[OCG] Collector’s Pack: Zexal Edition rulings

8/15/2013
Collector’s Pack: Zexal:

Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Chronomaly Aztec Mask Golem
•Special Summoning this card from the hand does not start a chain.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Chronomaly Cabrera Trebuchet
•This effect targets 1 face-up monster the opponent controls.
•Tributing 1 other “Chronomaly” Monster is a cost to activate this effect.
•A face-down “Chronomaly” Monster or a “Chronomaly” Xyz Monster can be tributed for this cost.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Chronomaly Mud Golem
•The effect that allows “Chronomaly” Monsters to inflict Piercing Battle Damage also applies to this card.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Chronomaly Sol Monolith
•This effect targets 1 face-up “Chronomaly” monster you control.
•This effect cannot target a “Chronomaly” Xyz Monster
•This effect cannot be activated during the turn in which you have already Special Summoned monsters that are not “Chronomaly” Monsters.
•This effect is applied as long as the targeted monster remains face-up on the Field.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Gimmick Puppet Egg Head
•Neither effect targets.
•Discarding 1 “Gimmick Puppet” is a cost.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Gimmick Puppet Gear Changer
•This effect targets 1 other face-up “Gimmick Puppet” Monster you control.
•This effect cannot target a “Gimmick Puppet” Xyz Monster you control.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Gimmick Puppet Twilight Joker
•Special Summoning this card from the hand is a Trigger Effect.
•This effect does not target.
•Banishing a “Gimmick Puppet” Monster you controlled that was destroyed in battle and sent to your Graveyard is a cost.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Gimmick Puppet Scissor Arms
•This effect does not target.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Gimmick Puppet Nightmare
•This is a Normal Summon Monster.
•Tributing an Xyz Monster is required for the Special Summon procedure that Special Summons this card from the hand. Also, this Special Summon does not start a chain.
•The effect that Special Summons a “Gimmick Puppet” Monster from the hand or Graveyard does not target.
•The restriction that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters that are not “Gimmick Puppet” Monsters is also applied to the effects of other cards.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Heroic Challenger – Ambush Soldier
•Tributing this card is a cost to activate the effect that Special Summons up to 2 “Heroic Challenger” monsters from the hand or Graveyard. This effect does not target.
•Banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect that changes the Levels of all “Heroic Challenger” Monsters you control to 1. This effect does not target.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Heroic Challenger – Clasp Sword
•This effect does not target.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal:  Blue Mountain Butterspy
•This is a Special Summon Monster.
•Being unable to Normal Summon or Set this card or using it as a Synchro Material are not considered to be the effects of an Effect Monster.
•If this card is Special Summoned once by the proper procedure, it can later by Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn and similar cards.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Box of Friends
•This is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
•This effect does not target.
•Destroying the Special Summoned monsters during your next End Phase does not start a chain.
•This effect can also be activated if this card is destroyed during the Damage Step either by battle or by a card effect.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Zombowwow
•The effect that increases this card’s ATK does not start a chain. When this card declares an attack, it is immediatly applied.
•The effect that Special Summons a Level 1 Monster with 0 ATK and DEF is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
•The effect that Special Summons a Level 1 Monster with 0 ATK and DEF can also be activated if this card is destroyed during the Damage Step either by battle or by a card effect.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Number 54: Lion Heart
•This card is not destroyed in battle when it battles with an opponent’s monster as long as it is in face-up Attack Position during Damage Calculation.
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the effect that inflicts the Battle Damage you would take from a battle to the opponent instead.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Number 44: Sky Pegasus
•This effect targets 1 face-up monster the opponent controls.
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Number 49: Fortune Tune
•The effect that prevents this card from being targeted by card effects is a Continuous Effect that is applied while this card exists on the Field as a monster.
(This effect is not applied if this card is treated as an Equip Card)
•The effect that returns 2 Level 3 Monsters from your Graveyard to the Deck and this card from the Graveyard to the Extra Deck targets 2 Level 3 Monsters in your Graveyard.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Number 57: Tri-Head Dust Dragon
•The effect that increases this card’s ATK targets 1 face-up monster the opponent controls.
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the effect that chooses an unused Monster Card Zone or Spell and Trap Card Zone. Also, this effect targets 1 unused Card Zone.
•The effect that prevents the targeted Card Zone from being used as long as this card remains face-up is a Continuous Effect that starts applying if this card’s Ignition Effect is applied. The Card Zone cannot be used as long as it is targeted.
•The ATK of this card remains increased by its own effect as long as it remains face-up.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Number 63: Shamoji Soldier
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•Even if you choose to activate the effect that makes both players draw a card during the opponent’s next Standby Phase, this effect is activated during the Main Phase. (During the opponent’s next Standby Phase, this effect does not start a chain)
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Number 74: Master of Blades
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•This effect doesn’t target.
•This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.
•This effect is activated directly in a chain to the effect that targeted it.
•This effect can be activated in response to the effect of a Spell Card, Trap Card or Monster Effect as long as it targets this card.
•The effect that then allows you to destroy 1 card on the Field is an optional part of the resolution. (You don’t decide to apply it when the effect is activated, but when the effect resolves)
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Number 85: Crazy Box
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•Regardless of the result of the die, this effect does not target.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Number 87: Queen of the Night
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•All of this card’s “•” effects are Quick Effects. Only 1 of the 3 “•” effects can be activated once per turn.
•All of this card’s “•” effects target.
•Only the effect that increases the ATK of a monster by 300 can be activated during the Damage Step.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Mechquipped Angineer
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•This effect targets 1 face-up Attac Position Monster you control. This card can also be targeted for its own effect.
•This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: CXyz Mechquipped Djinn Angeneral
•This card is treated as a “Djinn” Xyz Monster.
•The effect that changes 1 monster on the Field from Defense Position to Attack Position targets. (This card can also be targeted for this effect providing it’s Special Summoned in Defense Position)
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material is a cost to activate the effect that inflicts 1000 damage to the opponent.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Norito the Moral Leader
•This effect does not target.
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step.
•This effect is activated directly in a chain to the activation of an opponent’s Spell or Trap Card.
•This effect cannot be activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of a Continuous Spell Card or Continuous Trap Card.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: CXyz Simon the Great Moral Leader
•The effect that makes this card unaffected by other Monster Effects is a Continuous Effect that is applied as long as this card remains face-up on the Field.
(If this card is face-down on the Field or if it is in the Graveyard, it is affected by the effects of other cards)
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the effect that changes the Battle Position of a monster and negates its effects cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•The effect that changes the Battle Position of a monster and negates its effects cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Comics Hero King Arthur
•This card is not treated as a “HERO” Monster.
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card when it would be destroyed in battle instead is not a cost.
•The ATK gained by this card’s own effect remains increased as long as this card remains face-up on the Field.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: CXyz Comics Hero Legend Arthur
•This card is not treated as a “HERO” Monster.
•The effect that Banishes the destroyed monster and inflicts damage equal to its ATK does not target.
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card for the effect that Banishes the destroyed monster and inflicts damage equal to its ATK is a cost.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Battlecruiser Dianthus
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•This effect does not target.
•This effect cannot be activated if the opponent has no cards in their hand.
•This effect inflicts 200 damage to the opponent for each card in their hand when this effect resolves.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: CXyz Battleship Cherry Blossom
•The effect that makes the opponent discard a card does not target.
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the effect that inflicts 300 damage for each card on the Field.
•The effect that inflicts 300 damage for each card on the Field does not target.
•This card is also included for the effect that inflicts 300 damage for each card on the Field.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Skypalace Gangaridai
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect.
•This effect targets 1 card the opponent controls.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: CXyz Skypalace Babylon
•The effect that inflicts damage to the opponent equal to half of the destroyed monster’s Original ATK does not target.
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the effect that allows it to attack once again in a row.
•The effect that allows this card to attack once again in a row can be activated even if the monster destroyed in battle by this card is not sent to the Graveyard and is Banished instead as a result of the effect of Macro Cosmos.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Photon Alexandra Queen
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate its effect.
•This effect does not target.
•This card itself is also affected by its own effect, and is returned to the Extra Deck instead of returning to the owner’s hand.
(This effect can be activated even if this card is the only monster on the Field)
•If monsters are returned to both player’s hands by this effect, both players are considered to take damage simultaneously.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Night Papilloperative
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost.
•The ATK gained by this card’s own effect remains increased as long as this card remains face-up on the Field.
Furthermore, if afterwards the number of Xyz Materials on the Field changes, the ATK gained by this card does not change.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Unformed Void
•This is a Quick Effect that can only be activated once during the opponent’s Main Phases only.
This effect cannot be activated during both the opponent’s Main Phase 1 and Main Phase 2.
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate its effect.
•This effect does not target.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Princess Cologne
•The effect that Special Summons 1 Box of Friends in your Graveyard when this card is Xyz Summoned targets.
•The effect that Special Summons 1 Normal Monster from your Deck in face-up Defense Position doesn’t target.
•Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the effect that Special Summons 1 Normal Monster from your Deck in face-up Defense Position.
•The effect that Special Summons 1 Normal Monster from your Deck in face-up Defense Position can also be activated during the Damage Step.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Puppet Ritual
•This effect targets 2 “Gimmick Puppet” Monsters in your Graveyard.
•As long as the 2 targets can be Level 8 “Gimmick Puppet” Monsters, they can be monsters of different names.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Stoic Challenge
•The equipped monster cannot activate its effects, but Continuous Effects and other effects that don’t involve activations are be applied normally.
•The effect that sends this card to the Graveyard during the opponent’s End Phase starts a chain.
•The effect that destroys the equipped monster when this card Leaves the Field is also applied during the Damage Step. (Furthermore, it doesn’t start a chain, it is applied immediatly)
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Overlay Capture
•This effect targets 1 face-up Xyz Monsters each player controls for a total of 2 targets.
•An Xyz Monster that has Xyz Materials can be targeted as the target Xyz Monster you control.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Number Wall
•This Card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•This effect does not target.
•This effect is also applied to “Number” Monsters that appear on the Field after the effect has began applying.
•The effect that destroys this card when a “Number” Monster you control is destroyed starts a chain.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Heraldry Record
•This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
•This card is activated directly in a chain to the effect of an Xyz Monster activated on the opponent’s side of the Field by Detaching an Xyz Material.
•This effect can only be activated when the effect of an Xyz Monster is activated on the opponent’s side of the Field by Detaching an Xyz Material as a cost.
Collector’s Pack: Zexal: Butterspy Protection
•This effect targets 1 face-up Attack Position monster the opponent controls.
•This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
•During the turn this effect is applied, the Battle Damage as well as Effect Damage you take is halved.

 

 

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=3314000&rp=99999&request_locale=ja

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons