[OCG] Collectors Pack Rulings

Have you been wondering who would win if the mighty Zushin battled the ubiquitous Utopia the Lightning? Have you ever had to ask if Number 24 can Special Summon itself when returned to the Extra Deck? Are you sick of copy/pasting Cardian names? Then this is the ruling post for you.

Collectors Pack Rulings

Q: When I successfully Normal Summon (or Special Summon) Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon, my opponent activates Bottomless Trap Hole, and Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon is destroyed. In this case, if I have an Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon in my Pendulum Zone, can I activate its effect?
A: In this scenario, if Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon is destroyed by the effect of Bottomless Trap Hole, it is banished instead of being placed face-up in the Extra Deck. In this case, as long as you still have a face-up “Odd-Eyes” Pendulum Monster in your Extra Deck other than Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon, you can activate the Pendulum Effect of your Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19350&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-down Defense Position Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon on my field is destroyed by my opponent’s Shield Crush, and is placed face-up in the Extra Deck. In this case, if I have an Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon in my Pendulum Zone, can I activate its effect?
A: In this scenario, if Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon is destroyed by Shield Crush, it is placed face-up in the Extra Deck, but because it was in face-down Defense Position, it is not treated as an “Odd-Eyes” monster on your field being destroyed by battle or card effect. Therefore, you cannot activate the Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19349&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon and Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon are each in my Pendulum Zone, and Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon is face-up in my Extra Deck. In this situation, if Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, can I activate the Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon can be activated when a face-up “Odd-Eyes” monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect. In this scenario, an “Odd-Eyes” Pendulum Monster in your Pendulum Zone is treated as a Spell Card when it is destroyed, so you cannot activate the Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19302&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon, can I choose Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon itself as the card to destroy?
A: You can choose Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon as the card in your Pendulum Zone to destroy with its own effect. Even in that case, the part of the effect that places a face-up “Odd-Eyes” Pendulum Monster from your Extra Deck in your Pendulum Zone is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19301&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the Pendulum Effect of an Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon in my Pendulum Zone. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, and that Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon is destroyed, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon, if that Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon has been destroyed by another card effect, its effect is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19348&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon is face-up in my Pendulum Zone, while Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, I activate the monster effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon and it targets itself. If Cosmic Cyclone is chained to this effect, and the Odd-Eyes Phantom Dragon in my Pendulum Zone is banished so that there are no longer any “Odd-Eyes” cards in my Pendulum Zone, how does the effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon resolve?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon will be applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19305&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the monster effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon, targeting an Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon on my field. If Book of Moon is chained, and the targeted Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon resolve?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon will be applied normally to Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon, and it will not be destroyed by battle or card effects once this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19304&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The monster effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon has been applied to Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon this turn. If Book of Moon is activated during the same turn, and Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position, will the effect still be applied?
A: In this scenario, if Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect of Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon will no longer apply to it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19303&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I Normal Summon a Performapal Uni during my Main Phase, Torrential Tribute is activated and Performapal Uni is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. This turn, can I still activate the first effect of Performapal Uni?
A: The first effect of Performapal Uni is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field, and can be activated during the turn Performapal Uni was Normal or Special Summoned. If it was already destroyed by the effect of Torrential Tribute, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19299&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Due to the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Bit Bite Turtle, a Performapal Helpprincess in my hand has its Level reduced by 1. This turn, if I activate the first effect of Performapal Uni, can I Special Summon Performapal Helpprincess?
A: In this scenario, since the Level of Performapal Helpprincess has become 3 by the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Bit Bite Turtle, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Performapal Uni.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19300&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my opponent’s Main Phase, can I activate and apply the effects of 2 copies of Performapal Uni in my Graveyard?
A: After the second effect of Performapal Uni is applied, it will reduce battle damage you take to 0 the first time it would be inflicted to you this turn. In this scenario, if the effects of 2 copies of Performapal Uni were activated, their effects will both reduce battle damage to 0 the first time it would be inflicted to you this turn. (Thus, the second time you would take battle damage this turn, you will take the battle damage normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19297&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the second effect of Performapal Uni during my opponent’s Main Phase 2 or End Phase?
A: No, you cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19298&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Performapal Corn was Normal or Special Summoned this turn, but is in face-up Defense Position, can its first effect be activated?
A: The effect of Performapal Corn changes itself and the other targeted monster from Attack Position to Defense Position, so if Performapal Corn is already in face-up Defense Position, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19293&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The first effect of Performapal Corn is activated, targeting Performapal Uni. If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained to this effect, and either Performapal Uni or Performapal Corn leave the field, how does the effect of Performapal Corn resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Performapal Corn, if either Performapal Corn itself or the targeted Performapal Uni have been returned to the hand and are no longer on the field, the effect is not applied. (The remaining face-up monster is not changed to Defense Position, and you cannot add an “Odd-Eyes” monster from your Deck to your hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19296&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The first effect of Performapal Corn is activated, targeting Performapal Uni. If Book of Moon is chained to this effect, and either Performapal Uni or Performapal Corn are changed to face-down Defense Positon, how does the effect of Performapal Corn resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Performapal Corn, if either Performapal Corn itself or the targeted Performapal Uni have been changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect is not applied. (The remaining face-up monster is not changed to Defense Position, and you cannot add an “Odd-Eyes” monster from your Deck to your hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19295&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The first effect of Performapal Corn is activated, targeting Performapal Uni. If Enemy Controller is chained to this effect, and either Performapal Uni or Performapal Corn switch control, how does the effect of Performapal Corn resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Performapal Corn, if either Performapal Corn itself or the targeted Performapal Uni are under your opponent’s control, the effect is not applied. (Neither monster is changed to Defense Position, and you cannot add an “Odd-Eyes” monster from your Deck to your hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19321&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The first effect of Performapal Corn is activated, targeting Performapal Hip Hippo. If Rush Recklessly is chained to this effect, and the ATK of Performapal Hip Hippo is increased above 1000, how does the effect of Performapal Corn resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Performapal Corn, even if the ATK of the targeted monster is higher than 1000, the effect is applied normally. (In this scenario, both Performapal Corn and Performapal Hip Hippo are changed to Defense Position, and you add 1 “Odd-Eyes” monster from your Deck to your hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19294&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which I have already activated the effect of a monster that is not a “Raidraptor” monster, can I activate the first effect of Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius?
A: If you activate the first effect of Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius, you cannot activate monster effects for the rest of this turn, except “Raidraptor” monster effects. But even if you activated a monster effect beforehand, you can still activate and resolve the effect of Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19292&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius battles a monster with the same ATK, and both monsters are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can the second effect of Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius be activated?
A: Even if Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius battles a monster with the same ATK, and both monsters are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the effect of Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19291&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the second effect of Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius Special Summon another copy of Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius?
A: When Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon another copy of Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius with the first copy’s effect. In addition, the effect of the Special Summoned copy that inflicts damage will be negated, but the effect of that copy that activates when it is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard will not be negated, and can be applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19290&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While my opponent has 5000 Life Points and I have 2000 Life Points, I Xyz Summon a Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon and activate its first effect. If my opponent chains Cosmic Cyclone, so that their Life Points are no longer 3000 more than mine, how does the effect of Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon, even if the difference between both players’ Life Points is less than 3000, Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon will still gain 3000 ATK normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19289&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent has 6000 Life Points and I have 3000 Life Points. In this situation, I activate Rank-Up-Magic Raid Force by targeting Raidraptor – Fiend Eagle, and Special Summon Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon. In this case, can I activate the first effect of the Special Summoned Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon?
A: The Special Summon from the Extra Deck performed by the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Raid Force is treated as an Xyz Summon. Even in this scenario, since Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon was Xyz Summoned while your Life Points are 3000 less than your opponent’s, you can activate its first effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19379&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 3 Black Sheep Tokens on my opponent’s field that were Special Summoned by the effect of Scapeghost. In this situation, if my Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon destroys one of the three Black Sheep Tokens by battle, can the second effect of Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon be activated?
A: Even in this scenario, the second effect of Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon can be activated. In this case, since the attacked Black Sheep Token was destroyed by battle and removed from the field, there will be 2 Black Sheep Tokens left on your opponent’s field. If you activate the effect of Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon, you must detach either 1 or 2 Xyz Materials. (When the effect resolves, a number of Black Sheep Tokens on your opponent’s field equal to the number of Xyz Materials detached will be destroyed.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19378&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Defense Position Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon is the only monster on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if my Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon destroys that Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon by battle, can the second effect of Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon be activated?
A: The second effect of Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon activates at the end of the Damage Step when it destroys an opponent’s monster by battle. In this scenario, if Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon is destroyed by battle while it is the only monster on my opponent’s field, the effect of Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19288&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Tribute Summoning The Tripper Mercury by Tributing 3 monsters, can I Tribute an opponent’s monster by applying the effect of Soul Exchange?
A: In this situation, you can include an opponent’s monster that was targeted by Soul Exchange in the 3 Tributes when Tribute Summoning The Tripper Mercury.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19377&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Luster Dragon and Luster Dragon #2 are both face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if I Tribute Summon The Tripper Mercury with its own effect of Tributing 3 monsters, and the effect that makes my opponent’s monsters lose ATK equal to their original ATK is applied, how much ATK does each monster lose?
A: The effect of The Tripper Mercury that reduces the ATK of your opponent’s monsters makes each of those monsters lose ATK equal to their own original ATK. Therefore, in this scenario, Luster Dragon loses 1900 ATK and has 0 ATK, and Luster Dragon #2 loses 2400 ATK and also has 0 ATK.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19255&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: By its own effect, The Tripper Mercury is Tribute Summoned by Tributing 3 monsters. Then, if Skill Drain is activated, and the effects of The Tripper Mercury are negated, what happens to the effect that makes my opponent’s monsters lose ATK equal to their original ATK?
A: If The Tripper Mercury is Tribute Summoned by Tributing 3 monsters, and then its effects are negated by Skill Drain, as long as Skill Drain remains on the field, the effect that reduces the ATK of your opponent’s monsters is negated. But, if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying, this effect will be applied again. (The same is true if The Tripper Mercury is Tribute Summoned with 3 Tributes while the effect of Skill Drain is already applying.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19375&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: By its own effect, The Tripper Mercury is Tribute Summoned by Tributing 3 monsters. Then, if Book of Moon is activated, and The Tripper Mercury is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens to the effect that makes my opponent’s monsters lose ATK equal to their original ATK?
A: If The Tripper Mercury is Tribute Summoned by Tributing 3 monsters, and is then changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, the effect that reduces the ATK of your opponent’s monsters stops applying. (Afterward, even if The Tripper Mercury is flipped face-up, this effect does not reapply.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19376&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of The Blazing Mars in my hand that Special Summons it, but my opponent chains Mind Crush and declares The Blazing Mars. If The Blazing Mars that activated its effect is discarded to the Graveyard, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of The Blazing Mars was activated in your hand, but The Blazing Mars itself has been sent to the Graveyard when resolving its effect, it will not be Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19287&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Blazing Mars, Igknight Paladin, and a Laval Token Special Summoned by the effect of Searing Fire Wall are all face-up on my field. In this situation, can I activate the second effect of The Blazing Mars?
A: When activating the second effect of The Blazing Mars, you must send all other monsters on your field to the Graveyard as the cost. In this situation, since you cannot send a Laval Token or a Pendulum Monster like Igknight Paladin to the Graveyard, you cannot activate the effect of The Blazing Mars.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19286&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the first effect of The Grand Jupiter, targeting my opponent’s Night Dragolich. If Book of Moon is chained to this effect, and The Grand Jupiter is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens to the targeted Night Dragolich?
A: When resolving the effect of The Grand Jupiter, if The Grand Jupiter itself is in face-down Defense Position, the targeted monster will be sent to the Graveyard instead of being equipped. (Thus, Night Dragolich is sent to the Graveyard in this scenario.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19311&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the first effect of The Grand Jupiter be activated by targeting a monster that cannot be Special Summoned?
A: The Grand Jupiter can be equipped with a monster by its own effect even if that monster cannot be Special Summoned. For example, if Cardcar D is equipped to The Grand Jupiter, the second effect of The Grand Jupiter will increase its own ATK by the original ATK of the equipped Cardcar D, which is 800. Furthermore, the equipped Cardcar D cannot be targeted when activating the last effect of The Grand Jupiter that Special Summons one of the monsters equipped to it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19253&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the first effect of The Grand Jupiter be activated by targeting a Monster Token?
A: The Grand Jupiter can be equipped with a Token by its own effect. For example, if a Photon Token that was Special Summoned by the effect of Photon Sanctuary is equipped to The Grand Jupiter, the second effect of The Grand Jupiter will increase its own ATK by the original ATK of the equipped Photon Token, which is 2000. Furthermore, the equipped Photon Token cannot be targeted when activating the last effect of The Grand Jupiter that Special Summons one of the monsters equipped to it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19254&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Tailor of the Fickle be activated by targeting a monster equipped to The Grand Jupiter by its own effect?
A: No, Tailor of the Fickle cannot target a monster equipped to The Grand Jupiter this way.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19374&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Grand Jupiter is equipped with a Mystery Shell Dragon by its own effect. Afterward, if the effect of Spell Canceller is applied, what happens to the ATK of The Grand Jupiter?
A: In this scenario, the second effect of The Grand Jupiter increases its ATK by the original ATK of the equipped Mystery Shell Dragon (2000), so it will have 4500 ATK. Even if the effect of Spell Canceller is applying, since the effect of The Grand Jupiter that increases its ATK is a monster effect, its ATK will remain 4500.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19273&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While The Despair Uranus is face-up on my field, if I activate Swords of Revealing Light, will it be destroyed after being on the field for 3 of my opponent’s turns?
A: The text of Swords of Revealing Light that destroys it after being on the field for 3 of your opponent’s turns is not treated as a card effect. Even if the effect of The Despair Uranus is applying, Swords of Revealing Light will be destroyed after 3 turns.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19310&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are no cards on my opponent’s field, can I activate the effect of The Suppression Pluto?
A: Even if your opponent has any cards in their hand, if there are no cards on your opponent’s field, then you cannot activate the effect of The Suppression Pluto.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19285&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the effect of The Suppression Pluto, if the declared card is in my opponent’s hand, what happens to that card?
A: When resolving the effect of The Suppression Pluto, if the declared card is in your opponent’s hand, you can choose 1 of the 2 additional effects to apply, but the declared card will remain in your opponent’s hand. (It is not sent to the Graveyard, etc. by the effect of The Suppression Pluto.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19284&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of The Suppression Pluto, and after my opponent reveals their hand and has the declared card in their hand, I apply the effect that takes control of 1 monster on their field. How long do I get to keep control of that monster?
A: The effect of The Suppression Pluto allows you to take control of an opponent’s monster for as long as that monster remains on the field. (Even if The Suppression Pluto leaves the field, control of that monster does not return to your opponent.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19283&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of The Suppression Pluto, and after my opponent reveals their hand and has the declared card in their hand, I apply the effect that destroys 1 of my opponent’s Spell/Trap Cards. If I destroy a Pendulum Monster in my opponent’s Pendulum Zone, can I Set it on my field?
A: A Pendulum Monster in the Pendulum Zones is treated as a Spell Card, but once it leaves the Pendulum Zone, it is only treated as a Monster Card and not a Spell Card. Therefore, if you destroy a Pendulum Monster in your opponent’s Pendulum Zone with the effect of The Suppression Pluto, you cannot Set it on your field afterward.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19282&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of The Suppression Pluto, and after my opponent reveals their hand and has the declared card in their hand, I apply the effect that destroys 1 of my opponent’s Spell/Trap Cards. If I destroy a Field Spell Card in my opponent’s Field Zone, can I Set it on my field?
A: When applying the effect of The Suppression Pluto, you can destroy a Field Spell Card in your opponent’s Field Zone. At that time, when you Set it on your side of the field, it will be Set in your own Field Zone. (If there is already a Field Spell Card in your Field Zone, it will be sent to the Graveyard, and then the Field Spell Card destroyed by the effect of The Suppression Pluto will be Set.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19281&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Cyber Angel – Benten destroys a Tragoedia by battle, will the effect of Cyber Angel – Benten activate?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Cyber Angel – Benten will activate. Since Tragoedia has an original DEF printed as “?”, no damage is inflicted to your opponent.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19359&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Cyber Angel – Benten destroys The Phantom Knights of Shade Brigandine that was Special Summoned by its own effect, will the effect of Cyber Angel – Benten activate?
A: In this scenario, since The Phantom Knights of Shade Brigandine that was destroyed by battle is a not treated as a monster in the Graveyard, the effect of Cyber Angel – Benten will not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19360&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Berserk Gorilla whose original ATK and DEF have been switched by the effect of Shield & Sword is face-up on my opponent’s field. If Cyber Angel – Benten destroys that Berserk Gorilla by battle, how much damage will be inflicted by the effect of Cyber Angel – Benten?
A: In this scenario, the original DEF of Berserk Gorilla has become 2000 due to the effect of Shield & Sword, but when it is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, its original DEF is 1000, so the effect of Cyber Angel – Benten will inflict 1000 damage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19358&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Ritual Summon Cyber Angel – Dakini and activate its effect that makes my opponent send 1 monster on their field to the Graveyard. If the only monster on my opponent’s field is Tatsunoko, which is unaffected by other monsters’ effects, how does the effect of Cyber Angel – Dakini resolve?
A: The effect of Cyber Angel – Dakini that can be activated when it is Ritual Summoned is not an effect that affects your opponent’s monsters. In this scenario, even if the only monster on your opponent’s field is a Tatsunoko that is unaffected by monster effects, your opponent must still send it to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19317&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Ritual Summon Cyber Angel – Dakini and activate its effect that makes my opponent send 1 monster on their field to the Graveyard. When resolving this effect, can my opponent choose a Monster Token to send to the Graveyard?
A: When resolving the effect of Cyber Angel – Dakini, your opponent can choose a Monster Token to send to the Graveyard. That Token will disappear from the field instead.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19272&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent only has a face-down Defense Position monster on their field. In this situation, I Ritual Summon Cyber Angel – Dakini and activate its effect that makes my opponent send 1 monster on their field to the Graveyard. If my opponent chains Enemy Controller, and Tributes their face-down Defense Position to take control of my Cyber Angel – Dakini, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Cyber Angel – Dakini, your opponent chooses 1 monster on their field and sends it to the Graveyard. In this scenario, if Enemy Controller was chained to the effect, since your opponent now controls Cyber Angel – Dakini, Cyber Angel – Dakini will be sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19271&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Cyber Angel – Dakini is Ritual Summoned by the effect of Machine Angel Ritual, but then it is returned to the hand by the effect of Compulsory Evacuation Device or Tributed for a Tribute Summon due to the effect of The Monarchs Stormforth before my End Phase, can I still activate the effect of Cyber Angel – Dakini that adds a Ritual Monster or Machine Angel Ritual in my Graveyard to my hand?
A: The second effect of Cyber Angel – Dakini can be activated if Cyber Angel – Dakini is face-up in your Monster Zone during your End Phase. Therefore, in these scenarios, since Cyber Angel – Dakini left the field before your End Phase, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19347&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Machine Angel Ritual and successfully Ritual Summon a Cyber Angel – Idaten. When I activate the effect of Cyber Angel – Idaten, if my opponent chains Torrential Tribute, can I apply the second effect of the Machine Angel Ritual in my Graveyard that was used to Ritual Summon that Cyber Angel – Idaten?
A: In this scenario, you can apply the effect of Machine Angel Ritual in your Graveyard. (You can banish Machine Angel Ritual from your Graveyard, and Cyber Angel – Idaten will not be destroyed by the effect of Torrential Tribute and will remain on the field.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19346&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cyber Angel – Dakini and Cyber Angel – Idaten are both face-up on my field. If my opponent activates Dark Hole, can I apply the second effect of Machine Angel Ritual in my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, since both Cyber Angel – Dakini and Cyber Angel – Idaten are LIGHT monsters that would be destroyed by your opponent’s Dark Hole, you can apply the second effect of Machine Angel Ritual in your Graveyard. If you do, neither Cyber Angel – Dakini nor Cyber Angel – Idaten are destroyed by the effect of Dark Hole.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19352&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are no LIGHT Ritual Monsters or Ritual Spell Cards in my Deck, can I activate Ritual Sanctuary?
A: Even if you do not have any LIGHT Ritual Monsters or Ritual Spell Cards in your Deck, you can activate Ritual Sanctuary by placing it face-up in your Field Zone. In this scenario, since you do not have any LIGHT Ritual Monsters or Ritual Spell Cards in your Deck, you cannot activate the first effect of Ritual Sanctuary. (This effect is not an effect that is applied when resolving Ritual Sanctuary.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19351&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the second effect of Ritual Sanctuary by targeting a Tiras, Keeper of Genesis in my Graveyard?
A: Tiras, Keeper of Genesis is a LIGHT Fairy-Type monster, but also an Xyz Monster without a Level, so it cannot be targeted when activating the second effect of Ritual Sanctuary.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19319&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the second effect of Ritual Sanctuary by targeting an Asura Priest in my Graveyard?
A: Asura Priest is a LIGHT Fairy-Type monster, but is also a monster that cannot be Special Summoned, so it cannot be targeted when activated the second effect of Ritual Sanctuary.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19320&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Red Nova and Phantom King Hydride are used to Synchro Summon Armory Arm, can I activate the effect of Red Nova that Special Summons a FIRE Fiend-Type monster from my Deck?
A: In this scenario, to Synchro Summon Armory Arm, Phantom King Hydride must be treated as a non-Tuner monster by its own effect, so the Synchro Summon is performed using 1 Tuner monster. Since it was not treated as a Synchro Summon using 2 or more Tuner monsters, you cannot activate the effect of Red Nova.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19280&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Red Nova, Dark Resonator, and Red Dragon Archfiend are used to Synchro Summon a Red Nova Dragon. At this time, if the effect of Red Nova that Special Summons a FIRE Fiend-Type monster from my Deck is activated, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained and the Red Nova Dragon that used Red Nova as a Synchro Material monster is removed from the field, how will the effect of Red Nova resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if the Synchro Monster that used 2 or more Tuners including Red Nova for its Synchro Summon is no longer on the field when resolving the effect of Red Nova, the effect is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19353&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Zushin the Sleeping Giant would be Special Summoned by its own procedure, can that Special Summon be negated by Solemn Judgment?
A: The effect of Zushin the Sleeping Giant that makes it unaffected by other cards’ effects is a Continuous Effect that applies while it is face-up in the Monster Zone, and does not apply while Zushin the Sleeping Giant is being Special Summoned by its own procedure. Therefore, the Special Summon of Zushin the Sleeping Giant can be negated by Solemn Judgment normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19357&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Key Mace is face-up on my field, and there are 2 copies of Zushin the Sleeping Giant in my hand. In this situation, can I activate the effects of each Zushin the Sleeping Giant that place a Zushin Counter on a Level 1 Normal Monster on my field?
A: In this scenario, as long as you have 2 copies of Zushin the Sleeping Giant in your hand, you can activate the effect of each copy during the same turn. (In this scenario, each copy will place 1 Zushin Counter on Key Mace.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19279&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Key Mace is face-up on my field, and there are 2 copies of Zushin the Sleeping Giant in my hand. In this situation, if I activated the effects of each Zushin the Sleeping Giant in my hand during each of my turns, so that Key Mace has 10 Zushin Counters, can I Special Summon a Zushin the Sleeping Giant by its own procedure even if the Zushin Counters on Key Mace were not placed solely by its own effect?
A: Zushin the Sleeping Giant is Special Summoned by Tributing a monster with 10 Zushin Counters on it. In this scenario, if a total of 10 Zushin Counters were placed on Key Mace by the effects of the 2 copies of Zushin the Sleeping Giant, Key Mace is a monster with 10 Zushin Counters on it, so it can be Tributed to Special Summon a Zushin the Sleeping Giant.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19274&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of my opponent’s Mind on Air is applying, can I activate the effect of Zushin the Sleeping Giant that places a Zushin Counter on a Level 1 Normal Monster on my field?
A: Due to the effect of your opponent’s Mind on Air, you must play with your hand revealed, which means you cannot activate the effect of Zushin the Sleeping Giant in your hand by revealing it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19278&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the effect of Zushin the Sleeping Giant that places a Zushin Counter on a Level 1 Normal Monster on my field by targeting a Black Sheep Token Special Summoned by the effect of Scapeghost?
A: A Black Sheep Token that was Special Summoned by the effect of Scapeghost is treated as a Level 1 Normal Monster, so it can be targeted with the effect of Zushin the Sleeping Giant. (If the Black Sheep Token has 10 Zushin Counters on it, it can be Tributed to Special Summon Zushin the Sleeping Giant.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19275&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Zushin the Sleeping Giant that places a Zushin Counter on a Level 1 Normal Monster on my field, but my opponent chains Mind Crush and declares Zushin the Sleeping Giant, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if the revealed Zushin the Sleeping Giant has been sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Mind Crush when its effect resolves, you still place a Zushin Counter on the targeted Level 1 Normal Monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19318&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Zushin the Sleeping Giant in my hand and place a Zushin Counter on a Level 1 Normal Monster on my field. Then, if my opponent activates Hand Destruction and the Zushin the Sleeping Giant in my hand is sent to the Graveyard, what happens to the Zushin Counter?
A: Even if the Zushin the Sleeping Giant that was revealed to activate its effect is sent from your hand to the Graveyard, the Zushin Counters placed on your monsters are not removed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19277&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have a monster on my field that has a Zushin Counter on it. If my opponent activates Star Changer so that the monster’s Level becomes 2, what happens to the Zushin Counters?
A: Even if your opponent activated Star Changer and made the Normal Monster’s Level become 2, the Zushin Counters on it are not removed.

http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19276&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my Zushin the Sleeping Giant battles an opponent’s Number S39: Utopia the Lightning, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of your opponent’s Number S39: Utopia the Lightning that prevents you from activating cards and effects is applied, but the effect of Zushin the Sleeping Giant makes it unaffected by this effect. During damage calculation, the effect of Zushin the Sleeping Giant that makes its ATK and DEF become equal to the opponent’s monster’s ATK + 1000 will activate as Chain Link 1. Even if the effect of Number S39: Utopia the Lightning that makes its own ATK become 5000 is chained, the result will be that damage calculation is performed while Zushin the Sleeping Giant has 1000 more ATK than Number S39: Utopia the Lightning.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19270&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Zushin the Sleeping Giant battles a monster with 0 ATK, what happens?
A: When Zushin the Sleeping Giant battles an opponent’s monster, its effect that makes its ATK and DEF become equal to the opponent’s monster’s ATK + 1000 must be activated during damage calculation. When it battles a monster with 0 ATK, the ATK of Zushin the Sleeping Giant becomes 1000 during damage calculation.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19356&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Key Mace and 2 copies of Hand-Holding Genie are face-up on my field in Defense Position. In this case, what is the DEF of each Hand-Holding Genie?
A: The DEF that Hand-Holding Genie gains from its effect is not treated as its original DEF. Therefore, in this scenario, each Hand-Holding Genie gains DEF equal to the combined original DEF of the other Hand-Holding Genie and Key Mace (a total of 1900), so each copy will have 3500 DEF.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19354&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Hand-Holding Genie and a Chimeratech Fortress Dragon that was Special Summoned using Cyber Dragon and 1 other Machine-Type monster are face-up on my field in Defense Position. In this case, what is the DEF of Hand-Holding Genie?
A: The effect of Chimeratech Fortress Dragon makes its original DEF equal to the number of Fusion Material monsters used for its Special Summon × 1000, so its original DEF is 2000 in this scenario. Due to the effect of Hand-Holding Genie, its own DEF will be 3600.

Note: This ruling overlooks the fact that Chimeratech Fortress Dragon’s effect determines only its original ATK, not both ATK and DEF. Maybe Chimeratech Overdragon is a better example.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19355&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate a Set Scrum Force, but my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon by targeting Scrum Force. In this case, can I apply the second effect of Scrum Force?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Scrum Force cannot be applied before the card itself has resolved. (Thus, it is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19313&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates Harpie’s Feather Duster, can I apply the second effect of Scrum Force?
A: If the effect of Harpie’s Feather Duster would destroy all cards in your Spell & Trap Zone including Scrum Force, the effect of Scrum Force cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19314&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have an Embodiment of Apophis that was Special Summoned by its own effect face-up on my field, along with a face-up Scrum Force. If my opponent activates Twister by targeting Scrum Force, can I apply the second effect of Scrum Force and destroy Embodiment of Apophis instead?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Scrum Force can only be applied by destroying 1 other card in your Spell & Trap Zone instead. If Embodiment of Apophis is treated as a monster by its own effect, even though it is also still treated as a Trap Card, it is not in your Spell & Trap Zone, so it cannot be destroyed by the effect of Scrum Force.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19312&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I Xyz Summon Number 100: Numeron Dragon by using Number 39: Utopia and Number C39: Utopia Ray as Xyz Materials?
A: The Xyz Materials used to Xyz Summon Number 100: Numeron Dragon are 2 “Number” Xyz Monsters with the same Rank and name. Number 39: Utopia and Number C39: Utopia Ray are both Rank 4 Xyz Monsters, but they do not have the same card name. Therefore, you cannot Xyz Summon Number 100: Numeron Dragon using Number 39: Utopia and Number C39: Utopia Ray.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19269&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Gustav Max is face-up on my opponent’s field, I activate the first effect of Number 100: Numeron Dragon, and it gains ATK equal to the total Ranks of all Xyz Monsters on the field × 1000 until the end of my opponent’s turn (in this case, it gains 11,000 ATK). Afterward, if another Xyz Monster is Summoned, so that the total Ranks on the field changes, what happens to the ATK of Number 100: Numeron Dragon?
A: The ATK gained by the effect of Number 100: Numeron Dragon is determined using the total Ranks of all Xyz Monsters on the field at the time this effect resolves. After this effect is applied, if the total Ranks on the field changes, the ATK of Number 100: Numeron Dragon does not change.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19345&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While neither player has any Spell/Trap Cards in their Graveyard, my Number 100: Numeron Dragon is destroyed by a card effect. In this case, can I activate the effect of Number 100: Numeron Dragon that destroys all monsters on the field and then Sets a Spell/Trap Card from each Graveyard?
A: If Number 100: Numeron Dragon is destroyed by a card effect, even if neither player has any Spell/Trap Cards in their Graveyard, the effect of Number 100: Numeron Dragon can be activated. If there are no Spell/Trap Cards in either Graveyard, the effect will finish resolving once it destroys all monsters on the field. Note that if only one player has a Spell/Trap Card in their Graveyard, only that player will apply the effect and Set a Spell/Trap Card.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19266&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Xyz Summon of my Number 100: Numeron Dragon is negated by Solemn Judgment, can I activate the effect of Number 100: Numeron Dragon that destroys all monsters on the field and then Sets a Spell/Trap Card from each Graveyard?
A: Even in this scenario, since Number 100: Numeron Dragon was destroyed by the effect of Solemn Judgment, its effect can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19267&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Quick-Play Spell Card or Trap Card is Set by the effect of Number 100: Numeron Dragon, can that Set card be activated during the same turn?
A: Even if Set by the effect of a monster such as Number 100: Numeron Dragon, any Quick-Play Spell Card or Trap Card that is Set cannot be activated during the same turn, just as if it had been Set normally from your hand during your Main Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19265&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates the effect of their Zaborg the Mega Monarch, and my Number 100: Numeron Dragon is sent from my Extra Deck to my Graveyard. Afterward, if my opponent declares a direct attack, can I activate the last effect of Number 100: Numeron Dragon?
A: In this scenario, since Number 100: Numeron Dragon was not previously Xyz Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effects of cards such as Monster Reborn or its own effect. Therefore, the effect of Number 100: Numeron Dragon in your Graveyard cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19268&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The first effect of Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon was activated by targeting itself, and it was changed to face-down Defense Position. Afterward, if Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon is flipped face-up again, can it be changed to face-down Defense Position by its own effect once more?
A: In this scenario, after Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position by its own effect, it is no longer treated as a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. Therefore, even if it is flipped face-up again, it cannot be targeted by its own effect that changes a monster to face-down Defense Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19262&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-up Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon is returned to my Extra Deck by the effect of my opponent’s Compulsory Evacuation Device, can I activate the effect of Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon that Special Summons it in face-down Defense Position?
A: If Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon is returned to your Extra Deck by the effect of your opponent’s Compulsory Evacuation Device, you cannot activate its effect that Special Summons it in face-down Defense Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19264&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Due to the effect of Creature Swap, a face-up Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon that I own is on my opponent’s field. If Dark Hole is activated in this situation, and Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect that Special Summons it in face-down Defense Position?
A: In this situation, if Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon is destroyed by Dark Hole, it is not considered to leave your field by your opponent’s card effect. Therefore, you cannot activate the effect of Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon in your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19263&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon is flipped face-up while there are no other cards on the field, how will its third effect be applied?
A: In this scenario, if Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon is flipped face-up while there are no other cards on the field, its effect that sends 1 card on the field to the Graveyard will still activate. In that case, Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon must be sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19322&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Raidraptor – Tribute Lanius that was Special Summoned by the effect of Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius and has its effects negated is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Number 45: Crumble Logos the Prophet of Demolition by targeting that Raidraptor – Tribute Lanius?
A: In this scenario, the Raidraptor – Tribute Lanius whose effects are already negated cannot be targeted when activating the effect of Number 45: Crumble Logos the Prophet of Demolition.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19306&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Number 45: Crumble Logos the Prophet of Demolition by targeting a Performapal Trump Panda in my opponent’s Pendulum Zone. If Skill Drain is chained, and the effects of Number 45: Crumble Logos the Prophet of Demolition are negated, how are each of its effects applied?
A: In this scenario, because the effect of Skill Drain is applying, the effect of Number 45: Crumble Logos the Prophet of Demolition that negates the targeted card’s effects while it is face-up on the field is not applied. In this case, Performapal Trump Panda is not continuously targeted by Number 45: Crumble Logos the Prophet of Demolition, and its second effect that prevents players from activating cards and effects with the same name is also not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19307&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated the effect of Number 45: Crumble Logos the Prophet of Demolition by targeting a Performapal Trump Panda in my opponent’s Pendulum Zone. Afterward, if Skill Drain is activated so that the effects of Number 45: Crumble Logos the Prophet of Demolition are negated, how are each of its effects applied?
A: In this scenario, if Skill Drain is activated, the effect of Number 45: Crumble Logos the Prophet of Demolition that has already resolved is not negated. (The effects of the targeted Performapal Trump Panda remain negated.) Note that the second effect of Number 45: Crumble Logos the Prophet of Demolition that prevents players from activating cards and effects with the same name is negated while Skill Drain is applying. (Afterward, if Skill Drain leaves the field, this effect of Number 45: Crumble Logos the Prophet of Demolition applies again.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19308&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm has 1 Counter on it placed by its own effect. In this situation, if Forbidden Chalice is activated and negates the effects of Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm, what happens to the Counter?
A: If the effects of Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm are negated by Forbidden Chalice, any Counters already placed on it by its own effect are removed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19364&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the end of the Battle Phase, if the effect of Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm that destroys all cards on my opponent’s field is activated, what happens to the Counters placed on it by its own effect?
A: The Counters placed by Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm are not removed, even if its last effect is activated at the end of the Battle Phase. (The 3 Counters will remain on it, and the effect of Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm that destroys cards can be activated again next turn as long as it battles during the Battle Phase.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19316&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm has 2 Counters on it, its effect is activated at the end of the Damage Step and places the third Counter on it. At the end of this same Battle Phase, can the effect that destroys all cards on my opponent’s field be activated?
A: In this scenario, since Number 51: Finisher the Strong Arm battled during this Battle Phase, and has 3 Counters on it during the End Step of the Battle Phase, its effect that destroys cards can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19315&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number 59: Crooked Cook is the only card on my field, and it is unaffected by other cards’ effects. At this time, if I activate Blustering Winds, how does it resolve?
A: In this situation, since you activated Blustering Winds, since Number 59: Crooked Cook is no longer the only card on your field, it is no longer unaffected by the effects of other cards. It gains 1000 ATK and DEF until your next Standby Phase normally. (Even after Blustering Winds finishes resolving and is sent to the Graveyard, the ATK and DEF increase will remain.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19363&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Number 59: Crooked Cook is activated, but Book of Moon is chained and Number 59: Crooked Cook is changed to face-down Defense Position, how is its effect applied?
A: When resolving the effect of Number 59: Crooked Cook, if it has been changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect will destroy all other cards on your field normally. Note that since the part of the effect that increases the ATK of Number 59: Crooked Cook cannot be applied, destroying all cards on your field will be the last part of the effect to resolve.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19370&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Number 58: Burner Visor is treated as an Equip Card by its own effect, and it is destroyed by the effect of my Number 59: Crooked Cook, will it be included for the ATK gained by Number 59: Crooked Cook?
A: In this scenario, if Number 58: Burner Visor is treated as an Equip Spell Card on the field, and destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Number 59: Crooked Cook, it will be included for the ATK gained by Number 59: Crooked Cook. (After being sent to the Graveyard, Number 58: Burner Visor is treated as a Monster Card.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19372&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Embodiment of Apophis was Special Summoned by its own effect, and it is destroyed by the effect of my Number 59: Crooked Cook, will it be included for the ATK gained by Number 59: Crooked Cook?
A: In this scenario, if Embodiment of Apophis is also treated as a monster on the field, and destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Number 59: Crooked Cook, it will not be included for the ATK gained by Number 59: Crooked Cook. (After being sent to the Graveyard, Embodiment of Apophis is not treated as a Monster Card.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19373&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Dragon Lord Token was Special Summoned by the effect of Ruins of the Divine Dragon Lords, and it is destroyed by the effect of my Number 59: Crooked Cook, will it be included for the ATK gained by Number 59: Crooked Cook?
A: In this scenario, since a Token is not sent to the Graveyard if it is destroyed by the effect of Number 59: Crooked Cook, the ATK of Number 59: Crooked Cook is not increased.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19371&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I do not have a “Number” monster in my Extra Deck whose number is 1 through 99, can I activate the effect of Number 78: Number Archive?
A: No, you cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19326&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have 5 monsters on my field, including Number 78: Number Archive. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Number 78: Number Archive?
A: The effect of Number 78: Number Archive Special Summons an Xyz Monster by using Number 78: Number Archive itself as the Xyz Material. Therefore, in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Number 78: Number Archive even if you have 5 monsters on your field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19362&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Number 78: Number Archive is activated, and the randomly chosen card is Number C32: Shark Drake Veiss, can it be Special Summoned?
A: Number C32: Shark Drake Veiss is a “Number” monster whose number falls within the range of 1 through 99, so if it is the card that is chosen randomly by the effect of Number 78: Number Archive, it will be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19327&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Number 78: Number Archive is activated, and Number 10: Illumiknight is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. In this case, during the End Phase, what happens?
A: The part of the effect of Number 78: Number Archive applied during the End Phase that banishes the Special Summoned monster does not create a Chain. In this scenario, the Special Summoned Number 10: Illumiknight will be banished during the End Phase. Note that the Xyz Materials attached to Number 10: Illumiknight, including the copy of Number 78: Number Archive that activated its effect, are sent to the Graveyard and not banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19361&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Number 78: Number Archive is activated, but Book of Moon is chained to this effect, and Number 78: Number Archive is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Number 78: Number Archive, even if Number 78: Number Archive itself is in face-down Defense Position, your opponent must still randomly choose 1 card in your Extra Deck. That card will be revealed to both players, but if it is a “Number” monster whose number is 1 through 99, it cannot be Special Summoned by using Number 78: Number Archive as the Xyz Material, so it remains in the Extra Deck. Even so, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters for the rest of this turn is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19369&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Number 78: Number Archive is activated, but my opponent chains Enemy Controller so that Number 78: Number Archive switches control to my opponent’s field, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Number 78: Number Archive, even if Number 78: Number Archive itself is on your opponent’s field, your opponent must still randomly choose 1 card in your Extra Deck. That card will be revealed to both players, but if it is a “Number” monster whose number is 1 through 99, it cannot be Special Summoned by using Number 78: Number Archive as the Xyz Material, so it remains in the Extra Deck. Even so, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters for the rest of this turn is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19368&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s Gem-Knight Pearl declares an attack, I activate the first effect of Number 98: Antitopian. If I further chain Magic Cylinder to this effect, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the Magic Cylinder activated as Chain Link 2 resolves first, so the attack of Gem-Knight Pearl is negated and 2600 damage is inflicted to your opponent. Then, the effect of Number 98: Antitopian at Chain Link 1 resolves, and Gem-Knight Pearl is switched to Defense Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19323&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number S39: Utopia the Lightning is face-up on my opponent’s field. If Number 98: Antitopian is in my Graveyard, can I activate its effect in this situation?
A: While Number S39: Utopia the Lighting is attacking or being attacked, its effect prevents the opponent (you) from activating cards or effects until the end of the Damage Step, so you cannot activate the effect of Number 98: Antitopian at this time. However, during the Start Step, End Step, or Battle Step while other monsters are battling, or outside of the Battle Phase entirely, you can activate the effect of Number 98: Antitopian in your Graveyard by targeting Number S39: Utopia the Lightning. Since the effect of Number 98: Antitopian that attaches the targeted monster to it as an Xyz Material is not considered an Xyz Summon using that monster, Number S39: Utopia the Lighting will be attached to Number 98: Antitopian normally. (It should be noted that any Xyz Materials that were attached to Number S39: Utopia the Lightning are not attached to Number 98: Antitopian, and are sent to the Graveyard instead.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19252&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates the effect of their Zaborg the Mega Monarch, and my Number 98: Antitopian is sent from my Extra Deck to my Graveyard. Afterward, can I activate the effect of Number 98: Antitopian while it is in my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, since Number 98: Antitopian was not previously Xyz Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effects of cards such as Monster Reborn or its own effect. Therefore, the effect of Number 98: Antitopian in your Graveyard cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19251&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have 5 monsters on my field, including Number 39: Utopia. In this situation, can I activate the effect of a Number 98: Antitopian in my Graveyard?
A: The effect of Number 98: Antitopian is not an effect that Special Summons it by using another Xyz Monster as an Xyz Material. Number 98: Antitopian is first Special Summoned from your Graveyard to an available Monster Zone, and if it is successfully Special Summoned, the targeted monster is attached to it as an Xyz Material. Therefore, if you have no available Monster Zones, you cannot activate the effect of a Number 98: Antitopian in your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19248&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number 39: Utopia Beyond is face-up on my opponent’s field. If I activate the effect of a Number 98: Antitopian in my Graveyard, but Vanity’s Emptiness is chained to this effect, how does it resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Number 98: Antitopian, if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, you cannot apply the effect of Number 98: Antitopian. (Number 98: Antitopian remains in your Graveyard, and Number 39: Utopia Beyond remains on your opponent’s field.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19366&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number 39: Utopia Beyond is face-up on my opponent’s field. If I activate the effect of a Number 98: Antitopian in my Graveyard, but D.D. Crow is chained to this effect, and Number 98: Antitopian is banished from my Graveyard, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Number 98: Antitopian, if Number 98: Antitopian is no longer in your Graveyard, you cannot apply its effect. (Number 98: Antitopian remains in your Graveyard, and Number 39: Utopia Beyond remains on your opponent’s field.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19367&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number C39: Utopia Ray V is face-up on my opponent’s field. If I activate the effect of a Number 98: Antitopian in my Graveyard, but Book of Moon is chained to this effect, and Number C39: Utopia Ray V is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Number 98: Antitopian resolve?
Q: When resolving the effect of Number 98: Antitopian, even if the targeted monster has been changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect resolves normally. (Number 98: Antitopian is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, and Number C39: Utopia Ray V is attached to it as a face-up Xyz Material.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19250&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory is face-up on my opponent’s field. If I activate the effect of a Number 98: Antitopian in my Graveyard, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained to this effect, and Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory is removed from the field, how does the effect of Number 98: Antitopian resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Number 98: Antitopian, even if the targeted monster is no longer on the field, Number 98: Antitopian is still Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory is not attached to it as an Xyz Material.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19249&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 monsters on my field, including a Number 39: Utopia. If I activate the effect of a Number 98: Antitopian in my Graveyard, but my opponent chains Ojama Trio to this effect so that I no longer have any available Monster Zones, how does the effect of Number 98: Antitopian resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Number 98: Antitopian, if you have no available Monster Zones, Number 98: Antitopian cannot be Special Summoned from your Graveyard. In that case, the part of the effect that attaches the targeted monster to Number 98: Antitopian cannot be applied, so Number 39: Utopia remains in your Monster Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19247&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Kinetic Soldier is face-up on my field. In this situation, can I Special Summon Cipher Wing with its own effect?
A: Kinetic Soldier is a “Cipher” monster, and if it is face-up on your field, you can Special Summon Cipher Wing by its own effect.

Note: Kinetic Soldier’s Japanese name is Cipher Scouter.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19261&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cipher Wing and Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon are the only monsters on my field. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Cipher Wing?
A: In this scenario, after Tributing Cipher Wing, you would not have any “Cipher” monsters on your field with Levels. Therefore, you cannot activate the effect of Cipher Wing in this case.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19260&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon, taking control of my opponent’s Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon. Using that Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon as an Xyz Material, can I Xyz Summon a Galaxy-Eyes Full Armor Photon Dragon?
A: If you take control of an Xyz Monster with the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon, since its name also becomes Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon, it will be treated as a “Galaxy-Eyes” Xyz Monster. In this scenario, you will be able to Xyz Summon Galaxy-Eyes Full Armor Photon Dragon using Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19258&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon during my Main Phase 2?
A: Yes, you can. (Note that even if you attacked directly with a monster other than Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon this turn, you can still activate its effect during Main Phase 2.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19259&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon, taking control of my opponent’s Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon. Afterward, if Book of Moon is activated, and Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position, what will happen to the effects applied by Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon?
A: Even if the monster you took control of with the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position, that monster will return to your opponent during the End Phase normally. Furthermore, even if the monster is flipped face-up again, its effects are no longer negated, its ATK returns to its original state, and its name is not treated as Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon. Note that even in this case, only the Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon that activated its effect is able to attack directly during the rest of this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19256&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon my targeting my opponent’s Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon. If my opponent chains the effects of their Number 24: Dragulas the Vampiric Dragon, changing itself to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon, even if the targeted monster has been changed to face-down Defense Position, you will still take control of it until the End Phase. Furthermore, the parts of the effect that negate the targeted monster’s effects, make its ATK 3000, and change its name to Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon are not applied, even if that monster is flipped face-up afterward. Note that even in this case, only the Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon that activated its effect is able to attack directly during the rest of this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19257&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained to the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon, and that Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon is removed from the field, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon, even if Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon is no longer on the field, its effect is applied normally. Note that even though Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon is no longer on the field, its effect still prevents your other monsters from attacking directly for the rest of this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19365&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Protector of the Sanctuary is face-up on my opponent’s field, and the effect that prevents the opponent (me) from drawing is applying. In this situation, can I Normal Summon Cardian – Matsu?
A: Even in this scenario, you can Normal Summon Cardian – Matsu. When it is successfully Normal Summoned, its effect must activate and create a Chain, but since the effect of your opponent’s Protector of the Sanctuary is applying, you do not draw a card.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19344&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up on my opponent’s field, and the effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this case, if I Normal Summon Cardian – Matsu and activate its effect, how does it resolve?
A: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, if you activate the effect of the successfully Normal Summoned Cardian – Matsu, you will draw 1 card and reveal it, and if it is a “Cardian” monster, it remains in your hand. If the revealed card is not a “Cardian” monster, it is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19343&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent controls my Cardian – Matsu due to the effect of Creature Swap, and it is destroyed by battle and sent to my Graveyard, can I activate its effect that allows me to draw 1 card? Also, if my opponent controls my Cardian – Matsu due to the effect of Creature Swap, and it is destroyed by the effect of Raigeki Break and sent to my Graveyard, can I activate its effect that allows me to draw 1 card?
A: Even if control of Cardian – Matsu has switched to your opponent by the effect of Creature Swap, if it is destroyed by battle and sent to your Graveyard, you can activate its effect. Also, if control of Cardian – Matsu has switched to your opponent, and it is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19342&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Cardian – Matsu ni Tsuru when it is Special Summoned, and draw and reveal a Felis, Lightsworn Archer, which is then sent to the Graveyard because it is not a “Cardian” monster, can I then activate the effect of Felis, Lightsworn Archer that Special Summons it?
A: When you Special Summon Cardian – Matsu ni Tsuru, you draw and reveal the card that is now considered to be in your hand, so in this scenario, if Felis, Lightsworn Archer is sent to the Graveyard because it is not a “Cardian” monster, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19332&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my opponent’s Battle Phase, a Cardian – Matsu ni Tsuru on my field equipped with Mist Body is attacked twice by my opponent’s monsters. In this case, can I activate the second effect of Cardian – Matsu ni Tsuru twice at the end of my Battle Phase?
A: The effect of Cardian – Matsu ni Tsuru that allows you to draw a card during the Battle Phase only activates once per End Step of the Battle Phase. In this scenario, even if Cardian – Matsu ni Tsuru battled twice during the same Battle Phase, this does not increase the number of times you can activate its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19329&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I declare a direct attack with Cardian – Matsu ni Tsuru, my opponent activates the effect of Swift Scarecrow, which negates the attack and ends the Battle Phase. In this case, at the end of the Battle Phase, can I activate the second effect of Cardian – Matsu ni Tsuru?
A: In this scenario, since the attack of Cardian – Matsu ni Tsuru was negated, and it was not involved in damage calculation, you cannot activate its effect to draw a card at the end of the Battle Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19328&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cardian – Matsu and Cardian – Susuki are face-up on my field, and I activate Galaxy Queen’s Light to treat Cardian – Matsu as a Level 8 monster. In this situation, can I Special Summon Cardian – Susuki ni Tsuki by Tributing Cardian – Matsu treated as a Level 8 monster?
A: In order to Special Summon Cardian – Susuki ni Tsuki by its own procedure, you must Tribute a Level 8 “Cardian” monster other than Cardian – Susuki ni Tsuki. In this scenario, you can Tribute a Cardian – Matsu treated as Level 8 by the effect of Galaxy Queen’s Light.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19336&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate the first effect of Cardian – Susuki ni Tsuki that allows me to draw 1 card and reveal it, but Vanity’s Emptiness is chained, how does the effect resolve?
A: If Vanity’s Emptiness is chained to the effect of Cardian – Susuki ni Tsuki that activates when it is Special Summoned, the effect of Cardian – Susuki ni Tsuki is still applied. If the card you draw is a “Cardian” monster, since you cannot Special Summon due to the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness, that monster will remain in your hand. Also, if the card you draw is not a “Cardian” monster, it is sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19331&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the first effect of Cardian – Kiri ni Houou, and the card I draw and reveal is Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze, can I Special Summon it?
A: In this scenario, even though Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze is a “Cardian” monster, it is also a Special Summon-only monster, so it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Cardian – Kiri ni Houou and remains in your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19333&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze is Special Summoned, and its first effect is activated while I have no available Monster Zones, how does it resolve?
A: If Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze is Special Summoned, even if you have no available Monster Zones, the effect of Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze activates and resolves normally. If the card you draw is a “Cardian” monster, since you have no available Monster Zones and cannot Special Summon, that monster will remain in your hand. Also, if the card you draw is not a “Cardian” monster, it is sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19330&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Special Summoning Cardian – Kiri ni Houou using its own procedure, can I Tribute a face-down Defense Position “Cardian” monster?
A: When Special Summoning Cardian – Kiri ni Houou, you can Tribute a face-down Defense Position “Cardian” monster. Even in that case, the Tributed monster must be a Level 12 “Cardian” monster other than Cardian – Kiri ni Houou.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19337&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I apply the second effect of Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze, can I treat Xyz Monsters as Level 2 monsters for a Synchro Summon?
A: Since an Xyz Monster does not have a Level, it cannot be used as a Synchro Material monster. Even by applying the effect of Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze, you cannot use an Xyz Monster for a Synchro Summon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19243&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I apply the second effect of Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze, can I treat an XX-Saber Boggart Knight as Level 2 monsters for a Synchro Summon?
A: XX-Saber Boggart Knight cannot be used as a Synchro Material, except for the Synchro Summon of an “X-Saber” Synchro Monster. If you want to treat XX-Saber Boggart Knight and Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze as Level 2 Synchro Material monsters for a Synchro Summon, you must Synchro Summon an “X-Saber” monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19242&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I apply the second effect of Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze, can I treat a monster that is unaffected by other card effects, due to the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora, as a Level 2 monster for a Synchro Summon?
A: The effect of Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze that allows you to treat it and the other Synchro Materials as Level 2 monsters for a Synchro Summon is not an effect that affects the other monsters. Therefore, even if the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora is applied to a monster, it can be treated as a Level 2 monster for a Synchro Summon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19309&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Skill Drain is face-up on my opponent’s field, and the effects of my face-up monsters, including Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze, are negated. In this case, can I apply the effect of Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze when using it for a Synchro Summon, and treat the Synchro Materials as Level 2?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze is being negated by the effect of Skill Drain, you cannot apply that effect when performing a Synchro Summon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19240&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Stygian Dirge is face-up on my opponent’s field, and the Levels of my face-up monsters, including Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze, are reduced by 1. In this case, can I apply the effect of Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze when using it for a Synchro Summon, and treat the Synchro Materials as Level 2?
A: The effect of Cardian – Yanagi ni Ono no Michikaze that treats the Synchro Materials as Level 2 monsters for a Synchro Summon can be applied even if the Levels of monsters on the field has been changed. Therefore, even if your monsters’ Levels are reduced by 1 by the effect of your opponent’s Stygian Dirge, you can still perform a Synchro Summon by treating them as Level 2 monsters.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19241&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 face-up copies of Cardian – Ameshikou on my field. In this situation, if my opponent performs their normal draw, how will the effects of each Cardian – Ameshikou be applied?
A: In this scenario, after your opponent draws, the effect of each copy of Cardian – Ameshikou will activate together in a Chain. (In this case, as a result of each effect resolving, your opponent takes a total of 3000 damage.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19246&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cardian – Ameshikou is face-up on my opponent’s side of the field. If the effect of Cardian – Ameshikou that inflicts 1500 damage is activated when I draw for my Draw Phase, but I chain a Mystical Space Typhoon that I drew for my normal draw so that the drawn card is no longer in my hand, how does the effect of Cardian – Ameshikou resolve?
A: In this scenario, if you chain the card you drew for your normal draw to the effect of your opponent’s Cardian – Ameshikou, and that drawn card is no longer in your hand, the effect is applied normally and you take 1500 damage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19324&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cardian – Ameshikou is face-up on my field, and the effect of my Eradicator Epidemic Virus is applying. During my opponent’s Draw Phase, if my opponent performs their normal draw, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when your opponent performs their normal draw, your opponent must reveal the drawn card to you due to the effect of Eradicator Epidemic Virus (it will be destroyed if its card type is what was declared), then, the effect of Cardian – Ameshikou activates and resolves.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19325&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Cardian – Ameshikou is face-up on my field. During my opponent’s Draw Phase, if my opponent activates the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force in their Graveyard instead of conducting their normal draw, will the effect of Cardian – Ameshikou that inflicts 1500 damage to my opponent activate?
A: In this scenario, since your opponent activated the effect of their Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force in their Graveyard instead of conducting their normal draw, the effect of Cardian – Ameshikou does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19245&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are 2 face-up copies of Cardian – Ameshikou on my field, how do the effects of each one apply when activated during my opponent’s End Phases?
A: If there are 2 copies of Cardian – Ameshikou face-up on your field, the effect of each copy will not activate together in a Chain, but rather activate and resolve separately during your opponent’s End Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19338&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Cardian – Ameshikou during my opponent’s End Phase, and choose the effect that skips my next Draw Phase. If Book of Moon is chained to this effect, and Cardian – Ameshikou is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Cardian – Ameshikou that skips your next Draw Phase, even if that Cardian – Ameshikou has been changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect resolves normally and your next Draw Phase is skipped.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19335&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Cardian – Ameshikou during my opponent’s End Phase, and choose the effect that negates the effects of that Cardian – Ameshikou. If Book of Moon is chained to this effect, and Cardian – Ameshikou is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Cardian – Ameshikou that negates its own effects, if that Cardian – Ameshikou has been changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect does not apply. Afterward, if Cardian – Ameshikou is flipped face-up, its effects will be applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19334&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Skill Drain is face-up on my opponent’s field, and Cardian – Ameshikou is face-up on my field. During my opponent’s End Phase, will the effect of Cardian – Ameshikou activate?
A: In this scenario, even if the effects of Cardian – Ameshikou are being negated by the effect of Skill Drain, the effect that activates during each of your opponent’s End Phases will still create a Chain. In that case, since the effect of Skill Drain is applying, you can only choose the effect that skips your next Draw Phase. (If the effect of Skill Drain is still applying when that effect resolves, it will be negated. Otherwise, if the effect of Skill Drain has stopped applying due to a chained Mystical Space Typhoon, etc., the effect that skips your next Draw Phase is applied normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19244&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the number of available Monster Zones on my field is 3 or less, can I activate Hana Awase? Also, if Hana Awase is activated, but Ojama Trio is chained so that the number of available Monster Zones on my field becomes 3 or less, how does the effect of Hana Awase resolve?
A: If you have 3 or less available Monster Zones, since you cannot apply the effect of Special Summoning 4 “Cardian” monsters from your Deck, you cannot activate Hana Awase. Also, when resolving the effect of Hana Awase, if the number of available Monster Zones on your field has becomes 3 or less, the effect is not applied since you cannot Special Summon 4 “Cardian” monsters from your Deck. (You will not be able to Special Summon a single monster, or even look through your Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19340&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summon 4 “Cardian” monsters with the effect of Hana Awase, including a Cardian – Yanagi. Afterward, if Cardian – Yanagi is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, what happens to each of the applied effects of Hana Awase?
A: If a monster is Special Summoned by the effect of Hana Awase, and subsequently changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon, that monster’s effects are no longer negated, also it can now be Tributed for a Tribute Summon/Set. (In this scenario, Cardian – Yanagi was changed to face-down Defense Position. The remaining 3 monsters that were Special Summoned still have their effects negated, and they cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon/Set.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19339&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summon 4 “Cardian” monsters with the effect of Hana Awase, including a Cardian – Matsu. If my opponent activates Torrential Tribute, and Cardian – Matsu is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can I draw 1 card with its second effect?
A: Monsters Special Summoned by the effect of Hana Awase have their effects negated while they are face-up on the field, but their effects that activate in the Graveyard are not negated. Therefore, in this scenario, if Cardian – Matsu was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of your opponent’s Torrential Tribute, the effect of Cardian – Matsu is not negated and you will draw 1 card.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19341&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons