Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Animation Chronicle 2022 Rulings

Sweet dreams are made of sharks and cicadas.

 

AC02-JP001 Royal Straight Slasher

【Regarding the text “Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned with “Royal Straight”.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ This card can only be Special Summoned by the effect of Royal Straight. Even if it leaves the Monster Zone after being Special Summoned by the effect of Royal Straight, it cannot be Special Summoned by other card effects.

【Regarding the effect “If you have “Queen’s Knight”, “King’s Knight”, and “Jack’s Knight” in your GY: You can send 1 monster of each Level between 1 and 5 from your hand and/or Deck to the GY, and if you do, destroy all cards your opponent controls.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can only be activated if there are 5 monsters with Levels 1-5 in your hand/Deck and there are cards on your opponent’s field.
■ When resolving this effect, send 1 monster of each Level between 1 and 5 from your hand/Deck to the Graveyard, and destroy all cards your opponent controls. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “When this card is destroyed by battle: You can target up to 3 LIGHT Warrior monsters in your GY; Special Summon them.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is destroyed.
■ It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card is destroyed by battle.

 

AC02-JP002 Royal Straight

【Regarding the effect “Send 1 “Queen’s Knight”, “King’s Knight”, and “Jack’s Knight” from your hand and/or face-up Monster Zone to the GY, then Special Summon 1 monster from your hand, Deck, Extra Deck, or GY that mentions all of “Queen’s Knight”, “King’s Knight”, and “Jack’s Knight”.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, choose 1 Queen’s Knight, King’s Knight, and Jack’s Knight from among the monsters in your hand and face-up field, and send them to the Graveyard. Then, Special Summon 1 monster from your hand, Deck, Extra Deck, or Graveyard that mentions all 3 of those monsters in its text. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC02-JP003 Dragon Nails

【Regarding the text “Equip only to a DARK monster.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. It is a condition required of the monster equipped with this card.

【Regarding the effect “It gains 600 ATK, also it cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent to the GY because the equipped monster was destroyed by battle and sent to the GY: You can Special Summon that monster to your field, and if you do, equip this card to it, but banish this card when this card leaves the field.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when the equipped monster is destroyed by battle, and both that monster and this card are sent to the Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon the destroyed monster to your field, and equip it with this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ The effect “banish this card when this card leaves the field” is applied to this card while it is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone and equipped by its effect.

 

AC02-JP004 Thunder Ball

【Regarding the effect “If a monster battles, at the end of the Damage Step: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in your hand.

【Regarding the effect “You can send 1 Trap from your hand or Set on your field to the GY; destroy all other monsters in this card’s column.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card in the Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the GY: You can target 1 card in your GY; roll a six-sided die, and if the result is 6, add that card to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ If the targeted card is no longer in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (Do not perform the die roll.)

 

AC02-JP005 Dice Dungeon

【Regarding the effect “When this card is activated: You can add 1 “Dimension Dice” from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (If you activate this card from your hand, or if you activate this card that is Set in the Field Zone, this effect can be applied when resolving the Chain Link.)
■ You decide whether or not to apply this effect when resolving the Chain Link made by this card’s activation.
■ If you activate this card by resolving the effect of another card, you cannot activate or apply this effect.

【Regarding the effect “At the start of the Battle Phase: You can make each player roll a six-sided die and apply their result to all monsters they control until the end of this turn.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone.
■ It can be activated during the Start Step of the Battle Phase.
■ It can be activated as long as there is a face-up monster in at least 1 player’s Monster Zone.
■ It applies to monsters that are face-up in the Monster Zone when the effect resolves.

 

AC02-JP006 Dimension Dice

【Regarding the effect “If you control a card that has an effect that requires a die roll: Tribute 1 monster; Special Summon 1 monster from your hand or Deck that has a monster effect that requires a die roll.”】
■ This card can only be activated in situations where you control a face-up monster with a monster effect that requires a die roll, a face-up Spell/Trap in your Spell & Trap Zone with an effect that requires a die roll, a Pendulum Monster Card with a Pendulum Effect that requires a die roll (in your Pendulum Zone), or a face-up Field Spell in your Field Zone with an effect that requires a die roll.

 

AC02-JP007 Clockwork Night

【Regarding the effect “All face-up monsters on the field become Machine monsters.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

【Regarding the effect “All Machine monsters you control gain 500 ATK/DEF, also all Machine monsters your opponent controls lose 500 ATK/DEF.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Spell & Trap Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY and discard 1 card; add 1 EARTH Machine monster from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

AC02-JP008 EN Shuffle

【Regarding the effect “Shuffle 1 “Elemental HERO” or “Neo-Spacian” monster you control into the Deck, and if you do, Special Summon 1 “Elemental HERO” or “Neo-Spacian” monster with a different name from your Deck.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It can only be activated if there is a face-up “Elemental HERO” monster or “Neo-Spacian” monster in your Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, shuffle 1 “Elemental HERO” monster or “Neo-Spacian” monster you control into the Deck, and Special Summon 1 “Elemental HERO” monster or “Neo-Spacian” monster with a different name from your Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ The “Elemental HERO” monster or “Neo-Spacian” monster you return to the Deck is chosen from among the face-up monsters in your Monster Zone.
■ You can also choose a Fusion Monster as the monster to return to the Deck. Even in that case, the effect “Special Summon 1 “Elemental HERO” or “Neo-Spacian” monster with a different name from your Deck” is applied normally.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY; shuffle both 1 “Elemental HERO” monster and 1 “Neo-Spacian” monster, OR 1 “Elemental HERO Neos”, from your GY into the Deck, then draw 1 card.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if you have at least 1 card in your Deck.
■ When resolving this effect, choose 1 “Elemental HERO” monster and 1 “Neo-Spacian” monster in your Graveyard, or 1 Elemental HERO Neos in your Graveyard, and shuffle them/it into the Deck. Then, draw 1 card. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ When resolving this effect, you can also choose to return 1 Elemental HERO Neos and 1 “Neo-Spacian” monster to the Deck.
■ You can also choose a Fusion Monster as the monster to return to the Deck. Even in that case, the effect “then draw 1 card” is applied normally.

 

AC02-JP009 Battle of Sleeping Spirits

【Regarding the effect “Each player can Special Summon 1 monster from their GY that was destroyed by battle this turn, in Attack Position, and if you Special Summon “Elemental HERO Neos”, if it battles an opponent’s monster this turn, its ATK becomes doubled during the Damage Step only.”】
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It can only be activated if there is a monster in at least 1 player’s Graveyard that was destroyed by battle this turn.
■ This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a monster(s). (If you Special Summon Elemental HERO Neos, the effect “if it battles an opponent’s monster this turn, its ATK becomes doubled during the Damage Step only” is applied immediately during the Damage Step when it battles an opponent’s monster.)

 

AC02-JP010 Advanced Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle

【Regarding the effect “If “Advanced Dark” is not in the Field Zone, send this card to the GY.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this face-up card is destroyed in a Monster Zone, you can place it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell, instead of sending it to the GY.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ It does not start a Chain.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is treated as a Continuous Spell: You can Special Summon this card, then you can Special Summon as many “Advanced Crystal Beast” Monster Cards as possible from your Spell & Trap Zone.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated while this card, which is treated as a Continuous Spell, is in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card. Then, you can Special Summon as many “Advanced Crystal Beast” Monster Cards as possible from your Spell & Trap Zone. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC02-JP011 Advanced Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat

【Regarding the effect “If “Advanced Dark” is not in the Field Zone, send this card to the GY.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Your “Advanced Crystal Beast” monsters can attack directly, but when they do so using this effect, the battle damage inflicted to your opponent is halved.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ If you apply this effect and attack directly while your opponent controls a monster, the battle damage is halved. If you attack directly without applying this effect while your opponent controls no monsters, the battle damage is not halved.

【Regarding the effect “If this face-up card is destroyed in a Monster Zone, you can place it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell, instead of sending it to the GY.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ It does not start a Chain.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP012 Advanced Crystal Beast Emerald Tortoise

【Regarding the effect “If “Advanced Dark” is not in the Field Zone, send this card to the GY.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn (Quick Effect): You can target 1 face-up monster on the field; change its battle position.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It target 1 face-up monster in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this face-up card is destroyed in a Monster Zone, you can place it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell, instead of sending it to the GY.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ It does not start a Chain.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP013 Advanced Crystal Beast Topaz Tiger

【Regarding the effect “If “Advanced Dark” is not in the Field Zone, send this card to the GY.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “All “Advanced Crystal Beast” monsters you control gain 400 ATK/DEF, also all face-up monsters your opponent controls lose 400 ATK/DEF.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this face-up card is destroyed in a Monster Zone, you can place it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell, instead of sending it to the GY.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ It does not start a Chain.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP014 Advanced Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth

【Regarding the effect “If “Advanced Dark” is not in the Field Zone, send this card to the GY.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, when your opponent activates a card or effect that targets your “Advanced Crystal Beast” card(s) and/or “Advanced Dark” (Quick Effect): You can negate the activation.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When your opponent activates a card or effect that targets cards including a face-up “Advanced Crystal Beast” card and/or Advanced Dark you control, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to it.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn, when your “Advanced Crystal Beast” monster is targeted for an attack: You can negate the attack.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this face-up card is destroyed in a Monster Zone, you can place it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell, instead of sending it to the GY.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ It does not start a Chain.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP015 Advanced Crystal Beast Cobalt Eagle

【Regarding the effect “If “Advanced Dark” is not in the Field Zone, send this card to the GY.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “You can send this card from your hand or field to the GY; add 1 “Advanced Dark” from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand or in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can target 1 “Advanced Crystal Beast” card you control; either return it to the hand or place it on the top of the Deck.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It targets 1 face-up “Advanced Crystal Beast” card you control.

【Regarding the effect “If this face-up card is destroyed in a Monster Zone, you can place it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell, instead of sending it to the GY.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ It does not start a Chain.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP016 Advanced Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus

【Regarding the effect “If “Advanced Dark” is not in the Field Zone, send this card to the GY.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Summoned: You can place 1 of your “Advanced Crystal Beast” monsters that is banished, in your hand, Deck, or GY face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this face-up card is destroyed in a Monster Zone, you can place it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell, instead of sending it to the GY.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ It does not start a Chain.
■ It can also be applied during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP017 Dyna Base

【Regarding the effect “If your LP are lower than your opponent’s: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.

【Regarding the effect “During your Main Phase: You can Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using this card you control and other monsters from your hand or field as Fusion Material.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, send Fusion Material monsters listed on a Fusion Monster, including this card you control and other monsters you control or in your hand, to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC02-JP018 Dyna Tank

【Regarding the effect “Gains ATK equal to the original ATK of the Dinosaur monster used as Fusion Material for its Summon.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ It is applied immediately when this card is Fusion Summoned.

【Regarding the effect “When a card or effect is activated that targets this card (and no other cards) (Quick Effect): You can target 1 other card on the field that would be an appropriate target; that card/effect now targets the new target.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When your opponent activates a card or effect that targets only this card you control, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to it.
■ It targets 1 card on the field other than this card. The target must be an appropriate target for the effect that was activated on the Chain immediately before this effect.

【Regarding the effect “If this card in its owner’s possession is destroyed by an opponent’s card: You can Special Summon 1 Dinosaur monster from your GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP019 Gadget Box

【Regarding the text “This card is always treated as a “Morphtronic” card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Morphtronic” card.)

【Regarding the effect “When this card is activated: Place 3 Morph Counters on it.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It is a mandatory effect to apply.
■ If this card’s effects are negated, any Morph Counters placed on this card are removed.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can remove 1 Morph Counter from your field, and if you do, Special Summon 1 “Gadget Box Token” (Machine/EARTH/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0). While that Token is in the Monster Zone, the player who Summoned it cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck, except Synchro Monsters.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, remove 1 Morph Counter from your side of the field, and Special Summon 1 Gadget Box Token. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

AC02-JP020 Morphtronic Impact Return

【Regarding the effect “Target up to 2 Spells/Traps your opponent controls; shuffle 1 “Morphtronic” monster from your hand into the Deck, and if you do, shuffle the targeted card(s) into the Deck.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, return 1 “Morphtronic” monster from your hand to the Deck, and return the targeted card to its owner’s Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 of your “Morphtronic” monsters that is banished or in your GY; Special Summon it in Defense Position.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP021 Tool Box

【Regarding the effect “If you control a monster: You can reveal 2 Equip Spells with different names from your Deck, your opponent randomly picks 1 for you to add to your hand, and you place the other card on the bottom of the Deck.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, add the chosen card to your hand, and place the remaining cards on the bottom of the Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

AC02-JP022 Crystal Skull

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Summoned: Take 1000 damage, then change this card to Defense Position.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone.
■ It also activates during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, take 1000 damage. Then, change this card to Defense Position. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the effect “During the End Phase, if you took no effect damage this turn: You can take 1 Rock monster with 0 ATK from your Deck, and either add it to your hand or Special Summon it.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

AC02-JP023 Curse Reflection Doll

【Regarding the effect “When a monster effect is activated that would inflict damage to you: Your opponent takes the damage you would have taken instead.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ When a monster effect is activated that would inflict damage to you, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to it.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “When you take battle damage while this card is in your GY: You can Set this card.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can be activated after damage calculation when you take battle damage.

 

AC02-JP024 Stonehenge

【Regarding the effect “Activate this card by targeting 1 monster with 0 ATK in your GY; Special Summon it in Attack Position, and if you do, equip this card to it. When this card leaves the field, destroy that monster.”】
■ When activating this card, target 1 monster with 0 ATK in your Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon the targeted monster in Attack Position, and equip it with this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ The effect that destroys the equipped monster when this card leaves the field does not start a Chain. (It is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

AC02-JP025 Dream Shark

【Regarding the effect “If you control no monsters, or all monsters you control are WATER monsters: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It can only be activated if there are no monsters in your Monster Zone, or if the only monsters in your Monster Zone are face-up WATER monsters.

【Regarding the effect “The first time this card would be destroyed by battle each turn, it is not destroyed.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ Once per turn, this effect is mandatory to apply when this card would be destroyed by battle.

【Regarding the effect “When a card or effect is activated that would inflict damage to you, while this card is in your GY (Quick Effect): You can Special Summon this card, and if you do, you take no damage from that card/effect, also this card loses 1000 DEF, also banish it when it leaves the field.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When a card effect is activated that would inflict damage to you, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to it.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card, and reduce the damage you take from that effect to 0. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

AC02-JP026 Heroic Call

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon 1 Warrior monster from your hand or GY, but if it is a non-“Heroic” monster, it cannot attack, also its effects are negated.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a monster. (If you Special Summon a monster other than a “Heroic” monster, the effect “it cannot attack, also its effects are negated” is applied to it immediately.)

【Regarding the effect “If your LP are 500 or less: You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 face-up monster you control; it gains 500 ATK for each “Heroic” card you control and that is attached to monsters you control.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ When resolving this effect, count the number of face-up “Heroic” cards you control and the “Heroic” cards that are attached to monsters you control as Xyz Materials, and increase the targeted monster’s ATK by 500 for each.

 

AC02-JP027 Oily Cicada

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can reduce the Levels of all Insect monsters you currently control by 1.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this card’s battle position is changed: You can Special Summon 1 “Oily Cicada” from your hand, Deck, or GY.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP028 Dream Cicada

【Regarding the effect “If you control an Attack Position Insect monster, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand).”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target 1 monster on the field; change its battle position.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP029 Number 2: Ninja Shadow Mosquito

【Regarding the effect “Cannot be destroyed by battle. You take no battle damage from battles involving this card.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Your opponent’s monsters must attack if able.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “When a monster declares an attack: You can activate 1 of these effects;”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When activating this effect, select 1 of the “●” effects and activate it as that effect.
■ When resolving the first “●” effect, detach 1 Xyz Material from this card, and place 1 Hallucination Counter on a face-up monster your opponent controls. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ You can also place a Hallucination Counter on a monster whose effects cannot be negated (such as non-Effect Monsters and monsters whose effects are already negated).

 

AC02-JP030 Ninjitsu Art of Mosquito Marching

【Regarding the effect “Special Summon up to 2 Level 4 or lower Insect monsters with the same Level from your hand.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.

【Regarding the effect “If you control “Number 2: Ninja Shadow Mosquito”: You can banish this card from your GY, then target face-up monsters your opponent controls, up to the number of Insect monsters you control; place 1 Hallucination Counter on each of them. (The effects of monsters with a Hallucination Counter are negated.)”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can only be activated if you control a face-up Number 2: Ninja Shadow Mosquito.
■ It targets face-up monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zones, up to the number of face-up Insect monsters in your Monster Zones. You can also target monsters whose effects cannot be negated (such as non-Effect Monsters and monsters whose effects are already negated).

 

AC02-JP031 Performapal Odd-Eyes Seer

【Regarding the Pendulum Effect “You can target 1 “Performapal” or “Odd-Eyes” card in your GY; add it to your hand, then destroy this card.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, add the targeted card to your hand. Then, destroy this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

【Regarding the monster effect “If you control this Pendulum Summoned card: You can activate this effect based on its battle position;”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ You can activate the appropriate “●” effect based on this card’s battle position. (Even if this card’s battle position has changed by the time the effect resolves, the effect that applies does not change.)

 

AC02-JP032 Doodle Beast – Stego

【Regarding the effect “If you control no monsters, or all monsters you control are Dinosaur monsters: You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It can only be activated if there are no monsters in your Monster Zone, or if the only monsters in your Monster Zone are face-up Dinosaur monsters.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can add 1 “Doodlebook” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand, then discard 1 card.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, add 1 “Doodlebook” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand. Then, discard 1 card from your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

AC02-JP033 Doodle Beast – Tyranno

【Regarding the text “You can Tribute Summon this card by Tributing 1 Dinosaur monster.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect.
■ If you Tribute Summon this card this way, you can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position Dinosaur monster.

【Regarding the effect “During the Main Phase, if a Dinosaur monster is on the field, you can (Quick Effect): Immediately after this effect resolves, Tribute Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ Immediately after completing the resolution of this effect, Tribute Summon this card in your hand.
■ You can negate this Tribute Summon with another effect only if this effect was activated as Chain Link 1.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal Summoned: You can destroy 1 monster on the field, then, if this card was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a “Doodle Beast” monster, it gains ATK equal to half the ATK the destroyed monster had on the field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, destroy 1 monster on the field. Then, if this card was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a “Doodle Beast” monster, it gains ATK equal to half the destroyed monster’s ATK. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC02-JP034 Doodlebook – Uh uh uh!

【Regarding the effect “When your Dinosaur monster is targeted for an attack: Negate the attack, then you can Special Summon 1 “Doodle Beast” monster from your GY, and if you do, it cannot be destroyed by battle, but destroy it during the End Phase.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ When resolving this effect, negate the attacking monster’s attack. Then, you can Special Summon 1 “Doodle Beast” monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
■ The effect “it cannot be destroyed by battle, but destroy it during the End Phase” is one that is applied to the monster Special Summoned by this effect.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your GY, except the turn it was sent there: You can banish it; add 1 Level 5 or higher Dinosaur monster from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP035 Todoroki the Earthbolt Star

【Regarding the effect “You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) by sending 1 other monster from your hand to the GY, but it loses 500 ATK.”】
■ It is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
■ Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.
■ Sending a monster from your hand to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from your hand do not happen simultaneously.
■ The effect “but it loses 500 ATK” is one that is applied to this card Special Summoned by this effect.

【Regarding the effect “During the Battle Phase (Quick Effect): You can pay 500 LP; Fusion Summon 1 Warrior Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your hand or field as material.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When resolving this effect, send Fusion Material monsters listed on a Warrior Fusion Monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC02-JP036 Senko the Skybolt Star

【Regarding the effect “If an EARTH monster(s) is Normal or Special Summoned to your field (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card from your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 Level 5 or higher Warrior monster you control and 1 opponent’s Attack Position monster; your monster loses exactly 1500 ATK, and if it does, destroy that opponent’s monster.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It targets 1 face-up Level 5 or higher Warrior monster in your Monster Zone with 1500 or more ATK and 1 Attack Position monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
■ When resolving this effect, decrease your targeted monster’s ATK by 1500, and destroy the opponent’s targeted monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ If your targeted monster’s ATK is less than 1500 when this effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (It does not lose any ATK, and your opponent’s monster is not destroyed.)

 

AC02-JP037 Raijin the Breakbolt Star

【Regarding the effect “If this card attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing battle damage.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ When this card attacks and conducts damage calculation with a Defense Position monster that has lower DEF than this card’s ATK, it inflicts battle damage to your opponent by the amount its ATK exceeds that monster’s DEF.

【Regarding the effect “If this card battles a monster without a Level, any battle damage this card inflicts to your opponent is doubled.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “During the End Phase, if this card is in your GY because it was destroyed by battle or card effect and sent there this turn: You can target 2 Level 7 or lower Warrior monsters in your GY; Special Summon them.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ If one of the targeted monsters is not in the Graveyard when this effect resolves, the remaining targeted monster is still Special Summoned.

 

AC02-JP038 Amazoness Hall

■ This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “When this card is activated: You can add 1 “Amazoness” monster to your hand, or place 1 “Amazoness” Pendulum Monster in your Pendulum Zone, from your GY or face-up Extra Deck.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.

【Regarding the effect “If a monster(s) is Special Summoned to your opponent’s field and you control an “Amazoness” Monster Card (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 of those opponent’s monsters; gain LP equal to its ATK.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ It cannot be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.

 

AC02-JP039 Amazoness Hot Spring

■ This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “When this card is activated: You can add 1 “Amazoness” monster to your hand, or place 1 “Amazoness” Pendulum Monster in your Pendulum Zone, from your Deck.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.

【Regarding the effect “When you take battle damage while you control an “Amazoness” Monster Card: You can gain LP equal to the damage you took.”】
■ It starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
■ It can be activated after damage calculation when you take battle damage.
■ It cannot be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.

 

AC02-JP040 G Golem Rock Hammer

【Regarding the effect “If this card is in your hand: You can discard 1 other Cyberse monster; reduce this card’s Level by 2 until the end of this turn.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand.
■ If this card in your hand to which this effect is applied to is placed in the Monster Zone, the effect will continue to apply. (It will continue to apply regardless of whether or not this card was placed face-up or placed in face-down Defense Position.) This effect is no longer applied if this card is sent from your hand to a place other than the Monster Zone.
■ If this card in your Monster Zone to which this effect is applied to leaves the Monster Zone, the effect is no longer applied. Also, if this face-up card is changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect is no longer applied.

【Regarding the effect “You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 3 “G Golem Tokens” (Cyberse/EARTH/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0) in Defense Position, also you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except Cyberse monsters.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

AC02-JP041 G Golem Pebble Dog

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can take 1 “G Golem Pebble Dog” from your Deck, and either add it to your hand or Special Summon it, also you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except Cyberse monsters.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

【Regarding the effect “If this card is sent from the hand to the GY: You can add 1 “G Golem” card from your Deck to your hand.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP042 G Golem Crystal Heart

【Regarding the effect “You can target 1 EARTH Link Monster in your GY; Special Summon it to your zone this card points to, and if you do, place 1 G Golem Counter on this card.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ When this effect resolves, Special Summon the targeted monster to a zone this card points to, and place 1 G Golem Counter on this card. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
■ If this card’s effects are negated, any G Golem Counters on this card are removed.

【Regarding the effect “An EARTH monster co-linked to this card gains 600 ATK for each G Golem Counter on this card, it can make a second attack during each Battle Phase, also if it attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing battle damage to your opponent.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.
■ It is an effect that applies to EARTH Link Monsters that are co-linked to this card.

 

AC02-JP043 G Golem Stubborn Menhir

【Regarding the effect “If this card is Special Summoned from the GY: You can target 1 EARTH monster in your GY that can be Normal Summoned/Set; add it to your hand or Special Summon it, but if you Special Summon it, negate its effects, also banish it when it leaves the field.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.
■ The effect “negate its effects, also banish it when it leaves the field” is applied to the monster Special Summoned by this effect as long as that monster is face-up in the Monster Zone.

 

AC02-JP044 G Golem Invalid Dolmen

【Regarding the effect “Your co-linked monsters are unaffected by monster effects activated on your opponent’s field.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Your opponent’s monsters must attack this card, if able.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Once per turn: You can discard 1 Cyberse monster; draw 1 card.”】
■ It is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “If this co-linked card is destroyed: You can negate the effects of all face-up cards your opponent currently controls.”】
■ It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed.
■ If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the effect is activated in the Graveyard. If this card is destroyed and banished, the effect is activated while this card is banished. (The effect is activated where it is first sent after being destroyed.)
■ It can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

AC02-JP045 G Golem Dignified Trilithon

【Regarding the effect “Your opponent’s monsters must attack this card, if able.”】
■ It is a Continuous Effect that applies in the Monster Zone.

【Regarding the effect “Once per battle, before damage calculation, if this card battles an opponent’s monster (Quick Effect): You can send 1 EARTH monster from your hand to the GY; until the end of this turn, that opponent’s monster loses 200 ATK, also negate its effects.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It can also be activated if this card battles a monster with less than 200 ATK or whose effects cannot be negated (such as non-Effect Monsters and monsters whose effects are already negated).

【Regarding the effect “When your opponent activates a card or effect that targets a Link Monster(s) you control (Quick Effect): You can negate that effect, and if you do, destroy that card.”】
■ It is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
■ It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
■ When your opponent activates a card or effect that targets a Link Monster in your Monster Zone, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to it.

 

AC02-JP046 Gravity Balance

【Regarding the text “This card is always treated as a “G Golem” card.”】
■ It is not treated as a card effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “G Golem” card.)

【Regarding the effect “Target 2 of your EARTH monsters with the same name that are banished and/or in your GY; Special Summon both in Defense Position, but change their ATK/DEF to 0, their effects are negated, also destroy them during the End Phase.”】
■ This is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves.
■ If one of the targeted monsters is no longer where it was targeted when this effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (No monsters are Special Summoned.)
■ The effect “change their ATK/DEF to 0, their effects are negated, also destroy them during the End Phase” is applied to the monsters Special Summoned by this effect.

【Regarding the effect “If a “G Golem” monster(s) you control would be destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect, you can banish this card from your GY instead.”】
■ It does not start a Chain and applies in the Graveyard.
■ It can be applied when a face-up “G Golem” monster in your Monster Zone would be destroyed by battle or card effect.

 

Related Q&As

Q: If Royal Straight is sent to the Graveyard to activate Joker’s Wild, can I Special Summon Royal Straight Slasher with that effect?
A: No, you cannot. When resolving the effect of Joker’s Wild, the effect of the sent Spell/Trap is applied as the effect of Joker’s Wild. In other words, even if you apply the effect of Royal Straight, the monster is Special Summoned by the effect of Joker’s Wild, so you cannot Special Summon Royal Straight Slasher since it must be Special Summoned by the effect of Royal Straight.

Source

 

Q: What happens if a face-down Defense Position Advanced Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle is attacked while Advanced Dark is not in the Field Zone?
A: The attacked Advanced Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle will be flipped face-up before damage calculation. Although Advanced Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle has an effect that sends it to the Graveyard if Advanced Dark is not in a Field Zone, damage calculation will be performed as it is.
If Advanced Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle is determined to be destroyed as a result of performing damage calculation, it will destroyed by battle at the end of the Damage Step, so you can apply its effect to place it in the Spell & Trap Zone. If you do not apply its effect, it leaves the field.
If Advanced Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle is not determined to be destroyed by battle, it will be sent to the Graveyard by its own effect after damage calculation.
The same applies to the following cards: Advanced Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat, Advanced Crystal Beast Emerald Tortoise, Advanced Crystal Beast Topaz Tiger, Advanced Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth, Advanced Crystal Beast Cobalt Eagle, and Advanced Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus.

Source

 

Q: If a Hallucination Counter has been placed on Galaxy Wizard by the effect of Number 2: Ninja Shadow Mosquito or Ninjitsu Art of Mosquito Marching, can I activate the effect of that Galaxy Wizard by Tributing it?
A: Yes, you can. Also, by Tributing itself as the cost, there will not be a Hallucination Counter on Galaxy Wizard by the time its effect resolves, so the effect is applied normally.

Source

 

Q: If a Hallucination Counter is placed on a Huaquero of the Golden Land or an Abyss Stungray treated as monsters in the Monster Zone, by the effects of Number 2: Ninja Shadow Mosquito or Ninjitsu Art of Mosquito Marching, what happens?
A: Abyss Stungray will have its monster effect negated, but both cards remain in the Monster Zone. If a card Special Summoned to the Monster Zone by its own effect and treated as both a monster and a Trap has its Trap effects negated, such as Huaquero of the Golden Land or Abyss Stungray, it will leave the Monster Zone and be placed face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. However, only their monster effects are negated when a Hallucination Counter is placed on them, not their Trap effects, so Huaquero of the Golden Land and Abyss Stungray are not placed in the Spell & Trap Zone in the above situation.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.