Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] 6/10/19 Rulings Update

Yes, more of these.

 

 

 

Q: If I activate the effect of Millennium-Eyes Restrict, targeting a Millennium-Eyes Restrict in my opponent’s Graveyard, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when your opponent’s Millennium-Eyes Restrict is equipped to yours, the effect of your Millennium-Eyes Restrict that negates the effects of monsters with the same name as the equipped monster is applied, and the equipped Millennium-Eyes Restrict is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard because the effect that treats it as an Equip Card is negated.

Source

Q: My opponent activates Called by the Grave and banishes a Beat, Bladesman Fur Hire from my Graveyard. In this situation, if I activate the effect of another Beat, Bladesman Fur Hire on my field, but chain Book of Moon and change that Beat, Bladesman Fur Hire to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since the effects of Beat, Bladesman Fur Hire are negated by the effect of Called by the Grave, the effect that you activated is negated even if that Beat, Bladesman Fur Hire was changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon.

Source

Q: Infinitrack Anchor Drill and a Qliphort Disk that was Normal Summoned without Tributing are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Infinitrack Anchor Drill and target that Qliphort Disk, what will their Levels become?
A: In this scenario, Qliphort Disk is Level 4 due to its own effect, but its original Level is still 7. Therefore, when the effect of Infinitrack Anchor Drill is applied, both monsters’ Levels become 11.

Source

Q: If an Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess was Link Summoned using 4 monsters as materials, and activated its effect a total of 3 times while on the field, what happens when it is equipped with Solitary Sword of Poison and battles an opponent’s monster?
A: At the start of this scenario, if Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess was Link Summoned using 4 monsters as materials, its original ATK is 3200. Afterward, it loses 2400 ATK after using its effect 3 times, but when the effect of Solitary Sword of Poison is applied during damage calculation, its original ATK becomes 6400, while its current ATK due to its own effect will be 4000, and damage calculation is performed with that value. After damage calculation, when the effect of Solitary Sword of Poison is no longer applied, the original ATK of Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess returns to 3200, and its current ATK becomes 800.

Source

Q: Can I chain Mystical Refpanel to Gold Moon Coin?
A: Mystical Refpanel cannot be chained to Gold Moon Coin. Gold Moon Coin is not treated as a Spell Card that affects 1 player.

Source

Q: I activate the effect of Fortune Lady Water that draws 2 cards, and draw both Fortune Fairy Hikari and Fortune Fairy En. In this case, can I activate each of their effects that Special Summons them from the hand?
A: In this scenario, only 1 of Fortune Fairy Hikari or Fortune Fairy En can activate its effect that Special Summons it from your hand.

Source

Q: When my opponent’s Sangan inflicts battle damage to me by a direct attack, I activate Damage Gate and Special Summon a Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway from my Graveyard. In this case, at the end of that Damage Step, will the effect of Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway that switches control of a monster activate?
A: In this scenario, Number 26: Octobypass the Dimensional Pathway was not face-up in the Monster Zone when battle damage was inflicted by a direct attack, so its effect will not activate.

Source

Q: When I activate the effect of Maxx “C” in my hand, my opponent chains Crossout Designator and declares Maxx “C”. If I chain my own Crossout Designator, can I declare Crossout Designator?
A: When declaring a card name to activate Crossout Designator, you can declare Crossout Designator. In this scenario, the effect of the Crossout Designator you activated banishes another copy of Crossout Designator from your Deck. The effect of the Crossout Designator your opponent activated is negated, so your opponent does not banish a Maxx “C” from their Deck. As a result, the effect of your Maxx “C” is applied normally.

Source

Q: The effect of a Spellbook of Power that I activated this turn, targeting a High Priestess of Prophecy in my Monster Zone, is applying. During the Battle Phase of this turn, if Crossout Designator is activated by declaring Spellbook of Power, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Spellbook of Power already resolved, even if the effect of Crossout Designator is applied, High Priestess of Prophecy will still gain 1000 ATK. During the Battle Phase, if High Priestess of Prophecy destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, the effect of Spellbook of Power that adds a “Spellbook” Spell Card from your Deck to your hand can be activated, but the activated effect is negated by the effect of Crossout Designator.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.