[OCG] April Promo Rulings

Rulings for the various promo cards that have been released this month. There don’t seem to be any standard weekly rulings.

Promo Card Rulings

Q: My opponent activates the effect of their Defense Position Gagaga Cowboy, but I chain the effect of a Clear Kuriboh in my hand and negate the activation. In this case, will my opponent’s Gagaga Cowboy be destroyed?
A: The effect of Clear Kuriboh activated from your hand will negate the activation of a monster effect that inflicts damage, but the effect does not destroy that monster. In this scenario, Gagaga Cowboy remains on your opponent’s field. Also note that the effect of Clear Kuriboh only negates the activation of the effect it is chained directly to, and will not negate the effects of Gagaga Cowboy in general.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18609&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Phoenix Wing Wind Blast by discarding Volcanic Scattershot as the cost. In this case, when the effect of my opponent’s Volcanic Scattershot that inflicts 500 damage activates in their Graveyard, can I chain the effect of Clear Kuriboh in my hand?
A: Even in this scenario, since the effect of an opponent’s monster that would inflict damage to you activated, you can use the effect of Clear Kuriboh in your hand. The activation of the effect of Volcanic Scattershot is negated, and you do not take damage. (Volcanic Scattershot will remain in the Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18607&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up on my opponent’s field. When my opponent activates the effect of their Hi-Speedroid Kendama that inflicts 500 damage, can I still chain the effect of Clear Kuriboh in my hand?
A: Even in this case, you can activate the effect of Clear Kuriboh in your hand. In that case, since the effect of Macro Cosmos banishes any cards that would be sent to the Graveyard, the discarded Clear Kuriboh is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but the effect resolves normally and the activation of the effect of Hi-Speedroid Kendama is negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18608&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When an opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, I activate the effect of a Clear Kuriboh in my Graveyard. As a result, if I Special Summon Kuriboh and make it the new attack target, will the attack proceed immediately to the Damage Step?
A: When using the effect of Clear Kuriboh, if the drawn card is a monster and is Special Summoned, it (in this case Kuriboh) becomes the new attack target and does cause a replay to occur. Also, the effect of Clear Kuriboh does not perform damage calculation as part of its resolution. Therefore, after the effect finishes resolving, other cards and effects can be activated before proceeding to the Damage Step.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18602&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When an opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, I activate the effect of a Clear Kuriboh in my Graveyard. As a result, if I draw a monster, do I have to Special Summon it?
A: In this scenario, if you draw a monster with the effect of Clear Kuriboh, you can choose not to Special Summon it. If you do not, the effect of Clear Kuriboh finishes resolving once you draw a card. (Note that you also do not have to reveal the drawn card to your opponent.) Also, if you choose to apply the effect that Special Summons the drawn monster, you must reveal it to your opponent and then Special Summon it to your Monster Zone. (In this case, the effect that makes the Special Summoned monster the new attack target is then applied, so the Special Summon of the monster is not the last part of the effect to resolve.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18605&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When an opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, I activate the effect of a Clear Kuriboh in my Graveyard. As a result, if I draw a Spell/Trap Card, what happens?
A: In this scenario, because the drawn card is not a monster, you cannot Special Summon it or make it the new attack target, and the effect of Clear Kuriboh finishes resolving once you draw a card. (Note that you also do not have to reveal the drawn card to your opponent.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18606&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When an opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, I activate the effect of a Clear Kuriboh in my Graveyard. As a result, I Special Summon Dark Magician, and Dark Magician becomes the new attack target. During the same Battle Step, if I activate Call of the Haunted, will a replay then occur?
A: When using the effect of Clear Kuriboh, if the drawn card is a monster and is Special Summoned, it (in this case Dark Magician) becomes the new attack target and does cause a replay to occur. However, during the same Battle Step after resolving the effect of Clear Kuriboh, if you activate Call of the Haunted and Special Summon a new monster to your field, a replay will occur normally. (In this scenario, your opponent can choose to attack a monster other than Dark Magician, or stop the attack.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18601&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Vanity’s Emptiness is face-up on my opponent’s field. When an opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, can I activate the effect of a Clear Kuriboh in my Graveyard?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate the monster effect of Clear Kuriboh in your Graveyard. The effect of drawing 1 card will be applied normally, but because neither player can Special Summon monsters due to the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness, you cannot Special Summon the drawn card if it is a monster, or change the target of the attack. The effect of Clear Kuriboh finishes resolving once you draw a card. (Note that you also do not have to reveal the drawn card to your opponent.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18604&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Attack Position Protector of the Sanctuary on my opponent’s field declares a direct attack. In this case, can I activate the effect of a Clear Kuriboh in my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of the opponent’s Protector of the Sanctuary, you cannot draw any cards outside of your Draw Phases, so you cannot activate the effect of Clear Kuriboh in your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=18603&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is face-up on the field, if Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja is Normal or Special Summoned, can I activate its effect that sends 1 “Cubic” card from my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: Even in this scenario, if Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja is Normal or Special Summoned successfully, you can activate its effect. In that case, since the effect of Macro Cosmos banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard, the “Cubic” card you choose from your Deck is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19042&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the second effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK be activated during a turn in which a monster was sent to my Graveyard from somewhere other than the field, such as the hand or Deck?
A: You can activate the effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK even if a monster is sent from your hand or Deck to your Graveyard this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19040&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the second effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK be activated during a turn in which a monster was sent to my Graveyard by a different card’s effect?
A: The effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK can be activated not only when a “Cubic” monster is sent from the Deck to your Graveyard by its first effect, but also when a monster is sent to your Graveyard by the effects of cards such as Foolish Burial or Trap Hole.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19041&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja is on my field in face-down Defense Position. In this situation, I activate Foolish Burial and sent a monster to my Graveyard. If Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja is Flip Summoned this turn, can I activate its effect that increases its ATK?
A: The effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK can only be activated if Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja was face-up in your Monster Zone when a monster was sent to your Graveyard. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate the second effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19038&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Relinquished is equipped with a monster by its own effect. While Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja is face-up on my field, I activate Harpie’s Feather Duster and destroy the equipped monster. In this case, can I activate the effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK during this turn?
A: The effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK can be activated as long as a monster was sent to your Graveyard this turn. In this scenario, since a monster was sent to your Graveyard, you can activate the effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19036&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Embodiment of Apophis treated as a monster by its own effect and a Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja are both face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if Embodiment of Apophis is sent from my Monster Zone to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK during this turn?
A: The effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK can be activated as long as a monster was sent to your Graveyard this turn. In this scenario, since Embodiment of Apophis is a Trap Card when it is sent to your Graveyard, you cannot activate the effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19037&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Archfiend Soldier that changed control due to the effect of Creature Swap is face-up on my opponent’s field. While Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja is face-up on my field, if I activate Smashing Ground and destroy that Archfiend Soldier so that it is sent to my Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK this turn?
A: The effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK can be activated as long as a monster was sent to your Graveyard this turn. In this scenario, since Archfiend Soldier was sent to your Graveyard, you can activate the effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19034&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the second effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja be activated during the turn that a monster was detached from an Xyz Monster while it was an Xyz Material and sent to my Graveyard?
A: You can activate the effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK even if a monster that was an Xyz Material is detached and sent to your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19039&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 copies of Cyber Dragon and 1 Cyber Dragon Zwei in my Graveyard. In this case, if I activate the effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK, how much ATK will it gain?
A: When the second effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja is applied, it will gain ATK equal to the number of monsters with different names in your Graveyard × 200. (So in this scenario, the 2 copies of Cyber Dragon count as 1 different name.) In addition, since the effect of Cyber Dragon Zwei makes its name become Cyber Dragon while it is on the field or in the Graveyard, the only monster name in your Graveyard will be Cyber Dragon, so Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja gains 200 ATK.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19035&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After the second effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja is applied, its ATK is increased by 1000. Then, if Monster Reincarnation or Needlebug Nest are activated so that the number of monsters with different names in my Graveyard changes, does the ATK gained by Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja also change?
A: The second effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja increases its ATK by the amount of monsters in your Graveyard with different names × 200 at the time the effect resolves. After the effect has applied, if the number of monsters with different names in your Graveyard changes, the ATK of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja is not affected.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19032&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja that increases its ATK was applied this turn, and its ATK is increased. Then, if Skill Drain is activated, and the effects of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja are negated, what happens to its ATK?
A: If the effect of Skill Drain is applied, and the effects of Cubic Meteor Vessel Duja are negated, the ATK it gained from its effect is lost.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19033&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, can the first effect of Chocolate Magician Girl be activated?
A: Even in this situation, the first effect of Chocolate Magician Girl can be activated. The Spellcaster-Type monster discarded from your hand is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but the effect of drawing 1 card resolves normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19073&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Chocolate Magician Girl is activated by discarding 1 Spellcaster-Type monster, but Raigeki Break or Compulsory Evacuation Device are chained so that Chocolate Magician Girl is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, what happens?
A: When resolving the first effect of Chocolate Magician Girl, even if Chocolate Magician Girl is no longer on the field, the effect is applied normally and you draw 1 card.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19074&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my Chocolate Magician Girl is targeted for an attack, can I activate the second effect of Chocolate Magician Girl by targeting a Toon Dark Magician Girl in my Graveyard?
A: If Toon Dark Magician Girl was Special Summoned by its own Summoning procedure of Tributing 1 monster while Toon World is on your field, and afterward it is sent to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl. (If Toon Dark Magician Girl was sent from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard, it cannot be targeted with the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19068&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Chocolate Magician Girl is targeted for an attack, I activate its effect by targeting a Dark Magician Girl in my Graveyard. As a result, after Dark Magician Girl is Special Summoned, will the attack proceed immediately to the Damage Step?
A: The effect of Chocolate Magician Girl Special Summons the targeted Spellcaster-Type monster, then that monster becomes the new attack target and the attacking monster’s ATK is halved. When the Special Summoned monster (in this case Dark Magician Girl) becomes the new attack target, a replay does not occur. Also, the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl does not perform damage calculation as part of its resolution. Therefore, after the effect finishes resolving, other cards and effects can be activated before proceeding to the Damage Step.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19069&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster’s ATK is halved by the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl, will that monster’s ATK remain halved indefinitely?
A: The ATK of a monster that was halved by the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl will remain halved as long as that monster is face-up on the field. (If the opponent’s monster remains on the field without being destroyed by battle, even after the attack is finished, the monster’s ATK will stay halved.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19071&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Chocolate Magician Girl is targeted for an attack, I activate its effect by targeting a Dark Magician Girl in my Graveyard. After Dark Magician Girl is Special Summoned and becomes the new attack target, if Compulsory Evacuation Device is activated during the same Battle Step and Dark Magician Girl leaves the field, what happens?
A: If a monster that was Special Summoned by the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl leaves the field due to the effect of Compulsory Evacuation Device activated during the same Battle Step, a replay occurs. (The attacking player can choose to stop the attack, or reselect Chocolate Magician Girl as an attack target.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19066&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Chocolate Magician Girl is targeted for an attack, I activate its effect by targeting a Dark Doriado in my Graveyard. After Dark Doriado is Special Summoned, can its monster effect be activated?
A: When the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl resolves, the targeted Spellcaster-Type monster is Special Summoned, then that monster becomes the new attack target and the attacking monster’s ATK is halved. After these effects finish resolving, the effect of the Special Summoned Dark Doriado can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19067&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Chocolate Magician Girl is activated, but then Vanity’s Emptiness is chained, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness prevents either player from Special Summoning, the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl does not apply. In that case, the attack proceeds with Chocolate Magician Girl as the attack target, and the attacking monster’s ATK is not halved.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19072&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Chocolate Magician Girl is targeted for an attack, if I activate its second effect and then further chain Magic Cylinder, how does its effect resolve?
A: If Magic Cylinder is chained to the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl, even if the attacking monster’s attack is negated, the part of the effect that Special Summons the targeted Spellcaster-Type monster still applies normally. In this scenario, because the attack was already negated, the part of the effect that makes the Special Summoned monster the new attack target and halves the attacking monster’s ATK does not apply, and the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl finishes resolving once the targeted Spellcaster-Type monster is Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19065&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent’s Blade Knight attacks my Chocolate Magician Girl while my opponent has 1 or less cards in their hand, so that the effect of Blade Knight that increases its ATK by 400 is applying. If the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl is activated at this time, what will happen to the ATK of Blade Knight?
A: In this scenario, the ATK of Blade Knight is 2000 after being increased by its own effect. After the effect of Chocolate Magician Girl is applied, the ATK of Blade Knight is halved and becomes 1000. (Note that even if your opponent’s hand then has 2 or more cards in it, the ATK of Blade Knight will remain 1000.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19070&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When using the effect of Noble Knight Borz, can I choose a Celtic Guard of Noble Arms in my Deck?
A: Celtic Guard of Noble Arms has “Noble Arms” in its name, so it can be chosen when using the effect of Noble Knight Borz.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19064&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Hero Mask is activated by targeting Celtic Guard of Noble Arms, and its name becomes Elemental HERO Neos. In this case, will Celtic Guard of Noble Arms be treated as a “Celtic Guard” card?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Hero Mask is applied, Celtic Guard of Noble Arms becomes Elemental HERO Neos. Its name is no longer treated as Celtic Guard of Noble Arms, and it is also not treated as a “Celtic Guard” card. (Once the effect of Hero Mask stops applying, Celtic Guard of Noble Arms returns to its original state.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19063&keyword=&tag=-1

Reminder for these 2 rulings above: Noble Knights and Noble Arms are best translated from their Japanese names as Holy Knights and Holy Swords, respectively. This guy’s name is Elf Holy Swordsman, and the original Celtic Guardian is Elf Swordsman. The inserted “Holy” makes this monster NOT part of the Elf Swordsman/Celtic Guard archetype by name, but in turn he becomes a “Holy Sword” (Noble Arms) card. Also, in his Japanese text he has an added archetype clause just like Contrast HERO Chaos to be treated as a part of the Elf Swordsman/Celtic Guard archetype, but as we know from Number 39: Utopia Beyond and some of the Superheavy Samurai, the TCG will likely just incorporate “Celtic Guard” into his printed name. Interestingly, the second ruling states that the archetype clause is ignored if his name is changed.

Q: If I have 1 or more cards in my hand, can I not even perform a direct attack with Celtic Guard of Noble Arms?
A: If you have 1 or more cards in your hand, the first effect of Celtic Guard of Noble Arms is applied, and it cannot attack directly or attack monsters. (Only Celtic Guard of Noble Arms is unable to attack, but other monsters on your field can attack normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19061&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Celtic Guard of Noble Arms is face-up on my field, and its effects are negated by the effect of Forbidden Chalice, can it attack even if my hand has 1 or more cards in it?
A: Since the first effect of Celtic Guard of Noble Arms that prevents it from attacking if you have 1 or more cards in your hand is a Continuous Effect, the effect will be negated by Forbidden Chalice, so that even if you do have 1 or more cards in your hand, Celtic Guard of Noble Arms can attack normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19060&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my Celtic Guard of Noble Arms declares an attack, if I activate Jar of Greed so that my hand size becomes 1 or more, what happens to the attack?
A: In this scenario, if Jar of Greed is activated during the Battle Step, you will draw a card and will have 1 or more cards in your hand, which means the first effect of Celtic Guard of Noble Arms is applied and the attack stops. (A replay does not occur in this case; the attack simply ends.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19062&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Skill Drain is face-up on my field, so that the effects of monsters on the field are negated, I declare an attack with Celtic Guard of Noble Arms. When the attack is declared, if Mystical Space Typhoon is activated during the Battle Step and Skill Drain is destroyed, and if my hand has 1 or more cards in it, what happens to the attack?
A: In this scenario, once the effect of Skill Drain stops applying, the first effect of Celtic Guard of Noble Arms starts applying, making it impossible for it to attack. No replay occurs, and the attack ends.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19058&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While I have 1 or more cards in my hand, if my face-up Attack Position Celtic Guard of Noble Arms is attacked by an opponent’s Giant Rat, can Celtic Guard of Noble Arms still destroy the attacking Giant Rat by battle? Would my opponent take any battle damage?
A: While you have 1 or more cards in your hand, Celtic Guard of Noble Arms cannot attack, and if your hand size becomes 1 or more after Celtic Guard of Noble Arms attacks, the attack ends without a replay. However, in this scenario, the opponent’s Giant Rat is attacking Celtic Guard of Noble Arms, and if its ATK is lower than the ATK of Celtic Guard of Noble Arms, it will be destroyed by battle normally and your opponent will take battle damage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19059&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Celtic Guard of Noble Arms that Special Summons a “Celtic Guard” monster from my hand is activated, but Compulsory Evacuation Device are chained so that Celtic Guard of Noble Arms is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, what happens?
A: When resolving the second effect of Celtic Guard of Noble Arms, even if Celtic Guard of Noble Arms is no longer on the field, the effect is applied normally and Special Summon 1 “Celtic Guard” monster from your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19057&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Celtic Guard of Noble Arms inflicts battle damage to my opponent by a direct attack, can I activate its third effect?
A: Even if Celtic Guard of Noble Arms inflicts battle damage to your opponent by a direct attack, you can activate its effect to draw cards.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19056&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Celtic Guard of Noble Arms and Zubaba General are both face-up on my field, and a Celtic Guardian is equipped to Zubaba General by its effect. In this situation, if Celtic Guard of Noble Arms inflicts battle damage to my opponent, how many cards can I draw with its third effect?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Celtic Guard of Noble Arms is applied, since Celtic Guard of Noble Arms is the only “Celtic Guard” monster on your field, you will draw 1 card. (The Celtic Guardian equipped to your Zubaba General is not included.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19055&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Attack Position Celtic Guard of Noble Arms on my field is equipped with Twin Swords of Flashing Light – Tryce. In that case, if Celtic Guard of Noble Arms inflicts battle damage to my opponent with each attack, can I activate the third effect of Celtic Guard of Noble Arms both times?
A: In this scenario, when a Celtic Guard of Noble Arms equipped with Twin Swords of Flashing Light – Tryce inflicts battle damage to your opponent, you can draw cards equal to the number of “Celtic Guard” monsters on your field, but then your hand will have 1 or more cards in it and the first effect of Celtic Guard of Noble Arms will prevent it from attacking any more. If your hand returns to having 0 cards in it during this Battle Phase, Celtic Guard of Noble Arms can make a second attack, and if it inflicts battle damage to your opponent again, you can activate its effect to draw cards.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19053&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Celtic Guard of Noble Arms, Celtic Guardian, and Obnoxious Celtic Guard are all face-up on my field. If I have 2 or less cards in my Deck in this situation, and Celtic Guard of Noble Arms inflicts battle damage to my opponent, can I activate the third effect of Celtic Guard of Noble Arms?
A: In this situation, since you have 3 “Celtic Guard” monsters on your field, but only 2 cards in your Deck, you are unable to draw 3 cards. Even if Celtic Guard of Noble Arms inflicts battle damage to your opponent, you cannot activate its third effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19054&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons