[OCG] Collection Pack: Duelist of Revolution Version Rulings

Rulings for the 42 new cards in CP19.

 

CP19-JP001 Ipiria

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect does not target.
  • This card’s effect will activate when it is Normal Summoned, Flip Summoned, or Special Summoned face-up. (It will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • Even if Ipiria is Normal Summoned face-up using the effect of Ultimate Offering or Special Summoned by Call of the Haunted, that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, its effect will activate.

 

CP19-JP002 Water of Life

  • You can only activate this card if you have no monsters in your Monster Zone.
  • This card targets 1 monster in your Graveyard.
  • The effect of Water of Life finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster from the Graveyard. (The part of the effect that prevents you from activating other monsters’ effects this turn is also applied immediately at this time.)
  • After Special Summoning a monster with this card’s effect, you cannot activate other monsters’ effects for the rest of this turn, including effects in the hand, Graveyard, etc.

 

Q: I activate Water of Life, targeting a Hexe Trude in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes that Hexe Trude from the Graveyard, how does the effect of Water of Life resolve?
A: If the targeted monster is no longer in the Graveyard when Water of Life resolves, the effect of Special Summoning it does not apply. Even in that case, you cannot activate any monster effects for the rest of this turn.

Source

Q: I activate Water of Life and Special Summon a Sangan from my Graveyard. During this turn, if I Tribute that Sangan for a Tribute Summon, can I activate its effect?
A: Water of Life prevents you from activating monster effects for the rest of the turn after it resolves, except the effects of the Special Summoned monster that activate on the field. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect of Sangan does not activate when it is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by the effect of Water of Life.

Source

Q: I activate Water of Life and Special Summon Mahjong Munia Maidens from my Graveyard. During the same turn, if I activate the effect of Mahjong Munia Maidens and change it to face-down Defense Position, then activate Book of Taiyou and change it to face-up Attack Position again, can its “FLIP” effect be activated?
A: As in this scenario, if a monster Special Summoned by the effect of Water of Life is changed to face-down Defense Position, it is no longer treated as the monster that was Special Summoned by its effect. Therefore, in this case, you cannot activate the “FLIP” effect of Mahjong Munia Maidens.

Source

Q: I activate Water of Life and Special Summon Widget Kid from my Graveyard, then activate the effect of that Widget Kid and Special Summon a Linkslayer from my hand. If the effect of Forbidden Lance is applied to that Special Summoned Linkslayer, can the effect of Linkslayer be activated that turn?
A: Water of Life prevents you from activating monster effects for the rest of the turn after it resolves, except the effects of the monster it Special Summoned. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Linkslayer even if the effect of Forbidden Lance was applied to it.

Source

 

CP19-JP003 Gold Moon Coin

  • This card does not target.
  • Adding 2 cards from your hand to your opponent’s and drawing 2 cards do not happen simultaneously.
  • You cannot activate Gold Moon Coin unless you have 2 or more cards in your hand. (However, if Gold Moon Coin is activated from your hand, you must have at least 2 other cards in your hand.)
  • You cannot activate Gold Moon Coin if you have 1 card or less in your Deck.

 

Q: Gold Moon Coin, Mystical Space Typhoon, and Necro Gardna are the 3 cards in my hand. In this situation, if I activate Gold Moon Coin, but chain Mystical Space Typhoon from my hand so that my hand has 1 card in it, what happens?
A: In this scenario, you only have 1 card in your hand when Gold Moon Coin resolves. The part of the effect that adds 2 cards from your hand to your opponent’s cannot be applied, so you also do not draw 2 cards. (Necro Gardna remains in your hand.)

Source

 

CP19-JP004 Gingerbread House

  • This card’s effect that activates during your opponent’s Standby Phase starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • Increasing the ATK of all monsters on your opponent’s field by 600 and destroying any that have 2500 or more ATK do not happen simultaneously. (If there are no monsters with 2500 or more ATK on your opponent’s field, the effect finishes resolving after increasing your opponent’s monsters’ ATK.)
  • Destroying monsters with 2500 or more ATK on your opponent’s field and gaining 500 Life Points for each monster destroyed happen simultaneously.
  • The monsters destroyed by this effect will include monsters that had 2500 or more ATK before the 600 ATK increase was applied, as well as monsters that have 2500 or more ATK as a result of the 600 ATK increase being applied.

 

Q: During my Standby Phase, the effect of my opponent’s Gingerbread House is applied, and my Earthbound Spirit gains 600 ATK so that its ATK becomes 1100. If I then activate Harpie’s Feather Duster and destroy Gingerbread House, what happens to the ATK of Earthbound Spirit?
A: If a monster’s ATK is increased by the effect of Gingerbread House, the increase remains even after Gingerbread House is destroyed. (In this scenario, the ATK of Earthbound Spirit remains 1100.)

Source

 

CP19-JP005 Vision HERO Minimum Ray

  • This card’s effect that places it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Trap is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Spell & Trap Zone is an effect that can be activated while this card is treated as a Continuous Trap Card. (It does not target. Tributing 1 “HERO” monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect is treated as a Spell Speed 2 effect of a Trap Card.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

 

Q: My Vision HERO Minimum Ray is equipped with my opponent’s Blast Sphere by its effect. During my next Standby Phase, when the effect of Blast Sphere destroys the equipped Vision HERO Minimum Ray, sends it to the Graveyard, and inflicts damage, can I then activate the effect of Vision HERO Minimum Ray that places it face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Trap Card?
A: In this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Vision HERO Minimum Ray when it is destroyed by the effect of Blast Sphere.

Source

 

CP19-JP006 Vision HERO Multiply Guy

  • This card’s effect that places it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Trap is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Spell & Trap Zone is an effect that can be activated while this card is treated as a Continuous Trap Card. (It does not target. Tributing 1 “HERO” monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect is treated as a Spell Speed 2 effect of a Trap Card.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a monster on the field by 800 is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. When the effect resolves, choose 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone.)

 

Q: If the effect of my opponent’s Ring of Destruction destroys my Vision HERO Multiply Guy, sends it to the Graveyard, and inflicts damage, can I then activate the effect of Vision HERO Multiply Guy that places it face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Trap Card?
A: In this scenario, after your Vision HERO Multiply Guy is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Ring of Destruction, the part of the effect that inflicts damage to you is applied. In this case, you can activate the effect of Vision HERO Multiple Guy that places it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Trap Card.

Source

 

CP19-JP007 Vision HERO Increase

  • This card’s effect that places it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Trap is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Spell & Trap Zone is an effect that can be activated while this card is treated as a Continuous Trap Card. (It does not target. Tributing 1 “HERO” monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect is treated as a Spell Speed 2 effect of a Trap Card.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Vision HERO” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

 

Q: Vision HERO Increase and Vision HERO Poisoner are in my Graveyard, and I take battle/effect damage. In this case, can I activate the effects of both Vision HERO Increase and Vision HERO Poisoner that place them face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone as Continuous Trap Cards?
A: In this scenario, if you take battle/effect damage while both Vision HERO Increase and Vision HERO Poisoner are in your Graveyard, both of their effects can be activated on the same Chain.

Source

 

CP19-JP008 Vision HERO Poisoner

  • This card’s effect that places it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Trap is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Spell & Trap Zone is an effect that can be activated while this card is treated as a Continuous Trap Card. (It does not target. Tributing 1 “HERO” monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect is treated as a Spell Speed 2 effect of a Trap Card.
  • This card’s effect that halves the ATK of a monster on the field is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. When the effect resolves, choose 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone.)

 

CP19-JP009 Vision HERO Gravito

  • This card’s effect that adds 1 of your banished “HERO” monsters to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 of your face-up banished “HERO” monsters.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 2 “Vision HERO” monsters from your Spell & Trap Zone is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 2 face-up “Vision HERO” Monster Cards in your Spell & Trap Zone. Tributing Vision HERO Gravito while it is face-up in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect Special Summons both monsters at the same time.

 

Q: I activate the second effect of Vision HERO Gravito, targeting a Vision HERO Minimum Ray and Vision HERO Multiply Guy in my Spell & Trap Zones. If my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys that Vision HERO Minimum Ray, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if one of the targeted “Vision HERO” monsters is no longer in your Spell & Trap Zone when the effect of Vision HERO Gravito resolves, the other targeted monster (Vision HERO Multiply Guy in this case) is still Special Summoned.

Source

 

CP19-JP010 Vision HERO Faris

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Discarding another “HERO” monster from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that places a “Vision HERO” monster face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Trap Card from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Jinzo is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effects are applying. In this situation, if I Normal or Special Summon a Vision HERO Faris, can I activate its effect that places a “Vision HERO” monster face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Trap Card from my Deck?
A: Applying the effect of Vision HERO Faris is not treated as activating a Trap Card, so even if the effects of Jinzo are applying, you can activate its effect normally.

Source

 

CP19-JP011 Vision Release

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Vision HERO” monster from your Spell & Trap Zone is the effect applied by activating this card.
  • This card targets 1 face-up “Vision HERO” Monster Card in your Spell & Trap Zone.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Vision HERO” monster from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 “Vision HERO” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Banishing Vision Release from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

 

CP19-JP012 Vision Fusion

  • This card does not target.
  • The monsters to be used as materials are chosen when this effect resolves, and sent to the Graveyard. (The same is true when banishing monsters treated as Continuous Trap Cards in your Spell & Trap Zone as materials.)
  • Sending the Fusion Materials to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning a “HERO” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously. (This card finishes resolving by Fusion Summoning a Fusion Monster.)
  • When using monsters in your Spell & Trap Zone treated as Continuous Trap Cards as materials, you can use either 2 of those monsters as materials or you can include just 1 of them as a material.

 

Q: Imperial Iron Wall is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that prevents players from banishing cards is applying. In this situation, can I activate Vision Fusion?
A: In this scenario, you cannot use any monsters in your Spell & Trap Zone treated as Continuous Trap Cards as materials, but if you have monsters in your hand or on your field that can be used, you can still activate Vision Fusion.

Source

 

CP19-JP013 Apparition

  • This card does not target.
  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Special Summoning a Level 4 or lower “Vision HERO” from your Deck and halving the original ATK and DEF of a face-up monster on the field do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Vision HERO” monster from your Deck, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that halves the original ATK and DEF of a face-up monster on the field.
  • The original ATK and DEF of a monster will remain halved by this effect as long as that monster is face-up in the Monster Zone. Also, the halved original ATK and DEF are treated as the new original ATK and DEF.

 

Q: Vision HERO Increase is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone treated as a Continuous Trap Card by its own effect. In this situation, if that Vision HERO Increase is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, can I activate Apparition?
A: Apparition can be activated when a “HERO” monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect. If a Vision HERO Increase is destroyed while treated as a Continuous Trap Card in your Spell & Trap Zone, as in this scenario, you cannot activate Apparition.

Source

 

CP19-JP017 Fortune Fairy Hikari

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Revealing the drawn Fortune Fairy Hikari in your hand is the cost to activate its effect.)
  • You can activate this effect not only when you draw Fortune Fairy Hikari for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, but also when you draw it with a card effect such as Pot of Greed.
  • This card’s effect that sends a monster from your field to the Graveyard and Special Summons a Level 1 Spellcaster monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 monster in your Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending the targeted monster to the Graveyard and Special Summoning a Level 1 Spellcaster monster from your Deck happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, if I Special Summon a Fortune Fairy Hikari from my hand, can I activate its effect?
A: As in this scenario, you can still activate the second effect of Fortune Fairy Hikari while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying. In that case, the targeted monster is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, so you cannot Special Summon a Level 1 Spellcaster monster from your Deck.

Source

Q: A Sky Striker Ace Token is in my Monster Zone. In this situation, when activating the second effect of Fortune Fairy Hikari, can I target that Sky Striker Ace Token?
A: As in this scenario, you can target a Token when activating the second effect of Fortune Fairy Hikari. In that case, the Token disappears instead of being sent to the Graveyard, so you cannot Special Summon a Level 1 Spellcaster monster from your Deck.

Source

 

CP19-JP018 Fortune Fairy En

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Revealing the drawn Fortune Fairy En in your hand is the cost to activate its effect.)
  • You can activate this effect not only when you draw Fortune Fairy En for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, but also when you draw it with a card effect such as Pot of Greed.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s card is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 card on your opponent’s field. (You can target a monster, Spell, or Trap Card, including a Set card.)

 

CP19-JP019 Fortune Fairy Hu

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Revealing the drawn Fortune Fairy Hu in your hand is the cost to activate its effect.)
  • You can activate this effect not only when you draw Fortune Fairy Hu for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, but also when you draw it with a card effect such as Pot of Greed.
  • This card’s effect that adds 1 of your banished Spellcaster monsters to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 of your face-up banished Spellcaster monsters.

 

CP19-JP020 Fortune Fairy Swee

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Revealing the drawn Fortune Fairy Swee in your hand is the cost to activate its effect.)
  • You can activate this effect not only when you draw Fortune Fairy Swee for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, but also when you draw it with a card effect such as Pot of Greed.
  • This card’s effect that banishes a face-up monster until the Standby Phase of your next turn is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 other face-up monster in the Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning the banished monster to the field during the Standby Phase does not start a Chain.

 

Q: When I Special Summon a Fortune Lady Swee from my hand, I activate its effect targeting a face-up Morphing Jar on my opponent’s field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Morphing Jar to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: As in this scenario, even if the monster targeted with the effect of Fortune Lady Swee is in face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves, the effect is applied. The targeted monster will be banished face-down, and will return to the field face-down during the Standby Phase of your next turn.

Source

 

CP19-JP021 Fortune Fairy Ann

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Revealing the drawn Fortune Fairy Ann in your hand is the cost to activate its effect.)
  • You can activate this effect not only when you draw Fortune Fairy Ann for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, but also when you draw it with a card effect such as Pot of Greed.
  • This card’s effect that banishes a Spellcaster monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The Spellcaster monster banished from your Deck is banished face-up.

 

CP19-JP022 Fortune Fairy Chee

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Revealing the drawn Fortune Fairy Chee in your hand is the cost to activate its effect.)
  • You can activate this effect not only when you draw Fortune Fairy Chee for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, but also when you draw it with a card effect such as Pot of Greed.
  • This card’s effect that makes each player draw a card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect makes each player draw a card at the same time.

 

CP19-JP023 Unacceptable Result

  • This card can be activated when you have 1 or more Spellcaster monsters face-up in your Monster Zone, and a “Fortune Fairy” monster in your hand.
  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Even if you no longer have a face-up Spellcaster monster in your Monster Zone when resolving this card’s effect, the effect is applied normally.

 

CP19-JP024 Miracle Stone

  • This card’s effect that only allows you to control 1 face-up Miracle Stone does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied while this card is not on the field, so if you already have a face-up Miracle Stone on your field, you cannot activate a second copy.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK and DEF of your Spellcaster monsters does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that draws a card starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated either when a face-up “Fortune Fairy” monster in your Monster Zone declares an attack, or when an opponent’s monster declares an attack on a face-up “Fortune Fairy” monster in your Monster Zone.

 

CP19-JP025 Luck Loan

  • This card targets 1 face-up “Fortune Fairy” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • You cannot target a “Fortune Fairy” monster if you do not have a Spellcaster monster in your hand or Deck whose original Level is 1 lower than that monster’s.
  • The part of the effect that prevents you from Normal or Special Summoning monsters other than Spellcaster monsters does not apply during the turn you activated Luck Loan. (It starts applying during your following turn after you activated Luck Loan, from the start of that turn to the end of it.)
  • When resolving this card’s effect, if the targeted monster is no longer face-up in the Monster Zone, you cannot Special Summon a monster from your hand or Deck. (Even in that case, the part of the effect that prevents you from Normal or Special Summoning monsters other than Spellcaster monsters will apply during your next turn.)

 

Q: Can I target a Fortune Fairy Hikari with Luck Loan?
A: The effect of Luck Loan Special Summons a Spellcaster monster from your hand or Deck whose original Level is 1 lower than the targeted “Fortune Fairy” monster’s. Since Fortune Fairy Hikari’s original Level is 1, you cannot target it with Luck Loan.

Source

 

CP19-JP026 T.G. Gear Zombie

  • The effect of T.G. Gear Zombie is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “T.G.” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and decreasing the targeted monster’s ATK by 1000 do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Can I activate the effect of T.G. Gear Zombie by targeting a T.G. Drill Fish, whose ATK is 100?
A: As in this scenario, you can activate the effect of T.G. Gear Zombie by targeting a “T.G.” monster with less than 1000 ATK. In that case, after T.G. Gear Zombie is Special Summoned, the ATK of the targeted monster is decreased to 0.

Source

Q: I activate the effect of T.G. Gear Zombie, targeting a T.G. Metal Skeleton on my field. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns T.G. Metal Skeleton to the hand, how does the effect of T.G. Gear Zombie resolve?
A: If the targeted monster is no longer in the Monster Zone when resolving the effect of T.G. Gear Zombie, the part of the effect that Special Summons it is still applied, but the part of the effect that decreases the targeted monster’s ATK cannot be applied. (The Special Summon of T.G. Gear Zombie is the last effect to apply.)

Source

 

CP19-JP027 T.G. Drill Fish

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack directly is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally after damage calculation when a “T.G.” monster on your field inflicts battle damage to your opponent. (It can also be activated when a “T.G.” monster other than T.G. Drill Fish itself inflicts battle damage.)

 

Q: I attacked with T.G. Power Gladiator, destroyed my opponent’s Mystic Tomato, and inflicted battle damage. In this situation, if I activate the effect of T.G. Drill Fish that destroys an opponent’s monster, can I target that Mystic Tomato?
A: You cannot target an opponent’s monster that was destroyed by battle with your “T.G.” monster with the effect of T.G. Drill Fish. In this scenario, if that Mystic Tomato is the only monster on your opponent’s field, you cannot activate the effect of T.G. Drill Fish.

Source

 

CP19-JP028 T.G. Metal Skeleton

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated when a monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone is destroyed by battle, or by the effect of an opponent’s card, from the perspective of the player who possesses T.G. Metal Skeleton. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to banish it from your Graveyard instead when a “T.G.” monster on your field would be destroyed by battle or card effect is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

CP19-JP029 Stun Sonic

  • This card does not target.
  • Negating the attack and Special Summoning a monster from your hand or Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that negates the attacking monster’s attack, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “T.G.” monster or Level 4 or lower Tuner from your hand or Deck.
  • You can activate Stun Sonic when an opponent’s monster declares an attack on your monster, or when it declares a direct attack.

 

Q: When my opponent’s Twin-Sword Marauder declares an attack, I activate Stun Sonic. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns that Twin-Sword Marauder to their hand, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if your opponent’s attacking Twin-Sword Marauder has returned to the hand when the effect of Stun Sonic resolves, the part of the effect that negates the attack cannot be applied, so you also cannot Special Summon a “T.G.” monster or Level 4 or lower Tuner from your hand or Deck.

Source

 

CP19-JP030 Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway

  • This card’s effect that allows only 1 monster to attack during the Battle Phase and makes its attacks become direct attacks is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that switches control of a monster that inflicted battle damage by a direct attack is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect activates not only when Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway itself inflicts battle damage by a direct attack, but also when any of your other monsters or your opponent’s monsters inflict battle damage by a direct attack.

 

Q: During my opponent’s Battle Phase, if there are no monsters on my opponent’s field, can I activate the first effect of Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway?
A: Even if there are no monsters on your opponent’s field, you can activate the effect of Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway during your opponent’s Battle Phase. After the effect resolves, even if your opponent Special Summons monsters during that Battle Phase, they can only attack with 1 of those monsters and its attacks become direct attacks.

Source

Q: During my Battle Phase, my opponent activates the effect of Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway. In this situation, can I attack with Handy Gallop?
A: If the effect of Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway has been applied, since you can only attack with 1 monster and its attacks become direct attacks, you cannot attack with Handy Gallop.

Source

Q: During my Battle Phase, my opponent activates the effect of Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway. In this situation, if I have a Yoko, the Graceful Mayakashi on my field, along with a Gashadokuro, the Skeletal Mayakashi whose own effect makes it unaffected by other card effects this turn, can I attack with Gashadokuro, the Skeletal Mayakashi?
A: In this scenario, Gashadokuro, the Skeletal Mayakashi is unaffected by other cards’ effects, so even if the effect of your opponent’s Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway was applied, attacks made by Gashadokuro, the Skeletal Mayakashi will not become direct attacks. If there is a monster on your opponent’s field, you must target one of them for the attack normally. Furthermore, if the effect of Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway was applied and you attacked with Yoko, the Graceful Mayakashi, you cannot attack with other monsters, including Gashadokuro, the Skeletal Mayakashi.

Source

Q: There are 5 Ojama Tokens on my opponent’s field that were Special Summoned by the effects of my Ojama Trio and Ojama Duo. In this situation, at the start of my Battle Phase, I activate the effect of Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway and attack directly with it during the Battle Phase. At the end of the Damage Step, what happens when the second effect of Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway activates?
A: Even in this scenario, the second effect of Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway will activate. Since there are 5 monsters on your opponent’s field and no vacant Monster Zones, Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway cannot change control and it is destroyed.

Source

 

CP19-JP031 Number 60: Dugares of Forgotten-Time

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect. (Detaching 2 Xyz Materials from this card is the cost to activate this effect. When activating the effect, choose which “●” effect you are activating.)
  • The “●” effect that draws 2 cards then discards 1 card does not target. (Drawing 2 cards and discarding 1 card do not happen simultaneously.)
  • The “●” effect that Special Summons a monster from your Graveyard does not target.
  • The “●” effect that doubles the ATK of a monster on your field does not target.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Number 60: Dugares of Forgotten-Time that Special Summons a monster from my Graveyard in Defense Position. If my opponent chains Fiend Comedian, and all cards in my Graveyard are banished by its effect, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if you have no monsters in your Graveyard when resolving the effect of Number 60: Dugares of Forgotten-Time that Special Summons a monster from your Graveyard, the effect of Special Summoning is not applied. Even in that case, the part of the effect that skips your next Main Phase 1 is still applied.

Source

 

CP19-JP032 Number 76: Gradiel the Melody Lumaestra

  • This card’s effect that treats its Attributes as the ones of its Xyz Materials is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle with a monster that has the same Attribute or by the activated effect of a monster with the same Attribute is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that detaches an Xyz Material from it and attaches a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Detaching an Xyz Material from this card and attaching the targeted monster to this card as an Xyz Material happen simultaneously.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Number 76: Gradiel the Melody Lumaestra, targeting a Linkuriboh in my opponent’s Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of Linkuriboh and Special Summons it from the Graveyard, how does the effect of Number 76: Gradiel the Melody Lumaestra resolve?
A: If the targeted monster is no longer in your opponent’s Graveyard when resolving the effect of Number 76: Gradiel the Melody Lumaestra, the part of the effect that detaches an Xyz Material from it is applied normally, but the part of the effect that attaches the targeted monster to it is not applied.

Source

 

CP19-JP033 Number 97: Dragravion

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting it with card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Dragon “Number” monster and attaches another to it as an Xyz Material from your Extra Deck and/or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Special Summoning 1 of the Dragon “Number” monsters and attaching the other to it as an Xyz Material happen simultaneously. (The part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning other monsters or attacking with monsters other than the Special Summoned monster for the rest of the turn is also applied immediately at this time.)
  • This effect does not target. The 2 Dragon “Number” monsters are chosen from your Extra Deck and/or Graveyard when resolving the effect. You must choose at least 1 monster that can be Special Summoned.

 

Q: Can I activate the effect of Number 97: Dragravion during my Main Phase 2?
A: You can activate the effect of Number 97: Dragravion during your Main Phase 2.

Source

Q: Number 97: Dragravion is face-up in my Monster Zone, while Number 46: Dragluon and Number 100: Numeron Dragon are in my Graveyard. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Number 97: Dragravion, but my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes Number 46: Dragluon from my Graveyard, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if you do not have a total of 2 Dragon “Number” monsters in your Extra Deck and/or Graveyard when resolving the effect of Number 97: Dragravion, neither the Special Summoning or attaching as Xyz Material can apply. (But even in this case, you cannot Special Summon monsters or attack for the rest of the turn.)

Source

 

CP19-JP034 Battlewasp – Pin the Bullseye

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated if you have 1 or more Insect monsters face-up in your Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect inflicts damage to your opponent equal to the number of cards named Battlewasp – Pin the Bullseye that are face-up on your field when the effect resolves × 200.

 

CP19-JP035 Battlewasp – Dart the Hunter

  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when a “Battlewasp” monster on your field destroys a monster your opponent owns by battle.
  • This card’s effect that treats another Insect monster on your field as a Tuner is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 other face-up Insect monster in your Monster Zone.)

 

Q: My Battlewasp – Arbalest the Rapidfire battles my opponent’s Performapal Skullcrobat Joker, both monsters are destroyed by battle, and Battlewasp – Arbalest the Rapidfire is sent to the Graveyard while Performapal Skullcrobat Joker is added face-up to the Extra Deck. At this time, can I activate the effect of a Battlewasp – Dart the Hunter in my hand?
A: Even if your “Battlewasp” monster and an opponent’s monster are both destroyed by the same battle, you can activate the effect of a Battlewasp – Dart the Hunter in your hand. (In this scenario, the damage inflicted to your opponent is 1800.)

Source

 

CP19-JP036 Battlewasp – Sting the Poison

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Battlewasp” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing 1 other Insect monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position Insect monster.)

 

CP19-JP037 Battlewasp – Twinbow the Attacker

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect does not target.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack twice during each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.

 

CP19-JP038 Battlewasp – Arbalest the Rapidfire

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 3 or lower Insect monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Level 3 or lower Insect monster in your Graveyard.)
  • If this card is Normal Summoned using the effect of Ultimate Offering activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, its effect cannot be activated.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Battlewasp” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

CP19-JP039 Battlewasp – Azusa the Ghost Bow

  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally in a new Chain after applying the effect of another “Battlewasp” monster that inflicts damage to your opponent.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when either player’s monster is destroyed by a battle that involves a “Battlewasp” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it would leave the field does not start a Chain. (This effect also applies during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: After I activate and resolve the effect of Battlewasp – Dart the Hunter that inflicts damage to my opponent, can I activate the effect of Battlewasp – Azusa the Ghost Bow?
A: When your opponent takes damage from the effect of your Battlewasp – Dart the Hunter that activated in your hand, you can then activate the effect of Battlewasp – Azusa the Ghost Bow. In that case, the effect inflicts 100 damage to your opponent.

Source

 

CP19-JP040 Battlewasp – Halberd the Charge

  • This card’s effect that halves the ATK of a monster it battles during damage calculation is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • If Battlewasp – Halberd the Charge battles multiple monsters with equal or higher ATK during the same Battle Phase, its effect can be activated once per battle during damage calculation.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally after damage calculation.

 

CP19-JP041 Battlewasp – Hama the Conquering Bow

  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack twice during each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK and DEF of your opponent’s monsters by 1000 is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally after damage calculation when Battlewasp – Hama the Conquering Bow inflicts battle damage to your opponent.)
  • Your opponent’s monsters lose 1000 ATK and DEF from this effect as long as they remain face-up in the Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during the End Step of your Battle Phase in which your opponent did not take battle damage.)

 

CP19-JP042 Battlewasp – Ballista the Armageddon

  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK and DEF of your opponent’s monsters is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing all Insect monsters from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Your opponent’s monsters lose ATK and DEF from this effect as long as they remain face-up in the Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to inflict piercing battle damage to your opponent is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 3 of your banished Level 11 or lower Insect monsters is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

CP19-JP043 Summoning Swarm

  • This card targets a Level 4 or lower “Battlewasp” monster(s) in your Graveyard. (You can target 1 or more monsters, up to the number of monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • When Special Summoning 2 or more monsters with the effect of Summoning Swarm, they are treated as being Special Summoned simultaneously.
  • You cannot activate Summoning Swarm during the turn you already Special Summoned a non-Insect monster from your Extra Deck. Also, you cannot Special Summon a non-Insect monster from your Extra Deck during the turn you already activated Summoning Swarm.
  • Even if the number of monsters on your opponent’s field changes by the time this card’s effect resolves, the monsters that were targeted are Special Summoned normally.

 

CP19-JP044 Revival Swarm

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Battlewasp” monster from your Graveyard is the effect applied by activating this card.
  • This card targets 1 “Battlewasp” monster in your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that prevents an Insect monster on your field from being destroyed by battle or card effect until the end of the next turn starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 face-up Insect monster in your Monster Zone. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect can only be activated during your own Main Phase. The effect will be applied until the end of your opponent’s next turn.

 

Q: I activate the second effect of Revival Swarm in my Graveyard, targeting a Battlewasp – Ballista the Armageddon on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Battlewasp – Ballista the Armageddon to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Revival Swarm resolve?
A: Even if the targeted Insect monster is in face-down Defense Position when the second effect of Revival Swarm resolves, the effect is applied normally.

Source

 

CP19-JP045 Battlewasp – Nest

  • You can Battlewasp – Nest at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Battlewasp” monster from your hand or Deck, places a counter on this card, and ends the Battle Phase is an effect that starts a Chain. (It does not target. It can be activated when a face-up “Battlewasp” monster in your Monster Zone is targeted for an attack. When your “Battlewasp” monster is targeted for an attack, you can activate this Set card and this effect as part of the same Chain Link.)
  • Special Summoning a “Battlewasp” monster from your hand or Deck and ending the Battle Phase do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that sends it to the Graveyard during the End Phase does not start a Chain. (This effect is applied when this card has 2 or more of its own counters on it during either player’s End Phase.)

 

Q: There are 2 counters on my Battlewasp – Nest placed on it by its own effect. In this situation, if I activate Royal Decree, what happens to those counters?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Royal Decree is applied, all counters placed on Battlewasp – Nest by its own effect are removed. Therefore, during the End Phase, the effect that sends Battlewasp – Nest to the Graveyard is not applied.

Source

Q: When I attack my opponent’s Battlewasp – Twinbow the Attacker with my Stygian Street Patrol, my opponent activates the effect of Battlewasp – Nest. If I chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon a Gate Blocker from my Graveyard, how does the effect of Battlewasp – Nest resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Battlewasp – Nest resolves while the effect of Gate Blocker that prevents counters from being placed is applying. In that case, your opponent Special Summons a “Battlewasp” monster from their hand or Deck, but they cannot place a counter on Battlewasp – Nest, and the part of the effect that ends the Battle Phase is also not applied, so a replay occurs. Furthermore, while the effect of Gate Blocker is already applying, the effect of Battlewasp – Nest cannot be activated.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.