[OCG] Circuit Break Rulings

A little late, since I spent last weekend in Chicago.

CIBR-JP001 Defect Compiler

Q: There are 2 copies of Defect Compiler on my field. In this case, if I take damage from the effect of my opponent’s Trickstar Lycoris, how will the effect of each Defect Compiler that places a Defect Counter on them be applied?
A: If you would take damage from your opponent’s card effect, the effect of 1 Defect Compiler will be applied and place a Defect Counter on it instead. If there are 2 copies of Defect Compiler on your field in a scenario such as this one, only 1 places a Defect Counter on itself. In that case, since the effect of the other Defect Compiler was not applied, it will gain a Defect Counter the next time you take effect damage from your opponent’s card.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21176&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activated Ring of Destruction, targeting a Defect Compiler on my field. In this case, will the effect of Defect Compiler that places a Defect Counter on it be applied?
A: The effect of Defect Compiler that places a Defect Counter on it is a Continuous Effect. If Defect Compiler is destroyed by your opponent’s Ring of Destruction, its effect is not applied. (You take damage normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21279&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activated One Day of Peace during their turn, and its effect that reduces all damage each player takes to 0 is applied. In this situation, if the effect of my opponent’s Burning Land is applied during my Standby Phase, will the effect of Defect Compiler place a Defect Counter on it instead?
A: The effect of Defect Compiler that places a Defect Counter on it is applied when you would take damage from your opponent’s card effect. In this situation, the damage you would take from the effect of Burning Land becomes 0 due to the effect of One Day of Peace, so the effect of Damage Compiler is never applied. (Do not place a Defect Counter on it.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21280&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP002 Capacitor Stalker

Q: I Normal Summon a Capacitor Stalker and activate its effect, targeting a Balancer Lord on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Balancer Lord to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Capacitor Stalker resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Capacitor Stalker, if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, it is no longer a correct target and the effect is not applied. (Even if the targeted monster is flipped face-up again, it will not gain 800 ATK.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21175&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP004 Trickstar Narkiss

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Ghost Reaper & Winter Cherries by discarding it, or the effect of World Chalice Guardragon by banishing it from the Graveyard, will the effect of my Trickstar Narkiss that inflicts 200 damage to my opponent apply?
A: When the effect of Ghost Reaper & Winter Cherries is activated, it is discarded from the hand as a cost, but it is still considered an effect that activated in the hand. Similarly, when the effect of World Chalice Guardragon that Special Summons a Normal Monster from the Graveyard is activated, it is banished from the Graveyard as a cost, but it is an effect that activated in the Graveyard. Therefore, when your opponent activates these effects, the effect of your Trickstar Narkiss that inflicts damage to your opponent will be applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21159&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates the effect of their Bujingi Quilin from their Graveyard, targeting a Trickstar Narkiss on my field. In this case, will the effect of my Trickstar Narkiss that inflicts 200 damage to my opponent apply?
A: In this scenario, the effect of your opponent’s Bujingi Quilin was activated in their Graveyard, but Trickstar Narkiss was destroyed when it resolved, so its effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21174&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP005 Dark Angel

Q: Guiding Light and Darklord Morningstar are face-up on my field. In this situation, if my Guiding Light is targeted for an attack by an opponent’s monster, can I activate the effect of Dark Angel from my hand?
A: You can activate the effect of Dark Angel even if a Fairy-Type monster with 0 ATK is targeted for an attack. In this case, the attacked Guiding Light is Tributed, and Darklord Morningstar becomes the new attack target. Since the original ATK of Guiding Light is 0, Darklord Morningstar does not gain any ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21173&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s monster attacks my Fairy-Type monster, I activate the effect of Dark Angel from my hand. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes the attacking monster to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Dark Angel resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the attacking monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, the attack ends and the effect of Dark Angel is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21249&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP006 Gouki Headbatt

Q: I activate the effect of a Gouki Headbatt in my hand, targeting a Gouki The Great Ogre on my field. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Gouki The Great Ogre to the Extra Deck, how does the effect of Gouki Headbatt resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted “Gouki” monster is no longer on the field when resolving the effect of Gouki Headbatt, that Gouki Headbatt is still Special Summoned from your hand but the targeted monster cannot gain 800 ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21172&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of a Gouki Headbatt in my hand, targeting a Gouki The Great Ogre on my field. If my opponent chains Mind Crush and discards Gouki Headbatt from my hand, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Gouki Headbatt is no longer in your hand when its effect resolves, no part of its effect is applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21281&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of a Gouki Headbatt in my hand, targeting a Gouki The Great Ogre on my field. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect of Gouki Headbatt resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Gouki Headbatt resolves while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying. You cannot Special Summon Gouki Headbatt, so it remains in your hand, also the targeted monster does not gain 800 ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21171&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP009 Anesvullet Dragon

Q: I activated the effect of Firewall Dragon that returns monsters on the field or in the Graveyard to the hand, targeting my Anesvullet Dragon and Magnuvullet Dragon. At this time, can I activate the effects of both Anesvullet Dragon and Magnuvullet Dragon that destroy them when they are targeted by a Link Monster’s effect?
A: The effects Anesvullet Dragon and Magnuvullet Dragon activate by chaining directly to a Link Monster’s effect that targets them. Therefore, if both Anesvullet Dragon and Magnuvullet Dragon are targeted by the effect of Firewall Dragon, only one of them can activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21158&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activated the effect of their Firewall Dragon that returns monsters on the field or in the Graveyard to the hand, targeting my Anesvullet Dragon. At this time, if I activate the effect of Anesvullet Dragon, can I choose that same Firewall Dragon as the monster that cannot attack and has its effects negated?
A: When resolving the effect of Anesvullet Dragon, you can choose the same Link Monster that targeted it with its effect. In this scenario, the effects of Firewall Dragon is negated, so no monsters are returned to the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21248&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the effect of Anesvullet Dragon that was targeted by a Link Monster’s effect, can I choose a Normal Monster as the monster that cannot attack and has its effects negated?
A: When resolving the effect of Anesvullet Dragon, you can choose a Normal Monster, and it will be unable to attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21170&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Anesvullet Dragon that destroys it when it is targeted by a Link Monster’s effect, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Anesvullet Dragon to my hand, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of an Anesvullet Dragon that was targeted by a Link Monster’s effect, if that Anesvullet Dragon is no longer on the field, no part of its effect is applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21277&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP010 Autovullet Dragon

Q: While there are no Spell/Trap Cards on the field, I activate the effect of Firewall Dragon that returns monsters on the field or in the Graveyard to the hand, targeting my Autovullet Dragon. At this time, can I chain the effect of Autovullet Dragon that destroy it when targeted by a Link Monster’s effect, then sends a Spell/Trap Card on the field to the Graveyard?
A: If there are no Spell/Trap Cards on the field when Autovullet Dragon is targeted by a Link Monster’s effect, you cannot activate the effect of Autovullet Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21169&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Autovullet Dragon that destroys it when it is targeted by a Link Monster’s effect, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Autovullet Dragon to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of an Autovullet Dragon that was targeted by a Link Monster’s effect, even if that Autovullet Dragon is in face-down Defense Position, its effect is applied normally. (The face-down Autovullet Dragon is destroyed, then you send 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field to the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21278&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP011 Magnuvullet Dragon

Q: If I activate the effect of Magnuvullet Dragon that destroys it when it is targeted by a Link Monster’s effect, but my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of Magnuvullet Dragon, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of an Magnuvullet Dragon that was targeted by a Link Monster’s effect, even if that Magnuvullet Dragon switched control, its effect is applied normally. (Magnuvullet Dragon is destroyed, then you send 1 monster on the field to the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21276&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the effect of Magnuvullet Dragon that was targeted by a Link Monster’s effect, can I choose a Token as the monster sent to the Graveyard?
A: When resolving the effect of Magnuvullet Dragon, you can choose a Token. (The Token disappears instead of being sent to the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21168&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP012 Altergeist Marionetter

Q: When activating the effect of Altergeist Marionetter that sends an “Altergeist” card on my field to the Graveyard and Special Summons an “Altergeist” monster from the Graveyard, can that Altergeist Marionetter on the field be targeted?
A: Altergeist Marionetter will be a face-up “Altergeist” card on your field when activating its effect, so you can target it as the card on the field to send to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21167&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP013 Altergeist Silquitous

Q: When activating the effect of Altergeist Silquitous that returns an opponent’s card to the hand, can I return an Altergeist Prime Banshee on my field to the hand as the cost?
A: Since Altergeist Prime Banshee is a Link Monster, you cannot choose it when returning an “Altergeist” card on your field to the hand as the cost of the effect of Altergeist Silquitous.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21177&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Altergeist Silquitous that returns an opponent’s card to the hand, can I target a Token on my opponent’s field?
A: When activating the effect of Altergeist Silquitous that returns an opponent’s card to the hand, you can also target a Token. (It does not return to the hand, but disappears instead.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21166&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP014 Altergeist Meluseek

Q: When my Altergeist Meluseek attacks my opponent’s Attack Position Link In-Flyer, Link In-Flyer is destroyed by battle and my opponent takes battle damage. When activating the effect of Altergeist Meluseek that sends a card on the field to the Graveyard, can I target that Link In-Flyer?
A: When Altergeist Meluseek battles an opponent’s monster and destroys it by battle, and your opponent takes battle damage, the monster that was destroyed (Link In-Flyer in this case) cannot be targeted with the effect of Altergeist Meluseek. (If there are no other cards on your opponent’s field, you cannot activate the effect of Altergeist Meluseek.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21165&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Altergeist Meluseek inflicts battle damage to my opponent, can I activate its effect that sends a card on the field to the Graveyard targeting a Pendulum Monster?
A: When activating the effect of Altergeist Meluseek that sends a card on the field to the Graveyard, you can also target a Pendulum Monster. (In that case, the Pendulum Monster is not sent to the Graveyard, but is added face-up to the Extra Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10289&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP015 Altergeist Quntiery

Q: Altergeist Protocol is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and there are no monsters on my field. When my opponent declares a direct attack, can I activate the effect of an Altergeist Quntiery in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: Even if your opponent attacks you directly, if you have an “Altergeist” card on your field, you can activate the effect of Altergeist Quntiery in your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21275&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent’s Cyberse Wizard attacks my Altergeist Marionetter, and I activate the effect of an Altergeist Quntiery in my hand that Special Summons it. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes the attacking Cyberse Wizard to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Altergeist Quntiery resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of an Altergeist Quntiery in your hand, if the attacking monster is in face-down Defense Position, the part of the effect that Special Summons Altergeist Quntiery is applied normally, but the part of the effect that negates the attack is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21164&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent’s Decode Talker attacks my Altergeist Prime Banshee, and I activate the effect of an Altergeist Quntiery in my hand that Special Summons it. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect of Altergeist Quntiery resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying when the effect of Altergeist Quntiery resolves, Altergeist Quntiery cannot be Special Summoned and the attack is not negated. (Altergeist Quntiery itself remains in your hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10297&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent Special Summons Altergeist Quntiery and activates its effect targeting my face-up Sangan, negating its effects. Afterward, if Sangan is sent to the Graveyard, will its effect be negated?
A: Cards whose effects are negated by Altergeist Quntiery remain negated as long as they continue to be targeted by its effect. Therefore, since the effect of Sangan activates when it is sent to the Graveyard, it will not be negated by the effect of Altergeist Quntiery.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21185&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP018 Crawler Glia

Q: When activating the “FLIP” effect of Crawler Glia, can I target a “Crawler” Link Monster in my Graveyard such as Excrawler Synapses?
A: When activating the effect of Crawler Glia when it is flipped face-up, you can target a Link Monster such as Excrawler Synapses. In that case, since a Link Monster cannot exist in Defense Position, it will be Special Summoned in face-up Attack Position.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21163&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP020 Crawler Ranvier

Q: When I Flip Summon Crawler Ranvier, I activate its effect targeting a Crawler Spine and Crawler Axon in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes Crawler Spine, how does the effect of Crawler Ranvier resolve?
A: If 2 monsters were targeted with the effect of Crawler Ranvier, but only 1 remains in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, the remaining monster (Crawler Axon in this example) is added to your hand normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21162&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP021 Crawler Dendrite

Q: My opponent activates Mind Control and takes control of a face-up Crawler Dendrite that I own. In this situation, if my opponent then activates Interdimensional Matter Transporter and banishes that Crawler Dendrite, can its effect that Special Summons 2 “Crawler” monsters with different names from the Deck be activated?
A: The second effect of Crawler Dendrite can only be activated when it leaves its owner’s field due to their opponent’s card effect. Therefore, if it leaves the field while the opponent controls it, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21184&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP022 World Legacy – “World Armor”

Q: Can the effect of World Legacy – “World Armor” that Special Summons it from the hand be activated when either player Flip Summons a monster?
A: The effect of World Legacy – “World Armor” that Special Summons it from the hand can be activated not only when you Flip Summon a monster, but also when your opponent Flip Summons a monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21161&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-down Defense Position Crawler Receptor on my field is Flip Summoned. At this time, if I activate the effect of Crawler Receptor that adds a “Crawler” monster from my Deck to my hand, can I also activate the effect of a World Legacy – “World Armor” in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: Even if a monster activates its effect when it is Flip Summoned, as in this scenario, you can also activate the effect of a World Legacy – “World Armor” in your hand. In this situation, the effect of World Legacy – “World Armor” is chained to the effect of Crawler Receptor.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21256&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Tribute Set a World Legacy – “World Armor”. After that, if World Legacy – “World Armor” is flipped face-up, can I activate its effect that returns it and an opponent’s monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck to the hand?
A: In this scenario, a World Legacy – “World Armor” that was Tribute Set is still considered a Normal Summoned monster when it becomes face-up, so you can activate its effect that returns monsters to the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21160&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP023 Metaphys Ragnarok

Q: If Metaphys Ragnarok is Normal or Special Summoned, can its effect be activated if I only have 2 or less cards in my Deck?
A: The effect of Metaphys Ragnarok cannot be activated when it is Normal or Special Summoned if you do not have at least 3 cards in your Deck. Also, if the number of cards in your Deck becomes less than 3 when the effect of Metaphys Ragnarok resolves, the effect is not applied. (No cards are banished.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13193&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Metaphys Ragnarok is Normal or Special Summoned, can its effect be activated if I currently do not have any “Metaphys” cards in my Deck?
A: The effect of Metaphys Ragnarok can be activated when it is Normal or Special Summoned, even if you do not have any “Metaphys” cards in your Deck. In this case, the top 3 cards of the Deck are banished as usual, but no “Metaphys” cards are banished, so Metaphys Ragnarok does not gain ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21241&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If none of the 3 cards banished from the top of the Deck by the effect of Metaphys Ragnarok are “Metaphys” cards, what happens?
A: If none of the 3 cards banished from the top of the Deck by the effect of Metaphys Ragnarok are “Metaphys” cards, the effect finishes resolving after they are banished. (Metaphys Ragnarok does not gain ATK.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21157&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP025 Metaphys Nephthys

Q: If 2 copies of Metaphys Nephthys were banished last turn, how do I activate and resolve the effect of each during the Standby Phase?
A: If you activate the effects of 2 different copies of Metaphys Nephthys that were both banished last turn, each one’s effect will activate separately. (You cannot activate both effects in the same Chain.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21239&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP026 Metaphys Tyrant Dragon

Q: A Metaphys Tyrant Dragon that was Special Summoned by the effect of a “Metaphys” monster is face-up on my field. In this situation, when Metaphys Tyrant Dragon attacks an opponent’s monster, my opponent activates the effect of Necro Gardna in their Graveyard and negates the attack. After that, can Metaphys Tyrant Dragon attack again?
A: As in this scenario, when the first attack of Metaphys Tyrant Dragon is negated by the effect of Necro Gardna, it cannot attack a second time with its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21238&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP027 Metaphys Executor

Q: I activate the effect of Metaphys Executor and Special Summon a banished Metaphys Daedalus. In that case, if I activate the effect of Metaphys Daedalus that banishes face-up Special Summoned monsters, what happens?
A: Metaphys Daedalus is never banished by its own effect. Also, in this scenario, Metaphys Executor is also a face-up Special Summoned monster, but its own effect prevents it from being destroyed or banished by card effects, so it is not banished by the effect of Metaphys Daedalus. Other face-up Special Summoned monsters are banished normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21240&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP028 Mermail Abyssnereid

Q: When destroying a WATER monster on my field or in my hand with the first effect of Mermail Abyssnereid, can I destroy a monster with an original ATK and DEF of 0, such as Slushy?
A: The effect of Mermail Abyssnereid activated from your hand is an effect that increases the ATK and DEF of the targeted WATER monster by the original ATK and DEF of the destroyed monster. Therefore, when resolving that effect, you cannot destroy a monster with an original ATK and DEF of 0 such as Slushy. (You cannot activate the effect of Mermail Abyssnereid if the only other WATER monster you can destroy has both 0 original ATK and DEF.) Also, if an effect is chained to that of Mermail Abyssnereid that results in a monster such as Slushy being the only other WATER monster on your field or in your hand, it is destroyed and the effect finishes resolving.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21237&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP029 Fire King Avatar Ganesha

Q: Can the effect of Fire King Avatar Ganesha that negates monster effect activations be used if I have no other FIRE monsters on my field or in my hand?
A: The effect of Fire King Avatar Ganesha negates an effect activation and destroys 1 other FIRE monster on your field or in your hand, so if Fire King Avatar Ganesha itself is your only FIRE monster, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21236&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP030 Mecha Phantom Beast Raiten

Q: If I activated the effect of Mecha Phantom Beast Raiten that Special Summons a Mecha Phantom Beast Token this turn, can I activate that effect again during the same turn?
A: Even if you already activated the effect of Mecha Phantom Beast Raiten this turn, if you have other cards in your hand to discard for its cost, you can activate the effect multiple times.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21156&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activated the effect of Mecha Phantom Beast Raiten that Special Summons a Mecha Phantom Beast Token this turn, can I activate Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force during the same turn?
A: The Special Summon performed by the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force is treated as an Xyz Summon using the targeted Xyz Monster as material, so if you activated the effect of Mecha Phantom Beast Raiten this turn, Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack is the only monster that can be targeted with Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force. You cannot activate Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force unless there is an appropriate Xyz Monster to Special Summon from your Extra Deck using Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack as the material.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21235&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP032 Soldier Dragon

Q: While there are 2 copies of Soldier Dragon on my field, my opponent activates Dark Hole. At this time, can I activate the effect of each Soldier Dragon?
A: The effect of Soldier Dragon must be activated directly in a chain to an opponent’s card or effect. Therefore, since your opponent activated only Dark Hole in this scenario, only 1 Soldier Dragon can chain its effect. (If your opponent further chains another card or effect, the other Soldier Dragon can also activate its effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21234&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP033 Duck Dropper

Q: Duck Dropper and another monster are on my field, and the effect of Duck Dropper that makes all of my opponent’s attacks become direct attacks is applying. In this case, can my opponent attack my other monster, or must the attacks still be direct attacks?
A: Even there are other monsters on your field aside from Duck Dropper, while the effect of Duck Dropper is applying, all of your opponent’s attacks become direct attacks. (Neither Duck Dropper nor your other monsters can be targeted for attacks.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21232&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Duck Dropper that has gained its effects is face-up on my opponent’s field, and I declare a direct attack with Behemoth the King of All Animals. If Skill Drain is activated during the Battle Step, what happens to the attack?
A: If a monster attacks directly due to the effect of Duck Dropper, but Skill Drain is activated during the Battle Step, the effects of Duck Dropper are negated and a replay occurs. Since you can no longer attack directly, you can either target Duck Dropper for the attack or cancel the attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21233&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP035 Reactant

Q: My opponent activated Acid Trap Hole, targeting my face-down Defense Position Reactant. When Reactant is flipped face-up, destroyed, and sent to the Graveyard by its effect, which effect of Reactant can I activate?
A: In this scenario, both effects of Reactant met their activation requirements, so both effects will activate in the same Chain after Acid Trap Hole resolves. You can choose the order that each effect is activated in the Chain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21257&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP036 Ama-no-Iwato

Q: While the effect of Ama-no-Iwato is applying, can I activate monster effects from the hand or Graveyard?
A: The effect of Ama-no-Iwato prevents all monsters other than Spirit monsters from activating their effects. In addition to monsters on the field, this includes monsters in the hand or Graveyard that are not Spirit monsters.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21231&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Ama-no-Iwato is applying, can the effect of Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying King be activated if it was Tribute Summoned by Tributing monsters?
A: In this scenario, since Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying King is unaffected by monster effects, its effect that destroys a card on the field can be activated even while the effect of Ama-no-Iwato is applying.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21258&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP037 Whirlwind Machine Streaborg

Q: When Tribute Summoning Whirlwind Machine Streaborg face-up, can I Tribute a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster?
A: You can Tribute Summon a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster when Tribute Summoning Whirlwind Machine Streaborg. In that case, the Tributed monster returns to the Extra Deck, not the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21246&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Tributed a Cyber Dragon to Tribute Summon Whirlwind Machine Streaborg. If the Summon is negated by Solemn Judgment, what happens to the Tributed monster?
A: Monsters Tributed to Tribute Summon Whirlwind Machine Streaborg face-up are immediately returned to the hand. Even if the Tribute Summon is negated by Solemn Judgment, the Tributed monster (Cyber Dragon in this case) remains in the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21155&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up on the field. In this situation, if I Tribute a Vortex Trooper to Tribute Summon a Whirlwind Machine Streaborg face-up, what happens to that Vortex Trooper?
A: Even while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, monsters Tributed for the Tribute Summon of Whirlwind Machine Streaborg are returned to the hand instead of being sent to the Graveyard, and are not banished by the effect of Macro Cosmos.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21229&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Tributed a Dark Magician of Chaos to Tribute Summon Whirlwind Machine Streaborg. In this case, will that Dark Magician of Chaos return to my hand?
A: In this scenario, Dark Magician of Chaos is banished by its own effect when leaving the field. Even if a face-up Dark Magician of Chaos is Tributed to Tribute Summon Whirlwind Machine Streaborg, it does not return to the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6901&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Tribute Summoned a Whirlwind Machine Streaborg face-up by Tributing a Trickstar Lilybell. When Trickstar Lilybell returns to my hand because of the Tribute Summon, can I activate its effect that Special Summons it?
A: In this scenario, when Trickstar Lilybell is Tributed for the Tribute Summon of Whirlwind Machine Streaborg, it is returned to the hand, so its effect that Special Summons it can be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21230&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Summoned Whirlwind Machine Streaborg to a Main Monster Zone in the same column as one of the Extra Monster Zones. If I activate the effect of Whirlwind Machine Streaborg that returns all of my opponent’s cards in the same column to the hand, will that effect also apply to a monster in the Extra Monster Zone?
A: The effect of Whirlwind Machine Streaborg is applied to all cards on your opponent’s field that are in the same column as Whirlwind Machine Streaborg itself. If an opponent’s monster is present in the Extra Monster Zone in the same column as Whirlwind Machine Streaborg, it is also returned to the owner’s hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21182&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Whirlwind Machine Streaborg that returns all of my opponent’s cards in the same column to the hand, but my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys Whirlwind Machine Streaborg, how does its effect resolve?
A: The effect of Whirlwind Machine Streaborg returns all of the opponent’s cards in the same column to the hand. If Whirlwind Machine Streaborg is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, so that it is not on the field when its effect resolves, no cards are returned to the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21259&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Whirlwind Machine Streaborg that returns all of my opponent’s cards in the same column to the hand, but my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of Whirlwind Machine Streaborg, how does its effect resolve?
A: The effect of Whirlwind Machine Streaborg returns all of the opponent’s cards in the same column to the hand. In this scenario, if your opponent takes control of Whirlwind Machine Streaborg with a chained effect, its effect is applied to cards in whichever column Whirlwind Machine Streaborg is placed in. Even so, the cards on the opponent’s side of the field (as viewed by the effect’s activator) are returned to the hand, so Whirlwind Machine Streaborg itself will also return to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21260&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP038 Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake

Q: I activate the effect of Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake, targeting a Linkslayer on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Linkslayer to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake resolve?
A: Even if the monster targeted with the effect of Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake itself is Special Summoned normally, but its Level does not change. Furthermore, in this case, Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake is still placed on the bottom of the Deck if it leaves the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21228&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake that was Special Summoned by its own effect, how long will each part of the effect be applied?
A: If Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake that was Special Summoned by its own effect, its Level remains reduced as long as it remains face-up on the field, also the effect that places it on the bottom of the Deck if it leaves the field is applied as long as it remains face-up on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21227&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summoned a Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake with its own effect. If Skill Drain is activated afterward and its effects are negated, what happens?
A: If a Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake that was Special Summoned by its own effect has its effects negated by Skill Drain, its Level returns to its original Level. (However, Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake is still placed on the bottom of the Deck if it leaves the field.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21272&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summoned a Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake with its own effect. Afterward, if that Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake is destroyed by battle or card effect while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, is it still placed on the bottom of the Deck?
A: As in this scenario, even if a Destrudo, Dread of the Dead Drake that was Special Summoned by its own effect leaves the field while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, it is placed on the bottom of the Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21183&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP039 Elemental Grace Doriado

Q: When Special Summoning Elemental Grace Doriado by its own procedure, can I do so even if there are multiple monsters with the same Attribute in the Graveyard(s)?
A: In order to Special Summon Elemental Grace Doriado by its own procedure, there must be 6 or more Attributes total among the monsters in the Graveyards. As long as there are 6 or more Attributes, you can Special Summon Elemental Grace Doriado even if there are multiple monsters with the same Attribute.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21226&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP041 Muscling Medic

Q: If the effect of Bad Reaction to Simochi is applying, what happens to the battle damage inflicted by Muscling Medic when it attacks directly?
A: In this scenario, when attacking directly with Muscling Medic with 2200 ATK, its effect will be applied and make your opponent gain Life Points instead, but the effect of Bad Reaction to Simochi is also applied. This results in your opponent taking 2200 damage as effect damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21271&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of a Performapal Momoncarpet in my opponent’s Pendulum Zone is applying, what happens to the battle damage inflicted by Muscling Medic when it attacks directly?
A: In this scenario, when attacking directly with Muscling Medic with 2200 ATK, the damage it inflicts to your opponent is halved by the effect of Performapal Momoncarpet. Furthermore, the effect of Muscling Medic will be applied and make your opponent gain Life Points instead, so the result is that they gain 1100 Life Points.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21261&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I attacked my opponent directly with Muscling Medic, my opponent activated Dimension Wall. In this case, what happens to the battle damage inflicted by Muscling Medic?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of your opponent’s Dimension Wall, damage inflicted by the attacking Muscling Medic is taken by you instead. Also, since Muscling Medic makes players gain Life Points instead of taking battle damage inflicted by it, the result is that you (the attacking player) will gain 2200 Life Points.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21225&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP042 Varrel Load Dragon

Q: When activating the effect of Varrel Load Dragon that reduces a monster’s ATK and DEF by 500, can I target Varrel Load Dragon itself?
A: Varrel Load Dragon has an effect that prevents either player from targeting it with card effects, so you cannot target it with its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21224&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the start of the Damage Step, when Varrel Load Dragon attacks my opponent’s Firewall Dragon, I activate its effect and take control of it until it is sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase of the next turn. Upon reaching that End Phase, if Macro Cosmos is face-up on the field, what happens?
A: Monsters taken control of with the effect of Varrel Load Dragon are sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase of the next turn. If the effect of Macro Cosmos is applied, the monster you gained control of (Firewall Dragon in this scenario) will be banished instead.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21154&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP043 Link Bumper

Q: Can the effect of Link Bumper be activated at the end of the Damage Step even if a non-Link Monster it points to attacks an opponent’s Link Monster?
A: Even if a non-Link Monster attacks, you can activate the effect of Link Bumper. However, since the effect of Link Bumper grants that monster additional attacks equal to the number of Link Monsters on your field other than Link Bumper, you must also have another Link Monster on your field.

https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21153&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Link Bumper, Link Spider, and Firewall Dragon are face-up on my field, and Firewall Dragon is in a Zone that Link Bumper points to. When Firewall Dragon attacks an opponent’s Link Monster, I activate the effect of Link Bumper at the end of the Damage Step. During the following Battle Step, if my opponent activates Raigeki Break and destroys Link Spider, how many additional attacks on Link Monsters can Firewall Dragon make?
A: In this scenario, there were 2 Link Monsters on your field other than Link Bumper at the time the effect of Link Bumper resolved. Even if the number of Link Monsters on your field changes afterward, the number of attacks Firewall Dragon can make on your opponent’s Link Monsters does not change once the effect of Link Bumper is applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21223&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP044 Trickstar Sweet Devil

Q: There are 2 copies of Trickstar Sweet Devil in my Main Monster Zones co-linked to each other. If my opponent activates Dark Hole and destroys both monsters, will the effect of each Trickstar Sweet Devil that inflicts damage to my opponent apply?
A: The effect of Trickstar Sweet Devil that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Continuous Effect. As in this scenario, if Trickstar Sweet Devil and a monster linked to it are destroyed at the same time, the effect that inflicts damage is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21152&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Trickstar Sweet Devil is in my Main Monster Zone, and a Trickstar Narkiss that was linked to it is destroyed, so the effect of Trickstar Sweet Devil inflicts 200 damage to my opponent. After that, even if there are no other monsters linked to Trickstar Sweet Devil, will its effect that reduces the ATK of all monsters on my opponent’s field activate?
A: Even in this scenario, since your opponent took damage from the effect of a “Trickstar” monster, the effect of Trickstar Sweet Devil that reduces the ATK of your opponent’s monsters must activate. When resolving the effect, if there are no monsters linked to it, the ATK of your opponent’s monsters is not reduced. (If you chain the effect of Trickstar Reincarnation in your Graveyard, for example, and Special Summon a “Trickstar” monster to a Monster Zone linked to Trickstar Sweet Devil, your opponent’s monsters will lose ATK.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21222&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP045 Gouki Thunder Ogre

Q: During this turn, I made an additional Normal Summon by applying the effect of my face-up Imduk the World Chalice Dragon. During the same turn, if my opponent’s Gouki Thunder Ogre is in the Extra Monster Zone, can I perform an additional Normal Summon by applying its effect?
A: In this scenario, if you have already made an additional Normal Summon by applying the effect of Imduk the World Chalice Dragon, you cannot apply the effect of Gouki Thunder Ogre.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21266&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Gouki Thunder Ogre is in the Extra Monster Zone. When applying its effect to perform an additional Normal Summon to a Monster Zone it points to, can I Tribute Summon by Tributing that Gouki Thunder Ogre?
A: When performing a Normal Summon by applying the effect of Gouki Thunder Ogre, you must Normal Summon the monster to a Zone that Gouki Thunder Ogre points to. Therefore, if you perform a Tribute Summon, you cannot Tribute Gouki Thunder Ogre for it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21221&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I apply the effect of Gouki Thunder Ogre to perform an additional Normal Summon, can the Summon be negated with Solemn Judgment?
A: Even if a Normal Summon is performed by applying the effect of Gouki Thunder Ogre, the Summon can be negated by the effect of Solemn Judgment. At this time, the monster being Summoned is destroyed by the effect of Solemn Judgment. (Gouki Thunder Ogre is not affected.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21151&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Gouki Thunder Ogre is in the Extra Monster Zone, pointing to my opponent’s Cyberse Wizard in the Main Monster Zone above it, as well as a Gouki Suprex in my own Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if Cyberse Wizard and Gouki Suprex are destroyed at the same time by battle or a card effect, can the effect of Gouki Thunder Ogre that increases its ATK be activated twice?
A: In a scenario where both players’ monsters that are linked to Gouki Thunder Ogre are destroyed at the same time, the effect of Gouki Thunder Ogre that increases its ATK can only be activated once.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21220&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP046 Twin Triangle Dragon

Q: Can I Special Summon a Level 5 or higher Fusion, Ritual, or Synchro Monster from the Graveyard with the effect of Twink Triangle Dragon?
A: You can target a Level 5 or higher Fusion, Ritual, or Synchro Monster with the effect of Twin Triangle Dragon, as long as that monster was properly Special Summoned first and can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21150&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a monster is Special Summoned by the effect of Twin Triangle Dragon, how long will its effects be negated?
A: The effects of a monster Special Summoned by the effect of Twin Triangle Dragon are negated as long as that monster remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21219&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Link Summon a Twin Triangle Dragon and activate its effect, targeting a Cracking Dragon in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of Twin Triangle Dragon, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Twink Triangle Dragon, if your opponent has taken control of it, there will not be any Main Monster Zones on your field that it points to, so the targeted monster is not Special Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21218&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP047 Altergeist Prime Banshee

Q: If Altergeist Prime Banshee is sent from the field to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect and target that same Altergeist Prime Banshee?
A: You can target Altergeist Prime Banshee with its own effect when it is sent from the field to the Graveyard. In that case, Altergeist Prime Banshee is added to your Extra Deck, not the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21149&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP048 Excrawler Synapses

Q: An Excrawler Neurogos in my Main Monster Zone is linked to 2 copies of Excrawler Synapses. In this situation, how many times per Battle Phase can my Excrawler Neurogos attack?
A: In this scenario, while Excrawler Neurogos is linked to 2 copies of Excrawler Synapses, it can attack monsters twice per Battle Phase. (Even if the effects of both copies of Excrawler Synapses are applied, it can still only attack monsters up to 2 times per Battle Phase.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10622&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Excrawler Synapses is face-up on my field. If Excrawler Synapses returns to my Extra Deck by the effect of my opponent’s Compulsory Evacuation Device, can I activate its effect that Special Summons 2 “Crawler” monsters from my Graveyard?
A: Even when Excrawler Synapses returns to the Extra Deck by the effect of your opponent’s Compulsory Evacuation Device, since it left your field by an opponent’s card effect, you can activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21262&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP049 Excrawler Neurogos

Q: An Excrawler Synapses in my Main Monster Zone is linked to 2 copies of Excrawler Neurogos. In this situation, how much battle damage does my opponent take if my Excrawler Synapses attacks my opponent’s Attack Position Chosen by the World Chalice?
A: In this scenario, since Excrawler Synapses is linked to both copies of Excrawler Neurogos, the first effect of each Excrawler Neurogos makes it gain 300 ATK and DEF, so it gains a total of 600 ATK, and currently has 2400 ATK. The battle damage your opponent takes is double the difference between its current ATK and the ATK of Chosen by the World Chalice, so your opponent takes 1600 damage. (Even if the effects of both copies of Excrawler Neurogos are applied, the battle damage is only doubled once.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21217&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-down Defense Position Crawler Axon on my field is linked to Excrawler Neurogos. If Crawler Axon is attacked and flipped face-up by an opponent’s monster, will the effect of Excrawler Neurogos apply to it?
A: A face-down Defense Position Crawler Axon linked to an Excrawler Neurogos will be flipped face-up if attacked, so the effect of Excrawler Neurogos will apply to it. (It is not destroyed by battle, and it gains 300 ATK and DEF. If the resulting DEF is higher than the attacking monster’s ATK, the battle damage your opponent takes is doubled.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21148&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP050 Excrawler Qualiark

Q: There are 5 “Crawler” monsters on my field, including Excrawler Qualiark. While the “● 4 or more” effect of Excrawler Qualiark is applied, which effects can my opponent not activate?
A: While the “● 4 or more” effect of Excrawler Qualiark is applied, your opponent cannot activate Spell/Trap Cards during the Battle Phase, activate Spell/Trap effects during the Battle Phase, nor activate monster effects during the Battle Phase. (Outside of the Battle Phase, they can activate cards and effects normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21147&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP051 Akashic Magician

Q: If the Link Summon of Akashic Magician is negated by Solemn Strike, can I Link Summon a second Akashic Magician during the same turn?
A: Even if the Link Summon of Akashic Magician was negated by Solemn Strike, you cannot Link Summon another Akashic Magician during the same turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21146&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Akashic Magician is Link Summoned, its effect that returns the monsters linked to it to the hand activates. If there is a Token in my opponent’s Main Monster Zone linked to Akashic Magician, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Akashic Magician, if there is a Token in the Monster Zone linked to it, the effect is still applied to it. The Token disappears when it leaves the field, and is not returned to the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21178&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Akashic Magician is Link Summoned, its effect that returns the monsters linked to it to the hand activates. If my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of Akashic Magician, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Akashic Magician, if that Akashic Magician switched control, its effect is applied to whichever monster is in a Monster Zone it points to after changing control. (The monster(s) that it pointed to at the time the effect was activated do not return to the hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21216&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect if Mistake is applying, can I activate the second effect of Akashic Magician?
A: The second effect of Akashic Magician cannot be activated while the effect of Mistake is applying. Also, if Mistake is chained to the effect of Akashic Magician, you still excavate cards from the top of your Deck, but all excavated cards including any declared cards are sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21215&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Akashic Magician is co-linked with my Firewall Dragon. In this situation, if there are 3 of less cards in my Deck, can I activate the second effect of Akashic Magician?
A: In this scenario, while Akashic Magician is co-linked with Firewall Dragon, you cannot activate the second effect of Akashic Magician unless the number of cards in your Deck is 4 or more, since Firewall Dragon has 4 Link Arrows. If you activate the effect of Akashic Magician, but then chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon a Link Monster so that the number of Link Arrows that the co-linked monsters have is greater than the number of cards in your Deck, you will excavate all remaining cards in your Deck when resolving the effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21214&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP053 Security Block

Q: When I activate Security Block, targeting a Decode Talker on my field, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Decode Talker to the Extra Deck, how does the effect of Security Block resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the targeted Cyberse-Type monster is no longer on the field when Security Block resolves, the part of the effect that prevents both players from taking battle damage still applies even though the part of the effect that prevents the targeted monster from being destroyed by battle cannot be applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21213&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate Security Block, targeting a Dual Assembloom on my field, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Dual Assembloom to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Security Block resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the targeted Cyberse-Type monster is in face-down Defense Position when Security Block resolves, both parts of the effect are applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21212&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate Security Block, targeting a Balancer Lord on my field, but my opponent chains Forbidden Lance and makes Balancer Lord unaffected by Spell/Trap effects, how does the effect of Security Block resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the targeted Cyberse-Type monster is no longer affected by Spell/Trap effects when Security Block resolves, the part of the effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is not applied, but the part of the effect that prevents both players from taking battle damage still applies.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21263&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP054 Dragonoid Generator

Q: Twice during my Main Phase this turn, I activated the effect of Dragonoid Generator and Special Summoned 2 Dragonoid Tokens to my field. In this case, during the End Phase of this turn, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if you activated the effect of Dragonoid Generator twice, then the effect that makes your opponent Special Summon a Dragonoid Token during the End Phase will be applied twice. In this case, each Dragonoid Token is Special Summoned one at a time, rather than simultaneously.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21211&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Main Phase, I activate the effect of Dragonoid Generator. If my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Dragonoid Generator, how does its effect resolve?
A: If Dragonoid Generator is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon that was chained to its effect, none of the effects are applied, including Special Summoning a Dragonoid Token, preventing you from Special Summoning from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn, and making your opponent Special Summon a Dragonoid Token during the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21180&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Previously this turn, I activated the effect of Dragonoid Generator and Special Summoned a Dragonoid Token. After that, if Mystical Space Typhoon is activated and destroys Dragonoid Generator, what happens during the End Phase?
A: Even if Dragonoid Generator is destroyed after activating its effect and Special Summoning a Dragonoid Token, your opponent will still Special Summon their Dragonoid Token during the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21145&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Main Phase, I activate the effect of Dragonoid Generator. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect of Dragonoid Generator resolve?
A: In this scenario, while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, the effect to Special Summon a Dragonoid Token is not applied. Even so, after the effect is activated, you cannot Special Summon from your Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, and if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is no longer applying by the time you reach your End Phase, your opponent will Special Summon a Dragonoid Token.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21179&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Main Phase, I activate the effect of Dragonoid Generator and Special Summon a Dragonoid Token. During the same turn, if my opponent activates Scapegoat, what happens during the End Phase?
A: The effect of Dragonoid Generator makes your opponent Special Summon a Dragonoid Token during the End Phase of the turn it was activated. In this scenario, if your opponent activated Scapegoat before the End Phase, they cannot Special Summon a Dragonoid Token. Even if your opponent activated Scapegoat during your Standby Phase, you can still activate the effect of Dragonoid Generator, but they will not Special Summon a Dragonoid Token during the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21210&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Main Phase, I activate the effect of Dragonoid Generator. If my opponent chains Ojama Trio and Ojama Duo, so that I have no available Main Monster Zones, how does the effect of Dragonoid Generator resolve?
A: In this case, a total of 5 Ojama Tokens are Special Summoned to your field, so the effect to Special Summon a Dragonoid Token is not applied. Even so, after the effect is activated, you cannot Special Summon from your Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, and your opponent will Special Summon a Dragonoid Token during the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21273&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP055 Squib Draw

Q: I activate Squib Draw, targeting an Autovullet Dragon on my field. If my opponent chains Forbidden Lance and makes Autovullet Dragon unaffected by Spell/Trap effects, how does Squib Draw resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the Autovullet Dragon targeted with Squib Draw becomes unaffected by Spell/Trap effects due to the effect of Forbidden Lance, it is not destroyed by Squib Draw, and you cannot draw 2 cards.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21209&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Squib Draw, targeting an Anesvullet Dragon on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Anesvullet Dragon to face-down Defense Position, how does Squib Draw resolve?
A: Even if the monster targeted with Squib Draw is in face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves, it is still destroyed, and you draw 2 cards.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9041&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP056 Quick Revolve

Q: I activated Quick Revolve and Special Summoned an Anesvullet Dragon from my Deck. If Book of Moon is activated before the End Phase and changes that Anesvullet Dragon to face-down Defense Position, what happens during the End Phase?
A: If a “Vullet” monster Special Summoned by the effect of Quick Revolve is changed to face-down Defense Position, it will not be destroyed during the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21208&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP057 Shadow Cast Over the World Legacy

Q: If a Flip monster on my field battles an opponent’s monster with the same ATK, and both are destroyed by battle, can I activate the effect of Shadow Cast Over the World Legacy that sends the opponent’s monster to the Graveyard?
A: The effect of Shadow Cast Over the World Legacy can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when a Flip monster on your field is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster. In this scenario, if your opponent’s monster battled your Flip monster and was also destroyed, it will be sent to the Graveyard, so the effect of Shadow Cast Over the World Legacy cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21207&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have taken control of my opponent’s Pot of The Forbidden using the effect of Creature Swap. In this situation, if that Pot of The Forbidden is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster, can I activate the effect of Shadow Cast Over the World Legacy that sends the opponent’s monster to the Graveyard?
A: Even if you battle with a Flip monster owned by your opponent that is under your control, and that Flip monster is destroyed by battle while on your field, you can activate the effect of Shadow Cast Over the World Legacy.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21181&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP058 Battle Over the World Legacy

Q: Can I banish a face-up Phantom of Chaos on my field when activating Battle Over the World Legacy?
A: When activating Battle Over the World Legacy, it is not possible to banish a monster with an original ATK and DEF of 0 for the cost. Even if Phantom of Chaos has gained the name and effects of another monster using its own effect, it cannot be banished to activate Battle Over the World Legacy.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21265&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I banish a Security Token (Special Summoned by the effect of One-Time Passcode) on my field when activating Battle Over the World Legacy?
A: When activating Battle Over the World Legacy, you can banish a Security Token on your field for the cost. In that case, since Tokens disappear when they leave the field, it will not return to the field during the End Phase, but the targeted monster will lose 2000 ATK and DEF normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21251&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I banish a face-up Dark Magician of Chaos on my field when activating Battle Over the World Legacy?
A: When activating Battle Over the World Legacy, you can banish a Dark Magician of Chaos on your field for the cost. In that case, Dark Magician of Chaos is banished by its own effect and will not return to the field during the End Phase, but the targeted monster will lose 2800 ATK and 2600 DEF normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21206&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated Swamp Mirrorer and Special Summoned it as a monster by its own effect. In this situation, can I banish it when activating Battle Over the World Legacy?
A: Swamp Mirrorer treated as a monster cannot be banished as the cost of activating Battle Over the World Legacy.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21250&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP059 Metaphys Factor

Q: If I activate Rival Arrival and perform a Normal Summon, can I also apply the effect of Metaphys Factor and Normal Summon a “Metaphys” monster without Tributing?
A: When Normal Summoning a monster using the effect of Rival Arrival, if you Normal Summon a “Metaphys” monster, you can also apply the effect of Metaphys Factor and Normal Summon without Tributing.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21205&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I apply the effect of Metaphys Factor and Normal Summon a Metaphys Nephthys without Tributing. What happens during the End Phase of the next turn if my opponent activates Harpie’s Feather Duster before the End Phase and destroys Metaphys Factor?
A: In this scenario, if Metaphys Factor leaves the field after its effect is applied, the Normal Summoned monster is still banished during the End Phase of the next turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21247&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I apply the effect of Metaphys Factor and Normal Summon a Metaphys Tyrant Dragon without Tributing. What happens during the End Phase of the next turn if Imperial Iron Wall has been activated?
A: In this scenario, if a “Metaphys” monster was Normal Summoned without Tributing using the effect of Metaphys Factor, but the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying during the End Phase of the next turn, the Normal Summoned monster is not banished and remains in the Monster Zone. Even if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall stops applying afterward, that “Metaphys” monster is not banished.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21204&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP060 Metaphys Asymmetry

Q: During my turn, the effect of Metaphys Asymmetry is applied and all monsters currently on the field other than “Metaphys” monsters lose 500 ATK and DEF. After that, if my opponent activates Harpie’s Feather Duster and destroys Metaphys Asymmetry, what happens to the ATK and DEF of the affected monsters?
A: In this situation, if the effect of Metaphys Asymmetry was already applied during your turn, but Metaphys Asymmetry is then destroyed by Harpie’s Feather Duster, the affected monsters will still lose 500 ATK and DEF while they remain face-up on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10585&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Metaphys Nephthys on my field is in face-down Defense Position, and Metaphys Asymmetry is face-up on my field. During my opponent’s turn, if another “Metaphys” card is banished and the effect of Metaphys Asymmetry is applied, what happens to the battle position of my face-down Metaphys Nephthys?
A: The effect of Metaphys Asymmetry that applies during your opponent’s turn will change the battle positions of all monsters on the field, except face-up “Metaphys” monsters. Therefore, the effect is still applied to a face-down Metaphys Nephthys on your field, and changes it to face-up Attack Position.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21203&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP061 One-Time Passcode

Q: I activated One-Time Passcode and Special Summoned 1 Security Token. In this case, can I activate Cynet Backdoor by targeting the Security Token?
A: If you have a Cyberse-Type monster in your Deck with less ATK than the Security Token’s original ATK of 2000, you can target that Token with Cynet Backdoor. In that case, you can add the appropriate Cyberse-Type monster from your Deck to your hand, but the Security Token disappears when it leaves the field, so it does not return to the field during the your next Standby Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21202&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP062 Rival Arrival

Q: When Normal Summoning a monster using the effect of Rival Arrival, can I Tribute Summon a Level 5 or higher monster?
A: When Normal Summoning a monster using the effect of Rival Arrival, you can Normal Summon a Level 5 or higher monster. If you do, you must Tribute a monster(s) for it as usual.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21144&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I have already Normal Summoned/Set twice this turn using the effect of Double Summon, can I activate Rival Arrival during the Battle Phase?
A: Normal Summoning with the effect of Rival Arrival can be done independent of the Normal Summon/Set each player is allowed per turn. Therefore, even if you are allowed 2 Normal Summons/Sets due to the effect of Double Summon, you can still activate Rival Arrival during the Battle Phase and Normal Summon an additional monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21267&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP063 Premier Burial

Q: Can I activate Premier Burial by targeting an Xyz or Link Monster in my Graveyard?
A: An Xyz or Link Monster, which does not have a Level, cannot be targeted when activating Premier Burial.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21255&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Legendary Ocean is face-up in the Field Zone. In this situation, if I discard Levia-Dragon – Daedalus to activate Premier Burial, which monsters can I target?
A: When activating Premier Burial, target a monster whose Level is lower than the discarded monster’s original Level. In this scenario, if you discard Levia-Dragon – Daedalus with an original Level of 7, you can target a Level 6 or lower monster in your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21254&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After a monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Premier Burial, if Premier Burial is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, what happens to that Special Summoned monster?
A: Even if Premier Burial is destroyed after a monster has been Special Summoned by its effect, that monster is not destroyed and remains face-up in the Monster Zone. Note that if Premier Burial is destroyed, its effect that negates the equipped monster’s effects is no longer applied, so that monster’s effects are no longer negated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21143&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Premier Burial, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained and Premier Burial is destroyed, how does its effect resolve?
A: If Premier Burial is destroyed by the effect of a Mystical Space Typhoon chained to its activation, the effect of Premier Burial is not applied and the targeted monster remains in the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21268&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A World Legacy – “World Chalice” Special Summoned by and equipped with Premier Burial is face-up on my field. If my opponent Special Summons a monster from the Extra Deck, can I activate the effect of World Legacy – “World Chalice” that sends it to the Graveyard?
A: A monster equipped with Premier Burial will have its effects negated. However, when the effect of World Legacy – “World Chalice” is activated by Tributing it, Premier Burial loses its target and is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. As a result, the effects of Premier Burial are no longer applied, and the effect of World Legacy – “World Chalice” resolves normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21201&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP064 Altar of the Mind’s Eye

Q: Altar of the Mind’s Eye is face-up in the Field Zone. In this situation, if a Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying King that is unaffected by Spell effects inflicts battle damage to my opponent, how much is inflicted?
A: The effect of Altar of the Mind’s Eye is not an effect applied to the monster inflicting battle damage, so the battle damage inflicted by a Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying King still becomes 1000.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21200&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Altar of the Mind’s Eye is face-up in the Field Zone. When my opponent declares a direct attack with Blue-Eyes White Dragon, I activate Damage Diet. In this case, how much battle damage do I take?
A: In this scenario, although the effect of Damage Diet is applying, the effect of Altar of the Mind’s Eye makes all battle damage become 1000, so you take 1000 damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21199&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Altar of the Mind’s Eye is face-up in my Field Zone, and Performage Trapeze Magician is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent’s Earthbound Immortal Uru attacks directly, how much battle damage do I take?
A: In this scenario, the 3000 battle damage that would be inflicted by Earthbound Immortal Uru becomes 1000 due to the effect of Altar of the Mind’s Eye. Furthermore, since 1000 is less than the ATK of Performage Trapeze Magician, the effect of Performage Trapeze Magician is also applied. In other words, you take no battle damage from this attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21270&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP065 Replenishment Squad

Q: If my opponent’s Blue-Eyes White Dragon attacks my face-up Attack Position Amazoness Swords Woman, and my opponent takes the 1500 damage due to the effect of Amazoness Swords Woman, will the effect of my Replenishment Squad activate?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Amazoness Swords Woman resulted in you not taking any damage, the effect of your Replenishment Squad will not activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6138&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Berserker Soul, and I take a total of 2000 damage from its effect. In this case, will the effect of my Replenishment Squad activate?
A: In this scenario, the effect of your opponent’s Berserker Soul inflicted 500 damage to you 4 times separately, so it is not treated as a single amount of damage that was 1000 or more, and the effect of your Replenishment Squad will not activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21198&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP066 Burning Bamboo Sword

Q: I activated a “Bamboo Sword” card while Burning Bamboo Sword was face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, then activated its effect that skips my opponent’s next Main Phase 1. During the End Phase of the same turn, if my opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Burning Bamboo Sword, will my opponent still skip their next Main Phase 1?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Burning Bamboo Sword already resolved, your opponent will skip their next Main Phase 1 even if Burning Bamboo Sword is destroyed before then.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21274&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP068 Link Restart

Q: While the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, if my opponent activates the effect of Fire Cracker that inflicts 1000 damage to me, can I chain Link Restart?
A: In this scenario, you cannot Special Summon due to the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness, so you cannot activate Link Restart.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21197&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates the second effect of Capacitor Stalker, which would inflict damage to both players, can I chain Link Restart?
A: Although the effect of Capacitor Stalker would inflict damage to both players, it still inflicts damage to you, so you can chain Link Restart to its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6140&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP069 Remote Reborn

Q: When activating Remote Reborn, which player chooses the battle position of the Special Summoned monster?
A: The player who activates Remote Reborn chooses the battle position of the Special Summoned monster, and it will either be face-up Attack Position or face-up Defense Position. If the targeted monster is a Link Monster, it can only be Special Summoned in face-up Attack Position.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21253&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Topological Bomber Dragon is in my Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, I activate Remote Reborn and target a Capacitor Stalker in my opponent’s Graveyard. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Topological Bomber Dragon to the Extra Deck, how does Remote Reborn resolve?
A: In this scenario, if there are no Main Monster Zones on your opponent’s field pointed to by a Link Monster on your field when Remote Reborn resolves, the targeted monster is not Special Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21142&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP070 Altergeist Camouflage

Q: An Altergeist Marionetter on my field is equipped with Altergeist Camouflage. In this situation, if Royal Decree is activated, which effects of Altergeist Camouflage are negated?
A: In this scenario, Altergeist Camouflage will remain equipped to Altergeist Marionetter, but the effect that prevents the equipped monster from being targeted for attacks and the effect that negates any activated monster effects that target it are both negated. (Both effects will be reapplied if the effect of Royal Decree stops applying.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10477&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Umi is face-up in my Field Zone, and The Legendary Fisherman and an Altergeist Meluseek equipped with Altergeist Camouflage are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, what happens if my opponent attacks?
A: In this scenario, the effects of both The Legendary Fisherman and Altergeist Camouflage prevent your monsters from being targeted for attacks, but also do not prevent your opponent’s monsters from attacking directly, so any attacks by your opponent’s monsters will be direct attacks.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21252&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP071 Altergeist Protocol

Q: While the effect of Altergeist Protocol is applying, can the activation of my Set Altergeist Camouflage be negated?
A: While the effect of Altergeist Protocol is applying, the activations of your “Altergeist” Spell/Trap Cards, as well as the activations of “Altergeist” card effects cannot be negated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21186&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP072 Personal Spoofing

Q: When activating the effect of Personal Spoofing, can I return a face-up Altergeist Prime Banshee on my field to the Extra Deck for the cost?
A: When activating the effect of Personal Spoofing, you must return a face-up “Altergeist” card on your field, or one in your hand, to the Main Deck. Since Altergeist Prime Banshee is a Link Monster, it cannot be returned to the Main Deck, so it cannot be used for the cost of Personal Spoofing.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21264&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP073 Puppets of the World Legacy

Q: I activate the first effect of Puppets of the World Legacy, targeting a face-down Defense Position Crawler Spine on my field. If my opponent chains Ceasefire and flips Crawler Spine face-up, how does the effect of Puppets of the World Legacy resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the monster targeted with the effect of Puppets of the World Legacy is in face-up Defense Position when the effect resolves, the effect is still applied. Since you cannot change the targeted monster to face-up Defense Position, you must change it to face-up Attack Position.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13709&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Puppets of the World Legacy that changes a face-up monster to face-down Defense Position, can I return an Excrawler Qualiark in my Graveyard to the Extra Deck for the cost?
A: When activating the effect of Puppets of the World Legacy that changes a face-up monster to face-down Defense Position, you must return a “Crawler” monster in your Graveyard to the Main Deck. Since Excrawler Qualiark is a Link Monster, it cannot be returned to the Main Deck, so it cannot be used for the cost of Puppets of the World Legacy.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21188&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP074 Trap Crawling on the World Legacy

Q: When I activate Trap Crawling on the World Legacy, my opponent chains The Transmigration Prophecy. If the effect of The Transmigration Prophecy makes it impossible for me to choose 5 “World Legacy” cards with different names, what happens?
A: When resolving the effect of Trap Crawling on the World Legacy, if you cannot choose 5 “World Legacy” cards with different names, no cards are returned to the Deck and you do not draw 2 cards.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21189&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP075 Metaphys Dimension

Q: I Special Summoned a Metaphys Armed Dragon with the effect of Metaphys Dimension this turn. Afterward, if my opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Metaphys Dimension, is Metaphys Armed Dragon still banished during the End Phase of the next turn?
A: In this scenario, if Metaphys Dimension is destroyed after Metaphys Armed Dragon was already Special Summoned by its effect, it is banished during the End Phase of the next turn as usual.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21269&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates Monster Reborn and Special Summons a Metaphys Daedalus from my Graveyard, I activate Bottomless Trap Hole and banish it. In this case, can I activate the second effect of a face-up Metaphys Dimension on my field?
A: The second effect of Metaphys Dimension can be activated when a “Metaphys” card in your possession is banished. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Metaphys Dimension.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21196&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP076 Metaverse

Q: While the effect of Anti-Spell Fragrance is applying, can I activate Metaverse?
A: The effect of Metaverse either adds a Field Spell Card from your Deck to your hand, or activates one from your Deck. In this scenario, you can still activate Metaverse, but the effect of Anti-Spell Fragrance prevents you from activating Spell Cards that were not Set first. Therefore, the Field Spell Card must be added to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21195&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I already activated The Seal of Orichalcos during this Duel, can I activate another copy using the effect of Metaverse?
A: You can only activate 1 copy of The Seal of Orichalcos per Duel. If you already activated The Seal of Orichalcos during this Duel, you cannot activate another copy using the effect of Metaverse. (You can still add it from your Deck to your hand.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21245&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Trickstar Light Stage using the effect of Metaverse, can I activate the effect of Trickstar Light Stage that adds a “Trickstar” monster from my Deck to my hand?
A: If you activate a Field Spell Card using the effect of Metaverse, the activation of the Field Spell Card will occur while Metaverse is resolving. (The only Chain that is created is for the activation of Metaverse.) At this time, if you activate Trickstar Light Stage using the effect of Metaverse, you cannot add a “Trickstar” monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21244&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Malefic World is face-up in my Field Zone, and Malefic Cyber End Dragon is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Mound of the Bound Creator when resolving the effect of Metaverse, will Malefic Cyber End Dragon be destroyed by its own effect?
A: If you activate a Field Spell Card using the effect of Metaverse, you must send any Field Spell Card already in your Field Zone to the Graveyard, so if one does not exist face-up in your opponent’s Field Zone, Malefic Cyber End Dragon will be destroyed during the point in time that there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field. If there is a face-up Field Spell Card in your opponent’s Field Zone, there will be a face-up Field Spell Card on the field throughout this process, so Malefic Cyber End Dragon is not destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14639&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP077 Struggling Battle

Q: While the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, can I activate Struggling Battle?
A: While the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, neither player can activate Struggling Battle. Also, if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying when Struggling Battle resolves, the effect of Struggling Battle is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21187&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Chaos Hunter is applying, can I activate Struggling Battle?
A: When resolving your Struggling Battle, your opponent is the one who banishes their cards, so if you have Chaos Hunter on your field, you cannot activate Struggling Battle. (Conversely, if your opponent has Chaos Hunter on their field, you can still activate Struggling Battle.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16947&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Struggling Battle from my hand while I have no cards on my field, does my opponent banish all cards on their field face-down?
A: If you activate Struggling Battle from your hand while you have no cards on your field, Struggling Battle itself will be face-up on your field when its effect resolves. Therefore, your opponent must choose and banish cards from their field face-down until 1 card remains.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21194&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 face-up copies of Tenkabito Shien on my field. If my opponent activates Struggling Battle from their hand while they have no cards on their field, what happens?
A: If your opponent activates Struggling Battle, you must banish cards from your field face-down until you control the same number as your opponent. This process is not affected by the effect of Tenkabito Shien that makes it unaffected by the effects of Trap Cards, so in this scenario, you still banish cards face-down until you control the same number as your opponent. (In other words, you must choose 1 Tenkabito Shien and banish it face-down.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21242&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 face-up copies of Metaphys Executor on my field. If my opponent activates Struggling Battle from their hand while they have no cards on their field, what happens?
A: If your opponent activates Struggling Battle, you must banish cards from your field face-down until you control the same number as your opponent. This process is not affected by the effect of Metaphys Executor that prevents it from being destroyed or banished by card effects, so in this scenario, you still banish cards face-down until you control the same number as your opponent. (In other words, you must choose 1 Metaphys Executor and banish it face-down.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21243&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 4 Sheep Tokens (and no other cards) on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if the only card on my field is a Set Struggling Battle, can I activate it?
A: Tokens cannot be banished face-down, so in this scenario, you cannot activate Struggling Battle.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17263&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 4 Sheep Tokens and a Panther Warrior on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if the only card on my field is a Set Struggling Battle, can I activate it?
A: In this scenario, you can activate Struggling Battle. In that case, since Tokens cannot be banished face-down, Panther Warrior is the only card your opponent can banish. (The 4 Sheep Tokens remain on the field.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12740&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP078 Blasting Wire

Q: When activating the effect of Junk Collector, can I banish a Blasting Wire from my Graveyard?
A: Blasting Wire can only be activated while Set in the Spell & Trap Zone. Therefore, you cannot banish Blasting Wire from your Graveyard when activating the effect of Junk Collector.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21193&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating Trap of Darkness, can I target a Blasting Wire in my Graveyard?
A: Blasting Wire can only be activated while Set in the Spell & Trap Zone. If Trap of Darkness is Set, you can activate it targeting a Blasting Wire in your Graveyard and another card in the same column.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21192&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP079 Shut Line

Q: If my opponent activates the effect of Kuribandit, can I chain a Shut Line that was in the same column as Kuribandit?
A: In this scenario, although Kuribandit is Tributed for the cost of activating its effect, the effect is still treated as one activating in the same column as Shut Line, so you can chain Shut Line and negate the activation.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21191&keyword=&tag=-1

CIBR-JP080 Ojama Duo

Q: When I activate the second effect of Ojama Duo that Special Summons 2 “Ojama” monsters with different names from my Deck, my opponent chains Hand Destruction. If this results in me only having 1 “Ojama” monster left in my Deck, how does the effect of Ojama Duo resolve?
A: The effect of Ojama Duo that activates from the Graveyard Special Summons 2 “Ojama” monsters with different names from your Deck. Therefore, if only 1 “Ojama” monster remains in your Deck when the effect resolves, as in this scenario, the effect is not applied. (No “Ojama” monsters are Special Summoned.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21190&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.