediction Princess Tarotrei”.”】
■ In addition to being Ritual Summoned, this card can also be Special Summoned by the effect of Prediction Princess Tarotrei. (Both are considered methods of properly Special Summoning this card.)

【Regarding the effect “FLIP: You can Special Summon 1 Flip monster from your Deck in face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “(Quick Effect): You can activate 1 of these effects; ● Change any number of face-down monsters you control to face-up Defense Position. ● Change any number of face-up monsters you control to face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this effect, select 1 “●” effect and activate it as that effect.
■ When choosing monsters to apply this effect to, you must choose at least 1.

 

DABL-JP039 Tearlaments Lulucaros

【Regarding the effect “Your other Aqua monsters cannot be destroyed by battle.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a card or effect that includes Special Summoning a monster(s) (Quick Effect): You can negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card, then send 1 “Tearlaments” card from your hand or face-up field to the GY.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can only be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card effect that includes Special Summoning a monster.
■ When resolving this effect, negate the activation and destroy the opponent’s card. Then, send 1 “Tearlaments” card from your hand or field to the Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If this Fusion Summoned card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can Special Summon this card.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP040 War Ninja Meisen

【Regarding the text “Must first be either Fusion Summoned, or Special Summoned from your Extra Deck by Tributing the above cards.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect.
■ A Fusion Summon and a Special Summon by this procedure are both are considered methods of properly Special Summoning this card.
■ Special Summoning this card using the procedure written in its text does not start a Chain. (At that time, Tributing and Special Summoning do not occur simultaneously.)
■ If this card is sent to the Graveyard or banished face-up after being properly Special Summoned, it can be Special Summoned by other card effects.

【Regarding the effect “Your “Ninja” monsters can attack directly.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Cannot be targeted for attacks while you control a face-down Defense Position monster.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ It is an effect that affects your opponent’s monsters. (An opponent’s monster that is unaffected by this effect can target this card for its attacks.)

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a card or effect (Quick Effect): You can Special Summon 1 “Ninja” monster from your Deck in face-up or face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When your opponent activates a card effect, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP041 Freki the Runick Fangs

【Regarding the effect “When an attack is declared involving this card in the Extra Monster Zone: You can banish the top 2 cards of your opponent’s Deck.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ If your opponent has 2 or more cards in their Deck, this effect can be activated when an opponent’s monster declares an attack on this card in the Extra Monster Zone, or when this card in the Extra Monster Zone declares an attack.

【Regarding the effect “Neither player takes battle damage from battles involving this card.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the monster effect “If this card on the field is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can target 1 “Runick” Quick-Play Spell in your GY; add it to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed by battle or card effect.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP042 Black-Winged Assault Dragon

【Regarding the text “Must be either Synchro Summoned, or Special Summoned by banishing 1 Tuner Synchro Monster and 1 “Black-Winged Dragon” from your field and/or GY.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect. It is the procedure for Special Summoning this monster from the Extra Deck.
■ It can only be Special Summoned by these methods. (Even if it leaves the field after being Special Summoned these methods, it cannot be Special Summoned by other card effects.)
■ Special Summoning this card using the procedure written in its text does not start a Chain.
■ Only face-up monsters can be banished when Special Summoning this card using the procedure written in its text.
■ When Special Summoning this card using the procedure written in its text, banishing and Special Summoning do not occur simultaneously.

【Regarding the effect “Each time your opponent activates a monster effect, place 1 Black Feather Counter on this card immediately after it resolves, and if you do, inflict 700 damage to them.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ If your opponent activates and resolves a monster effect while this card is in the Monster Zone, this effect is applied immediately after that resolution.

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s turn (Quick Effect): You can Tribute this card with 4 or more Black Feather Counters; destroy all cards on the field.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP043 Blackwing – Boreas the Evil Wind

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Synchro Summoned: You can send 1 “Blackwing” monster from your Deck to the GY, and if you do, this card’s Level becomes that monster’s.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, send 1 “Blackwing” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard, and this card’s Level becomes the same as that monster’s. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ You can also send a monster with the same Level as this card to the Graveyard.

【Regarding the effect “When this card destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the GY: You can banish 1 “Blackwing” monster from your face-up field or GY; Special Summon the destroyed monster to your field in Defense Position.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated if both monsters are destroyed by battle.

 

DABL-JP044 Reincarnating Shamisen Calico

【Regarding the effect “During your opponent’s Main Phase, you can (Quick Effect): Immediately after this effect resolves, Synchro Summon using this card you control.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ After this effect’s Chain Link resolves, immediately perform a Synchro Summon.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your GY: You can target 1 other Synchro Monster in your GY; return it to the Extra Deck, and if you do, Special Summon this card, but banish it when it leaves the field.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, return the targeted monster to the Extra Deck, and Special Summon this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ The effect “banish it when it leaves the field” applies as long as this card that Special Summoned by this effect is face-up in the Monster Zone.

 

DABL-JP045 Kshatri-La Shangri-La

【Regarding the effect “During the Standby Phase: You can Special Summon 1 “Kshatri-La” monster from your Deck.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Each time an opponent’s card(s) is banished face-down (except during the Damage Step): You can choose 1 unused Main Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone; it cannot be used while this monster is face-up on the field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Each time your opponent’s cards are banished face-down, this effect can be activated up to the same number of times. (If multiple cards are banished at the same time, it is counted as banishing 1 time.)
■ When resolving this effect, if this monster is face-up in the Monster Zone, the selected zone becomes unusable. After this effect resolves, the zone remains unusable as long as this monster remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card on the field would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can detach 1 material from it instead.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.
■ If this effect is applied when this card would be destroyed by battle, decide whether or not to apply it during damage calculation, but detach an Xyz Material after damage calculation.

 

DABL-JP046 Mereologic Aggregator

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Xyz Summoned: You can send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can target monsters in your GY up to the number of materials attached to this card; detach materials from this card equal to the number targeted, and if you do, attach the targeted monsters to this card as material.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, count the number of targeted monsters in your Graveyard, and detach Xyz Materials equal to that number.
■ When resolving this effect, detach Xyz Materials from this card, and attach the targeted monsters to this card as Xyz Materials. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY: You can target 1 face-up card on the field; negate its effects until the end of this turn.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP047 Volo, the Doom-Originator Vassal Dragon

【Regarding the effect “Monsters you control gain 100 ATK/DEF for each card in your opponent’s GY.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “(Quick Effect): You can target 1 card in your opponent’s GY, then detach 1 or 2 materials from this card to activate the appropriate effect; ● 1: Shuffle it into the Deck. ● 2: If it is a monster, Special Summon it to your field in face-up Attack Position, face-up Defense Position, or face-down Defense Position. Otherwise, Set it to your field.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this effect, detach 1 or 2 Xyz Materials from this card as the cost.

 

DABL-JP048 Spright Sprind

【Regarding the text “Cannot be used as Link Material the turn it is Link Summoned.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect.
■ Even if this card’s effects are negated, it still cannot be used as Link Material the turn it is Link Summoned.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Link Summoned: You can send 1 Level 2 monster from your Deck to the GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If another monster(s) is Special Summoned while this monster is on the field (except during the Damage Step): You can detach 1 material from your monster, then target 1 monster on the field; return it to the hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP049 Dona, Dagger Fur Hire

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 monster “Fur Hire” you control and 1 monster your opponent controls; destroy them.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up monster “Fur Hire” in your Monster Zone and 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
■ Even if one of the targeted monsters is not present when the effect resolves, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted monster.

【Regarding the effect “You can Tribute 1 monster; Special Summon 1 monster “Fur Hire” with a different original name from your hand or GY, then, if you Tributed a Link Monster, you can Special Summon a second such monster.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 monster “Fur Hire” from your hand or Graveyard. Then, if you Tributed a Link Monster, you can Special Summon a second monster. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ Even if you Special Summon a second monster, it must be a monster “Fur Hire” from your hand or Graveyard.

 

DABL-JP050 World Ocean Dragon – Zealantis

【Regarding the effect “You can only control 1 “World Ocean Dragon – Zealantis”.”】
■ It is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ You cannot Link Summon a card with the same name using this card as a Link Material.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can banish as many monsters on the field as possible, then Special Summon as many monsters banished by this effect as possible to their owners’ fields in face-up Attack Position, face-up Defense Position, or face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, banish all monsters on the field. Then, Special Summon as many monsters as possible that were banished by this effect to their owners’ fields in face-up Attack Position, face-up Defense Position, or face-down Defense Position. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ The Special Summons are performed by the player who activated this effect. (The player who activated this effect decides which zone each monster is Special Summoned to and which battle position it is Special Summoned in.)

【Regarding the effect “During the Battle Phase (Quick Effect): You can destroy cards on the field, up to the number of co-linked monsters on the field.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, count the number of co-linked monsters in your Monster Zone and in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and select and destroy cards on the field up to that number.

 

DABL-JP051 News Reporter from the Underworld

【Regarding the text “Cannot be used as Link Material the turn it is Link Summoned.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect.
■ Even if this card’s effects are negated, it still cannot be used as Link Material the turn it is Link Summoned.

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) you control would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can Tribute 1 Fiend monster instead.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.
■ Monsters that are about to be destroyed cannot be Tributed instead.
■ Even if 2 or more monsters you control would be destroyed at the same time, you can Tribute a Fiend monster from your Monster Zone instead of destroying the other monsters. (A face-down Defense Position Fiend monster can also be Tributed.)

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 Fiend monster in your GY, except “News Reporter from the Underworld”; you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except Fiend monsters, also discard 1 card, and if you do, Special Summon the targeted monster.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, discard 1 card from your hand, and Special Summon the targeted monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP052 Black Feather Whirlwind

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, if you Special Summon a DARK Synchro Monster(s) from the Extra Deck: You can target 1 of your “Blackwing” monsters, or “Black-Winged Dragon”, with lower ATK that is banished or in your GY; Special Summon it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, if a DARK monster(s) you control would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can remove 1 Black Feather Counter from your field instead.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and can be applied in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.
■ If this effect is applied when a monster would be destroyed by battle, decide whether or not to apply it during damage calculation, but remove a Black Feather Counter from your field after damage calculation.
■ Even if 2 or more DARK monsters you control would be destroyed at the same time, you can remove 1 Black Feather Counter from your field instead of destroying them.

 

DABL-JP053 Rebranded

【Regarding the effect “If a LIGHT and/or DARK monster(s) is banished (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 of those monsters; place it on the bottom of the Deck, and if you do, draw 1 card.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It cannot be activated if you do not have any cards in your Deck.
■ When resolving this effect, return the targeted monster to the bottom of the Deck, and draw 1 card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monsters can also be targeted. In that case, return the targeted monster to the Extra Deck, and draw 1 card.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, if your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster(s) (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 “Byssted” monster in your GY; Special Summon it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP054 Final Battle at Golgonda

【Regarding the effect “This card’s name becomes “Great Sand Sea – Gold Golgonda” while on the field or in the GY.”】
■ It does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, if a card(s) you control would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can send 1 Fusion Monster that mentions “Fallen of Albaz” as material from your Extra Deck to the GY instead.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and can be applied in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.
■ A “Fusion Monster that mentions “Fallen of Albaz” as material” refers to a Fusion Monster with the specific card name “Fallen of Albaz” written as a material.
■ If this effect is applied when a monster would be destroyed by battle, decide whether or not to apply it during damage calculation, but send a Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard after damage calculation.
■ Even if 2 or more cards you control would be destroyed at the same time, you can send 1 Fusion Monster that mentions Fallen of Albaz as a material from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard instead of destroying them.

【Regarding the effect “During the End Phase, if you have “Fallen of Albaz” on your field or in your GY: You can Special Summon 1 “Springans” monster from your hand or Deck.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It can only be activated if you have “Fallen of Albaz” on your field or in your Graveyard.

 

DABL-JP055 Tri-Brigade Last Stand

【Regarding the effect “If a Beast, Beast-Warrior, and/or Winged Beast monster(s) is Special Summoned to your field (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 of your banished “Tri-Brigade” monsters; add it to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “After damage calculation, if your “Tri-Brigade” monster battled an opponent’s monster: You can return that opponent’s monster to the hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated if your opponent’s monster is determined to be destroyed by battle as a result of damage calculation.
■ It can still be activated even if your “Tri-Brigade” monster is determined to be destroyed by battle as a result of damage calculation.

 

DABL-JP056 Tearlaments Grief

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon 1 “Tearlaments” monster or 1 “Visas Starfrost” from your Deck or GY, then send 1 monster you control with the same Type or Attribute to the GY.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It can be activated even if you control no monsters.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Tearlaments” monster or Visas Starfrost from your Deck or Graveyard. Then, send 1 monster you control with the same Type or Attribute as the monster Special Summoned by this effect to the Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ You can also send the monster that was Special Summoned by this effect to the Graveyard.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can target 1 of your banished “Tearlaments” Traps; add it to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP057 Tearlaments Heartbeats

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 Spell/Trap on the field, or up to 2 instead if you control “Visas Starfrost”; shuffle them into the Deck, then send 1 card from your hand to the GY.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ You cannot activate this card from your hand if you have no other cards in your hand. Also, you cannot activate this Set card if you have no cards in your hand.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 Spell/Trap on the field. If you control Visas Starfrost, you can target 2 Spells/Traps on the field.
■ When resolving this effect, return the targeted card(s) to the Deck. Then, send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can target 1 “Tearlaments” Trap in your GY; add it to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP058 Tearlaments Scream

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) is Normal or Special Summoned, and you control a “Tearlaments” monster or “Visas Starfrost” (except during the Damage Step): You can send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the GY, also all face-up monsters your opponent controls will lose 500 ATK for the rest of this turn.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Controlling a “Tearlaments” monster or Visas Starfrost is the condition required to activate this effect. (It can be activated if you have a “Tearlaments” monster in your Monster Zone, or Visas Starfrost on your field.) You do not need to meet this condition at the time the monster is Normal or Special Summoned.
■ The effect “all face-up monsters your opponent controls will lose 500 ATK” is applied during that turn. (This effect is also applied to monsters that become face-up in your opponent’s Monster Zone after the effect resolves, for as long as they remain face-up in the Monster Zone.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY by card effect: You can add 1 “Tearlaments” Trap from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP059 Decline Scareclaw

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 “Primitive Planet Reichphobia” you control or in your GY; return it to the hand, then, if you control “Visas Starfrost”, you can change 1 face-up monster your opponent controls to face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 Primitive Planet Reichphobia you control or 1 Primitive Planet Reichphobia in your Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, return the targeted card to the hand. Then, if you control Visas Starfrost, you can change 1 face-up monster your opponent controls to face-down Defense Position. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “If 3 or more Defense Position monsters are on the field: You can banish this card from your GY; add 1 “Scareclaw” card from your GY to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

DABL-JP060 Kshatri-La Berth

【Regarding the effect “You can Normal Summon a Level 7 monster without Tributing.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and can be applied in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ This effect removes the requirement to Tribute when you perform a Normal Summon. It does not remove the requirement to Tribute when you perform a Normal Set. (When applying this effect, you must Normal Summon face-up.)

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can Special Summon 1 of your non-Xyz “Kshatri-La” monsters that is banished or in your GY.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent activates a Spell Card or effect and you control a “Kshatri-La” monster: You can target 3 cards in your opponent’s GY; banish them face-down.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ If your opponent activates the effect of a Spell, this effect can be activated after the current Chain resolves.
■ Controlling a “Kshatri-La” monster is the condition required to activate this effect. (It can be activated if you have a “Kshatri-La” monster in your Monster Zone.) You do not need to meet this condition at the time the Spell effect is activated.

 

DABL-JP061 Novel Ninjitsu Art Book

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent controls a card: Set 1 “Ninjitsu Art” Spell/Trap and/or 1 “Ninja” monster (1 from your Deck and 1 from your GY), except “Novel Ninjitsu Art Book”.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, Set either/both a “Ninjitsu Art” Spell/Trap and/or a “Ninja” monster from your Deck and/or Graveyard. If you Set both, choose 1 from your Deck and 1 from your Graveyard.

【Regarding the effect “If this Set card is sent to the GY: You can target 1 face-up monster on the field; change it to face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP062 Ninjitsu Art Equipment Kanamugura

【Regarding the effect “The equipped monster gains 500 ATK and is also treated as a “Ninja” monster.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and is applied in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It is the effect applied to the equipped monster.)

【Regarding the effect “You can banish 1 “Ninja” monster from your GY, then target 1 card on the field; destroy it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent from the field to the GY: You can target 1 of your banished “Ninja” monsters; either add it to your hand or Special Summon it in face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 of your banished “Ninja” monsters.

 

DABL-JP063 Nether Prediction Ritual

【Regarding the effect “This card can be used to Ritual Summon any “Prediction Princess” Ritual Monster from your hand or GY in face-up Attack Position or face-down Defense Position. You must also Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels equal or exceed the Level of the Ritual Monster you Ritual Summon.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ When resolving this effect, Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels equal or exceed the Level of 1 “Prediction Princess” Ritual Monster in your hand or Graveyard. Then, Ritual Summon that monster in face-up Attack Position or face-down Defense Position. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When Ritual Summoning a monster from your hand in face-down Defense Position, show it to your opponent before performing the Ritual Summon.

【Regarding the effect “During the Standby Phase, if you control a “Prediction Princess” Ritual Monster: You can banish this card from your GY; Special Summon 1 non-Ritual “Prediction Princess” monster from your Deck in face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if you have a “Prediction Princess” Ritual Monster in your Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, choose 1 “Prediction Princess” monster from your Deck other than a Ritual Monster, and after showing it to your opponent, Special Summon it in face-down Defense Position.

 

DABL-JP064 Naturia Spring Breeze

【Regarding the effect “Activate 1 of these effects;”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this card, select 1 “●” effect and activate it as that effect.

【Regarding the second “●” effect】
■ After this effect’s Chain Link resolves, immediately perform a Synchro Summon by including “Naturia” monsters as Synchro Materials.

【Regarding the third “●” effect】
■ When resolving this effect, send materials written on a Fusion Monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard, including “Naturia” monsters. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP065 Dragonic Pendulum

【Regarding the effect “All “Dracoslayer” monsters on the field gain 300 ATK/DEF.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and is applied in the Field Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If a Dragon “Dracoslayer” monster you control activates its effect: You can target 1 card on the field; destroy it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card on the field is destroyed: You can take 1 “Dracoslayer” or “Dracoverlord” monster from your Deck, and either add it to your hand or Special Summon it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is destroyed.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP066 Flower Bloom of the Vernusylph

【Regarding the effect “All monsters you control gain 1000 ATK while you control 5 or more EARTH monsters.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and is applied in the Field Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish 1 “Vernusylph and the Flower Buds” from your hand or GY; Special Summon 1 “Vera, the Vernusylph Goddess” from your Deck.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If a “Vernusylph” monster(s) is Special Summoned from your GY (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 monster on the field or in either GY; return it to the hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP067 Arametir, the Forbidden Spell

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can Special Summon 1 “Adventurer Token” (Fairy/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 2000/DEF 2000) to either field, then send 1 card from your hand to the GY. You cannot Special Summon monsters the turn you activate this effect, except “Adventurer Token” and monsters that mention it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 Adventurer Token to either player’s field. Then, send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ It cannot be activated during a turn you already Special Summoned a monster other than an Adventurer Token or a monster that mentions it. Also, after the effect is activated, you cannot Special Summon monsters other than an Adventurer Token or monsters that mentions it.
■ A “monster that mentions” an Adventurer Token refers to a monster with the specific Token name “Adventurer Token” written in its text.

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) you control is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can Special Summon 1 “Adventurer Token” to either field.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP068 Vaylantz Vakening – Solo Activation

【Regarding the effect “Place 1 “Vaylantz” Pendulum Monster from your Deck in your Pendulum Zone.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.

【Regarding the effect “If a card is in a Field Zone: You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 “Vaylantz” monster in your Main Monster Zone; move that monster you control to an adjacent (horizontal) Monster Zone.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When activating this effect, target 1 face-up “Vaylantz” monster in your Monster Zone.

 

DABL-JP069 Calamity Upon the Hidden City

【Regarding the effect “Your opponent cannot target face-down Defense Position monsters you control with card effects.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and is applied in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ This effect is applied to your opponent. (Your opponent cannot target face-down Defense Position monsters you control with their card effects. This effect is not one that affects monsters you control.)

【Regarding the effect “Monsters you control that were flipped face-up while this card was face-up on the field gain 1500 ATK/DEF.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and is applied in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ This effect is applied to monsters you control that were flipped face-up while this card was face-up on the field. (It is a continuously-applied effect.)

【Regarding the effect “If this card in its owner’s Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect: You can target 1 monster in your GY; Special Summon it in face-down Defense Position.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is destroyed.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP070 True Bamboo Sword

【Regarding the effect “The equipped monster gains 0 ATK.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and is applied in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It is the effect applied to the equipped monster. (It is a continuously-applied effect.)

【Regarding the effect “When the equipped monster inflicts battle damage by a direct attack: You can destroy all monsters your opponent controls.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ If the equipped monster attacks directly and inflicts battle damage to a player, this effect can be activated after damage calculation.
■ When resolving this effect, all monsters the opponent controls are destroyed, from the perspective of this card’s controller.

【Regarding the effect “You can send this equipped card to the GY; equip 1 “Bamboo Sword” Equip Spell from your Deck to 1 face-up monster on the field, except “True Bamboo Sword”.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

DABL-JP071 Blackwing – Twin Shadows

【Regarding the text “If you control 2 or more “Blackwing” monsters, you can activate this card from your hand.”】
■ It is not treated as an effect.
■ If there are 2 or more face-up “Blackwing” monsters in your Monster Zone, you can activate this card by placing it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone from your hand. (You can activate it from your hand even during your opponent’s turn.)

【Regarding the effect “Return 2 of your “Blackwing” monsters that are banished and/or in your GY to the Deck and/or Extra Deck (1 Tuner and 1 non-Tuner); Special Summon 1 “Blackwing” Synchro Monster or “Black-Winged Dragon” from your Extra Deck whose Level exactly equals the total Levels of those monsters. (This is treated as a Synchro Summon.)”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ As the cost of activating this effect, choose 1 “Blackwing” Tuner monster and 1 “Blackwing” non-Tuner monster from among your cards in the Graveyard or that are banished face-up, and return them to the Deck or Extra Deck.
■ The Level of the Special Summoned monster must equal the combined Levels of the monsters returned to the Deck/Extra Deck as the cost.

 

DABL-JP072 Black Shadow Squall

【Regarding the effect “When a Spell/Trap Card is activated: Remove 1 Black Feather Counter from your field; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ When a Spell/Trap Card is activated, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If you control “Black-Winged Dragon”: You can Set this card from your GY, but banish it when it leaves the field.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if there is a face-up Black-Winged Dragon in your Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ This card is Set with the effect “banish it when it leaves the field” already applied to it.

 

DABL-JP073 Branded Beast

■ This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, during the Main Phase, if you control a “Byssted” monster: You can Tribute 1 Dragon monster, then target 1 card your opponent controls; destroy it.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It can also be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.

【Regarding the effect “During the End Phase: You can target 1 “Branded” Continuous Spell/Trap in your GY; place it face-up on your field.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It can also be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.

 

DABL-JP074 Spright Double Cross

【Regarding the effect “Target 1 monster on the field or in either GY to activate 1 of these effects;”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When activating this card, select 1 “●” effect and activate it as that effect.

【Regarding the first “●” effect】
■ You can only activate this effect if you have a Rank 2 Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.
■ If there are no Rank 2 Xyz Monsters in your Monster Zone when resolving this effect, the effect is not applied.

【Regarding the second “●” effect】
■ You can only activate this effect if you targeted a monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and there is a Link-2 Link Monster in your Monster Zone pointing to your available Main Monster Zone.
■ If you no longer have a Main Monster Zone that your Link-2 Link Monster points to when resolving this effect, the effect is not applied.
■ When resolving this effect, if your Link-2 Link Monster points to your Main Monster Zones, but those zones cannot be used, control of the targeted monster cannot change and it is destroyed.

【Regarding the third “●” effect】
■ You can only activate this effect if you targeted a monster in the Graveyard, and there is a Link-2 Link Monster in your Monster Zone pointing to your available Main Monster Zone.
■ If you no longer have an available Main Monster Zone that your Link-2 Link Monster points to when resolving this effect, the effect is not applied.

 

DABL-JP075 Scareclaw Twinsaw

【Regarding the effect “Tribute 1 “Scareclaw” monster, then target 2 cards your opponent controls; destroy them, and if you control “Visas Starfrost”, banish them.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Even if one of the targeted cards is not present when the effect resolves, the effect is applied to the remaining targeted card.
■ When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted cards. If you control a face-up Visas Starfrost, the destroyed cards are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

【Regarding the effect “If a Link-3 or higher monster is on the field: You can banish this card from your GY; neither player can activate the effects of Link Monsters on the field this turn.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ This effect is applied to each player. (Neither player can activate the effects of Link Monsters in the Monster Zone. This effect is not one that affects the Link Monsters in the Monster Zone.)

 

DABL-JP076 Kshatri-La Prepare

■ This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “During either player’s turn: You can Special Summon 1 of your “Kshatri-La” monsters that is banished or in your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It can also be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If your opponent activates a Trap Card or effect while this card is already face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, and you control a “Kshatri-La” monster: You can look at your opponent’s hand and banish 1 card from it face-down.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ If your opponent activates a Trap effect, you can activate this effect if you control a “Kshatri-La” monster after the current Chain resolves.
■ When resolving this effect, look at your opponent’s hand, and banish 1 card from it face-down. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DABL-JP077 Ninjitsu Art of Fallen Leaves’ Dance

【Regarding the effect “Activate this card by targeting 1 “Ninja” monster or face-down Defense Position monster on the field; Tribute it, and if you do, Special Summon 1 “Ninja” monster from your Deck. When this card leaves the field, send that monster to the GY.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, Tribute the targeted monster, and Special Summon 1 “Ninja” monster from your Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ If a monster is Special Summoned by this effect, this card will continuously target that monster.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is face-up: You can target 1 “Ninjitsu Art” Continuous Spell/Trap in your Spell & Trap Zone; return it to the hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DABL-JP078 Simult Archfiends

【Regarding the effect “Neither player can Special Summon monsters of the same type (Ritual/Fusion/Synchro/Xyz/Link) as a monster they control for the rest of this turn, also, unless you control 2 or more monsters of the same type (Ritual/Fusion/Synchro/Xyz/Link), all Ritual, Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters you currently control gain 500 ATK.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, the effect “Neither player can Special Summon monsters of the same type (Ritual/Fusion/Synchro/Xyz/Link) as a monster they control for the rest of this turn” is applied. While this effect is applying, a player with a face-up Ritual Monster in their Monster Zone cannot Special Summon Ritual Monsters. The same applies to Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters.
■ When resolving this effect, if the number of Ritual, Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters you control is 1 or less each, the effect “all Ritual, Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters you currently control gain 500 ATK” is applied.

 

DABL-JP079 Star-Crossed Meeting

【Regarding the effect “Reveal 1 Ritual Monster in your hand; add 1 Ritual Monster with the same Level but a different name from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY, then send 1 Ritual Spell from your hand to the GY; this effect becomes that card’s effect that Ritual Summons a monster when the card is activated.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ Sending a Ritual Spell from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. (You cannot send a Ritual Spell to the Graveyard for the cost if you do not have the required Ritual Monsters and Tributes for that Ritual Spell.)

 

DABL-JP080 Upside Down

【Regarding the effect “Add the bottom card of your Deck to your hand, then place 1 card from your Deck on the bottom of the Deck.”】
■ It can only be activated if you have 2 or more cards in your Deck.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, add the bottom card of your Deck to your hand. Then, choose 1 card in your Deck and place it on the bottom of the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ You do not show your opponent the card you add to your hand. Also, you do not show your opponent the card you place on the bottom of your Deck.

 

Related Q&As

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Blackwing – Vata the Knave, what happens if Blackwing – Vata the Knave is no longer face-up in my Monster Zone?
A: If it is no longer in a Monster Zone when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (Only if you have a combination of monsters whose total Levels equal 8, including Blackwing – Vata the Knave in the Monster Zone, are they sent from the field/Deck to the Graveyard. Therefore, in this situation, no monsters are sent to the Graveyard.)
Also, even if Blackwing – Vata the Knave is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, the effect is applied normally. (The face-down Defense Position Blackwing – Vata the Knave and monsters from your Deck are sent to the Graveyard. The same applies if control of it is switched after changing to face-down Defense Position.)

Source

 

Q: If the effects of Dimension Shifter, Macro Cosmos, Virtual World Kyubi – Shenshen, or Herald of the Arc Light are applying, can I activate the effect of Blackwing – Vata the Knave, and Special Summon Black-Winged Dragon by sending Blackwing – Vata the Knave (Level 2) and Blackwing – Elphin the Raven (Level 6) to the Graveyard?
A: In these situations, you can still activate the effect of Blackwing – Vata the Knave. However, if either Blackwing – Vata the Knave or the monsters in your Deck are banished instead of sent to the Graveyard when the effect resolves, the effect finishes resolving there, and Black-Winged Dragon is not Special Summoned.

Source

 

Q: When equipping the top card of my Deck face-down by the effect of Omerta – Calupoh, what happens if the top card of my Deck is one that can only be equipped to specific monsters, such as Fleuret de Fleur or Double Tool C&D?
A: Even in that case, the card is equipped face-down. The same applies if the card to be equipped is any of the following:
– Wonders of Nature
– Super Strident Blaze
– Comic Hand
– Supervise
– Evil Eye of Selene
– Symbols of Duty
– D.D.R. – Different Dimension Reincarnation
– Neos Force
– Spellbook of Life
– Telekinetic Charging Cell
– Crystal Release
– Morphtronic Repair Unit

Source

 

Q: When equipping the top card of my Deck face-down by the effect of Omerta – Calupoh, what happens if the top card of my Deck is one declared by Prohibition?
A: The top card of your Deck cannot be placed on the field due to the effect of Prohibition, so it is sent to the Graveyard without being equipped.

Source

 

Q: If Nether Prediction Princess Tarotreith has been sent to the Graveyard without being Ritual Summoned, can it still be Special Summoned by the effect of Prediction Princess Tarotrei?
A: Yes, it can.

Source

 

Q: My opponent activates the effect of Goddess Verdande’s Guidance. If my opponent declared a particular card type when activating the effect, can I chain the effect of Tearlaments Lulucaros that negates the activation?
A: You can chain the effect of Tearlaments Lulucaros, regardless of which card type your opponent declared.

Source

 

Q: I control a Marincess Coral Anemone and World Ocean Dragon – Zealantis, and there are other monsters on the field as well. This turn, I already activated the effect of Marincess Coral Anemone, so that I can only Special Summon WATER monsters for the rest of the turn. In this situation, can I activate the effect of World Ocean Dragon – Zealantis? Are there situations where it can or cannot be activated in this case, depending on the Attributes of monsters on the field?
A: It can be activated regardless of the Attributes on the field. When resolving the effect, banish all monsters on the field. After banishing, if there are monsters among them that can be Special Summoned, they are Special Summoned to their owners’ fields. If there are no monsters that can be Special Summoned, the effect finishes resolving.
When activating the effect in the above situation, all monsters on the field are banished first, then the WATER monsters Marincess Coral Anemone, World Ocean Dragon – Zealantis, and any other WATER monsters banished by that effect are Special Summoned. (Non-WATER monsters banished by this effect cannot be Special Summoned, and remain banished.)

Source

 

Q: If I do not currently control a “Tearlaments” monster or Visas Starfrost, but a “Tearlaments” monster or Visas Starfrost is Normal or Special Summoned to the Monster Zone, can I activate the effect of Tearlaments Scream?
A: Yes, you can. However, you must control a “Tearlaments” monster or Visas Starfrost at the time of activating the effect.

Source

 

Q: A monster I control was flipped face-up while the effects of my Calamity Upon the Hidden City were negated this turn due to the effect of my opponent’s White Howling. Starting with the following turn, when the effects of Calamity Upon the Hidden City are no longer negated, will that flipped monster gain 1500 ATK and DEF?
A: Yes, it does. Even in this case, the monster was flipped face-up while Calamity Upon the Hidden City was face-up on the field.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.