[OCG] Booster SP: Destiny Soldiers Rulings

We still don’t have Junk Collector.

Booster SP: Destiny Soldiers Rulings

Q: Burden of the Mighty is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if I Normal or Special Summon Destiny HERO – Drillguy and activate its effect, which “Destiny HERO” monsters can I Special Summon from my hand?
A: In this scenario, when your Destiny HERO – Drillguy is successfully Normal or Special Summoned, the effect of Burden of the Mighty reduces its ATK by 400, so its ATK becomes 1200. If you activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Drillguy, you can Special Summon a “Destiny HERO” monster from your hand with 1200 or less ATK.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19840&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal or Special Summon Destiny HERO – Drillguy and activate its effect that Special Summons a “Destiny HERO” monster from my hand. If my opponent chains Shrink to this effect, and the original ATK of Destiny HERO – Drillguy is halved, which “Destiny HERO” monsters can I Special Summon from my hand?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Destiny HERO – Drillguy, if its original ATK has been halved by your opponent’s Shrink, its ATK becomes 800 so you can Special Summon a “Destiny HERO” monster from your hand with 800 or less ATK. (If there is no “Destiny HERO” monster in your hand with 800 or less ATK, the effect is not applied.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19839&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal or Special Summon Destiny HERO – Drillguy and activate its effect that Special Summons a “Destiny HERO” monster from my hand. If my opponent chains Ring of Destruction to this effect, and Destiny HERO – Drillguy is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, which “Destiny HERO” monsters can I Special Summon from my hand?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Destiny HERO – Drillguy, if Destiny HERO – Drillguy has been destroyed by your opponent’s Ring of Destruction, you cannot apply its effect of Special Summoning a “Destiny HERO” monster with equal or less ATK than it from your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19837&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal or Special Summon Destiny HERO – Drillguy and activate its effect that Special Summons a “Destiny HERO” monster from my hand. If my opponent chains Book of Moon to this effect, and Destiny HERO – Drillguy is changed to face-down Defense Position, which “Destiny HERO” monsters can I Special Summon from my hand?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Destiny HERO – Drillguy, if Destiny HERO – Drillguy has been changed to face-down Defense Position by your opponent’s Book of Moon, you cannot apply its effect of Special Summoning a “Destiny HERO” monster with equal or less ATK than it from your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19838&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of a Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy in my hand during damage calculation, can either player chain Barrel Behind the Door?
A: If the effect of Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy is activated during damage calculation, either player will be able to chain Barrel Behind the Door directly to it. (In this scenario, since you activated the effect of Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy, your opponent has the first opportunity to chain Barrel Behind the Door, and if they do, you cannot activate yours. If your opponent does not chain anything to the effect of Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy, you can then chain your Barrel Behind the Door.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7270&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon attacks my Destiny HERO – Drillguy, I activate the effect of a Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy in my hand during damage calculation. At this time, is Destiny HERO – Drillguy still destroyed by battle?
A: The effect of Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy makes the battle damage you would take from that battle become 0, but your battling monster can be destroyed normally. Therefore, in this scenario, Destiny HERO – Drillguy is destroyed by the attack of your opponent’s Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon, but the effect of Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy makes the battle damage 0 and each player takes 1000 damage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19848&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent’s monster declares a direct attack. During damage calculation, can I activate the effect of a Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy in my hand?
A: When an opponent’s monster attacks you directly, if you would take battle damage, you can activate the effect of a Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy in your hand during damage calculation.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19850&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During damage calculation, if I have 2 copies of Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy in my hand, can I activate the effect of each?
A: During damage calculation, if you would take battle damage, you can activate the effects of 2 copies of Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy in your hand. In that case, the effect of the Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy that resolves at Chain Link 2 is applied normally, but the effect that resolves at Chain Link 1 cannot make the battle damage 0 again, so the part of the effect that inflicts 1000 damage to each player is also not applied. (As a result, each player only takes a total of 1000 damage.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19849&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent’s Injection Fairy Lily attacks my Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude, and during damage calculation, my opponent activates the effect of Injection Fairy Lily. In this case, can I chain the effect of a Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy in my hand?
A: In this scenario, since the ATK of Injection Fairy Lily is currently lower than the ATK of your Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude, which means you would not take battle damage under these conditions, you cannot chain the effect of Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy to the effect of your opponent’s Injection Fairy Lily.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19804&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I declare a direct attack with Destiny HERO – Decisionguy, my opponent activates Dimension Wall. In this case, can I activate the effect of a Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy in my hand during damage calculation?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Dimension Wall has been applied, you would take 1600 battle damage from the attack declared by your Destiny HERO – Decisionguy, so you can activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy during damage calculation. In that case, battle damage from this battle becomes 0, and each player takes 1000 damage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19847&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I do not have any “HERO” monsters in my Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy when it is Normal or Special Summoned, that adds a “HERO” monster from my Graveyard to my hand during the End Phase?
A: Even if you do not have any “HERO” monsters in your Graveyard, you can activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy when it is Normal or Special Summoned. During the End Phase of this turn, if you have a “HERO” monster in your Graveyard, you can then add it to your hand. (If you do not have a “HERO” monster in your Graveyard during the End Phase, the effect is not applied.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19782&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I Normal or Special Summon Destiny HERO – Decisionguy, I activate its effect adds a “HERO” monster from my Graveyard to my hand during the End Phase. If my opponent chains Torrential Tribute, and Destiny HERO – Decisionguy is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, what happens to its effect during the End Phase?
A: Even in this scenario, if the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy resolved normally when it was Normal or Special Summoned, but then it leaves the field, you will still add a “HERO” monster from your Graveyard to your hand during the End Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19846&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I add an Elemental HERO Avian from my Graveyard to my hand with the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy?
A: The first effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy adds 1 “HERO” monster from your Graveyard to your hand. Since you can add a “HERO” monster to your hand that isn’t a “Destiny HERO” monster, you can also add Elemental HERO Avian to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19836&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I add a Vision HERO Adoration from my Graveyard to my hand with the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy?
A: You can choose a Fusion Monster in your Graveyard when applying the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy during the End Phase, but in that case, the chosen monster returns to your Extra Deck instead of being added to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19835&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy this turn when it was Normal or Special Summoned. During this turn, if that Destiny HERO – Decisionguy is sent to the Graveyard by battle or card effect, can it be added back to my hand with its own effect during the End Phase?
A: After the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy is activated when it is Normal or Special Summoned, if it is then sent to the Graveyard, you can add it back to your hand during the End Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19781&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Legendary Ocean is face-up in the Field Zone. In this case, can my opponent’s Mobius the Frost Monarch target my Destiny HERO – Decisionguy for its attacks?
A: In this scenario, the Level of Mobius the Frost Monarch is reduced by 1 due to the effect of A Legendary Ocean, and is currently 5. Therefore, it is unaffected by the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy that prevents Level 6 or higher monsters from targeting it for attacks, and it can attack Destiny HERO – Decisionguy normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19780&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Meteor of Destruction, and I chain the effect of a Destiny HERO – Decisionguy in my Graveyard that adds it to my hand and reduces the effect damage to 0. If my opponent then chains the effect of D.D. Crow, and banishes Destiny HERO – Decisionguy from my Graveyard, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Destiny HERO – Decisionguy is not in your Graveyard when its effect resolves, it cannot be added to your hand, and so the damage from the activated card is not reduced to 0. (In this case, you will take damage from the effect of Meteor of Destruction normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19775&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Harpie’s Feather Duster, and my opponent’s Magic Formula and Black Pendant are destroyed. At this time, my opponent activates the effect of Black Pendant that inflicts 500 damage as Chain Link 1, and the effect of Magic Formula that increases their Life Points by 1000 as Chain Link 2. In this case, will the effect of a Destiny HERO – Decisionguy in my Graveyard that adds it to my hand and reduces the effect damage to 0 activate?
A: Even in this scenario, since the effect of your opponent’s Black Pendant activated, the effect of your Destiny HERO – Decisionguy will activate. (In this case, its effect becomes Chain Link 3.) However, since the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy was not activated directly on the Chain after the effect that inflicts damage, although it will still be added to your hand, the damage from the activated effect is not reduced to 0. (In this case, you will take damage from the effect of Black Pendant normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19779&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If The Paths of Destiny is activated, will the effect of a Destiny HERO – Decisionguy in my Graveyard that adds it to my hand and reduces the effect damage to 0 activate?
A: Whether or not the effect of The Paths of Destiny will inflict damage to you is determined when resolving it. Therefore, since it is not a card effect that you know will inflict damage to you, the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy in your Graveyard does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19774&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates Ceasefire, will the effect of a Destiny HERO – Decisionguy in my Graveyard that adds it to my hand and reduces the effect damage to 0 activate?
A: If your opponent activates Ceasefire, you must determine whether or not it would inflict damage to you. For example, if the only monsters on the field are in face-down Defense Position, and/or are face-up Normal Monsters, the effect of Ceasefire is not an effect that you know will inflict damage to you, so the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy in your Graveyard does not activate. Note that if any face-up Effect Monsters are present on the field, the effect of Destiny HERO – Decisionguy will activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7311&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy is Special Summoned, I activate its effect targeting a Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude in my Graveyard. If my opponent then chains the effect of D.D. Crow, and banishes Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude from my Graveyard, how does the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy, if the targeted “Destiny HERO” monster is no longer in your Graveyard, no damage is inflicted to your opponent.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19778&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy on my field is equipped with United We Stand, and its ATK becomes 3600 and DEF becomes 3200. If I then activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy that destroys a card on the field, what will its ATK and DEF become?
A: When the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy is applied, its current ATK becomes equal to its original ATK of 2800. Therefore, after the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy resolves, its ATK is 2800 and its DEF is 3200. Note that in this situation, if a new monster is Summoned to your field, the ATK of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy remains 2800 but its DEF is further increased by 800, and becomes 4000.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13295&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Shrink is activated by targeting Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy, and its ATK becomes 1400. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy that destroys a card on the field?
A: If the effect of Shrink is applied, the halved original ATK is treated as the monster’s new original ATK. Therefore, in this scenario, the original ATK of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy is not different from its current ATK, so you cannot activate its effect that destroys a card on the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7253&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Mystic Plasma Zone is face-up in the Field Zone. If Shrink was activated by targeting Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy, can I then activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy that destroys a card on the field?
A: In this scenario, Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy will have 1900 ATK and 2000 DEF. Since the effect of Shrink is applied, the original ATK of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy is currently 1400, so its current ATK and original ATK are different. (You can therefore activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy.) In this situation, the effect will destroy the targeted card and then make the ATK of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy become equal to its original ATK, so its ATK becomes 1400. Furthermore, once the turn ends and the effect of Shrink stops applying, the ATK of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy remains 1400.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6788&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy is equipped with D – Chain, and while its ATK is increased by 500, its effect that destroys a card on the field is activated. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, and D – Chain is destroyed so that the current ATK of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy is now equal to its original ATK, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the current ATK of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy has become equal to its original ATK when the effect resolves, the effect is applied normally and the targeted card is destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19776&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The ATK of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy is increased by 1000 due to the effect of Destiny HERO – Dynamiteguy, and the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy that destroys a card on the field is activated. If my opponent chains the effect of their Constellar Pleiades, and the card targeted by the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy is returned to the hand, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the card targeted by the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy is not on the field when its effect resolves, it cannot be destroyed by this effect, and the ATK of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy does not become equal to its original ATK.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19765&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy that destroys a card on the field is activated, but Book of Moon is chained and changes Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy to face-down Defense Position, or Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained and returns Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy to the Extra Deck, will the effect be applied?
A: In this scenario, if either Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained to the effect of Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy, so that it is not face-up on the field when its effect resolves, the targeted card is still destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19777&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel that Special Summons a “Destiny HERO” monster from my Graveyard to my opponent’s field, can I target that same Destiny HERO – Dark Angel?
A: As long as any of the 3 “Destiny HERO” monsters in your Graveyard required to activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel are monsters that can be targeted by this effect, you can also target Destiny HERO – Dark Angel itself with this effect and Special Summon it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6759&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The only “Destiny HERO” monsters in my Graveyard are 2 copies of Destiny HERO – Plasma and 2 copies of Destiny HERO – Dogma. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel that Special Summons a “Destiny HERO” monster from my Graveyard to my opponent’s field?
A: In this scenario, even though there are 4 “Destiny HERO” monsters in your Graveyard, Destiny HERO – Plasma and Destiny HERO – Dogma are both monsters that cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, so there are no “Destiny HERO” monsters in your Graveyard that can be targeted with the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel. In this case, you cannot activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19764&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Mound of the Bound Creator is face-up in my Field Zone. If I Special Summon Destiny HERO – Dark Angel to my field, will Mound of the Bound Creator be destroyed by its effect?
A: The effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel that negates Spell effects that you activate is a Continuous Effect, and any Spell Card whose effects are negated this way are destroyed. In this scenario, since Mound of the Bound Creator was already activated, it is not negated nor destroyed by the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7828&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Destiny HERO – Dark Angel is face-up on my field. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Metalfoes Fusion in my Graveyard by returning it to my Deck, will the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel be applied?
A: The activation of Spell effects in your Graveyard are included as activating a Spell Card or effect, so the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel will be applied. In this scenario, the effect of Metalfoes Fusion is negated. (Metalfoes Fusion remains in your Graveyard, and you do not draw a card.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19761&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Destiny HERO – Dark Angel is face-up on my field. In this situation, if I activate Performapal Extra Slinger from my hand as a Spell Card in my Pendulum Zone, will the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel be applied?
A: If you activate a Pendulum Monster from your hand as a Spell Card in your Pendulum Zone, it is considered activating a Spell Card, so the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel will be applied. In this scenario, Performapal Extra Slinger is destroyed and placed face-up in the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19763&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Destiny HERO – Dark Angel is face-up on my field, and Performapal Extra Slinger is in my Pendulum Zone. In this situation, if I activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Extra Slinger that inflicts damage, will the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel be applied?
A: Activating the Pendulum Effect of a Pendulum Monster is considered activating a Spell effect, so the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel will be applied. In this scenario, the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Extra Slinger is negated, and it is destroyed and placed face-up in the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19762&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Destiny HERO – Dark Angel is face-up on my field, and Fusion Gate is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. If I activate the effect of my opponent’s Fusion Gate, will the effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel be applied?
A: In this scenario, you are activating the effect of your opponent’s Fusion Gate. Since the effect of Fusion Gate is a Spell effect that you activated, it is negated by Destiny HERO – Dark Angel, and Fusion Gate is destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12386&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Destiny HERO – Dark Angel is face-up on my field. In this situation, if I activate Mystical Space Typhoon, but then chain Compulsory Evacuation Device and return Destiny HERO – Dark Angel to my hand, will the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon be negated?
A: The effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel that negates Spell effects that you activate is a Continuous Effect. In this scenario, if Destiny HERO – Dark Angel has returned to your hand when resolving Mystical Space Typhoon, the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon is not negated and will destroy a card normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8990&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent’s Destiny HERO – Dark Angel that was Special Summoned by its own effect is face-up on my field. In this situation, if I activate Monster Reborn, but Remove Brainwashing is chained and Destiny HERO – Dark Angel returns to my opponent’s field, will the effect of Monster Reborn be negated?
A: The effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel that negates Spell effects that you activate is a Continuous Effect. In this scenario, if Destiny HERO – Dark Angel has returned to your opponent’s field when resolving Monster Reborn, the effect of Monster Reborn is not negated and will Special Summon a monster normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12683&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Standby Phase, can I activate the third effect of a Destiny HERO – Dark Angel in my Graveyard if my opponent does not have any Normal Spell Cards in their Deck?
A: The effect of Destiny HERO – Dark Angel that makes each player place 1 Normal Spell Card from their Deck on top of the Deck can be activated even if your opponent does not have any Normal Spell Cards in their Deck. In that case, only you will place a Normal Spell Card from your Deck on top of the Deck, and the effect will finish resolving.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19760&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Destiny HERO – Celestial that destroys 1 face-up Spell Card on the opponent’s field be activated even when Destiny HERO – Celestial attacks my opponent directly?
A: When Destiny HERO – Celestial declares an attack, either directly or on a monster, you can activate its effect targeting 1 face-up Spell Card on your opponent’s field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19783&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Destiny HERO – Celestial that destroys 1 face-up Spell Card on the opponent’s field target a monster in my opponent’s Pendulum Zone, or a Union monster treated as an Equip Card?
A: Pendulum Monsters in the Pendulum Zone and Union monsters treated as Equip Cards are treated as face-up Spell Cards, so they can be targeted with the effect of Destiny HERO – Celestial. (They are destroyed normally, and damage is inflicted.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19802&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Destiny HERO – Celestial declares an attack, I activate its effect that destroys 1 face-up Spell Card on my opponent’s field. If my opponent chains Magic Cylinder, and the attack is negated, how does the effect of Destiny HERO – Celestial resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if the attack of Destiny HERO – Celestial was negated by the chained Magic Cylinder, the effect of Destiny HERO – Celestial resolves normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19803&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of a Destiny HERO – Celestial in my Graveyard by banishing it and another “Destiny HERO” monster in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device, and a monster on my field is returned to my hand so that I no longer have 0 cards in my hand, how does the effect of Destiny HERO – Celestial resolve?
A: In this scenario, if your hand has 1 or more cards in it when the effect of Destiny HERO – Celestial resolves, you will still draw 2 cards normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19784&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal Summon D3 and activate its effect that treats it as a “Destiny HERO” monster while face-up on the field. If Book of Moon is chained to this effect, and D3 is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of D3 that you activate when it is Normal Summoned, if that D3 is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is not applied. (It will not be treated as a “Destiny HERO” monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19826&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal Summon D3 and activate its effect, treating it as a “Destiny HERO” monster while it is face-up on the field. Afterward, if D3 is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon, or banished temporarily by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter, will it continue to be treated as a “Destiny HERO” monster?
A: After applying the effect of D3 that you activate when it is Normal Summoned, if that D3 is changed to face-down Defense Position or it leaves the field, it is no longer treated as a “Destiny HERO” monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19827&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal Summon D3 and activate its effect, treating it as a “Destiny HERO” monster while it is face-up on the field. Afterward, if Skill Drain is activated and the effects of D3 are negated, will it continue to be treated as a “Destiny HERO” monster?
A: After applying the effect of D3 that you activate when it is Normal Summoned, even if the effects of D3 are negated by Skill Drain, it will continue to be treated as a “Destiny HERO” monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7295&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal Summon D3 and activate its effect, treating it as a “Destiny HERO” monster while it is face-up on the field. Afterward, if Hero Mask is activated by targeting that D3, and its name is changed to Elemental HERO Sparkman, will it continue to be treated as a “Destiny HERO” monster?
A: After applying the effect of D3 that you activate when it is Normal Summoned, if its card name is changed to Elemental HERO Sparkman, the effect of D3 will continue to apply. (In this scenario, while the effect of Hero Mask is applying, D3 will be treated as Elemental HERO Sparkman as well as a “Destiny HERO” monster.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19825&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I Fusion Summon Starve Venom Fusion Dragon with the effect of D – Fusion?
A: D – Fusion performs a Fusion Summon using “Destiny HERO” monsters as Fusion Materials, as long as they are the appropriate Fusion Materials for the Fusion Monster you are Summoning. The Fusion Materials for Starve Venom Fusion Dragon are 2 DARK monsters on the field other than Tokens, so if you are using 2 “Destiny HERO” monsters on your field such as Destiny HERO – Malicious and Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude, you can perform the Fusion Summon by sending them to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19844&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I Fusion Summon Destiny End Dragoon with the effect of D – Fusion?
A: D – Fusion performs a Fusion Summon using “Destiny HERO” monsters as Fusion Materials, as long as they are the appropriate Fusion Materials for the Fusion Monster you are Summoning. In the case of Destiny End Dragoon, if you are using Destiny HERO – Plasma and Destiny HERO – Dogma on your field as Fusion Materials, you can perform the Fusion Summon by sending them to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19845&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I Fusion Summon Destiny HERO – Deadlyguy with the effect of D – Fusion?
A: D – Fusion performs a Fusion Summon using “Destiny HERO” monsters as Fusion Materials, as long as they are the appropriate Fusion Materials for the Fusion Monster you are Summoning. In the case of Destiny HERO – Deadlyguy, since it requires 1 “Destiny HERO” monster and 1 DARK Effect Monster as Fusion Materials, if you are using 2 DARK “Destiny HERO” Effect Monsters on your field such as Destiny HERO – Celestial and Destiny HERO – Dark Angel, you can perform the Fusion Summon by sending them to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19766&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the effect of D – Fusion, can I apply the effect of Chain Material?
A: Yes, you can. Even in this case, you must use “Destiny HERO” monsters as the Fusion Materials.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12306&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate D – Fusion, attempting to Fusion Summon Destiny End Dragoon. At this time, instead of using either Destiny HERO – Plasma or Destiny HERO – Dogma, can I use King of the Swamp as a substitute?
A: When performing a Fusion Summon with the effect of D – Fusion, you must use “Destiny HERO” monsters as Fusion Materials. Therefore, King of the Swamp cannot be used.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19824&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal Summon D3 and activate its effect, treating it as a “Destiny HERO” monster while it is face-up on the field. In this situation, if I activate D – Fusion and attempt to Fusion Summon Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy, can I use D3 as one of the Fusion Materials?
A: When performing a Fusion Summon with the effect of D – Fusion, you must use “Destiny HERO” monsters as Fusion Materials. In this scenario, since D3 is treated as a “Destiny HERO” monster by its own effect, it can be used as a Fusion Material.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19823&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate D – Fusion and Fusion Summon Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy. During the same turn, if Book of Moon is activated and changes Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy to face-down Defense Position, can Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy be destroyed by battle or card effects this turn?
A: If a monster Fusion Summoned by the effect of D – Fusion is changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects this turn is no longer applied. Therefore, in this scenario, Destiny HERO – Dystopiaguy can be destroyed by battle and card effects normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19767&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Junk Collector, can I banish D – Fusion from my Graveyard?
A: When activating the effect of Junk Collector, you can banish D – Fusion from your Graveyard. However, even in this case, you must be able to perform the Fusion Summon using “Destiny HERO” monsters on your field as Fusion Materials.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19843&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Skill Drain is face-up on my opponent’s field, and the effects of all face-up monsters on the field are negated. In this situation, if I Normal or Special Summons Abyss Actor – Superstar, can my opponent activate Bottomless Trap Hole?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Skill Drain is applying when Abyss Actor – Superstar is Normal or Special Summoned, its effect that prevents your opponent from activating Spell/Trap Cards in response to the Summon is negated, so your opponent can activate a card like Bottomless Trap Hole.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19817&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Abyss Actor – Superstar that Sets an “Abyss Script” Spell Card from my Deck, but my opponent chains Darklords Falling from Grace. As a result, if Abyss Actor – Superstar is destroyed, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if Abyss Actor – Superstar is no longer face-up on the field when its effect resolves, the effect that Sets an “Abyss Script” Spell Card from your Deck is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12661&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Abyss Actor – Superstar and Set an Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony from my Deck. Can the Set Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony be activated during the same turn?
A: A Spell Card that is Set by the effect of Abyss Actor – Superstar can be activated during the same turn as long as the activation requirements are met. (In this scenario, Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony can be activated.) Note that if you finish your turn without activating that “Abyss Script” Spell Card, that Spell Card will be sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19820&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up on the field. If I activate the effect of Abyss Actor – Superstar and Set Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic from my Deck, and then end my turn without activating it, what happens to the Set Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic?
A: If you finish your turn without activating the “Abyss Script” Spell Card Set by the effect of Abyss Actor – Superstar, that card will be sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase. In this scenario, since the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, the Set Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19819&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dark Simorgh is face-up on my opponent’s field, and the effect that prevents me from Setting cards is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Abyss Actor – Superstar? Also, if I activate the effect of Abyss Actor – Superstar normally, but my opponent chains Call of the Haunted and Special Summons Dark Simorgh, how does the effect of Abyss Actor – Superstar resolve?
A: While the effect of your opponent’s Dark Simorgh is applying, you cannot activate the effect of Abyss Actor – Superstar. Also, when resolving the effect of Abyss Actor – Superstar, if the effect of Dark Simorgh is now applying, you do not apply the effect of Abyss Actor – Superstar. (No “Abyss Script” Spell Card is selected from your Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19818&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Abyss Actor – Evil Heel and Abyss Actor – Superstar are both face-up on my field, my opponent activates Dark Hole. In this case, can I apply the Pendulum Effect of Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie and destroy it instead?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie is destroyed instead, so neither Abyss Actor – Evil Heel nor Abyss Actor – Superstar are destroyed by the effect of Dark Hole.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19769&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Icarus Attack, targeting an Abyss Actor – Superstar in my Monster Zone and an Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie in my Pendulum Zone. In this case, can I apply the Pendulum Effect of Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie and destroy it instead?
A: In this scenario, since Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie in your Pendulum Zone is also being destroyed by the effect of Icarus Attack, you cannot apply its Pendulum Effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19770&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates the monster effect of Performapal Extra Slinger, destroying an Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie in my Pendulum Zone. If I activate the third monster effect of Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie by targeting that Performapal Extra Slinger, but Book of Moon is chained and changes Performapal Extra Slinger to face-down Defense Position, how will the effect resolve?
A: When resolving the third monster effect of Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie, even if the targeted Level 4 or lower monster is in face-down Defense Position, it is destroyed normally. (In this scenario, the face-down Defense Position Performapal Extra Slinger is destroyed.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19757&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Evilswarm Thunderbrid is he only monster on my opponent’s field. If I activate the Pendulum Effect of my Abyss Actor – Extra, but my opponent chains the effect of their Evilswarm Thunderbird so that they no longer control a monster when the effect of Abyss Actor – Extra resolves, what happens?
A: In this scenario, even if your opponent does not control a monster when the Pendulum Effect of Abyss Actor – Extra resolves, the effect is applied normally, and Abyss Actor – Extra is Special Summoned from the Pendulum Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19771&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster’s ATK is reduced by either the Pendulum Effect or the monster effect of Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine, will that change be applied indefinitely?
A: The ATK reduction by the effects of Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine are applied as long as the affected monster remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19756&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s D/D Proud Chevalier attacks my Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine, Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine is destroyed by battle and I take 500 damage. In that case, can I still activate the monster effect of Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine that makes an opponent’s monster lose ATK equal to the battle damage I took?
A: In this scenario, even if you take battle damage when Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine itself is destroyed by battle, you can activate the effect of Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine. (In this scenario, if you target D/D Proud Chevalier, it loses 500 ATK.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19842&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent’s Performapal Swincobra attacks me directly with its effect, I take battle damage. In that case, can I still activate the monster effect of Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine that makes an opponent’s monster lose ATK equal to the battle damage I took?
A: You can activate the effect of Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine even if you take battle damage from a direct attack. In this scenario, since you take 300 damage from the direct attack of your opponent’s Performapal Swincobra, the targeted monster will lose 300 ATK.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19758&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine is in face-down Defense Position. If my opponent activates Dark Hole, and Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine is destroyed, can I activate its effect that Sets an “Abyss Script” Spell Card from my Deck?
A: As in this scenario, even if Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine is destroyed by your opponent’s card effect while in face-down Defense Position, you can activate its effect that Sets an “Abyss Script” Spell Card from your Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6239&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Pendulum Summon 2 monsters at the same time. In this case, if I activate the Pendulum Effect of Abyss Actor – Dandy CoStar, how does it resolve?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Abyss Actor – Dandy CoStar creates a Chain when you perform a successful Pendulum Summon. Since this effect does not vary depending on the number of monsters you Pendulum Summoned, even if you Pendulum Summoned 2 or more monsters at the same time, the effect of Abyss Actor – Dandy CoStar only activates once, and you add 1 Level 1 or 8 “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster from your Extra Deck to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19772&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Actor – Wild Hope and Abyss Actor – Funky Comedian are both in my Pendulum Zones. If I activate the monster effect of Abyss Actor – Dandy CoStar, but my opponent chains Twin Twisters and destroys both cards in my Pendulum Zones, how does the effect of Abyss Actor – Dandy CoStar resolve?
A: When resolving the monster effect of Abyss Actor – Dandy CoStar, even if you no longer have 2 “Abyss Actor” cards in your Pendulum Zones, the effect is applied normally. Note that in this example, since the Level 1 Abyss Actor – Funky Comedian was destroyed by the effect of Twin Twisters and placed face-up in the Extra Deck, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Abyss Actor – Dandy CoStar.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19773&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Actor – Wild Hope and Abyss Actor – Funky Comedian are both in my Pendulum Zones. I activate the Pendulum Effect of Abyss Actor – Wild Hope, and make the Pendulum Scale of Abyss Actor – Funky Comedian become 9. This turn, if the Abyss Actor – Wild Hope in my Pendulum Zone is then destroyed, what happens to the Pendulum Scale of Abyss Actor – Funky Comedian?
A: After applying the Pendulum Effect of Abyss Actor – Wild Hope, even if it is destroyed, the effect will continue applying until the end of the turn. (In this case, the Pendulum Scale of Abyss Actor – Funky Comedian will remain 9 until the end of this turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19815&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Abyss Actor – Wild Hope in my Pendulum Zone is destroyed by my opponent’s Twin Twisters and placed face-up in my Extra Deck, can I activate the monster effect of Abyss Actor – Wild Hope that adds an “Abyss Actor” monster from my Deck to my hand?
A: Even in this scenario, since Abyss Actor – Wild Hope was destroyed by the effect of Twin Twisters, you can activate its monster effect that adds an “Abyss Actor” monster from your Deck to my hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19816&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates Crush Card Virus, and an Abyss Actor – Wild Hope in my hand is destroyed, can I activate the monster effect of Abyss Actor – Wild Hope that adds an “Abyss Actor” monster from my Deck to my hand? Furthermore, if I choose to destroy an Abyss Actor – Wild Hope in my Deck with the effect of my opponent’s Crush Card Virus, can I activate its effect that adds an “Abyss Actor” monster from my Deck to my hand?
A: In this scenario, even if Abyss Actor – Wild Hope is destroyed while it is in your hand or Deck by a card effect, you can activate its monster effect that adds an “Abyss Actor” monster from your Deck to my hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19785&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic is activated by targeting my Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine. Afterward, if my Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine attacks my opponent’s Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon, and Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine is destroyed by battle, will the effect of Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic be applied?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic is applied to Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine, but it is destroyed by battle with Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon, the effect that returns the opponent’s monster to the hand at the end of the Damage Step is still applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19768&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic is activated by targeting my Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie. If Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie attacks an opponent’s monster, but my opponent activates Magic Cylinder and negates the attack, will the effect of Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic be applied?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic is applied to Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie, but its attack is negated by Magic Cylinder, it is not considered to have battled, so the effect that returns the opponent’s monster to the hand at the end of the Damage Step is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19786&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic is activated by targeting my Abyss Actor – Extra. Afterward, if my Abyss Actor – Extra attacks a Vassal Token on my opponent’s field Special Summoned by the effect of Mithra the Thunder Vassal, and that Token is not destroyed by battle, will the effect of Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic be applied?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic is applied to Abyss Actor – Extra, and it attacks a Vassal Token and does not destroy it by battle, the effect that returns the opponent’s monster to the hand at the end of the Damage Step is still applied. In this case, the Token is removed from the field and does not return to the hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19788&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic is activated by targeting my Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie. Afterward, if my Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie attacks a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster on my opponent’s field, and that monster is not destroyed by battle, will the effect of Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic be applied?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Abyss Script – Fantasy Magic is applied to Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie, and it attacks a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster and does not destroy it by battle, the effect that returns the opponent’s monster to the hand at the end of the Damage Step is still applied. In this case, the Fusion/Synchro/Xyz Monster returns to the Extra Deck instead of the hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19787&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are no face-up “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monsters in my Extra Deck. In this situation, my opponent activates Harpie’s Feather Duster, and destroys an Abyss Actor – Dandy CoStar in my Pendulum Zone and an Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony that is Set in my Spell & Trap Zone. At this time, can I activate the effect of Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony that allows me to draw until I have 5 cards in my hand?
A: In this scenario, once the effect of Harpie’s Feather Duster finishes resolving, you can choose whether or not to activate the second effect of Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony. In this case, since Abyss Actor – Dandy CoStar is placed face-up in your Extra Deck when it is destroyed, the activation requirements for the effect of Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony are met. Therefore, you can activate the effect of the destroyed Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony and draw until you have 5 cards in your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19814&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated Magical Hats and Special Summoned an Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony as a monster in face-down Defense Position. In this situation, if Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony is destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Raigeki Break, can I activate the effect of Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony that allows me to draw until I have 5 cards in my hand?
A: In this scenario, you can activate the second effect of Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony. But note that if an Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony is destroyed by an opponent’s attack, or by the effect of Magical Hats at the end of the Battle Phase, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12841&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony, my opponent negates the activation with the effect of their Treatoad and Sets Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony to their Spell & Trap Zone. Afterward, if the Set Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, can I activate its effect that allows me to draw until I have 5 cards in my hand?
A: The second effect of Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony can only be activated if it is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect while controlled by its owner. (Furthermore, the owner must have an “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster face-up in their Extra Deck.) Therefore, in this scenario, if Abyss Script – Opening Ceremony was destroyed after being Set to your opponent’s field by the effect of Treatoad, its effect cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6825&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon is activated by targeting my Abyss Actor – Superstar. This turn, if Abyss Actor – Superstar destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, but my opponent has 2 or less cards in their Extra Deck, does the effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon apply?
A: In this scenario, since your opponent does not have 3 monsters in their Extra Deck to banish, the effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon is not applied. (No cards are banished from your opponent’s Extra Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19841&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon is activated by targeting my Abyss Actor – Wild Hope. If Forbidden Lance is chained, making Abyss Actor – Wild Hope unaffected by Spell effects, how does the effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon resolve?
A: The effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon does not affect the monster it targets. Therefore, in this scenario, even if Abyss Actor – Wild Hope is made unaffected by Spell effects with the effect of Forbidden Lance, the effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon is applied normally, and each time Abyss Actor – Wild Hope destroys an opponent’s monster by battle this turn, your opponent banishes 3 monsters from their Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19791&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon is activated by targeting my Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine. If Book of Moon is chained, and Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if the targeted Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon resolves, its effect applies normally. If that monster returns to face-up Attack Position and it destroys an opponent’s monster by battle this turn, your opponent banishes 3 monsters from their Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19789&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon is activated by targeting my Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine. After it resolves, if Book of Moon is activated and changes Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine to face-down Defense Position, what happens to the applied effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon?
A: In this scenario, if a monster that was targeted with Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position after the effect resolved, and then returns to face-up Attack Position, the effect is no longer applied when that monster destroys an opponent’s monster by battle this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19790&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon is activated by targeting my Abyss Actor – Evil Heel. This turn, if Abyss Actor – Evil Heel battles a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed, does the effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon apply?
A: In this scenario, even if the monster that was targeted with Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon battles an opponent’s monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed, the effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19813&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon is activated by targeting my Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie. This turn, if Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie destroys a Hippo Token on my opponent’s field, does the effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon apply?
A: In this scenario, even if the monster that was targeted with Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon destroys a Token by battle, the effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19805&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated 2 copies of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon, each targeting my Abyss Actor – Evil Heel. This turn, if Abyss Actor – Evil Heel destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, will the effects of each Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon apply?
A: In this scenario, if a monster that was targeted with 2 different copies of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon destroys an opponent’s monster by battle this turn, the effect of each copy is applied. (As a result, your opponent banishes a total of 6 monsters from their Extra Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19806&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Set Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon on my field is destroyed by my opponent’s Mystical Space Typhoon, I activate its effect that allows me to look at my opponent’s Extra Deck and banish a card in it. If Imperial Iron Wall is chained to the effect, how does it resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying when the second effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon resolves, the effect is not applied. (You do not look at your opponent’s Extra Deck.) Note that if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is already applying, you cannot activate the second effect of Abyss Script – Abode of the Fire Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6224&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie on my field would be destroyed by battle while Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach is also face-up on my field, which card’s effect will be applied?
A: In this scenario, if Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie would be destroyed by battle, its effect that prevents it from being destroyed once per turn as well as the effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach that prevents each “Abyss Actor” monster on your field from being destroyed once per turn are both applied at the same time, so Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie is not destroyed by battle. (Note that in this situation, if Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie would be destroyed by battle again that turn, it will be destroyed normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19800&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Abyss Actor – Funky Comedian on my field would be destroyed by battle while Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach is also face-up on my field, and Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie is in my Pendulum Zone, which card’s effect will be applied?
A: In this scenario, if Abyss Actor – Funky Comedian would be destroyed by battle, the effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach that prevents each “Abyss Actor” monster on your field from being destroyed once per turn is applied, and it is not possible to apply the Pendulum Effect of Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie. Furthermore, if the effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach was already applied this turn when Abyss Actor – Funky Comedian would have been destroyed by battle, the Pendulum Effect of Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie can be applied if Abyss Actor – Funky Comedian would be destroyed by battle once again.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19801&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Abyss Actor – Wild Hope affected by Forbidden Lance is face-up on my field. In this situation, if Abyss Actor – Wild Hope would be destroyed by battle, will the effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach be applied?
A: In this scenario, since Abyss Actor – Wild Hope is unaffected by Spell effects due to the effect of Forbidden Lance, it is also unaffected by the effects of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach. (That Abyss Actor – Wild Hope will be destroyed by battle normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19793&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: This turn, when my Abyss Actor – Extra would have been destroyed by battle, the effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach was applied and it was not destroyed. If Book of Moon is then activated during the same turn, and Abyss Actor – Extra is changed to face-down Defense Position, can the effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach be applied once again when Abyss Actor – Extra would be destroyed by battle again?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach already prevented Abyss Actor – Extra from being destroyed by battle this turn, even if Abyss Actor – Extra was changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach cannot be applied to it again this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19792&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach that prevents an “Abyss Actor” monster on my field from being targeted by my opponent’s card effects is applied to my Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine. If my opponent then activates Harpie’s Feather Duster and destroys Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach, will the effect continue to apply?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach that prevents an “Abyss Actor” monster on your field from being targeted by your opponent’s card effects was already applied to Abyss Actor – Pretty Heroine. Afterward, even if Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach is destroyed, your opponent still cannot target the affected monster with card effects until the end of their turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19807&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach by targeting my Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie. If Book of Moon is chained, and Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Abyss Prop – Escape Stage Coach, even if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is applied normally. Even if that monster is flipped face-up, your opponent still cannot target it with card effects until the end of their turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19808&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Actor – Superstar is face-up on my field in Attack Position. In this situation, if I activate Abyss Script – Rise of the Dark Ruler, can my opponent chain Solemn Judgment?
A: In this scenario, since you have Abyss Actor – Superstar on your field, you are activating Abyss Script – Rise of the Dark Ruler while you control a Level 7 or higher “Abyss Actor” monster. Therefore, in this case, your opponent cannot chain Solemn Judgment to Abyss Script – Rise of the Dark Ruler.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19812&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Abyss Actor – Wild Hope and Abyss Actor – Extra are both in my Pendulum Zones. In this situation, I activate Entering the Abyss Actor Dressing Room, but my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys the Abyss Actor – Extra in my Pendulum Zone. In this case, how does the effect of Entering the Abyss Actor Dressing Room resolve?
A: Entering the Abyss Actor Dressing Room can only be activated if you have 2 “Abyss Actor” cards in your Pendulum Zones. In this scenario, even if you do not have 2 “Abyss Actor” cards in your Pendulum Zones when the effect of Entering the Abyss Actor Dressing Room resolves, the effect will add 2 different “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monsters from your Main Deck to your Extra Deck normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19822&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Entering the Abyss Actor Dressing Room, but then chain my own Needlebug Nest and send 5 cards from the top of my Deck to the Graveyard. As a result, if the only remaining “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monsters in my Deck when Entering the Abyss Actor Dressing Room resolves are 2 copies of Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie, what happens?
A: The effect of Entering the Abyss Actor Dressing Room must add 2 “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monsters with different names from your Main Deck to your Extra Deck. In this scenario, since the only “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monsters in your Deck are copies of Abyss Actor – Sassy Rookie, the effect of Entering the Abyss Actor Dressing Room is not applied. (No monsters are added to your Extra Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19821&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 Effect Monsters face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, I Tribute Summon Darklord Lucifer and activate its effect that Special Summons “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monsters from my hand or Deck. If my opponent chains Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device, so that one of the Effect Monsters on their field is either changed to face-down Defense Position or leaves the field, how does the effect of Darklord Lucifer resolve?
A: The effect of Darklord Lucifer that activates when it is Tribute Summoned Special Summons “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monsters from your hand or Deck, up to the number of face-up Effect Monsters present on your opponent’s field when the effect is resolving. In this scenario, if Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device was chained to the effect so that the number of Effect Monsters on your opponent’s field becomes 1, only 1 “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monster can be Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19795&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 4 Effect Monsters face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if I Tribute Summon Darklord Lucifer, but I do not have 4 “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monsters in my hand or Main Deck, can I activate the effect of Darklord Lucifer?
A: The effect of Darklord Lucifer that activates when it is Tribute Summoned Special Summons “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monsters from your hand or Deck, up to the number of face-up Effect Monsters present on your opponent’s field when the effect is resolving. In this scenario, you can activate the effect of Darklord Lucifer as long as you have at least 1 “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monster in your hand or Deck, but you do not need to Special Summon the same number of monsters that your opponent has.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19794&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Darklord Lucifer, Darklord Mastema, and Darklord Superbia are face-up on my field, and there are 2 cards left in my Deck. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Darklord Lucifer that sends cards from the top of my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: The effect of Darklord Lucifer sends cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard equal to the number of “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monsters on the field. In this situation, since there are 3 “Darklord” monsters on the field, but you only have 2 cards left in your Deck, you cannot activate the effect of Darklord Lucifer.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19810&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Darklord Lucifer, Darklord Mastema, and Darklord Superbia are face-up on my field, and there are 3 cards left in my Deck. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Darklord Lucifer that sends cards from the top of my Deck to the Graveyard, but my opponent chains Call of the Haunted and Special Summons Darklord Edeh Arae, how will the effect of Darklord Lucifer resolve?
A: The effect of Darklord Lucifer sends cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard equal to the number of “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monsters on the field. In this situation, since there are 4 “Darklord” monsters on the field when the effect of Darklord Lucifer resolves, but you only have 3 cards left in your Deck, the remaining cards in your Deck are sent to the Graveyard. If there are any “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monsters among those sent cards, the part of the effect that increases your Life Points is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19809&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Darklord Lucifer that sends a card(s) from the top of my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: Even in this situation, you can activate that effect of Darklord Lucifer. In that case, since the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, the top card(s) of your Deck equal to the number of “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monsters on the field are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard. If there are any “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monsters among those banished cards, since they were not sent to the Graveyard, you do not gain any Life Points.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19811&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the turn I activated Casting out the Darklords, if I activate the effect of Darklord Ixtab, Darklord Tezcatlipoca, Darklord Mastema, or Darklord Amdusias that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in my Graveyard, can I choose Casting out the Darklords?
A: You can only activate 1 Casting out the Darklords per turn. However, the effects of monsters such as Darklord Ixtab do not activate the “Darklord” card they target in the Graveyard. When these effects resolve, they become the same as the effect of the targeted Spell/Trap Card when it is normally activated. Therefore, in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Darklord Ixtab, etc. by targeting Casting out the Darklords during the same turn it was previously activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19834&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Darklord Ixtab, Darklord Tezcatlipoca, Darklord Mastema, or Darklord Amdusias that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in my Graveyard, targeting Darklords’ Temptation in my Graveyard. At that time, do I have to send a “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monster from my hand or field to the Graveyard?
A: When you activate the effect of a monster such as Darklord Ixtab, you do not have to pay any costs of the “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card that you target. The effect of taking control of 1 face-up monster on the opponent’s field will be applied as the effect of Darklord Ixtab, etc.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19831&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Darklord Ixtab, Darklord Tezcatlipoca, Darklord Mastema, or Darklord Amdusias that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in my Graveyard, targeting Altar of the Darklords in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow, banishing Altar of the Darklords from my Graveyard, how does the effect of Darklord Ixtab, etc. resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of a monster such as Darklord Ixtab, if the targeted “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card is no longer in your Graveyard, the effect does not copy the targeted Spell/Trap Card’s effect, nor does it return that targeted card to your Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19833&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Darklord Ixtab, Darklord Tezcatlipoca, Darklord Mastema, or Darklord Amdusias that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in my Graveyard, targeting Altar of the Darklords in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device, and Darklord Ixtab, etc. is returned to the hand, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of a monster such as Darklord Ixtab that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard, even if that monster is no longer face-up on the field, the effect is applied normally and becomes the targeted Spell/Trap Card’s effect, then returns it to the Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19832&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Darklord Ixtab, Darklord Tezcatlipoca, Darklord Mastema, or Darklord Amdusias that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in my Graveyard, targeting Darklords Falling from Grace in my Graveyard. If Skill Drain is chained, how does the effect of Darklord Ixtab, etc. resolve?
A: The effects of monsters such as Darklord Ixtab are not effects that activate the targeted “Darklord” Spell/Trap Cards, but are monster effects that become the same as the targeted card’s effect when it is activated. Therefore, if the effect of Skill Drain is applying, the effect of Darklord Ixtab, etc. is negated and it does not copy the targeted Spell/Trap Card’s effect, nor does it return that targeted card to your Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19830&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Necrovalley is face-up in the Field Zone. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Darklord Ixtab, Darklord Tezcatlipoca, Darklord Mastema, or Darklord Amdusias that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in my Graveyard?
A: While the effect of Necrovalley is applying, you can activate this effect of Darklord Ixtab, etc. However, the effect of Darklord Ixtab, etc. is an effect that would move a card in the Graveyard to another location, so it will be negated. (The effect does not copy the targeted Spell/Trap Card’s effect, nor does it return that targeted card to your Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12869&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Darklord Asmodeus is the only face-up monster on my opponent’s field. In this situation, I activate the effect of Darklord Ixtab, Darklord Tezcatlipoca, Darklord Mastema, or Darklord Amdusias that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in my Graveyard, targeting Darklords’ Temptation in my Graveyard. If Book of Moon is chained, and Darklord Asmodeus is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Darklord Ixtab, etc. resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Darklord Ixtab, etc., the effect becomes that of Darklords’ Temptation, but because there is no longer a face-up monster on the opponent’s field, the effect cannot be applied. Even in that case, the targeted Darklords’ Temptation is returned to the Deck afterward.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19829&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Darklord Zerato is the only face-up monster on my opponent’s field. In this situation, I activate the effect of Darklord Ixtab, Darklord Tezcatlipoca, Darklord Mastema, or Darklord Amdusias that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in my Graveyard, targeting Darklords Falling from Grace in my Graveyard. If Forbidden Lance is chained, and Darklord Zerato becomes unaffected by Spell/Trap effects, how does the effect of Darklord Ixtab, etc. resolve?
A: The effects of monsters such as Darklord Ixtab are not effects that activate the targeted “Darklord” Spell/Trap Cards, but are monster effects that become the same as the targeted card’s effect when it is activated. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect of destroying 1 card on the field is applied and even if Darklord Zerato is chosen, it is destroyed normally. (Afterward, Darklords Falling from Grace is returned to the Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19828&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated Altar of the Darklords this turn and Special Summoned a Darklord Ixtab from my Graveyard. In this situation, if I activate Reasoning or Monster Gate, and another copy of Darklord Ixtab is excavated, how does the rest of the effect resolve?
A: Since Darklord Ixtab is a monster that can be Normal Summoned/Set, if it is excavated by the effect of Reasoning and its Level is different than the Level declared by the opponent, it will be Special Summoned. Similarly, if Darklord Ixtab is excavated by the effect of Monster Gate, it will be Special Summoned. However, in this situation, since you already Special Summoned a Darklord Ixtab this turn with the effect of Altar of the Darklords, Darklord Ixtab cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Reasoning or Monster Gate, and is sent to the Graveyard. (No further cards are excavated.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13035&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated the effect of Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen this turn and Special Summoned a Darklord Mastema from my hand. In this situation, if I activate Altar of the Darklords, can I Special Summon a Darklord Mastema from my Graveyard?
A: You can only Special Summon Darklord Mastema once per turn. In this scenario, since you Special Summoned Darklord Mastema with the effect of Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen this turn, you cannot Special Summon a Darklord Mastema with the effect of Altar of the Darklords. (If you do not have a “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monster in your Graveyard other than Darklord Mastema, you cannot activate Altar of the Darklords.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6493&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Soul Charge, can I target and Special Summon 2 copies of Darklord Amdusias?
A: You can only Special Summon Darklord Amdusias once per turn. However, during a turn that you have not yet Special Summoned a Darklord Amdusias, you can Special Summon 2 or more copies of Darklord Amdusias at the same time with the effect of Soul Charge.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9783&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monster on my field would be destroyed by battle or card effect, can I apply the effect of a Darklord Tezcatlipoca in my hand and discard it instead?
A: If a face-down Defense Position “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monster would be destroyed by battle, since it is flipped face-up before damage calculation, you can apply the effect of a Darklord Tezcatlipoca in your hand and discard it instead. If a face-down Defense Position “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monster would be destroyed by the effect of a card such as Torrential Tribute, you cannot apply the effect of Darklord Tezcatlipoca.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19796&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Darklord Mastema that Special Summons it from my hand, but Vanity’s Emptiness is chained, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Vanity’s Emptiness is chained to the effect of Darklord Mastema, it is not possible to Special Summon it, so Darklord Mastema remains in your hand. Note that while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is already applying, you cannot activate the effect of Darklord Mastema that Special Summons it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19797&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Darklord Amdusias that adds a “Darklord” or “Fallen One” card in my Graveyard to my hand?
A: Even in this situation, you can activate that effect of Darklord Amdusias. In that case, since the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, Darklord Amdusias and the other “Darklord” or “Fallen One” monster that you discard for the cost are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard. Even so, the targeted card in your Graveyard is added to your hand normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19798&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Special Summon Darklord Superbia from my Graveyard with the effect of Altar of the Darklords, can I activate the effect of Darklord Superbia?
A: When you activate Altar of the Darklords and Special Summon Darklord Superbia from your Graveyard, you can then activate the effect of Darklord Superbia. However, if you activate the effect of Darklord Ixtab, Darklord Tezcatlipoca, Darklord Mastema, or Darklord Amdusias that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard, and copy the effect of Altar of the Darklords to Special Summon Darklord Superbia from your Graveyard, the effect will then return Altar of the Darklords to your Deck so the optional effect of Darklord Superbia cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19799&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons