Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] April 2019 Promo Rulings

Just as the title says.

VJMP-JP163 Blood Blossom of the Afterlife

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect targets 2 cards; 1 Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard and 1 Spell/Trap Card in your opponent’s Graveyard.)
  • Banishing the targeted cards and Special Summoning this card from your hand happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that banishes a monster from either Graveyard and Special Summons a monster with a different listed Monster Card type from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (Banishing this face-up card from your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in either Graveyard. (You must target a monster with a different listed Monster Card type than another monster in your Graveyard that can be Special Summoned.)
  • Banishing the targeted monster and Special Summoning another from the Graveyard happen simultaneously.

 

Q: When activating the effect of Blood Blossom of the Afterlife in my hand, can I target 1 Spell Card in each Graveyard (or 1 Trap Card in each Graveyard)?
A: When activating the effect of Blood Blossom of the Afterlife and targeting a card in each Graveyard, you do not have to target 1 Spell Card and 1 Trap Card. You can also choose to target 1 Spell Card in your Graveyard and 1 Spell Card in your opponent’s Graveyard, or 1 Trap Card in your Graveyard and 1 Trap Card in your opponent’s Graveyard.

Source

Q: I activate the effect of Blood Blossom of the Afterlife in my hand, targeting Harpie’s Feather Duster in my Graveyard and an Infinite Impermanence in my opponent’s Graveyard. If I chain The Transmigration Prophecy to that effect, and Harpie’s Feather Duster is one of the targeted cards, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if 1 of the 2 targeted cards is no longer in the Graveyard when the effect of Blood Blossom of the Afterlife resolves, the other targeted card (Infinite Impermanence in this scenario) is banished and Blood Blossom of the Afterlife is Special Summoned. Furthermore, if neither of the 2 targeted cards is in the Graveyard when the effect of Blood Blossom of the Afterlife resolves, you cannot banish any cards with its effect, so it cannot be Special Summoned and remains in your hand.

Source

Q: I activate the second effect of Blood Blossom of the Afterlife, targeting a Crystron Glassfiber in my opponent’s Graveyard. If my opponent chains Call of the Haunted and Special Summons that Crystron Glassfiber, how does the effect of Blood Blossom of the Afterlife resolve?
A: When resolving the second effect of Blood Blossom of the Afterlife, if the targeted monster is no longer in the Graveyard, you cannot banish it with this effect, so the part of the effect that Special Summon a monster with a different Monster Card type from the Graveyard does not apply.

Source

Q: I activate the second effect of Blood Blossom of the Afterlife, targeting a Crystron Glassfiber in my opponent’s Graveyard. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect of Blood Blossom of the Afterlife resolve?
A: When resolving the second effect of Blood Blossom of the Afterlife, if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, the effect will banish the targeted monster normally, but the part of the effect that Special Summon a monster with a different Monster Card type from the Graveyard does not apply.

Source

 

LDLE-JPB01 Progleo

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect. (It can only be activated if Progleo was Link Summoned.)
  • This effect targets either 1 Link Monster in your Graveyard or 1 Link Monster in your opponent’s Graveyard.
  • Banishing this card and 1 monster this card points to is the cost to activate this effect.
  • Banishing the Special Summoned monster when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Progleo is in my Main Monster Zone pointing to a Security Token that was Special Summoned by the effect of One-Time Passcode. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Progleo by banishing it and the Security Token?
A: When activating the effect of Progleo, the cost is to banish it along with 1 monster it points to in your Main Monster Zone. In this scenario, since Progleo points to the Security Token, you can activate the effect by banishing both.

Source

 

WJMP-JP029 Luster Liger

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets either 1 Link Monster in your Graveyard or 1 Link Monster in your opponent’s Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that destroys cards on the field is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. The cards that are destroyed are chosen when resolving the effect.)
  • Tributing monsters on your field that Luster Liger points to is the cost to activate this effect. (You must destroy the same number of cards as the monsters you Tribute, so you cannot Tribute more monsters than there are cards left to destroy.)

 

Q: I activate the first effect of Luster Liger, targeting a Link Mail Archfiend in my opponent’s Graveyard. If my opponent chains Call of the Haunted and Special Summons that Link Mail Archfiend, how does the effect of Luster Liger resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted Link Monster is no longer in the Graveyard when resolving the first effect of Luster Liger, the effect is not applied.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.