[OCG] Breakers of Shadow OCG rulings part 1

From 001 to 040.

Q: The opponent controls a face-up Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast and you control a face-up Beast King Barbaros that was Normal Summoned without a tribute.
In this case, can you Special Summon Dinomist Brachion by its own effect?
A: In the proposed scenario, the ATK of Beast King Barbaros is treated as 1900 by its own effect.
Therefore, in this case, since this is a case in which the opponent controls the monster with the highest ATK, you can Special Summon Dinomist Brachion by its own effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17253&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Dinomist Pteran destroys an opponent’s Token Monster in battle, can its Monster effect be activated?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17254&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Dinomist Plesios affected by the effect of Charge Recklessly destroys an opponent’s monster by the effect of Charge Recklessly, can the effect of Dinomist Stegosaurer be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, as a result of the opponent’s monster being destroyed by the effect of Charge Recklessly, Damage Calculation is not performed and gameplay proceeds to the end of the Damage Step.
In this case, the effect of Dinomist Stegosaurer cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17255&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade, destroying Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon and sent to the Graveyard.
(In this case, Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade is not Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17256&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade, so that the monster Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade is equipped to is no longer face-up on the field, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade loses its target as a result of it no longer being face-up in a Monster Zone and it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.
(In this case, Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade is not Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17257&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Buster Blader was equipped with Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade this turn by its effect.
Can the effect of that equipped Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade to Special Summon itself be activated that turn?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17258&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Buster Blader equipped with Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade treated as an Equip Card.
In this case, if the opponent activates Mind Control and takes control of Buster Blader, which player becomes unable to Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck?
A: Even in that case, the player that is unable to Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck does not change.
The opponent from the point of view of the controller who equipped Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade is the player who is unable to Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17259&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon, so that you no longer have a face-up Buster Blader in your Monster Zones, how does the effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon resolves normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17260&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you only control a Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster in your Monster Zones, can the effect of a Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon in the Graveyard be activated?
A: Since the name of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster is treated as Buster Blader by its own effect, even if you only control a Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster, the effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon can be activated.
Furthermore, if the effects of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster are negated by the effect of Forbidden Chalice, so that its name is no longer treated as Buster Blader, the effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17261&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent activates The Transmigration Prophecy in a chain to the activation of the effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon, so that there is no longer a Buster Blader in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, providing there is a Buster Blader in the hand, it is Special Summoned from the hand.
If there is no Buster Blader in the hand either, the effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17262&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Destruction Swordsman Fusion be added from the Deck to the hand by the effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon?
A: Yes, it can.
Since the effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon that activates when it is Normal Summoned adds a “Destruction Sword” Card from the Deck to the hand, it is not limited to Monster Cards like Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster or Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade, but also Spell and Trap Cards like Destruction Swordsman Fusion and Destruction Sword Flash?? can be added to the hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17263&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You activated Magical Hats during a turn in which you have applied the effect of Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin that prevents “Ninja” Monsters and “Ninjitsu” Cards from being destroyed.
If Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation and Armor Ninjitsu Art of Alchemy are chosen to be Special Summoned from the Deck as Monster Cards by the effect of Magical Hats, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, “Ninjitsu” Cards you control cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects by the effect of Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin
Therefore, even if “Ninjitsu” Cards treated as Monster Cards by the effect of Magical Hats are attacked by the opponent’s monsters, they cannot be destroyed in battle.
Also, If the “Ninjitsu” cards treated as Monster Cards by the effect of Magical Hats are flipped face-up by the end of the Battle Phase, those “Ninjitsu” Cards are not destroyed by the part of the effect of Magical Hats and they are sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17264&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin be chosen for its effect that increases ATK?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17265&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Pendulum Effect of Superheavy General Hisui was activated targeting a Superheavy Samurai Steadfast.
How long does the Level of Superheavy Samurai Steadfast remain increased?
A: The Level of a “Superheavy Samurai” Monster increased by the effect of Superheavy General Hisui remains increased as long as that “Superheavy Samurai” Monster remains face-up on the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17266&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Performapal Trump Girl is destroyed in the Pendulum Zone while Macro Cosmos is active, can its Monster Effect be activated?
A: In that case, the destroyed Performapal Trump Girl is banished, but even in that case, its Monster Effect can be activated and a Dragon-Type Fusion Monster in your Graveyard can be Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17267&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Odd-Eyes Vortex Dragon was Special Summoned by the Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl.
If that Odd-Eyes Vortex Dragon is not destroyed as a result of the effect of Forbidden Dress, what happens?
A: In the proposed scenario, if the Odd-Eyes Vortex Dragon Special Summoned by the Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl is not destroyed during the End Phase, the effect that destroys it is not applied again during the End Phase of that turn.
During the End Phase of the next turn, the effect that destroys it is applied again.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17268&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vanity’s Emptiness is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Superheavy Samurai Magnet, how does the effect of Superheavy Samurai Magnet resolve?
A: In that case, since monsters cannot be Special Summoned, the part of the effect that Special Summons monsters is not applied, and the part of the effect that changes the Battle Position is not applied either.
(The Level 4 or lower “Superheavy Samurai” Monster remains in the hand)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17269&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Superheavy Samurai Magnet, so that Superheavy Samurai Magnet is no longer face-up in a Monster Zone, how does the effect of Superheavy Samurai Magnet resolve?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the part of the effect that Special Summons a monster ersolves normally, but since Superheavy Samurai Magnet is no longer face-up in a Monster zone, the part of the effect that changes its Battle Position is not applied.
(In this case, the last thing considered to happen after resolving the effect of Superheavy Samurai Magnet is the Special Summon of a monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17270&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Superheavy Samurai Magnet be activated if it is Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position while Light of Intervention is active?
A: Even in that case, the effect of Superheavy Samurai Magnet can be activated.
In that case, the part of the effect that Special Summons a monster resolves normally, but since Superheavy Samurai Magnet is already in Defense Position, the part of the effect that changes its Battle Position does not resolve as a result.
(In this case, the last thing considered to happen after resolving the effect of Superheavy Samurai Magnet is the Special Summon of a monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17271&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Are the Pendulum Effects of Ariadne the Absolver also applied to the opponent?
A: The Pendulum Effects of Ariadne the Absolver are only applied to the player that activated Ariadne the Absolver in their Pendulum Zone.
They are not applied for the opponent.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17313&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control an Ariadne the Absolver in your Pendulum Zone.
In this case, if you activate Solemn Scolding, cna you choose not to apply the Pendulum Effect of Ariadne the Absolver and pay 3000 LP?
A: If the Pendulum Effect of Ariadne the Absolver is being applied, you cannot choose not to apply the effect. (It is mandatory to apply it)
In the proposed scenario, it is not possible to pay 3000 LP to activate Solemn Scolrding. (Solemn Scolding is activated without paying any LP)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17314&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Counter Trap Card is activated from the hand by the effect of Makyura the Destroyer, can the Pendulum Effects of Ariadne the Absolver be applied?
A: Even in that case, since the Pendulum Effects of Ariadne the Absolver are being applied, it is not necessary to pay 2000 LP to activate Solemn Warning.
Similarly, it is not necessary to discard a card to activate Destruction Jammer.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17315&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When you activate Ariadne the Absolver in your Pendulum Zone as a Spell Card, the opponent activated Magic Jammer in a chain.
If you activate Solemn Judgment in a chain to that activation, do you have to pay LP?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the activation of Ariadne the Absolver is not done resolving, its Pendulum Effect is not applying yet.
Therefore, in this case, when Solemn Judgment would be activated, you pay half of your LP normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17316&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you control a face-up Deskbot 007 in your Monster Zone, is the opponent also also unable to attack a “Deskbot” Monster that has been changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon?
A: If the effect of Deskbot 007 is being applied, the opponent cannot target other face-up “Deskbot” Monsters in your Monster zones for an attack, but providing a monster has been changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, it can be targeted for an attack normally (even if it is a “Deskbot” Monster).

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17317&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is it necessary to attack the 2 monsters consecutively by the effect of Deskbot 008?
A: It is not necessary to perform both attacks consecutively.
(After attacking the first monster with Deskbot 008, it is possible to attack a second monster with Deskbot 008 after performing attacks with other monsters)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17319&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You attacked the opponent directly with Deskbot 008 this turn.
The opponent activated the effect of Tragoedia in the hand when they took Battle Damage from that direct attack, and it was Special Summoned.
In this case, can Deskbot 008 attack that Tragoedia by its own effect?
A: If Deskbot 008 performs a direct attack, it cannot attack a monster during that Battle Phase by its own effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17320&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Katanagami – Shiranui in the Graveyard be targeted to activate the effect of Bushi of Shiranui?
A: A Synchro Monster like Katanagami – Shiranui can be targeted to activate the effect of Bushi of Shiranui.
In that case, the targeted Katanagami – Shiranui is not added to the hand and is added to the Extra Deck instead.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17321&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you activate the effect of Beatrice, the Eternal Lady in a chain to the activation of the Monster Effect of your Dark Doriado, so that you no longer have an EARTH, WATER, FIRE or WIND Monster, how does the Monster Effect of Dark Doriado resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, providing there is not at least 1 EARTH, WATER, FIRE and WIND Monster in your Deck, the Monster Effect of Dark Doriado is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17322&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Monster Effect of Dark Doriado be activated while the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is being applied?
A: Since the Monster Effect of Dark Doriado does not add cards from the Deck to the hand, it can be activated normally even if the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is being applied, and it resolves.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17323&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Does the opponent verify the EARTh, WATER, FIRE and WIND Monsters chosen from the Deck during the resolution of the Monster Effect of Dark Doriado?
A: The EARTH, WATER, FIRE and WIND Monsters are revealed to the opponent for verification.
(Furthermore, it is not necessary to reveal to the opponent the order in which they are returned to the Deck)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17324&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster, so that Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster is no longer face-up in a Monster Zone, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, the targeted monster the part of the effect that treats the targeted monster as an Equip Card is not applied.
(The targeted monster remains in the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17352&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster be activated if all your Spell & Trap Zones are occupied?
Also, if a Forbidden Dress in your hand is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster, so that you have no available Spell & Trap Zones, how does this resolve?
A: The effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster to equip itself cannot be activated if you do not have any available Spell & Trap Zones.
Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster you have no available Spell & Trap Zones, the effect does not resolve.
(The targeted monster remains in the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17353&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster be activated each time a monster is destroyed in battle or card effects on the opponent’s side of the field and sent to the Graveyard?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17354&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Enemy Controller is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster, so that control of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster changes to the opponent, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally, and the targeted monster is equipped.
Furthermore, the monster that becomes an Equip Card is placed in your Spell & Trap Zone ( = the player who activated the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster).

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17355&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster destroys Graydle Eagle in battle, how do their effects resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since both effects activate at the End of the Damage Step, they form a chain starting from the turn player and they resolve.
•If the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster is link 1 and the effect of Graydle Eagle is chain link 2, the Graydle Eagle in the opponent’s Graveyard becomes an Equip Card by its effect. (Graydle Eagle is placed in the opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone)
Since the targeted monster for the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster is no longer in the Graveyard, the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster is not applied.
•If the effect of Graydle Eagle is chain link 1 and the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster is chain link 2, the Graydle Eagle in the opponent’s Graveyard becomes an Equip Card by the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster. (Graydle Eagle Eagle is placed in the opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone)
The effect of the opponent’s Graydle Eagle is not applied, and since Graydle Eagle is not equipped by its effect, control of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster does not change to the opponent either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17356&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster be added to the hand by the effect of Emblem of Dragon Destroyer?
A: Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster cannot be added from the Deck to the hand by the effect of Emblem of Dragon Destroyer.
Furthermore, since a Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster in the Graveyard has its name treated as Buster Blader by its own effect, it can be added from the Graveyard to the hand by the effect of Emblem of Dragon destroyer.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17357&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga be activated if you have no available Monster Zones?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17358&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga was activated targeting Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin and Twilight Ninja – Shingetsu.
If the opponent activates Ojama Trio in a chain to that activation, so that you only have 1 available Monster Zone, how does the effect of Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if you only have 1 available Monster Zone when the effect of Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga resolves, the effect still resolves.
In the proposed scenario, Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga is changed to Defense Position, and any of the the targeted monsters is Special Summoned.
(The monster that is not chosen remains in the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17359&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Solo the Melodious Songstress that changed control to the opponent is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard, can its effect be activated?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated.
(The player who activates the effect is the owner of Solo the Melodious Songstress)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17360&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Performapal Lizardraw was activated as a Spell Card in the Pendulum Zone, and as a result of the opponent activating Mystical Space Typhoon in a chain, that Performapal Lizardraw was destroyed.
At this time, if you have a Performapal Guiturtle in your Pendulum Zone, can its Pendulum Effect be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, Performapal Lizardraw is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon being activated in a chain, but a “Performapal” Pendulum Monster has been activated as a Spell Card in the Pendulum Zone.
Therefore, in this case, the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Guiturtle can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17361&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You have a Performapal Camelump and a Performapal Guiturtle in your Pendulum Zones.
If the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Camelump is activated, can the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Guiturtle be activated?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Guiturtle can be activated when a “Performapal” Pendulum Monster is activated by being placed in your other Pendulum Zone.
The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Guiturtle cannot be activated when the Pendulum Effect of a Pendulum Monster is activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17362&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Performapal Drummerilla was activated in the Pendulum Zone as a Spell Card, and that activation was negated by Magic Jammer.
At this time, if you have a Performapal Guiturtle in your Pendulum Zone, can its Pendulum Zone be activated?
A: If a Pendulum Monster activated in the Pendulum Zone as a Spell Card has its activation negated by Magic Jammer, that Pendulum Monster is not considered to be activated in a Pendulum Zone.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Guiturtle cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17363&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Performapal La Panda in the opponent’s Pendulum Zone was destroyed by the effect of Superheavy Samurai Thief and placed in your Pendulum Zone.
At this time, if you have a Performapal Guiturtle in your Pendulum Zone, can its Pendulum Effect be activated?
A: Placing a Pendulum Monster in the Pendulum Zone by the effect of Superheavy Samurai Theif is not treated as activating a Pendulum Monster in the Pendulum Zone.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Guiturtle cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17364&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Monster Effect of Performapal Guiturtle be activated targeting a Deskbot 005 in the Pendulum Zone?
A: Yes, it can.
Since the Pendulum Scale of Deskbot 005 is 10, it becomes 12 by the Monster Effect of Performapal Guiturtle until the end of the turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17365&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Monster Effect of Performapal Monkeyboard be activated if it is the only card in your hand?
A: If at the time of the activation of the Monster Effect of Performapal Monkeyboard you do not have a “Performapal” or “Odd-Eyes” Monster other than the Performapal Monkeyboard that would be discarded in your hand to reveal to the opponent during the resolution of the effect, the effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17366&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Performapal Raingoat be activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of The Paths of Destiny?
A: Since it is uncertain if you would take damage by the effect of The Paths of Destiny, the effect of Performapal Raingoat cannot be activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of The Paths of Destiny.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17367&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Chief Priest of Shiranui‎ was activated targeting a face-up Hero of the East that the opponent controls.
If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to that activation, so that Hero of the East is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally and the targeted monster is destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17368&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Swordsmith of Shiranui that prevents monsters from being destroyed in battle has been applied this turn.
If Zombie World is activated this turn, so that monsters you control are treated as Zombie-Type monsters, are monsters whose Original Type is not Zombie-Type also prevented from bein destroyed in battle?
A: If the effect of Swordsmith of Shiranui has been applied, monsters whose Original Type is not Zombie-Type that are treated as Zombie-Type by the effect of Zombie World are not destroyed in battle either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17369&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent activated Vanity’s Emptiness in a chain to the activation of the effect of Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga.
In this case, how does the effect of Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since monsters cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness, Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga is changed to Defense Position and the effect finishes resolving.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17370&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You have no cards in your hand and the Pendulum Effect of your Ariadne the Absolver is being applied.
In this case, can you activate Wattcancel?
A: If the Pendulum Effect of Ariadne the Absolver is being applied, you do not need to discard cards to activate Counter Trap Cards.
In the proposed scenario, since it is not necessary to discard a “Watt” Monster to activate Wattcancel, even if you have no cards in your hand, you can activate Wattcancel.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17371&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You only have 800 LP left and the Pendulum Effect of your Ariadne the Absolver is being applied.
In this case, can you activate Seven Tools of the Bandit?
A: If the Pendulum Effect of Ariadne the Absolver is being applied, you do not need to pay LP to activate Counter Trap Cards.
In this case, since you do not have to pay 1000 LP to activate Seven Tools of the Bandit, even if you have less than 1000 LP you can activate Seven Tools of the Bandit.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17372&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you have Spell or Trap Cards in your Graveyard, can you Normal Summon Superheavy Samurai Steadfast face-up by performing a Normal Summon with the effect of Ultimate Offering?
A: Since Superheavy Samurai Steadfast cannot be Normal or Flip Summoned if you have Spell or Trap Cards in your Graveyard, it cannot be Normal Summoned face-up if you have Spell or Trap Cards in your Graveyard even by performing a Normal Summon by the effect of Ultimate Offering.
(It can be set in face-down Defense Position)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17403&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon that was Special Summoned by the effect of Cyber-Stein and later sent to the Graveyard be Special Summoned by the Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl?
A: A Blue-Eyes Ultimate Draogn Special Summoned by the effect of Cyber-Stein is not considered to be properly Special Summoned.
Therefore, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17404&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Big Bite Turtle was activated, revealing a Performapal Trump Girl in the hand to the opponent.
During that turn, is the Level of a Performapal Trump Girl added to the hand by the Monster Effect of Performapal Skullcrobat Joker also reduced by 1?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Big Bite Turtle only reduces the Levels of the monster in the hand revealed to the opponent and cards with the same name in the hand when the effect resolves.
The Level of monsters with the same name added to the hand later that turn by the Monster Effect of Performapal Skullcrobat Joker is not reduced by 1.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17405&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Performapal Monkeyboard was activated, revealing a Performapal Silver Claw in the hand to the opponent.
If you already have a face-up Performapal Silver Claw in your Monster Zone, is its Level reduced?
A: The Monster Effect of Performapal Monkeyboard only reduces the Levels of the monster in the hand revealed to the opponent and cards with the same name in the hand when the effect resolves.
Therefore, cards with the same name that are already in a Monster Zone do not have their Level decreased by 1.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17406&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Timesword Magician that banishes monsters was activated, targeting the opponent’s Dark Resonator.
If during the opponent’s next turn Timesword Magician or Dark Resonator is returned to the Graveyard as a result of the effect of the opponent’s Burial from the Different Dimension, so that it is no longer banished, how does the effect resolve during your next Standby Phase?
A: Even in that case, during your next Standby Phase, the remaining banished monster is returned to the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17407&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of the Monster EFfect of Timesword Magician that doubles its Original ATK ,so that Timesword Magician is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of Timesword Magician is not applied.
(The ATK does not become twice the Original ATK)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17408&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When you would Pendulum Summon Oafdragon Magician and Timesword Magician, if the opponent activates the effect of Evilswarm Roach, negating the Pendulum Summon, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Pendulum Summon of Oafdragon Magician is negated by the effect of Evilswarm Roach, but the Pendulum Summon of Timesword Magician is not negated and it is successfully Pendulum Summoned.
In this case, since only Timesword Magician was Pendulum Summoned successfully, its Monster Effect can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17409&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Pendulum Effect of your Ariadne the Absolver is being applied.
In this case, if you activate Magic Drain, does the opponent no longer have to discard a card from their hand for the effect of Magic Drain?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Ariadne the Absolver makes it so that you do not have to discard cards from your hand as a cost to activate Counter Trap Cards.
In the proposed scenario, since the discard from Magic Drain is not a cost but part of the resolution of the effect, the opponent can choose ti discard a Spell Card from their hand normally.
(If they discard, the effect of Magic Drain is negated)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17419&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You only control a face-up Elemental Mistress Doriado.
In this case, you activate a Dark Doriado as a Spell Card in your Pendulum Zone.
In this case, how much ATK and DEF do the monsters you control gain by the Pendulum Effect of Dark Doriado?
A: Since the Attribute of Elemental Mistress Doriado is treated as EARTH, WATER, FIRE and WIND in addition to LIGHT, you have 5 different Attributes on your side of the field.
(Since you have 5 different Attributes, face-up EARTH, WATER, FIRE and WIND Monsters you control gain 1000 ATK and DEF)
Also, the Attribute of Elemental Mistress Doriado is LIGHT, but since its Attribute is also treated as EARTH, WATER, FIRE and WIND by its own effect, its ATK and DEF is also increased by the Pendulum Effect of Dark Doriado.
Therefore, the ATK and DEF of Elemental Mistress Doriado become 2200 and 2400 respectiviously.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17421&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Bushi of Shiranui attacked an opponent’s face-down monster.
If that monster that is flipped face-up by battle is a Marshmallon, and the effect of Bushi of Shiranui is activated before Damage Calculation, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect that banishes the other monster after Damage Calculation is applied as a result of the effect of Bushi of Shiranui being activated before Damage Calculation.
As a result, the opponent’s Marshmallon is banished immediatly.
Furthermore, in this case, the effect of Marshmallon does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17422&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Zombie World is being applied.
In this case, the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui has been activated and a Darkfire Soldier #2 in the Graveyard treated as Zombie-Type was targeted.
If Zombie World is destroyed as a result of the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon being activated in a chain to that activation, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, as a result of of Zombie World being destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, Darkfire Soldier #2 returns to having its Original Type of Pyro-Type.
Even in that case, the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui resolves normally.
The targeted monster and Cursed Katana Shiranui are banished from the Graveyard, and the part of the effect that performs a Special Summon resolves.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17423&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Zombie World is being applied.
In this case, can a monster whose Original Type is not Zombie-Type like Darkfire Soldier #2 be targeted to activate the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the monsters in both player’s Graveyards are treated as Zombie-Type by the effect of Zombie World, a monster whose Original Type is not Zombie-Type can be targeted to activate the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui
Even in that case, a monster with whom the sum of the Levels matches a Zombie-Type Synchro Monster in the Extra Deck to be Special Summoned has to be targeted.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17424&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui was activated targeting a Swordsmith of Shiranui.
If D.D. Crow is activated in a chain to that activation, banishing either monster so that it is no longer in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui that Cursed Katana Shiranui or the targeted monster are no longer in the Graveyard, the effect does not resolve.
(At the time of the resolution, the remaining monster in the Graveyard is not banished)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17425&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Doomkaiser Dragon, Revived King Ha Des, or Archfiend Zombie-Skull be Special Summoned by the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui?
A: The Zombie-Type Monster that is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui is not considered to be Special Summoned by a Synchro Summon.
Therefore, Doomkaiser Dragon and similar and be Special Summoned by the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17426&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the opponent controls a face-up Dark Simorgh, can the Monster Effect of Majespecter Toad – Gama be activated?
Also, if the opponent activates Call of the Haunted in a chain to the activation of the Monster Effect of Majespecter Toad – Gama, Special Summoning Dark Simorgh, how does this resolve?
A: If the effect of the opponent’s Dark Simorgh is being applied, you cannot activate the Monster Effect of Majespecter Toad – Gama
Also, if at the time of the resolution of the Monster Effect of Majespecter Toad – Gama the effect of the opponent’s Dark Simorgh is being applied, the effect does not resolve.
(The card is not chosen from the Deck either)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17427&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Your Dinomist Rex battled with an opponent’s monster and was destroyed in battle as a result.
In this case, can its Monster Effect be activated?
A: The Monster Effect of Dinomist Rex is a Trigger effect that activates on the field at the End of the Damage Step.
In the proposed scenario, since the Dinomist Rex destroyed in battle has left the field and has been added to the Extra Deck face-up, its Monster Effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17428&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Dinomist Rex was activated and the effect that returns a card to the Deck was chosen.
At this time, can a Plaguespreader Zombie that was Special Summoned by its own effect be chosen to be returned to the Deck?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, that Plaguspreader Zombie is banished when it is Leaves the field, and since it was not returned to the owner’s Deck, the part of the effect that increases ATK is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17429&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Dinomist Rex was activated and the effect that returns a card to the Deck was chosen.
At this time, can a Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster the opponent controls be chosen to be returned to the Deck?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, the Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster is not returned to the owner’s Deck and is returned to the Extra Deck instead. Even in that case, the part of the effect that increases ATK is applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17430&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Dinomist Rex was activated and the effect that returns a card to the Deck was chosen.
At this time, can a Token Monster the opponent controls be chosen to be returned to the Deck?
A: Yes, it can.
In this case, the Token Monster stops existing when it Leaves the Field, and since it was not returned to the owner’s Deck, the part of the effect that increases ATK is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17431&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Dinomist Rex was activated and the effect that returns a card to the Deck was chosen.
At this time, which player chooses the card to be returned to the Deck?
A: In that case, the player who activated the Monster Effect of Dinomist Rex chooses the card.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17432&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent controls 3 Sheep Tokens.
When you attacked with your Dinomist Rex and destroy a Sheep Token in battle, you activated the Monster Effect of Dinomist Rex and chose the effect that allows it to attack again.
If Dinomist Rex destroys a second Sheep Token as a result of that consecutive attack, can its effect be activated again and attack again?
A: The Monster Effect of Dinomist Rex is an effect that is activated at the End of the Damage Step each time Dinomist Rex battles.
In the proposed scenario, even if Dinomist Rex performs a consecutive attack by its Monster Effect, its Monster Effect can be activated once again.
Furthermore, at that time, the effect that allows it to attack once again in a row can be chosen.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17433&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Dinomist Stegosaurer and a face-up Dinomist Pteran.
In this case, if Dinomist Pteran destroys an opponent’s Mathematician in battle and the effect of Dinomist Stegosaurer is activated, can the effect of Mathematician be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Dinomist Pteran and the Mathematician that battled are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the Monster Effect of Dinomist Stegosaurer after Damage Calculation.
In this case, since Mathematician is not considered to be destroyed in battle, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17434&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade, Destruction Sword – Wizard Buster Blade or Destruction Sword – Arms Buster Blade equipped by their own effect be equipped to a different monster by the effect of Tailor of the Fickle?
A: No, they cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17435&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster in your hand or Graveyard be Special Summoned by the effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon?
A: The effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon Special Summons 1 Buster Blader from your hand or Graveyard.
Since a Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster in the Graveyard has its name treated as Buster Blader by its own effect, a Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster in the Graveyard can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Destruction Swordsman’s Pet Dragon, but not from the hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17436&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent controls a Goyo Guardian and a Destruction Sword – Arms Buster Blade that you own that was Special Summoned by the effect of Goyo Guardian.
In this case, if Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster destroys Destruction Sword – Arms Buster Blade in battle, can the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster be activated?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster can be activated.
In this case, the Destruction Sword – Arms Buster Blade that was destroyed in battle on the opponent’s side of the field and sent to your Graveyard is targeted to activate the effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17437&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You activated Offerings to the Doomed in a chain to the activation of your Smashing Ground.
As a result of those resolutions, if an Illusory Snatcher and a Zaborg the Thunder Monarch the opponent controlled were destroyed, how can the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster be activated?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster can be activated only once after that chain resolves.
In that case, since 1 of the destroyed monsters is targeted to activate the effect, the effect is activated by targeting either Illusory Snatcher or Zaborg the Thunder Monarch.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17438&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent controls a face-up Relinquished equipped with a Destruction Sword – Wizard Buster Blade that is in the opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, if the Destruction Sword – Wizard Buster Blade in the opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, can the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, since this is not treated as an opponent’s monster being destroyed by battle or a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17439&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You activated Lightning Vortex and destroys an Axe Dragonute and a Lancer Dragonute in the opponent’s Monster Zones.
In this case, can the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster be activated?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster can be activated.
In this case, since 1 of the targeted monsters is targeted to activate the effect, either Axe Dragonute or Lancer Dragonute is targeted to activated the effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17440&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga was activated targeting a Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin and a Twilight Ninja – Shingetsu.
If the opponent activates the effect of D.D. Crow in a chain to that activation, so that Ninja Chunin – Nichirin is banished from the Graveyard, how does the effect of Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves.
In the proposed scenario, Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga is changed to Defense Positoin, and only Twilight Ninja – Shingetsu is Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17441&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Compulsory Evacuation Device is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga, so that Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga is returned to the hand, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, since the part of the effect that changes Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga to Defense Position cannot be performed, the part of the effect that Special Summons the targeted monsters it not applied either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17442&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Enemy Controller or Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga, so that Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga is changed to face-up or face-down Defense Position, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, since the part of the effect that changes Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga to Defense Position cannot be performed, the part of the effect that Special Summons the targeted monsters it not applied either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17443&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin that prevents “Ninja” Monsters and “Ninjitsu” Cards from being destroyed has been applied this turn.
Afterwards, if Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin is tributed during that turn to activate Ninjitsu Art of Duplication, what happens with the applied effect of Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin?
A: In the proposed scenario, providing the effect fo Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin has been applied, even if Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin leaves the field by being tributed or otherwise, face-up “Ninja” Monsters and “Ninjitsu” Cards cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17444&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin that prevents “Ninja” Monsters and “Ninjitsu” Cards from being destroyed has been applied this turn.
Afterwards, if during that turn Call of the Haunted is activated Special Summoning Twilight Ninja Shogun – Getsuga or if you activate a set Ninjitsu Art of Transformation, so that you have “Ninja” Monsters or “Ninjitsu” Cards that become face-up later, are these cards protected from being destroyed as well?
A: Providing the effect of Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin has been applied, “Ninja” Monsters or “Ninjitsu” Cards that appear face-up afterwards on your side of the field are also protected from being destroyed by battle or card effects.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17445&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If control of a Twilight Ninja – Shingetsu you own has switched to the opponent by the effect of Creature Swap and it is destroyed by the effect of Fissure, can its effect be activated?
A: In that case, the effect cannot be activated.
(In the proposed scenario, the resolution is no different whether you or the opponent activates Fissure)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17446&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If control of a Twilight Ninja – Shingetsu you own has switched to the opponent by the effect of Creature Swap and it is destroyed in battle, can its effect be activated?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17447&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm was activated targeting a Blackwing – Shura the Blue Flame and its Level was increased by 4 to 6.
Afterwards, if Skill Drain is activated, negating the effects of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm, what happens with the increased Level of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the effects of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm are negated by the effect of Skill Drain, the Level returns to the original Level written in the card (= 2).
(Afterwards, even if Skill Drain is no longer active, the Level is not increased again)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17448&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm was activated targeting a Blackwing – Blizzard the Far North.
If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to that activation, so that Blackwing – Blizzard the Far North is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm resolve?
A: In that case, the effect of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm does not resolve.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17449&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm was activated targeting a Blackwing – Bora the Spear and its Level was increased by 4 to 6.
Afterwards, if the targeted Blackwing – Bora the Spear is no longer on the field, what happens with the increased Level of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm.
A: The effect of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm does not continuously target a monster.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, since the Level of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm has already been incraesed by its effect, even if the targeted Blackwing – Bora the Spear is no longer on the field afterwards, the Level of Blackwing – Harmattan the Sandstorm remains increased by 4.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17450&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of the Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl, so that Performapal Trump Girl is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
(The part of the effect that sends the Fusion Material monsters to the Graveyard and the part of the effect that Fusion Summons the Fusion Monster are performed normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17451&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl is activated, Performapal Trump Girl is used as a Fusion Material, but is it sent to the Graveyard?
A: Since Performapal Trump Girl is a Pendulum Monster, when it would be sent from the field to the Graveyard it is not sent to the Graveyard and it is added to the Extra Deck face-up.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17452&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Performapal Raingoat was activated in a chain to the opponent activating Secret Barrel, Just Desserts and Chain Strike.
In this case, does all the damage inflicted to you become 0 by the effect of Performapal Raingoat?
A: The effect of Performapal Raingoat is activated by chaining it directly to the activation of an effect that would inflict damage to you, and it reduces all damage you would take from that effect that it was chained to to 0.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, you take no damage by the effect of Chain Strike.
(The damage you take from the effects of Secret Barrel and Just Desserts is applied normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17453&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Performapal Raingoat be activated in a chain to the activation of your Tremendous Fire?
A: The effect of Performapal Raingoat can be activated when an effect taht would inflict damage to both players like Tremendous Fire is activated.
In the proposed scenario, the part of the effect that inflicts 1000 damage to the opponent is applied normally, but you take no damage from the part of the effect that inflicts 500 damage to you as a result of the effect of Performapal Raingoat.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17454&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Performapal Monkeyboard was activated, revealing an Odd-Eyes pendulum Dragon in the hand to the opponent.
If during that turn the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Big Bite Turtle is activated, revealing an Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon in the hand to the opponent, is the Level of Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon reduced by 2?
A: In the proposed scenario, since both the Monster Effect of Performapal Monkeyboard and the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Big Bite Turtle are applied, the result is that the Level of Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is reduced by 2.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17455&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an opponent’s Dark Hole would resolve, destroying 2 face-up Pendulum Monsters you control simultaneously, how is the Pendulum Effect of Timesword Magician applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, neither of the 2 face-up Pendulum Monsters you control is destroyed by the effect of the opponent’s Dark Hole as a result of the Pendulum Effect of Timesword Magician.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17456&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Performage Flame Eater the opponent controls was targeted for the Monster Effect of Timesword Magician.
If Compulsory Evacuation Device is activated in a chain to the activation, so that the targeted monster or Timesword Magician is no longer in a Monster Zone how does thie resolve?
A: In that case, the effect of Timesword Magician is not applied.
(The part of the effect that banishes monsters is not performed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17457&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a face-down Defense Position monster be targeted for the Monster Effect of Timesword Magician?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, that monster is banished in face-down Defense Position, and during your next Standby Phase, it is returned to the field in face-down Defense Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17458&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Timesword Magician in your hand and a Nobledragon Magician in your Extra Deck are Pendulum Summoned simultaneously, does the Monster Effect of Timesword Magician activate?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the Timesword Magician in the hand and the Nobledragon Magician in the Extra Deck are Special Summoned simultaneously by a Pendulum Summon, the Monster Effect of Timesword Magician does not activate.
(The Monster Effect of Timesword Magician activates if only Timesword Magician is Special Summoned from the hand by a Pendulum Summon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17459&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Pendulum Summoned Timesword Magician has been applied.
For how long does the ATK doubled by the effect of that Timesword Magician remain doubled?
A: The ATK doubled by the Monster Effect of Timesword Magician remains doubled as long as it remains face-up in a Monster Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17460&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Pendulum Summoned Timesword Magician has been applied.
If the effects of that Timesword Magician are negated by the effect of the opponent’s Effect Veiler, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the effects of Timesword Magician are negated by the effect of Effect Veiler, the Oriignal ATK of Timesword Magician returns to 1400.
Furthermore, even if the effect of Effect Veiler is no longer applied afterwards, the ATK of Timesword Magician remains at 1400.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17461&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Shrink is activated in a chain to the activation of the Monster Effect of a Pendulum Summoned Timesword Magician, halving its Original ATK, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Timesword Magician that activated its Monster Effect has 1400 Original ATK, and since it is halved to 700 by the effect of Shrink and then the effect of Timesword Magician is applied, its ATK is doubled from 700 to 1400.
Furthermore, even if the effect of Shrink is no longer applied, the ATK of Timesword Magician remains at 1400.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17462&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Bad Reaction to Simochi in your Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, if Tuning Magician is Normal Summoned, how does the effect of Tuning Magician resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of Bad Reaction to Simochi is applied and the opponent takes 400 damage.
In this case , since the opponent did not gain 400 LP, the part of the effect that inflicts damage to you is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17463&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Tuning Magician in the opponent’s Graveyard is Special Summoned to your side of the field by the effect of your Monster Reborn, does the effect of Tuning Magician activate?
A: Providing Tuning Magician is Normal or Special Summoned successfully, even if Tuning Magician is Special Summoned by other means than its Monster Effect, the effect that increases LP and inflicts damage activates.
In the proposed scenario, you, the player who activated Monster Reborn and Special Summoned Tuning Magician takes 400 damage, and the opponent gains 400 LP.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17464&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Mind Crush is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Tuning Magician to Special Summon itself from the hand, so that Tuning Magician is sent from the hand to the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, Tuning Magician is not Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17465&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the activation of the Monster Effect of Tuning Magician to Special Summon itself, destroying a Xiangsheng Magician in your Pendulum Zone so that you only have a Xiangke Magician in your Pendulum Zones, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally and Tuning Magician is Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17466&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Do the Counter Trap Cards chosen from the Deck for the Monster Effect of Ariadne the Absolver need to have different names?
A: It is not necessary for all 3 Counter Trap Cards to have different names.
(For example, you can reveal 3 copies of Solemn Advice to the opponent and resolve the effect)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17483&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Ariadne the Absolver is destroyed by the effect of the opponent’s Nobleman of Crossout and is banished, can its Monster Effect be activated?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17484&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Monster Effect of Ariadne the Absolver be activated if it is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon while in your Pendulum Zone?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17485&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Dinomist Rex was activated and the effect to attack once again has been chosen.
For how long is that effect of Dinomist Rex applied?
(Is it applied during the next turn and onwards?)
A: If the Dinomist Rex that performed an attack did not perform a consecutive attack (because the Battle Phase ended, or because you attacked with other monsters, etc.), the effect stops applying.
(It does not keep applying during the next turn and onwards)
Similarly, the effect that allows it to attack again and inflict piercing Battle Damage is only applied while Dinomist Rex performs an attack.
(It does not keep applying during the next turn and onwards)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17486&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Dinomist Rex was activated and the effect to attack once again has been chosen.
If Forbidden Chalice is activated when that Dinomist Rex declares its consecutive attack, negating the effects of Dinomist Rex, how does each effect resolve?
A: Even in that case, since the effect of Dinomist Rex has already been applied, the effect is not negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17487&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the time the Monster Effect of Dinomist Rex would be activated, if the opponent controls no monsters, can the effect to attack once again in a row be activated?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17488&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent activated a Fiendish Chain targeting a Dinomist Pteran you control in your Monster Zone.
In this case, can the pendulum Effect of Dinomist Plesios, Dinomist Brachion or Dinomist Rex be applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the Fiendish Chain that the opponent activated is targeting another “Dinomist” Card you control, the Pendulum Effect of Dinomist Plesios and similar cards can be applied.
In this case, the resolution of that activation is negated, but as long as cards like Equip Spell Cards or Continuous Trap Cards exist on the field, effects that are applied continuously are applied normally.
If this happens in response to the activation of Fiendish Chain, as a result, is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17489&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Dinomist Ceratops attacked the opponent and the opponent activated Negate Attack.
In this case, can the Pendulum Effect of Dinomist Plesios, Dinomist Brachion or Dinomist Rex be applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, since this is a case in which another “Dinomist” Card you control has been targeted, the Pendulum Effect of Dinomist Plesios and similar can be applied, and the effect of Negate Attack is negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17490&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Bushi of Shiranui, so that Bushi of Shiranui is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: In that case, the effect does not resolve.
(The part of the effect that increases ATK is not applied, and even if that Bushi of Shiranui battles later, the effect that banishes the other monster is not applied either)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17503&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Bushi of Shiranui that had its ATK become 2400 by its own effect attacks an opponent’s Raiza the Storm Monarch and both are destroyed in battle, is the effect of Bushi of Shiranui be applied?
A: Even in that case, the effect is applied.
(Raiza the Storm Monarch is banished after Damage Calculation, and the Bushi of Shiranui that was destroyed in battle is sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17504&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Katanagami – Shiranui or Ikusagami – Shiranui be Special Summoned by the effect of Chief Priest of Shiranui‎?
A: Synchro Monsters like Katanagami – Shiranui or Ikusagami – Shiranui can be targeted to be Special Summoned by the effect of Chief Priest of Shiranui‎.
However, they can only be targeted if they are sent to the Graveyard after being successfully Synchro Summoned.
(A Synchro Monster that had its Synchro Summon negated by Solemn Judgment or that was Special Summoned by the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui and sent to the Graveyard cannot be targeted)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17505&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui be activated while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is being applied?
Also, if Vanity’s Emptiness is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui targeting Bushi of Shiranui, how does this resolve?
A: If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is being applied, the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui cannot be activated.
Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect of Cursed Katana Shiranui the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is being applied, only the part of the effect that banishes the monsters is performed and the effect finishes resolving.
(In the proposed scenario, Cursed Katana Shiranui and the targeted Bushi of Shiranui are banished)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17506&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Anti-Spell Fragrance is being applied, you set a Majespecter Cyclone by the Monster Effect of a Normal Summoned Majespecter Toad – Gama.
From which point can that Majespecter Cyclone be activated?
A: A Spell or Trap Card set by the effect of Majespecter Toad – Gama cannot be activated during the turn in which it is set.
However, in the proposed scenario, since the effect of Anti-Spell Fragrance is also applied, Majespecter Cyclone can be activated starting from your next turn as a result.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17507&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Monster Effect of Ariadne the Absolver be activated while Mistake is active?
Also, if Mistake is activated in a chain to the activation of the Monster Effect of Ariadne the Absolver, how does this resolve?
A: If the effect of Mistake is being applied, the Monster Effect of Ariadne the Absolver cannot be activated.
Also, if during the resolution of the Monster Effect of Ariadne the Absolver the effect of Mistake is being applied, the Monster Effect of Ariadne the Absolver is not applied.
(No cards are chosen from the Deck)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17544&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You have 2 copies of Dinomist Plesios, Dinomist Brachion or Dinomist Rex in your Pendulum Zones.
In this case, if the opponent activates Shiranui Style: Swallow Sword?? targeting your 2 Pendulum Zones, can the Pendulum Effects of Dinomist Plesios, Dinomist Brachion or Dinomist Rex be applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, since this is a case in which other “Dinomist” Cards are targeted, the effect of either of the cards like Dinomist Plesios in your Pendulum Zones can be applied, and the effect of Shiranui Style: Swallow Sword?? is negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17545&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You have 2 copies of Dinomist Stegosaurer, Dinomist Pteran or Dinomist Ceratops in your Pendulum Zones.
In this case, if the opponent activates Harpie’s Feather Duster, can the Pendulum Effect of Dinomist Stegosaurer, Dinomist Pteran and Dinomist Ceratops be applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Dinomist Stegosaurer and similar would also be destroyed by the effect of Harpie’s Feather Duster, the Pendulum Effect of Dinomist Stegosaurer and similar cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17546&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Dinomist Rex and a Tin Goldfish you control would be destroyed simultaneously by the effect of the opponent’s Dark Hole, can the Pendulum Effect of Dinomist Stegosaurer, Dinomist Pteran or Dinomist Ceratops be applied?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the Pendulum Effect of Dinomist Stegosaurer and similar can be applied.
If it is applied, Dinomist Rex is not destroyed, and only Tin Goldfish is destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17547&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Destruction Sword – Arms Buster Blade treated as an Equip Card is being applied.
In this case, can the opponent activate a set PSY-Frame Overload and activate its effect in the same chain link?
A: Even in that case, the opponent can activate Continuous Trap Cards, and in the case of PSY-Frame Overload, the effect can be activated in the same chain link in which the card is activated.
Furthermore, after PSY-Frame Overload is activated, the effect of a face-up PSY-Frame Overload in the Spell & Trap Zone cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17548&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Destruction Sword – Arms Buster Blade treated as an Equip Card is being applied.
In this case, can the opponent activate Spell or Trap Cards?
A: Even in that case, the opponent can activate Normal Spell or Trap Cards.
Furthermore, after activating cards like Equip Spell Cards or Continuous Trap Cards, the effects of Spell or Trap Cards that remain on the field cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17549&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Destruction Sword – Arms Buster Blade treated as an Equip Card is being applied.
In this case, can the opponent activate Pendulum Monsters as Spell Cards in the Pendulum Zones?
A: Even in that case, the opponent can activate Pendulum Monsters as Spell Cards in the Pendulum Zones.
Furthermore, the opponent cannot activate the Pendulum Effects of Pendulum Monsters.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17550&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Destruction Sword – Wizard Buster Blade treated as an Equip Card is being applied.
In this case, can the opponent activate the effect of Necro Gardna?
A: If the effect of a Destruction Sword – Wizard Buster Blade treated as an Equip Card is being applied, the opponent cannot activate monster effects that activate in the Graveyard.
In the case of Necro Gardna, it is banished from the Graveyard as a cost, but that does not change its effect from activating in the Graveyard.
Therefore, in this case, the effect of Necro Gardna cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17551&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of a Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade, Destruction Sword – Wizard Buster Blade or Destruction Sword – Arms Buster Blade was activated targeting a Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster, and they were equipped.
Afterwards, if the effects of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster are negated in a chain to that activation by the effect of the opponent’s Effect Veiler, what happens with the equipped Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade and similar?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade and similar have already been equipped, even if later the effects of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster are negated, Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade and similar remain equipped.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17552&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of a Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade, Destruction Sword – Wizard Buster Blade or Destruction Sword – Arms Buster Blade was activated targeting a Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster.
If the effects of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster are negated in a chain to that activation by the effect of the opponent’s Effect Veiler, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effects of Destruction Sword – Dragon Buster Blade and similar cards are applied normally and they are equipped.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17553&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster was activated and a Destruction Sword – Wizard Buster Blade was sent to the Graveyard.
If D.D. Crow is activated in a chain to that activation, so that the Destruction Sword – Wizard Buster Blade sent to the Graveyard as a cost is no longer in the Graveyard, how does the effect of Buster Blader, the Destruction Swordmaster resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
(In the proposed scenario, since the Spellcaster-Type Destruction Sword – Wizard Buster Blade is sent to the Graveyard, all face-up Spellcaster-Type monsters the opponent controls are destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17554&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin that prevents “Ninja” Monsters and “Ninjitsu” Cards from being destroyed in battle or by card effects has been applied this turn.
If the opponent activates Eradicator Epidemic Virus declaring Trap Cards, are “Ninjitsu” Cards in your hand or set in your Spell & Trap Zone destroyed?
A: The effect of Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin affects face-up “Ninja” Monsters in your Monster Zones and face-up “Ninjitsu” Cards that you control.
Therefore, “Ninjitsu” cards in your hand or that are set on the field are not affected by the effect of Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin and are destroyed by the effect of Eradicator Epidemic Virus normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17555&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Twilight Ninja – Shingetsu and a face-up Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin, and the opponent controls a Skypalace Gangaridai affected by the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora.
In this case, if the opponent activates the effect of Skypalace Gangaridai, can Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin be targeted?
A: The effect of Twilight Ninja – Shingetsu that prevents the opponent from targeting other “Ninja” Monsters you control for effects is not an effect that affects monsters.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, if the effect of Skypalace Gangaridai is activated, Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin cannnot be targeted.

Source: www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17556&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Twilight Ninja – Shingetsu and a face-up Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin, and the opponent controls a Skypalace Gangaridai affected by the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora.
In this case, if the opponent’s Skypalace Gangaridai attacks, can Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin be targeted for an attack?
A: The effect of Twilight Ninja – Shingetsu that prevents other “Ninja” Monsters you control from being targeted for attacks is an effect that affects the monsters performing attacks.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, since Skypalace Gangaridai is not affected by the effects of other cards, Twilight Ninja Chunin – Nichirin can be targeted for an attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17557&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Twilight Ninja – Shingetsu, and the opponent controls a face-up Ninja Grandmaster Hanzo.
In this case, can the opponent activate a set Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation?
A: If the effect of Twilight Ninja – Shingetsu is being applied, the opponent cannot target “Ninja” Monsters they control for effects.
Since Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation is a card that targets a “Ninja” Monster you control and a face-up monster the opponent controls, in the proposed scenario, the opponent cannot target the Ninja Grandmaster Hanzo in their Monster Zone and Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17558&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a “Melodious” Monster you control battles with a monster with 0 ATK like Yosenju Shinchu R or a monster with 0 DEF like Timesword Magician, can the effect of Score the Melodious Diva be activated?
Also, when a “Melodious” Monster you controls battles with a mosnter with 0 ATK and DEF like Performapal Raingoat, can the effect of Score the Melodious Diva be activated?
A: Providing the “Melodious” Monster battles with a monster with either 0 ATK or 0 DEF only, the effect of a Score the Melodious Diva in the hand can be activated.
Also, if a “Melodious” Monster battles with a monster with 0 ATK and DEF, the effect of a Score the Melodious Diva in the hand cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17559&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You have 2 copies of Superheavy General Sango in your Pendulum Zones, and a Superheavy Beast Kyuubi in your Monster Zone.
If that Superheavy Beast Kyuubi performs a consecutive attack as a result of the Pendulum Effect of 1 of the copies of Superheavy General Sango, and destroys another opponent’s monster in battle, can the Pendulum Effect of the other copy of Superheavy General Sango be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if Superheavy Beast Kyuubi destroys another opponent’s monster in battle in a consecutive attack as a result of the Pendulum Effect of Superheavy General Sango, the Pendulum Effect of another copy of Superheavy General Sango cannot be activated.
(As a result, a single “Superheavy Samurai” Monster cannot perform 3 attacks as a result of the Pendulum Effect of Superheavy General Sango)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17560&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Pendulum Effect of Superheavy General Sango be activated when a “Superheavy Samurai” Monster battles with a Token Monster, a Pendulum Monster or otherwise a a monster that is destroyed in battle and not sent to the Graveyard?
A: Even in that case, the Pendulum Effect of Superheavy General Sango can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17561&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You only have 1 card left in your Deck.
In this case, can you activate the Monster Effect of Superheavy General Sango tributing 2 “Superheavy Samurai” Monsters you control?
A: In the proposed scenario, since you only have 2 cards left in your Deck, you cannot draw 2 cards.
When the Monster Effect of Superheavy General Sango would be activated, you can only tribute 1 “Superheavy Samurai” Monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17562&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Mystical Space Typhoon was activated in a chain to the activation of the Monster Effect of Superheavy General Sango.
If a Spell or Trap Card you control is destroyed as a result of that Mystical Space Typhoon, so that you have Spell or Trap Cards in your Graveyard when the effect of Superheavy General Sango resolves, do you draw cards?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if you have Spell or Trap Cards during the resolution of the effect, the effect of Superheavy General Sango resolves normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17563&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of the Monster Effect of Superheavy General Hisui, so that Superheavy General Hisui is changed to face-down Defense Positoin, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
(In this case, Superheavy General Hisui is changed from face-down Defense Position to face-up Attack Position)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17564&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Superheavy Samurai Steadfast be activated whether you take Battle Damage from an opponent’s attacking monster during the opponent’s turn or when you take Battle Damage from attacking an opponent’s monster with higher ATK or DEF during your turn?
A: Providing you take Battle Damage, the effect of Superheavy Samurai Steadfast can be activated during either player’s turn when you take Battle Damage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17565&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Superheavy Samurai Steadfast be activated whether you take Battle Damage from an opponent’s monster battling or when you take Battle Damage from an opponent’s monster’s direct attack?
A: The effect of Superheavy Samurai Steadfast can be activated when you take Battle Damage fro mmonsters battling or from direct attacks.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17566&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You only control an Odd-Eyes pendulum Dragon and a Performapal Trump Girl in your Monster Zones.
In this case, if the Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl is activated and the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand is activated in a chain, targeting Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon, how does this resolve?
A: If a Fusion Summon would be performed by the Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl, the Fusion Summon is performed sending Fusion Materials to the Graveyard, including Performapal Trump Girl.
In the proposed scenario, since Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is not affected by the effects of other cards as a result of the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand, it cannot be sent to the Graveyard as a Fusion Material monster.
In this case, the Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl is not applied.
(Performapal Trump Girl is not sent to the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17567&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl was activated.
If Enemy Controller is activated in a chain to the activation of that effect, so that control of Performapal Trump Girl changes to the opponent, or if Performapal Trump Girl is returned ot the hand by the effect of Compulsory Evacuation Device, how does this resolve?
A: If a Fusion Summon wuold be performed by the Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl, the Fusion Summon is performed by sending Fusion Materials to the Graveyard, including Performapal Trump Girl.
If the Performapal Trump Girl that activated its effect is no longer in your Monster Zones as a result of the effects of Enemy Controller or Compulsory Evacuation Device being activated in a chain, the Monster Effect of Performapal Trump Girl is not applied.
(The other Fusion Materials are not sent to the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17568&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Performapal Raingoat was activated targeting a face-up Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon you control this turn.
If the opponent activates Book of Moon in a chain to the activation of that effect, changing that Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Performapal Raingoat resolve?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17570&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Performapal Raingoat was activated targeting a face-up Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon you control this turn.
If the opponent activates Book of Moon this turn, changing that Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon to face-down Defense Position, what happens with the applied effect of Performapal Raingoat?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect is no longer applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17571&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Performapal Raingoat was activated during the opponent’s Main Phase, targeting a face-up Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon in your Pendulum Zone during this turn.
If the effect of the opponent’s Relinquished is activated that turn, so that that Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is treated as an Equip Card, what happens with the effect of Performapal Raingoat?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect is no longer applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17572&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent has a face-up Bad Reaction to Simochi in their Spell & Trap Zone.
In this case, if the opponent activates Gift Card, can the effect of Performapal Raingoat be activated in a chain?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of the opponent’s Gift Card is an effect that would inflict damage when it resolves as a result of the effect of Bad Reaction to Simochi being applied.
In this case, since this is treated as a Trap Card that would inflict damage to you being activated, the effect of Performapal Raingoat can be activated in a chain.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17573&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Performapal Monkeyboard was activated, revealing a Performapal Partnaga in the hand to the opponent.
If that Performapal Partnaga is Normal Summoned, what does its Level become?
Furthermore, the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Big Bite Turtle was activated, revealing a Performapal Partnaga in the hand to the opponent.
If that Performapal Partnaga is Normal Summoned, what does its Level become?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if a monster that had its Level reduced by the Monster Effect of Performapal Keyboard or the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Big Bite Turtle is Normal Summoned, that monster’s Level remains reduced by 1.
(In the proposed scenario, the Level of Performapal Partnaga is reduced by 1 from 5, and since it becomes 4, it can be Normal Summoned without a tribute)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17574&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Big Bite Turtle was activated and an Odd-Eyes Dragon in the hand was revealed to the opponent during this turn.
Afterwards, if that Performapal Big Bite Turtle is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, what happens with the decreased Level of Odd-Eyes Dragon?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Big Bite Turtle has already been applied, even if that Performapal Big Bite Turtle is later destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space typhoon, the effect does not stop applying.
(In the proposed scenario, the Level of Odd-Eyes Dragon remains reduced by 1)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17575&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Monster Effect of Performapal Big Bite Turtle be activated if it battles Blackwing – Steam the Cloak that has the same ATK and both are destroyed in battle?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of the Performapal Big Bite Turtle destroyed in battle would be activated to destroy the opponent’s monster that battled (= Blackwing – Steam the Cloak)
If both monsters are destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard, since the monster that would be destroyed is no longer on the field, the effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17576&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is active, can the Monster Effect of a Performapal Big Bite Turtle destroyed in battle be activated?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the Monster Effect of a Performapal Big Bite Turtle destroyed in battle can be activated.
In that case, the Performapal Big Bite Turtle destroyed in battle is not added to the Extra Deck and is banished instead by the effect of Macro Cosmos, but its Monster Effect can be activated when it is banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17577&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Monster Effect of 2 copies of Performapal Guiturtle be activated targeting a Performapal Kaleidoscorp in the Pendulum Zone?
A: Yes, it can.
Since the Pendulum Scale of Performapal Kaleidoscorp is 4, it becomes 8 until the end of the turn by the Monster Effect of the 2 copies of Performapal Guiturtle.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17578&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Monster Effect of Timesword Magician that banishes monsters has been activated.
If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of that effect, so that the Timesword Magician that activated its effect is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
In that case, Timesword Magician is banished in face-down Defense Position, and during your next Standby Phase, it is returned to the field in face-down Defense Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17580&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons